Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley

Rating
(110 reviews)
 
Location
61 Hawkesbury Valley Way, Windsor, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
Sales Office - 9am - 5pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Nicole P.

3 Apr 2022

After having to postpone our wedding twice, we got lucky with our third date.. then the venue flooded. Throughout all of this the venue has been so helpful and accommodating doing what they could to make our day special. Unfortunately the lakeside lawn was completely ruined by the floods but the venue had quickly done up their other garden area so we could still have an outdoor garden wedding. Our wedding planner Ashleigh was incredible in the lead up and on the day. Everyone loved the food and had so much fun. The only thing I'll mention was that the speaker for music was just behind one of the tables so it was quite loud for those people.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Hi Nicole! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - we are thrilled you had such a great time given the unfortunate circumstances. We look forward to welcoming you all back very soon xxx

Naomi D.

5 Feb 2022

We can't thank Sam at the Crowne Plaza enough for everything she did for us the day before and on the day - she was a life saver! She was cool calm and collected at all times, even when storms rolled through, she was swift and efficient and made sure our back up option was just as stunning. She constantly checked in on us throughout the day and put us in great hands with the F&B team later in the night. The venue is beautiful even with rain, every guest commented on how nice the food was, the variety of drinks offered and the ability to walk back to their rooms later in the night instead of finding a way home was a bonus too! The events team helped us with every request and made sure we were happy at all times.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you both so much!!! Hope to see you soon xx

Sachini W.

11 Dec 2021

We recently had our wedding (both ceremony and reception) at Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley and we were so amazed at how lucky we were to have such a helpful team at the hotel to make sure our day ran without any hitches! Even with all the changes in restrictions throughout the year, we were well informed and provided time to make sure all the information we provided was enough for the team. The day ran so smoothly with the staff checking in with us to ensure our ceremony was okay to go ahead (lakeside) after rain the day before and the reception (Glasshouse Gazebo) was a perfect place to celebrate with our 110 guests. Thank you Hannah/Kai/Ashley for all your help, we will definitely recommend this venue to anyone wanting a little change from the city vibe but not being too far!!

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Sachini & Omal. It was our privilege to be able to share in your special day! We hope to see you both for many years to come xxx

Sabrina H.

14 May 2022

We could not have asked for a more amazing venue for our wedding day. The Crowne Plaza team and Ash, ensured everything was exactly how we wanted it and ran so smoothly. Even having to postpone due to lockdown and move our ceremony location due to flooding we could not have asked for a more perfect day. We loved that the venue is just so beautiful and that you can get the most amazing photos, without having to leave the hotel grounds. Thank you Crowne Plaza for making our wedding so special and one that all our guests will not forget. Thank you Ash for being such a huge support and ensuring we got everything we wanted for our day.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Hi Sabrina & Doron, We are so thrilled after a few years we were able to execute your wedding - it was so special to see. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of it. You all looked so amazing - we hope to see you both for many years to come xxx

Eunice H.

28 Apr 2022

Very happy with the venue! such a beautiful location so glad we chose here to get married with the beautiful chapel and scenic views. A huge thank you to Ashleigh for helping us navigate our day and for stepping in towards the end of our planning process you really helped us feel comfortable and at ease. The staff were also incredibly friendly on site so highly recommend!

Lisa T.

28 Mar 2022

Amazing staff, we were impacted by floods closing planned areas of the venue we were going to use, and they worked with us to find indoor alternatives which worked brilliantly. We had a small informal wedding with just drinks and canapés. It was more food than we could eat, the drinks we had extra for after-event unplanned dinner, and everyone commented on how well the day went.

Jillian W.

19 Mar 2022

lovely venue and Ash great to deal with . a few little hiccups but nothing major

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thanks Jillian :) We wish you and Blake all the happiness and joy for the future, and look forward to seeing you both soon x

Kaitlin P.

8 Jan 2022

The best place to get married ever! Everything was beyond our expectations, so happy with how they helped us plan the wedding and how perfect it ran on the day. Couldn’t be happier!

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Our lovely Kaitlin & Christian - we loved sharing in your special day! Come back soon xxx kai x

Nikki M.

14 Aug 2021

Crowne Plaza were amazing to work with. They had accommodated to the constant changes such as Covid, dates and floods so well and still managed to give us a day that was easy and very special for us to remember. I can't thank the staff enough for the immense hard work they all did! The room we had was Gazebo and it was magical all set up. More than we imagined. Thank you again team for making our day really special.

Rebecca C.

1 May 2021

We could not have asked for a more perfect day, a wedding straight out of a fairytale. We are so grateful for the crowne team!

Ashleigh S.

20 Feb 2021

We recently had our wedding ceremony and reception at Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley. We were lucky enough to work with Krista. We started planning our wedding pre-COVID however had to postpone due to restrictions. Krista and the team at Crowne Plaza were amazing during the whole process. Restriction eased and tightened during the whole planning process, but Krista kept us informed and always tried to give alternatives to make sure the day could still go ahead as we had planned. When the day finally came, it was beyond anything we could imagine. Not only is the venue beautiful (we have the ceremony in 'The Woods' and receptions in 'The Ballroom') but the staff are extremely professional and the whole night ran flawlessly. Thank you Krista and Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley!!

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Ashleigh & Justin! It has been so much fun getting to know you both through this exciting journey, COVID and all! The day was amazing and you both looked incredible. Make sure to come visit us soon xx

Carole R.

18 Jul 2020

Such excellent staff and easy organisation within a few weeks notice. Excellent room and service Lovely bar staff and easy to comply due to being 33 weeks pregnant at the time.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Carole! It was an amazing day and we are so grateful we could be apart of it. xx

Amanda R.

4 Jul 2020

The staff are friendly and everything as so easy. I had issues with another venue due to Covid and Crowne Plaza took care of us. We stayed a few nights which was a lovely time away for us and our guest. Everyone was saying the food was delicious!

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Amanda! We are so grateful you choose us as a venue to look after your special day. Make sure to come back soon and say hi xxx

Ashleigh B.

21 Mar 2020

They were incredible. I dealt with Krista and she bent over backwards and nothing was ever a problem. Our wedding was just before everything was shut down and we so lucky to have it go ahead. The packages are really great and we had so much for freedom in regards to decorations compared to other venues. They made the whole process just so easy.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Ashleigh! I loved getting to know you through this special journey. Your wedding was beautiful and you looked amazing! Make sure to come in soon to say hi! xx

Hayleigh B.

20 Mar 2020

For what the restrictions were, Krista and her team did provide a great service. The team did well! Great venue and it was catered for beautifully. If i was to ever to get married again, I would pick Crowne Plaza. The packages were all inclusive and fit the bill. The team were amazing!

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Hayleigh! It was a pleasure looking after you both on your special day! I loved getting to know you both through this journey. xx

Michele R.

18 Jan 2020

Very accommodating, anything that we requested they were very forthcoming and tried to assist with our requests. Krista was very good, she communicated everything with us. They were very supportive and followed through with everything they said they would do. They made an effort to make sure everything went smoothly. We had a lot of freedom with where we could take photos, the facilities were very accommodating, we were able to book accommodation, ceremony and reception plus a break room for in between, everything was on the same site which made the day easy for all.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you so much Michele and Sean! It was so nice getting to know you both and seeing your fairytale wedding come to life! Make sure you come and visit us soon xx

Lisa F.

17 Nov 2019

Absolutely gorgeous venue! We had our ceremony by the lake & the reception in the gazebo & it was perfect! Our coordinator, Krista has to be the best there is! She was always so friendly & nothing was a problem at all. Everything just went so smoothly & was completely stress free from our initial enquiry until we checked out the day after our wedding! The food was delicious, every staff member from reception to housekeeping were so helpful & professional. Even the suppliers recommended by the Crowne were fabulous, everything just came together so easily! I highly recommend the Bilpin Suite, it is beautiful & great to have lots of room when getting ready. We had lots of guests stay overnight too & everyone has commented on how lovely everything was. 5 stars is not enough!!!

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you so much Lisa & Mark! I had so much getting to know you both through this special journey. We will definitely miss you both and make sure you come and visit us soon! Wishing you both all the love and happiness in the world Xxx

Sharon O.

16 Nov 2019

They delivered every promise that they gave us. Amazing food, service, ambience, everything! Everything was excellent. They arranged accommodation for us and a lot of our guests which they made so easy for us! It was a great experience, I'd recommend anybody to go there!

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Sharon! We are so grateful you choose us as your venue and I had so much fun getting to know you both through this special journey. xx

Isahbl T.

2 Nov 2019

My now mother in Law held a high tea at Crown Plazza for me and it was amazing. The food was to die for, the drinks were amazing and the services was so food! Best part was that we got to see a wedding they had that day. It was amazing and 100% worth the money!

Bronte P.

1 Nov 2019

It was absolutely amazing. Lots of other places didn't include packages or a wedding planner, and it was great that they included an all round service, we could just walk in to our wedding and everything was done. Krista and Kai helped us out with the wedding planning, they went above and beyond for it all! Communication was also the best we've received.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Bronte & Josh! We had so much fun with you both from the time you did your first site inspection all the way to on the day!!! We will miss you guys. Make sure you pop in and say hi! xxx

Michelle C.

19 Oct 2019

Absolutely wonderful, I can't fault them in any way at all! Krista helped out a lot when the wind was blowing everything over, and organised everything to be packed up and moved inside within an hour! Her and the staff were incredible and efficient in doing so, and throughout the day with any task as well. Food was unbelievable as well, we had comments from a lot of people, and they couldn't believe the variety of food and how well it was presented and tasted!

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Michelle and Anthony for your kind words! It was a wonderful day and we are so happy to have been apart of your special day! X

Ashleigh M.

27 Sep 2019

Outstanding location, exceptional staff organising and planning the event. It was well equipped for our wedding. Food on the night of our wedding was slightly different to what we recieved on the trial night.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Ashleigh & Hayden! We have had a great time getting to know and being a part of your special day! X

Stephanie M.

17 Aug 2019

They were perfect, I couldn't fault them! I really loved them! I got the diamond package and it came with absolutely everything! Everything was done for me including decorations and even the cake, I just needed to pick what I wanted and it was all done for the day! I could just walk in and enjoy the day!

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Aww thank you Stephanie! It was a beautiful day and I am glad your fur babies could be apart of your special day too X

Vivienne P.

12 Jul 2019

It was so beautiful for our wedding reception, and the service was so great on the day! There were some beautiful decorations that they supplied us with and set up for us too.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Viv & Dom! It was an amazing day and we are so happy to have been a part of it! X

Debora O.

26 May 2019

The staff were very helpful on the day and leading up to the wedding. The organisers were also very flexible about decisions which can change at the last minute - this made the day very stress free and a truly enjoyable time was had by all who attended.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Debora! It was a pleasure being a part of your special day! X

Jessica S.

4 May 2019

Our experience was lovely, and we had a food a drink package included. We had a one night stay and we liked that there could be a late sign out. There was also a DJ that was included in the package, which played during our reception, which we loved.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

We are so pleased you both loved everything! We thoroughly enjoyed every moment with you both! May the 4th be with You! xx

Tim P.

3 May 2019

Everything was great and so easy while dealing with Kai in the lead up to the wedding and even part way into the evening, as well as Grace and her team on the night itself. The venue looked amazing and the location made for some amazing photos!

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Nawww, we loved every moment being part of it! xxx

Kathryn M.

13 Apr 2019

We had a 3 bedroom suite at the Crown Plaza, on the day of as well as another one on the night with breakfast included the morning after. We had a lot of the wedding guests also stay here.

Kathryn M.

13 Apr 2019

Everything was really beautiful, the meals were exceptional and everyone was really pleased and impressed! They were really friendly and they went out of their way to make sure we had a really good day!

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Kathryn & Craig! We are happy to have been a part of your special day! It was an amazing day X

Stuart W.

6 Apr 2019

Great venue, very picturesque. It was very easy to do business with them. The food was great and we didn't feel rushed with them at all. It had a nice British feel to the place. We stayed overnight the night and the night after, which was part of a package deal we got. Overall we were very happy with this deal and were able to do add ons, table customisations and a wishing well. They were very accommodating. Would definitely recommend.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Stuart & Claire! I had a lot of fun getting to know you both through your special journey! X

Melissa H.

23 Mar 2019

Venue was beautiful. Everything on the day ran smoothly and according to plan. The staff were amazing, super helpful and kept all our guests happy. Would highly recommend :)

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Melissa! Thank you for sharing your beautiful day with us X

Jessi E.

21 Mar 2019

What a beautiful, calm and elegant venue. My Husband and I had our Ceremony and Reception and everything was just perfect, from the staff to the venue, down to the food. So, so happy with our experience. Thank you for making our day beyond perfect.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Jessi! We loved sharing your special day and can't wait to see the photos xx

Marie D.

28 Feb 2019

Amazing venue, friendly staff 😃 great food. Would highly recommend Crowne Plaza. Fantastic experience.DJ Ross had everyone up and dancing,

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Marie & Paul! It was an amazing day! X

Christina S.

13 Oct 2018

Stayed 2 nights. The room was lovely and so were the staff and the buffet breakfast.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Hi Christina, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! Come back soon! x

Kerrie S.

30 Sep 2018

Brilliant! We had our ceremony and reception with them and our coordinator was exceptional and made the whole process stress free. The food was really good!

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thanks for your lovely review Kerrie, we really appreciate it! It was a pleasure working with you. Kai

Kerrie B.

29 Sep 2018

Fantastic! We fell in love with the place and they went above and beyond.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Kerrie! We loved being a part of your special day X

Ally W.

27 Sep 2018

Breakfast was very nice

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Ally!

Tanya L.

22 Sep 2018

They were awesome, they were very helpful leading up to the day and well organised.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Tanya X

Nicole S.

7 Sep 2018

Wonderful clean, spacious rooms and especially love the daily housekeeping

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thanks Nicole! x

Melanie K.

18 Aug 2018

All you could ever dream of! The venue was absolutely perfect and everything we wanted + more!

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

We miss you already! All the best Mel & Jake xxx

Melanie K.

18 Aug 2018

Such a beautiful night to stay! Especially with the deluxe SPA room - it was a great way to relax after the big day!

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

You deserved to be spoilt x

Rhiannon D.

26 May 2018

Kai and the waiters/ waitress' were amazing. The room looked amazing once it was set up. Kai, our wedding organiser, made everything easy.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you so much Rhiannon & Joshua. It was such a special day - we hope to see you again soon - Kai xxx

Courtney F.

31 Mar 2018

They were fantastic! I could not fault them in anyway, they were constantly available and would always get back to me as soon as possible. They were very accommodating and allowed us to tentatively book them without putting a deposit down which allowed us to make the right decision without rushing. They tailored a package to suit us perfectly and there were no hidden surprises. On the actually day everything ran so smoothly, I didn't have to worry about anything, Kai always went the extra mile.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you my darlings. Welcome Back anytime - all the best for the future Courtney & Josh xx

Cheryl M.

23 Mar 2018

I can't thank the Crowne enough for all that they did and going the extra mile for our Wedding. It was without a doubt the best, beautiful day we have ever had. Everything was just perfect all the added details just made the day. Highly recommend for the ceremony, reception, accommodation and day spa.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Hi Cheryl & David, we had so much fun in the lead up and on the day of your wedding! You all looked amazing, and the Lachlan Macquarie Room was stunning! We hope you enjoyed Fiji, and hope to see you again soon xx

Jasmina D.

10 Feb 2018

We had our reception there. They were great. The venue was really nice. The coordinator was really great and helped everything to run smoothly. Any last minute changes they really accommodated for.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Hi Jasmina & Joseph, we are so pleased you chose us to share in your special day! We wish you both all the happiness in your future x

Christie P.

30 Nov 2017

Excellent venue, was so easy to organise, staff super friendly, perfect place

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

It was our pleasure Christie! We hope to see you both again soon x

Christie P.

30 Nov 2017

Perfect place for first night of honeymoon

Megan F.

14 Oct 2017

Very good and extremely helpful anything that we needed they helped us with. Our package included all the chair sashes and extra tables for our lollie table. The food was great and drinks were also included in our package

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

We had a blast looking after you both. Megan, we wish yourself and Tim all the very best for the future! x

Renia M.

1 Sep 2017

Everything was great. The wedding coordinator Kai was very easy to work with. We really liked the garden and the function room. It was perfect for us.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Renia & Samson. We had so much fun celebrating your vow renewal and 15th Wedding Anniversary! xx

Clare T.

30 Jun 2017

Fantastic! The staff and facilities was above amazing!

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Clare & Matt xx


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.