Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley

Rating
(99 reviews)
 
Location
61 Hawkesbury Valley Way, Windsor, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
9:00am to 5:00pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Michele R.

18 Jan 2020

Very accommodating, anything that we requested they were very forthcoming and tried to assist with our requests. Krista was very good, she communicated everything with us. They were very supportive and followed through with everything they said they would do. They made an effort to make sure everything went smoothly. We had a lot of freedom with where we could take photos, the facilities were very accommodating, we were able to book accommodation, ceremony and reception plus a break room for in between, everything was on the same site which made the day easy for all.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you so much Michele and Sean! It was so nice getting to know you both and seeing your fairytale wedding come to life! Make sure you come and visit us soon xx

Lisa F.

17 Nov 2019

Absolutely gorgeous venue! We had our ceremony by the lake & the reception in the gazebo & it was perfect! Our coordinator, Krista has to be the best there is! She was always so friendly & nothing was a problem at all. Everything just went so smoothly & was completely stress free from our initial enquiry until we checked out the day after our wedding! The food was delicious, every staff member from reception to housekeeping were so helpful & professional. Even the suppliers recommended by the Crowne were fabulous, everything just came together so easily! I highly recommend the Bilpin Suite, it is beautiful & great to have lots of room when getting ready. We had lots of guests stay overnight too & everyone has commented on how lovely everything was. 5 stars is not enough!!!

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you so much Lisa & Mark! I had so much getting to know you both through this special journey. We will definitely miss you both and make sure you come and visit us soon! Wishing you both all the love and happiness in the world Xxx

Bronte P.

1 Nov 2019

It was absolutely amazing. Lots of other places didn't include packages or a wedding planner, and it was great that they included an all round service, we could just walk in to our wedding and everything was done. Krista and Kai helped us out with the wedding planning, they went above and beyond for it all! Communication was also the best we've received.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Bronte & Josh! We had so much fun with you both from the time you did your first site inspection all the way to on the day!!! We will miss you guys. Make sure you pop in and say hi! xxx

Carole R.

18 Jul 2020

Such excellent staff and easy organisation within a few weeks notice. Excellent room and service Lovely bar staff and easy to comply due to being 33 weeks pregnant at the time.

Amanda R.

4 Jul 2020

The staff are friendly and everything as so easy. I had issues with another venue due to Covid and Crowne Plaza took care of us. We stayed a few nights which was a lovely time away for us and our guest. Everyone was saying the food was delicious!

Ashleigh B.

21 Mar 2020

They were incredible. I dealt with Krista and she bent over backwards and nothing was ever a problem. Our wedding was just before everything was shut down and we so lucky to have it go ahead. The packages are really great and we had so much for freedom in regards to decorations compared to other venues. They made the whole process just so easy.

Hayleigh B.

20 Mar 2020

For what the restrictions were, Krista and her team did provide a great service. The team did well! Great venue and it was catered for beautifully. If i was to ever to get married again, I would pick Crowne Plaza. The packages were all inclusive and fit the bill. The team were amazing!

Sharon O.

16 Nov 2019

They delivered every promise that they gave us. Amazing food, service, ambience, everything! Everything was excellent. They arranged accommodation for us and a lot of our guests which they made so easy for us! It was a great experience, I'd recommend anybody to go there!

Isahbl T.

2 Nov 2019

My now mother in Law held a high tea at Crown Plazza for me and it was amazing. The food was to die for, the drinks were amazing and the services was so food! Best part was that we got to see a wedding they had that day. It was amazing and 100% worth the money!

Michelle C.

19 Oct 2019

Absolutely wonderful, I can't fault them in any way at all! Krista helped out a lot when the wind was blowing everything over, and organised everything to be packed up and moved inside within an hour! Her and the staff were incredible and efficient in doing so, and throughout the day with any task as well. Food was unbelievable as well, we had comments from a lot of people, and they couldn't believe the variety of food and how well it was presented and tasted!

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Michelle and Anthony for your kind words! It was a wonderful day and we are so happy to have been apart of your special day! X

Ashleigh M.

27 Sep 2019

Outstanding location, exceptional staff organising and planning the event. It was well equipped for our wedding. Food on the night of our wedding was slightly different to what we recieved on the trial night.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Ashleigh & Hayden! We have had a great time getting to know and being a part of your special day! X

Stephanie M.

17 Aug 2019

They were perfect, I couldn't fault them! I really loved them! I got the diamond package and it came with absolutely everything! Everything was done for me including decorations and even the cake, I just needed to pick what I wanted and it was all done for the day! I could just walk in and enjoy the day!

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Aww thank you Stephanie! It was a beautiful day and I am glad your fur babies could be apart of your special day too X

Vivienne P.

12 Jul 2019

It was so beautiful for our wedding reception, and the service was so great on the day! There were some beautiful decorations that they supplied us with and set up for us too.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Viv & Dom! It was an amazing day and we are so happy to have been a part of it! X

Debora O.

26 May 2019

The staff were very helpful on the day and leading up to the wedding. The organisers were also very flexible about decisions which can change at the last minute - this made the day very stress free and a truly enjoyable time was had by all who attended.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Debora! It was a pleasure being a part of your special day! X

Jessica S.

4 May 2019

Our experience was lovely, and we had a food a drink package included. We had a one night stay and we liked that there could be a late sign out. There was also a DJ that was included in the package, which played during our reception, which we loved.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

We are so pleased you both loved everything! We thoroughly enjoyed every moment with you both! May the 4th be with You! xx

Tim P.

3 May 2019

Everything was great and so easy while dealing with Kai in the lead up to the wedding and even part way into the evening, as well as Grace and her team on the night itself. The venue looked amazing and the location made for some amazing photos!

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Nawww, we loved every moment being part of it! xxx

Kathryn M.

13 Apr 2019

We had a 3 bedroom suite at the Crown Plaza, on the day of as well as another one on the night with breakfast included the morning after. We had a lot of the wedding guests also stay here.

Kathryn M.

13 Apr 2019

Everything was really beautiful, the meals were exceptional and everyone was really pleased and impressed! They were really friendly and they went out of their way to make sure we had a really good day!

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Kathryn & Craig! We are happy to have been a part of your special day! It was an amazing day X

Stuart W.

6 Apr 2019

Great venue, very picturesque. It was very easy to do business with them. The food was great and we didn't feel rushed with them at all. It had a nice British feel to the place. We stayed overnight the night and the night after, which was part of a package deal we got. Overall we were very happy with this deal and were able to do add ons, table customisations and a wishing well. They were very accommodating. Would definitely recommend.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Stuart & Claire! I had a lot of fun getting to know you both through your special journey! X

Melissa H.

23 Mar 2019

Venue was beautiful. Everything on the day ran smoothly and according to plan. The staff were amazing, super helpful and kept all our guests happy. Would highly recommend :)

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Melissa! Thank you for sharing your beautiful day with us X

Jessi E.

21 Mar 2019

What a beautiful, calm and elegant venue. My Husband and I had our Ceremony and Reception and everything was just perfect, from the staff to the venue, down to the food. So, so happy with our experience. Thank you for making our day beyond perfect.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Jessi! We loved sharing your special day and can't wait to see the photos xx

Marie D.

28 Feb 2019

Amazing venue, friendly staff 😃 great food. Would highly recommend Crowne Plaza. Fantastic experience.DJ Ross had everyone up and dancing,

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Marie & Paul! It was an amazing day! X

Christina S.

13 Oct 2018

Stayed 2 nights. The room was lovely and so were the staff and the buffet breakfast.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Hi Christina, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! Come back soon! x

Kerrie S.

30 Sep 2018

Brilliant! We had our ceremony and reception with them and our coordinator was exceptional and made the whole process stress free. The food was really good!

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thanks for your lovely review Kerrie, we really appreciate it! It was a pleasure working with you. Kai

Kerrie B.

29 Sep 2018

Fantastic! We fell in love with the place and they went above and beyond.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Kerrie! We loved being a part of your special day X

Ally W.

27 Sep 2018

Breakfast was very nice

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Ally!

Tanya L.

22 Sep 2018

They were awesome, they were very helpful leading up to the day and well organised.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Tanya X

Nicole S.

7 Sep 2018

Wonderful clean, spacious rooms and especially love the daily housekeeping

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thanks Nicole! x

Melanie K.

18 Aug 2018

All you could ever dream of! The venue was absolutely perfect and everything we wanted + more!

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

We miss you already! All the best Mel & Jake xxx

Melanie K.

18 Aug 2018

Such a beautiful night to stay! Especially with the deluxe SPA room - it was a great way to relax after the big day!

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

You deserved to be spoilt x

Rhiannon D.

26 May 2018

Kai and the waiters/ waitress' were amazing. The room looked amazing once it was set up. Kai, our wedding organiser, made everything easy.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you so much Rhiannon & Joshua. It was such a special day - we hope to see you again soon - Kai xxx

Courtney F.

31 Mar 2018

They were fantastic! I could not fault them in anyway, they were constantly available and would always get back to me as soon as possible. They were very accommodating and allowed us to tentatively book them without putting a deposit down which allowed us to make the right decision without rushing. They tailored a package to suit us perfectly and there were no hidden surprises. On the actually day everything ran so smoothly, I didn't have to worry about anything, Kai always went the extra mile.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you my darlings. Welcome Back anytime - all the best for the future Courtney & Josh xx

Cheryl M.

23 Mar 2018

I can't thank the Crowne enough for all that they did and going the extra mile for our Wedding. It was without a doubt the best, beautiful day we have ever had. Everything was just perfect all the added details just made the day. Highly recommend for the ceremony, reception, accommodation and day spa.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Hi Cheryl & David, we had so much fun in the lead up and on the day of your wedding! You all looked amazing, and the Lachlan Macquarie Room was stunning! We hope you enjoyed Fiji, and hope to see you again soon xx

Jasmina D.

10 Feb 2018

We had our reception there. They were great. The venue was really nice. The coordinator was really great and helped everything to run smoothly. Any last minute changes they really accommodated for.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Hi Jasmina & Joseph, we are so pleased you chose us to share in your special day! We wish you both all the happiness in your future x

Christie P.

30 Nov 2017

Excellent venue, was so easy to organise, staff super friendly, perfect place

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

It was our pleasure Christie! We hope to see you both again soon x

Christie P.

30 Nov 2017

Perfect place for first night of honeymoon

Megan F.

14 Oct 2017

Very good and extremely helpful anything that we needed they helped us with. Our package included all the chair sashes and extra tables for our lollie table. The food was great and drinks were also included in our package

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

We had a blast looking after you both. Megan, we wish yourself and Tim all the very best for the future! x

Renia M.

1 Sep 2017

Everything was great. The wedding coordinator Kai was very easy to work with. We really liked the garden and the function room. It was perfect for us.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Renia & Samson. We had so much fun celebrating your vow renewal and 15th Wedding Anniversary! xx

Clare T.

30 Jun 2017

Fantastic! The staff and facilities was above amazing!

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Clare & Matt xx

Veronica S.

18 Jun 2017

Absolutely wonderful! Our organiser and staff was just amazing, settled my nerves and made me feel wonderful. The head chef was also fantastic, made us feel very special and put up with all our demands.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Our pleasure Veronica & Ronald. It was a very special day and i still think of you both fondly. I hope you can pop in soon for a coffee xx Kai

Ali F.

9 Jun 2017

Fantastic service and staff. Very accommodating for wet weather options.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Ali! Even though the weather didn't hold up - your ceremony looked beautiful! We hope to see you and Daine again soon xx

Jonathan G.

13 May 2017

Great! Fantastic from the start!

Joanne S.

12 May 2017

Our wedding was perfect! Our theme was heritage rustic which was inspired by the venue itself. The grounds are stunning and were the perfect back drop for our photographs. The staff at the Sebel were fantastic, they could not do enough for you and made me feel special at every stage of the planning. The food was delicious and plentiful. I highly recommend this venue!

Kieran F.

5 May 2017

Staff were extremely well mannered, provided numerous forms of assistance and very patient.

Kylie W.

8 Apr 2017

This venue was beautiful to have our ceremony and reception all in one. We used the chapel and the Windsor room and both were set up lovely. Our wedding coordinator Kai was amazing throughout the whole process and on the day. Staff were also great.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thank you Kylie & Ryan! We had so much fun with you all! Kylie you're dress was stunning! Hope to see you soon xx

Amanda O.

31 Mar 2017

impeccable service no complaints whatsoever would stay there any day of the week but especially for the night before, day of and night of a wedding.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thanks beautiful xx. We miss you guys

Amanda O.

31 Mar 2017

This figure includes reception and day spa packages for bridal party, Beautiful venue just beautiful and so peaceful for the formalities and the photos the staff are impeccable at the job and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a intimate wedding

Brittany C.

11 Mar 2017

The Sebel were amazing and they were very well organised. They made everything hassle free. The food was great and all our guests loved it.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thanks Brittany - cant wait to have you come back and visit xxx

Mirjana Z.

18 Nov 2016

Lovely location, clean facilities and great outdoor space to relax during the day and night.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Thanks Mirjana, we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Amy H.

28 Oct 2016

Best Idea because the bed was big and comfortable. Staff were perfect and nothing was an issue.

Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley  

Hi Amy, we love the beds too :) It means so much to us that you took the time to make this review - thank you. Our staff value each individual guest and thoroughly enjoy pleasing you all. Cant wait to see you again!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.