Joondalup Resort

Rating
(107 reviews)
 
Location
Country Club Boulevard, Joondalup, Western Australia
Business Hours
Varied
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Claudia R.

15 Nov 2019

Alison our wedding cordinator was absoulety amazing she was there for every step of the way any questions I had she answered them day and night, the venue was perfect! food was outstanding service staff were attentive and I would highly reccomend their ball room we had a beautiful view facing the golf course. Most of our guests stayed the night at joondalup resort. Alison also accommodated for us to have all our guests seated privately for a buffet breakfast the next morning which was a beautiful moment to have everyone together. Thank you again to Joondalup our wedding was a dream come true !

Rachael G.

11 Oct 2019

Our wedding could not have been better if we tried, we had both our ceremony & reception at Joondalup Resort Lakeview parklands & Lakeview ballroom east. From the very first meeting in March 2018 our wedding Co ordinator Alison impressed us with her personality, Professionalism and love for her job. We had looked elsewhere but Joondalup was a level above the rest across the board. We booked 19 months in advance and Alison was always very responsive to any emails and questions i had and did not make me feel like i was being a burden at all, having that support living 3 hours away helped make the big day so much less stressful than i imagined. On the day of the wedding both Alison & Ashly were so incredibly helpful along with the rest of the staff at Joondalup resort. Ashly took us for photos using the golf buggies and we all had an absolute ball with lots of laughs. The service staff at the reception were all so friendly and made sure our guests were looked after. We chose the buffet menu, which is still being talked about in our small town even those that were not there have heard that it was the best food ever had at a wedding. If we could do it all again tomorrow we would do it all the same. I could not say Thank you enough to Alison, Ashly & Team for making our day one to remember forever, i will defiantly be recommending everyone & anyone to you! The newest Mr & Mrs Kretschmer 12.10.19

Elizabeth M.

17 May 2019

Joondalup resort was the best decision we made for our wedding we had the ceremony , reception and stayed the night before and off the wedding . Alison went above and beyond for us everything ran on time and smoothly no stress what so ever . The food was amazing AMAZING! and the staff were just beautiful . Do yourself a favour and book there . Not a bad word was said

Becky B.

18 Apr 2020

Wonderful Service, Alison made our day so easy to organise and the level of customer service was amazing. I would highly recommend staying here and using Alison for all of you wedding needs!

Maria H.

30 Jan 2020

Excellent services provided. Staff could not do enough to ensure anything went smoothly. The food and wait staff were outstanding, could not fault anyghing.

Maria H.

30 Jan 2020

Due to getting married mid week, we had a lovely complementary overnight stay with breakfast. And an unexpected gift which we appreciated greatly.

Allie R.

19 Oct 2019

We were lucky enough to be the winners of the Joondalup resort expo prize. We are so grateful to Joondalup resort and especially thankful to Alison who helped us through the whole process. She made the experience so fun and stress free. I even had other vendors comment on how friendly and easy she was to work with. The lakeview ballroom was just beautiful and the food was delicious! I highly recommend Joodalup resort and certainly encourage everyone to attend the expo! Thank you again x

Gabrielle U.

17 Apr 2019

An absolutely beautiful venue and incredibly yummy food. Thank you for hosting our perfect day and making it go on without a hitch. Thank you so much.

Bronwyn B.

29 Mar 2019

Alison at the Joondalup Resort was second to none. We come from Geraldton and she made it so easy for us to organise our wedding in Perth. Nothing was too much for her to do to help us and she made sure everything was perfect on the day. The setting, the service...everything was perfect and we cant thank all the staff and Joondalup Resort for making it so memorable. We had a cocktail reception and there was plenty of the most delicious food... all the guests were very happy and very well fed!!! We cant thank them enough!

Gina W.

1 Mar 2019

Beautiful venue and Alison who is one of the wedding planners there was fantastic.

Selina F.

17 Dec 2018

The Joondalup resort was a beautiful location for our ceremony and photos, and every detail was considered and planned. Emma and Alison were very professional and worked hard to ensure our ceremony ran smoothly.

Ha Thanh M.

10 Nov 2018

A beautiful location for a wedding. Fantastic all round package with very reasonable pricing. Highly recommended wedding venue.

E E.

18 Oct 2018

We cannot recommend Joondalup Resort and their Wedding Team enough. Emma was our EO and she was not only friendly but had great attention to detail. She kept us well informed and made us feel that everything was doable. She organised both the ceremony and reception and both went down without issues. As stressful as a wedding is, we felt that the reception and ceremony were worried about the least because we know Emma would ensure things went well. We opted for the buffet in the poolside marquee. The food was amazing and there was so much of it! The service staff from set up and on the night of the reception were brilliant. Elle was assigned to the bridal table and she would touch base with me at whichever table I was at to ask if there was anything I wanted to eat or drink. From the beginning to the end, when we retreated back to our room at the resort to find a gift from them on the bed, I could not fault the resort or their staff. Thank you so much Emma and the team at Joondalup for helping make an amazing wedding day! :)

E E.

18 Oct 2018

We stayed at Joondalup on the night of and before the wedding. The resort is very well kept and the twin rooms are very big, which was helpful with all the vendors being there on the wedding day. They beds were comfortable and their room service was very quick. The check in staff were also very helpful in allowing early check ins for us and our guests on the day.

Melissa-Marie W.

20 Sep 2018

Joondalup Resort was the best decision for our Wedding day Venue! The Ceremony was absolutely gorgeous, the reception even more so and our Wedding Coordinator Emma Brockbank was a god-send! Without her, I don't think the day would have been as perfect as it was! :) Thanks Emma!

Joondalup Resort  

Thank you so much Melissa for you incredibly kind words :)

Melissa-Marie W.

20 Sep 2018

Joondalup Resort is stunning and the rooms were comfortable and clean! Very peaceful at night and the staff are always happy and helpful, food is amazing and made our breakfast the night after the wedding fantastic!

Eleanor H.

21 Jan 2018

Most enjoyable day of my life.Hotel couldnt be faulted ,Venue ,surrounds ,service ,food ,accomodation exemplary. .A huge shout out to both Alison and Emma the awesome wedding co-ordinators who made it all happen without a ruffle.!00% recommend to anyone requiring a warm ,confident ,smooth service and a hasse free day .

Joondalup Resort  

Thank you so much Eleanor for you very kind words. Wedding Team

John & Felicia F.

4 Nov 2017

They were really helpful. Everything went to plan. Food was fantastic.

Shannon M.

2 Nov 2017

They were really helpful. Any issues were solved. Food was great.

Shona S.

17 Apr 2017

Alison and Emma, the Resort wedding planners made everything so easy there. THey were so accomodating and pulled off the wedding without a glitch. The view was amazing. I want to re-do the whole thing.. x

Christine W.

7 Apr 2017

We had our reception at the Lakeview West Ballroom. The room itself looked stunning with the floor-to-ceiling window that faces the sunset. Our co-ordinator was super friendly, helpful and highly accessible. The staff on the night were attentive and kept our glasses topped up all night. The food was great at the reception (as was the buffet breakfast at the restaurant the next day!). Would highly recommend this resort for weddings/receptions.

Joondalup Resort  

Thank you Christine for your lovely review. It was such a pleasure to assist you on your special day.

Melanie P.

28 Mar 2017

Joondalup resort offered us a complimentary room and buffet breakfast as we had our wedding at their resort! Was very happy with this and it made our wedding that much more perfect!

Alison F.

4 Mar 2017

Joondalup Resort was the ultimate wedding venue for us and they came through with the goods, the wedding planner made sure all our needs were met, a delightful experience

Brooke A.

3 Mar 2017

Lovely place to get married

Megan S.

2 Mar 2017

My husband and i had our wedding in March at Joondalup Resort and we are so thankful how amazing our wedding day was. It was a perfect setting & everyone was so kind and helpful through the planning process. We couldn't of asked for a better venue. So many of our guests commented on how lush the grounds were and mentioned is was like being in Bali but nicer.

Rebecca P.

10 Jan 2017

Our wedding was at the resort and because it was a midweek special we got one free night'so accomodation.We stayed 3 nights and loved our room and service.We had a garden view room with a comfortable king bed.It included a bath and on the night of the wedding they gave us free large bath towels with our names embroidered on each!They accom dated our wedding guests with early and late departure free of charge and the complimentary breakfast was one of the best we've had at a hotel!Would definitely stay again!

Rebecca P.

10 Jan 2017

Wow what a venue.Emma was our coordinator who went out of her way right from the first point of contact.We were living in the country and had not attended the venue so had many tricky questions and queries she was always happy to answer and prompt with her responses.She met with us 3 times before the wedding and made us feel relaxed and safe in her hands.She was thorough and always sent us detailed plans of everything we had discussed and agreed on in our meetings.She was very bubbly and made us feel like the only bride and groom she was liaising with.On the day she collected the bridal party and myself and took us where we needed to be and made sure everything ran smoothly (even when a gate was locked she managed it with ease!).She introduced us to all service staff and made herself known to our vendors.The next day she emailed us to check everything was okay and we will definitely recommend her and Alison to all brides and grooms Their coordination was complimentary and included in the use of the resort.Because it was a midweek special wevents had free wedding and reception hire which was fantastic.A wedding to remember!Oh and no the venue itself is to die for.We just love Joondalup Resort and now all our family and friends do too!

Joondalup Resort  

Thank you Rebecca for taking the time to leave your wonderful feedback. It was so lovely to be part of your big day. Congratulations again to you both!

Ashleigh B.

4 Jan 2017

Joondalup Resort made our wedding day one to remember.

Danielle N.

21 Dec 2016

The accommodation wasn't that great. They provided us with pre drinks in our hotel room, which we didn't drink and when we got back after the wedding they hadn't The actual reception was better, however wasn't amazing, staff weren't that friendly. Food was good, the highlight of the night.

John R.

12 Nov 2016

Went above and beyond to ensure all guests were catered for, even preparing special vegetarian dish for myself. The food and drink were first class. Would go back again for special occasions.

Nicki B.

16 Sep 2016

Nice clean fresh and roomy.used a suite for 2 nights. Had all of the bridesmaids get ready pre wedding and wedding night. Was able to check out late easily. Yet room was not made up for us to come back to post wedding evdn after specifically requesting it.

Jodie B.

9 Sep 2016

The food was just fantastic! Very good service.

Jodie B.

9 Sep 2016

Very happy with the accommodation.

Kelly R.

22 Mar 2016

Free venue hire at Joondalup Resort special- as was on a weekday

Lisa I.

6 Mar 2016

It was beautiful, we had a very minor problem but would still honestly recommend them to everyone. Alison was absolutely gorgeous and made the process really easy. Food was beautiful!

Jannette & Daniel K.

18 Feb 2016

We were relatively happy. The experience was pretty good and Mickey was awesome!!

Kylie L.

22 Jan 2016

Food was amazing! we had so many comments from guests about how good the food was! plenty of options for everyone (we had the buffet) and really great quality.

Kylie L.

22 Jan 2016

Our suite was very spacious and well appointed, has some great areas for photo opportunities also. Staff were very helpful

Michael & Teresa W.

14 Jan 2016

It was a year in planning and we had the perfect venue. We were helicoptered into the wedding and they were happy to oblige.

Emma C.

20 Dec 2015

Unbelievable service! Really took care of everything, there was no stress at all and we were able to relax on the day. We chose the buffet option and everyone raved about the selection. The food was enjoyable and delicious.

Maggie P.

14 Nov 2015

Absolutely 100% satisfied and happy for choosing this venue. Our wedding coordinator was Nicci and she made sure everything ran smoothly from day 1. Nicci and staff were very detailed, professional, and proficient at ensuring we were one happy couple for our wedding day. We got all we asked for and more! Highly recommend to anyone.

Sofia G.

14 Nov 2015

Firstly would like to say how amazing Alison was! She made the whole process so easy, and made it an enjoyable experience and was there every step of the way. Service at the reception was great and the venue was beautiful!

Alana N.

5 Nov 2015

The most perfect venue. Absolutely loved it and would not change a thing. Alison and her staff are one of a kind and our day ran smoothly, we were both so happy with everything at Joondalup resort

Shayna E.

28 Oct 2015

We very much enjoyed our stay here on our wedding night and we were very looked after by the staff.

Vikkie F.

11 Oct 2015

The most beautiful & amazing wedding venue. We had Alison helping us with all of our planning and she was absolutley amazing. We enjoyed our wedding here so much.

Simone F.

10 Oct 2015

Outstanding. I couldn't be happier with the whole.day. Alison was incredible. She helped me from day dot and made life so much easier. She was so lovely. The staff were also great and the food was impeccable

Taryn F.

2 May 2015

Big thank-you to Alison from Joondalup Resort! She kept everything running smoothly and was there with 5 big towels when our bridal party got saturated when doing photos! She made our special day perfect!!

Rebecca O.

27 Mar 2015

Amazing. Everything was perfect. Highly recommend Alison she is brilliant to work with.

Daniella D.

20 Mar 2015

Gorgeous modern venue, food was amazing and service was excellent. The grounds are beautifully kept and the room that our reception was held in was able to give the most spectacular view of the golf course and pond which was a real wow factor for our guests.

Emma B.

14 Mar 2015

Excellent venue went out of their way to accommodate the children of our guests so that they could relax and have a good time.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.