Ballara Receptions

Rating
1 5 5.0 (115 reviews) 
Location
1435 Main Rd, Eltham, Victoria
Business Hours
All Hours
Phone
03 9431 1503

Reviews

Rachel N.

10 Aug 2019

Shane and i cannot thank the staff at Ballara enough. Fiona, Jan and Amanda were absolutely fabulous along with all the staff behind the scenes (special mention to Loretta). We had the best day, the food was great, the atmosphere was beautiful, everyone got up for a dance and there was plenty of laughter and smiles. The Perfect venue for our perfect day ❤❤

Ballara Receptions  

Thank you for your kind words Rachel & Shane! You are both extremely welcome and we are so glad that it was everything you wanted!

Sharon B.

10 May 2019

We can not recommend Ballara Receptions in Eltham enough. Jan, Amanda and the team were caring, professional and extremely accommodating to our needs. The venue is beautiful, the food delicious and the whole atmosphere made our special day the best of our lives. Thank you Ballara!

Cadel G.

30 Mar 2019

Ballara was amazing! It's a perfect venue for a wedding. The day went smoothly because of how organised the Ballara team was in the months prior to the day. The guests were very complimentary of the food and staff. The Ballara team made sure everybody was looked after and comfortable, that dietary requirements were met and that the children had a fun evening.

Chris And Cassie T.

19 Dec 2019

We had our wedding day at Ballara Receptions on 19/12/2019. Fiona, our function manager did an outstanding job planning the run sheet and the lead up to the wedding. She did an outstanding job on the day and Amanda, Jan, Loretta and all others involved were very helpful through the process. Ballara always made sure people were having an enjoyable time and we have heard nothing but great feedback from the wedding. Cassie has mentioned before her singing performance, entree's came out and Ballara was able to put her entree on the warmer for an extended period of time until she was ready which she appreciated. We cannot thank the staff at Ballara Receptions enough for hosting our dream wedding. We definitely recommend the venue

Zoe W.

12 Oct 2019

I can not thank the team at Ballara for everything they did for us. We felt like royalty, nothing was too much to ask, we were doted on during the day. My Husband and I live in Brisbane and the team were very accommodating to us. All guests raved about how good the food was, how beautiful the grounds where and that everything was in one spot. We loved that the package we chose included our cake and DJ. Most of our vendors were ones that the team at Ballara recommended and that saved us heaps of time trying to find reputable people. We can not fault Ballara Receptions, they made our day perfect.

Amanda & Ryan W.

31 Aug 2019

Ballara Receptions were amazing to work with! Rhiannon helped us get a great package and start planning our big day over the year, while Jan our wedding co-ordinator was super helpful on the day keeping us on schedule and helping with all of our needs. The Chapel and Grounds were absolutely stunning and the Reception Hall was perfect. All of the guests so far have raved about the food and the venue, cannot recommend highly enough!

Felicity D.

25 Aug 2019

Ballara was the only venue we visited. As soon as we walked through the door we knew it was the venue for us. We absolutely loved the chapel and the grounds are beautiful. Nothing was too much trouble in the lead up to our wedding and all emails were answered promptly. Jan and all other staff were very professional on the day. All dietary requirements were catered for. Even for canapés those guests were given their own plate. My sister is vegan and was very impressed with the food particularly dessert as often she isn’t catered for well and she got a very nice cake. Everyone has said how good the venue and food was. Cannot day enough good things about Ballara

Mary B.

28 Jun 2019

Everyone at Ballara was awesome and so helpful! Jen was a great help to us, and calmed me down and reassured me for the wedding! We got a package with them that included the DJ, table flowers, and the cake.

Evelyn S.

22 Jun 2019

All the staff at Ballara are really lovely and work hard to create a beautiful reception. Everything went really smoothly and the food was delicious - no one was hungry at the end!

Ballara Receptions  

Thank you Evelyn. Food is such an important part of the wedding and we always want to make sure everyone is full and no McDonalds runs on the way home!

Antonia C.

22 Jun 2019

There are insufficient words of praise for Ballara and all the staff. Fiona our function manager was professional and friendly, accommodating all of our requests with a smile. We had our ceremony and reception there and the preparations were faultless. Guests are still commenting on the wonderful quality of food and beautiful venue.

Elisha B.

3 May 2019

We had a great experience with them. We received perfect service and Jen helped us out a lot with the wedding. My husband and I had no clue what to do with the wedding planning and they could help us out a lot. They were almost a one stop shop, organising the music and the cake for us as well. Easy! The food was outstanding and had a lot of good choices. My mum is very particular and she even gave the food a thumbs up!

Demi A.

24 Apr 2019

The staff at Ballara were absolutely amazing and it was so effortless on the leadup to the day. All my stress and all my questions were answered for me. It was such a beautiful place as well. We got married outside under the rotunda, and everything was so picturesque. We loved how we could have both the ceremony and reception at the same place here.

Tara W.

28 Feb 2019

They were good! They were so lovely to work with and were so accommodating, and their packages were reasonable!

Kristie M.

27 Jan 2019

We had our ceremony here, and everything on the day worked out really well for us! They gave us a few options to choose different things in terms of lighting and decorations, and set it all up for us as well.

Jenny M.

15 Dec 2018

Absolutely amazing venue. The garden setting is picturesque and great overall location for both ceremony and reception. We were looked after very well from start to the end. The team at Ballara responded efficiently to our emails and made sure the day was how we wanted. Jan was exceptional, dealing with us most of the time during the planning stage and on the day we had Isabella who was great to deal with and made sure the day went smoothly. She reassured us and helped our MC with his preparations on the day. The food was also delicious and all the guests enjoyed it very much. I cannot thank you all enough for all your professionalism and would definitely recommend you to other newly engaged couples who are looking for a beautiful venue with beautiful staff.

Jessica M.

6 Dec 2018

Ballara Receptions is a beautiful venue. The staff are brilliant. The food tastes amazing. There are so many beautiful photo opportunities. There are packages available at Ballara that make planning a wedding almost stress free. I highly recommend Ballara.

Jaida And Paul P.

20 Oct 2018

Everything was so easy, they made sure everything was perfect when organising everything for us, and all the guests commented on how great the place was! They were so easy going and attentive to all the guests, and went above and beyond for everyone!

Vik A.

18 May 2018

The staff at Ballara receptions were absolutely amazing. They were easy to work with and supportive from the very beginning to the day of the wedding. I would recommend Ballara to anyone looking to organise an elegant and seamless wedding; the ceremony, photos and reception all in one place.

Julie W.

14 Apr 2018

Absolutely faultless - completely professional, extremely well organised, amazing venue that has everything on site - stunning gardens, beautiful chapel, gorgeous reception room. The food is plentiful and delicious. The staff couldn't be more accommodating.

Hannah D.

2 Mar 2018

An absolutely beautiful venue, with extremely responsive and helpful staff. Beautiful options for both indoors and outdoors ceremony and a gorgeous reception room. The staff were fantastic and emails were always responded to very quickly, the day went incredibly smoothly. The food was lovely, with a large variety of options on the menu. Would highly recommend this venue.

Alisha O.

24 Feb 2018

Fantastic! Food and service was really good.

Natalie A.

11 Jan 2018

Food was really good and the staff were great. On the lead up we spoke to three different function managers so we had to explain things over and over which was a little annoying however they worked with us to suit our needs which was good. The venue looked exactly liked the pictures which was so refreshing! The guests had a lovely time and there was no issues on the day!

Alex R.

15 Sep 2017

Ballara were excellent!! Great food, friendly, helpful and attentive staff, made the whole process really easy. We had the high tea package for ~80 people and would recommend highly.

Renata P.

26 Aug 2017

Beautiful garden and chapel, Very friendly staffs, excellent services provided on the day, will highly recommended.

Rene'e G.

11 Aug 2017

The service, the attention to detail and the food we had at Ballara for our reception could not be faulted. They made our entire wedding process so simple and enjoyable right from the planning stage through to our incredible wedding night. Being from the Western suburbs many of our family had not heard of Ballara before but everyone said it was more than worth the drive. The night was amazing and the venue we had definitely made it. I am so happy that we celebrated our marriage at such a beautiful venue, which also offered brilliant food and service. They also catered well for the multitude of dietary requirements we had.

Ballara Receptions  

Hi Renee, So glad to hear that you & Chris enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure to help you plan your special day and we are so happy it was everything you wanted. We wish you both all the very best and thank you so much for the photos too - can't wait to share them on Facebook!

Shantini G.

8 Jul 2017

Thank you ballara Jan/Fiona .. it was all organised really well and you guys been wonderful. We had a great wedding... all our family and friends had a good time. It's a beautiful place for weddings.

Ballara Receptions  

Thank you :) so glad we helped create your special day exactly how you wanted it!

Shannon F.

7 Jul 2017

An incredible venue with very attentive staff. They accommodated all my needs and changes and made us feel very comfortable on our wedding day. Fiona is an excellent wedding coordinator and ensured our day ran perfectly.

Sherry G.

6 Jul 2017

Attention to detail, the service from all staff, picturesque grounds and food we had at Ballara for our Wedding (both ceremony and reception) could not be faulted in any way. A special mention to Fiona and all that she did, the day would not have gone so smoothly without her!

Ballara Receptions  

Youre so very welcome Sherry & Troy! So happy to hear you had a wonderful time with us & we are so in love with the photos captured from your big day! The horse & carriage arrival was such a beautiful extra touch!

Cynthia G.

2 Jun 2017

Ballara is a hidden gem in Elthem. From the day we walked in until the end of the wedding, the team at Ballara were there supporting us through all aspects of wedding planning. The venue itself is breath taking and convenient. As we had guests from overseas, we wanted to be able to do all elements of the wedding (ceremony, photos and reception) in one place, Ballara was the only reception that we visited that made this possible. We received our pictures a few weeks ago and our photos look amazing partly because we were able to take photos in a venue that offered plenty of options for stunning photos. The staff regularly followed up and promptly answered any questions or concerns my husband and I had. On the day of our wedding, the staff was extremely accommodating and went above and beyond her expected duties. Prior to the ceremony beginning, our limo driver actually left with my wedding bouquet still in the limo. The maitre d’ tried repeatedly to contact the limo driver and when we couldn’t hold the ceremony off any long, she quickly put together a beautiful bouquet so I could walk down the asile with one. The food was plentiful and delicious and we received many compliments on our beautiful wedding venue.

Stephanie P.

19 May 2017

Words cannot express how beautiful this reception is. It is seriously a hidden gem. Fiona and the team were fabulous at making sure my day went smoothly. Food and service were excellent. I highly recommend Ballara!

Ballara Receptions  

Thanks Stephanie! We are so glad you found us too cause it was a pleasure to help you plan your special day! Wishing you both all the very best!

Georgia M.

18 May 2017

Working with Ballara was easy, the function managers were always ready to answer any questions and were so patient and friendly. The staff, food and venue were all fantastic. Our guests loved the location and the gardens and raved about the food. A special thank you to Rhiannon who ensured our wedding day ran seamlessly and went above and beyond to look after our bridal party and guests.

Ballara Receptions  

Hi Georgia! So wonderful to hear that we were able to help you bring your wedding dreams to life and that it was everything you wanted!

Stephanie K.

28 Apr 2017

From the moment we drove through the gates of Ballara Receptions we knew that this was the place. The gardens were beautiful! The staff were so friendly and welcoming. They went through their whole wedding package with us and we were so impressed with what it included. The staff guided us through every step of the planning; we knew we were in good hands. Jan was our manager for our wedding day and we cannot thank her enough. From the moment I walked down the aisle to the farewell circle she ensured that all went smoothly so that Jarrad and I could enjoy our day. We loved every minute; it was an absolutely perfect day. Thank you Ballara for helping us make our wedding day so special xx

Ballara Receptions  

Naww you are both so welcome! We love to hear that our couples had an amazing time with us and that our tailored packages help you out cause wedding planning is no easy feat! Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness :)

Carolyn D.

21 Apr 2017

Such a beautiful venue and extremely help and accommodating staff.

Ballara Receptions  

So glad we could help you plan your big day and all the way from NZ no less!

Katherine G.

8 Apr 2017

Gorgeous venue, beautiful grounds and chapel and an amazing team made Ballara Receptions the perfect venue for us on our special day! Ballara had the best package we could find with so many inclusions it made organising our wedding day so much easier. Thank you to the team at Ballara Receptions for helping us create the most perfect wedding day!

Ballara Receptions  

So happy to hear that you loved your big day Katherine! And thank you & Matthew again for such a kind thank you card xx

Tiffany D.

7 Apr 2017

Ballara was the second venue that we looked at. After seeing it, there was no chance that anywhere else was going to stack up against is! The venue is so elegant, classic and very English which is exactly what we were going for seeing as one of us is a fully fledged Brit! The staff were incredibly professional and made what could've been a stressful time anything but that. We had questions that were never to big or small for the staff and we were thrilled with the final result of our big day. To this day, our family and friends still talk about our wedding and in particular how the venue was very 'us'

Kathryn H.

30 Mar 2017

Ballara Receptions is so timeless and elegant, exactly what I was looking for. Jan was our function manager for the night, she was so amazing, took the stress out of the whole day. Easy to deal with the whole lead up to the wedding. The gardens have little hidden treasures as you go around, photo opportunities everywhere you look.

Ballara Receptions  

Thank you Kathryn! That's exactly what we aim for, so its wonderful to hear that we were everything you were after!

Sarah B.

16 Mar 2017

This venue is breathtaking! The moment we walked in we knew it was for us. The staff were professional and extremely helpful. The entire day went just perfectly and we couldn't have asked for a better day!

Ballara Receptions  

You're both so welcome! Wishing you both all the very best!

Sam R.

15 Mar 2017

The staff at Ballara receptions are friendly and dedicated to making your wedding day perfect. They were accommodating to our individual needs and nothing was too difficult for them. The food was simply divine and cooked to perfection and the venue itself is simply beautiful with many photo points for lovely photography. Set in the foothills of the Yarra valley we couldn't have been more thrilled for the weather and this beautiful wedding venue on our special day.

Ballara Receptions  

Naww Sam :) its so lovely to hear that we were everything you had dreamed of. Wishing you and Anthony all the very best!

Tamara D.

10 Mar 2017

I could not fault this venue... Feedback from all our guest were highly favourable on settings, organisations and the food.... No one went home hungry. The ladies co ordinated the event on a timely matter without any fuss... Thankyou for a happy ever after... Tammy & Stephen

Ballara Receptions  

You are oh so very welcome Tammy & Stephen! We definitely believe that no one should have to go to McDonalds on the way home from a wedding! Very glad to hear that we helped you have such a special day with us xx

Cara O.

24 Feb 2017

A++++++Cant not fault Ballara at all! Beautiful place, sensational food and amazing friendly staff. Jan and the team made our day PERFECT in every way. Thank You

Ballara Receptions  

Awww :) Thanks Cara! So happy that you loved everything!

Stephen T.

6 Jan 2017

Fantastic! The event coordinator was brilliant, everything went to plan and was so easy to organise. Food was beautiful and service was amazing.

Elise M.

10 Dec 2016

Lovely venue

Ballara Receptions  

Thanks Elise - wishing you both all the very best for the future :)

Tran H.

27 Nov 2016

Such a great experience. They were very professional and personable and made everything seem so easy. They were accommodating with all of the different meals that were required. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a reception venue.

Hannah C.

4 Nov 2016

Amazing staff, great communication, beautiful surroundings. Delicious food and with great packages for the price.

Ballara Receptions  

You're very welcome! Wishing you both all the very best for the future!

Paul & Leoni C.

10 Sep 2016

Great venue, excellent service. Did a great job on our wedding. The staff were all helpful and accommodating during the planning stage and on the actual wedding day. Highly recommended!!!

Ballara Receptions  

We love helping couples put together their special day! So glad it was everything you wanted!

Janine F.

9 Sep 2016

Words can't express how amazing this place is. There spectacular grounds and amazing staff made our day just that much more special. We were looked after so well in the lead up to our wedding by all their team and on the night Jan you were amazing nothing was impossible. Thank you so much for everything

Ballara Receptions  

Aww so glad you loved everything about our venue Janine :) Wishing you a lifetime of happiness together!

Janine F.

9 Sep 2016

Words can't express how amazing this place is. There spectacular grounds and amazing staff made our day just that much more special. We were looked after so well in the lead up to our wedding by all their team and on the night Jan you were amazing nothing was impossible. Thank you so much for everything

Chanelle L.

1 Sep 2016

Worth every penny! Once you go to see this venue you will instantly fall in love. Its so beautifully set out and immaculately kept. The food was also delicious which I find is unusual for weddings. the ladies were great to deal with and made our wedding day one that we will cherish forever! Thank you!

Ballara Receptions  

Thank you Chanelle :) So glad we could be a part of your special day!

Julie L.

24 Apr 2016

Excellent service. The venue was beautiful. We had a chapel ceremony followed by a dinner reception. The details put in made everything looked fantastic and the food was great. Function manager for the day made sure everything went smoothly. Could not fault this place.

Ballara Receptions  

Thank you Julie and congratulations again to you & Robertino. It was a pleasure to help you both plan your special day and we are so happy it all came together for you!

Julie L.

24 Apr 2016

Excellent service. The venue was beautiful. We had a chapel ceremony followed by a dinner reception. The details put in made everything looked fantastic and the food was great. Function manager for the day made sure everything went smoothly. Could not fault this place.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.