Ballara Receptions

Rating
1 5 5.0 (103 reviews) 
Location
1435 Main Rd, Eltham, Victoria
Business Hours
All Hours
Phone
03 9431 1503

Reviews

Jenny M.

15 Dec 2018

Absolutely amazing venue. The garden setting is picturesque and great overall location for both ceremony and reception. We were looked after very well from start to the end. The team at Ballara responded efficiently to our emails and made sure the day was how we wanted. Jan was exceptional, dealing with us most of the time during the planning stage and on the day we had Isabella who was great to deal with and made sure the day went smoothly. She reassured us and helped our MC with his preparations on the day. The food was also delicious and all the guests enjoyed it very much. I cannot thank you all enough for all your professionalism and would definitely recommend you to other newly engaged couples who are looking for a beautiful venue with beautiful staff.

Vik A.

18 May 2018

The staff at Ballara receptions were absolutely amazing. They were easy to work with and supportive from the very beginning to the day of the wedding. I would recommend Ballara to anyone looking to organise an elegant and seamless wedding; the ceremony, photos and reception all in one place.

Julie W.

14 Apr 2018

Absolutely faultless - completely professional, extremely well organised, amazing venue that has everything on site - stunning gardens, beautiful chapel, gorgeous reception room. The food is plentiful and delicious. The staff couldn't be more accommodating.

Antonia C.

22 Jun 2019

There are insufficient words of praise for Ballara and all the staff. Fiona our function manager was professional and friendly, accommodating all of our requests with a smile. We had our ceremony and reception there and the preparations were faultless. Guests are still commenting on the wonderful quality of food and beautiful venue.

Sharon B.

10 May 2019

We can not recommend Ballara Receptions in Eltham enough. Jan, Amanda and the team were caring, professional and extremely accommodating to our needs. The venue is beautiful, the food delicious and the whole atmosphere made our special day the best of our lives. Thank you Ballara!

Tara W.

28 Feb 2019

They were good! They were so lovely to work with and were so accommodating, and their packages were reasonable!

Jessica M.

6 Dec 2018

Ballara Receptions is a beautiful venue. The staff are brilliant. The food tastes amazing. There are so many beautiful photo opportunities. There are packages available at Ballara that make planning a wedding almost stress free. I highly recommend Ballara.

Hannah D.

2 Mar 2018

An absolutely beautiful venue, with extremely responsive and helpful staff. Beautiful options for both indoors and outdoors ceremony and a gorgeous reception room. The staff were fantastic and emails were always responded to very quickly, the day went incredibly smoothly. The food was lovely, with a large variety of options on the menu. Would highly recommend this venue.

Alisha O.

24 Feb 2018

Fantastic! Food and service was really good.

Natalie A.

11 Jan 2018

Food was really good and the staff were great. On the lead up we spoke to three different function managers so we had to explain things over and over which was a little annoying however they worked with us to suit our needs which was good. The venue looked exactly liked the pictures which was so refreshing! The guests had a lovely time and there was no issues on the day!

Alex R.

15 Sep 2017

Ballara were excellent!! Great food, friendly, helpful and attentive staff, made the whole process really easy. We had the high tea package for ~80 people and would recommend highly.

Renata P.

26 Aug 2017

Beautiful garden and chapel, Very friendly staffs, excellent services provided on the day, will highly recommended.

Rene'e G.

11 Aug 2017

The service, the attention to detail and the food we had at Ballara for our reception could not be faulted. They made our entire wedding process so simple and enjoyable right from the planning stage through to our incredible wedding night. Being from the Western suburbs many of our family had not heard of Ballara before but everyone said it was more than worth the drive. The night was amazing and the venue we had definitely made it. I am so happy that we celebrated our marriage at such a beautiful venue, which also offered brilliant food and service. They also catered well for the multitude of dietary requirements we had.

Ballara Receptions  

Hi Renee, So glad to hear that you & Chris enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure to help you plan your special day and we are so happy it was everything you wanted. We wish you both all the very best and thank you so much for the photos too - can't wait to share them on Facebook!

Shantini G.

8 Jul 2017

Thank you ballara Jan/Fiona .. it was all organised really well and you guys been wonderful. We had a great wedding... all our family and friends had a good time. It's a beautiful place for weddings.

Ballara Receptions  

Thank you :) so glad we helped create your special day exactly how you wanted it!

Shannon F.

7 Jul 2017

An incredible venue with very attentive staff. They accommodated all my needs and changes and made us feel very comfortable on our wedding day. Fiona is an excellent wedding coordinator and ensured our day ran perfectly.

Sherry G.

6 Jul 2017

Attention to detail, the service from all staff, picturesque grounds and food we had at Ballara for our Wedding (both ceremony and reception) could not be faulted in any way. A special mention to Fiona and all that she did, the day would not have gone so smoothly without her!

Ballara Receptions  

Youre so very welcome Sherry & Troy! So happy to hear you had a wonderful time with us & we are so in love with the photos captured from your big day! The horse & carriage arrival was such a beautiful extra touch!

Cynthia G.

2 Jun 2017

Ballara is a hidden gem in Elthem. From the day we walked in until the end of the wedding, the team at Ballara were there supporting us through all aspects of wedding planning. The venue itself is breath taking and convenient. As we had guests from overseas, we wanted to be able to do all elements of the wedding (ceremony, photos and reception) in one place, Ballara was the only reception that we visited that made this possible. We received our pictures a few weeks ago and our photos look amazing partly because we were able to take photos in a venue that offered plenty of options for stunning photos. The staff regularly followed up and promptly answered any questions or concerns my husband and I had. On the day of our wedding, the staff was extremely accommodating and went above and beyond her expected duties. Prior to the ceremony beginning, our limo driver actually left with my wedding bouquet still in the limo. The maitre d’ tried repeatedly to contact the limo driver and when we couldn’t hold the ceremony off any long, she quickly put together a beautiful bouquet so I could walk down the asile with one. The food was plentiful and delicious and we received many compliments on our beautiful wedding venue.

Stephanie P.

19 May 2017

Words cannot express how beautiful this reception is. It is seriously a hidden gem. Fiona and the team were fabulous at making sure my day went smoothly. Food and service were excellent. I highly recommend Ballara!

Ballara Receptions  

Thanks Stephanie! We are so glad you found us too cause it was a pleasure to help you plan your special day! Wishing you both all the very best!

Georgia M.

18 May 2017

Working with Ballara was easy, the function managers were always ready to answer any questions and were so patient and friendly. The staff, food and venue were all fantastic. Our guests loved the location and the gardens and raved about the food. A special thank you to Rhiannon who ensured our wedding day ran seamlessly and went above and beyond to look after our bridal party and guests.

Ballara Receptions  

Hi Georgia! So wonderful to hear that we were able to help you bring your wedding dreams to life and that it was everything you wanted!

Stephanie K.

28 Apr 2017

From the moment we drove through the gates of Ballara Receptions we knew that this was the place. The gardens were beautiful! The staff were so friendly and welcoming. They went through their whole wedding package with us and we were so impressed with what it included. The staff guided us through every step of the planning; we knew we were in good hands. Jan was our manager for our wedding day and we cannot thank her enough. From the moment I walked down the aisle to the farewell circle she ensured that all went smoothly so that Jarrad and I could enjoy our day. We loved every minute; it was an absolutely perfect day. Thank you Ballara for helping us make our wedding day so special xx

Ballara Receptions  

Naww you are both so welcome! We love to hear that our couples had an amazing time with us and that our tailored packages help you out cause wedding planning is no easy feat! Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness :)

Carolyn D.

21 Apr 2017

Such a beautiful venue and extremely help and accommodating staff.

Ballara Receptions  

So glad we could help you plan your big day and all the way from NZ no less!

Katherine G.

8 Apr 2017

Gorgeous venue, beautiful grounds and chapel and an amazing team made Ballara Receptions the perfect venue for us on our special day! Ballara had the best package we could find with so many inclusions it made organising our wedding day so much easier. Thank you to the team at Ballara Receptions for helping us create the most perfect wedding day!

Ballara Receptions  

So happy to hear that you loved your big day Katherine! And thank you & Matthew again for such a kind thank you card xx

Tiffany D.

7 Apr 2017

Ballara was the second venue that we looked at. After seeing it, there was no chance that anywhere else was going to stack up against is! The venue is so elegant, classic and very English which is exactly what we were going for seeing as one of us is a fully fledged Brit! The staff were incredibly professional and made what could've been a stressful time anything but that. We had questions that were never to big or small for the staff and we were thrilled with the final result of our big day. To this day, our family and friends still talk about our wedding and in particular how the venue was very 'us'

Kathryn H.

30 Mar 2017

Ballara Receptions is so timeless and elegant, exactly what I was looking for. Jan was our function manager for the night, she was so amazing, took the stress out of the whole day. Easy to deal with the whole lead up to the wedding. The gardens have little hidden treasures as you go around, photo opportunities everywhere you look.

Ballara Receptions  

Thank you Kathryn! That's exactly what we aim for, so its wonderful to hear that we were everything you were after!

Sarah B.

16 Mar 2017

This venue is breathtaking! The moment we walked in we knew it was for us. The staff were professional and extremely helpful. The entire day went just perfectly and we couldn't have asked for a better day!

Ballara Receptions  

You're both so welcome! Wishing you both all the very best!

Sam R.

15 Mar 2017

The staff at Ballara receptions are friendly and dedicated to making your wedding day perfect. They were accommodating to our individual needs and nothing was too difficult for them. The food was simply divine and cooked to perfection and the venue itself is simply beautiful with many photo points for lovely photography. Set in the foothills of the Yarra valley we couldn't have been more thrilled for the weather and this beautiful wedding venue on our special day.

Ballara Receptions  

Naww Sam :) its so lovely to hear that we were everything you had dreamed of. Wishing you and Anthony all the very best!

Tamara D.

10 Mar 2017

I could not fault this venue... Feedback from all our guest were highly favourable on settings, organisations and the food.... No one went home hungry. The ladies co ordinated the event on a timely matter without any fuss... Thankyou for a happy ever after... Tammy & Stephen

Ballara Receptions  

You are oh so very welcome Tammy & Stephen! We definitely believe that no one should have to go to McDonalds on the way home from a wedding! Very glad to hear that we helped you have such a special day with us xx

Cara O.

24 Feb 2017

A++++++Cant not fault Ballara at all! Beautiful place, sensational food and amazing friendly staff. Jan and the team made our day PERFECT in every way. Thank You

Ballara Receptions  

Awww :) Thanks Cara! So happy that you loved everything!

Stephen T.

6 Jan 2017

Fantastic! The event coordinator was brilliant, everything went to plan and was so easy to organise. Food was beautiful and service was amazing.

Elise M.

10 Dec 2016

Lovely venue

Ballara Receptions  

Thanks Elise - wishing you both all the very best for the future :)

Tran H.

27 Nov 2016

Such a great experience. They were very professional and personable and made everything seem so easy. They were accommodating with all of the different meals that were required. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a reception venue.

Hannah C.

4 Nov 2016

Amazing staff, great communication, beautiful surroundings. Delicious food and with great packages for the price.

Ballara Receptions  

You're very welcome! Wishing you both all the very best for the future!

Paul & Leoni C.

10 Sep 2016

Great venue, excellent service. Did a great job on our wedding. The staff were all helpful and accommodating during the planning stage and on the actual wedding day. Highly recommended!!!

Ballara Receptions  

We love helping couples put together their special day! So glad it was everything you wanted!

Janine F.

9 Sep 2016

Words can't express how amazing this place is. There spectacular grounds and amazing staff made our day just that much more special. We were looked after so well in the lead up to our wedding by all their team and on the night Jan you were amazing nothing was impossible. Thank you so much for everything

Ballara Receptions  

Aww so glad you loved everything about our venue Janine :) Wishing you a lifetime of happiness together!

Janine F.

9 Sep 2016

Words can't express how amazing this place is. There spectacular grounds and amazing staff made our day just that much more special. We were looked after so well in the lead up to our wedding by all their team and on the night Jan you were amazing nothing was impossible. Thank you so much for everything

Chanelle L.

1 Sep 2016

Worth every penny! Once you go to see this venue you will instantly fall in love. Its so beautifully set out and immaculately kept. The food was also delicious which I find is unusual for weddings. the ladies were great to deal with and made our wedding day one that we will cherish forever! Thank you!

Ballara Receptions  

Thank you Chanelle :) So glad we could be a part of your special day!

Julie L.

24 Apr 2016

Excellent service. The venue was beautiful. We had a chapel ceremony followed by a dinner reception. The details put in made everything looked fantastic and the food was great. Function manager for the day made sure everything went smoothly. Could not fault this place.

Ballara Receptions  

Thank you Julie and congratulations again to you & Robertino. It was a pleasure to help you both plan your special day and we are so happy it all came together for you!

Julie L.

24 Apr 2016

Excellent service. The venue was beautiful. We had a chapel ceremony followed by a dinner reception. The details put in made everything looked fantastic and the food was great. Function manager for the day made sure everything went smoothly. Could not fault this place.

Chloe S.

18 Mar 2016

They were amazing. Really great to deal with. The food was excellent, and the service was great. Really nice and venue and the staff were really organised and helpful.

Ballara Receptions  

Thank you Chloe :) So happy to hear that you were happy with everything! Wishing you both all the very best!

Anthony F.

12 Mar 2016

We had an outdoor wedding in the gazebo, which was set up beautifully. The grounds are spectacular for photos, with special touches everywhere. The reception was handled perfectly, and everyone loved it. Perfect venue, amazing staff, fantastic food, beautiful decor, and so much attention to detail. Could not be happier!

Ballara Receptions  

So wonderful to hear that you are so happy with everything Anthony. We always do our utmost to make sure the venue and grounds look perfect for your photos and we are so glad you got everything you were both after :)

Jessica H.

4 Mar 2016

I would recommend any bride looking for a wedding venue to go with Ballara, what a blessing the team there are. Not only did they keep up communication to see how I was going, they sent e-mails with check-lists and set up meetings to ensure we were on track with the planning.

Ballara Receptions  

Glad to see our work on all our check lists and plans comes in handy for our brides! We're always trying to come up with ways to make the planning process easier, so we are very happy to hear this! Wishing you both all the best!

Sarah A.

12 Feb 2016

We had our reception at Ballara and it was lovely! The staff made the experience easy, the food was awesome and the grounds were spectacular to take photos in. Very happy and impressed with their service.

Ballara Receptions  

Thank you Sarah and you are very welcome. We are very glad you all loved the grounds and all of the photo opportunities. We always strive to make sure every guest is looked after on the night and goes home with a full belly after a great meal, so we are very happy to hear you had a good time with us.

Brenda L.

9 Jan 2016

An immense thank-you to the team at Ballara, especially Fiona for everything given we only had 6 months to organise our wedding from the other side of the world! We are indebted to your professionalism, care & flexibility for making our wedding the magical & joyous event that it was.

Ballara Receptions  

You are extremely welcome Brenda and it was a pleasure to help you turn your dreams into a reality!

Amy P.

8 Jan 2016

Gorgeous for an intimate wedding with beautiful scenery. Particularly loved the chapel and the fact that we could have photos taken on the grounds and go straight in to the reception.

Ballara Receptions  

Thank you Amy :) So wonderful to hear when our couples loved their day at our venue! All the very best for the future.

Angela U.

2 Jan 2016

Everything was beautiful. The food was amazing!

Ballara Receptions  

Thank you Angela - so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with us!

Emma B.

26 Dec 2015

We had our wedding in December of 2015. We had both our ceremony and Reception at Ballara using the beautiful chapel for the ceremony. Ballara was the perfect venue for our wedding. The event managers and all the staff at Ballara were extremely helpful in the lead up to our wedding, nothing was too much trouble and on the wedding day, Ballara were faultless. Their attention to detail and professionalism made our wedding day one to remember. The venue itself is extremely well maintained allowing for beautiful wedding pictures and all the meals were beautifully presented and tasted even better. We could not recommend Ballara Receptions enough as a wedding venue. Thank you to all the staff at Ballara, particularly Fiona our event manager, for making our day so memorable.

Ballara Receptions  

Thank you Emma :) We really treasure hearing how happy our couples are both during the lead up & on the wedding day too. So happy that we could help you plan everything and execute it on the wedding day so that you & all your guests had a wonderful time. Wishing you and Sina all the very best for the future!!

Natalie C.

5 Dec 2015

From when we first went to see Ballara Receptions we fell in love! We couldn't have asked for a better place to have our ceremony and reception. All the staff were absolutely wonderful and were always there to help in any way they could. The grounds were immaculate and the food was really amazing! Definitely made our day a dream come true!

Ballara Receptions  

Naww thank you Natalie! So happy that everything came together for you and we will be sure to pass on the compliments to the chef. We hope you cherish your photos forever :)

Ruth S.

15 Nov 2015

The most gorgeous grounds, chapel & reception that I've ever seen. Totally in love with this place

Ballara Receptions  

Thank you Ruth! We take special care of our venue and grounds so that it can be perfect for every couple :)

Marianne V.

11 Nov 2015

From the first day we visited Ballara, we felt supported and looked after. Amanda and all the team ensured our day was perfect. Their attention to detail and flexibility with our needs was amazing. The gorgeous garden area with multiple areas for photos and beautiful reception room made our wedding day memorable and we couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you for helping us create such wonderful memories that we will treasure forever.

Ballara Receptions  

Aww this is so lovely to hear! We are so happy we could be a part of your special day with Brad. It was an absolute pleasure to help you plan everything and it is so wonderful that it was everything you wanted :) All the best!

Katie M.

6 Nov 2015

Amazing!! Very good service.

Ballara Receptions  

Thanks Katie. Fantastic to hear that everything was what you were after! :)


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.