Ballara Receptions

Rating
5.0
Excellent
(133 reviews)
 
Location
1435 Main Rd, Eltham, Victoria
Business Hours
All Hours
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Tori M.

20 Feb 2020

Ballara is such a magical, special, memorable place to get married. My husband and I are so lucky and thankful we chose this place to make our day come to life. We both have such great words to say about this reception. The grounds are well maintained, the food is spectacular, the lighting is beautiful, the workers and wedding planners are amazing. Wow we can just go on forever. If you are thinking of having your Wedding, STOP THINKING! This is the place to be! My Husband and I can't thank enough for all the things Ballara has helped us with.

Katy K.

14 Feb 2020

The venue is absolutely magical. Immaculate upkeep. The staff are friendly and professional and the food is delicious. Pick this place!! It was so convenient to have everything on one spot. Great photo opportunities. Was also perfect if you're having children at your wedding. They loved playing with the law games at the back garden.

Rebecca B.

25 Jan 2020

Ballara Receptions is absolutely stunning from there beautiful gardens, gorgeous chaple and amazing reception. The staff are wonderful and very organized , they have great packages and there food is amazing. All our guests had a wonderful time

Suzanne M.

27 Dec 2021

Truly a magical place for a wedding. The staff were extremely helpful and even catered for our special Indian menu. The dessert platter is a must!

Olivia C.

17 Apr 2021

My husband and I had our wedding at Ballara Receptions and it was just perfection. From the initial enquiry right up until the big day their communication was outstanding. Our wedding went so smoothly and the food was great, the staff were a huge standout and they were there for anything we needed. They went above and beyond for us, I cannot recommend Ballara Receptions enough. ❤️❤️❤️

Jodi B.

15 Apr 2021

My now husband and I got married at Ballara Receptions just last Thursday. Everything was amazing! And so organised.. from the food, to the whole lay out of the day. They really keep up communication with you as well.. always replying back to our emails within 24 hours! Really gives you peace of mind. So friendly as well! Definitely recommend Ballara Receptions. Would choose them over and over again.

Kento H.

11 Apr 2021

Beautiful venue and great food. Great communication through the COVID pandemic with our wedding being postponed. Helped to ensure everything went smoothly from our planning to the eventual day. Thank you to all their staff!

Cara G.

10 Apr 2021

Ballara Receptions are amazing, from the first contact to our stress free wedding day. They made us feel so comfortable from day dot. They are so professional, run a tight ship and know what they are doing. They always responded promptly to any question, and had every answer. We didn't have to think of anything on the day, it was smooth sailing and i think most of it was due to the amazing staff at Ballara. There Facility is beautiful, with so many different areas to get photos that you feel like you were moving locations. The food was delicious and on time and they catered very well to all our dietary requirements. We had so many compliments from our friends and Family about Ballara which was just the icing on the cake. Thank you so so so much

Justin L.

28 Mar 2021

Absolutely 5 Stars for the review. Highly recommended wedding venue! Is a one stop centre for everthing we need in Wedding! We held our wedding on 28 March 2021 at Ballara Receptions. Good services provided from planning to executions. Wonderful scence for photos and good food feedback from our guests! Special thanks to Loretta (Bridal Host) who take good care of us on the day! Stacey, Jan, and Amanda who make our wedding planning without any hassle!

Grace P.

28 Mar 2021

We are glad we chose Ballara as our wedding venue! The team made our planning absolutely seamless - they guided us throughout the planning phase and were very helpful with any questions we had. They offered multiple choices for our on-site ceremony and even had a backup option for poor weather. Our guests loved the very generous food servings and were also very happy with the venue. Thank you to the team at Ballara - highly recommended!

Louise C.

7 Mar 2021

You need to check them out wonderful supporting staff, elegant rooms with a bridal suite, amazing chapel & the gardens and fine details around the lake makes photos so perfect. From start to finish 100% meals were amazing everyone loved our wedding they plan your day to suit your needs and support you the whole day. I hope my kids get married there also.

Pauline M.

26 Feb 2021

My partner and I had our wedding here and it was absolutely amazing. Our guests couldn't stop complimenting the place, food and ambience as well as the staff. Everyone worked so well and everything went so smoothly. Initially we worked with Stacey for our first meeting and she was so lovely and easy to talk to and Fiona was the one that managed our special day and our final arrangements meeting and they both communicated together so well. The whole ballara team was great to work with and no questions were left unanswered. I honestly and wholeheartedly recommend Ballara Receptions if anyone wants a very detailed, organised and easy day. Also thank you to Jan who was in charge of our table for the food tasting, she explained every dish so perfectly and made us so excited with our choices.

Amelia F.

7 Jan 2021

We are so very grateful that we finally got the opportunity to be get married at your fabulous venue! We both had a fantastic night. It was just what we wanted and in our eyes ran just as smooth as any newly married couple could hope for!   Our 2 main team members Jan and Loretta were outstanding! We are really grateful to have had them on the day! We had an unfortunate thing happen with my Nonno but these 2 lovely ladies handled it in the best way possible. They should be highly recognised for that. They both did a great job at keeping me as clam as they could.    We really did have the time of our lives and all our guests did too! They loved how elegant yet relaxed your venue is and I think that is what drew us to you.

Anita S.

2 Jan 2021

Wont let me post my whole and honest review on here so check google if you want the full story/ but in short. Cons: Lost my throw away bouquet Poor communication when event managers had to change over Didnt give out floral i had ordered Had to wait for “vodka to arrive” Terrible drinks service/ half an hour wait for a drink- everyone left my wedding sober Overpriced Pros Absolutely gorgeous gardens/gazebo Isabelle the event manager was very resourceful and helpful Food was delicious Set tables out beautifully Good communication before the event

Tristan C.

4 Dec 2020

The whole Ballara team were exceptional from start to finish. Thank you for getting us through our wedding, when we didn't actually think it was going to be possible. We are so thankful and the venue was just gorgeous. Special thanks to Stacey who handled the lead up to our wedding.

Katrina C.

21 Mar 2020

Amazing venue, beautiful gardens and the staff are fantastic.

Jayne K.

8 Mar 2020

Cannot fault Ballara on anything. Service was out of sight with staff not being seen or heard, yet everything was on the tables in minutes and food and drinks were constant. Cake (Kat's Cakes) was just outstanding and delicious, Dj (Glenn) was spot on playing perfect mixes for dancing and then quieter for meal times, food was faultless and there was so much of it no-one went away hungry, lawn games kept all guests occupied whilst we did photos, surroundings were immaculate, the reception hall itself was decked out perfect and everything we asked for was done. Get the higher package, it really didn't cost a great deal more and it included so much we actually saved money cause the cake, dj, meals, cocktail hour, alcohol, lawn games, flowers for the reception and more was all inclusive. Truly, we had the best night of our lives and I cannot thank them enough for what they gave to us. A memory that will never fade.

Rachel R.

7 Mar 2020

A huge thank you to they team at Ballara. Right from the start to the end of the wedding night they were fantastic can not fault them . Shout out to Stacey our function manager she was amazing and made the whole night stress free for us. Having our wedding at Ballara was everything I had ever wanted my wedding to be. We were lucky enough to have our wedding in the gazebo as it was a nice day and it was amazing being surrounded by the manicured gardens. The reception turned out amazing and everyone complemented on the food as being amazing. I would highly recommend Ballara for your wedding. I didn’t want my night to end.

Chris And Cassie T.

19 Dec 2019

We had our wedding day at Ballara Receptions on 19/12/2019. Fiona, our function manager did an outstanding job planning the run sheet and the lead up to the wedding. She did an outstanding job on the day and Amanda, Jan, Loretta and all others involved were very helpful through the process. Ballara always made sure people were having an enjoyable time and we have heard nothing but great feedback from the wedding. Cassie has mentioned before her singing performance, entree's came out and Ballara was able to put her entree on the warmer for an extended period of time until she was ready which she appreciated. We cannot thank the staff at Ballara Receptions enough for hosting our dream wedding. We definitely recommend the venue

Blair M.

7 Dec 2019

Mainly dealt with Jan who was brilliant to work with. Very helpful in tailoring what we wanted and was always open to answering our questions quickly and helping us come up with ideas. Jan was our host on the day and was very helpful and supportive throughout the day.

Zoe W.

12 Oct 2019

I can not thank the team at Ballara for everything they did for us. We felt like royalty, nothing was too much to ask, we were doted on during the day. My Husband and I live in Brisbane and the team were very accommodating to us. All guests raved about how good the food was, how beautiful the grounds where and that everything was in one spot. We loved that the package we chose included our cake and DJ. Most of our vendors were ones that the team at Ballara recommended and that saved us heaps of time trying to find reputable people. We can not fault Ballara Receptions, they made our day perfect.

Amanda & Ryan W.

31 Aug 2019

Ballara Receptions were amazing to work with! Rhiannon helped us get a great package and start planning our big day over the year, while Jan our wedding co-ordinator was super helpful on the day keeping us on schedule and helping with all of our needs. The Chapel and Grounds were absolutely stunning and the Reception Hall was perfect. All of the guests so far have raved about the food and the venue, cannot recommend highly enough!

Felicity D.

25 Aug 2019

Ballara was the only venue we visited. As soon as we walked through the door we knew it was the venue for us. We absolutely loved the chapel and the grounds are beautiful. Nothing was too much trouble in the lead up to our wedding and all emails were answered promptly. Jan and all other staff were very professional on the day. All dietary requirements were catered for. Even for canapés those guests were given their own plate. My sister is vegan and was very impressed with the food particularly dessert as often she isn’t catered for well and she got a very nice cake. Everyone has said how good the venue and food was. Cannot day enough good things about Ballara

Rachel N.

10 Aug 2019

Shane and i cannot thank the staff at Ballara enough. Fiona, Jan and Amanda were absolutely fabulous along with all the staff behind the scenes (special mention to Loretta). We had the best day, the food was great, the atmosphere was beautiful, everyone got up for a dance and there was plenty of laughter and smiles. The Perfect venue for our perfect day ❤❤

Ballara Receptions  

Thank you for your kind words Rachel & Shane! You are both extremely welcome and we are so glad that it was everything you wanted!

Mary B.

28 Jun 2019

Everyone at Ballara was awesome and so helpful! Jen was a great help to us, and calmed me down and reassured me for the wedding! We got a package with them that included the DJ, table flowers, and the cake.

Antonia C.

22 Jun 2019

There are insufficient words of praise for Ballara and all the staff. Fiona our function manager was professional and friendly, accommodating all of our requests with a smile. We had our ceremony and reception there and the preparations were faultless. Guests are still commenting on the wonderful quality of food and beautiful venue.

Evelyn S.

22 Jun 2019

All the staff at Ballara are really lovely and work hard to create a beautiful reception. Everything went really smoothly and the food was delicious - no one was hungry at the end!

Ballara Receptions  

Thank you Evelyn. Food is such an important part of the wedding and we always want to make sure everyone is full and no McDonalds runs on the way home!

Sharon B.

10 May 2019

We can not recommend Ballara Receptions in Eltham enough. Jan, Amanda and the team were caring, professional and extremely accommodating to our needs. The venue is beautiful, the food delicious and the whole atmosphere made our special day the best of our lives. Thank you Ballara!

Elisha B.

3 May 2019

We had a great experience with them. We received perfect service and Jen helped us out a lot with the wedding. My husband and I had no clue what to do with the wedding planning and they could help us out a lot. They were almost a one stop shop, organising the music and the cake for us as well. Easy! The food was outstanding and had a lot of good choices. My mum is very particular and she even gave the food a thumbs up!

Demi A.

24 Apr 2019

The staff at Ballara were absolutely amazing and it was so effortless on the leadup to the day. All my stress and all my questions were answered for me. It was such a beautiful place as well. We got married outside under the rotunda, and everything was so picturesque. We loved how we could have both the ceremony and reception at the same place here.

Cadel G.

30 Mar 2019

Ballara was amazing! It's a perfect venue for a wedding. The day went smoothly because of how organised the Ballara team was in the months prior to the day. The guests were very complimentary of the food and staff. The Ballara team made sure everybody was looked after and comfortable, that dietary requirements were met and that the children had a fun evening.

Tara W.

28 Feb 2019

They were good! They were so lovely to work with and were so accommodating, and their packages were reasonable!

Kristie M.

27 Jan 2019

We had our ceremony here, and everything on the day worked out really well for us! They gave us a few options to choose different things in terms of lighting and decorations, and set it all up for us as well.

Jenny M.

15 Dec 2018

Absolutely amazing venue. The garden setting is picturesque and great overall location for both ceremony and reception. We were looked after very well from start to the end. The team at Ballara responded efficiently to our emails and made sure the day was how we wanted. Jan was exceptional, dealing with us most of the time during the planning stage and on the day we had Isabella who was great to deal with and made sure the day went smoothly. She reassured us and helped our MC with his preparations on the day. The food was also delicious and all the guests enjoyed it very much. I cannot thank you all enough for all your professionalism and would definitely recommend you to other newly engaged couples who are looking for a beautiful venue with beautiful staff.

Jessica M.

6 Dec 2018

Ballara Receptions is a beautiful venue. The staff are brilliant. The food tastes amazing. There are so many beautiful photo opportunities. There are packages available at Ballara that make planning a wedding almost stress free. I highly recommend Ballara.

Jaida And Paul P.

20 Oct 2018

Everything was so easy, they made sure everything was perfect when organising everything for us, and all the guests commented on how great the place was! They were so easy going and attentive to all the guests, and went above and beyond for everyone!

Vik A.

18 May 2018

The staff at Ballara receptions were absolutely amazing. They were easy to work with and supportive from the very beginning to the day of the wedding. I would recommend Ballara to anyone looking to organise an elegant and seamless wedding; the ceremony, photos and reception all in one place.

Julie W.

14 Apr 2018

Absolutely faultless - completely professional, extremely well organised, amazing venue that has everything on site - stunning gardens, beautiful chapel, gorgeous reception room. The food is plentiful and delicious. The staff couldn't be more accommodating.

Hannah D.

2 Mar 2018

An absolutely beautiful venue, with extremely responsive and helpful staff. Beautiful options for both indoors and outdoors ceremony and a gorgeous reception room. The staff were fantastic and emails were always responded to very quickly, the day went incredibly smoothly. The food was lovely, with a large variety of options on the menu. Would highly recommend this venue.

Alisha O.

24 Feb 2018

Fantastic! Food and service was really good.

Natalie A.

11 Jan 2018

Food was really good and the staff were great. On the lead up we spoke to three different function managers so we had to explain things over and over which was a little annoying however they worked with us to suit our needs which was good. The venue looked exactly liked the pictures which was so refreshing! The guests had a lovely time and there was no issues on the day!

Alex R.

15 Sep 2017

Ballara were excellent!! Great food, friendly, helpful and attentive staff, made the whole process really easy. We had the high tea package for ~80 people and would recommend highly.

Renata P.

26 Aug 2017

Beautiful garden and chapel, Very friendly staffs, excellent services provided on the day, will highly recommended.

Rene'e G.

11 Aug 2017

The service, the attention to detail and the food we had at Ballara for our reception could not be faulted. They made our entire wedding process so simple and enjoyable right from the planning stage through to our incredible wedding night. Being from the Western suburbs many of our family had not heard of Ballara before but everyone said it was more than worth the drive. The night was amazing and the venue we had definitely made it. I am so happy that we celebrated our marriage at such a beautiful venue, which also offered brilliant food and service. They also catered well for the multitude of dietary requirements we had.

Ballara Receptions  

Hi Renee, So glad to hear that you & Chris enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure to help you plan your special day and we are so happy it was everything you wanted. We wish you both all the very best and thank you so much for the photos too - can't wait to share them on Facebook!

Shantini G.

8 Jul 2017

Thank you ballara Jan/Fiona .. it was all organised really well and you guys been wonderful. We had a great wedding... all our family and friends had a good time. It's a beautiful place for weddings.

Ballara Receptions  

Thank you :) so glad we helped create your special day exactly how you wanted it!

Shannon F.

7 Jul 2017

An incredible venue with very attentive staff. They accommodated all my needs and changes and made us feel very comfortable on our wedding day. Fiona is an excellent wedding coordinator and ensured our day ran perfectly.

Sherry G.

6 Jul 2017

Attention to detail, the service from all staff, picturesque grounds and food we had at Ballara for our Wedding (both ceremony and reception) could not be faulted in any way. A special mention to Fiona and all that she did, the day would not have gone so smoothly without her!

Ballara Receptions  

Youre so very welcome Sherry & Troy! So happy to hear you had a wonderful time with us & we are so in love with the photos captured from your big day! The horse & carriage arrival was such a beautiful extra touch!

Cynthia G.

2 Jun 2017

Ballara is a hidden gem in Elthem. From the day we walked in until the end of the wedding, the team at Ballara were there supporting us through all aspects of wedding planning. The venue itself is breath taking and convenient. As we had guests from overseas, we wanted to be able to do all elements of the wedding (ceremony, photos and reception) in one place, Ballara was the only reception that we visited that made this possible. We received our pictures a few weeks ago and our photos look amazing partly because we were able to take photos in a venue that offered plenty of options for stunning photos. The staff regularly followed up and promptly answered any questions or concerns my husband and I had. On the day of our wedding, the staff was extremely accommodating and went above and beyond her expected duties. Prior to the ceremony beginning, our limo driver actually left with my wedding bouquet still in the limo. The maitre d’ tried repeatedly to contact the limo driver and when we couldn’t hold the ceremony off any long, she quickly put together a beautiful bouquet so I could walk down the asile with one. The food was plentiful and delicious and we received many compliments on our beautiful wedding venue.

Stephanie P.

19 May 2017

Words cannot express how beautiful this reception is. It is seriously a hidden gem. Fiona and the team were fabulous at making sure my day went smoothly. Food and service were excellent. I highly recommend Ballara!

Ballara Receptions  

Thanks Stephanie! We are so glad you found us too cause it was a pleasure to help you plan your special day! Wishing you both all the very best!

Georgia M.

18 May 2017

Working with Ballara was easy, the function managers were always ready to answer any questions and were so patient and friendly. The staff, food and venue were all fantastic. Our guests loved the location and the gardens and raved about the food. A special thank you to Rhiannon who ensured our wedding day ran seamlessly and went above and beyond to look after our bridal party and guests.

Ballara Receptions  

Hi Georgia! So wonderful to hear that we were able to help you bring your wedding dreams to life and that it was everything you wanted!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.