Heart & Soul Events Co.

Rating
(42 reviews)
 
Service Area
Perth & Surroundings
Business Hours
5 Days
Mon-Fri 9.30am-4.30pm, other times by appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Zjene S.

16 Jan 2021

I booked Heart & Soul Events for our wedding in Jan 2021 and have absolutely no regrets at all! Literally the best decision I made! I am a perfectionist and was a little bit unsure what I was looking for in a coordinator but Heart & Soul had exactly what I needed- The Hidden Bridesmaid package. This package allowed me to still do majority of the planning and organising but I then had someone who brought it all together and made sure I had everything done. Diana, Agi and Gabby literally thought of everything (things I hadn't even considered) and gave me comfort in knowing things were on track. Their communication was open and quick no matter what day it was. Our day was absolutely perfect and I cannot thank you all enough! I highly recommend Diana & her team for wedding coordination!

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thank you so much for your kind words :) It means a lot to future clients looking to use our services, to hear your feedback! It was a pleasure for us three gals to be on your team and work with you both. We are so glad you found us and we feel part of your journey together :)

Bella R.

30 Dec 2020

Heart & Soul were a godsend for our wedding. Diana, Agi and Gabby were incredible from the moment they came on board. They were patient, resourceful and helped to make our wedding magical and stress free. Highly recommend!

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thank you for your recommendation Bella and Charlie. It means a lot to future clients looking to use our services, to hear your feedback, a huge congratulations from The Heart & Soul Team ;)

Jenna D.

21 Mar 2019

If you want the perfect planning then look no further! We're so very happy that we chose Heart & Soul Events Co for our special day. Diana was absolutely amazing in her wealth of industry knowledge, attention to detail and ease in communication. The wedding was exactly how we envisioned, so personal and special for us and Diana completely overcame unexpected challenges on the day with ease! I'm so glad you were there for us, you're such a lovely and welcoming person and your wonderful knowledge and experience really showed all along the wedding journey. We really felt we were in the best of hands! THANK YOU so very much for making our wedding day one of the best days of our lives!!!!

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

This is such a lovely testament and recommendation Jenna and David, thank you for sharing your experience with our Easy Weddings tribe.

Sarahjayne W.

13 Mar 2022

From start to finish Heart & Soul Event Co were amazing!! We were very nervous about how our wedding day would all come together but from the moment we met the girls we knew we were in good hands. After an initial meeting with Agi and Diana to explain our vision and choices they hit the ground running and were able to make fantastic recommendations for the big day. Agi in particular was a god send, we had to make lots of last minute changes due to covid but she made the whole process seamless and guests were non the wiser. I can honestly say on the day we had nothing to worry about as she was in the background making magic happen. We will be forever grateful and cannot recommend Heart & Soul Events enough as they were fantastic.

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thank you for your recommendation Sarahjayne. It means a lot to future clients looking to use our services, to hear your feedback. I'm stoked it was the perfect day after a lot of roadblocks, a huge congratulations from The Heart & Soul Team ;)

Patrick S.

24 Feb 2022

Our wedding went so smoothly thanks to the team at Heart & Soul. Despite us having to delay our wedding 6 months due to Covid related issues, Diana, Gabby and Agi were all fantastic. They were really flexible with us changing the date. They knew our venue really well at Perth City Farm and made the day run without any problems. The communication was excellent, the catch ups were flexible and we used zoom calls a number of times which was great. Highly recommended to other couples either for event management on the day or full wedding planning.

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thank you so much for your lovely words Partick and Lasheta! Thank you so much for trusting us as part of your wedding team and for being such an awesome couple! Love, the Heart and Soul team :)

Lisa A.

15 Oct 2021

We are so happy that we booked Heart and Soul for our wedding day. As our venue was outdoors and did not have a co-ordinator, we booked the Hidden Bridesmaid package, mostly for the on the day co-ordination, but Diana provided so much more! The Heart and Soul hire items were all beautiful and of high quality. The vendors she recommended were all excellent, and fitted into our budget. She was very generous in sharing advice, ideas and knowledge, which saved me from hours of “googling”. The day went off without a hitch, or a worry from us. Diana managed everything so all we had to do was enjoy the day. Throughout the whole process Diana was kind, extremely helpful, professional, attentive to detail and an excellent communicator. I highly recommend Heart and Soul!

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thank you ever so much for your kind words. It means the world to us as a small business to get such a lovely heartfelt review also on Easy Weddings. From the team at Heart & Soul :):):)

Yovundhi J.

5 Dec 2020

Agi and the team were amazing from day one! They were organised and professional, and we felt confident that we were in good hands. We used the Hidden Bridesmaid service which suited our needs perfectly, and Agi did such a beautiful job of setting up on the day - it was a real treat to walk into the reception!

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thank you ever so much for your kind words. It means the world to us as a small business to get such a lovely heartfelt review also on Easy Weddings.

Jacque H.

27 Nov 2020

Diana and Agi were outstanding. Not only did we find the best planner/organiser, we found a pair of genuinely lovely people and friends!! When COVID arrived and we had to change out plans to live streaming to out friends and family in the UK, H&S stepped up and helped us put it all in place and it worked brilliantly. Everyone her had an amazing day, thanks to the support from H&S, from supplier selection to just making it all smooth on the day. The sign of a good organiser is when something goes wrong, which it nearly did, and they totally saved it, no one even knew 😉I can’t recommend the team highly enough. They are the BEST

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

This is such a lovely testament and recommendation Jax and Nathan, thank you for sharing your experience with our Easy Weddings tribe,

Mandy M.

21 Nov 2020

Attempting to organise a wedding within Araluen Botanical Gardens, with everything - lighting, fixtures, food, drinks, music... - to be brought in on the day, proved a tall order for us, so for my daughter’s (Jess) wedding in November we engaged the services of Heart and Soul. It was a difficult time, with COVID complicating things. Initially I did wonder whether it was necessary to get help - boy was I wrong to think that. Agi from Heart and Soul saved us money and our sanity many times, particularly from (in her words) an extortionate floral quote. She was very patient and kept us calm during the planning process. On on the day, everything within Agi’s control went smoothly , and she assisted with the problem of the celebrant’s car breaking down.. She tried to keep us on track with the budget, it was a beautiful day, thanks Agi.

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thank you for your recommendation Mandy. It means a lot to future clients looking to use our services, to hear your feedback. I'm stoked it was the perfect day for Jess and Lucas, a huge congratulations from The Heart & Soul Team ;)

Rebecca And Nigel P.

12 Nov 2020

My husband and I have been supported above and beyond by heart and soul events co. wedding planners and team members. We were the clients from hell. We had so many attempts in different formats which were planned then cancelled, changed dates more times than we count due to so many issues etc. However, despite our experience of getting hitched being harder than it had to be really, we did get married in November and have our own 'real' wedding ceremony and reception nights (kind of date nights) whenever we need for just us. Heart and soul co. team taught us to not fear our love and our needs, supported us through adversities and taught us invaluable tools in event management skills, reminded us why we wanted a wedding at all (only for us, no one else), were very professional and kind. We highly recommend them.

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thank you for your review of working with Heart & Soul, we are so so happy to know you felt supported along the journey. It was a pleasure to be on your team and I truly feel like part of your family now!

Airin S.

3 May 2020

Having Diana as my wedding planner is like a dream come true. Since I reside outside of Australia, I was really worried on how my overseas wedding plan would turn out. So I got the platinum planning package and seriously Diana is the answer to my prayer. She is warm, gentle, lovely, very friendly, accommodating, and helpful. She would ensure that everything is planned and lined up to your vision and budget. She also offered handful of wonderful ideas and really shown her experience in the industry and professionalism which really made me feel at ease. Her assistance and services through out the planning process are just impeccable. Very quick in responding to emails, on time, and attentive to detail. Love love love her so much. Honestly there are no words to describe how grateful I am and how incredible her services are. I would highly recommend Heart & Soul Events Co.!

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thank you for your recommendation Airin. It means a lot to future clients looking to use our services, to hear your feedback! It was a pleasure to be on your team and work with you during this challenging time. We are so glad you found us and we feel part of your journey together :)

Laura D.

13 Feb 2020

Diana was a dream to work with! I provided a few photos of the ideas I had and Diana just bought it all to life! it was a beautiful little set up and the communication was amazing.

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thank you so much for your kind words :)

Emily C.

18 Jan 2020

Diana helped us so much with the planning and coordination of our wedding! She is super friendly, knowledgeable and attentive with emails which made the planning process a breeze. On the day she made sure everything ran perfectly, we didn't have to stress about anything! I would highly recommend Diana to anyone.

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thank you so much for your love and kindness Emily and Mitch. It was a honor to work with you both ;)

Grace H.

31 Dec 2019

Diana was an absolute pleasure to work with, she remained so calm and organised throughout the whole process of planning our wedding in a relatively short period of time. On the day she was always present but unobtrusive, busily working to make sure we never ran short of supplies.

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thank you for your recommendation Grace. It means a lot to future clients looking to use our services, to hear your feedback! I'm stoked it was the perfect day for you both, a huge congratulations from The Heart & Soul Team ;)

Rob D.

7 Dec 2019

Heart & Soul Co really took the stress off organising our wedding. Our wedding had a separate ceremony venue to reception and both locations were organised and executed perfectly. Our entire day went 100% to plan thanks to Diana. I would highly recommend Heart & Soul's services and and vendors recommended as our day went absolutely perfectly. Thank you again very much, Diana!

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thank you for your recommendation Rob. It means a lot to future clients looking to use our services, to hear your feedback! It was a pleasure to be on your team and work with you during this challenging time. We are so glad you found us and we feel part of your journey together :)

Jodie J.

9 Nov 2019

Diana was an amazing help with our wedding. From the initial stages where our wedding was just a concept to the process of bringing everything together and making sure the day ran smoothly Diana was so much help. She is friendly, funny, approachable and very trustworthy. She has so much industry experience and lots of ideas for sticking to a budget. Our day wouldn’t have been what it was without her assistance. We would highly recommend meeting with her to see how she can help you with your wedding! Thankyou

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thank you so much Jodie for your kind words :)

Alana W.

1 Nov 2019

After becoming overwhelmed during the early stages of planning, I stumbled across Diana's number. After a short phone call with Diana I knew I had to have her onboard. Her calming nature and knowledge of the Perth wedding industry was such a huge help. We ended up getting Diana and her team on board for the full package, the wedding planning, set up/pack down, secret bridesmaid service and we also ended up hiring a lot of furniture and decorations from her too. We do not regret a single cent, in fact I think it was the best money we spent for our whole wedding. The planning process became enjoyable, we managed to stick to a budget and on the day I was able to put my phone away and focus on being present whilst having 100% trust that it would all be taken care of. Would highly recommend Diana again!

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thank you ever so much for your kind words. It means the world to us as a small business to get such a lovely heartfelt review also on Easy Weddings.

Jasmine B.

26 Oct 2019

Diana couldn't have been more helpful throughout the process of planning our wedding, the communication was prompt and thorough and all details were gone over, including sourcing new materials etc to match our colour theme. We hired a ceremony package with a few extras (packages can be tailored to your every need) and the set up was just beautiful and worth every penny to not have to stress about a thing. Diana and her husband (I'm sorry I've forgotten his name!) are a power couple and I'd love for everyone to support this business.

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thank you ever so much for your kind words. It means the world to us as a small business to get such a lovely heartfelt review also on Easy Weddings.

Rebecca H.

18 Oct 2019

We chose Heart & Soul Events to set up and style our wedding last month and couldn't have been happier with our choice. From our very first meeting, Diana made the process so easy and stress free. Both venues looked amazing!! Thank you for helping to make our day possible - it was everything we hoped for and more!

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

This is such a lovely testament and recommendation Rebecca, thank you for sharing your experience with our Easy Weddings tribe. Having your trust means the world!

Kristen G.

31 Aug 2019

I don’t think there are enough words to do justice to the incredible service that Diana offers at Heart and Soul Events Co. Diana is a bridal BFF covering all bases including those we didn’t know about. We utilized the complete planning service and on day co-ordination as we were planning our wedding from inter-state. Diana was incredible and from the first Skype meeting she was the perfect fit for us. Prompt and efficient with communication,open to our ideas and gently pointed out things that may not work. Diana kept us in line with our budget and was available every time we wanted to Skype/call/meet including very kindly fitting us in for a face-face chat when she flew to Sydney for an expo. In the lead up to our day Diana took care of the majority if not all of the behind scenes work, co-ordinated all vendors, troubleshooted and added her special touches. On the day the only thing myself and the groom had to worry about was having a good time. Diana was more like a close friend/welcome guest at our event she is worth every penny and more and we are saddened we won’t be working with her anymore Huge heartfelt thank you’s from Kye and I and if your looking for a planner/stylist/ on day co-ordination Heart and Soul Events Co. will have you covered 🙌🏻🥰

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

This is such a lovely testament and recommendation Kristen and Kye, thank you for sharing your experience with our Easy Weddings tribe, means the world to me! 🥰 It was a pleasure to be on your team and I truly feel like part of your family now!

Kirstie H.

16 Aug 2019

Words cannot describe how amazing Diana was with helping with our wedding! I knew my husband and I were in great hands when we had our first meeting with Diana. She was respectful of our ideas, and would not be pushy with her suggestions / recommendations. Diana was mindful of our budget, and worked with us to ensure that we had the wedding of our dreams without breaking the bank. She connected us with fantastic vendors, and at no point did we have to stress about anything. Diana was our "fairy god Wedding Planner"! We would absolutely recommend her to anyone and everyone who is looking for an easy going, fun, wedding planner to work with.

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thank you for your recommendation Kirstie. It means a lot to future clients looking to use our services, to hear your feedback! I'm stoked it was the perfect day for you both, a huge congratulations from The Heart & Soul Team ;)

Sarah H.

11 May 2019

Heart & Soul went above and beyond to help us have the wedding we wanted. She is knowledgeable, cool-headed and truly lovely company. We feel so lucky to have had Diana to help us plan our wedding day. She took the sting out of things, saved us money, helped us brainstorm, referred us to other excellent people... It was an excellent feeling to know we weren't in it alone, and better still, that the person we had at our side was a passionate expert. Thank you Heart & Soul!

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thanks you for your recommendation Sarah. It was a pleasure to be on your team bringing together all your elements and vision to life. Your comments mean so much, thank you! Diana

Carrie R.

27 Apr 2019

Heart and Soul Events set up and decorated our wedding ceremony in April at the Queens Gardens in Perth. They were beyond amazing! Diana was so lovely and friendly to worth with, we instantly felt comfortable and relaxed knowing we were in great hands. She met with us at our location to make sure she knew what, where and how we wanted everything set up. Diana and her team set everything up perfectly I could not fault a thing. Her advice and knowledge was amazing. I would definitely recommend Heart and Soul Events as they helped make our special day the most perfect day that it was.

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thank you for your recommendation Carrie. It means a lot to future clients looking to use our services, to hear your feedback. I'm stoked it was the perfect day for you both, a huge congratulations from The Heart & Soul Team ;)

Sarah B.

13 Apr 2019

I hired Heart and Soul events as I booked a venue that was a blank canvas and I had to organise everything myself from the caterers and waitstaff to the chairs and cutlery and washing up. I am so glad I had Diana to help me through the whole thing and I couldn’t have done it without her. I had her for the on the day coordination which meant I didn’t have to worry about a single organisational detail on the day. Diana was so organised and I trusted her with all the small details. The day went off without a hitch! Not only is she extremely professional but also one of the few organisers who would fit into my budget. I would highly recommend

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thank you so much for your love and kindness Sarah and Paul. It was a honor to work with you Mr & Mr's Bailey ;)

Heather M.

23 Mar 2019

They provided planning support and did coordination on the day for us by setting up the ceremony and the reception. I've got no complaints and I've recommended Diana about 100 times since then! Everything was exactly how I envisioned it and she took care of everything and I didn't have to worry about a thing! I don't know what I would've done without her. She's also very reasonably priced, and she was worth every penny!

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thanks you for your recommendation Heather (as well as the other 100 ;0)), It was a pleasure to be on your team bringing together all your elements and vision to life Heather and Sam. Your comments mean so much, thank you! Diana

Minna C.

15 Mar 2019

Diana from Heart & Soul Events Co. is a dream to work with! I’m so glad we chose to use the hidden bridesmaids service, it definitely made me more relaxed as I was able to trust Diana to sort everything out on the day and communicate with the venue and other vendors. The hidden bridesmaids package is excellent value for money and and I would recommend Heart & Soul events to anyone needing help with wedding planning! Thank you!

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

This is such a lovely testament and recommendation Minna and Damian, thank you for sharing your experience with our Easy Weddings tribe. Having your trust means the world!

Laura B.

23 Nov 2018

Diana is like an angel without wings! We got the hidden bridesmaid package and without her our day wouldn't of been put together. She is so attentive to detail, warm and friendly in her approach. Always at the end of the phone for minor details and completely took the stress out of the set up and last minute confirmations on the lead up to the wedding. Diana was an absolute bargain and worth every cent! Thank you so much for all your help Diana :)

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thanks so much for sharing Laura and Ian. It was such a pleasure joining you on your wedding journey and seeing your vision come to life!

Alison W.

17 Nov 2018

Hired chairs and easels for our ceremony, knife, boards and gift box for our reception venue. All in beautiful condition and styled well for our event.

Michelle M.

17 Nov 2018

Diana was an absolute gem! As a DIY bride on a budget she helped everything come together on the day. She was so easy to deal with and honestly you can trust her to make sure all the little things were going to be taken care of. You honestly would be doing yourself a huge favour by hiring her!

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thank you ever so much for your absolutely gorgeous review, it makes me all warm inside knowing you had the best day!

Kav K.

11 Nov 2018

Diana made our wedding and cocktail reception a hassle-free experience. She helped work with us to create our vision and provided some handy tips and advice from the get go. Her pricing is more affordable than many other suppliers and just goes to show that you don't have to spend a fortune to get a high-quality set up. We highly recommend Diana to anyone looking for an event stylist/coordinator. She is easy going, passionate, detail oriented, and an absolute pleasure to work with. You won’t be disappointed!

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thanks you for your recommendation Kav, It was a pleasure to be on your team bringing together all your elements and vision to life Kav & Ciaran. Your comments mean so much, thank you! Diana

Claire J.

6 Oct 2018

What an absolute "meant to be" moment when I met Diana Bridger at the First Comes Love Bridal Fair last year. I had just decided that I needed a "day of" assistant as I had planned my wedding quickly in the short amount of time from when I got been engaged to the wedding date 7 months after, but I didn't know where to look to find one or who, if anyone would be interested in making sure that everything ran well on the day. Diana was so easy to talk to, she didn't mind at all that I had already planned everything and had my own ideas on how I wanted it all to look and feel. Diana just provided a sounding board and common sense feedback on everything. It was all so relaxed and organised and so easy to work with Diana. It felt like I was handing over the most important day of my life to a long-time friend, that's how easy it was and how comfortable I felt from the get go. It was honestly the best money I spent on the wedding and Diana ensured that my day was so relaxed. I can't believe how she thought of everything - even thinking to get my little flower girls to stop, relax and take a few slow breaths before they walked up the aisle so they would be calm and not overwhelmed. I felt that Diana totally had my back on the day, thinking and being one step ahead and I can't speak highly enough of her personally, or professionally. Undeniably, it was the best money I spent on my wedding and would say that if you had to choose one thing, then choose Diana!

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thanks you for your recommendation Claire, It was a pleasure to be on your team and bring together all your elements and vision to life! Your comments mean so much, thank you.

Melissa W.

22 Sep 2018

We were married in September 2018 and after much discussion hired Diana as our On the Day Co-ordinator, or "Hidden Bridesmaid"... Not only did she make sure everything ran smoothly on the day, she also went over and beyond to provide advice and suggestions in the lead up. We did almost everything ourselves and Diana brought our dream to reality with the set up and throughout the whole event. If you are tossing up whether to hire a co-ordinator for the lead up or on the day, I would definitely recommend Diana... worth her weight in gold!!!

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thanks so much for your epic words and for having me along for the ride, it was a pleasure to be on your team and bring your vision to life.

Vicki B.

17 Aug 2018

Diana is totally awesome and goes out of her way to find everything you want and need for your wedding... She was my guarding angel, she goes above and beyond to help make your day the best ever as she did for me... Thankyou Diana P.S. and she's affordable!!!

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thank you for your recommendation Vicki, it means a lot to future clients looking to use our services.

Vicki B.

17 Aug 2018

Diana is totally awesome and goes out of her way to find everything you want and need for your wedding... She was my guarding angel, she goes above and beyond to help make your day the best ever as she did for me... Thankyou Diana

Vicki B.

17 Aug 2018

Diana is totally awesome and goes out of her way to find everything you want and need for your wedding... She was my guarding angel, she goes above and beyond to help make your day the best ever as she did for me... Thankyou Diana

Amy C.

21 Apr 2018

Diana's management of my backyard wedding was phenomenal. She handled every situation amazingly and I was able to enjoy my wedding day. She even seamlessly handled a toilet emergency that happened 15 minutes before the ceremony began without me even knowing. Could not recommend anyone better!

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thank you so much Amy! Your day was amazing, thank you so much for welcoming me into your family home. I had a ball and will never forget that little emergency ;)

Amy C.

21 Apr 2018

Diana's Hidden Bridesmaid package is so inclusive and covers so many aspects. Decor meeting, phone and email conversations, and access of quotes and possible suppliers. She also sets up a mean grazing table that looks AMAZING!!!!!

Jessie C.

6 Apr 2018

Hiring Diana is the best thing that you could do to ensure a smooth, stress-free, beautiful and amazing wedding. My only regret with Diana is that I didn't hire her at the start! She made me the most chilled out bride because I knew I could rely on her.

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thank you so much for your love and kindness Jessie and Marc.

Jessie C.

6 Apr 2018

Heart and Soul were professional, affordable, and had amazing products. Diana a wedding planner, and her husband (a carpenter!) are the ultimate team and have created beautiful arbours. I used the jarrah one for the ceremony with macrame, as well as the gold one for the wedding table.

Amanda N.

1 Mar 2018

Very good! She took away a lot of the stress for us.

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thank you ever so much for your review, it makes me all warm inside knowing you had the best 'stress free' day!

Margo F.

13 Jan 2018

She worked with me to create ideas that were suitable to our taste. I gave her a lot of "I don't knows" and no definite ideas, she was great at coming up with ideas and suggestions for me. She went above and beyond and came in early to set everything up. Everything was done as we had trialed it. Amazing!

Margo F.

13 Jan 2018

Dianna took away all the stress on the day for me. She had so many unique ideas that were affordable and suited our tastes. Highly recommend!

Heart & Soul Events Co.  

Thanks so much for your epic words and for having me along for the ride, you two are made for each other!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.