Splendid Photos & Video

Rating
(259 reviews)
 
Service Area
Statewide  View Map
Business Hours
10:00am - 6:00pm, Tuesday Close Only
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Crystal H.

1 Jul 2016

The team at Splendid were very attentive, professional, answer all queries really quickly and the quality of the photos are stunning.

Peter W.

21 May 2016

They were very good. We've seen some previews and we are happy with what we have seen so far. They used our venue before so they were comfortable with the venue. Teddy was really funny and great to deal with. We got some fun photos as well as serious ones.

Sarah M.

10 Jul 2015

We chose Splendid because they had photographed at our location before, and they were amazing! We didn't even notice the photographer during the day, he was like lightning, zipping back and forth and around - he managed to capture everything, without being seen, Incredible! They really delivered, and the whole editing process was so easy and simple. And their prices are unbeatable!

Nikolia S.

9 May 2021

Splendid were splendid indeed! We loved having Teddy, Eddy and the team there to capture our day in both photo and video! We couldn’t be happier with the end product and the service on the day!

Kristen A.

24 Apr 2021

Highly recommend splendid photos and wedding, they made the photos so much fun and captured amazing images of my husband and I. Extremely impressed with their professionalism and have given us a lifetime of beautiful memories.

Alyssa S.

24 Apr 2021

Splendid was amazing every step of the way. With the current pandemic, we had to postpone twice, third time was a charm. Each time this happened, splendid was efficient at re-booking us. On the wedding day, Teddy and his team knew exactly what they were doing, made everyone feel calm and made sure everyone was having a great time. I can’t recommend splendid photos and videos enough, they captured amazing images of my not only my husband and I, but everyone who celebrated with us on the day. Thank you for providing us with beautiful memories to look back on.

James E.

18 Apr 2021

Fantastic team and service! Photos came out amazing and would highly recommend them! The team were very professional, had great ideas and made our day run smoothly.

Julie N.

17 Apr 2021

From the first email the splendid team were fantastic, our photographer Darren was the best on the day, he knew what looked good and made us feel comfortable. I would recommend to anyone getting married.

Kate B.

17 Apr 2021

I would give them more stars than five!!! They were amazing leading up to and how fast the photos were ready. Chen the photographer was so attentive and on point! Always capturing the best moments

Scott L.

16 Apr 2021

Splendid team is very professional and they will deliver to your expectation. My wife and I witnessed the professionalism and did everything we requested. The photos are absolutely amazing. Our photographer (Whit) made us feel very relaxed on our wedding day. Definitely very happy with our decision choosing Splendid for our wedding day photography.

Rosemary R.

21 Mar 2021

The Splendid team are wonderful. From the initial consultation, having to postpone due to COVID and then leading up to the wedding they were amazing to deal with. We can not thank them enough for capturing our special day. So glad we chose them for our photography and videography the photos are absolutely stunning!

Ally G.

20 Mar 2021

What an amazing thing Splending Photography & Videography have going. They were amazing to deal with from the initial consultation, seamless with helping to postpone due to covid, answering the 101 questions. Whit and his crew on the day were so fantastic at capturing our moments, truly talented. They were so professional & guiding that they helped made the day go smoothly & calmly. The aftermath of the photos is well designed, easy to use & with what could be an overwhelming experience is pleasingly simple and well guided. I would recommend this company to anyone who asks. Now to go through the 3000 photos 🍾

Hayley R.

13 Mar 2021

Splendid team were such a huge part of making our day perfect. From the initial consultation and leading up to the wedding they were helpful always checking in and made the process so easy for us a an already stressed and excited couple. They guided us through our day seamlessly and had many laughs with us. They created some amazing shots and the photos we have received are out of this world. Every shot is beautiful and the memories have been captured so perfectly. Thank you splendid team we will never forget what you have done for us!

James F.

13 Mar 2021

We signed up a package deal with splendid for 2x videographers and 2x photographers, and were really impressed with the service and quality of the final photo products! Jeff and his team did a great job on the night, even under a jam packed schedule they managed to capture all of the right moments! Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to have a wedding at Curzon hall as they know the place so well!

Jess C.

28 Feb 2021

Splendid was such a huge part of our big day from start to finish they captured all the magical moments with ease. From the consultation to our product selection, they were all super helpful and easy to work with. They guided us on the day and captured some incredible shots at iconic locations. A special shout out to Jason who we requested to lead our team. If you are looking for a photography/video package deal, don't look past Splendid. They not only will capture your special day but provide amazing customer service.

Matyn D.

21 Feb 2021

Splendid Weddings did amazingly for our wedding day! Their attention to detail, their punctuality, their sacrifice (the crew didn't eat so we could get our photos!) and their knowledge was top notch. We are excited for the videos! Thankyou again!

Nikolina P.

20 Feb 2021

Amazing service by splendid, truly made our day and took exceptional pictures and captured what was most important to us. Thank you for making our day perfect for us. We loved every minute of you being a part of our day.

Danielle D.

13 Feb 2021

We loved having Splendid capture our special day. Our photographers Jason and Chen were so lovely to work with and we are in awe of all the beautiful photos

Alana P.

30 Jan 2021

We absolutely loved everything about Splendid! Our photos and video exceeded our expectations! They were on top of capturing every moment of the day from us, to our guests and everything that happened in between. Our main guys for the day were Whit and Brian.. they were the absolute sweetest to work with. For both photography and videography in one package, I would highly recommend booking Splendid in based on quality, their passion and how easy they were to organise and set everything up.. worth every cent!

Elizabeth M.

24 Jan 2021

The whole team at Splendid were professional and very understanding during the height of the pandemic. We were able to contact them with ease and they were very accommodating to our wedding date change. All the photographers and videographers on the day were easy to work with and captured the moments perfectly. We requested candid photos and they definitely delivered on that. Highly recommend the team at Splendid.

Mel K.

23 Jan 2021

Best photographers and videographers I could have ever asked for. I am so grateful for the amazing work you did. The team was so professional and fun throughout the whole process and I am absolutaly in love with the end results. Highly highly recommend

Sarin Y.

23 Jan 2021

Jason and his team are amazing people to work with. They are very professional, under standing and easy to work with. The photos are just amazing

Helen N.

9 Jan 2021

The Splendid team were an absolute dream to work with! They were with us from 10am til midnight and it was 100000000% worth having them with us all day. Their packages are very reasonable. We could not be any happier with the way they worked with us on our wedding day. They were so relaxed and not intrusive at all, to the point where we didn't notice them at the reception! But all the finer details were captured throughout the day - from the little personalised touches we had on the day, the laughter, the "ugly crying" and everything in between that made our day so incredibly special. Our photos are stunning and we can't wait for the video! Frank, Lou and team, from the bottom of our hearts, we thank you for being part of our day and for giving us these memories we will cherish forever.

Lucia C.

9 Jan 2021

I would like to say a big thank you to Splendid team! The team made my day perfect and captured beautiful memories. Teddy was our photographer and he was amazing in communication and knew what to do to capture the best moments.Thank you to Teddy again for your amazing job! Teddy and the video team were very familiar with our wedding venue; Curzon Hall. The video team made the beautiful full day videos and the highlight video for us. When I got the highlight video, It brought all the memories of my wedding day and I watched all day. My parents also love the highlight video and photos and they watch the video everyday haha. Splendid team was really supportive and understandable when we had to postpone our wedding due to COVID. They are really great in communication and very quick in responses. I highly recommend Splendid team.

Tina E.

9 Jan 2021

Splendid has been amazing with us. We had to postpone our wedding one year later due to Covid, but they are happy to promptly move to a new date a year later with no extra charges. Their photographer Angus is also super helpful and hardworking and very attentive to all of our requests. Sabrina the Production Team Lead was knowledgeable, kind, helpful, and attentive to every one of our requests with quick responses. She explains thoroughly the technical sides of retouching and production and helped us to understand how to achieve the best outcomes for our photos. She also generously offered all extra features. They even made a beautiful slideshow with music for us even though we only sign up for photos. They also did beautiful engagement photos for our Save The Date card which we have so many compliments. Thank you Splendid! We highly recommend their top service.

Camille B.

19 Dec 2020

We highly recommend Splendid Photos and Videos. Frank and his team were attentive, funny and extremely professional. Despite the heavy rain, they managed to make our photos look amazing and made sure that every moment of our special day were captured beautifully. I am extremely happy with the way the photos turned out and we got our photos 6-8 weeks after our big day as they promised. We are really satisfied with the team and we truly feel that we got our money's worth.

Renae F.

11 Dec 2020

From the first time we met with Splendid Photo and video we were blown away. The quality of their photography and videography is above all. We were so pleased to choose them for our wedding day, and the day definitely did not disappoint. Our photographers and videographers did not miss a minute of our day. We received feedback from all our guests saying the photographers and videographers were always in the moment. We couldn’t thank them enough for there professionalism and the ease they provided on the day. Post our wedding day, we were invited back into the studio for a presentation of our footage and it made the reveal so much more exciting and the moment so special for us to share together.

Irma S.

5 Dec 2020

Thank you to the Splendid team for being there on our special day. The photos and videos are amazing and we could not be any more happier. You're work is truly amazing, we laughed, cried and now have something forever in our memories. Thank you so much to the Splendid Team, absolutely amazing, no words can describe how incredible the team is!

Danh T.

5 Dec 2020

We initially went with Splendid because they were familiar with our wedding venue and have done many weddings there before. But through the initial communication phase, package selection, pre-wedding photoshoot preparation, traditional tea ceremony, church ceremony, location shoot, and reception, the team was nothing short of amazing. Frank and his team went above and beyond to cater for time delays, weather change, and with their sense of humor, helped relieve some of our worries and stress on the day. In a nutshell, we were extremely glad we decided to have Splendid there with us to capture the beautiful moments. As for the photos and videos, I am more than certain their talent in their work will speak for itself. We would 101% recommend Splendid to our brother who will be getting married in the near future, or any other couple for that matter! Thanks Again Splendid, Danh+Vivian

Lauren C.

5 Dec 2020

Splendid was incredibly pleasant and easy to work with throughout. Our photographer on the day was super fun and easy going and he got some absolutely amazing shots.

Mohammad K.

28 Nov 2020

Splendid were amazing to work with from start to finish. We really enjoyed working with both Frank and Whit across all our events. The studio allows you to customise and tailor your package for the event and were very familiar with our style of traditional wedding and reception. They also were very timely with the post-processing and promptly invited us for our preview and album session. I would recommend Splendid wholeheartedly!

Kaye S.

27 Nov 2020

I am so very thankful for the amazing work Splendid Photos and Video have done for our special day!!! Steve and I were wed on November 27 2020 in the middle of this pandemic, I had to search for suppliers during a time where lock down was on and it was hard to reach out to people . After my wedding coordinator recommended Splendid, I called them and Frank talked to me about the whole process via phone, we couldn't meet because of restrictions and safety. Their communication was fantastic! Any questions I had were answered via email or phone. Our wedding day arrived and they turned up to the motel . Frank, Brian and Edwardo did an amazing job capturing our magical moments throughout the day - they were very creative and left no details out. For the price we paid their packages are very inclusive! Highly recommend!

Virginia C.

21 Nov 2020

Frank and Chan were fantastic for our tea ceremony, civil ceremony and reception. They were very helpful with the process of the tea ceremony, taking photos of key moments and had an in depth understanding of the Chinese celebration. They took great candid photos, portraits of guests and our photoshoot at Bradley's Head. Frank was very patient with us and made us feel comfortable for our engagement photoshoot at Little Bay.

Katelyn E.

7 Nov 2020

Splendid were so amazing!! They made me feel like an absolute princess on the night. Their team is very experienced and they made us feel very comfortable. I’m still waiting to see my wedding photos. They sent me sneak peak photos which turned out absolutely beautiful and I’m so excited to see the rest. I’d highly recommend Splendid!

Natalie S.

4 Oct 2020

Take it from me a 2020 bride. I highly recommend Splendid for the following reasons: - pricing, especially the photography & videography packages were competitive and somewhat reasonable - quality, the end products of our photos are truly amazing, I like their bright style of editing, think crazy rich asians film type of creative style - service, the office staff have been above and beyond in answering every question, clear contract terms, photographer and videographer on the day were ON TIME, polite, and a pleasure to work with. Really happy with their service

Zhenja F.

4 Oct 2020

From the minute they walked in the hotel room to the very end of the wedding, they took charge, they knew what needed to be done, how it should be , stuck within timeframes and listened to our requests. They were beyond professional and super easy to work with. They were so kind, they threw complements at you, know every way to make you giggle and feel such at ease with the photos, when you think you’re looking awkward as hell posing they are there the whole way making sure you know that you look amazing. Do not doubt them, they will meet your expectations and so much more. Trust the process.. I did not know I could look so beautiful, I truly didn’t think I would have that wedding glow but I did. PICK THEM! TRUST

Katrina K.

28 Aug 2020

We loved their style of photos from the beginning and every stage of the process was made easy. On the day we could not fault anything. They knew the venue and exactly what photos we wanted. It was great begging able to have such a large range of photos to choose from as well as a package that has so much inclusions. We are so excited to choose our finally photos to print for our home for forever! Thanks again!

Ruqaya A.

8 Aug 2020

Jason was an amazing photographer for our wedding. We were able to take photos at multiple locations and he was very efficient. He knew was angles to take and he directed us really well. The photos came out amazing! Thank you so much Highly recommend!

Julia L.

5 Jul 2020

Great company, easy to deal with, very flexible especially in these covid times. timely return of photos and videos. great quality output. easy to work with on the day

Xiao X.

30 Jun 2020

I am so excited to have booking with Splendid team! The whole process has been very easy and comfortable, and our engagement session photos have turned out so amazing.

Ettie M.

29 Jun 2020

WOW! JUST WOW! I'm am absolutely AMAZED with my experience with Splendid Photography! The stuff truly went above and beyond yo capture my magical day so perfectly!! The photos came put beyond what I had imagined. They truly captured every single moment. I would and already have HIGHLY recommended Splendid photography to anyone who is getting married!!! 5 STAR rating from my husband and i. Very thankful for my wedding photos and video. You have captured a memory I will cherish for the rest of my life. THANK YOU!!!

May C.

12 May 2020

We had Frank Chen as our photographer and he was amazing, very transparent, professional and understanding throughout the whole day. We are very happy with our photos and cannot wait for it to be published in an album. Thank you so much again Splendid!

Julie N.

21 Mar 2020

there are heaps of photographer in the market and hard to know what one is good for your special day, since to first email to the day Splendid was fanatic, Darren was great photographer on the day and helped us get the best shoot and made us feel relaxed. I would recommend Splendid to anyone getting married.

Kim C.

14 Mar 2020

We were so impressed with our photographer, Darren, on our wedding day! He made the photography session run so smoothly, despite the windy and rainy weather! He captured some wonderful moments and we are so appreciative! The photos turned out so well - we definitely recommend Splendid!

Rowen G.

8 Mar 2020

I Rowen and my husband Reginald are so impress with Splendid team in capturing our wedding moment. I'm very impress how they were able to take so many pictures of not only me and Reginald magic, emotion and atmostphere but also our guest. We and all our family and guest are in love with the result! I totally recommend Splendid!

Gemma L.

7 Mar 2020

Whit and his team were so efficient and very pleasant to work with. They made the day run so smoothly and were so quick delivering the photos back. HIGHLY RECOMMEND- I am one happy bride :)

Angie R.

7 Mar 2020

We had Splendid do our Photography and Videography and are amazed at all the details they had captured. Darren and his team captured our day extraordinarily and will forever be grateful for the memories we will have forever to cherish. Their profressionalism exceeds expectations . We highly recoment Splendid to capture your special day.

James S.

7 Mar 2020

Splendid were professional, prompt, cost effective, friendly and the final product was wonderful! We felt assured that our special day was photographed/videoed perfectly. 10/10- 5star

Rebecca N.

6 Mar 2020

Splendid was absolutely amazing! We were so thankful to have selected them for our special day! They were so organised, professional and assisted to keep the wedding planning and preparations in order and the same for our wedding day. A big thank you to Jason our photographer, he was sensational! He was able to guide us in all of our pics for our engagement shoot and wedding day. We trusted him completely and he was so helpful, friendly and professional. We would highly recommend his services! We love our photos as well!

Zoe W.

6 Mar 2020

We were blown away with splendid photography, From the initial consultation, wedding day and final product! The images are extremely High quality, staff are very professional and made us all feel so relaxed on the day and in the lead up. The photos we received exceeded our expectation! We couldn’t recommend Splendid more!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.