Splendid Photos & Video

Rating
1 5 4.9 (163 reviews) 
Service Area
Statewide  View Map
Business Hours
10:00am - 6:00pm, Tuesday Close Only
Phone
02 9190 0269

Reviews

Crystal H.

1 Jul 2016

The team at Splendid were very attentive, professional, answer all queries really quickly and the quality of the photos are stunning.

Peter W.

21 May 2016

They were very good. We've seen some previews and we are happy with what we have seen so far. They used our venue before so they were comfortable with the venue. Teddy was really funny and great to deal with. We got some fun photos as well as serious ones.

Sarah M.

10 Jul 2015

We chose Splendid because they had photographed at our location before, and they were amazing! We didn't even notice the photographer during the day, he was like lightning, zipping back and forth and around - he managed to capture everything, without being seen, Incredible! They really delivered, and the whole editing process was so easy and simple. And their prices are unbeatable!

Xiao X.

30 Jun 2020

I am so excited to have booking with Splendid team! The whole process has been very easy and comfortable, and our engagement session photos have turned out so amazing.

Keryn W.

22 Feb 2020

We had a Photography & Videography package. Can't stop watching the video, absolutely love it. They were not intrusive at all, really lovely and got all the important shots but didn't boss us around.

Jaclyn R.

20 Oct 2019

Splendid Photos and Videos were very accommodating upon consultation. After booking them for our wedding, communication was easy. Our photos as couples are amazing. The crew on the day arrived early and were nice and friendly.

Dmitry L.

18 Oct 2019

We really enjoyed working with the team from Splendid Photos. They were always professional in their communication and accommodated our requests for the big day. Our photographer was Jason and we couldn't be happier with how the photos look!

Yoyo I.

15 Oct 2019

The team of photographer and cinematographers was really professional from the start to finish. They helped us a lot by making the photo session smooth and stressful.

Tim O.

12 Oct 2019

My wife and I selected Splendid because we were very impressed by the photos on their website and on their social media, as well as the packages that they on offer. The team are very friendly and assisted us with all queries we had about our wedding day. The whole process was very easy thanks to the wonderful team. On the day, Teddy was our photographer and he was absolutely amazing. He is very professional but also a lot of fun. He was able to get some absolutely amazing shots of our wedding and we are so happy with all our photos. The videographer team was also amazing. The whole team worked so well together on the day. My wife and I cannot recommend Splendid enough.

Dannielle K.

11 Oct 2019

Absolutely love my wedding photos. Exactly what i wanted. The whole process was very easy. The staff were all very accommodating and friendly. So glad we picked splendid to be our photographer

Lisa H.

6 Oct 2019

Splendid was amazing. We couldn’t have asked for a better outcome, we are so happy with our photos and can’t thank them enough for everything they did. Frank was my photographer for the day and he just made my day that much more fun and enjoyable.

Sarah M.

5 Oct 2019

The splendid team did an amazing job capturing special moments on our wedding day. Their quality is great, the team are super friendly and make you feel extremely comfortable.

Michelle T.

4 Oct 2019

The Splendid team were absolutely amazing and very attentive to our needs on our wedding day. and They made it very fun and enjoyable for us, our bridal party, family and friends,

Michelle T.

4 Oct 2019

The Splendid team were absolutely amazing and very attentive to our needs on our wedding day. and They made it very fun and enjoyable for us, our bridal party, family and friends,

Alison M.

1 Oct 2019

Such a professional team! Teddy was fantastic, ensuring everything ran smoothly while having fun & capturing the moment. We are so happy with our wedding photos and happily recommend Splendid.

Katy R.

28 Sep 2019

My husband and I have just had our preview of our wedding photos. We love them so much. We have found the team at SPLENDID to be accomodating and easy to work with. Our photographer on the day was organised and flexible, making sure we were getting the kinds of photos we were after. Thank you for a great service and for giving us photos that will always remind us of our special day..

Joshua C.

22 Sep 2019

Amazing photos , great service from beginning to end. Jason and the team went above and beyond to make our day perfect. It was so re-assuring to not have to worry about the photography on the day, and to know they had everything under control.

Julie S.

21 Sep 2019

Splendid did amazing job at taking our wedding photos! They took such care of us on the day and we highly recommend them because of their professionalism.

Stephanie S.

21 Sep 2019

We cant thank the Splendid Team enough for our beautiful photos, they exceeded our expectations. Their professionalism and attention to detail are outstanding! Cannot recommend enough.

Vee A.

15 Sep 2019

The sales process was smooth and the staff were amazing in clarifying everything that was offered. They are very responsive in communication. On the day itself, the Splendid crew were very professional and were able to take high quality photos with multiple different themes very efficiently. Highly recommended!

Grace H.

14 Sep 2019

I honestly cannot compliment Splendid enough, especially their photographer Jason. I did both my prewed and wedding photo with them. I must say, Splendid is not your average photographer service. They took care of your photos in a very delicate manner by using professional photographer with excellent equipment. Forget about edit, the quality of their photos surpass edited version of other companies' photos. Wedding is a big event, pick Splendid and you won't regret it. They would save your photo and turns it into a beautiful lasting memory.

Karina B.

6 Sep 2019

We decided to make an appointment with Splendid after we saw our friends wedding photography and videography. Our friends also told us about how wonderful Splendid were on their wedding day and they certainly went above and beyond on our own special day. Splendid made us feel at ease by arranging our pre-wedding photo shoot and ensuring we were ready with our photo locations on our wedding day. They kept us informed about the next steps in the in process and sent photos and videos to us since we got married. After receiving our USB with all our wedding photos, we are so happy we picked Splendid as they captured our good side in all the magical moments on our wedding day. The quality their work is outstanding and they have been lovely to liaise with. We now recommend Splendid to all our newly engaged family and friends

Jaryed F.

31 Aug 2019

Splendid were fantastic to work with, they are professional yet relaxed on your big day and the process leading up to and after the wedding is very pleasant! Thank you to Teddy, Tony and the team!

Joanna K.

31 Aug 2019

We chose splendid because we'd seen their work before and they offered both photography and videography. From our initial meeting they instantly made us feel comfortable and listened to what was important to us. The photographers on the day were really accomodating and knew exactly who the important people were to us for them to capture. My husband and I were both quite awkward in front of the camera so they knew exactly how much direction to give us and when to stand back and allow us to be 'candid'. We even had a pre-wedding shoot done with our photographer and were impressed with all the results.

Amanda A.

24 Aug 2019

Splendid photography recently photographed and videographed our wedding at Curzon Hall. From the very first consultation of discussing packages to the wedding day, Splendid were incredible. They ensured we understood the details, and our photographer Darren worked closely with us to achieve our desired photographers! Our team worked tiresly on the day and there seemed to always be a camera capturing our incredible memories for a lifetime. It has been a month since our wedding, and we received our photos yesterday and re-lived the wedding day with our family - these are truly images that beatifully and wonderfully captured memories. When I was budgeting for my wedding, the one thing I didn't want to compromise on was an excellent photographer, and Splendid did not disappoint, in fact they went above and beyond. Harry and I, and our friends and family, and so extremely happy with our images! Thank you!!

Sam S.

11 Aug 2019

Thank you to Splendid for such amazing photos. Jason and Brian were both fantastic on the day and all the staff involved were professional from start to finish. We highly recommend Splendid Photography.

Sarah A.

20 Jul 2019

Splendid were absolutely fabulous! We had an intimate ceremony and really wanted some good photos to share with friends and family. They all came out fabulous and we couldn’t be happier! The professionalism and help during the whole process made the entire experience with them fabulous. Thank you Splendid!

Libbi S.

14 Jul 2019

We had the most spectacular wedding and absolutely amazing photos to capture it! We had 2 photographers and videographers for full day coverage. All four were fantastic in capturing comfortable "staged" photos and moments and snapping lots of candid moments. We are so happy with our photos and would happily recommend Splendid!

Pratik V.

14 Jul 2019

Splendid photos & video were so easy to work with. From start to finish they worked with us at every step ensuring we got what we wanted out of our wedding event in the simplest way possible. All photographers and videographers were extremely personable. They were also punctual, respectful and supportive throughout the entire process. The entire experience was simple and stress free. I would highly recommend splendid photos & video to any couple going through the wedding journey. They are truly exceptional!

Melissa J.

13 Jul 2019

We would like to extend a huge thank you to the Splendid Team for their professionalism throughout the whole process, from our initial consultation to our wedding and beyond, as we get to relive the unforgettable moments of our special day through their amazing work. Darren was an exceptional team leader who ensured the significant moments were captured whilst making us feel relaxed and comfortable. We appreciated his determination to achieve the perfect shot, and we are so pleased with the results - photos that look magically effortless, and depict all the incredible emotions of the day. The video team were also highly skilled and efficient, and we can't wait to see the completed movies. Thank you Splendid for capturing the most amazing memories we will cherish forever! Melissa & Joshua.

Lauren S.

12 Jul 2019

Spendid were absolutely fabulous to deal with. From the first appointment to the wedding day, everything was well organised and communication was fantastic! We had Wit as the photographer and he did an amazing job. So happy with the results. Would highly recommend Splendid!

Deniz K.

7 Jul 2019

Splendid Photography manages to combine professionalism and warmth at once! Loved them and would definitely recommend.

Micah H.

5 Jul 2019

I have enjoyed my whole experience with Splendid Wedding Photos & Video - from the wedding planning process, on the day photo shoot, as well as after our event. They have been so professional and easy to deal with. My husband and I would like to specifically thank our photographer, Frank and videographer, Danny. They were such a pleasure to work with and helped us enjoy every moment of the day. They have captured it so well.

Raechel M.

5 Jul 2019

Our day was everything we had planned for and more, Splendid did an incredible job at not only capturing all the beautiful moments that will be forever memorable but they also did an impeccable job at remaining behind the scenes and not getting in the way- it was like they weren’t even there. They were subtle in every meaning of the word. Every single staff member from our first appointment, to the wedding day were nothing but helpful and made us feel comfortable. The team were polite, well mannered, professional and overall happy to be there. They took charge where they felt things could be improved, they guided us throughout the whole day- making sure our photos were beautiful. We are very impressed with the quality of all the photos and we would highly recommend Splendid to anyone looking for a professional team to capture their special day.

Melody L.

29 Jun 2019

We had the most amazing experience with Splendid for our wedding. On the day they were great with guests and made sure we took photos with everyone in an efficient manner. The whole bridal party had a great time with the crew, as Splendid were full of ideas and creative direction but were also very open to and grateful for our own personal taste, silliness and certain must-have snaps. The Splendid crew personally made me feel like a princess and a model, and I spent much of the day laughing and joking with them. Post-wedding waiting time flew by as they have stuck to the given timeframes and kept us up to date along the way. The pictures themselves are incredible and we are so glad we chose such a high quality vendor as these memories will last forever. We cannot recommend Splendid enough!

Suay T.

29 Jun 2019

The Splendid team were very professional from start to finish. They were flexible, efficient and understand throughout the process. We loved their style and couldn’t be happier with the memories that will last us a lifetime! We would highly recommend Splendid to other couples.

Lauren H.

28 Jun 2019

Splendid were absolutely amazing! I was quite specific with what I wanted (including photos with my dog) and they went above and beyond to ensure that I got every photo I wanted on the day! Their expertise was clear in their efficiency in picking the perfect backgrounds for each photo and the perfect angles and lighting. They were also very accommodating when we want to try some of our own ideas which made it such an enjoyable time. We are ecstatic with the end result! So many amazing shots and so many to choose from! I am so glad that they were there to capture so many precious memories with our loved ones. I would absolutely recommend them! We are extremely satisfied with their service.

Lauren H.

28 Jun 2019

Splendid were absolutely amazing! I was quite specific with what I wanted (including photos with my dog) and they went above and beyond to ensure that I got every photo I wanted on the day! Their expertise was clear in their efficiency in picking the perfect backgrounds for each photo and the perfect angles and lighting. They were also very accommodating when we want to try some of our own ideas which made it such an enjoyable time. We are ecstatic with the end result! So many amazing shots and so many to choose from! I am so glad that they were there to capture so many precious memories with our loved ones. I would absolutely recommend them! We are extremely satisfied with their service.

Reina B.

23 Jun 2019

I cannot recommend splendid enough, they did an outstansing job on the day and made sure they captured everything that we requested. The whole process we went through, from the poses to the film directing was amazing.. they made us all feel very comfortable and we felt very confident in them as they guided us on what kind of photos and in which location to take them. They were also able to capture every special moment and capture every emotion on our wedding. We would highly recommend splendid to anyone that wants a professional photographer and videographer.

Alexandra M.

13 Jun 2019

The team from Splendid Photos & Video has been a pleasure to work with. Since the very beginning the booking team were informative, helpful and passionate about ensuring our photography package was exactly what we needed for our special day. Our photographer Jason was also a true professional and put us at ease on our wedding day, allowing us both to feel relaxed, enjoy our time and get some wonderful shots. The post-production team is also flexible, accommodating and happy to make edits to suit personal preferences. Splendid comes with our highest recommendations! - Alexandra & Hamish (married June 2019)

Rosalie B.

9 Jun 2019

Could not recommend Splendid Photography enough! Their professionalism on the day was outstanding. My husband and I felt so comfortable taking photos and the end results are amazing! 5 star service!

Alyse W.

8 Jun 2019

The company you choose for your wedding photos is one of the most important decision you make when planning your wedding and I am so glad that we chose Splendid Photographers. Jasmine and Yolanda at the office where always ready to help with any question leading up to the day. I booked splendid for my kitchen tea and an engagement shoot as well and all 3 photographers where amazing but Darren ( the photographer who did the wedding photos) was unbelievable!! He was helpful, quick, Attention to detail and fun to work with!! Thank you so much Splendid for all your hard work.

Isabella M.

1 Jun 2019

We had the full day photography and videography package and we are so glad we chose them. The day ran so smoothly, they were happy to take requests on the day but at the same time gave great direction , and it shows in the amazing photos. The lead Jeff and his team were so easy to deal with, and all the staff have been very accommodating. Thank you! Isabella

Brigitte R.

1 Jun 2019

Absolutely amazing to work with, very friendly and extremely accommodating which made our day so much more enjoyable. They ensured that everything flowed well and I think that is a testament to their ability to be professional and efficient. We definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for a photographer and videographer. 10/10!

Steph S.

26 May 2019

Such an amazing, friendly and professional team! I hate posing for photos and you made it so effortless! Thank you for your creative and beautiful photos of our perfect day! We are glad we chose you!!

Karina M.

24 May 2019

Splendid were amazing in the lead up to the wedding and Frank was also amazing on the day. They were always quick to answer any queries and always made us feel 100% confident with our decision. Could not be happier.

Elena K.

18 May 2019

The team at Splendid Photos and Videos have been outstanding throughout the entire process. Very easy and genuine people to work with. On the day, our specific team was very professional and fun to be around! They made us feel relaxed and reassured that our day was being covered from every angle. Not to mention the final outcome is simply perfect. Highly highly highly recommend!

Taylah P.

18 May 2019

Splendid has produced absolutely amazing photographs of our special day. Jason from Splendid was so professional and made us feel comfortable and captured all of our beautiful memories. Highly recommended splendid to anyone looking for engagement shoot/ wedding photography

Phungsin C.

18 May 2019

If i could give Splendid 10 stars rating, i would! The team are just amazing and very professional! From my pre-wedding photos to the actual wedding day, all photos and video are just so beautiful! All the special moments on the day were well captured- my husband in tear seeing me walking down the aisle, just excellent :)! I got so much compliment from family and friends of how beautiful my photos and video are. I let the team pick the song for my wedding video, not disappointed at all! songs that were picked for my wedding video are just so very beautiful and meaningful, not to mention every images fit perfectly to every beat of the song in the video that Splendid edited for me. I love it! I would recommend to all my family and friends! Thank you so much for your hard work, Splendid! u guys awesome!

Rachel O.

11 May 2019

Absolutely cannot recommend Splendid more!!! So professional the whole way through. Photos and video turned out amazing! We are so happy with our photos / video and we cannot wait to have these hanging around our house!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.