Splendid Photos & Video

Rating
(242 reviews)
 
Service Area
Statewide  View Map
Business Hours
10:00am - 6:00pm, Tuesday Close Only
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Crystal H.

1 Jul 2016

The team at Splendid were very attentive, professional, answer all queries really quickly and the quality of the photos are stunning.

Peter W.

21 May 2016

They were very good. We've seen some previews and we are happy with what we have seen so far. They used our venue before so they were comfortable with the venue. Teddy was really funny and great to deal with. We got some fun photos as well as serious ones.

Sarah M.

10 Jul 2015

We chose Splendid because they had photographed at our location before, and they were amazing! We didn't even notice the photographer during the day, he was like lightning, zipping back and forth and around - he managed to capture everything, without being seen, Incredible! They really delivered, and the whole editing process was so easy and simple. And their prices are unbeatable!

Julie N.

17 Apr 2021

From the first email the splendid team were fantastic, our photographer Darren was the best on the day, he knew what looked good and made us feel comfortable. I would recommend to anyone getting married.

Alana P.

30 Jan 2021

We absolutely loved everything about Splendid! Our photos and video exceeded our expectations! They were on top of capturing every moment of the day from us, to our guests and everything that happened in between. Our main guys for the day were Whit and Brian.. they were the absolute sweetest to work with. For both photography and videography in one package, I would highly recommend booking Splendid in based on quality, their passion and how easy they were to organise and set everything up.. worth every cent!

Mel K.

23 Jan 2021

Best photographers and videographers I could have ever asked for. I am so grateful for the amazing work you did. The team was so professional and fun throughout the whole process and I am absolutaly in love with the end results. Highly highly recommend

Sarin Y.

23 Jan 2021

Jason and his team are amazing people to work with. They are very professional, under standing and easy to work with. The photos are just amazing

Helen N.

9 Jan 2021

The Splendid team were an absolute dream to work with! They were with us from 10am til midnight and it was 100000000% worth having them with us all day. Their packages are very reasonable. We could not be any happier with the way they worked with us on our wedding day. They were so relaxed and not intrusive at all, to the point where we didn't notice them at the reception! But all the finer details were captured throughout the day - from the little personalised touches we had on the day, the laughter, the "ugly crying" and everything in between that made our day so incredibly special. Our photos are stunning and we can't wait for the video! Frank, Lou and team, from the bottom of our hearts, we thank you for being part of our day and for giving us these memories we will cherish forever.

Camille B.

19 Dec 2020

We highly recommend Splendid Photos and Videos. Frank and his team were attentive, funny and extremely professional. Despite the heavy rain, they managed to make our photos look amazing and made sure that every moment of our special day were captured beautifully. I am extremely happy with the way the photos turned out and we got our photos 6-8 weeks after our big day as they promised. We are really satisfied with the team and we truly feel that we got our money's worth.

Renae F.

11 Dec 2020

From the first time we met with Splendid Photo and video we were blown away. The quality of their photography and videography is above all. We were so pleased to choose them for our wedding day, and the day definitely did not disappoint. Our photographers and videographers did not miss a minute of our day. We received feedback from all our guests saying the photographers and videographers were always in the moment. We couldn’t thank them enough for there professionalism and the ease they provided on the day. Post our wedding day, we were invited back into the studio for a presentation of our footage and it made the reveal so much more exciting and the moment so special for us to share together.

Irma S.

5 Dec 2020

Thank you to the Splendid team for being there on our special day. The photos and videos are amazing and we could not be any more happier. You're work is truly amazing, we laughed, cried and now have something forever in our memories. Thank you so much to the Splendid Team, absolutely amazing, no words can describe how incredible the team is!

Danh T.

5 Dec 2020

We initially went with Splendid because they were familiar with our wedding venue and have done many weddings there before. But through the initial communication phase, package selection, pre-wedding photoshoot preparation, traditional tea ceremony, church ceremony, location shoot, and reception, the team was nothing short of amazing. Frank and his team went above and beyond to cater for time delays, weather change, and with their sense of humor, helped relieve some of our worries and stress on the day. In a nutshell, we were extremely glad we decided to have Splendid there with us to capture the beautiful moments. As for the photos and videos, I am more than certain their talent in their work will speak for itself. We would 101% recommend Splendid to our brother who will be getting married in the near future, or any other couple for that matter! Thanks Again Splendid, Danh+Vivian

Lauren C.

5 Dec 2020

Splendid was incredibly pleasant and easy to work with throughout. Our photographer on the day was super fun and easy going and he got some absolutely amazing shots.

Mohammad K.

28 Nov 2020

Splendid were amazing to work with from start to finish. We really enjoyed working with both Frank and Whit across all our events. The studio allows you to customise and tailor your package for the event and were very familiar with our style of traditional wedding and reception. They also were very timely with the post-processing and promptly invited us for our preview and album session. I would recommend Splendid wholeheartedly!

Kaye S.

27 Nov 2020

I am so very thankful for the amazing work Splendid Photos and Video have done for our special day!!! Steve and I were wed on November 27 2020 in the middle of this pandemic, I had to search for suppliers during a time where lock down was on and it was hard to reach out to people . After my wedding coordinator recommended Splendid, I called them and Frank talked to me about the whole process via phone, we couldn't meet because of restrictions and safety. Their communication was fantastic! Any questions I had were answered via email or phone. Our wedding day arrived and they turned up to the motel . Frank, Brian and Edwardo did an amazing job capturing our magical moments throughout the day - they were very creative and left no details out. For the price we paid their packages are very inclusive! Highly recommend!

Virginia C.

21 Nov 2020

Frank and Chan were fantastic for our tea ceremony, civil ceremony and reception. They were very helpful with the process of the tea ceremony, taking photos of key moments and had an in depth understanding of the Chinese celebration. They took great candid photos, portraits of guests and our photoshoot at Bradley's Head. Frank was very patient with us and made us feel comfortable for our engagement photoshoot at Little Bay.

Katelyn E.

7 Nov 2020

Splendid were so amazing!! They made me feel like an absolute princess on the night. Their team is very experienced and they made us feel very comfortable. I’m still waiting to see my wedding photos. They sent me sneak peak photos which turned out absolutely beautiful and I’m so excited to see the rest. I’d highly recommend Splendid!

Natalie S.

4 Oct 2020

Take it from me a 2020 bride. I highly recommend Splendid for the following reasons: - pricing, especially the photography & videography packages were competitive and somewhat reasonable - quality, the end products of our photos are truly amazing, I like their bright style of editing, think crazy rich asians film type of creative style - service, the office staff have been above and beyond in answering every question, clear contract terms, photographer and videographer on the day were ON TIME, polite, and a pleasure to work with. Really happy with their service

Zhenja F.

4 Oct 2020

From the minute they walked in the hotel room to the very end of the wedding, they took charge, they knew what needed to be done, how it should be , stuck within timeframes and listened to our requests. They were beyond professional and super easy to work with. They were so kind, they threw complements at you, know every way to make you giggle and feel such at ease with the photos, when you think you’re looking awkward as hell posing they are there the whole way making sure you know that you look amazing. Do not doubt them, they will meet your expectations and so much more. Trust the process.. I did not know I could look so beautiful, I truly didn’t think I would have that wedding glow but I did. PICK THEM! TRUST

Katrina K.

28 Aug 2020

We loved their style of photos from the beginning and every stage of the process was made easy. On the day we could not fault anything. They knew the venue and exactly what photos we wanted. It was great begging able to have such a large range of photos to choose from as well as a package that has so much inclusions. We are so excited to choose our finally photos to print for our home for forever! Thanks again!

Ruqaya A.

8 Aug 2020

Jason was an amazing photographer for our wedding. We were able to take photos at multiple locations and he was very efficient. He knew was angles to take and he directed us really well. The photos came out amazing! Thank you so much Highly recommend!

Julia L.

5 Jul 2020

Great company, easy to deal with, very flexible especially in these covid times. timely return of photos and videos. great quality output. easy to work with on the day

Xiao X.

30 Jun 2020

I am so excited to have booking with Splendid team! The whole process has been very easy and comfortable, and our engagement session photos have turned out so amazing.

Ettie M.

29 Jun 2020

WOW! JUST WOW! I'm am absolutely AMAZED with my experience with Splendid Photography! The stuff truly went above and beyond yo capture my magical day so perfectly!! The photos came put beyond what I had imagined. They truly captured every single moment. I would and already have HIGHLY recommended Splendid photography to anyone who is getting married!!! 5 STAR rating from my husband and i. Very thankful for my wedding photos and video. You have captured a memory I will cherish for the rest of my life. THANK YOU!!!

May C.

12 May 2020

We had Frank Chen as our photographer and he was amazing, very transparent, professional and understanding throughout the whole day. We are very happy with our photos and cannot wait for it to be published in an album. Thank you so much again Splendid!

Julie N.

21 Mar 2020

there are heaps of photographer in the market and hard to know what one is good for your special day, since to first email to the day Splendid was fanatic, Darren was great photographer on the day and helped us get the best shoot and made us feel relaxed. I would recommend Splendid to anyone getting married.

Kim C.

14 Mar 2020

We were so impressed with our photographer, Darren, on our wedding day! He made the photography session run so smoothly, despite the windy and rainy weather! He captured some wonderful moments and we are so appreciative! The photos turned out so well - we definitely recommend Splendid!

Rowen G.

8 Mar 2020

I Rowen and my husband Reginald are so impress with Splendid team in capturing our wedding moment. I'm very impress how they were able to take so many pictures of not only me and Reginald magic, emotion and atmostphere but also our guest. We and all our family and guest are in love with the result! I totally recommend Splendid!

Gemma L.

7 Mar 2020

Whit and his team were so efficient and very pleasant to work with. They made the day run so smoothly and were so quick delivering the photos back. HIGHLY RECOMMEND- I am one happy bride :)

Angie R.

7 Mar 2020

We had Splendid do our Photography and Videography and are amazed at all the details they had captured. Darren and his team captured our day extraordinarily and will forever be grateful for the memories we will have forever to cherish. Their profressionalism exceeds expectations . We highly recoment Splendid to capture your special day.

James S.

7 Mar 2020

Splendid were professional, prompt, cost effective, friendly and the final product was wonderful! We felt assured that our special day was photographed/videoed perfectly. 10/10- 5star

Rebecca N.

6 Mar 2020

Splendid was absolutely amazing! We were so thankful to have selected them for our special day! They were so organised, professional and assisted to keep the wedding planning and preparations in order and the same for our wedding day. A big thank you to Jason our photographer, he was sensational! He was able to guide us in all of our pics for our engagement shoot and wedding day. We trusted him completely and he was so helpful, friendly and professional. We would highly recommend his services! We love our photos as well!

Zoe W.

6 Mar 2020

We were blown away with splendid photography, From the initial consultation, wedding day and final product! The images are extremely High quality, staff are very professional and made us all feel so relaxed on the day and in the lead up. The photos we received exceeded our expectation! We couldn’t recommend Splendid more!

Milad E.

1 Mar 2020

We got Darren as our photographer and he was very helpful! We didn't have any solid ideas on locations for photography prior to the reception and he picked a very good spot for us. We are very happy with the photos from the locations he chose as well as the photos from the reception. I am not a photogenic person, so for the photos to come out looking so good without any editing is pretty crazy. So many things went wrong on the day and during the reception, but photography wasn't one of them!

Corrin L.

28 Feb 2020

Highly recommend whit and the team at Splendid! My husband and I are in love with all of the photos we have received they are absolutely breathtaking! Whit and the team were amazing on the day, they made having people taking photos of your every move fun and enjoyable. If you are looking for a photographer and videographer that are professional, fun and amazing at what they do, this is your one stop!

Keryn W.

22 Feb 2020

We had a Photography & Videography package. Can't stop watching the video, absolutely love it. They were not intrusive at all, really lovely and got all the important shots but didn't boss us around.

Desiree S.

22 Feb 2020

So so happy with splendid photography. Our wedding photos turned out so beautiful and the photographers on the day were so professional and relaxed. Everyone we communicated with from start to finish were so helpful, couldn’t recommend this company enough!

Stephen W.

22 Feb 2020

We had the Photography Package 4 & Cinema Package 1. Photos were ready shortly after we returned from our Honeymoon and they captured all the important moments. They have been the first choice for all the Weddings in my family I will recommend them to my friends when they decide to tie the knot. Have not seen the video's yet but it is expected in the next few weeks. They were very professional and the photographers/videographers were fun and easy going. Price seemed quite reasonable.

Alexandrea G.

22 Feb 2020

My husband and I were extremely happy with the service Frank and Rock provided us on our wedding day and also our son’s christening. They both made the day fun, relaxed and easy! The photos turned out so beautiful and amazing, we would 100% recommend the Splendid team.

Stephanie C.

22 Feb 2020

The Splendid team were great to work with. They are professional and made us feel very comfortable working with them on the day. We booked photography and videography through Splendid and would recommend the same as it gives piece of mind working with one supplier and teams who work with each other often. We are very happy with how the photos and videos turned out and would like to thank the team for doing a great job!

Christie D.

21 Feb 2020

The team at Splendid were excellent to deal with, from our first consultation, right up until our wedding day. It was clear to us that they were very experienced in the field of wedding photography and videography, which is what made us feel confident in their service and products. Their professionalism and service on the day of our wedding was second to none and the way in which they interacted with family members and guests was excellent. They were very accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. We are in love with our photos and would highly recommend Splendid to any newly-engaged couples looking for an excellent wedding photographer.

Kiara S.

16 Feb 2020

We were extremely happy with the service provided to us by splendid photos and videos. They are very friendly, extremely professional and pay a lot of attention to the fine details. Our photographers were punctual and very organised and made sure they captured every moment of our special day. They were so friendly and easy to work with and made our day run vere smoothly. We love our wedding photos and are so happy that we chose splendid photos and videos.

Ebony W.

15 Feb 2020

Darren and the team at Splendid Photos & Videos were highly professional and efficient they captured our special day beautifully and we couldn't have been happier with the photos & video. We highly recommend them to anybody looking for a photographer.

Cassandra B.

8 Feb 2020

Could not recommend the Splendid video and photography team enough! Jason, Brian and Frank were amazing and made sure the day went so smoothly. Despite the rain on the day, they took all our worries away and we were confident knowing our photos were safe in their competent hands/lenses. The team made us all feel so comfortable allowing us to be ourselves without any nerves behind the camera. Our photos have turned out amazing and we could not be happier with the teams work to capture our special day. Endless thank you's !!

Melina T.

8 Feb 2020

Was a amazing day made better with Ted and the team at Splendid they made the day go smoothly and put myself and the bridal party at easy , we had some issues with the weather but Ted relocated our photo shoot and it all worked out for the best Can’t thank the team enough they captured every important moment of our day Our package consisted of 2 photographs and videographers Once again Thankyou

Cassandra ..

1 Feb 2020

The team at Splendid were nothing short of amazing with organising and completing our photography and videography for our wedding day. The photos have come out beautifully and they made shooting in 46 degree heat an absolute breeze! Would highly recommend Splendid Photography to any couples looking at booking their photography/videography

Christina B.

30 Jan 2020

Splendid did an amazing job at our wedding! Our wedding started at 8:30am and finished at midnight, the team were on the ball at all times and have provided us with the most beautiful photos and we cant wait to see the video! To the splendid team thank you so much for your support on the day, although it was a hot day you did an amazing job at helping us through it! We highly recommend Splendid to anyone planning a wedding!

Lauren S.

25 Jan 2020

Highly recommended splendid, they made our day so easy and made both myself and my husband feel so comfortable, the knew exactly what to capture without us having to give them too much direction and we didn’t even know there were there most of the time All of our photos and videos are perfect , even the wait times and after processes are so quick and easy we are so happy we decided to go with them Thankyou splendid

Jason T.

24 Jan 2020

We flew the photographers and videographers to Thailand for our wedding. They did a spectacular job of everything and we couldn’t be happier. We definitely recommend them!

Daniel M.

12 Jan 2020

It was a first class experience working with Splendid. From our first meeting, they treated my wife and I like family and provided reassurance we were in good hands. The process was seamless, and catered for all our specific requests. On the day, their professionalism was superb. We are extremely grateful and recommend them to family and friends in a heartbeat.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.