Splendid Photos & Video

Rating
(231 reviews)
 
Service Area
Statewide  View Map
Business Hours
10:00am - 6:00pm, Tuesday Close Only
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Crystal H.

1 Jul 2016

The team at Splendid were very attentive, professional, answer all queries really quickly and the quality of the photos are stunning.

Peter W.

21 May 2016

They were very good. We've seen some previews and we are happy with what we have seen so far. They used our venue before so they were comfortable with the venue. Teddy was really funny and great to deal with. We got some fun photos as well as serious ones.

Sarah M.

10 Jul 2015

We chose Splendid because they had photographed at our location before, and they were amazing! We didn't even notice the photographer during the day, he was like lightning, zipping back and forth and around - he managed to capture everything, without being seen, Incredible! They really delivered, and the whole editing process was so easy and simple. And their prices are unbeatable!

Julie N.

17 Apr 2021

From the first email the splendid team were fantastic, our photographer Darren was the best on the day, he knew what looked good and made us feel comfortable. I would recommend to anyone getting married.

Virginia C.

21 Nov 2020

Frank and Chan were fantastic for our tea ceremony, civil ceremony and reception. They were very helpful with the process of the tea ceremony, taking photos of key moments and had an in depth understanding of the Chinese celebration. They took great candid photos, portraits of guests and our photoshoot at Bradley's Head. Frank was very patient with us and made us feel comfortable for our engagement photoshoot at Little Bay.

Katelyn E.

7 Nov 2020

Splendid were so amazing!! They made me feel like an absolute princess on the night. Their team is very experienced and they made us feel very comfortable. I’m still waiting to see my wedding photos. They sent me sneak peak photos which turned out absolutely beautiful and I’m so excited to see the rest. I’d highly recommend Splendid!

Natalie S.

4 Oct 2020

Take it from me a 2020 bride. I highly recommend Splendid for the following reasons: - pricing, especially the photography & videography packages were competitive and somewhat reasonable - quality, the end products of our photos are truly amazing, I like their bright style of editing, think crazy rich asians film type of creative style - service, the office staff have been above and beyond in answering every question, clear contract terms, photographer and videographer on the day were ON TIME, polite, and a pleasure to work with. Really happy with their service

Zhenja F.

4 Oct 2020

From the minute they walked in the hotel room to the very end of the wedding, they took charge, they knew what needed to be done, how it should be , stuck within timeframes and listened to our requests. They were beyond professional and super easy to work with. They were so kind, they threw complements at you, know every way to make you giggle and feel such at ease with the photos, when you think you’re looking awkward as hell posing they are there the whole way making sure you know that you look amazing. Do not doubt them, they will meet your expectations and so much more. Trust the process.. I did not know I could look so beautiful, I truly didn’t think I would have that wedding glow but I did. PICK THEM! TRUST

Katrina K.

28 Aug 2020

We loved their style of photos from the beginning and every stage of the process was made easy. On the day we could not fault anything. They knew the venue and exactly what photos we wanted. It was great begging able to have such a large range of photos to choose from as well as a package that has so much inclusions. We are so excited to choose our finally photos to print for our home for forever! Thanks again!

Ruqaya A.

8 Aug 2020

Jason was an amazing photographer for our wedding. We were able to take photos at multiple locations and he was very efficient. He knew was angles to take and he directed us really well. The photos came out amazing! Thank you so much Highly recommend!

Julia L.

5 Jul 2020

Great company, easy to deal with, very flexible especially in these covid times. timely return of photos and videos. great quality output. easy to work with on the day

Xiao X.

30 Jun 2020

I am so excited to have booking with Splendid team! The whole process has been very easy and comfortable, and our engagement session photos have turned out so amazing.

Ettie M.

29 Jun 2020

WOW! JUST WOW! I'm am absolutely AMAZED with my experience with Splendid Photography! The stuff truly went above and beyond yo capture my magical day so perfectly!! The photos came put beyond what I had imagined. They truly captured every single moment. I would and already have HIGHLY recommended Splendid photography to anyone who is getting married!!! 5 STAR rating from my husband and i. Very thankful for my wedding photos and video. You have captured a memory I will cherish for the rest of my life. THANK YOU!!!

May C.

12 May 2020

We had Frank Chen as our photographer and he was amazing, very transparent, professional and understanding throughout the whole day. We are very happy with our photos and cannot wait for it to be published in an album. Thank you so much again Splendid!

Julie N.

21 Mar 2020

there are heaps of photographer in the market and hard to know what one is good for your special day, since to first email to the day Splendid was fanatic, Darren was great photographer on the day and helped us get the best shoot and made us feel relaxed. I would recommend Splendid to anyone getting married.

Kim C.

14 Mar 2020

We were so impressed with our photographer, Darren, on our wedding day! He made the photography session run so smoothly, despite the windy and rainy weather! He captured some wonderful moments and we are so appreciative! The photos turned out so well - we definitely recommend Splendid!

Rowen G.

8 Mar 2020

I Rowen and my husband Reginald are so impress with Splendid team in capturing our wedding moment. I'm very impress how they were able to take so many pictures of not only me and Reginald magic, emotion and atmostphere but also our guest. We and all our family and guest are in love with the result! I totally recommend Splendid!

Gemma L.

7 Mar 2020

Whit and his team were so efficient and very pleasant to work with. They made the day run so smoothly and were so quick delivering the photos back. HIGHLY RECOMMEND- I am one happy bride :)

Angie R.

7 Mar 2020

We had Splendid do our Photography and Videography and are amazed at all the details they had captured. Darren and his team captured our day extraordinarily and will forever be grateful for the memories we will have forever to cherish. Their profressionalism exceeds expectations . We highly recoment Splendid to capture your special day.

James S.

7 Mar 2020

Splendid were professional, prompt, cost effective, friendly and the final product was wonderful! We felt assured that our special day was photographed/videoed perfectly. 10/10- 5star

Rebecca N.

6 Mar 2020

Splendid was absolutely amazing! We were so thankful to have selected them for our special day! They were so organised, professional and assisted to keep the wedding planning and preparations in order and the same for our wedding day. A big thank you to Jason our photographer, he was sensational! He was able to guide us in all of our pics for our engagement shoot and wedding day. We trusted him completely and he was so helpful, friendly and professional. We would highly recommend his services! We love our photos as well!

Zoe W.

6 Mar 2020

We were blown away with splendid photography, From the initial consultation, wedding day and final product! The images are extremely High quality, staff are very professional and made us all feel so relaxed on the day and in the lead up. The photos we received exceeded our expectation! We couldn’t recommend Splendid more!

Milad E.

1 Mar 2020

We got Darren as our photographer and he was very helpful! We didn't have any solid ideas on locations for photography prior to the reception and he picked a very good spot for us. We are very happy with the photos from the locations he chose as well as the photos from the reception. I am not a photogenic person, so for the photos to come out looking so good without any editing is pretty crazy. So many things went wrong on the day and during the reception, but photography wasn't one of them!

Corrin L.

28 Feb 2020

Highly recommend whit and the team at Splendid! My husband and I are in love with all of the photos we have received they are absolutely breathtaking! Whit and the team were amazing on the day, they made having people taking photos of your every move fun and enjoyable. If you are looking for a photographer and videographer that are professional, fun and amazing at what they do, this is your one stop!

Keryn W.

22 Feb 2020

We had a Photography & Videography package. Can't stop watching the video, absolutely love it. They were not intrusive at all, really lovely and got all the important shots but didn't boss us around.

Desiree S.

22 Feb 2020

So so happy with splendid photography. Our wedding photos turned out so beautiful and the photographers on the day were so professional and relaxed. Everyone we communicated with from start to finish were so helpful, couldn’t recommend this company enough!

Stephen W.

22 Feb 2020

We had the Photography Package 4 & Cinema Package 1. Photos were ready shortly after we returned from our Honeymoon and they captured all the important moments. They have been the first choice for all the Weddings in my family I will recommend them to my friends when they decide to tie the knot. Have not seen the video's yet but it is expected in the next few weeks. They were very professional and the photographers/videographers were fun and easy going. Price seemed quite reasonable.

Alexandrea G.

22 Feb 2020

My husband and I were extremely happy with the service Frank and Rock provided us on our wedding day and also our son’s christening. They both made the day fun, relaxed and easy! The photos turned out so beautiful and amazing, we would 100% recommend the Splendid team.

Stephanie C.

22 Feb 2020

The Splendid team were great to work with. They are professional and made us feel very comfortable working with them on the day. We booked photography and videography through Splendid and would recommend the same as it gives piece of mind working with one supplier and teams who work with each other often. We are very happy with how the photos and videos turned out and would like to thank the team for doing a great job!

Christie D.

21 Feb 2020

The team at Splendid were excellent to deal with, from our first consultation, right up until our wedding day. It was clear to us that they were very experienced in the field of wedding photography and videography, which is what made us feel confident in their service and products. Their professionalism and service on the day of our wedding was second to none and the way in which they interacted with family members and guests was excellent. They were very accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. We are in love with our photos and would highly recommend Splendid to any newly-engaged couples looking for an excellent wedding photographer.

Kiara S.

16 Feb 2020

We were extremely happy with the service provided to us by splendid photos and videos. They are very friendly, extremely professional and pay a lot of attention to the fine details. Our photographers were punctual and very organised and made sure they captured every moment of our special day. They were so friendly and easy to work with and made our day run vere smoothly. We love our wedding photos and are so happy that we chose splendid photos and videos.

Ebony W.

15 Feb 2020

Darren and the team at Splendid Photos & Videos were highly professional and efficient they captured our special day beautifully and we couldn't have been happier with the photos & video. We highly recommend them to anybody looking for a photographer.

Cassandra B.

8 Feb 2020

Could not recommend the Splendid video and photography team enough! Jason, Brian and Frank were amazing and made sure the day went so smoothly. Despite the rain on the day, they took all our worries away and we were confident knowing our photos were safe in their competent hands/lenses. The team made us all feel so comfortable allowing us to be ourselves without any nerves behind the camera. Our photos have turned out amazing and we could not be happier with the teams work to capture our special day. Endless thank you's !!

Melina T.

8 Feb 2020

Was a amazing day made better with Ted and the team at Splendid they made the day go smoothly and put myself and the bridal party at easy , we had some issues with the weather but Ted relocated our photo shoot and it all worked out for the best Can’t thank the team enough they captured every important moment of our day Our package consisted of 2 photographs and videographers Once again Thankyou

Cassandra ..

1 Feb 2020

The team at Splendid were nothing short of amazing with organising and completing our photography and videography for our wedding day. The photos have come out beautifully and they made shooting in 46 degree heat an absolute breeze! Would highly recommend Splendid Photography to any couples looking at booking their photography/videography

Christina B.

30 Jan 2020

Splendid did an amazing job at our wedding! Our wedding started at 8:30am and finished at midnight, the team were on the ball at all times and have provided us with the most beautiful photos and we cant wait to see the video! To the splendid team thank you so much for your support on the day, although it was a hot day you did an amazing job at helping us through it! We highly recommend Splendid to anyone planning a wedding!

Lauren S.

25 Jan 2020

Highly recommended splendid, they made our day so easy and made both myself and my husband feel so comfortable, the knew exactly what to capture without us having to give them too much direction and we didn’t even know there were there most of the time All of our photos and videos are perfect , even the wait times and after processes are so quick and easy we are so happy we decided to go with them Thankyou splendid

Jason T.

24 Jan 2020

We flew the photographers and videographers to Thailand for our wedding. They did a spectacular job of everything and we couldn’t be happier. We definitely recommend them!

Daniel M.

12 Jan 2020

It was a first class experience working with Splendid. From our first meeting, they treated my wife and I like family and provided reassurance we were in good hands. The process was seamless, and catered for all our specific requests. On the day, their professionalism was superb. We are extremely grateful and recommend them to family and friends in a heartbeat.

Cheriece A.

11 Jan 2020

Splendid we’re more then amazing on our wedding day, from the first consultation to the actual day and even showing us the finished products after it was all over! The team are so friendly and make your day so relaxed and fun you don’t even realise they are capturing all the amazing moments! We have our memories that will last a lifetime thanks to them!

Christina B.

11 Jan 2020

We could not be more impressed with our photos and video of our special day captured by the team at Splendid! From the first consultation, to the pre-wedding shoot and then our wedding day, they were nothing short of professional, catered to all of our needs and took the stress out of wedding planning. We have already recommended Splendid to our family and friends who are also getting married soon and they are just as impressed and grateful. Thank you for making us feel so special on the day and for allowing this special moment to be captured for life. We cannot thank them enough and highly recommend their services to all getting married in the future! Christina and Luke

Jaimish K.

7 Jan 2020

Amazing team, great photos. Totally worth your money. Very happy with the end result and our photographer on the day of the event. Service after event is done is also great and they are always available for any questions or queries. Fantastic work guys!

Elena Z.

4 Jan 2020

The Spendid team were absolutely amazing to work with. They were calm through the day and listened to our requests. Thank you for being part of our special day. We would highly recommend them to anyone getting married!

Akane T.

1 Jan 2020

Very professional, well-organised for preparation as well as on the wedding day too. It is well worth to spend money for this photo & video professional photographer and videographers. We did not require to have too many meetings or discussions with them, but they did pretty good job and they knew what they were doing. Highly recommend for your one special day of your life.

Zaka H.

22 Dec 2019

Frank and his team from splendid we’re absolutely amazing !!! I cannot thank Frank enough for being so accommodating and absolutely outstanding at our wedding day. I will definitely be recommending him to all my engaged friends and family!!! We love our wedding photos! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts ! ❤️ Albert and Zaka

Clarissa S.

14 Dec 2019

Splendid Wedding Photography did a beautiful job with capturing our special day. Frank made us feel relaxed and we really enjoyed ourselves. Now we have lovely memories to keep forever

Andrew B.

7 Dec 2019

Splendid Photos & Video are honestly the best in the business! Throughout the whole process of the wedding planning, these guys were so cooperative, easy going and so well organised. Darren and the team on the day were great people, had plenty of laughs and also got business done! I would definetly reccomened Splendid to any one I know as I can say first hand that they are #1!! Thank you splendid team for creating so many memories for us in which we can keep all the photos and videos for the rest of our lives! Kind Regards, Andrew & Melissa - Wedding 07/12/19 A&M

Jaclyn M.

30 Nov 2019

Splendid were really helpful and easy to work with leading up to our wedding. They understood what we wanted and we never felt pressured to upgrade or spend more than we wanted. Teddy was our photographer and he was very friendly and helpful. He ensured the day ran smoothly and captured all of our special moments from beginning to end. Thanks so much Splendid!

Amanda L.

30 Nov 2019

Splendid were amazing to work with and our Team Lead Darren made sure we were comfortable and not pressured during the day. They were a delight to engage with and are very quick with responding! Thanks Splendid team!

Stephanie G.

23 Nov 2019

What an amazing team we had. Both photographers and videographers were so professional and extremely fun to work with. Would 100% recommend them to all friends and family.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.