Kevin Lue Photography

Rating
(68 reviews)
 
Service Area
Sydney & Surroundings Areas
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Monica W.

2 Dec 2017

Kevin is a very laid back and non-intrusive photographer. He has a natural flair for making the most out of any situation and it shows in the photos. Thank you so much and can't wait to see the final wedding photos!

Ericson H.

3 Sep 2016

Kevin was excellent. We had our engagement shoot with him as well as our wedding photos as well. The photos were great and he was able to turn them around to us for within 2 weeks.

Janet C.

18 Sep 2015

Extremely great to work with and an eye for creativity is an understatement. You are laid back and blend in with all the guests and you captured moments that we did not even remember doing on the day. Thanks for being our photographer, you come highly recommended!

Lisa C.

21 Mar 2020

Thank you so much Kevin and Phong! Our photos are amazing, they are exactly what we were hoping for. We had a specific style in mind which is why we went with Kevin in the first place and he met and exceeded our expectations! We are so happy with the final product and we appreciate all his hard work and creativity in documenting our special day! Kevin went above and beyond and was so easy to work with. We would definitely recommend Kev to family and friends :) Thanks again!

Garry L.

20 Mar 2020

Kevin was awesome. Unfortunately our wedding day was marred by some rain. Kevin took charge of the situation and ensured we were still able to get the perfect photos. Very personable and easy going. 10/10

Arielle L.

20 Mar 2020

Kevin was so friendly and easy to work with from the engagement shoot to the wedding night. He was everything we were looking for in a photographer. Well-skilled and chose all the best moments to capture. Our album of photos fits so perfectly with our personality and theme of wedding, Kevin really made sure that we were happy and comfortable with everything we were doing. Unfortunately it was raining on our day but Kevin made everything look bright and sunny, he made the whole day work around for us which was so helpful!

Tracey Y.

7 Mar 2020

Kevin was our photographer for our wedding ceremony/reception on 7 March 2020 and he was fantastic the whole day. He was super accommodating and flexible, and found some incredible but unusual spots for us to capture our photos around Sydney in between the ceremony and reception. He got our photos to us in just a month's time (no doubt due to the difficult circumstances we're all in the at the moment) and we couldn't have been happier with the result. The style is romantic, a bit moody and dramatic but joyful at the same time - just perfect for us. He captured exactly what we were feeling the whole day so can't recommend him enough!

Celeste P.

8 Feb 2020

We are so happy we chose Kevin as our wedding photographer. He captured beautifully candid moments throughout the day - creating an amazing story of our wedding. And also navigating crazy rainy weather! Kevin is also super easy to deal with - from the moment we started planning to getting our photos. Thanks again Kevin!

Angel S.

19 Jan 2020

Ahh where to even start. From day 1 Kevin felt like that easy going friend we’ve already known for half our lives. He made us feel extremely comfortable around him, which I think is so so important for a photographer. We chose Kevin because of his unobtrusive photography style and his uncanning ability to capture split second moments. And wow did he meet the agenda. From our engagement shoot to our wedding, he was just that guy who was there but not there, clicking away and capturing every moment. It’s inspiring really, to see his dedication to get that perfect shot when I do notice him and realise he’s standing ankle deep in marsh, getting soaked in the rain, or lying on the floor for the best angle. Kevin was definitely one of the best decisions we made for our wedding and I can’t recommend him enough.

Tom C.

10 Jan 2020

We are stoked with our wedding photos! Kevin is not just a talented photographer - he is a master with a depth and breadth of experience. My husband and I wanted a quirky, gritty urban backdrop and not just your regular ocean landscape. He got on board with our vision immediately and did extensive research on our location. He’s such a nice guy too, while being assertive and decisive on the day - something very useful when there are many moving parts in the wedding schedule. The final product was beautiful and we love showing off his work. We also added VIDEOGRAPHY through Kevin Lue Photography and were quite happy with the detail of the footage. Thrilled to have this for years to come to show our children one day!

Mason B.

3 Jan 2020

Kevin was excellent and it was one of the key reasons the whole day was perfect. Timely responses, proactive planning and advice, absolutely stress-free on the day. The photos captured everything perfectly. Would highly recommend. Will work with again, no doubt.

Nat C.

29 Dec 2019

Thank you Kev for being our photographer for our special day! We had so much fun and you made us feel super comfortable in front of the cameras and our photos turned out incredible! We also appreciate the fast turn around - you work too hard!! :)

Claire C.

21 Dec 2019

Kevin knows exactly what he’s doing and worked so well to what we briefed. Raw, authentic moments that were captured like a vogue photo shoot. Very little direction needed to get the shots and you can have complete faith in the result!

Joe Z.

16 Nov 2019

Kevin is details focused, full of passion , energy, creativity and patience. Our big day was running smoothly, Kevin is one of the key points. Photos are brlliant. Color temperature and hue are both perfect, we'd lovin it. We are considering to hire him in the future for our anniversary/pregnancy photos, and 100% will recommend him to our friends.

Natalie F.

15 Nov 2019

We were extremely happy with both the engagement shoot and wedding photos. It turned out better than expected and he captured all those special moments. Kevin was very patience and professional in all of our dealings and we couldn't have asked for a better photographer for our wedding. We would highly recommend Kevin to our friends and family, as well as all others.

Libby P.

8 Nov 2019

Kevin was an absolute legend. I spent hours looking through his portfolio obsessing over all the photos - and now I can obsess over my very own wedding photos!! He did a fantastic job, we couldn't be happier! Kev was so chilled on the day - he just felt like apart of the bridal team! He captured all real moments - and that to me is super important! Highly recommend!

Jessica M.

26 Oct 2019

Kevin is amazing! He made our day so relaxed and fun. He let us be in the moment and have fun during our photos and captured some amazing candid shots! Kevin was also so easy and responsive to converse with over emails/texts which made my wedding planning less stressful!

Sori J.

19 Oct 2019

Kevin was professional and friendly from start to finish, making us more at ease. Also, we love how dynamic his photos are, capturing the natural moments so beautifully.

Kao L.

12 Oct 2019

Kevin, you did such an Amazing job!Alan and I love the photos and we can't thank you enough! You were more than just a professional, your creativity and ability to bring out the inner connection between 2 people really sets you apart. Your use of light and capturing even just a glimpse of what you could is just IMPRESSIVE and really stands out. We had so much fun doing the shoots and we were definitely blessed with a great day, great lighting but most importantly, a great Photographer who knew his craft and executed beautifully 😆 Highly, highly recommend your work 👊

Tom W.

5 Oct 2019

We were extremely happy with Kevins photos, they all looked amazing and were very natural. He was really easy to deal with and we feel very luck to have had him as our wedding photographer! We would highly recommend Kevin.

Tamara B.

16 Sep 2019

Kevin was AMAZING to work with. He perfectly captured the candid moments on our big day which was the highlight of the photos when we got them back. As well as that, he was genuinely just a lovely person to work with and went about his work in a very courteous and subtle way!

Julianne T.

14 Sep 2019

We enlisted Kevin Lue Photography for our wedding photos. I chose Kevin Lue Photography because I wanted more story telling and photojournalistic qualities given we were having a very cozy backyard wedding and Kev absolutely delivered! The editing is also very creative. Also, during the ceremony I barely noticed Kev because he was so discrete while capturing all the important moments! Thanks Kev, your photos bring lots of joy and we will treasure them for the rest of our lives.

Amy L.

7 Sep 2019

Thank you Kevin!!! We absolutely love all the photos you took for us on our wedding day! You have been patient and helpful from the very beginning and gave us lots of helpful recommendation with our wedding planning and scheduling for the wedding day. As we planned our wedding from overseas, we were nervous about the bridal photoshoot as we had no idea where we can go, but you came prepared with a lot of ideas from the preparation, taking us to beautiful spots near the venue for bridal shoots and captured all the fun moments during the wedding! I truly have nothing but the highest praise and appreciation for all that you did for us. Amy & Gary

Melissa T.

18 Aug 2019

I love my photos! From the first meeting to our wedding day, there was a lot of care to make sure we were happy with all the details. Highly recommend Kevin to all brides 😊

Steph E.

13 Jul 2019

Kevin was very professional and thorough. He was so devoted to our big day, he even put himself in harms way.. getting caught by a wave. Clearly Kev will go above and beyond to capture the perfect shot. Kevin is the perfect photographer if you want someone who lets you enjoy your night, taking photos without noticing that he is right there capturing the memories. We had a great time looking at our many beautiful candid, in the moment photos... somethings we don't even remember happening due to the bar ;-) We would highly recommend.

Stacey H.

7 Jun 2019

Kevin was absolutely incredible and a pleasure to deal with. My husband and I couldn’t have asked for better. He is the master of beautiful candid shots.

Nicole C.

26 May 2019

I found Kevin as he was the photographer at my friends wedding and loved he’s work. Kevin understood what my partner are I wanted from our photography on our wedding day. Easy to work with on the lead up and day of. Overjoyed with the whole experience and the end product.... great work, great pricing, definitely recommend he’s services.

Alison N.

25 May 2019

Kevin and Kevin are both absolutely amazing artists! We were so ecstatic with all the footage we received and they made our day so easy and stress free. We also received our photos and videos in record time (1 month after the wedding). One of the main reasons why we went with Kevin is because his style is very soft and candid, and his photography captures the emotion felt on the day. This meant that on the wedding day we could have fun and enjoy the day without having the need to worry about being posed by the photographer in order to get good photos. The team went above and beyond in capturing all the elements of our wedding and we ended up with amazing high end footage at a very affordable cost. I would be absolutely recommending them to all my friends and families whom are getting married in the future.

Myo K.

18 May 2019

Kevin, you were fantastic! Not only Wilson and I loved the photos but all of our families and friends loved it as well. You were so easy going and so professional. Your were so creative with all of your shots and they turned out amazing! Thank you so much for capturing our special day!

Emily H.

6 Apr 2019

Kevin was absolutely amazing! He was my brothers wedding photographer back in June 2018 so it was a no brainer for him to photographer our wedding in April of this year. And he didn’t disappoint! Kevin was calm, organised and highly professional and it was because of this that our day ran so smoothly! We can’t wait to get Kevin to photograph our next family event! Thank you Kevin! Em and Steve

Kirsten C.

30 Mar 2019

Kevin and his team made the photoshoot of the day super easy and the photos are absolutely stunning! Captured best moments of our wedding and interaction between guests that we missed. Very responsive and accommodating, can not recommend more!

Minnie T.

19 Jan 2019

BEST wedding photographer. Having seen the photos from my wedding day has made the memory even more special. Kevin is such a talent, capturing the most beautifully candid photos - he honestly just knows what he is doing. You need to book Kevin, there is simply just no one better, no exaggeration. Thank you Kev you are the greatest!

A T.

22 Dec 2018

Kevin was a wonderful photographer. He was unobtrusive, yet managed to capture such precious moments through his camera. He helped us relax in front of the camera, and created photos that were natural and genuine. For us, it was really important that we have a photographer that we got along with, since we would be spending a whole day with them! Kevin was friendly and respectful, and was never too pushy with us. We would highly recommend him as a wedding photographer.

Ros C.

15 Dec 2018

Kevin was great, awesome communication throughout and we're really happy that he captured our engagement shoot and wedding day. We really enjoyed looking back at the photos, Kevin is truly an artist!

Christina L.

8 Dec 2018

Kevin is very patient and gentle! He helped us planned our prewedding photos shoot and wedding day schedule! He made us so relaxed during the prewedding shoot! We enjoyed the whole process so much and had a lot of fun! On the wedding day, Kevin was so professional and didn’t interrupt with the catholic mass ceremony but took excellent shots! We love our photos and so as our family and friends! He captured special moments which even we ourselves missed! Kevin was so efficient in getting the photos ready too! Kevin is definitely the man to go to for photos!

Leigh-Ann H.

2 Dec 2018

Kevin is an incredibly talented photographer who was such a pleasure to deal with! He was very accommodating with all of my requests and went above and beyond to capture all of our special moments. I’d recommend him in a heartbeat, you won’t be disappointed!

Natalie P.

24 Nov 2018

He made taking our wedding photos so easy. I didn’t know he was there (that’s a good thing). He was able to capture all our moments so naturally and beautifully. Highly recommend Kevin! He’s awesome!

Natalie F.

18 Nov 2018

Kevin is an amazing photographer. He was great to deal with and very experienced in leading and setting up the shots, allowing the day to run smoothly. He made us feel at ease when posing and made the day enjoyable for my now husband and myself.

Kate B.

27 Oct 2018

I'm so glad that Kevin was our wedding photographer. I have worked with him professionally and have always loved his photography style, but I wasn't expecting how blown away I was at the quality of our wedding photography. When I became engaged, he was the first supplier I booked! He captured the day in such a beautiful, candid way that each time I look at the pictures I am instantly taken back to the best day of my life. He is amazing, kind, unobtrusive and tells a brilliant story - I cannot praise him enough.

Chloe L.

1 Sep 2018

We're so glad we picked Kevin to be our photographer! Kevin is clearly very experienced in the wedding industry, and from the very beginning he was so helpful in answering our questions and giving us advice on wedding planning. His chilled out nature helped us to relax in front of the camera, and he was great at guiding us through both our engagement and wedding shoots. We're so happy looking at the results, which prove his ability to capture both romantic lighting and candid moments! Thanks Kevin! :)

Maggie Y.

17 Aug 2018

We are over the moon when we saw the photos! They were truly amazing and far beyond what we would expect. Every movement, emotion and detail was captured with such great finesse. Kevin is very professional yet so fun to work with. Our day wouldn’t be as magical without him.

Makayla W.

29 Jun 2018

Couldn’t recommend someone more highly. We initially picked Kevin out of a long list of photographers because of his candid style and ability to capture such special and unplanned moments. Kevin was very quick with replies and it was a breeze meeting with him and explaining how we imagined our day. He gave us a small sample of our photos days after our wedding and had our completed photos to us within 2 weeks. Our bridal party absolutely loved him and we loved him so much, he is coming back to shoot my sisters wedding. Thanks Kev.

Eric F.

9 Jun 2018

Kevin helped us with our pre wedding and wedding photography. Kevin was friendly and professional at the same time, his suggestions on locations and his expertise was on point. He help us walk through the whole process with no stress. It was a pleasure writing this review for such a professional. I would highly recommend him.

Amy B.

28 Apr 2018

Kevin is an absolute creative genius. I was so blown away by how beautiful and natural his shots were. He caught so many precious moments. He's also the most chilled out, lovely guy to work with. Highly highly recommend!! I wish I could give more than 5 stars!

Kathleen B.

7 Apr 2018

Kevin is professional, genuine and friendly and we got along very well. Highly recommend! Looking through our photos feels like I'm reliving our wedding day. He captured all the precious moments and emotions and I am so grateful to be able to have those memories forever. Thank you!

Andy F.

7 Apr 2018

Kevin was a God send! We had the best photos for our engagement shoot AND our wedding shoot! His eyes and lens for detail is phenomenal! Capturing moments that happen in a split second he manages to take advantage of the moment! The best thing about Kevin was his personality! He managed to keep us chilled and no awkward moments! We had so much fun while taking both our shoots! Another good thing was the ninja skills Kevin possesses! It was like he's there and he's not there? When we received our beautifully packaged photos we were stunned by the angles and the natural shots he managed to memorise us in! Definitely will have Kevin for other photoshoots in the future! (Also his team is 200% effort)

Nichole R.

17 Mar 2018

Kevin was chosen as the photographer for our wedding as he had previously been the photographer at a wedding we’d been guests at. Nichole had come across a photo of herself on Kevin’s webpage from this wedding and thought ‘wow, he makes me look fabulous and I didn’t even know he was taking a photo of me then!’ Pat and I are definitely not posy people and feel awkward having our photos taken. Kevin made the experience the complete opposite, we felt relaxed, had fun and this is evident in the natural look of the photos. We also chose Kevin as his style is exactly what we love, he is truly a story teller. His work is so creative yet candid, and captures the moment so beautifully. Everyone has commented that these are the best wedding photos they have ever seen. And we agree, no bias at all! Looking back on the photos we feel like we are reliving every single moment that transpired on the day. What greater tribute to Kevin and to the love and happiness felt on the day that we can always relive it and feel it through his photos. They are fabulous and so is Kevin, he is a top bloke. He will always be fondly known as Big Kev, because we have BIG love for him.

Lien K.

24 Feb 2018

Kevin’s eye for detail, his passion for story telling, and easy going nature was hard to look past - his portfolio gets better with each wedding he shoots and to this day I still love seeing his work! His openness to communicate and ability to listen to what we wanted from the day, which was to capture our guests and their reaction throughout the day, were incorporated. His network of collaborators speak highly to his professionalism and the style and quality work from the second photographers complement Kevin’s work beautifully. It was an absolute delight to have Kevin and Carmen as part of our team on the day to share in the laughs and special moments.

Jessica N.

27 Jan 2018

Kevin was a pleasure to have at our wedding. In addition to every shot we asked of him for the bridal party, he also captured some beautiful candid images of our family and friends which we will treasure forever. We felt the overall 'ambience' of our wedding day was perfectly expressed through Kevin's photography.

Kathy T.

13 Jan 2018

Kelvin and I are so happy with the photos Kevin has taken and want to thank you for capturing all the special moments from pre wedding to our big day!! Kevin is a delight to work with and we loved your ability to give friendly direction to achieve your vision.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.