Kevin Lue Photography

Rating
(101 reviews)
 
Service Area
Sydney & Surroundings Areas
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Amanda O.

5 Jun 2021

Kevin is superb wedding photographer. He was able to capture photos that told our wedding day like it was a book that you can’t put down. He is also creative and attentive with his shots, and captured special moments of friends and family that we didn’t notice on the day, which we are definitely grateful for. For 2 people who very much dislike being in front of a camera, we felt so comfortable on the day, much to Kevin’s credit! We absolutely adore all the photos we got back and can’t wait to share it with everyone. Communication was clear, frequent and quick all the time. 100% recommend!!

Kevin Lue Photography  

Thanks for your kind words, Amanda! You and Kev are so easy to work with. I'm glad you guys felt comfortable in front of the camera on the day.

Vinh L.

24 Apr 2021

Kevin is OBSESSED with light - and trust us, this is exactly what you want in a photographer. We originally booked him in for our April 2020 wedding (lol) and when we had to postpone, he made the process super easy. We finally made it to the aisle last month, and have just seen a snapshot of our day on his blog, and they are honestly AMAZING. But not only is Kevin a really talented photographer, he's also just a really genuinely nice guy, who we had lots of fun working with. Could not recommend him highly enough!

Kevin Lue Photography  

You are very welcome! It's so fun working with you and Aron not to mention the bridal party! I had an amazing time and really enjoyed every minute!

Stephanie W.

17 Apr 2021

Kevin is a very easygoing photographer who is very friendly yet professional! We were lucky enough to have Kevin shoot out engagement and wedding day photos! Kevin is very flexible especially with last-minute changes due to wet weather for our engagement shoot! We really love our wedding photos and can relive those moments by simply looking at the photos! Thank you so much for producing such incredible photos that we can cherish forever!

Kevin Lue Photography  

Thanks Steph :) Always a pleasure and we had a fun road trip to get your engagement photos done! Thanks for the emergency snacks you provided which added some fuel to my day :)

Susan S.

24 Apr 2022

I’ve been looking for the right photographer for my wedding for sometime but when we saw Kevin’s work, we know we had to have him. He understood what we wanted to achieve with our wedding. He managed to capture those intimate moments beautifully with authenticity. Kevin told our love story through his lens and great artistry. He was professional, responsive and worth every penny. I would highly recommend his service to anyone who’s looking for an awesome photographer.

Joshua C.

19 Mar 2022

Kevin is an incredibly amazing photographer and we are so happy we found him! He has an incredible eye and was able to capture all our important moments and our overall vibe for the day and we honestly couldn't be more pleased with our photos. From our initial meetings to our engagement shoot and the actual day, he has been absolutely great to work with - my partner and I felt so comfortable with him on the shoots and he made the whole process all the more enjoyable for us. We can't stop looking through our photos as they are so amazing and all our family and friends have said the same thing! We cannot recommend Kevin enough to anyone looking for a photographer!

Melissa M.

18 Mar 2022

Kevin was super organised and helped us so much in the lead up to the wedding to ensure everything was organised and planned. On the day he was punctual, helpful and fun- ensuring that we got the most beautiful photos. We are so happy with the photos and can't believe how quickly we have got them back! Thank you Kevin!!

Tiffany Q.

12 Mar 2022

Kev was super chilled with our engagement and wedding shoot, making it easy for us to be ourselves. We had all fun, candid and beautiful shots just as requested. We appreciated Kev's quick problem solve when we ran into Covid trouble and one of the videographers was unavailable. Kev was very open with his communication and able to find us a reliable sub. He was understanding and accommodating during the pandemic, as we had to reschedule so many times. Thanks to his easy going nature we had a stress-free, fun and memorable day. If you're after a candid, high quality moment capturer, Kev's the man for you.

Chris C.

5 Mar 2022

Kevin is an awesome photographer and we feel incredibly blessed to have had him photograph both our engagement shoot and wedding! From first meeting him over Zoom to our wedding day (and everything after and in between!), Kevin was exceptionally professional and personable. He is well organised, patient, communicates clearly and overall felt more like a friend than just a photographer. My wife and I had so much fun on our shoots with Kevin, despite being camera shy, and in the end could not be happier with the moments he captured. The turnaround time for the final shots was suprisingly quick, and we keep getting glowing compliments from our family and friends. Thanks Kevin for such an amazing variety of shots, photo posing tips and even hiking through forests with us for the perfect shots - which we got btw! We would 100% recommend Kevin and his services to anyone!

Jianka H.

22 Feb 2022

Kevin's aesthetic is what attracted us to hire him. He delivered and exceeded our expectations! He was really easy to deal with and made it so comfortable taking photos. The photos turned out so well!

Joseph L.

19 Feb 2022

Kevin was very easy to work with, I can’t believe we got the shots and angles we did with only him doing the shooting. My whole family just loved the photos as do I and my wife. We also checked out his other works on instagram and there is a lot of creativity, unfortunately drones are not allowed where we had our wedding but his drone shots are so cool. Thank you Kevin, it was a pleasure to work with you.

Kevin Lue Photography  

Thanks Joseph! Very pleasant working with you and Jenny!

Gretchen S.

12 Feb 2022

Kevin was phenomenal. Not only do we love the photos, but our family and friends did too and were raving about how amazing the photos turned out. We had a very laid-back and pared down wedding as we wanted to focus on having fun with our family and friends. The vibe, with all the food, drinks and conversations flowing, were exactly how we envisioned it, and Kevin captured it all beautifully. He made us, and our daughters, feel at ease in front of the camera and captured moments we didn't notice on the day. Words can't describe how happy we are with our photos and we have Kev to thank for that.

Kevin Lue Photography  

Thanks so much, Gretch and Dave! It's been an incredible journey and with all the date changes due to Covid etc. But we got there and the wedding was really fun and laid back! Thanks for having me document your day! Glad you and your friends liked them :)

Winnie R.

5 Feb 2022

Thank you Kev!! You were soo easy to deal with pre, during and post wedding. Super friendly and clear in your communication, we were never left wondering. On the day, you were quietly going about your work whilst letting us know if there was a shot that you wanted to capture… and the pictures!! Amazing!! We loved the colour, style, emotion and everything that you captured on the day. How you worked with the video guy was great and the final video and pictures really helped us to relive the day! Thank you so much for your work!!

Jenny T.

1 Feb 2022

Working with Kevin for our wedding was a dream!! We had all four seasons in one day and Kevin managed it all with ease. He managed to get great photos despite harsh midday sunshine, and muscled through the rain and wind in the afternoon without complaint. His photos and video really captured the mood on the day and documented all the happy moments. I'm so happy he was there to document my day and I'm excited to look back on all the memories. Kevin is a great communicator and has been transparent and flexible in our wedding postponement arrangements due to COVID. I would highly recommend Kevin as a photographer and am looking forward to using him again for future milestones soon.

Kevin Lue Photography  

Haha indeed we experienced the 4 seasons! The last rainy bit was quite fun! Helped cool us down a bit! Thanks for your kind words!

Felicity U.

15 Jan 2022

Thanks again for the beautiful photos! We are so pleased with them. We love how natural they look and how they captured our excitement on the day. We particularly like some of the more creative ones- we would never have thought of doing photos like those but we are so glad you took them. Thank you for being flexible and for all your hard work on the day - you somehow ended up being everywhere and capturing little moments we didn't even see. We will very happily recommend you to friends that are planning on getting married.

Kevin Lue Photography  

Thanks Felicity! Yea I'm never still haha I like to move about. Thanks for having me be your photographer!

Julia M.

8 Jan 2022

Kevin is an absolutely outstanding and gifted photographer. He has the ability to capture candid and natural moments with ease. Kevin was extremely easy to work with and the entire bridal party was impressed by his manner and way of engaging with all of us. We are so grateful to have found Kevin. We received all photos within less than 2 weeks and the final images were amazing. We honestly couldn’t recommend Kevin more highly! Outstanding service and a wonderful person. Thanks again.

Kevin Lue Photography  

Thanks Julia! It was a pleasure working with you all!!

Natalie S.

18 Dec 2021

From our initial email and zoom meeting, to our engagement shoot and eventual wedding day (and everything in between), Kevin had been very professional and organised, patient and easy to talk to. We knew from the get go that we were in good hands. Though Covid might have changed our plans a few times, Kevin was open to be flexible and we were very grateful for that. The photos turned out great and we have loved sharing them with our family and friends! It was delight working with Kev :)

Stephanie K.

11 Dec 2021

Laid back, friendly, genuine and professional guy. Would describe his style as capturing the candid moments with some gentle direction here and there to get some amazing shots. We were so impressed with the photos he took for both our pre-wedding shoot and wedding day, and all our friends and family were telling us how good our photos turned out. He was accomodating to requests and last minute changes to the itinerary and kept regular contact with us to keep us in the loop. Turn around time from shoot to delivery of photos was very efficient as well. Would engage him again for other photoshoots in a heartbeat.

Emma L.

5 Dec 2021

Kevin exceeded our expectations in every aspect- from the quality of the shots that he produced to his humble, gracious & courteous personality. My partner and I clicked with him from the get go! We are forever grateful to Kevin for battling the elements and powering through like a champ during our engagement shoot. Despite the treacherous conditions, he managed to pull through beautiful shots. Our wedding photos (which we got back so quickly!) encompass all the candid moments we had on the day. Looking back, there were moments during the night where I didn't notice his presence, but Kevin makes you feel so at ease to the point where you don't see him as the photographer but a friend snapping memories =) He is a true professional and we are so glad Kevin was with us during our wedding journey.

Alexis Y.

27 Nov 2021

Kevin was such a pleasure to work with. As a couple who is very camera shy, we were immediately put at ease and blown away by the quality of his work. His ability to capture raw, intimate moments is matched by none. We were incredibly rushed and he took the crammed schedule with grace and adapted quickly. I would 100% dedicate more time to photos though if we could do it again. Also really useful to have someone on hand to remind you about the particular shots you wanted to have, getting caught up in the day we forgot to reference the run sheet enough and get some of the specific shots but that was totally on us. Ultimately, Kevin was absolutely ideal and one of the best investments you will make in your wedding. His patience, optimism and skill puts him far above the rest. - Alexis and Ivan

Max S.

13 Nov 2021

Kevin was amazing and friendly. He made us feel comfortable throughout the photoshoot. He captured all the beautiful moments of our wedding day. The locations he found for us were beautiful

Charlie P.

22 May 2021

We are so glad we chose Kevin to photograph our special day! He captured so many precious, irreplaceable moments as well as your classic wedding shots! On the day he moved around so quietly and professionally - we didn’t even realise how many photos he’d taken until we received them all back! He has such a creative eye and was able to understand what we wanted in our photos and capture just that. We will treasure these photos for the rest of our lives.

Claire H.

16 Apr 2021

Kevin was fantastic! His laidback manner and sense of humour meant he slotted seamlessly into our wedding day. His eye for detail meant he captured every candid moment, and our photos reflect the feel of the day perfectly. As two people who are not comfortable in front of a camera, we felt at ease and photo hour was one of the highlights of the day! I cannot recommend Kevin highly enough.

Kevin Lue Photography  

Thanks for your kind words! It's always rewarding to hear such feedback and exactly the reason why I want to keep shooting :)

Arielle Y.

3 Apr 2021

Kevin has such an eye for wedding photography. His journalistic style is so natural and relaxed. He comes on board as a non-intrusive observer and his photos look amazing. He has excellent timing and captures the moments that matter. We are absolutely thrilled with the end product and cannot recommend his services enough. Thank you, Kevin for your profession, responsiveness, insight and amazing work!!

Kevin Lue Photography  

Thanks Arielle, your elopement wedding was so intimate and fun which made it easy for me to just focus on the real moments! Also thanks to your laid back character which allowed me to express my creativity :)

Eugene H.

28 Mar 2021

Great dedication to his art. Kevin base gone above and beyond with maintaining communication prior to the wedding, and also providing sound advice, that we had taken in order to make the day run twice as smooth. The photos taken were beyond our expectation, and truly captured all the emotions on the day.

Phuong P.

20 Mar 2021

We highly recommend Kevin Lue Photography! We are extremely happy we went with Kevin! It was easy to communicate with Kelvin. He always replies promptly which was brilliant as it takes away the stress of planning a covid wedding. We love our wedding photos! It was raining heavily on our wedding day but we can see the warmth in the photos which we absolutely love. Our special day was captured perfectly, every little detail, every moment was photographed. We love the candid photos, they're natural and captured the moment nicely. We knew Kevin is a great photographer and that he is capable of producing great photos. We weren't wrong, the photos we recieved were beyond our expectations.

Kevin Lue Photography  

Thanks Phuong! We really created some wonderful memories from the extreme wet weather that we had! Those umbrella moments were really unscripted and something you couldn't really plan to happen haha. Glad you guys had a ball and frankly so did I!

Agnes L.

6 Mar 2021

We stumbled upon Kevin’s Instagram in search for the perfect wedding photographer for our big day. Immediately I was drawn to the way he captured special moments, the way he edited his photos and how effortless, natural yet heart warming his images were. After enquiring and meeting with Kevin we were lucky to find out he was available for our wedding date - we booked with him immediately. Can I just say how pleased we are to have locked him in! My husband and I were amazed by his professionalism and how he documented our wedding from start to finish to perfection. His photos came back and we couldn’t be happier with them, they were like something straight out of a wedding magazine! We would have no problem recommending Kevin to our friends and family. For any of our future photography needs, we would hire him again in a heartbeat!

Kevin Lue Photography  

Thanks for being so beautiful! Even though you were obviously the main focus, I think Pegasus (Agnes's puppy) stole some of that limelight :D Only a little though haha. On a more serious note, thanks for having me as your photographer and trusting me to capture the moments. In the end, we managed to be super organised and really made use of our time during the lunch reception.

Ashley C.

23 Jan 2021

Kevin's photography was beyond all expectations. He captured the emotion, feel and vibe of our wedding day just perfectly. His unique photojournalistic style is exactly what we were wanted, giving us photographs that we will cherish forever. We could not recommend Kevin highly enough.

Kevin Lue Photography  

Hey Ash, thanks for your kind words! The surf board moment is still in my head whenever I think of your wedding which is exactly what we want to do, to create memories you cannot simply forget :) Loved the quirks and fun spirit in both you and Drew and once again thanks for your kind words.

Ellen L.

5 Oct 2020

Kevin was a pleasure to work with, he has such an easy going demeanour, and was open to our ideas, while also using his artistic talents to capture some beautiful photos of our day. He worked tirelessly through the 14 hour day, was flexible and made sure we had fun through it all. He is also highly organised, and made sure he was across all the details for both our engagement shoot and wedding. Thank you Kevin for being a part of our special day, and for helping us save so many wonderful memories that we will look at for a lifetime :)

Obed O.

3 Oct 2020

Kevin was one of the highlights of our wedding journey. He is an amazing and talented photographer, but also very personable and professional. From day 1 of meeting him, he guided our conversation to be around us as a couple, so that he can understand our story and our personalities. He was patient through the COVID schedule changes, and ensured we were okay at all times. When it came to our engagement and wedding shoots, he made us feel more than comfortable and allowed us to freely express our personalities and quirks. Oftentimes we forgot that he was our 'supplier' and instead a friend just trying to capture our moments. The quality of Kevin's photography also speaks for itself. Kevin has an eye for bringing out the beauty in those special moments, highlighted by the surrounding scenery. We hang his photos proudly throughout the house and could not be happier!

Kevin Lue Photography  

What a wedding! Like seriously what a wedding and it was certainly worth the 2-3 hour drive. Everything was so magical and good to see familiar faces again. The moment I captured your engagement shoot I knew I'd be in a treat for your wedding. I took so many photos in the end and so many keepers!

Tran K.

29 Aug 2020

Kevin was professional and friendly right from our first meeting and throughout the whole process. It was easy to communicate with Kevin and he answered all our questions and doubts that we had. Kevin was understanding and flexible with our changes in time lines due to unforeseen circumstances. We received the photos promptly, and needless to say they were spectacular! Thank you so much for capturing our special moments for us Kevin!

Adrian Y.

22 Aug 2020

Kevin was extraordinary, my wife was overseas and I was in Sydney, we had many of calls chatting how the photography be like, and Kevin was just very patience to explain and offer what he can assist and advice. Due to the timezone, he is also available to chat at late night too. During the wedding, he was super attentive taking out photoshoots, scouting for nice places and sunlight for a better spot. The outcome was speechless as well, he is able to capture every moments in the wedding, from romantic to hilarious funny ones. Overall, Kevin is a friendly, talented and artistic photographer, we are glad working with him and having him is one of the things to remember in our wedding.

Nancy P.

15 Aug 2020

We fell in love with Kevin's style the moment we saw the work he had done on his website. He has such an eye for colour, composition, light. There's something about his images that strike you as not only visually beautiful, but also deeply emotional. It's kind of superfluous to say that Kevin is an incredibly good photographer and artist - his work speaks for itself - but what I'd like for you to know is that he is also patient and so very kind. When things go awry, he is sympathetic and endlessly patient. When he works, you almost forget he's there, he's so efficient and tidy, so seamlessly adaptable. He's accommodating and flexible, super easy to work with. Thank you so much, Kevin for giving us such a wonderful way to remember our day, but for also just being a great guy :)

Micaela B.

18 Jul 2020

Being a photographer myself I knew that for my wedding I wanted to hire a true artist. I went through countless profiles and spoke with over 20 studios and freelancers. Yet I kept going back to Kevin's photos: the simplicity, elegance, and genuiness you can see in all his weddings was captivating. None of his images looked posed, yet they were all somehow flawless. The day of the wedding he was wonderful, so kind but also like a ninja: half of the time you couldn't even hear or realize he was capturing the moment. He made my husband (who hates photos) feel super comfortable. The photos look so beautiful it brings me to tears: he captured the spirit of that day just as much as its beauty. Can't recommend him enough.

Lisa C.

21 Mar 2020

Thank you so much Kevin and Phong! Our photos are amazing, they are exactly what we were hoping for. We had a specific style in mind which is why we went with Kevin in the first place and he met and exceeded our expectations! We are so happy with the final product and we appreciate all his hard work and creativity in documenting our special day! Kevin went above and beyond and was so easy to work with. We would definitely recommend Kev to family and friends :) Thanks again!

Arielle L.

20 Mar 2020

Kevin was so friendly and easy to work with from the engagement shoot to the wedding night. He was everything we were looking for in a photographer. Well-skilled and chose all the best moments to capture. Our album of photos fits so perfectly with our personality and theme of wedding, Kevin really made sure that we were happy and comfortable with everything we were doing. Unfortunately it was raining on our day but Kevin made everything look bright and sunny, he made the whole day work around for us which was so helpful!

Garry L.

20 Mar 2020

Kevin was awesome. Unfortunately our wedding day was marred by some rain. Kevin took charge of the situation and ensured we were still able to get the perfect photos. Very personable and easy going. 10/10

Tracey Y.

7 Mar 2020

Kevin was our photographer for our wedding ceremony/reception on 7 March 2020 and he was fantastic the whole day. He was super accommodating and flexible, and found some incredible but unusual spots for us to capture our photos around Sydney in between the ceremony and reception. He got our photos to us in just a month's time (no doubt due to the difficult circumstances we're all in the at the moment) and we couldn't have been happier with the result. The style is romantic, a bit moody and dramatic but joyful at the same time - just perfect for us. He captured exactly what we were feeling the whole day so can't recommend him enough!

Celeste P.

8 Feb 2020

We are so happy we chose Kevin as our wedding photographer. He captured beautifully candid moments throughout the day - creating an amazing story of our wedding. And also navigating crazy rainy weather! Kevin is also super easy to deal with - from the moment we started planning to getting our photos. Thanks again Kevin!

Angel S.

19 Jan 2020

Ahh where to even start. From day 1 Kevin felt like that easy going friend we’ve already known for half our lives. He made us feel extremely comfortable around him, which I think is so so important for a photographer. We chose Kevin because of his unobtrusive photography style and his uncanning ability to capture split second moments. And wow did he meet the agenda. From our engagement shoot to our wedding, he was just that guy who was there but not there, clicking away and capturing every moment. It’s inspiring really, to see his dedication to get that perfect shot when I do notice him and realise he’s standing ankle deep in marsh, getting soaked in the rain, or lying on the floor for the best angle. Kevin was definitely one of the best decisions we made for our wedding and I can’t recommend him enough.

Tom C.

10 Jan 2020

We are stoked with our wedding photos! Kevin is not just a talented photographer - he is a master with a depth and breadth of experience. My husband and I wanted a quirky, gritty urban backdrop and not just your regular ocean landscape. He got on board with our vision immediately and did extensive research on our location. He’s such a nice guy too, while being assertive and decisive on the day - something very useful when there are many moving parts in the wedding schedule. The final product was beautiful and we love showing off his work. We also added VIDEOGRAPHY through Kevin Lue Photography and were quite happy with the detail of the footage. Thrilled to have this for years to come to show our children one day!

Mason B.

3 Jan 2020

Kevin was excellent and it was one of the key reasons the whole day was perfect. Timely responses, proactive planning and advice, absolutely stress-free on the day. The photos captured everything perfectly. Would highly recommend. Will work with again, no doubt.

Nat C.

29 Dec 2019

Thank you Kev for being our photographer for our special day! We had so much fun and you made us feel super comfortable in front of the cameras and our photos turned out incredible! We also appreciate the fast turn around - you work too hard!! :)

Claire C.

21 Dec 2019

Kevin knows exactly what he’s doing and worked so well to what we briefed. Raw, authentic moments that were captured like a vogue photo shoot. Very little direction needed to get the shots and you can have complete faith in the result!

Joe Z.

16 Nov 2019

Kevin is details focused, full of passion , energy, creativity and patience. Our big day was running smoothly, Kevin is one of the key points. Photos are brlliant. Color temperature and hue are both perfect, we'd lovin it. We are considering to hire him in the future for our anniversary/pregnancy photos, and 100% will recommend him to our friends.

Natalie F.

15 Nov 2019

We were extremely happy with both the engagement shoot and wedding photos. It turned out better than expected and he captured all those special moments. Kevin was very patience and professional in all of our dealings and we couldn't have asked for a better photographer for our wedding. We would highly recommend Kevin to our friends and family, as well as all others.

Libby P.

8 Nov 2019

Kevin was an absolute legend. I spent hours looking through his portfolio obsessing over all the photos - and now I can obsess over my very own wedding photos!! He did a fantastic job, we couldn't be happier! Kev was so chilled on the day - he just felt like apart of the bridal team! He captured all real moments - and that to me is super important! Highly recommend!

Jessica M.

26 Oct 2019

Kevin is amazing! He made our day so relaxed and fun. He let us be in the moment and have fun during our photos and captured some amazing candid shots! Kevin was also so easy and responsive to converse with over emails/texts which made my wedding planning less stressful!

Sori J.

19 Oct 2019

Kevin was professional and friendly from start to finish, making us more at ease. Also, we love how dynamic his photos are, capturing the natural moments so beautifully.

Kao L.

12 Oct 2019

Kevin, you did such an Amazing job!Alan and I love the photos and we can't thank you enough! You were more than just a professional, your creativity and ability to bring out the inner connection between 2 people really sets you apart. Your use of light and capturing even just a glimpse of what you could is just IMPRESSIVE and really stands out. We had so much fun doing the shoots and we were definitely blessed with a great day, great lighting but most importantly, a great Photographer who knew his craft and executed beautifully 😆 Highly, highly recommend your work 👊

Tom W.

5 Oct 2019

We were extremely happy with Kevins photos, they all looked amazing and were very natural. He was really easy to deal with and we feel very luck to have had him as our wedding photographer! We would highly recommend Kevin.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.