Top Shelf Music

Rating
1 5 4.8 (37 reviews) 
Service Area
Perth, Fremantle, Margaret River, Mandurah and Surrounding Areas  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days - By Appointment

Reviews

Cecilia M.

30 Mar 2017

The variety of music was great. The DJ was flexible. Everyone loved the music

Jenny M.

15 Oct 2016

Thank you Paul for a wonderful night as our DJ. You kept all of our guests dancing with your great selection of music and your professionalism on the day of our wedding. My husband and I highly recommend Top Shelf Music and we will pass on your services to all our friends and family in the future. Jenny & Aaron Mullineux

Samantha R.

1 Apr 2016

Dealing with Mark from Topshelf was so easy and straight forward. We made a few suggestions as to the type of music genres we usually listen to, but left the rest up to Mark as a professional. He worked the room really well, as well as assisting our MC on the night to make sure everything ran smoothly. A really fuss free process and would highly recommend to any couple.

Lisa M.

20 Oct 2017

We couldn't have asked more from DJ Avi - he was on fire from beginning to end! We felt immediately comfortable with Avi during the pre-wedding interviews as he really understood what we wanted. He absolutely nailed it on the night, reading the crowd, playing guest-requests and MC-ing our big moments.

Bek L.

7 Apr 2017

John was one of the best Djs I have experienced he sent out a spreadsheet weeks before the wedding asking us to highlight what type of songs we would like for our wedding, which we found very helpful! The music was played at a right volume which was great! There was lot of great songs we could dance too. All up he was a fantastic DJ very professional!

Cecilia M.

30 Mar 2017

Great atmosphere

Louise H.

5 Aug 2016

A fantastic group of musicians, very professional, but fun and relaxed at the same time. Would hire them again.

Georgia L.

23 Mar 2016

Paul was our DJ for our incredible day. Nothing was too much, my husband and I knew the moment we met with Paul that he was perfect for our day, so easy going, approachable and thorough. So many guests commented on the music and the dance floor was full all night! we were so pleased with Topshelf music. A special thank you to Alistair for going above and beyond to help us find our perfect DJ.

Scott B.

5 Dec 2015

We were over the moon with the service that we got from Jerry. He was quite easy going and flexible. He was able to meet with us at times that suited us. He was terrific on the night. The guests loved the music!

Angiolina V.

21 Nov 2015

We were really happy with them. The DJ we were allocated to was also recommended to us by a friend. He were very friendly, and clearly experienced. We had a final meeting before the day and on the day he set up promptly and in advanced. He MC'd for us as well, and we were very impressed. He played good song choices and worked with us with what we did and didn't want.

Marina S.

17 Oct 2015

Everything was very easy. We gave them music choices and Paul was there the whole day for us. He was happy to go with our ideas and the dancefloor was filled the whole night.

Courtney E.

26 Sep 2015

Alistair was great. Fantastic! I can't say anything more about them!

Jacqui C.

28 Aug 2015

Bil had everything under control and made sure we had a great time!

Kailah B.

11 Jul 2015

They were brilliant. They were easily contactable, and played all the music that we wanted.

Dave W.

11 Jul 2015

Everything went well. They were all ready for us at the reception. They MC'd for us as well and kept the night going quite well. They were excellent when the power went out at the venue.

Alana M.

10 Jul 2015

Gerry was our DJ and MC: he's an easy-going and very talented person who helped create an amazing atmosphere at our wedding reception. He is awesome, and it was a pleasure to work with him! Alistair was also really helpful! Great company who know how to communicate well with people and cater for their needs.

Sarah J.

6 Jun 2015

Top Shelf DJs were great. On your wedding day, the music is the last thing you need to worry about and they made sure the guests were up on the dance floor and having a good time. THank you !

Benjamin G.

18 Apr 2015

I was really happy. Everything flowed really well. Alistair went with the crowd and he took requests.

Nicole H.

6 Mar 2015

Mark was absolutely delightful and all our guests loved his music. He read the crowd excellently and was a great MC too!

Top Shelf Music  

Hi Nicole Thanks for taking the time to review us and we're really glad you guys had a great night. We think Mark is pretty great too! :) All the best to you both for the future. Warm Regards, Alistair

Rebecca F.

28 Feb 2015

Excellent company to do business with. Right from the start Alistair was friendly and professional. Fees are reasonable and the service is outstanding. Our night was amazing, our DJ Mark was able to read the crowd and play music to suit the mood.

Joanne O.

5 Feb 2015

Thank you so much for the fantastic job you did at our wedding. So many guests mentioned what a great night is was and that it had the best dance floor they have ever seen at a wedding. All your song choices were spot and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect day and night! The music really made the night!

Louise G.

25 Jan 2015

I dealt with a DJ named Jerry and he went above and beyond for us. He made suggestions and understood what wanted to see on the night. He took us through some challenges we may face, such as people not dancing, and what we could do to change that. We provided him with a list of songs we did and didn't want. He was also our MC on the night and did a really good of that. He had a really good set up. He had a raised stage and it looked really effective. He used our theming to decorate his stage and it looked really nice. He was available whenever we needed him, very attentive! Great experience.

Kerry G.

16 Jan 2015

couldn't fault. professional - everything went well

Michaelie F.

20 Dec 2014

I was really happy. It went really smoothly. We met with them beforehand and we didn't have to worry about a thing. They provided MC services as well and he was professional and polite.

Brodie M.

6 Dec 2014

The DJ was really good. I enjoyed the music and all the guests were up and dancing.

Jennifer M.

27 Nov 2014

Everything was brilliant. Went really smoothly, no complaints.

Emily L.

1 Nov 2014

We had DJ Gerry and he was brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble. He made everything work smoothly and everybody was happy. Professional service. He was MC for us too.

Kristel H.

11 Oct 2014

They were really good. Mark the DJ was really friendly and really easy to talk to. Very lovely.

Tom L.

30 Aug 2014

We had Gerry. He was fantastic. Played everything we wanted and everything went smooth. He told how it all fit together and it ran perfect. He was really good. Did a couple of things that really stood out like giving everyone a subtle heads up for speeches and what not. Pretty much perfect.

Heidi D.

24 May 2014

Gerry was the DJ and MC for our wedding. Everything that we wanted he did. The only thing that could have been done better is that he could have been a bit louder when MCing as our families are Italian and Serbian and don't really listen when others are talking! But other than that we were quite happy with both the DJ & MC. He catered for our mixed cultural wedding by sourcing songs for us.

Suzie G.

26 Apr 2014

All in all he was pretty good. He was funny and got the crowd going. He rushed a few things, especially towards the end of the night. It all just went quick.

Dayna E.

12 Apr 2014

They were great, personalized everything for us and had great suggestions of songs to play. Gerry went out of his way to play a song for me that I sung at the wedding. He was really flexible, easy going and good at communicating.

Meredith H.

2 Jan 2014

Nice and easy process. We handed over a list of stuff we didn't want and some of the artists I DID like and what I definitely wanted played and he made it happen. It was no stress.

Kathleen G.

5 Jan 2013

Alistair was a fantastic DJ and great MC. The reception ran perfectly and the dance floor was always packed which was our aim for the night. His professionalism and friendliness made all our meetings with him enjoyable.

Lindsay N.

17 Feb 2012

Great DJ, wide knowledge of music

Karen F.

28 Jan 2012

Alistair was spot on. So many compliments about the music. He has this uncanny ability to pick up on the mood and know exactly what music to play. And he joined in by getting his photo taken in the photo booth - loved it, onya Alistair!

Alicia W.

9 Dec 2011

Brilliant!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 170,000+ independant reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.