Orlando Combo jazz band

Rating
1 5 5.0 (43 reviews) 
Service Area
Servicing All Areas of Melbourne and Victoria
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
03 9498 4161

Reviews

Adrian U.

22 Sep 2018

Absolutely brilliant. From first phone call to post-wedding debrief, I could not have been happier with the guys. it only would have been half the event without these guys. Even now, nearly two months later, all my friends and family are asking about the band.Two thumbs up.

Orlando Combo jazz band  

We loved making the road trip up to Bright to play for you two beautiful people....A highly memorable wedding in an old school town hall and not to mention the arrival of the coffee van!! ...a masterstroke and should be mandatory at all weddings!!! Very well done Adrian and Marika. Thank you - Lucas/Orlando Combo crew

Jennifer K.

7 Jan 2017

Brilliant! From the moment I crossed paths with them, there on going communication was great. They were brilliant on the day and the guest are still talking about band.

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Thank you Jennifer!! Wishing you and Chris the very best and it was a pleasure dealing with such a relaxed couple....Hoping to bump into you again one day back at the 'G'!!!. Lucas

Natalie B.

13 Apr 2013

One of the highlights of the night! Cannot sing their praises high enough. They set the mood for the entire night and kept everyone on the dancefloor all night. And very honest we overpaid them and they were honest enough to let us know. Absolutely loved them.

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Thank you for the kind words Natalie - the pleasure was all ours. Best wishes for the future. Lucas & Orlando Combo

Steven B.

22 Jun 2019

We are so glad we had Orlando Combo play at our wedding. What professionals! What passion for music! From the minute we inquired till after the wedding, their communication was efficient and no problem or request was too much! We were lucky enough to have some guests join in with the band which added to the fun and made it an even more special and fun occasion. Lucas, the band manager, was easy to talk to and incredibly accommodating. And compared with other Melbourne jazz bands, Orlando Combo are such amazing value for money. True professionals who we would recommend to anyone having a wedding or throwing a special party. The guests and we loved their awesome music.

Orlando Combo jazz band  

A legendary couple and much appreciated kind words coming from such a musical family. The night turned into one big Jam with Brides father sitting in on guitar and guests singers etc. Thank you and all the very best....Lucas & the Orlando jazz boys - Venue; Immerse winery Yarra Valley

Kelly O.

6 Apr 2019

Orlando Jazz band were just perfect for our wedding. They were professional, lovely people and incredible musicians. They knew when to slow down the music (during eating etc) and when to speed it up and get people of the dancefloor. Our guests made lots of comments about how great they were.

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Thank you Kelly and Tristan for having us play for your wedding at Vines of the Yarra Valley - It was such a relaxed and warm atmosphere and we are so happy that you enjoyed the live Jazz. All the very best from Orlando Combo!

Steven W.

17 Mar 2019

We were really stoked with them, they played all the music we liked. They were super professional and everyone seemed to like them. They were very fairly priced as well, and we would definitely recommend them to anyone else!

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Thank you Steven and Alyce for having us at Tatra for your special day. We loved playing 'Moonlight Serenade' for your first dance!!! Lucas/Orlando Combo

Tom B.

16 Feb 2019

Orlando Combo were a pleasure to deal with in the sunup to our wedding. Helpful, flexible, friendly, exactly what you want when wedding planning. And then the music itself, they did an acoustic set on the lawn they were fantastic, great sound, really tight, you can easily tell the band has been together a long time. They can play a wide variety of music and were able to judge the mood to get people dancing. We would absolutely recommend Orlando Combo!

Orlando Combo jazz band  

It was a fantastic day and a very relaxed retro theme and atmosphere - Congratulations Tom and Bree and thank you for the very kind words. Much appreciated - Lucas/Orlando Combo

Alex G.

15 Feb 2019

These guys were awesome! They were an excellent addition to our garden wedding. They added a great vibe to our pre and post ceremony celebrations, and they were super easy to deal with. Would highly recommend!

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Thank you Steph and Alex. A great location at the Botanical Gardens, perfect day and great people. It was our pleasure. All the very best for the future....Lucas & Orlando Combo

Hazel O.

1 Feb 2019

The jazz band were brilliant, everything was perfect for the day.

Orlando Combo jazz band  

It was a great day at Stones of the Yarra Valley .....thank you Hazel and Dean - wishing you all the best. Lucas/Orlando Combo

Belinda V.

31 Dec 2018

The guys from Orlando Jazz Combo are great. They played for our ceremony and reception and the contrast was amazing. Great music and lovely guys. Can't wait to see them again.

Orlando Combo jazz band  

There's nothing quite like a combined wedding/New Years Eve party!! Thank you so much for having us and what a fantastic night it was in Daylesford!!!! Lucas & Orlando Combo jazz

Li-Shan S.

8 Nov 2018

They were excellent! I wish I could hire them again, I highly recommend them!

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Thank you Li-Shan and Reiner for the kind words and for having us at Quat Quatta for your big day. Hoping to see you both again around Melbourne town! All the best from Orlando Combo. Regards, Lucas

Therese B.

3 Aug 2018

They were wonderful! They did exactly what we requested, a combination of jazz music and a country western song for our first dance. Just wish we heard a demo of our first dance song before the actual night.

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Thank you Therese and Ian for selecting us as your wedding entertainment in the 'Stables' at Stones of the Yarra Valley. Wishing you all the very best for the future. Lucas Evans/Orlando Combo jazz band

Rebecca J.

19 May 2018

Fantastic! Super responsive, really good communication and went above and beyond to cater to us. They couldn't have been more helpful or easy to deal with.

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Thank YOU Rebecca for choosing us as your Jazz band at Yering Station for your wedding. It was a pleasure to play for Daniel and yourself and your family and friends. All the best to you and the family. Lucas & Orlando Combo

Shazia M.

17 Mar 2018

The band was amazing, catered to our every need. Everyone had such an amazing time.

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Congratulations Shazia on putting together an amazing day at Fortnums and thank you for having us!! All the best to you and the family. Lucas/Orlando Combo

Jess And Phil A.

3 Mar 2018

Many thanks to Lucas and the band for great music at our wedding. We had a 5-piece Jazz band and you can't beat the real, live thing. Everybody from 8 to 80 was dancing! Lucas also offers an MC service which saved on looking elsewhere. A great night, thanks again.

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Thank you Jess and Phil! 'The Terrace' at the Royal Botanic Gardens was a great venue selection and perfect weather on the day made it even better. It was a pleasure to play authentic Jazz for a real Jazz enthusiast and Glen Miller's 'Moonlight Serenade' for the bridal dance was a highlight. All the best....Lucas/Orlando Combo crew

Sophie D.

10 Feb 2018

They were fantastic! It was just really lovely music. Quite modern with that really classic sound. The crowd loved it!

Orlando Combo jazz band  

The pleasure was all ours Sophie, thank you so much for having us perform for you! All the best, Lucas/Orlando Combo

Robin &.

9 Feb 2018

Lucas and the crew at Orlando Combo Band played live music for us at our wedding - We opted for the 4 piece band. I cannot emphasise enough how wonderful that was to have live music during our ceremony!! Their professionalism and ability shone on the night - requiring only the very important details, they naturally created a classy, beautiful and fun feel! Great to deal with, great sound - overall super happy! Cannot recommend highly enough! Thanks again guys!

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Hello Robin and Sophie, It was a pleasure to play for you both. To play for fellow musicians and lovers of Jazz is always an extra bonus. Hope to see you at a gig one day around Melbourne. All the best. Cheers, Lucas & Orlando Combo crew

Melissa P.

9 Feb 2018

Lucas was my contact and he was right on top of things, always got back to me as soon as possible. Very accommodating!

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Thank you Melissa to Billy and yourself for having us at Pier Farm for your special day. All the best. Orlando Combo/Lucas

John B.

3 Feb 2018

They were really excellent! They were beyond our expectations and the guests commented on how good they were. They played a really good mix of music, did everything that we asked with no fuss and professionalism.

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Thank YOU John for the kind words and for having us as your Jazz band for your big day at the Daylesford Convent. All the very best, Lucas and Orlando Combo

Mariam H.

27 Jan 2018

Fantastic! They were very professional from the very beginning, communication was always prompt and always very understanding and accommodating. They were just perfect. We were really happy with everything they did.

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Hello Miriam and thank you to Abraam and yourself for having us. It was a pleasure to play Jazz for you both and be part of your very special day. Kind Regards, Lucas and Orlando Combo

Rachel O.

24 Nov 2017

We couldn't have asked for a better experience from start to finish! Lucas was a pleasure to work with, and answered any questions we had. The band created a warm and fun vibe throughout our ceremony and wedding, and we had so many compliments. We will treasure these memories. Thankyou!

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Thank you Rachel and Jordan. What a great day it was at the Lakehouse. It was a pleasure to provide the live 'soundtrack' to you big day. Kind regards, Lucas/Orlando Combo

John-Paul F.

28 Oct 2017

Orlando Combo jazz band were great. They came a little bit early. They kept playing after we expected. My wife sang and I played with the band a bit as well. They were very accommodating. We had people up dancing. Our guests loved it.

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Thank you JP. Having you join the band for a song with you on trumpet and your wife singing was certainly a musical highlight of the night. The 'fishbowl' at the Aquarium was a fantastic venue and congratulations on putting together a fantastic night. Regards, Lucas/Orlando Combo

Beverly P.

14 Oct 2017

Listened to everything we had discussed prior to the wedding, it turned out exactly how i expected. Created great vibes for the night.

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Thank you for the kind words Beverly and for having us at 'The Gables' for your wedding, all the very best together for the future. Lucas/Orlando Combo

Alex .

29 Sep 2017

Many thanks to Orlando Combo Jazz Band! Lucas was very helpful and made everything very easy for us. Provided fantastic background music that suited the atmosphere throughout canapés. Would definitely recommend them to anyone that is looking for a band. Made our day very special.

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Thank you Alex and Rigi, a great day and location.....Thank you for having us back again! Best wishes, Lucas

Joseph T.

26 Aug 2017

Perfect! All my guests were very impressed and everyone enjoyed the night.

Orlando Combo jazz band  

So happy to hear Joe, very well done on putting together such a great night!!! Thank you, Lucas/Orlando Combo

Ben W.

20 May 2017

Amazing! Really helpful from day one! They had a lot of questions to make everything really suitable for what we are after and went above and beyond with us. Really flexible with the venue on the day as well. They have a variety of music to suit each part of the day!

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Dear Ben and Lita, it was a real pleasure working with you in the lead up and great to hear you were happy with our performance. A fantastic day, location/venue and most importantly great people. All the very best. Orlando Combo

Jacinta & Ben P.

28 Oct 2016

They were really good. Easy to deal with. I didn't even have to think about it. I just told them the styles we were looking for and they took care of everything. They just showed up on the day and there was no fuss.

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Thank you so much Jacinta and Ben. The kind words are much appreciated. Bye for now...Lucas/Orlando Combo

Vanessa S.

24 Apr 2016

They were easy to deal with. Lucas was so enthusiastic and made it so easy. We were able to see them play before we booked them. We were really happy with them. They were very professional and gave us a lot of options in regards to our set list and guidance of how we could arrange songs. They were a pleasure to deal with and everyone was thrilled with the music. As a band they were perfectly presented and really set the mood for the day.

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Hi Vanessa. Thank you for the lovely review and for taking the time to see us play live before the booking and then having us on the big day!!! Lucas

Marcus D.

22 Apr 2016

The combo were fantastic, everyone was up and dancing through the whole night. They took the time to learn a special number for our bridal waltz which was beautiful. The ceremony music set the scene for a great wedding. Super happy with the band!

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Marcus and Deb. It was a fantastic day, very well done on putting it all together and all the very best for the future. Thank you, Lucas, Orlando Combo

Ashleigh P.

20 Feb 2016

We knew we wanted a jazz band and we did a google search. We saw them perform at the Botanic, and really liked them. They were super friendly, and Lucas was really great to deal with the whole way through. They showed up on the day and did what they needed to do. Everyone loved the music, it was exactly what we wanted!

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Thank you Sam and Ash! - we loved putting together a night of Swing, Dixieland and Soul sounds for you. Hope to see you again at the Botanical one night and all the very best to you both. Regards, Lucas

Kelly R.

13 Feb 2016

We were very very happy. We thought they were very professional. They created a really wonderful, relaxing atmosphere. We loved the music and they provided the perfect backdrop for what we wanted. The quality of the music was great - they are great musicians. In the lead up to the wedding, Lucas was fantastic with replying to enquiries and gave us lots of information. Everything was very clear. Couldn't have picked a better band, it was great.

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Thank you Kelly and Danny - it was a privilege to be able to entertain your family an friends on such a significant day - Lucas/Orlando Combo

Rebecca G.

15 Dec 2015

Very happy with their service. They were really good. I found that Lucas was good in terms in contacting us in the preparations with song choices and samples. They played at the ceremony, pre-drinks & reception. They were great.

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Thank you Rebecca and Cameron - what a day it was at the great Stones of the Yarra Valley.....Kind Regards, Lucas

Chloe W.

11 Dec 2015

All our guests were up on the dance floor loving the music! They created a great atmosphere and the songs were enjoyed by all age groups.

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Thank you so much Chloe and Michael - Very well done on putting together such a great night at the Abbotsford Convent, it was an honor to be part of your wedding. All the best - Lucas & Orlando Combo

Emma L.

21 Nov 2015

They were awesome. Very easy to deal with from go to woe. I dealt with Lucas and everything raved about them. They were just brilliant! They actually got everyone up to dance, even the ones who say they don't dance. They knew how to work the room and they matched the music to the tone of the room. Really professional, friendly and love to deal with.

Orlando Combo jazz band  

A pleasure Emma - thank you again and all the very best for the future.....Lucas

Georgina T.

4 Sep 2015

Totally Amazing. We went with the quintet for our old hollywood inspired wedding and they were perfect! So much so that i have booked them for Adam's 30th again next year!

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Thank you Georgina and Adam. The wedding certainly was full of Hollywood style. All the very best from the band. Lucas

John C.

11 Oct 2014

What can you say about one of the best jazz bands around. The fact that these guys will play at your wedding is an honour! The music was pitched perfectly for our setting. They played many of the jazz greats. Only regret is that couldn't dance all night.

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Way too kind John! Thank you so much and hope to see you again at some stage. Lucas

Kate A.

8 Feb 2014

The band added another level of sophistication to our wedding. Having them for the pre-dinner drinks made for a really lovely atmosphere out in the garden. And later in the evening, they really read the mood, getting everyone up and dancing. I would choose them again and recommend them to anyone!

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Thank you so much for having us Kate - it was a pleasure to be a part of your big day! Kind regards, Lucas

Lauren B.

27 Sep 2012

Professional customer service prior to the wedding, were very organised and accomodating. Great sounding band, very lively on the night. An absolute success!

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Thank you very much for having us Lauren and congratulations on a great night. All the very best, Lucas

Jasmine C.

16 Jun 2012

Orlando Jazz Combo were fantastic at our wedding! They created the vibe we wanted and were so easy to deal with in the lead up to the day. They were so accommodating in allowing my sister-in-law to sing our first song with them which was just beautiful!

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Many thanks to you Jasmine - yes that was a highlight having your sister-in-law join us for a tune. It was an absolute pleasure....Thanks again, Lucas

Alycia S.

7 May 2011

Absolutely fantastic! The guys went out of their way to learn a song to suprise the groom and it was perfect! Had everyone up on the dance floor the whole time. Magical evening. Thanks guys, you were amazing!!!!!

Orlando Combo jazz band  

What a magical night that was Alycia. Congratulations on arranging a perfect wedding function. Thank you. Lucas/Orlando Combo

Miss Katrina G.

13 Nov 2010

Fantastic Band. They knew exactly what kind of music to play when and where and added the perfect atmosphere. Very classy.

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Many thanks for having us Katrina. All the very best! Kind regards, Lucas

Jasmin M.

19 Feb 2010

Fantastic band, groovy swing and jazzy tunes and then got everyone up and dancing later!

Orlando Combo jazz band  

Thank you Jasmin! What a night it was at Gardens House and the perfect weather was a huge bonus to make use of the Gardens! Lucas/Orlando boy's

Katt T.

1 Jan 1900

Thanks guys for a fantastic night. Our guests are still talking about how good the music was.

Orlando Combo jazz band  

A total pleasure Katt! Thank you so much. Lucas/Orlando Combo


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.