SoundScape

Rating
1 5 4.9 (11 reviews) 
Service Area
Mornington Peninsula and Surrounds  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days by Appointment
Phone
0411222937 or 0401868251

Reviews

Anna E.

15 Apr 2016

Joel and Ange are unique and brilliant. Our wedding reception started in a soft romantic mood with Joel on the acoustic guitar and then finished off in such joy and laughter with Ange mixing up our favourite dance songs. They were extremely accommodating with all our requests and provided experienced and valuable advice and recommendations. Joel was also our MC and he coordinated our function schedule with charisma and flexibility. They are such a beautiful couple and we are so happy for choosing SoundScape.

SoundScape  

Heya Anna and Tom!! We have made a return from a longer than expected maternity leave break. Ange was pregnant at your wedding I think...yours was the last we did. We wanted to respond to your amazing review as we now have re-activated our Easy Weddings advert. Thank you for the lovely words and we are so glad you were happy with the way the night went and the music we provided. Please feel free to pass on the message that we are back in the business! We hope married life is treating you both well.

Simone S.

9 Oct 2015

Joel and Ang were the perfect combination for our wedding. We were having a hard time trying to figure out what we wanted as I wanted the acoustic music but then we both wanted a DJ feel for later on in the evening. When I came across Soundscape I knew they were exactly what I had been looking for. Joel was amazing at singing live, especially learning our first dance song and also did a great job as being our MC. He came up to us a few times during the evening to make sure everything was ok which we both really loved. Ang mixed all the songs we liked and the guests partied the night away. We had so many guests come up and say how much they enjoyed the reception because of these guys. We can't thank Joel and Ang enough.

SoundScape  

Simone, we are so stoked your evening went as well as it did and we are so appreciative of your kind words. We strive to deliver the best and we are so glad that you were both happy. We feel the MC services we provide can really help the night run smoothly for us as musicians and also give a good flow to your evening, so we are glad you booked us for all our services. Thanks again for this amazing review and best of luck in married life.

Sarah S.

14 Dec 2013

Joel and Angela did an amazing job in supplying the perfect music for our wedding. They were extremely helpful, even down to the point of covering for a harpist that we had booked didn't show for our ceremony. All of our guests were impressed with the way they can offer the best of both worlds with Joel's feel good solo singing with has guitar and Angela's great mixes that got everybody on the dance floor! We highly recommend them!

SoundScape  

Thanks so much for the review Sarah. We were just glad we were able to cover for the harpist, your ceremony is the most important part of the day and it's such a disappointment when someone lets you down, we felt great that we could help you out as we did and enjoyed the night immensely.

Emma F.

14 Nov 2015

Soundscape were fantastic! We were so pleased with the music on the night and all of the communication leading up to the day. Our guests were on the dance floor all night thanks to Ange and Joel provided up with great acoustic music during the quieter parts of the evening. Would highly recommend them for all functions!

SoundScape  

Thanks Emma! We had a ball and glad everyone danced the night away as they did. Thanks for the opportunity.

Stephanie S.

21 Mar 2015

Anger and Joel were fantastic for our wedding night everything was beautiful Joels acoustic guitar and singing during the night was beautiful all our guests kept asking me who he was! Beautiful voice and the music selection was awesome! Ange was awesome when it came time to dance we had everyone up enjoying the night! Such a lovely couple and a great mix of music for any function we loved it!

SoundScape  

We are so glad the night went as well as it did Steph and so glad you were happy with the selection of music.

Lauren R.

6 Jun 2014

We choose Joel and Ange to play at our wedding as they were the perfect combination of live solo artist and DJ. Joel did a brilliant job during our ceremony and the start of the reception, and perfected the songs we had asked him to learn specially. Ange was fantastic as DJ, the music kept coming and everyone was up on the dance floor at some point, as there was something to appeal to everyone. Joel also performed MC duties, was very professional, and obviously has a lot of experience with public speaking. We're really happy we chose SoundScape and would recommend them highly.

SoundScape  

Thanks so much Lauren, we are glad we covered off everyone's tastes during the evening with music and we had a really fun night. We are glad Joel's MC services were what you were looking for too. Thanks again

Joel B.

15 Mar 2014

I highly recommend Joel and Angela, they give you the best of both worlds. Joel does a great job of serenading the guest with his acoustic guitar during the start of the night.Then Angela takes over to finish the night off with everyone up dancing to her dj mix. They were both extremely easy to work with and nothing was ever a problem, Joel learnt the song to our first dance. Really happy we chose Soundscape.

SoundScape  

Hey Joel! Thanks so much for the awesome review. We have been on a very long maternity leave break but have returned and re-activated our ad. We wanted to say thanks for taking the time to review us. We hope married life is treating you and Courtney well and please feel free to recommend us to any of your friends or family that maybe getting married. We are now living on the Peninsula. We hope you guys are both well. (Ange still has the amazing DJ stand you built for her). Thanks again so much for that. :)

Laura S.

1 Mar 2014

Highly recommend!! Joel started off our day with his guitar and beautiful singing he even learnt our special songs. As the night kicked off Angela (DJ) picked up the music and our guest danced the night away. Couldn't ask for more they are amazing! Thanks guys!

SoundScape  

Thanks Laura for your awesome review!

Shannon B.

3 Mar 2013

Joel and Angela make a great team. :) Joel played acoustic guitar at the beginning of the reception and then after desert when we wanted to party Angela began DJ'ing and got everyone out on the dance floor. We had so many positive comments about them and the fact that it was different from a traditional band or boring jukebox.

SoundScape  

Thanks Shannon - we appreciate the time you've taken to do the review for us.

Jarrod B.

10 Feb 2013

Outstanding service from both Angela and Joel helped make our wedding the success that it was. Angela was happy to rearrange the running sheet to suit our style of music and took every effort to ensure that special requests were accommodated. Highly recommend.

SoundScape  

Thanks Jarrod - we are glad you were happy with our services.

Laura G.

27 Jan 2012

We loved Joel and Ang. It is the best of both worlds! They interchanged to suit the mood of the room. Ang mixed our favourite music to get the dance floor going. Joel worked magic singing and on guitar. They were a pleasure to deal with!

SoundScape  

Thanks so much Laura - we had such a fun night. Your guests were awesome and it was a fantastic night.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.