Melbourne Wedding Entertainment – JAG Entertainment

Rating
(95 reviews)
 
Service Area
Melbourne, Geelong, Bendigo, Echuca, Shepparton, Bairnsdale, Swan Hill, Mildura  View Map
Business Hours
Monday - Friday - 9.00 a.m. - 5.30 p.m.
Saturday - 9.00 a.m. - 12.00 - after 12 email
Sunday - Email only
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Elisa A.

24 Feb 2018

Rocky and his band are the best talent in the business! Rocky not only performed on the night but also sang at our ceremony and was our MC on the night. We received many compliments for their amazing voices!

Yana P.

8 Sep 2017

We absolutely loved our band (DISTINCTION)!! They were the life of the party and were very flexible with our needs. They followed instructions and our running sheet so well and made the night run so smoothly! Thankyou!!

Melbourne Wedding Entertainment – JAG Entertainment  

Thank you! www.DistinctionBand.com.au

Jessica T.

15 Jan 2016

Midnight Blue were fabulous! They played the music we wanted to hear and also played favourites of the crowd. Very professional and fantastic customer service!

Natalie M.

7 Dec 2018

We chose the band Unlimited for our wedding music. They made our night. Our guests didn't leave the dance floor, even in between sets. The night wouldn't have been such a success without them. We couldn't recommend them enough.

Adrian S.

2 Dec 2018

Jamaica, Nat, Gino and the rest of the band were fantastic. We had: - Nat providing vocals, accompanied keys for our ceremony - vocals and guitar for canapés - 5 piece band for the reception (guitar, keys, drums, sax and vocals) Jamaica also MC'ed our night. Guests kept asking if we knew him personally (we had only met him once before our wedding and a phone conversation) as he just seemed to fit right in with us and our wedding. All of our guests thought the band was awesome and provided a great atmosphere for the evening.

Dimalka D.

18 May 2018

Great band. Everyone at the wedding enjoyed the music. Such talent!!! thank you

Gabriella S.

21 Apr 2018

Wow! WOW! Wow!! Ticket to Vegas were a brilliant band. All our guests danced all night!!

Jess M.

24 Feb 2018

Didn’t contact me until 1 week before, was good on night.

Albert S.

17 Feb 2018

Amazing! A collection of drummers, saxophone and violin. Everyone loved them.

Deanne R.

8 Jan 2018

Cedar was a band we acquired from an agency. They were accommodating in learning songs we wanted played which they had not played before and were very respectful and accepting of our relationship. The voices of the 2 x singers were outstanding and I will always highly recommend the band!

Jason V.

28 Oct 2017

They were fantastic! Jamaica was our MC and the lead singer. They played really well. Each song was just really good!

Hoang Anh L.

22 Sep 2017

They are a great band! They sound great, they're alot of fun and our guests had a great time on the dance floor. They played all the right songs and did a lovely rendition of a Bee Gees song for our first dance. You'll also probably won't find a better 5 piece band for the same fee. We wouldn't have had the same wedding without them. Highly recommend.!

Ramona S.

7 Jul 2017

Higher Ground were very easy to work with, and it made our night!

Sam R.

15 Mar 2017

Whispers are not only versatile with music but their voices are simply divine. They are more than happy to cater to your music style and needs. They were excellent at reading the crowd and got everyone up. They were so good with the children who jumped on their stage and we couldn't recommend this group highly enough. Lovely people, lovely music.

Bridie S.

11 Mar 2017

Very talented!

Alexandra B.

9 Mar 2017

Such a great band. They were amazing and had everyone up dancing all night!

Alexandra C.

3 Feb 2017

ALLEGRO band are the BEST live band i have seen to date. Liz the lead singer was also our MC and she did such a fabulous job. So professional and Liz kept to the schedule perfectly. Liz and the band were so easy to deal and adhered to each of our requests. We could not have asked for a more stress free band and MC then Allegro. thank you again for making everyone dance the whole duration of the night. it was so great and exactly what we wanted - everyone having fun. I would recommend Allegro to anyone looking for a professional band and MC thank you again :)

Sonia A.

20 Jan 2017

Alyssa and Daniel were incredible as our wedding Duo and MC. So professional and so talented! Thank you so much for making our special day so fun and memorable! Our guests still gush about how beautiful their voices were and how fantastic the music was! Ben and I will never forget their rendition of our wedding song, it was so beautiful and special to us! Thank you so much!

Kirra V.

31 Dec 2016

Essence Duo - provided a list of songs we could choose for them to play and they had everyone up and dancing. Really lovely to work with.

Kara M.

28 Oct 2016

Great range of music and skill..esp if your needing an Italian/english singing band..they were easy to discuss things with and have a great vibe

Sara H.

7 Oct 2016

Cedar were mostly great. Tony was very helpful in the lead up to the day. The only complaint we have was that we asked for certain songs to be played at a particular part of the night and one of those songs was not played (it was played earlier in the evening). That was our only issue though - everyone loved them on the night

Crystal A.

28 Aug 2016

The band was fantastic, played for the whole night! A member from the band was also our MC. Many compliments from the guests regarding how good the music and MC was.

Tarn E.

26 Aug 2016

Highlight of the wedding. Most guests commented on their music and their ability to play music for all ages.

Carina J.

30 Apr 2016

We engaged Coco to appear at our wedding in Milawa on 30 April. Coco travelled to Milawa without complaint and put on a outstanding performance. At one point every single person at the reception was on the dance floor. The band was friendly and we highly recommend them.

Cassandra K.

24 Jan 2016

Higher Ground were so good. We got a package from the wedding expo for a singer for the ceremony, an MC and a saxophone for the canapes, the band for the actual reception.

Lydia S.

5 Dec 2015

Sam Muscat was great at MC'ing. He knew exactly what we wanted and how to read the crowd.

Natalie L.

31 Oct 2015

I was really happy with that. I had lots of compliments from guests.

Natalie

31 Oct 2015

Everyone loved them! I still have people asking for their number.

Sue S.

23 Oct 2015

We used Bluetrain Band (with Ricky Muscat as fill in lead vocal). The guys were great and the dance floor was filled all night. Left it to them to decide playlist and they read the mix of guests very well.

Alana R.

29 Sep 2015

We used Luccastrings.com string quartet for our wedding ceremony. The band were professional and played perfectly at the wedding. I highly recommend Lucca Strings for your wedding.

Adriana M.

4 Sep 2015

Got the Quartet, was excellent! My guests were so happy. This is something that definitely changed the mood and put everyone in the right environment. De was super helpful and flexible even at last moment arrangements.

Irene L.

17 May 2015

Kasablanka best band in town! Live music is the way to go, really creates the best atmosphere. The dance floor was just never empty. The band just kept playing fun classics and my guest had a ball!

Silvia S.

1 May 2015

We hired HG4 for our wedding, the best band! Had everyone on the dance floor all night! Rocky as our MC was fantastic, the whole night ran so smoothly!

Rebecca R.

11 Apr 2015

Attitude Wedding Band were our choice in wedding music and Joe and the band did a great job entertaining our wedding guests. Joe was even prepared to step in with MC duties if required! Thank you Joe!

Sandra D.

9 Mar 2015

Paint the Town was great! Loved them!

Deana G.

27 Feb 2015

Highly recommend the band Kasablanka if you want to dance the night away, played a great variety of music got everyone up from there chairs, and Natalie did a great job MCing. Thankyou so much

Lauren C.

21 Feb 2015

Having really struggled to find a band available, I ended up going through JAG Entertainment who recommended Distinction Band. They promote themselves as what you see is what you get and that you will have that exact band on the day. JC was really good to deal with and everything turned out fine, however the night before, I was told that the main singer was sick. Now this you can't help so that is fair enough. I was quite shocked to see though that the drummer was also different on the night. So out of the 4 piece band, we only had 2 who we actually booked. Our replacement singer was really good, however it just wasn't as smooth as it should have been as obviously the 2 singers weren't really used to singing together. I did have a couple of guests tell me that the drummer wasn't actually playing...very disappointing (and embarrassing) to hear this, and if it is true, I guess they didn't tell me that they had changed the drummer so I wouldn't focus on him. All in all I thought they sounded good, but there did seem to be a lot of recorded backing/singing help.

Brooke C.

22 Jan 2015

The band was great on the night, everyone commented on what a great job they did. The dance floor was full until the very end. JC was very easy to deal with and they were a great price.

Chiao C.

7 Jan 2015

The music is good and the voice is very beautiful.

Simone L.

29 Nov 2014

Midnight Blue was a highlight of the night. I just said play whatever. They got the gist of what we wanted and who we were from what songs people would dance to. I didn't have to give them any direction at all.

Kara W.

23 Nov 2014

Patrick is very easy to work with! did an amazing job at our wedding reception, We received many positive comments about the music. Arranged the whole thing over email which was great given how busy you get planning a wedding. He played all of our requested 'special' songs and the correct moments, Very pleased with the service -no stress at all! Would happily recommend!

Alisha H.

14 Nov 2014

Unbeatable value and the roses matched the bridesmaid dresses perfectly! (and it wasn't an easy colour to match!)

Kelly P.

14 Nov 2014

We chose the Cedar Duo for our wedding reception and we were not disappointed. They were very skilled at choosing appropriate music for our wedding reception and had everyone up and dancing like we wanted. Their voices were impressive and complimented each other wonderfully.

Liesl T.

8 Nov 2014

Great music, and can get the dance floor jumping

Stephanie P.

1 Nov 2014

We booked Midnight Blue for our wedding band. Lissa and the team were incredible. Lissa was helpful throughout the planning process. They even worked with a friend of ours who flew down from Queensland to sing for us! Midnight Blue are amazing! Thanks so much to Jude & the Jag crew too!

Lorina B.

31 Oct 2014

Music was very important to us as most of my family were professional dancers Destinction played at one of our friends wedding and we were sold. JC my MC was absolute lovely so professional, they kept everyone on the dance floor. I would happily recommend them to anyone.

Erin R.

31 Aug 2014

BLUE TRAIN!!!! WOW. So glad to have found you! Thank you, thank you. You really were the icing on the wedding cupcake! Just amazing, you had every guest up off their seat and dancing the night away. Thank you for really creating a fun and exciting atmosphere.

Adele I.

16 May 2014

Simply the best wedding band ever!! The absolute highlight of the reception - they did several live sets of eighties classics interspersed with DJ sets. They even learned our wedding song (Hold Me Now by the Thompson Twins) and performed it beautifully. Guests are still talking about how terrific they were! You can see their work on YouTube but they are even better in real life.

Judy G.

10 May 2014

Helpful and friendly. However sets aren't very long. Something I didn't look into. Music was still great.

Lisa D.

16 Mar 2014

Rocky, Jacinta and the team are fantastic. The choice of songs to the amazing energy is what you need for a wedding. Lucky enough to have MC services also. Well priced and couldn't have asked for a better band!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.