JAMM Events

Rating
(32 reviews)
 
Service Area
Melbourne & Surroundings | Mornington Peninsula
Business Hours
7 Days - By Appointment

Reviews

Annika C.

14 Mar 2020

Ben did a fantastic job at our wedding, kept the dance floor full all night! Friendly, helpful, and really made our night! Thank you again.

Laura G.

7 Mar 2020

Ben was absolutely fantastic on our wedding night! He uses an app for you and your friends to add song requests to to ensure all of your favourite songs are playing on the night! We also had the pleasure of Robbie the saxophonist and he was awesome! The dance floor was full all night thanks to these guys

Mel T.

1 Feb 2020

We can’t recommend JAMM Events highly enough!! Ben was absolutely fantastic as our wedding DJ & MC, the night ran smoothly and everyone had a ball on the dance floor!! Thanks Ben!!

Vania S.

11 Jan 2020

A huge thank you to Ben for playing our wedding on 11 January. Your friendly, professional approach made the process so easy for us. You gave us great ideas and made sure our day was so special. We can't thank you enough!

Kelly L.

16 Nov 2019

Our wedding wouldn't have been near as perfect without Ben as our DJ/MC. We had amazing music, entertainment and a well lit venue...not to mention the dry ice for our first dance. BUT before the wedding is just as important, with amazing contact, fast replies to my numerous messages, thorough planning and easy meetings, it was never a worry, I knew Ben had it all under control and had trust in him :) All our family and friends came up to myself and my husband on the night saying how much fun they were having, how good the music was, and a big part of that was thanks to Jamm Events. Thanks guys once again!!!

Rosie W.

5 May 2019

Ben was our DJ and MC at our wedding at Avalon Castle. He made our entire night run smoothly, from organising the parents and bridal party entrances, to the speeches, and then keeping the dance floor jumping for most of Sunday night! He took all of our (very mixed) must-plays and had everybody enjoying themselves! He was even able to provide a smoke-machine for our first dance at the last minute, which was a gorgeous touch! Would highly recommend JAMM Events for anybody wanting a professional but laid back service!

Rachel & Brad R.

9 Nov 2018

Ben was brilliant from beginning to end!!! Ben knows his stuff and makes the event FUN.. Ben makes sure he gets your taste in music and he will not leave you disappointed. We guarantee Ben will have you and your guests up dancing all night, singing along with smile on their faces.

Cameron R.

8 Sep 2018

Stuck to the requested playlist. Lighting was amazing. Very proffesional.

Danielle D.

16 Dec 2017

Ben was our DJ and he is fantastic. My cousin is now using him for her day. We sat down and went through the details of what we wanted. Great variety of music. The guests were really impressed.

Elizabeth K.

9 Dec 2017

Ben was awesome to deal with as a DJ and MC. He was attentive to our needs, responsive to the night's natural progression, and was as professional as can be. He even catered for our cultural music needs, which meant a lot to our families. Thanks Ben!

Corey D.

18 Nov 2017

Probably my favourite Vendor of the night, Ben really made the night incredible

Nicole C.

11 Nov 2017

Truly amazing we can't thank Ben enough for his work at our wedding. He did an amazing seamless job as DJ and MC and made everything really stress free with everything he was involved in. Great communication, very professional and was able to help structure our wedding night.

Kate S.

20 Oct 2017

Ben was our MC for our wedding and he was great! He helped us put together a run sheet for the night and made sure everything ran smoothly.

Hannah K.

6 Oct 2017

Ben provided helpful suggestions when planning the music and a great atmosphere during the reception. The music choices were spot-on and got everyone up and dancing! He also did a great job at being our MC without being too cheesy.

Christie N.

22 Sep 2017

Where do I start - Ben from JAMM events is everything and more you need in a DJ. From the beginning it was a very easy process - We wanted a modern DJ who would really get the crowd up and dancing. Ben is very professional and easy to talk to - he straight away understood the vibe we were after. On the wedding night the crowd did not stop dancing - Ben worked the songs we wanted in perfectly with other music. Not only was Ben a great DJ he also helped us organize how the night would flow and ensured everything ran smoothly. I can't thank JAMM events enough! Highly recommended.

Emma G.

5 May 2017

Ben made sure our wedding flowed perfectly! He was very supportive on the day and covered all details. Song choices were great!

Ashleigh E.

7 Apr 2017

Couldn't have asked for a better MC + DJ. We were lucky enough to already know Ben through our days at the Conti nightclub and when told that he DJ'd weddings we had to get him! He made sure the night ran smoothly throughout the formalities and made sure we knew what was happening without stressing us out. The best bit though was the music...he knew just the right songs to play and even put up with the multiple song requests. Thank you so much Ben, you made our night and I expect you'll have a lot of future business from our guests because they are still raving about you.

Lacey H.

13 Jan 2017

Where do I even start! Ben was absolutely amazing!! We had Ben mc and DJ at our wedding and he is very professional and very easy to work with! He always made sure the dance floor was full and the guest where having a great time!! He new exactly what to play to keep all our guest dancing and singing!! I would high recommended JAMM events to everyone! Do your self a favour and book Ben for your next event!!

Sharon L.

29 Dec 2016

Ben was a pleasure to work with. He was very accommodating and helpful. Ben was also able to get the crowd partying with his great music choices! Highly recommended.

Christine A.

16 Dec 2016

Highly recommend Jamm Events! Very professional and easy going. Ben was an amazing MC and DJ Omar was a hit with both the young and old. Dry ice machine with coloured lights blew everyone away! If you want a modern wedding, friendly DJ look no further.

Holly P.

24 Nov 2016

Ben at Jamm events was a breeze to deal with! We had our do not play list and a few must haves and he did the rest! He read the crowd perfectly and had our guests dancing away! He is professional and just a lovely person. Highly recommend using Jamm at your wedding or big event!

Jo S.

24 Sep 2016

Ben was fantastic. So easy to work with, knew every aspect of wedding planning from an entertainment perspective and helped us plan out night when we had little clues as to what formalities needed to happen. On the night he kept the dance floor full, could gauge guests moods and play songs accordingly. Volume and lighting were spot on for all parts of the night, could talk during meals with easy listening music, and picked the perfect songs to get everyone up. Zero dead moments in the night. Every song blended seamlessly into the next. We didn't want the night to end. Everyone had so much fun, and Ben was the key to our enjoyment. Couldn't recommend Ben and JammEvents high enough. Thanks.

JAMM Events  

Thank you so much for the kind word Jo, it was a pleasure to be apart of your special day and to see you, Marty, and everyone else having so much fun :) Thank you and congratulations again from myself and the team, Ben

Meaghan W.

10 Jun 2016

I can not recommend Ben from Jamm events enough. He really went above and beyond. Ben came to our house twice before the wedding, he created our running sheet and really helped create an amazing atmosphere at our wedding. If you are looking for a professional, well priced, honest DJ, Ben is your man.

JAMM Events  

Thank you for your amazing review Meaghan, it was great watch you and Jon having so much fun. I especially loved your first dance. Thank you again for allowing us to be apart of your special day, Ben & Omar

Cindy M.

2 Apr 2016

Ben at Jamm Events is wonderful. Extremely easy to work with through the organising phase and amazingly attentive and professional on the day. Song selections were perfect!!! Thanks for helping to make our wedding day perfect! S & C

JAMM Events  

Thank you for your kind words and amazing review Cindy & Shane, I loved being apart of your special day and seeing everyone getting into the spirit of the celebrations, and the greek music OPA!. Thank you again, Ben

Katherine & Andrew C.

18 Mar 2016

Everything was perfect and seamless with Ben. He even got us involved, showing me how to use the music set up. We didn't have to worry about a thing. It was perfect!!

JAMM Events  

Hi Katherine & Andrew, thank you so much for you kind words :) It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day and to see you having so much fun. I wish you both the very best together and thank you once more from myself and the team, Ben.

Reece L.

6 Feb 2016

Very happy with his service. I have known him a long time in the business.

JAMM Events  

Thank you for your kind review Reece, it was a pleasure to be apart of your special day and see you & Ash having so much fun. Regards, Ben

Danielle L.

31 Dec 2015

Ben was really good in terms to getting back to me in a nice quick manner, which was awesome! Considering our wedding was on New Years, he had reasonable pricing and could accommodate the time frames that we wanted. He didn't require a large deposit which was really nice when you have so many other things to pay for. Before the wedding he got in contact with us to have a chat and met with us near the venue. He was able to accommodate everything that we required, but he also understood the style of music that we wanted with our 'definitely play' and 'definitely not play' lists. He was very thoughtful and kind. On the day he was awesome and played everything that we wanted him to play. He was able to accept requests as well within reason according to our playlists. He was able to download songs that we needed on the spot for those requests. He couldn't have done enough for us. He even took some photos of everyone dancing and sent them to us!!

JAMM Events  

Thank you for the your amazing review Danielle, your NYE Wedding was so much fun (I loved the best man's speech,, so funny), thank you for letting be apart of your special day.

Kim D.

27 Nov 2015

I could rave about Ben until the cows come home. From our first meeting to all the emails leading up to our big day Ben was awesome. I was never worried about a single thing and he was even there for us when we needed spare batteries! Our guests couldn't get enough of his tunes and a lot of them are claiming it was the best wedding they've been to in a long time. Thank you so much Ben. A true legend.

JAMM Events  

Thank you for such an amazing review Kim, your wedding was so much fun thank you for allowing me to be a part of it. Regards, Ben

Stephanie W.

28 Mar 2015

Really easy going, very easy to deal with. He had similar things in mind to us and he made the whole process easy. He was great as an MC, he just handled everything. He was a cool guy and it was all stress free! Everyone commented on the playlist and that the music was awesome!!

JAMM Events  

Hi Stephanie, thank you so much for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure to be apart of your special day. I loved your 'ice cream sundae' shoes, and the 100's and 1000's cake. Regards, Ben.

Jasinta S.

20 Mar 2015

OMG! BEST WEDDING DJ EVER!!!! Ben offered lots of email communication and a face to face consultation prior to the wedding. My brief for him was to read the room and keep everyone dancing and having a good time. Once the dance floor was declared open it was ON!

JAMM Events  

Thank you so much Jasinta, your wedding was so much fun to perform at :) and everyone looked like they had an amazing time. Regards, Ben

Rebekah B.

22 Aug 2014

Ben from JAMM Events recently did my DJ/MC for my wedding. Excellent music selection and lighting setup. Regardless of him being 100% in health and not having anyone to help him he was awesome. Definitely highly recommended to anyone A+++

JAMM Events  

Hi Bec, thank you for your 5-star review. Both you & Craig looked like you had the time of your life and everyone looked like they had a loads of fun. Regards, Ben

Megan T.

30 Nov 2013

Ben at Jamm Events is fantastic, organised and makes your day soo easy

JAMM Events  

Thank-you again for having us Megan, the day was beautiful and I'm glad we could be a part of it.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.