Ocean Entertainment

Rating
1 5 5.0 (23 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne & Surroundings, Victoria Wide
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
0434 412 825

Reviews

Prudence B.

26 Oct 2019

Jarrah was amazing from the start! He was easy to communicate with and very professional, plus most importantly he is an amazingly talented musician. The first thing our guests said to us when we walked into the reception venue was how fantastic he was! His live acoustic set was perfect for a wistful, romantic and relaxed atmosphere. Jarrah also lit up the dance floor with his DJ set later on. I would 100% recommend Jarrah for your wedding! You will not be disappointed. Thanks so much Jarrah!

Ocean Entertainment  

Thanks so much Pru.. All the best to you and Tim!

Karlie M.

31 May 2019

Music was the most important part of the Wedding for us and Jarrah was the only one we wanted. He was extremely professional to deal with and accommodating to all of our requests. Our guests were blown away by Jarrah's talent and our Wedding would not have been the amazing night that it was, without him. We only wish we could have been in our own bubble and listened to him play all night long! We can't recommend Jarrah enough - he is brilliant! LUKE + KARLIE (THE FARM YARRA VALLEY - MAY 2019)

Ocean Entertainment  

Thank you so much for the review Karlie. J

Kate P.

23 Mar 2019

There are no words to describe how happy we were to have Jarrah & Bianca be apart of our wedding. From the beginning Jarrah was so helpful with helping us decide our song choices. All of our guests we more than impressed and even our Venue Coordinator was bopping alone as she ran the reception and is hoping to have them back again. Sam and I are so deeply grateful to them both! If we ever have another function they will be our first point of call!! :)

Ocean Entertainment  

Thank you so much Kate, we had a blast. All the best to you and Sam. J + B

Shiralee M.

20 Dec 2019

Pleasure to deal with - can't wait to have Jarrah at our wedding!

James C.

18 May 2019

Jarrah and Bianca very absolute professionals and very talented. Their relaxed nature and ability to read the crowd during the acoustic set on the rooftop and DJ set downstairs made for beautiful night at the Harbour Room, St Kilda. We look forward to engaging you again for another event. James and Sarah

Ocean Entertainment  

Thank you for the kind review James and Sarah, what a beautiful setting and we were grateful to be part of it. All the best! J and B

Joanna H.

12 May 2019

Words can't describe how amazing Jarrah was, he was so friendly and professional he arrived when he said he would and he was already set up and really made the wedding perfect. I would highly recommend to friends and family or anyone in general. It wouldn't have been the same without you :)

Ocean Entertainment  

Thanks Joanna, your family was so nice to play to. J

Timothy C.

10 Mar 2019

These guys are awesome. From the get go they were attentive and easy to talk to, easily accommodating any special requests. And on the night, amazing. My kids loved them, my wife loved them and even my parents loved them. Winning all round

Ocean Entertainment  

Thanks Tim! we love this review. All the best J + B

Ashleigh G.

8 Mar 2019

We booked ocean entertainment for our wedding day and they were absolutely fantastic! We had the acoustic duo/ dj package which was perfect for what we wanted! The live music for the canapés and reception was perfect and DJ later on in the night after the formalities! We also had them MC as well which worked out great too, They are the full package! They source all the music you want and they make the whole experience easy and stress free! We couldn’t recommend them highly enough Ash & Joel

Ocean Entertainment  

Thank you Ash and Joel. Your wedding was brilliant. J & B

Dwayne C.

2 Mar 2019

Jarrah was an amazing one man show. From acoustic guitar, singing to DJ’ing, he made our wedding complete. We didn’t have much time before our wedding and unfortunately due to our busy schedule we couldn’t find time to meet Jarrah. However, that didn’t matter at all. Jarrah was a complete professional from day one. Great to communicate with, easy to get along with. An all round nice guy with great skills. Jarrah read the crowd on the night and created a great atmosphere. Highly recommend for any and all weddings!

Ocean Entertainment  

Thanks for the review Dwayne! It was a pleasure although a very hot day! Lol

Sonchy K.

16 Feb 2019

Thankyou to both Jarrah and Bianca for being such an amazing band at our wedding and for working with us throughout the entire process to bring it all together on the day from song choices to logistics in order to make sure the day ran smoothly. The live acoustic music was absolutely fantastic combining both the guitar and other percussion instruments to give it a real unique and lively vibe but chilled out at the same time. The DJ'ing combined with the percussion set towards the end of the night was also a real crowd favorite. It was a lot of fun and the guests really had a blast with the entertainment. They are both lovely people and really easy to work with. I cannot recommend Jarrah and Bianca enough if you are looking for great music performed by highly skilled musicians.

Ocean Entertainment  

Sonchy you are so welcome, what a wedding it was! All the best to you and Trinh and thanks for taking the time to write such a kind review. Jarrah and Bianca

Russell B.

1 Jan 2019

Perfect in every way. Jarrah and Bianca helped us through the music selection, played the ceremony music, a live set over dinner and an amazing DJ set that kept the dance floor full all night.

Ocean Entertainment  

Thank you so much for the review Russ, we loved being part of it. J and B

Pete W.

31 Dec 2018

Jarrah & Bianca were incredible. We first heard them play at a preview session they put on in Richmond and we immediately loved their sound and their welcoming style. They helped us pick out both the live songs to be played on the day and the DJ set to follow, giving us plenty of flexibility around the timetable and locations to play at the venue. On the day, I arrived at the venue and Jarrah & Bianca had already setup all of their instrument and DJ equipment without any fuss or issues - exactly what we needed on the big day! The music was perfect throughout and nearly all our guests commented on how amazing they both were - both the live performance and the awesome DJ set. An absolute pleasure to work with!

Ocean Entertainment  

Thanks Pete! Not to mention having your wedding on NYE was super special. Thank you for the kind review- makes it all worth it hearing from you after the big day, it was a pleasure. All the best to you and Ali.

Rebecca M.

1 Dec 2018

Fantastic, they were great! The ease of their communication was great, so professional, friendly and everyone loved it and commented on how fantastic they were.

Ocean Entertainment  

Thanks so much Bec, your cocktail style wedding was so much fun. All the best - Jarrah and Bianca

Hannah L.

24 Nov 2018

They were fantastic! They were so great on the day and they were so easy to work with. They went with the flow and created the best vibe on the night. Highly recommend. They played at both our ceremony and reception.

Ocean Entertainment  

Thanks Hannah, your wedding was well worth the trip up to St. Leonards. All the best to you and Daniel. J & B

Dennis P.

11 Nov 2018

Ocean Entertainment were able to set the mood perfectly for our wedding day. We found them so helpful when it came to choosing the right songs and genres to suit our wedding day. We were exceptionally happy with the overall service we received.

Ocean Entertainment  

Thank you so much Dennis and Olga - we loved working on the music with you and the night was so much fun. All the best - thanks again.

Kerry P.

27 Oct 2018

Jarrah was worth his weight in gold. We absolutely loved having him play at our wedding. His music elevated our wedding to another level. His voice and style really suited our rustic wedding and was perfect. He took control of all of the music at the reception too playing Spotify in between his sets. He made it easy for us to enjoy ourselves because he had all the music under control. I highly recommend Jarrah and we thank him from the bottom of our hearts for making our day extra special.

Ocean Entertainment  

Thank you so much for your kind review Kerry - all the best you and Dave in the future.

Caitlin S.

19 Oct 2018

I cannot recommend Jarrah highly enough. He went above and beyond to cater to our requests, he was super calm and flexible - what every bride needs!! Beyond his beautiful demeanor, he is super talented. The guitar was amazing and his voice is just incredible. I highly recommend Jarrah!

Ocean Entertainment  

Thank you so much Caitlin, it was an absolute pleasure. All the best to you and Todd and I hope you both enjoyed Vietnam for your honeymoon!

Haylee J.

14 Sep 2018

Perfect, just perfect The music was fantastic & everyone loved them! Highly recommend!!!!

Ocean Entertainment  

Thank you so much Haylee and Tom. We absolutely loved it. :)

Darcy A.

2 Jun 2018

Jarrah and Bianca were amazing at our wedding in Melbourne - the guests loved their acoustic talent and the dance floor was full! They made everything so easy and were a pleasure to work with. Highly recommended!

Ocean Entertainment  

Absolutely our pleasure Darcy, we loved your wedding. Thank you for using us!

Lisa M.

21 Apr 2018

Jarrah was the live musician and DJ at our wedding in Barwon Heads in April. Such a lovely guy from the day we met, the ultimate professional he understood exactly what we were looking for an accommodated every request. Jarrah was an amazing musician and definitely made our wedding special. It was so amazing to be able to hire one person to play acoustic for the ceremony and during the dinner and then turn it up notch by mixing beats on the decks!!! Nothing was to much trouble for him whether it be learning songs I wanted him to play or producing a large list of songs I wanted at the reception for him to mix. He was reliable, personable and the dance floor was absolutely bouncing all night! We’ve had lots of positive comments from our guests about him and many of the guests said it was the best wedding they had been to!!! If you’re thinking about hiring him for your wedding, you definitely won’t regret it!!! Thanks again Jarrah for making our wedding so memorable

Ocean Entertainment  

Thank you so much for your kind review Lisa, I thoroughly enjoyed singing and Djing at your wedding. Your family and friends were awesome and made the night so much fun. All the best to you and Cullen in the future!

Jansu S.

27 May 2017

He was very prompt and self sufficient. He was loved by all my guests. The cost was very reasonable as well. Very pleasant to deal with and there were no dramas on the day. I would use him again for sure.

Ocean Entertainment  

Thank-you so much Jansu, it was a pleasure to be a part of your special day. Jarrah

Toyah C.

22 Oct 2016

These guys were absolutely fantastic! They catered to all our request without hesitation due to their impressive talent and wealth of music experience. Beautiful musicians who compliment each other perfectly. The dance floor was full all night long and we can not thank them enough! x

Ocean Entertainment  

Thank-you Toyah, your wedding at the One Day Estate was incredible, the dance floor was really fun! thank you again and all the best to you and Brad.

Holly M.

2 Feb 2012

Jarrah Thompson did all of our music. He was so good. So easy going. We had a remote wedding and he was so adaptable and professional. He seemed to genuinely care and checked in with us often. Very knowledgeable about different genres. He took a lot of the stress out of everything for us. He did our ceremony music and a lot of our friends ended up using him afterwards!

Ocean Entertainment  

Thank you so much Holly, it was an awesome Wedding.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.