Popular Choice

Craig Francis Music

Rating
5.0
Excellent
(181 reviews)
 
Service Area
Victoria & Melbourne
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Ben E.

14 May 2021

Craig and the band played our wedding in May 2021 after we postponed the original wedding a year earlier due to COVID-19 restrictions. Despite the uncertainty, Craig was great to deal with. Craig clearly has a lot of experience entertaining at weddings and is not shy to share his view of what makes a good and a bad guest experience. Our meal was a Family-Style sit down dinner and the band were able to set up an alternative performance location for dinner service to play one of their sets as a kind of 'unplugged' set before the party really kicked off - this was awesome. Craig runs showcases on a regular basis and I encourage anyone who is unsure of him and his band to simply pop in and take a look at what they're capable of.

Kellie P.

10 Apr 2021

A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. The band truly made the night. Everyone was up and dancing, having an incredible time. The MC engaged with the audience and set the tone of a joyous evening. We had the 4 piece band (including saxophone) which played all the fun classics. Every step of communication was very professional and easy for us. The band was easily the highlight of the evening.

Michelle C.

6 Feb 2021

WOW! I have taken so long to write this review because I just cannot find the right words to express my gratitude for their epic performance at our wedding! Craig was so easy to work with, heard what we wanted and ran with it over the finish line! (A few of our guests messaged us the next day to compliment the band!)

Michaella C.

30 Apr 2022

Craig Francis Music was absolutely amazing! They had our guests up and dancing from the very start, having a 7 piece band made our night that extra bit special. Craig and his band went above and beyond our expectations from the showcase to the planning meetings to then our wedding day. We couldn’t be more happier that we chose Craig Francis Music and would recommend them to anyone. Craig Francis’ professionalism and ability to connect and build a relationship with us did not go unnoticed and we thank you again!

Sarah F.

23 Apr 2022

We cannot recommend Craig Francis highly enough! The band completely made our wedding. The energy in the room was electric and every single person ended up on the dance floor before the end of the night. Craig was fantastic and worked closely with us throughout the planning. Thank you for making our night so special!

Ilan A.

27 Mar 2022

Highly recommend Craig Francis Music!! Craig was an absolute pleasure to deal with from first contact. He was super responsive on email and was always available to answer our questions. We were invited to listen to the band at a bar before deciding to go ahead, me and my wife were in awe on how well they played. We locked them in straight away for our wedding. On the wedding day, Craig was very flexible and accommodated for our specific requests. The band was a huge hit, they were able to get the whole crowd onto the dance floor and post our wedding, the feedback from our guests were that the band was definitely one of their highlights.

Kirsten S.

18 Mar 2022

My husband and I hired Craig Francis Music for our wedding in March 2022. From the initial email after watching all the band videos online, to coming to see a showcase and booking the band, Craig was fantastic to work with, always friendly and very responsive to emails. The band on the day was excellent. We had Craig and Berni as our acoustic duo for the ceremony and they did a great job with all our ceremony songs. We then had Berni and Craig on vocals with the 5 piece band for our reception. They absolutely nailed our first dance song, which they learnt for the day - it was absolutely fantastic and better than I could have imagined! The rest of the night is a blur of dancing, all our guests commented on how great the band was. Would definitely recommend Craig Francis Music

Ben

5 Mar 2022

Highly recommend Craig Francis for your wedding! We worked with Craig to choose the the music to cover our wonderful day - from our Ceremony and Canapes (acoustic duo) and then of course the Reception (we went with a 5 piece band with a saxaphone!). Craig had a great range of options and they run monthly demo sets so you can go along and hear a snapshot of what you can choose. Craig was always on hand, organised, knowledgeable and very responsive to any questions we had in the lead up. Can't fault the performance and all of our guests commented on how great the music was!

Sarah G.

19 Feb 2022

The Craig Francis Band were absolutely amazing! They had everyone up dancing and so many of our guests commented how much they loved them! Craig was a dream to work with- so professional from start to finish and coordinated our night as MC so smoothly. I highly recommend booking this wedding band- you will not be disappointed and they really made our wedding such an epic night!

Carmella P.

13 Feb 2022

Best wedding band ever. I could not recommend them enough! We had so many compliments on our wedding band and all thanks to Craig Francis Music. They truly set the vibe at our reception and they performed incredibly well. If you are looking for an all round wedding band, look no further. You won't regret it. Thanks again to Craig and his band for the wonderful experience.

Michelle S.

31 Jan 2022

Craig Francis truly have amazingly talented musicians and singers!!! We had Jessica as a female vocalist and she was our star if the show. She was such a lovely person to deal with and her voice is phenomenal!!! We had Craig Francis play a ceremony duo as well as a five piece band for our reception. The entire band was fantastic! Such a great group of people and you could not get me off the dance floor the entire evening!!!!

Sharon H.

18 Dec 2021

We had Craig Francis String Quartet play at our wedding - they played beautifully and were very accomodating and adaptable on the day! We loved it and so did our guests. Craig was also lovely to deal with and helpful with giving us tips and advise for planning our wedding. Thanks so much Craig and to your string quartet for playing at our wedding!

Olivia B.

17 Dec 2021

We had Craig Francis' band for our wedding and were blown away by how good they were!! Their music brought our party to life and it was really easy to work with them in the lead up to our wedding. We received many compliments from our guests too. I highly recommend Craig Francis' band for weddings and events.

Nicole F.

4 Dec 2021

Seriously.... What a great night we had with the Craig Francis Music team! We were blow away by their performance and the dance floor was full all night. Our family and friends are still asking us who our band were and comment on how incredible they were. Jess is an AMAZING vocalist! I couldn't recommend these guys highly enough. Do yourself a favour and book them for your next event! Thanks again Craig and team for what truly was an amazing night. Nick & Nicole Trotter xo

Matt L.

20 Nov 2021

My wife and I hired Craig Francis music for our wedding in November 2021. Craig himself was very responsive, friendly and approachable, and always replied to emails promptly. He's full of good advice and very knowledgeable about how run an event from a music and timing perspective, as well as about music. The band on the day was excellent - we got a two-piece for the ceremony and cocktail hour, and four for the ceremony. We personally loved all of it - each configuration brought just the energy that was required, and overall the whole day and night was a blast, in no small part thanks to Craig and his team. Multiple guests commented on how much fun they had and how great the live music was. We're extraordinarily happy with our choice to go with Craig and his crew, and highly recommend them for anyone looking for a band.

Caitlin W.

20 Nov 2021

My wife and I hired Craig Francis music for our wedding in November 2021. Craig himself was very responsive, friendly and approachable, and always replied to emails promptly. He's full of good advice and very knowledgeable about how run an event from a music and timing perspective, as well as about music (we ended up going with one of his suggestions for our first dance). The band on the day was excellent - we got a two-piece for the ceremony and cocktail hour, and four for the ceremony. We personally loved all of it - each configuration brought just the energy that was required, and overall the whole day and night was a blast, in no small part thanks to Craig and his team. Multiple guests commented on how much fun they had and how great the live music was. We're extraordinarily happy with our choice to go with Craig

Marco L.

13 Mar 2021

What can we say?! The feedback from everyone is overwhelmingly positive. Craig and his team made our night. It was just brilliant. We’re sure the chanting for “one more song” over and over again made all of it clear. Thank you again. We just can’t thank you enough.

Rhea G.

21 Dec 2020

Craig Francis Music band were exceptional and made our wedding truly perfect. From start to finish, the communication and ease of organisation with Craig himself, to finalising the set list and running of the day and night was 10/10. Even in a Covid era, Craig held meetings with us via Zoom and pieced together the perfect plan of music from live duets during the ceremony, with great canapés music, through to the most amazing set-list and performances during the meal and party into the night! The musicality from each one of the 7 piece band was sensational and they are all incredibly talented at what they do. We cannot thank them enough.

Fernanda S.

5 Dec 2020

Had Craig Francis band booked for our wedding. Craig was the MC and I could not complaint, he ensured that everything went smooth, always asked if we needed more time to eat or want to go ahead with next speeches etc. Our final meeting before the big day, we did not have much confirmed in terms of songs and run down, but Craig made us relaxed and everything went well! Fantastic band members! Everyone enjoyed the night and got up dancing, we requested a specific song to be played for our first dance (Just the way you are - Billy Joel) it was a hard song, but they killed it, even the sax player did a good job. Would definitely use again for any parties or event in the future.

Melissa K.

27 Nov 2020

We were really happy with our choice to hire Craig Francis for our wedding. We had a lovely 5 piece band with Bernie as our lead singer and they did a truely superb job. We got lots of compliments about the music and the guests loved the night. Would highly reccommend!

Stefanie Q.

14 Mar 2020

Highly Recommended, We had a 400 guest wedding, so our choice of music was important to ensure all our guests would be up dancing all night. Our 7 Piece band was the perfect choice, Jessica and the team created a fantastic atmosphere that did not disappoint! String Trio at the church was a perfect touch also. It could not have gone any better, so happy we went with Craig Francis - Thank you :)

Sarah J.

25 Jan 2020

We were so happy with our 4 piece band for the wedding. So professional and talented, our guests loved dancing the night away! We really appreciated the way Craig helped us to choose music that would flow well through the night - his advice was really valuable.

Craig Francis Music  

Thanks so much! It was a real privilege to be a part of your special night! :) Check our more reviews and videos @ www.craigfrancismusic.com.au

Sharon S.

24 Jan 2020

Oh What a Night!! A BIG thank you to Craig Francis and crew and Jessica DeSousa for the amazing Acoustics, Band, DJ and MC work for our wedding. All did such a fabulous job in making the day’s entertainment just flow. It was perfect! Everyone had a great time and have been raving about how great the band and music was. ☺️ Highly recommend!! Thanks again....

Craig Francis Music  

Thanks so much! It was pleasure to be a part of your special night! :) www.craigfrancismusic.com.au

Shayne H.

4 Jan 2020

Great experience from meeting with Craig from Craig Francis to organising the big day and not to mention the fantastic band on the day! The band are seasoned professionals who play with each other regularly so on the day they rock it and our guests loved it! Band comes complete with MC, DJ and band so whatever your needs Craig Francis can cater to them.

Craig Francis Music  

Thanks so much for your feedback :) We loved performing for you, it was our pleasure to be a part of your special day!

Tharindu S.

4 Jan 2020

Craig & team are professionals and the best at what they do. They catered a program specifically for our wedding day and are very easy to coordinate with. We highly recommend Craig Francis Music for your guest entertainment.

Brittany H.

9 Nov 2019

Craig assisted with putting together the run sheet and choosing the special songs for the day. They even went to the effort of learning a song I wanted for the aisle, the night before hand (yes I changed my mind last minute)! The guests enjoyed the music so much that the venue even commented that "usually people don't start dancing this early"! Everyone had a fantastic time!

Olivia J.

8 Nov 2019

We hired Craig Francis Music for our wedding day and we are so glad that we did. They were exceptional. We had a duo for our ceremony, which created a soft and heartfelt mood for the occasion. Erin’s voice was absolutely beautiful and really amplified all of our emotions. We had a 6 piece band at the reception and from the moment the band started playing, they really brought the party to life! So much energy and so many compliments from our guests. Everyone had such a great time because of the live music. Craig did a great job as MC and his energy carried across the room. They were also able to play some traditional music as we had requested. There really is nothing better than a live band and these guys were fantastic!

Craig Francis Music  

Thanks so much for your kind words :) Erin, I and the band loved performing and MCing for you and it was a genuine pleasure to be a part of your very special day!

Caroline L.

2 Nov 2019

From the very beginning Craig's service level and enthusiasm made him stand out from other vendors. He was incredibly accommodating and organised throughout the planning process. Wade was our DJ for the night and did a great job in keeping our atmosphere fun and lively. All of our family and friends had a great time, dancing up until the very end. Thank you Craig and Wade for making our night amazing!!

Elise H.

1 Nov 2019

We had the 4 piece bad at our wedding with Bernie as the lead singer. They could not have been more amazing! They created such a fun and upbeat atmosphere and our guests could not stop dancing all night! They were very flexible, they learnt some special song requests for us and they even let our family members sing some songs with them into the microphone. Bernie in particular was a really fun singer and just looked like she was having the best time up there, her energy was contagious!

Amy W.

7 Sep 2019

Band was beyong amazing! Craig was very friendly and professional and efficient. Everyone loved the band and the music, everyone was up and dancing! Thanks so much!

Brigid F.

31 Aug 2019

We hired Craig Francis Music to provide entertainment and MC services at our wedding reception. Without a doubt, it was the best decision we could have made. From the moment we went to one of their live auditions we knew they were the band for us and Craig made the lead up to the wedding easy with his friendly, clear, timely communication. Craig performing MC duties at our wedding was great as it took the stress out of having a family member or friend cover the role, and we knew with Craig everything would go seamlessly. The highlight of the night was of course was the performance. Craig crafted a set based on our choice of genres, critical song list, and the vibe of the room on the night. They even belted out a number of our song requests live, which I was expecting would be played in the DJ intermission. The band worked together seamlessly, and together with the amazing voices of Jessica and Craig they were able to keep everybody up and dancing the entire night. Our guests absolutely loved them and we have heard nothing but positive feedback about their performance. A massive thank you to Craig and his team for helping to make our night unforgettable.

Craig Francis Music  

Thanks so much! It was a real privilege to be a part of your amazing night and it was a joy to watch the dance floor cracking and your guests having a blast :) Check our more reviews and our videos @ www.craigfrancismusic.com.au

Lauren M.

11 Aug 2019

The Craig Francis Band were absolutely fantastic. They created a great atmosphere on the night & had everybody up dancing. Craig is a natural entertainer, great communicator & was super easy to deal with. Whilst his whole ensemble were incredibly professional & talented, we were blessed enough to have Jessica as the lead vocalist & I have to say, she is such an incredible performer. We received so many compliments about them on the night and after the wedding. Highly recommend for any occasion.

Kathryn M.

5 Jul 2019

Craig provided a 2 piece band while photos were taken, then a big brassy 7 piece band after dinner. They got our guests up and dancing - a good time was had by all. Craig Francis was very professional to deal with, providing an opportunity to hear them play prior to booking, following up with a simple contract and straight forward event planning sheet. They were well worth the money we spent and we have already passed their details on to potential new clients.

Daniel S.

5 Apr 2019

Craig Francis Music were a breeze to work with and really helped make our wedding special. Craig was highly responsive and helped in the areas we weren't to sure of in planning. The feedback from all of our wedding guests were that the band did a fantastic job of getting (and keeping) everyone on the dance floor all night and were one of the best wedding bands they'd heard. Jess' vocals. are out of this world and in a nice touch the band picked up on the fact that the grooms had met at an Avicii concert and so played a special song during the evening.

Craig Francis Music  

Thanks is much! Customer service is everything to Craig Francis Music and we loved playing for you. I know Jess and Glenn loved taking requests on the night and making them happen! :)

Hayley P.

16 Mar 2019

Craig was really good! We got the big band experience and got all different kind of music which was perfect for our wedding. It was a really lovely experience for us.

Krissy R.

15 Mar 2019

Craig Francis Music was incredible! We were married on the 16th of March 2019 and the band was fantastic! The band kept the dancefloor going right until the end and we had the best night. One of the band members called in sick on the day of the wedding and the band was able to organise someone else without issues and no one was the wiser. Thanks for a fantastic night filled with great music!

Allira B.

8 Feb 2019

Not only did the band keep the guests dancing, but our MC Nigel was a dream to work with, making sure that everything ran to schedule, even adjusting on the fly when needed. Many compliments to the performers, and the horns sounded amazing :)

Craig Francis Music  

Nigel is the man! Flexibility is the key and it was our pleasure to share your night with you :)

Stefania G.

11 Jan 2019

Thanks to Craig and all the musicians from Craig Francis Music our Wedding reception was a blast! From the moment we emailed to enquire about having Craig Francis Music for our reception we were met with professionalism, experience and friendliness. Craig let us achieve our goal - a wedding reception that is one big party! He also allowed us to tailor our wedding music to suit our needs - I even got to sing with the band!!! Craig was also our MC for the evening - he was great! All our guests were raving about the music, some even saying it was the best wedding they had been to in years! Thanks Craig and everyone at Craig Francis Music!

Craig Francis Music  

Such a beautiful night. Hawaii 5-0 for farewell was an amazing idea! Thanks so much for your lovely words :)

Joe S.

31 Dec 2018

Best band ever. Selected them by watching the sample videos on their website and they were spot on. Great performance and energy to keep the night moving. Would highly recommend them to anyone.

Craig Francis Music  

Very high praise from a gorgeous couple! Was our genuine pleasure to play for you and your guests :)

Renee M.

29 Dec 2018

Amazing band, emcee duties were faultless, and kept us informed of everything that was happening throughout the evening, highly recommend!

Chloe J.

27 Oct 2018

What a band! They are phenomenal and couldn’t recommend them any more. They had absolutely everybody on the dance floor all night long.

Sara H.

13 Oct 2018

Craig was excellent! He was really good at responding to our emails which was great. He was unfortunately unable to attend our wedding but he sourced an MC and band to fill in for him and they were fantastic.

William W.

28 Sep 2018

Wow! Craig, Jessica and the rest of the band at Craig Francis Music were absolutely amazing! Craig was also our MC and really did a great job at supporting us throughout the whole night and most importantly getting the crowd up and about. Jessica's voice was out of this world!

Lyna C.

16 Jun 2018

Craig and his team made our reception really enjoyable and the dance floor was never empty. They kept the party going and everyone had a great time. Thank you!

J C.

25 May 2018

We hired the 5 piece band for our wedding and received lots of great feedback from our guests on how great the music was. Craig was an absolute pleasure to deal with, very professional, full of great ideas and was an awesome MC for our reception. Craig and the band were so accomodating with our song requests, even fitting in a random song request as the last song of the night. We highly recommend Craig and the band for any special event!

Leigh D.

19 May 2018

Great music. Professional

Craig Francis Music  

Thanks so much for your review. It was our pleasure to perform for you and be a part of your special day! www.craigfrancismusic.com.au

Steve E.

4 May 2018

We wanted a band that would get everyone up and moving. This is exactly what we got. The 7 piece band made the night wild. Craig and the band worked the room like absolute legends. Craig was so easy to deal with in the lead up to the wedding.

Craig Francis Music  

Thanks so much for your review. It was our pleasure to perform for you and be a part of your special day!

Skye B.

7 Apr 2018

I couldn’t more highly recommend going with Craig Francis Music! Glenn and the band did such an exceptional job at reading the crowd and it was worth every cent! Everyone had a great night and no one wanted to leave - thanks so much!

Silvia D.

24 Mar 2018

We all had so much fun at the Reception and this was due to the music that was being sung by this great band. They played the right music for the crowd, worked in what we wanted and we all just had a ball, guests are still talking about it.

Courtney D.

17 Mar 2018

Craig was very easy to work with in the lead up to our wedding and brought an amazing 4 piece band for our reception! They had everyone up and dancing all night and were able to easily tailor the music to suit the crowd!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.