Bruce Harrison DJ/MC

Rating
1 5 4.9 (91 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne and surrounding areas, Australia & International by agreement.  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment - 7 Days
Phone
0405 103 257

Reviews

Paola D.

14 Apr 2018

Bruce did a phenomenal job translating our likes and dislikes onto the dance floor. Not one person was sitting down when the music started. He really knows how to get people up and dancing.

Nina L.

31 Mar 2018

It was such a pleasure to have Bruce be part of our wedding. From the moment we started planning our wedding until the very end, Bruce was always focused and passionate to help us create the beautiful day we envisioned. Best day ever big thanks to Bruce!

Anne L.

8 Feb 2018

ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING DJ! incredibly helpful, the best wedding vendor anyone could ask for! Bruce went out of his way to make our wedding a special day and even kindly coached my brother to be the MC. Very, very friendly and brought life to the wedding. Would not hesitate to recommend!!

Michael L.

31 Mar 2019

Bruce was amazing from start to finish. Always punctual for our meetings at our house and the venue and always easy to deal with. He was happy to work with us on our eclectic music tastes and get the songs we wanted. The night ran without a hitch and he did a fantastic job being the MC with lots of wonderful words and kept it all on time and running smoothly as he works extremely well with Leonda By The Yarra's staff and venue. The music was great and everyone had a great time with plenty of dancing. Thanks Bruce for such a great night and being part of our special day!!!

Tanya O.

22 Mar 2019

I told Bruce that all I wanted was music to fill the dance floor and he did not disappoint. The amount of comments I got for how awesome the music was was just amazing. Will definitely use Bruce again in the future.

Ruvee R.

18 Jan 2019

We used Bruce both as a DJ and MC and he was an absolute pleasure to work with and provided such a warm and personable service. Not only did he ensure that our reception ran smoothly and to time, he also had the dance floor packed all night! We’ve had so many compliments about Bruce’s work on the night from guests. Bruce also provided so much valuable advice in the lead up to the wedding.

Sonja J.

11 Jan 2019

We asked Bruce to DJ our wedding and to assist our friend who was our MC. Bruce was great to deal with from the start, had a great sense of humour, and didn't seem to mind coming to our house for meetings. He was very organised but wasn't stressed if we hadn't figured out what song we wanted played when, and he also offered suggestions not just for songs, but how to run the night so that we could maximise our time having fun. He also recommended our celebrant, Maree Livy, who was amazing as well. A great duo to have on the day.

Larissa S.

24 Nov 2018

Bruce was absolutely amazing to work with and we had the best night partying with him. He read the room so well and always people up dancing

Lauren M.

24 Nov 2018

We cannot thank Bruce enough for not only his services on the day of the wedding, but his time and effort throughout the planning process. Bruce was super attentive and organised throughout the lead up to the wedding, putting us at ease and allowing for a smooth day. On the day, we didn't have to worry about anything, as Bruce took care of the run sheet and ensured that the atmosphere in the room was incredible for the entire evening.

Kristen B.

10 Nov 2018

Bruce is an absolute legend. He is not just a DJ and MC but an awesome human being who went above and beyond for our wedding. We received a lot of positive feedback from guests about how great he was at engaging the room and creating such a positive vibe. So happy we went with him! Highly recommend Bruce!

Josh G.

8 Sep 2018

Bruce is a dream! Bruce was both our MC & DJ and gave us such a thrilling reception and kept the guests engaged throughout. If you want the best in the business, chat to Bruce!

Jen A.

20 Jan 2018

Bruce was always so relaxed, accommodating and professional. Nothing was ever too much trouble, even when we kept playing with the run sheet. He was always prompt with communication and was always happy for us to bounce ideas off of. We definitely had someone with a great personality too!

Chantel L.

20 Jan 2018

We cant thank bruce enough for what he did for us. He was down to earth and we felt so comfortable being around him. He got what we wanted and he delivered. He made the night extra fun and made our quests feel at ease.

Katherine S.

18 Jan 2018

BRUCE IS AMAZING!! We cannot recommend Bruce more than what we already are! He created an amazing environment and experience for us and our guests at our reception! Bruce was able to fill in blanks and keep the night going with music and telling our story and we have had rave reviews from our guests! Thank you so much Bruce!!

Scott N.

30 Dec 2017

Bruce was everything we hoped he would be and more. His music choices and personality on the mic absolutely made our wedding, our guests had never danced so much! Such a pleasure to work with. A real pro and a lovely lovely guy. Couldn't be happier! Thank you Bruce!

Katrina H.

15 Dec 2017

Could not have asked for a better DJ/MC. Had all the guests up and dancing all night. Nothing was too much trouble for Bruce. Highly recommended!

Jenny C.

3 Dec 2017

Bruce was recommended by our wedding venue. He coordinated the wedding well, very entertaining, professional and funny. He can also be quite impromptu. So depends if you are the type that wants everything exactly the way you want or be open to fun surprises.

Sally M.

31 Oct 2017

Bruce spent lots of time with us in the lead up to the wedding finding out what kind of music we liked and making suggestions of what to play. On the night, he went way above and beyond a regular DJ and had all our guests up and dancing. So many guests commented that they hadn't danced in ages! Would definitely recommend Bruce!

Taylor L.

26 Oct 2017

Bruce was an absolutely fantastic DJ & MC, he constantly gave us great ideas on how we could make our day even better, he was a total professional and all of our music, from our ceremony, to our cocktail hour to our final song was absolutely perfect. Thank you Bruce!

Mirella A.

14 Oct 2017

Bruce is a gem! He is friendly, relaxed and professional. He was both the MC and DJ for our wedding and ensured every detail was looked after and the day ran smoothly. We received an exceptional service by Bruce and highly recommend him.

Hayley A.

13 Oct 2017

Where do I start with Bruce... He was amazing in every way! Meeting with us several times before the wedding, double, no triple checking everything with us both. Which is a perfectionist dream come true!! � Bruce ticked all the boxes and made mine and Cameron’s day so perfect! Bruce had the dance floor full the whole night and got everyone laughing with his cheeky/charming charisma!! Was excellent with his advise throughout the whole process and was so encouraging and helpful. We had guests raving on how good Bruce was after the wedding! Cannot recommend Bruce highly enough! He has those awards for a reason! He is the best in the Biz!! Bruce, thank you so much for everything you did for Cameron and I, it was sad to say goodbye at the end of the night as we chatted so often!! We definitely made a new friend! Wishing you all the best. Thank you, love Mr & Mrs Mazou xoxoxo

Cath R.

8 Jul 2017

WOW! How incredible is Bruce? I can't even put into words how amazing he was and what a great job he did. Best wedding DJ ever I heard some people say! I couldn't agree more!!

Natalie J.

2 Jun 2017

Loved your work Bruce! All our guests did. Bruce was our MC and DJ for the night and we loved his sense of humour and warmth. People kept asking if we knew him, he has that kind of personality. He read our crowd well and was an absolute pro in the face of some pretty big challenges on the night. Couldn't recommend more highly!

Jessica C.

11 May 2017

Bruce was amazing to work with on the lead up to our wedding, as well as on the day itself. Cannot fault! Had a great night, thanks to Bruce!

Renee H.

16 Mar 2017

Love Bruce!

Rhiannon B.

19 Jan 2017

Bruce was great fun and very professional, he was organised and made our wedding relaxed and great fun,

Debbie M.

13 Jan 2017

Bruce is not just an excellent MC, but a DJ that reads the room so well to keep the party going and a wonderful, wonderful human being. He's not just a good choice, he's THE choice!

Maria G.

30 Dec 2016

Bruce was a wonderful DJ and MC at our wedding. He played a variety of music that everyone danced to.

Monique S.

18 Dec 2016

I dont know where to begin with how happy we were with Bruce Harrison!!! What a legend! He really created an atmoshpere of love, positivity and energetic involvement from all guests! He jist knew what to do and when to do it to make sure that we and our guests were literally having the best night! We did not want our night to end. We recieved countless compliments on Bruce. He was really able to blend me and my husbands cultures into the wedding (afghan and italian) and ensured guest participation on another level!! THANK YOU BRUCE!!!

Jessica T.

10 Nov 2016

We are so happy that we had Bruce. We saw him at a friends wedding and got his card straight away. Fully professional and funny all at the same time. Bruce's sense of humour was always great at breaking the ice and making us comfortable and was one of the reasons we chose him. We had him as our DJ and MC which we are so thankful we did. We have been to weddings and seen a friend or groomsmen doing the MC role, sometimes they have no idea how to space things or what they need to say. Also it's so hard for a groomsmen because they're supposed to be in the wedding party! We had multiple meeting with Bruce where he got to know us and what we wanted for our wedding. Bruce knew exactly what he was doing which made us relaxed and helped us to enjoy our time. He was great on the night, kindly and quietly letting me know when things were coming up (you have no idea what time it is when you get married you're just wrapped up in the event). He was great at reading the crowd and got everyone involved which can be hard! Thank you so much for creating an amazing atmosphere at our wedding, we will be recommending you to everyone!! Thank you, Daniel and Jessica-Kate Fordham.

Sue W.

23 Sep 2016

Bruce is AMAZING. It's no wonder he has racked up so many ABIA awards. Bruce attended to every detail above and beyond expectation. He is incredibly organised, friendly and so very professional. We love Bruce, keep up the great work!

Cinzia B.

29 Jul 2016

Bruce was the perfect DJ. He took the music list we gave him and created the perfect mix of music for us as well as to get the party started! Heard from many guests that they could barely walk the next day because their feet were too sore from dancing!

Rachael P.

15 Jul 2016

Thank you does not cut it when it comes to this man, his professionalism and sublime DJ/MC talents!!!! We enquired with Bruce very driven by our eclectic musical tastes & diversity of guests. A packed dance floor with generations mixing is what we valued & by joves we got it!

Christina V.

11 Jun 2016

Bruce has got to be one of the best MC/DJ's in the industry do not book anyone else, he made the night unforgettable. Everyone was raving about how great our wedding was. He got everyone on the dance floor and got everyone involved throughout the night.

Kim N.

4 Jun 2016

What can i say? The night wouldn't have been nearly as successful without Bruce. He understood us and what we wanted and delivered everything we could've asked for and more. He kept the energy up, he entertained the crowd (both young + old) and made it a great night! Thanks!

Wan Chin L.

13 May 2016

We chose Bruce as our MC/DJ as soon as we met him. It was the best decision for the night as many people mentioned the great job he did MCing and his choices in music. He was really on the ball with everything and we couldn't be happier.

Marlene D.

13 May 2016

DJ Bruce was the perfect addition to our reception. Professional and well presented and amazing at job at both MC'ing our night and keeping the dance floor full. Such a fun person to work, we woudl highly recommend him to others.

Amy S.

22 Apr 2016

Bruce was simply amazing. He had everyone on the dance floor the whole night. He read the room perfectly. He was such an amazing presence on our wedding day to the point where our guests were chanting his name for more as the lights came on and the music had to stop. Thank you so much Bruce I don't think our reception would have been the same without you.

Anika J.

10 Mar 2016

Wonderful guy Bruce is! He really knows how to get the party started and he gets everyone involved. Great music and he is a very professional person. Once you meet Bruce you feel as though you have known him for years! Thanks Bruce!

Sandra P.

22 Jan 2016

My guests are still raving about Bruce. He handled the crowd like they were friends and catered to every nationally and age group - the floor was never empty (not even when the food came out!) As an MC he made the crowd laugh and listen to what was being said (not an easy task with 100+ people). He was always happy and willing to meet up and by the end felt like a friend we were meeting for coffee.

Gabby H.

15 Jan 2016

Omg what can I say about Bruce? SUCH A PERSONALITY. Everybody at the wedding love him. Thank you for DJ/MC-ing on my wedding. I'm so grateful I chose you to be a part of it. You made the wedding memorable with all your lines/jokes and positive energy. Thank you, Bruce!

Holly C.

19 Dec 2015

Bruce did a great job as DJ and MC at our wedding. Unlike most other DJs, we actually got to meet with Bruce twice before the wedding which was really nice. He was really flexible about a small amount of space and a short set up time. There was a good mix of music and people were up on the dance floor all night. He was very much on top of things all night and kept everything running smoothly.

Natalie K.

8 Nov 2015

He was great!! Everybody loved him!! All my family and my friends enjoyed his service. He's so cheap for his service. He was lovely :)

Louise G.

30 Oct 2015

Bruce is fantastic! Great guy and very helpful

Sue C.

19 Sep 2015

Bruce is super fun! Hired him for both DJ and MC services. He MC'd our wedding like a boss, organised activities and games for us. The night would not have been as fun as it was without him. Lots of compliments from the guest! Thanks Bruce!

Clare A.

2 Sep 2015

Outstanding DJ! Bruce knew exactly what atmosphere we wanted to create at our reception and he delivered! We received so many fabulous comments from guests Bruce's passion for his work is evident. Look no further for an amazing DJ and MC!

Maggie T.

29 Aug 2015

Bruce is amazing!!! Definitely worth the money. He knows what he is doing and it shows with a successful reception. We loved the games he introduced. He is also a really lovely person to deal with. Very glad we booked him.

Matthys W.

30 May 2015

Bruce was our Master of Ceremonies. He was professional and friendly and made our wedding day go very smoothly.

Nathan S.

29 May 2015

Fantastic DJ and MC! Really understood what we wanted. Very funny and entertaining

Natasha P.

16 May 2015

Bruce Harrison came highly recommended and I was so glad that he was our DJ/MC. Bruce was so professional from the minute we met him and has a voice made for radio! He kept our guests entertained and went above and beyond on the night to make sure everything went smoothly. Thank you Bruce


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.