Zoe Zhu Hair & Makeup

Rating
1 5 4.9 (74 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney and Surroundings + interstate
Business Hours
Anytime
Phone
02 9190 0424

Reviews

Michelle W.

15 Jun 2019

From the first enquiry to our wedding day, Zoe has always been very responsive and helpful. She's casual yet very professional, and this made me feel very comfortable with her, getting my make up done by her seriously just felt like hanging out with a friend, which made the entire process even more smooth and effortless. Zoe's years of experience really shows by the way she can quickly tell what works and what doesn't work. She's also very honest, and would advise me against anything I have suggested if she did not feel it would work well for me, which was very much appreciated as I know how hard it is to tell a client the truth sometimes! Zoe made me look amazing yet natural, so I still looked like myself, and I'm extremely happy that I picked her for my wedding day!!

Xiang L.

9 Mar 2019

Thank you Zoe! My bridesmaids and I had so much fun getting ready, and you helped me feel beautiful and confident for my wedding. The advice you gave at our initial meeting about how to take care of my skin, really helped with the final result. An absolute professional and great to work with!! Thank you very much!

Jace C.

27 Dec 2018

I feel so lucky to have Zoe as my makeup and hair artist! We started off with a pre-wedding makeup, which showed the professionalism and passion of Zoe straight away. Later on my wedding day, I enjoyed my stress-free moments by leaving everything in Zoe's hands. I have received load of comments from my family and friends saying that they love my makeup and hair! And I felt stunning and comfortable wearing the makeup all day long. Highly recommended if you want to shine with natural beauty from simplicity, like Zoe's motto - never let the make up wear you!

Natalie F.

15 Nov 2019

I would recommend Zoe to all my friends and family! She did my hair and make up perfectly for my wedding day as well as hair for bridesmaids and mother. Make up lasted the whole day with out touch up. She is knowledgeable and very professional and communication was very easy.

Cheryl T.

29 Sep 2019

Zoe was lovely to work with and the final result was amazing! She nailed the natural 'no makeup' look and so many people complimented me and the girls on the wedding day!

Isabella C.

21 Sep 2019

Zoe is effortlessly excellent at what she does. She's got a keen eye for detail and high standards which is sure to reassure any bride on the big day!

Julianne T.

14 Sep 2019

I used Zoe Zhu Hair and Makeup for myself, maid of honour, mother and mother in law to do hair and makeup. Zoe is the ultimate professional and sets very clear expectations. She knows what works on makeup and hair, and is consultative and flexible in approach. Everybody wanted to know who did my makeup on my wedding day! I would happily recommend anyone to Zoe.

Kathy C.

5 Sep 2019

For someone who does not wear any make up day-to-day, Zoe did the most amazing job a girl could dream of on her wedding day. Zoe showed off my glowing skin and highlighted my best features. My biggest fear was heavy make up which would make me look like someone else, or thick, uncomfortable makeup. But the result was the exact opposite - light, comfortable and natural . I received countless number of compliments all through the day. The hair was amazing and lasted the entire evening (incl. dancing!) Zoe did the make up and hair for both the traditional Chinese tea ceremony, and the Ceremony & reception. She was able to bring out the best of me, with two completely different outfit styles and color. She was punctual, kept to the time needed and we were generally ahead of schedule for most of the day!

Wanda S.

6 Jul 2019

Zoe was fantastic and very helpful since day one, I honestly can say that I would not know what to do without her. I choose Zoe as I was looking for natural look makeup and she delivers, my bridesmaids looked stunning ( and so do I) , we received so many compliments. Her level of professionalism impressed me and I would definitely recommend her for your big day.

Jennie T.

1 Jun 2019

Zoe was very courteous, professional and easy to communicate with. From the very beginning, Zoe knew what I wanted and understood what style would suit me best. Everyone commented on how beautiful and natural the makeup looked and the hairstyle suited me very well. I truly felt stunning and amazing. Throughout the process, Zoe made me feel relaxed and calm. Thank you for being a part of my special day. I couldn't speak more highly of Zoe and would recommend her services for any brides to be.

Jack S.

18 May 2019

Great job, Zoe is professionaland skilled artist who takes the time to provide the most effortless, beautiful outcomes of who you already are. Very fortunate to have been able to fine her and work with her to produce a great bridal crew for a beautiful day.

Arthur W.

4 May 2019

She was really good, and I was really happy with the way it turned out. We had my makeup and hair, my bridesmaid's and my mum's done up.

Emma C.

27 Apr 2019

Zoe is an amazing makeup artist. She made me and my bridesmaid look absolutely gorgeous for the day. She really took time understand the look I was after and spent time to not only perfect my look during the trial, but made sure I felt comfortable wearing the products (e.g. type of eyelashes). She is also personable and fun to work with. Highly recommend!

Yenny H.

13 Apr 2019

Zoe was very knowledgeable, professional and diligent on my wedding day. I would highly recommend Zoe Zhu Hair and Makeup to anyone else needing a makeup and hair artist for their wedding!

Yana O.

6 Apr 2019

Great makeup and hair that lasted the entire day. Communication was especially good, and when planning a wedding is one of the most important aspects to relieve stress. Would absolutely recommend Zoe!

Theodora C.

6 Apr 2019

Zoe was an absolute star and I am so thrilled that I chose her to be my hair and makeup artist. I was impressed with how good she made me look at my trial, but Zoe and her assistant really stepped it up for the wedding. Her makeup was subtle yet striking, and I've been told by so many people what a beautiful bride I was. Thank you so much Zoe! Love your work!

Karen N.

5 Apr 2019

Amazing and so easy to work with. Zoe’s quick to respond on queries and puts you at ease with any style you are after. She does a consultation and really looks for your style and what will suit you. Her team are great especially since we wanted different hair for each of our bridesmaids.

Amy L.

16 Mar 2019

Zoe’s team did a hair and makeup trial, as well as the hair and makeup for 4 bridesmaids, mother of bride and myself the bride for the wedding day. They gave everyone a beautiful look, exactly how I wanted it - natural yet ‘done up’. The team was efficient and got there early, and everyone done ahead of schedule. Hair and makeup lasted all day and then some. Thank you so much for contributing to the perfect day.

Alison L.

16 Mar 2019

Very happy with my wedding makeup and hair!! Zoe was flexible and helped to advise on what suited and would try new things. The getting ready time was very chill. Glad to have had her do my wedding makeup and hair.

Jen M.

1 Mar 2019

I had a very pleasant experience with Zoe on my wedding day. With not trial of service at all, I made a bet and she did an excellent job by being able to figure out my hairstyle request, understand my skin tune and what color suits the most for my makeup. I have got stunning photos and lots of compliments. Most importantly, my hubby who was thrilled with my look on our big day! Thanks for your professionalism and efficiency. Reasonably priced which I highly recommended.

Christina C.

23 Feb 2019

Zoe is absolutely amazing to work with! She is very professional and passionate about hair and make up, and also about skin care. During my make up trial, she shared some tips on how to prepare for the big day, and it definitely paid off! On the day itself, Zoe was easy to work with, and my bridesmaids and I felt stress free and left it all in Zoe's capable hands. I love the natural look that I opted for, and the products that Zoe used as it felt light and it stayed on all day long. I received so many compliments about my hair and make up from family and friends. If I could give Zoe 6 stars, I would! Thank you very much Zoe!

Jessica W.

31 Jan 2019

Zoe was absolutely fantastic to work with. From the first hair & make up trial, I could tell that she had a great bubbly personality and the expertise to make my special day amazing. She ensured that from my trials that I was 100% happy with my hair and make up, as well as very responsive to all the questions I had leading up. The hair and make up lasted the entire day and I couldn't have been happier.

Rebecca G.

5 Jan 2019

Zoe did hair and make up for 3 bridesmaids, my mum and me. Really efficient and professional. She understood exactly what I wanted and gave me excellent advice for maintaining my skin and hair. Highly recommended!!!

Lesley W.

30 Dec 2018

Zoe is amazing! She is so easy to deal with and definitely catered my last minute changes! She and her entire team did so great considering they had to do hair and make up to 12+ women! Highly recommended!

Cherie K.

23 Dec 2018

Zoe is amazing at both hair and makeup! She did all the make up for my bridal party, my mum and mother in law and my hair and makeup. We all didn’t need to touch up for the rest of the day! And we all looked beautiful, glamorous yet natural at the same time!

Sharon C.

22 Dec 2018

From my first contact with Zoe, I felt assured by her professionalism. Zoe is sweet and confident, and all her advice with regards to skin and hair preparation was on point! I'm so glad that Zoe and Yuyen took care of my bridal party and mothers' hair and makeup because they made everyone look gorgeous, but still like themselves. Even more incredibly, Zoe did my hair and makeup to last our 17 hour wedding in the middle of summer! I loved the whole experience with Zoe, would highly recommend.

Winnie M.

8 Dec 2018

If I could give six stars I would. Zoe was professional and her bubbly personality is infectious. She not only delivered on the day but was also patient and met all my needs leading up to the wedding. Thanks to her and her team I was as relaxed as I could be on the day knowing I was in great hands. Highly recommend this lovely lady!!!

Mitsumi Y.

1 Dec 2018

Zoe was very professional and efficient in many ways. I was very happy what she has delivered on my special day. She did consultation session 6 months before the wedding day and explained what i would need to do for my skin and hair care so on the wedding day i could get maximum achievement. Thank you Zoe.

Sarah M.

25 Nov 2018

If you're after natural, long lasting bridal makeup, Zoe Zhu is your person! Professional, efficient and easy to work with, Zoe was able to create the natural hair and makeup I had envisioned for my wedding day. Will definitely recommend her for your wedding! She also gave me great hair advice which then showed up nicely on my wedding photos. Thank you Zoe for being part of my big day!

Lisa V.

3 Nov 2018

Zoe's work is amazing. She listens attentively and works very closely with her clients. I cannot fault her. She is a perfectionist and not only for weddings but I will continue to use Zoe's services for any events that I have.

Michelle D.

10 Oct 2018

Make me the beautiful bride on the day~

Yolanda Z.

6 Oct 2018

Zoe was great to work with during the engagement shoot and wedding. She gave me awesome tips about how to prepare my skin and hair in the lead up to the wedding and had great ideas for how to do my make up and hair.

Annie O.

28 Sep 2018

Zoe and her team were absolutely wonderful to work with. Zoe offered sage advice on the bridal look itself and in preparation for the wedding day. Her team were also patient and professional with the rest of the bridal party. They were all lovely ladies to chat to and really made me as a bride feel at ease with the whole process of 'trying' to look pretty for the day!

Joyce C.

22 Sep 2018

My families, friends and myself really appreciated Zoe’s work (4 familiy members, 3 bridesmaids and myself as a bride). We really liked the hair and make up she had done for us, she is incredibly talent at her work. Natural make up with lovely hair style to go with the look. Zoe taught me how to take care of my skin toward my big day and with her incredible skills, I look stunning on my big day and I was so pleased too:) Zoe is friendly and we had heaps of fun while getting our hair and make up done. After my first trial with Zoe , I was in love with her techniques and received positive feedbacks from families and friends. For this reason, I also had her getting my hair and makeup done for my pre engagment photos and bridal shower. Thank you Zoe!

Mondy C.

15 Sep 2018

Zoe was lovely to deal with and she was very professional. My makeup lasted the whole day even when it was 30 degrees. She also offered great tips on how to take care of my skin and hair leading up to the wedding.

Anna Y.

18 Aug 2018

Zoe and her team were punctual and fun to have on the day. The makeup application was natural and well suited for the various skin tones of my bridal party. These artists listened and delivered gorgeous and complimentary makeup looks and hairstyles on the day. Thanks Zoe!

Marlous T.

17 Aug 2018

Zoe Zhu has been amazing to work with! She’s so passionate about skin care, make up and hair care & styling, which was really nice as she was able to give us really helpful and great advice on different skin types and the use of different products and so on. I loved that she used premium luxury skin and make up products that were looking brand new. Also her hygiene standards are one of the best maintained I’ve seen in the make up industry, which was really appreciated. I have found Zoe to be extremely responsive and she would think along with me to suit my needs and budgets, which made the whole planning process very smooth and easy for us. Zoe gave my bridal party and myself the full confidence in looking stunning on our wedding day! I absolutely loved all the products she used for me and my girls and she made us feel very much like ourselves only 10 times for beautiful! I received so many compliments on the wedding day about my make up in particular and my make up felt super natural and stayed on all day! Thank you so so much Zoe for making me the happiest and prettiest bride!! x

Jenna J.

28 Jul 2018

Very happy with Zoe’s hair and make up for my wedding! It was perfect and I got many compliments. Zoe accomodated all my requests and provided tips which were very helpful! Highly recommended!

Lien L.

26 May 2018

Zoe did my hair and makeup for my pre-wedding shoot and also for my wedding and I couldn't be more happy with the results. My makeup looked so natural and radiant and held up all day, and I received so many compliments. Highly recommend!

Shan Shan X.

20 May 2018

Amazing wedding makeup and hair artist, loved her and her team and the results were awesome!! She worked along very well with me and achieved the perfect look that I wanted!

Liz C.

22 Apr 2018

To me, an excellent Makeup artist focuses on making you look like a more beautiful version of yourself - Zoe does that so well and is stellar at making skin complexion look flawless! Thankful to have her do my photoshoot makeup & hair! ♥️

Nyssa M.

23 Mar 2018

Zoe and her assistant Amy did our bridal hair and make up. Zoe knew exactly what I wanted and did an amazing job! Everyone commented how flawless and glowing I looked. My bridesmaids were so happy too. Very natural stunning look. My hair stayed up the whole night. Highly recommend!

Jay Q.

22 Feb 2018

Highly recommended! I am jealous of the amazing hairstyles Zoe's daughter will have if she ever has one! Zoe is also great with makeup and is versatile with different faces.

Myra P.

9 Feb 2018

Zoe is very professional and is one of the best in her field. She was puncture, well-organised and skillful. Myself and the bridesmaids received a lot of compliments about our hair and make-up on the wedding date.

Tran N.

28 Dec 2017

Zoe is a fantastic make up artist. She listens to what you want and actually executes it, has a very easygoing yet attentive approach, and will make you look absolutely beautiful for your wedding day!

Alice Z.

27 Dec 2017

very very nice, very very professional. Zoe created the perfect look that i wanted. very very helpful. thank you so much.

Alana Y.

27 Dec 2017

Zoe Zhu lead makeup artist and hair, company founder has to be one of the most gentle with her make up application, friendly and humble artist within the bridal industry. Currently known for her natural makeup style that ensures you look natural and perfect! Perfect if you want to be recognisable and have a non caked up makeup. Zoe Zhu is a gem waiting to shine amongst the recognised asian bridal makeup market! Highly recommend to give Zoe a makeup trial try if you prefer natural you for your big day!

Zoe Zhu Hair & Makeup  

Thank you for your kind words Alana. You're beautiful inside out.

Ruyi L.

16 Dec 2017

Zoe is amazing! She was so easy to work with, honest with what's best for your skin type/face shape/hair etc and gave great tips for pre-wedding skincare. On my wedding day Zoe and her team made sure that everything ran on time. I felt so beautiful the whole day!

Alicia P.

18 Nov 2017

Friendly and profressional. I came to the studio for a trial, the ladies were very friendly, and made sure i was comfortable. The trial went well but the wedding day itself was even better! I loved what they did with my hair and makeup lasted all day. Would recommend to other brides

Tiffany C.

17 Nov 2017

Zoe and her team did an exceptionally great job for the ladies in my bridal party. She offers great value for money for the high quality service she provides, and even offers both hair and make up services in her touch up sessions, which is a bonus. Highly recommend her.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.