Zoe Zhu Hair & Makeup

Rating
(104 reviews)
 
Service Area
Sydney and Surroundings + interstate
Business Hours
Anytime
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Sarah A.

20 Mar 2021

What can I say, Zoe is great and I would recommend her in a heart beat. When I first emailed her, she called me soon after and thoroughly discussed everything from the vision of my wedding to just general advice and recommendations (and this was before I even had booked!) Working with Zoe, I really appreciated her honesty and her approach to make up not wearing you. I am not someone who wears makeup regularly but she was so patient and made me feel so comfortable. She is so talented on both the hair and makeup spectrum and I received endless complements about my H+MU on the day! The professionalism and quality of her work made her one of the best decisions I made for my wedding day. Thank you Zoe!

Eileen L.

3 Jan 2021

Zoe did my hair and make up for my wedding and she was amazing - easy to work with, collaborative and supportive. She also did hair and make up for my bridesmaid and mum and we all found it easy to share our ideas for what we wanted, while also getting honest advice on what would work for us. The process of getting ready with Zoe was also fun and relaxed, which made a world of difference on a day when I was full of jitters. I received many compliments on my hair and make up, but most importantly it was what I had asked for, with natural glowy make up and glamorous Hollywood waves. Zoe is a true professional with a wealth of experience, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to others.

Priscilla W.

12 Dec 2020

Zoe and her team were a dream to work with. From my first contact with Zoe, she made things very clear especially in this COVID -19 environment and I felt in the best hands straight away. On the day she and her team arrived early and ran everything according to (and ahead of) schedule and we had so much fun getting ready in the morning. Everyone who had their make up and hair done were so happy with their results. Thanks Zoe for being so great throughout the process on the day.

Michelle Y.

11 Jun 2021

Zoe did an amazing job on my wedding day! She is professional, talented and made sure we felt comfortable and confident in her from the beginning. My bridesmaids LOVED her and we will definitely be in touch for future events. Thank you Zoe for making our day so special!

Fiona L.

16 May 2021

I went with Zoe immediately after the trial! Zoe knew exactly what products to use on both my hair and make up! The make up did not look caked on, the skin looked natural and she was attentive to all the blemishes. My favourite part were the eyes, I was so sad to remove it by the end of the night! Doing a trial is highly recommended, she understood that I had drier skin, she recommended using chemical peel and she changed to using more hydrating products on the day - no more flaking, and glowing skin! The make up did not transfer and lasted all day. Her and her team arrived early to explained the whole procedure. Zoe completed all bridesmaid and mother's makeup, while her team completed the hair. They both worked so well and delivered on time with no delay!

Karen Z.

1 May 2021

Zoe and her team were fabulous! They helped myself and my bridesmaids feel calm and confident on the day and were incredibly professional. Zoe is very helpful and honest with her opinion and will do go above and beyond for you. I would definitely recommend her hair and make up services to all brides.

Kelly L.

19 Apr 2021

Zoe was amazing from the initial phone consultation! Very professional and knowledgeable, and gave me lots of great tips months leading up to the wedding. The terms and conditions were fair and transparent from the start so there were no surprises which is great. Most importantly, she made me feel so comfortable from the trial to the big day, always patient in answering questions, giving me choice and options but still sharing her professional opinion. Got lots of compliments for the look on the day, and everything stayed put until the end with no issues! thank you Zoe :)

Stephanie W.

17 Apr 2021

Zoe and her team did an incredible job for myself, my bridesmaids, and my mum! As someone who does not wear make-up regularly, Zoe took the time to guide me step by step with her professional recommendations. Zoe is very talented and is truly able to enhance anyone's natural beauty!

Lindy C.

10 Apr 2021

Zoe is amazing!!! She is down to earth and would give you honest advice to help you be the best version of you for the big day. Her style of makeup is beautiful, enhancing one’s natural beauty. You cannot go wrong with Zoe Zhu. Thank you Zoe for making me the vision I was for my wedding day.

Hayley C.

10 Apr 2021

Zoe was the perfect MUA for me :) she wasn't afraid to explore new looks or respectfully suggest a different style which may compliment your features more. She was very patient and fun to be around as well!! Thanks for doing my hair and make up for my big day!

Emily K.

6 Mar 2021

Zoe did my hair and makeup exactly how I imagined it to be on my wedding day. I couldn’t be more happier! I never imagined myself looking that amazing on my wedding day.

Jaclyn H.

5 Feb 2021

Zoe is an amazing and talented makeup artist and such a down to earth and friendly person. She took the time to explain everything to me as she went. On the day, her and her team were very efficient and did a fantastic job. My bridesmaid and I got so many compliments on our makeup and hair! Our makeup and hair lasted all day long in the hot and windy day. Highly recommend! Thank you very much Zoe!

Carol L.

5 Dec 2020

Zoe and her team were amazing! The look was natural and glamorous. The look was maintained for the whole day and night. Highly recommend Zoe Zhu!

Michelle L.

7 Nov 2020

Zoe Zhu and her team are truly talented! Due to covid I had to postpone my wedding and I was without a H&M artist. I found Zoe via a simple google search, engaging with Zoe was the best thing I could have done for myself and my bridal party. Zoe was very personable right from our initial phone call. Due to another wedding, Zoe was not able to look after me on my wedding day, but fortunately her senior H&M artist (and very experienced assistant) were available. They both did a fantastic job, all throughout the wedding, the bridal party and myself were constantly getting compliments on our H&M. I highly recommend Zoe and her team!

Larissa B.

1 Nov 2020

Thank you so much for being a part of my special day Zoe! You did an amazing job and I couldn’t have asked for better as my bridal party and I looked stunning. I knew you were the one after I booked you for a hair trial a year and a half ago where my hair stayed flawless even after I fell asleep for 6 hours 😂 So professional and definitely worth booking. I’m so glad my uncle recommended you x

Grace W.

10 Oct 2020

Zoe and her team was awesome. Really liked the natural makeup they did for us! Absolutely would recommend her! She was super helpful and really fun and cheerful, brightening the mood for the day!

Sam J.

10 Oct 2020

I booked Zoe to do hair and make up for myself, 2 bridesmaids and our 2 mums. Zoe and her team were amazing on the day and was the stress-free component to our busy morning. It all went so smoothly. My make up lasted all day/night through many (happy) tears. I did a trial so I knew what to expect; I'm also very glad that our mums loved their hair and make up and looked confident throughout the day.

Abby L.

4 Oct 2020

I got lots complement from my friends and family that the make up is amazing ! Glad I did the trail as I didn’t make I made suggestions to Zoe about what I want . She listened and provided great advice And make it even better than I want:)Thanks Zoe.

Lee-Anne Y.

14 Mar 2020

Zoe was absolutely amazing and both my mum and I loved getting ready with her on my big day! The hair and make up looked amazing - the perfect balance of natural and glam - and suited my dress perfectly. The hair and make up also held all night even despite my rainy outdoor ceremony and walking around taking pictures in the rain. All of my guests commented on how nice I looked on the day, and asked who had done my hair and make up. Would definitely recommend Zoe for your special day!

Fiona C.

14 Mar 2020

Zoe’s team was amazing - friendly and helped calm our nerves! The girls made us all look so naturally beautiful. Make up and hair for the entire party of 8 lasted all day and night! Whilst Zoe wasn’t available for my wedding, she seemlessly coordinated everything for me, and was so friendly to deal with! Thank you Zoe and team for helping to make my big day so special! Xx

Lucy T.

7 Mar 2020

Zoe was awesome - she made the day stress free and was flexible with my schedule. She’s also super knowledgeable about what would look good for my skin tone, face type and hair style. Real guru!

Amanda Y.

22 Feb 2020

Definitely recommend to other brides looking for a hair and make up artist who can create a very natural with a slight glam look. Zoe and her team were incredibly friendly and easy to work with. The products used were high quality where not a smudge was made even though I cried throughout my whole wedding. Hahaa

Catharine W.

7 Dec 2019

Loved the work Zoe and her team did for me, my bridal party and family! - Lasted through wind, sweat and tears on a hot summers day. She was very experienced and flexible with accommodating my changing schedule and when I added an extra 4 people for hair and make up! The trial was great too, Zoe really helped me work out what look I wanted and gave me plenty of options. Thank you Zoe!

Carmen H.

30 Nov 2019

I was quite happy with how my hair and make up turned out for my trial and wedding day. Zoe is very easy to work with and very reliable. It was also great that she gave me beauty tips months before my big day to help me look my best. Thank you Zoe!

Michelle F.

23 Nov 2019

Zoe and her team were awesome at my wedding last month in Wollombi. I wanted a natural but glowy make up look and Hollywood curls which we did at the trial and then Zoe replicated, but even better on the day. Make up barely budged the whole day, despite tears, heat and even a bit of rain. Bridal party including two bridesmaids, mother of the bride and grandmother of the bride were all very happy with their looks. Everything was on time and we finished ahead of schedule so the whole bridal party was relaxed leading into the ceremony. I highly recommend Zoe Zhu Hair & Makeup, thanks ZZ!

Jenny T.

17 Nov 2019

Zoe did an amazing job on my wedding day to accomodate three outfits- a Vietnamese dress, Nepalese sari and white evening dress. My make up looked so beautiful and natural and Zoe made sure I could give input to create a look I felt comfortable in. She is experienced, timely and calm which made the whole experience so great on such a big day. I would highly recommend Zoe!

Natalie F.

15 Nov 2019

I would recommend Zoe to all my friends and family! She did my hair and make up perfectly for my wedding day as well as hair for bridesmaids and mother. Make up lasted the whole day with out touch up. She is knowledgeable and very professional and communication was very easy.

Priscilla C.

20 Oct 2019

Zoe and her team are fantastic. I did a makeup trial about 1 year before my wedding, and then again a month before my wedding because I changed what I wanted. Zoe was really helpful in giving her advice whenever I was unsure of what would work with my overall look for the day which is something I’m really very grateful for. The whole wedding process can be pretty overwhelming but she made that a lot easier. I was so happy with my makeup and hair on my wedding. Even after my wedding I book Zoe to do my hair and makeup for events. If you’re looking for a hair and makeup artist for your wedding I’d highly recommend Zoe Zhu Hair and Makeup.

Jenny H.

12 Oct 2019

Thank you Zoe for the amazing job you did on my special day, both hair and make up was perfect. You were so professional and passionate with what you do which is great to see. Highly recommended! All the best for 2020 Zoe!

Cheryl T.

29 Sep 2019

Zoe was lovely to work with and the final result was amazing! She nailed the natural 'no makeup' look and so many people complimented me and the girls on the wedding day!

Isabella C.

21 Sep 2019

Zoe is effortlessly excellent at what she does. She's got a keen eye for detail and high standards which is sure to reassure any bride on the big day!

Julianne T.

14 Sep 2019

I used Zoe Zhu Hair and Makeup for myself, maid of honour, mother and mother in law to do hair and makeup. Zoe is the ultimate professional and sets very clear expectations. She knows what works on makeup and hair, and is consultative and flexible in approach. Everybody wanted to know who did my makeup on my wedding day! I would happily recommend anyone to Zoe.

Kathy C.

5 Sep 2019

For someone who does not wear any make up day-to-day, Zoe did the most amazing job a girl could dream of on her wedding day. Zoe showed off my glowing skin and highlighted my best features. My biggest fear was heavy make up which would make me look like someone else, or thick, uncomfortable makeup. But the result was the exact opposite - light, comfortable and natural . I received countless number of compliments all through the day. The hair was amazing and lasted the entire evening (incl. dancing!) Zoe did the make up and hair for both the traditional Chinese tea ceremony, and the Ceremony & reception. She was able to bring out the best of me, with two completely different outfit styles and color. She was punctual, kept to the time needed and we were generally ahead of schedule for most of the day!

Wanda S.

6 Jul 2019

Zoe was fantastic and very helpful since day one, I honestly can say that I would not know what to do without her. I choose Zoe as I was looking for natural look makeup and she delivers, my bridesmaids looked stunning ( and so do I) , we received so many compliments. Her level of professionalism impressed me and I would definitely recommend her for your big day.

Michelle W.

15 Jun 2019

From the first enquiry to our wedding day, Zoe has always been very responsive and helpful. She's casual yet very professional, and this made me feel very comfortable with her, getting my make up done by her seriously just felt like hanging out with a friend, which made the entire process even more smooth and effortless. Zoe's years of experience really shows by the way she can quickly tell what works and what doesn't work. She's also very honest, and would advise me against anything I have suggested if she did not feel it would work well for me, which was very much appreciated as I know how hard it is to tell a client the truth sometimes! Zoe made me look amazing yet natural, so I still looked like myself, and I'm extremely happy that I picked her for my wedding day!!

Jennie T.

1 Jun 2019

Zoe was very courteous, professional and easy to communicate with. From the very beginning, Zoe knew what I wanted and understood what style would suit me best. Everyone commented on how beautiful and natural the makeup looked and the hairstyle suited me very well. I truly felt stunning and amazing. Throughout the process, Zoe made me feel relaxed and calm. Thank you for being a part of my special day. I couldn't speak more highly of Zoe and would recommend her services for any brides to be.

Jack S.

18 May 2019

Great job, Zoe is professionaland skilled artist who takes the time to provide the most effortless, beautiful outcomes of who you already are. Very fortunate to have been able to fine her and work with her to produce a great bridal crew for a beautiful day.

Arthur W.

4 May 2019

She was really good, and I was really happy with the way it turned out. We had my makeup and hair, my bridesmaid's and my mum's done up.

Emma C.

27 Apr 2019

Zoe is an amazing makeup artist. She made me and my bridesmaid look absolutely gorgeous for the day. She really took time understand the look I was after and spent time to not only perfect my look during the trial, but made sure I felt comfortable wearing the products (e.g. type of eyelashes). She is also personable and fun to work with. Highly recommend!

Yenny H.

13 Apr 2019

Zoe was very knowledgeable, professional and diligent on my wedding day. I would highly recommend Zoe Zhu Hair and Makeup to anyone else needing a makeup and hair artist for their wedding!

Yana O.

6 Apr 2019

Great makeup and hair that lasted the entire day. Communication was especially good, and when planning a wedding is one of the most important aspects to relieve stress. Would absolutely recommend Zoe!

Theodora C.

6 Apr 2019

Zoe was an absolute star and I am so thrilled that I chose her to be my hair and makeup artist. I was impressed with how good she made me look at my trial, but Zoe and her assistant really stepped it up for the wedding. Her makeup was subtle yet striking, and I've been told by so many people what a beautiful bride I was. Thank you so much Zoe! Love your work!

Karen N.

5 Apr 2019

Amazing and so easy to work with. Zoe’s quick to respond on queries and puts you at ease with any style you are after. She does a consultation and really looks for your style and what will suit you. Her team are great especially since we wanted different hair for each of our bridesmaids.

Cynthia W.

23 Mar 2019

Zoe did a fab job with my wedding, maternity and more recently our newborn photo shoots. Zoe is a super flexible, easy to work with and always have great recommendations :)

Amy L.

16 Mar 2019

Zoe’s team did a hair and makeup trial, as well as the hair and makeup for 4 bridesmaids, mother of bride and myself the bride for the wedding day. They gave everyone a beautiful look, exactly how I wanted it - natural yet ‘done up’. The team was efficient and got there early, and everyone done ahead of schedule. Hair and makeup lasted all day and then some. Thank you so much for contributing to the perfect day.

Alison L.

16 Mar 2019

Very happy with my wedding makeup and hair!! Zoe was flexible and helped to advise on what suited and would try new things. The getting ready time was very chill. Glad to have had her do my wedding makeup and hair.

Xiang L.

9 Mar 2019

Thank you Zoe! My bridesmaids and I had so much fun getting ready, and you helped me feel beautiful and confident for my wedding. The advice you gave at our initial meeting about how to take care of my skin, really helped with the final result. An absolute professional and great to work with!! Thank you very much!

Jen M.

1 Mar 2019

I had a very pleasant experience with Zoe on my wedding day. With not trial of service at all, I made a bet and she did an excellent job by being able to figure out my hairstyle request, understand my skin tune and what color suits the most for my makeup. I have got stunning photos and lots of compliments. Most importantly, my hubby who was thrilled with my look on our big day! Thanks for your professionalism and efficiency. Reasonably priced which I highly recommended.

Christina C.

23 Feb 2019

Zoe is absolutely amazing to work with! She is very professional and passionate about hair and make up, and also about skin care. During my make up trial, she shared some tips on how to prepare for the big day, and it definitely paid off! On the day itself, Zoe was easy to work with, and my bridesmaids and I felt stress free and left it all in Zoe's capable hands. I love the natural look that I opted for, and the products that Zoe used as it felt light and it stayed on all day long. I received so many compliments about my hair and make up from family and friends. If I could give Zoe 6 stars, I would! Thank you very much Zoe!

Jessica W.

31 Jan 2019

Zoe was absolutely fantastic to work with. From the first hair & make up trial, I could tell that she had a great bubbly personality and the expertise to make my special day amazing. She ensured that from my trials that I was 100% happy with my hair and make up, as well as very responsive to all the questions I had leading up. The hair and make up lasted the entire day and I couldn't have been happier.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.