Makeup Mode

Rating
(109 reviews)
 
Service Area
NSW State Wide  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days - By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Jessica S.

14 Sep 2019

Elle and Julia were magicians! They are both the most delightful ladies and did a spectacular job of the hair and make up for myself, my mum, two bridesmaids and flower girl. They give you what you ask for but are very happy to offer suggestions or to make changes to your look so you are happy and confident in every way. I felt a million dollars on my wedding day and my bridal party did too. We looked beautiful. Susan Markovic (Owner of Makeup Mode) is fabulous and did an excellent job of co-ordinating my appointments and making changes to my bookings as I needed it. Such a wonderful experience dealing with you all. Thank you ladies! x

Makeup Mode  

Hi Jessica, What a lovely review. Myself and my artists take great pride in our work and how Makeup Mode functions. We really are delighted that you were happy with the day and the part Elle and Julia played in the preparations. Wishing you so much in your lives together as husband and wife. Susan xx

Emma W.

15 Feb 2019

Susan was a pleasure to work with. Getting ready was so much fun! It was a very relaxing and enjoyable experience.4 I was so happy with my makeup and the makeup of the rest of the girls. We all looked very natural which was exactly what I was going for!

Makeup Mode  

Dearest Emma, it brings me joy to hear that I was able to contribute to your perfect day in this way. You and your girls were delightful and I too enjoyed being with you just as much. Wishing you a lifetime of love and laughter no matter what life brings your way!

Jennifer H.

31 Dec 2018

Susan, the director is an absolute gem, a dream. Not only is she one of the sweetest people you will ever meet she completely puts you at ease, and is able to adapt to create so many different looks for for your bridal party. She works with you, finding what you feel most comfortable with, and enhances your natural features. Her hairstylist Leearna was also so attentive, making sure we all had the exact to hair style we wanted, making sure we felt our best, which I actually did. I had so many compliments on the night and from the pictures after. I would recommend Make-up Mode to anyone. I literally can not thank Susan enough. She is truly wonderful!!!

Makeup Mode  

Oh wow! Jennifer thank you so much for the review. I personally and my team always strive to give our best. If I could award the most easy going and kind bride to be, it would be you! Thank you for the privilege of being a part of your preparations for your special day and spending time with your lovely family and friends. The pictures so far look absolutely beautiful. Can't wait to see more! Wishing you a lifetime of love, laughter and happiness! Susan x

Ivana J.

5 Jun 2020

Amazing service!! I completely trusted Elli (Makeup) and Sharon (hair) with my entire bridal party! Make up was natural looking, lasted all day and was exactly what I wanted! Hair stayed in place all day, was incredibly comfortable and perfect! Elli and Sharon made the entire morning relaxed, fun and created a really lovely atmosphere. From my bridal styling, to bridesmaids and our mothers - everyone was incredibly happy and looked gorgeous!! Cannot recommend highly enough! Thank you girls!

Elise F.

21 Dec 2019

Very pleased with our hair and make-up by make-up mode. Julia (make-up) was well prepared and made sure we were all ready ahead of time. I had a trial with her before hand (day of my bridal shower) which helped to chose a style as well as test products. I would highly recommend this. Sharon was my hair stylist and she did a beautiful job with our hair. I didn't have a hair trial (oops!) but the results were perfect and exactly what I wanted.

Makeup Mode  

Thank you so much for your lovely words Elise. I take great pride in the staff of Makeup Mode and I am thankful that you appreciate their worth. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness. Susanxx

Kalliope P.

7 Oct 2019

We had the lovely Julia from Makeup Mode be our make up artist for our 2 day wedding! Julia, was friendly, caring, fun and did a beautiful job on all our make up. Our makeup lasted all day and evening, and it was comfortable all day long. Julia made all of us feel comfortable with our looks and was really great at listening and working with everyone on the looks/styles they were after. Would recommend Julia and Makeup Mode for any special event!

Makeup Mode  

Thank you for your kind words Kalli. Julia is one of my best senior artists and she really puts her heart and soul into her work. Your images are spectacular! Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness. Susanxx

Sarah N.

4 Oct 2019

Makeup Mode did the hair and makeup for my wedding day. Susan is the most lovely person and is so knowledgeable, she was just made to be a makeup artist! I've never met another makeup artist that has such a good understanding of what colours and placement suit each individual face to really enhance what you already have. Elle turned my hair into exactly what I was dreaming of, she is the best! I felt 100% stress-free on the day because I could completely trust Makeup Mode. I never thought I would feel so amazing on my wedding day, and it's all thanks to Susan and Elle!

Makeup Mode  

Oh wow Sarah! Thank you for this feedback, I love when I hear words like this! It keeps me striving to continue giving my best to each client. Our hair & makeup team are so good, second to none in skill & service and you help give us even more drive. It was such a delight to be a part of your special day, you looks amazing! ❤️ Wishing you a life filled with love & lots of laughter. Susanxx

Maryanne K.

28 Sep 2019

Susan and her team did my hair and make up for my big day. I will never do an event without them. From when I did my trials all the way to the wedding day they took the time to make sure my hair and make up was exactly what I wanted. I received so many compliments. Make up mode you are beyond amazing.

Makeup Mode  

Oh Maryanne, you are so kind. Loved being a part of your day. Great memories also of a beautiful, hospitable family...and your stunning mum! It was also a pleasure liaising with you through the emails and the whole process from organising the trials to booking your wedding day hair and makeup. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness. Susanxx

Maria A.

6 Sep 2019

Julia did an amazing job on my makeup for my wedding day! She also did the makeup for the MOH, Mother of the Bride and Mother of the Groom. We all received complements on how beautiful we looked throughout the day. Julia was very professional but also has a great personality which made the morning of the wedding day fun and entertaining. Julia is a perfectionist and will make sure you are looking your best on your special day, and it really showed in our photos. The makeup looked great throughout the entire day even through all the dancing. Thank you so much Julia! I would definitely recommend to use Julia for your makeup needs!

Makeup Mode  

Maria, thank you for your kind words....you nailed it, Julia is a perfectionist! She always goes that extra mile for her clients and really knows her stuff! I'm so happy your day went well and that Makeup Mode added to your happy experience. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness. Susanx

Stacey H.

7 Jun 2019

Susan is an absolute super star! She does such beautiful work and made me feel amazing on my big day. Thank you so much! I highly recommend.

Makeup Mode  

Thank you Stacey, your words mean a lot to me. We at Makeup Mode are always striving to give our brides the best experience and service in the Bridal industry. You looked stunning and it was a pleasure spending the morning with you and your tribe! Wishing you a lifetime of love and joy! Susanx

Sasha S.

25 Nov 2018

Best makeup and hair for your wedding needs. The ladies (Julia and Paula) were so easy and accommodating and did exactly as we pleased. Thank you ladies!

Makeup Mode  

Dearest Sasha it was our pleasure and privilege to be a part of your big day! We are so proud of our hard workind girls. Wishing you the very best as you embark on your new life. Susan xx

Daniel K.

22 Sep 2018

Julie and Sharon did a fabulous job with the hair and makeup for my wife, the bridesmaids and our mothers. They kept everyone calm and happy on the day, and ensured they kept to time.

Makeup Mode  

Hi Daniel, thank you for your lovely review. It was a please being a part of Jenny's preparations. Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness.

Melody A.

26 May 2018

AMAZING!! Susan and Elle were superstars. They know their stuff and made us look absolutely gorgeous! Can't thank them enough

Makeup Mode  

Thank you so much for your lovely words Melody. You looked stunning and I truly appreciate we had a part in making you look that way. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness. Susanxx

Laurencia D.

28 Apr 2018

Fabulous Susan did the make up for me and my bridesmaids. Such a talented make up artist! Highly recommended.

Makeup Mode  

Thank you Laurencia. It was our pleasure to provide hair & makeup. You looked stunning and it was a lovely, stress free morning spent with you all. Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness. Susanx

Alyssa G.

6 Apr 2018

Rachel (makeup) and Simone (hairstylist) were both absolutely delightful and did such an amazing job on my bridesmaids, my lovely mum and me! Nothing was too much trouble and our hair and makeup were flawless!!! Two of the nicest people you will meet! Thanks so much ladies! xoxo Alyssa

Makeup Mode  

Thank you so much for your lovely words Alyssa. I take great pride in the staff of Makeup Mode and I am thankful that you appreciate their worth. It was also a pleasure liaising with you through the emails and the whole process from organising the trials to booking your wedding day hair and makeup. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness. Susanxx

Sandhya L.

24 Mar 2018

I found out about Susan through google search. I saw an excellent reviews about her job. So I choose her for my special day & I have to admit that I did the best decision by choosing her. They did a great job on me & my bridesmaids. Everyone looked as perfect as we expected. Totally satisfied with make up mode services.

Ryan D.

25 Nov 2017

Could not recommend Make Up Mode enough! Julia did the makeup and Sharon did the hair. It was an early start, but they both had a beautiful fun loving energy which made the morning so enjoyable. The quality of their work is fab too. Julia even made an effort to provide cruelty free products for the bridesmaids.

Phoebe D.

20 Oct 2017

Susan is fabulous - she made myself and bridesmaids (5 quite different complexions) look and feel amazing! Achieved the perfect balance between 'airbrushed' and looking like the best version of ourselves, without making us look overly made-up. The atmosphere was relaxed and Susan is very professional and quick to respond.

Makeup Mode  

Phoebe, thank you so much for your lovely words. What a morning we had? I really enjoyed your company as well as your girls. I'm so glad you liked the makeup, the smile on my face as I was working on you said it all! I was really happy with the outcome. Wishing you a happy married life full of everything you dreamed of. Susan xx

Yulia P.

13 Oct 2017

Ellie (make up artist) and Sharon (Hair stylist) have done an amazing job on my wedding day! The girls were so friendly, positive, well organized and have done hair & make up exactly how I wanted. My bridesmaid looked stunning and I loved my make up and hair as well! Highly recommend Make Up Mode, the girls will look after you and will make sure you are happy on your big day :)

Makeup Mode  

Hi Yulia, Thank you so much for your lovely words. I take great pride in the staff of Makeup Mode and I am thankful that you appreciate their worth. It was also a pleasure liaising with you through the emails and the whole process from organising the trials to booking your wedding day hair and makeup. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness. Susanxx

Natalie W.

25 Aug 2017

I absolutely loved working with the girls at Makeup Mode, from the trials to the actual wedding day the hair and makeup artists made me feel comfortable and at ease. On the wedding day every felt and looked stunning - I cannot thank Makeup Mode enough.

Makeup Mode  

Thank you so much Natalie for your kind words. You looked stunning! Thank you for allowing Makeup Mode to be a part of your day and trusting in the wonderful ability of my brilliant artists. Wishing you a life filled with love and happiness. Susan x

Candice K.

9 Jun 2017

Susan & Leearna are the perfect wedding makeup/hair combo team. Gorgeous natural makeup that enhances the individuals look. A professional understanding of the balance of Mother of the Bride makeup; conservative and natural looking, in contrast to a more glam Bridal party look. Just perfection, highly recommended.

Makeup Mode  

Hi Candice, you are so sweet with your lovely words. It is always a pleasure coming back to do someone who was once a bridesmaid for another wedding and now a bride herself. We feel like part of the family! It was fun and special spending time on your morning with you and all your girls and family. Thank you.

Shari F.

2 Jun 2017

Elli did an amazing job on my makeup, and she is such a sweet approachable person. She's also a perfectionist and made me feel like a million dollars. Thanks Elli!

Makeup Mode  

Thank you lovely Shari for your kind words. Elli is an absolute gem! I'm so glad that you loved your makeup. I hope your day was wonderful and we are thankful to have played a part in it. Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness. Susanx

Rachel S.

2 Jun 2017

If I could give Susan more than 5 stars I would. Not only is she the best makeup artist I've ever had but my bridesmaids and I had a blast while we were getting ready thanks to her lovely and fun filled personality. There were 4 of us in total all with completely different colouring and Susan made us all look outstanding. Cannot recommend her highly enough xx

Makeup Mode  

You have made my day! This is what I truly strive for. I love my job and I always hope this reflects in the work I do. Thank you for the kind words. Your day was so much fun, your girls were a delight and I deem it a privilege being a part of your big day. Wishing you a lifetime of happines. Susan xx

Stephanie H.

26 May 2017

Elli (make up) and Elle (hair) were amazing! They were extremely professional and fun to work with! They were easy to book and really listened to what we wanted. They did a fantastic job!

Makeup Mode  

Dear Stephanie, it was a pleasure liaising with you as you planned your day. You were a delight to deal with. Thank you for your kind words for my brilliant senior artists. I'm very proud of the work our company provides our beautiful brides. Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness! Susan x

Maylannie W.

19 May 2017

Sue made all the ladies and mums of the bridal party look immaculately beautiful. She was professional with her equipment and used amazing products. She was so much fun to work with, made us feel relaxed and comfortable and we all looked flawless! The makeup was perfect all day long!

Makeup Mode  

Hi Maylannie, thank you for your kind words. It was my pleasure and priviledge to spend the morning prepping you and your girls. Looking forward to doing it all again in January with your sister in law. Much love, Susan xx

Danielle W.

21 Apr 2017

One company for hair and makeup! Was hassle free and we loved it

Makeup Mode  

Thank you Danielle for your review. We really appreciate it. Was great suppling 4 artists for this big wedding. You and your girls looked stunning. Love seeing the instagram pics, amazing! Wishing you and hubby a life filled with love and happiness!

Anna S.

27 Jan 2017

I was so happy with my wedding day makeup by Susan and her team. She has an amazing talent with creating perfect bridal looks and she made my bridal party and I look absolutely fantastic. Everyone kept complimenting us on how beautiful we looked. Thank you again Susan for everything!

Makeup Mode  

Thank you so much Anna. It was a delight for us to be a part of your special day. You, your girls and mum were so kind and friendly. So memorable!

Jade M.

2 Dec 2016

One of the only people who knows how not to make my eyes water while putting makeup on my face! The make up was dont so perfectly, it was so light and didn't make me feel tired from being piled on. Really knows how to turn pretty ladies into beautiful ladies. Had such a chilled vibe on the day, to help me feel very relaxed and enjoy the morning of the wedding!

Makeup Mode  

Dear Jade, what lovely words. I take pride in making my clients comfortable during the makeup process. Loved working with you and your sister's wedding before you! You girls are the best, a great family, your day was lots of fun. Thank you for the priviledge of being a part of it all.

Raewyn P.

25 Nov 2016

These girls were amazing and my makeup was superb. My daughter looked amazing as with the guests that also had makeup done. The cost that we paid was for myself and 4 others so I think for that we had value for money. The girls were professional and very friendly to work with.

Kim H.

30 Sep 2016

Julia did an amazing job on the trial and on the day. Exactly what we wanted!

Rachel C.

1 Jul 2016

Susan is wonderful. She is truly a professional in her work and it is easy to see her level of experience. On my wedding day she was calm and totally recreated the vision I had in mind, which made me feel beautiful. Thank you Susan! xx

Lauren O.

13 May 2016

Thank you so much Susan and Elle - was so impressed with the Makeup and Hair for our wedding and would recommend you highly to anyone looking for a fuss free, friendly and super professional experience!

Eileen F.

13 May 2016

Great job with the Make Up. I saw 3 other make up artists before choosing MakeupMode. Couldn't be happier. But the hairdresser has a tendency to make the hair very poofy, despite giving lots of directions and photos.

Alice G.

22 Apr 2016

Susan and her team are very talented and professional! Being that my bridal party were all different complexions, I was concerned about finding a makeup artist that could handle everything from pale skin to deep chocolate. They knocked it out of the park! Everyone looked amazing!

Angela F.

4 Mar 2016

I would like to thank make up mode and especially Elle so much for doing my hair for the wedding. I really appreciated her honesty and attitude, the hair trial went so well I couldn't book her fast enough for my wedding day. Elle was great on the day, made my bridesmaid and the mums look beautiful and our hair styles lasted all day and night. I really appreciated her easy going, friendly attitude on the day.

Katherine H.

16 Oct 2015

Make-up Mode were fantastic ! Our artist, Mijung was so professional and her attention to detail was amazing. She was wonderfully calm and created a really nice atmosphere on what is quite a hectic day ! Her hair & make-up designs were so perfect - she is very creative & knew exactly what would work best for both myself and my Maid-of-honor.

Aliki M.

16 Oct 2015

Susan and her team are incredibly talented! From my sister's wedding in 2007,to friends weddings and family christenings,Makeup Mode has been my #1 choice! My wedding day makeup was absolutely flawless and so was my bridesmaids courtesy of Elli and Mijung. The compliments were endless,the makeup everlasting. Highly recommended!!

Rachel H.

16 May 2015

Susan was wonderful, she gave me and my bridesmaids the natural look we were after and got it right the first time without a trial. A lot of people commented on how nice our makeup was.

Chanel L.

2 May 2015

Makeup Mode does a fantastic job on both hair and makeup. Thank you to Simone and Kelly for looking after me on my special day. I would definitely recommend Makeup Mode to other brides! Thank you!

Chelsa & Andrew G.

28 Mar 2015

I was referred to Susan from Make-Up Mode by my cousin who had Susan do her wedding make and Make-Up Mode was one of the best referrals. My makeup artist was Rebecca and she also did the makeup for my bridesmaids, mum, mother in-law and we all feel so beautiful. Her work was perfection and flawless. Her professionalism and calmness also helped make the perfect day.

Sarah M.

31 Jan 2015

Susan was amazing, as always! Makeup was flawless and she was very efficient. Susan always does an amazing job and will recommend her time and time again.

Sarah M.

30 Jan 2015

Susan was amazing as always and the makeup was flawless. Susan was very efficient and professional and made sure everything was smooth and went to plan. I have used Susan before and would recommend her time and time again.

Amy B.

3 Jan 2015

Susan and Simone did our hair and make up and were wonderful. They made us feel comfortable, and we didn't stress out at all. They were on time and kept to their time frame. Susan is amazing, my make up didn't move on a 38 degree day! Highly recommended!

Teresa S.

19 Dec 2014

I was extremely happy with the service I received from Makeup mode. Very prompt to replying to my emails and making a booking for my wedding day and trial was very smooth. I had my hair and makeup done by Mijung and she was fantastic. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Sally G.

14 Nov 2014

Susan from makeup mode was fantastic! I've never felt more beautiful then the day I got married and that's mostly due to amazing makeup that Susan created. She is so friendly, easy to be around and has so much experience. Would recommend her to everyone!

Cara A.

7 Nov 2014

I don't believe that I can find the words to start to describe my absolute delight and joy at the makeup Mijung and Susan of Make-up Mode did on my wedding day and the lead to it. To say it was immaculate, might be an understatement. I felt so amazing and glamorous and that continued until well into the early hours of the morning.They listened to my wishes in the beginning and then gently guided me to the end to what ultimately was the most stunning makeup I have ever had. Of all the tings at my wedding, my make up was far my most favorite thing of the day... LOVE LOVE LOVE these girls...

Jannah F.

6 Nov 2014

Makeup Mode were such a pleasure to deal with. The trial was a blast and I felt like they were just as excited as I was to see hair and make up come together. The morning of the wedding ran like clockwork and my hair and make up well exceeded expectations! I was rapt! My bridesmaids and mother of the bride also had hair and make up and all looked absolutely stunning.

Cassie S.

1 Nov 2014

Susan is a perfectionist and she was a wonder on the day - we all looked a million bucks thanks to her and her creative brilliance!

Carla S.

27 Sep 2014

I can't rave enough about Makeup Mode. Susan was the most organised and professional wedding vendor I had. My hairstylist and makeup artists were phenomenal! They both understood exactly what I was after, were able to create the look for all 8 of my bridal party in record time making my wedding morning so relaxing and the styles lasted for the entire day. Thank you so much!!!

Laura F.

19 Sep 2014

I had Susan and Leearna do my hair and make up and I could not speak more highly of these two women, my morning was so much fun and I have never received so many compliments in my life, everything was perfect and everyone in my bridal party was perfect and completely happy with their look. I give 10/10 you will not regret using make up mode.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.