Wedding Hair and Makeup Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the hair salons and makeup artists they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Emily B. says about Melbourne Glamour:

 16 May 2020

Ellie is fantastic!! She certainly has an eye for detail and you can tell she loves her job. I naturally have hard hair to work with and Ellie had no issues. Ellie is super friendly, funny and has a very caring nature. Me being a shy person, Ellie had me and my girls walking out feeling super confident and gorgeous. I will be seeking to use her regularly for any and all my hair needs from now on. Highly recommend her for colour, cuts and treatments aso. Thank you so much

Justine H. says about Zoe O'Meara Makeup Artistry:

 13 May 2020

Zoe did the most amazing makeup for me and some of my bridesmaids for my wedding a few weeks ago. She listened to everything I wanted and used beautiful products. So many people commented on how beautiful yet natural my makeup looked. She is highly professional and friendly. I would highly recommend her and will be recommending her to my friends/ family who get married in the future. Xx Justine

13 May 2020 Zoe O'Meara Makeup Artistry says:

Thank you so much for your testimonial. I'm so glad you chose me for your big day and that you were so happy. It was such a pleasure to help get you ready.

Amelia D. says about Kim Kindrat Makeup Artistry Hair & Beauty:

 18 Feb 2020

Kim was fantastic to deal with from start to finish, the makeup trial was easy and enjoyable. Our wedding venue had to change three days before due to the fires and Kim changed her schedule to fit the day with no fuss (she was also so sweet and supportive on the phone as we were very very stressed!!!) Our wedding was a same sex wedding so with two brides and multiple bridesmaids Kim had lots of work to do but smashed it out of the park! Our makeup lasted all day and considering it was a hot day in December this is clearly because of Kims skill. I would recommend Kim to anyone as she is not only lovely to deal with but extremely talented.

20 Feb 2020 Kim Kindrat Makeup Artistry Hair & Beauty says:

Wow what kind words! I cant thank you enough for trusting myself and team to be apart of the most magical days of your lives! It was truely a beautiful morning & one that I will never forget. I wish you and Sammy a lifetime of happiness and endless love! Thanks Amelia! xxx

Jessica D. says about Belinda Vangelov Hair Stylist:

 10 Jan 2018

Belinda did such an amazing job, she created exactly what I had envisioned on my self and my bridesmaids. Everyone’s hair lasted through the night, which involved a lot dancing. Belinda was friendly and very professional, a delight to share my morning with. Couldn’t recommend her highly enough

16 Jun 2018 Belinda Vangelov Hair Stylist says:

Thank you so much Jess! Such a pleasure to be a part of your big day! Thank you for choosing me! xxx

Kyrie S. says about Jodie Porter MUA:

 14 Nov 2018

Oh my god I love Jodie, not only is she amazing at what she does but she is also a gorgeous person! I did a hair and makeup trial with her prior to booking her and after she'd finished my makeup and showed me in the mirror my response was 'holy crap'. I couldn't believe how good she'd made me look. I booked her then and there. All of my bridesmaids were thrilled with the hair and make up as well. She's amazing, book her , book her, book her! You won't be disappointed.

20 Nov 2018 Jodie Porter MUA says:

Kyrie thank you so much for your kind words! Loved being with you on your special day and congratulations again xx

Sarah B. says about Missy's Magic Styles:

 22 Jun 2019

If you want someone who will bring some energy to your room from when she starts until she leaves before your ceremony, then Missy is the woman for you. It was a true delight having Missy to do our hair on the morning of the wedding and she really brought the energy. Missy worked with what I wanted to create a hairstyle that stayed in all day despite the crazy gusts of wind and I never once had to worry about it coming out. If you are thinking about booking anyone else for your special event then you’re crazy, stop thinking, book Missy and you won’t regret it. Thank you, Missy, for everything.

10 Jul 2019 Missy's Magic Styles says:

Sarah Thank you so much for the amazing review :-) loved hanging with you and your girls and I have also made a friend for life... Have to say your photos blew me away thank you again for letting me share your special day with you and loved every min!! cheers Missy

Sarah N. says about M Flair Hair Artistry:

 04 Mar 2020

Mon was such a delight to be around and I am so grateful that I had her for such a crucial part of my day. I would pick her over and over again, I highly recommend Monica as she makes all your wedding hair dreams come to life 💕

05 Mar 2020 M Flair Hair Artistry says:

Thank you so much Sarah. It truly was so amazing being able to be a part of your wedding day. I will keep those memories close to me. Hopefully I am able to see you again for another special occasion x

Lisa S. says about Mel Peach - Makeup Artist:

 26 Mar 2019

Mel was perfect! She was amazing, her technique is incredible and she made me so stress-free! Her bright and bubbly personality was electric and put us all in an amazing mood. What she did with my makeup, my bridesmaid and my mother was beautiful. Her time management on the day was spot on and even finished earlier than expected.

01 May 2019 Mel Peach - Makeup Artist says:

Thank you for the lovely review Lisa. It was a honour to be a part of your special day, thank you for asking me. You looked beautiful! Xx

Recent reviews

Jayne B says:

26 May 2020

Natasha did an amazing job for me and my bridal party! I don’t usually wear a lot of make up but after Natasha worked her magic it made me want to wear more! I absolutely loved my wedding day make up, I felt amazing, and I didn’t even need to do a touch up as it lasted perfectly. Natasha is great to work with, very professional and easy to talk to. I need another special occasion so I can get my make up done again! I highly recommend Natasha!

Nicola E says:

20 May 2020

I would say I was quite lost with what I wanted as my wedding hair and make-up initially. I had a very rough idea however, Natalie was amazing at working through ideas and coming up with something perfect for me for both my hair and make-up. Her communication was commendable, she was so easy to deal with and very accommodating. On the day Natalie and her colleague (which I have forgotten her name, apologies) were just wonderful at listening to my bridesmaid's requests and ensuring they felt comfortable and beautiful (including my mother’s make-up). They made us feel so relaxed while we were getting ready and everyone was extremely happy with the results. I can’t thank you enough Natalie and your wonderful colleague!

jessica i says:

26 May 2020

Sianny is very professional and talented as well as an amazing make up artist! She brings out the best in me. From the pre wedding photoshoot to the actual wedding day, she made everything so easy and comfortable. Most importantly, she made me the prettiest bride on the day and I absolutely adored her make up style. It lasted all day through sweat and tears. Not only she did my make up but she also helped to be an organiser for our wedding day. I can’t thank Sianny enough for the amazing service she provided to us. I am so glad that I and my husband chose Sianny as the make up artist and wedding planner!! Thank you Sianny for making our wedding so memorable!!!

Ebnu W says:

26 May 2020

I can't simply recommend sianny enough. Her work quality is at its best, also not to mention her professionalism is very excellent. It was a very special day for me and my wife, and I could see that my wife was very happy with her work. Sianny provide more than just the service we paid to her, she also provided care, friendliness and kindness. Don't hesitate to use her service, you will not be disappointed.

Cathline A says:

26 May 2020

I’m grateful to have Sianny to do the make up and hair for both my pre-wedding as well as on my big day. She is very professional and know exactly what we expect. I’m very happy with the results. She is very kind and personable too, which helps me a lot to ease my nervousness during the prep time. Sianny made my big day extra special with her amazing touch. Thanks Sianny!