Wedding Hair and Makeup Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the hair salons and makeup artists they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Courtney P. says about M Flair Hair Artistry:

 30 Mar 2021

Amazing talent and wonderful to work with. Monica continuously strived to better the style and the results on my wedding day blow my mind. Thanks is not enough appreciation. Would recommend her in a heart beat.

31 Mar 2021 M Flair Hair Artistry says:

Aww thank you Courtney! It was a pleasure to be there for you on your special day xx

Emily B. says about Melbourne Glamour:

 16 May 2020

Ellie is fantastic!! She certainly has an eye for detail and you can tell she loves her job. I naturally have hard hair to work with and Ellie had no issues. Ellie is super friendly, funny and has a very caring nature. Me being a shy person, Ellie had me and my girls walking out feeling super confident and gorgeous. I will be seeking to use her regularly for any and all my hair needs from now on. Highly recommend her for colour, cuts and treatments aso. Thank you so much

Georgina H. says about Leonie Karagiannis Makeup Artist Melbourne:

 26 Jun 2019

Leonie is a talented makeup artist and an excellent choice for your big day. She did makeup for my mother I and it looked fantastic. She achieved a natural, sophisticated look which lasted all night and turned out really well in photos. My mother's skin is highly sensitive but it didn't react to Leonie's beautiful Mac products. Leonie was flexible with location and was able to recommend an excellent hair stylist for us as well. Thank you for everything!

07 Sep 2019 Leonie Karagiannis Makeup Artist Melbourne says:

Thank you Georgina you are most welcome. I am so pleased to hear all went well. Thank you

Alix R. says about Kerry Howell Makeup:

 06 Sep 2020

I would rate Kerry higher if I could and would recommend her to anyone. Kerry's makeup as you can see from the photos is stunning but what the photos don't show you is how you will also look stunning at the end of your day too. I have had Kerry do my make up previously for a wedding I was apart of and at 1 o'clock in the morning I looked as good as when my makeup was done in the morning even after dancing, crying and enjoying the whole day and my wedding was exactly the same! It was great to feel beautiful and not worry about fixing or redoing any make up on the day.

14 Sep 2020 Kerry Howell Makeup says:

Thanks so much Alix, it was an absolute pleasure being part of your special day. It is really lovely when I do a bridesmaids makeup and then years later as a bride, it makes the experience so much more personal - with airbrushing the makeup is "everything proof", i love using it. I wish you and your husband all the best in your future lives together - Kerry

Barbra L. says about Jessica Cagney Makeup Artist:

 12 Dec 2017

Jessica made all of us feel like a Bride and Bridesmaid should. BEAUTIFUL. My make-up was prefect and remained perfect until the time I went to bed 12 hours later! Could not have asked for more. She is super friendly, great communication. Highly recommend her.

16 Dec 2017 Jessica Cagney Makeup Artist says:

Thanks so much Barbra =)

Sarah C. says about IVORY STATE Hair and Makeup:

 03 Mar 2020

Mandy and Jess could not have been more incredible. I felt so comfortable and confident on the day that they would make me, my bridesmaids and our mothers look their best. I have been in a number of wedding parties and the hair and makeup were the best I have ever had!My bridesmaids also agreed! Everyone's hair and makeup suited them to a tee and Mandy even checked on us just before to make sure no further touch ups were needed. If you want a stress free, calm morning with gorgeous hair and makeup, these are your girls!

Harriet H. says about Divine Hair and Makeup:

 27 Nov 2019

Fiona was amazing! She understood exactly what I wanted and made me feel so at ease on my wedding day. My bridesmaids were also so happy and they looked absolutely gorgeous!

10 Dec 2019 Divine Hair and Makeup says:

It was so wonderful to be part of your special day!

Jessica D. says about Belinda Vangelov Hair Stylist:

 10 Jan 2018

Belinda did such an amazing job, she created exactly what I had envisioned on my self and my bridesmaids. Everyone’s hair lasted through the night, which involved a lot dancing. Belinda was friendly and very professional, a delight to share my morning with. Couldn’t recommend her highly enough

16 Jun 2018 Belinda Vangelov Hair Stylist says:

Thank you so much Jess! Such a pleasure to be a part of your big day! Thank you for choosing me! xxx

Recent reviews

Kim G says:

07 May 2021

Tania was such a wonderful choice to take care of mine and my bridesmaid's hair for our wedding. She had no problem working with different styles and hair types, and was super fun and had a laugh with us all as well. She even went above and beyond and gave my mum a blow wave (which we hadn't booked in advance) and made her feel super special.

Taryn D says:

06 May 2021

Monica was really lovely and really understood what I wanted for my hair and the girls. We all felt fabulous. She was just kind and gracious. Made the process relaxing for us before the ‘I do”!

Sally S says:

05 May 2021

Really easy going, many suggestions for the bride who has no idea, very organised on day, great to have a laugh with, only good vibes, made all my bridesmaids and MIL and mother and myself look and feel fabulous!! These ladies are magic makers and they were super happy to accomodate my ever changing ideas and go with the flow. So much love for them and couldn’t fault them at all on the big day ❤️

Ashleigh R says:

03 May 2021

Absolutely could not recommend Ellie enough! My bridesmaids, mum and I were all so happy with our hair! Ellie was fun and efficient and patient with our requests and adjustments. It’s always a chaotic day but she was so calm. Was an amazing day! ❤️

Clare G says:

06 May 2021

Darcie is an incredible makeup artist and I would highly recommend her! She really took the time to listen to my needs and make sure that I was confident with the final look. She has so much attention to detail - my eyeliner was sharp and my eyes really stood out. My skin looked flawless and lasted all day. She was super hygienic and took a lot of time and care. I cannot thank you enough!