Wedding Hair and Makeup Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the hair salons and makeup artists they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Megan K. says about Blush - Hair Makeup Beauty:

 26 Apr 2017

Natalie was a pleasure to deal with, she did a wonderful job of my hair and makeup, creating a natural look that felt like me. She developed a great understanding of what I was after and delivered without stressed.

04 Oct 2017 Blush - Hair Makeup Beauty says:

Thank you Megan it was a wonderful day.

Jessica D. says about Belinda Vangelov Hair Stylist:

 10 Jan 2018

Belinda did such an amazing job, she created exactly what I had envisioned on my self and my bridesmaids. Everyone’s hair lasted through the night, which involved a lot dancing. Belinda was friendly and very professional, a delight to share my morning with. Couldn’t recommend her highly enough

16 Jun 2018 Belinda Vangelov Hair Stylist says:

Thank you so much Jess! Such a pleasure to be a part of your big day! Thank you for choosing me! xxx

Shiree T. says about CK Hair and Makeup:

 15 Mar 2019

They were great, she's so helpful and friendly. I gave her a few ideas of what I wanted and asked her to kind of do her own thing as well and it was beautiful.

Rebecca T. says about Missy's Magic Styles:

 13 May 2018

Missy was the perfect choice for my wedding day. My mother is a hairdresser, so I felt really overwhelmed trying to pick my first ever hairdresser for such an important event. I chose Missy based on her curls and I wasn't disappointed. All six updo's stayed in place the entire day, and I was so happy with my hair. I chose to try something unusual for myself at our trial, decided I needed to stick to a more normal look for myself, and Missy went along with it all. She made sure each of us was completely satisfied before she left, and she helped encourage me to discuss the issues I had with my makeup artist so that I was happier on the day. Missy has the experience needed to give you stress free wedding hair.

14 May 2018 Missy's Magic Styles says:

Dear Rebecca Thank you so much for your review it was a pleasure to spend the morning with your family and friends and it was fun... Your mum was amazing and loved having a hairdresser to chat with she is amazing we always learn heaps off another industry member. I feel so blown away that you picked me for your special day and thank you so so so much for all the photos you have sent other brides that come through Missy's loves getting ideas and styles from my past brides... A big thank you for the pics. Your look was amazing and stunning. Wishing you guys all the best for your future it will be amazing !!! cheers Missy

Steph F. says about Face It:

 29 Jan 2019

Natasha did an amazing job with makeup for me and my bridesmaids. She is extremely skilled and very professional, and made sure that we were all comfortable with our look. I would definitely recommend her!

07 Mar 2019 Face It says:

Thank you Steph for having me part of your special day. You looked amazing on your wedding day. X

Claire . says about Zoe Fink Makeup Artist:

 11 Jul 2017

Zoe is an absolute delight!! She's the best and having had her do my makeup perviously as a bridesmaid, I knew I wanted her. Love her!

15 Aug 2017 Zoe Fink Makeup Artist says:

Thank you so much honey, you looked amazing!!

Erinne D. says about Jessica Pavlovic Makeup Artistry & Hair Styling:

 25 Jul 2018

I had my wedding three months ago where Jess made me look and feel like an absolute queen. My make up stayed perfectly flawless throughout the entire day and night and she knew exactly what would colours would suit me. I couldn’t recommend her highly enough.

30 Dec 2018 Jessica Pavlovic Makeup Artistry & Hair Styling says:

Thank you Erinne for your lovely Review. You were all so fun & relaxed to work with. :)

Jessica N. says about Joyce Wang Bridal Hair and Makeup:

 06 Apr 2018

Loved my hair! Great with accommodating changes and held all day and night :)

22 Oct 2018 Joyce Wang Bridal Hair and Makeup says:

Thank you Jessica for the lovely review, it was an absolute pleasure to assist you on your special day!

Recent reviews

Alexandra D says:

19 Mar 2019

Professional, perfect and a Beautiful young lady’. If you looking for the “One” Aria is your girl, look no further 10 out of 10, amazing.

April S says:

19 Mar 2019

Natalie and her team were absolutely fantastic from our trial run and wedding day hair and makeup. Natalie went beyond all expectations to make my wedding day one to remember forever. My wedding day would not have been one to remember with out Natalie and her team. Thank you

Talia N says:

19 Mar 2019

Belinda was fantastic. I was extremely happy with my hair for my wedding day, and she was very professional and friendly. I would highly recommend her!

sarah k says:

19 Mar 2019

Aria did my hair and make up for my big Day.I loved what she did and was very happy.Very kind and polite and easy too talk too

Peony C says:

19 Mar 2019

Kerry was absolutely amazing. She was flexible and understood what I needed. From my trial to my actual wedding day, there was a few changes I have a few changes in mind and Kerry was very understanding and helped me achieve exactly what I was looking for. Absolutely everybody loved their makeup (6 of us) and could not ask for a better make up artist for my special day. I would highly recommend Kerry for any special occasion that you have; Hens, other weddings, your own wedding, baby shower, etc. She was absolutely fabulous!!!!!