Wedding Hair and Makeup Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the hair salons and makeup artists they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Kate M. says about Kerry Howell Makeup:

 01 Apr 2022

Kerry and her team are simply outstanding. Very professional and easy to deal with prior to the wedding day, arrived early to make sure we were all ok and set. Then on our wedding day, Kerry and the team brought the best out in us all and we felt so good about ourselves. We were a bridal team of 5 and nothing was too much trouble and (we ended up having two events thanks to COVID so I feel so qualified to rate here and would give the team 10 out of 5 stars as cant believe the photos, the comments and above all how we floated through the day given how we glowed!!!!

11 Apr 2022 Kerry Howell Makeup says:

Thanks so much Kate - it was also an absolute pleasure meeting you and your family. It was so rewarding being part of your day and seeing you so happy, what an amazing family you have - i'm also blessed to have such an amazing team with me & we really care and loved what we do - i wish you, your family and husband all the best in your future lives together - Kerry, Suzanne & the team at Kerry Howell Makeup

Gemma H. says about IVORY STATE Hair and Makeup:

 16 Jul 2021

I was blessed to have the lovely Mandy doing make-up and Emma doing hair for myself, bridesmaids and mum. If I could give more than 5 stars, I would! These ladies are something special. Not only are they exceptionally good at what they do, they are lovely women who are so passionate about making their clients feel and look amazing. As all brides do with a tight budget, I did my research and I know that I made the right decision with Ivory State Hair and Makeup. They were worth every cent and more!

Grace A. says about Infinite Hairstyling:

 31 Jan 2021

Maryana at Infinite Hairstyling is amazing! I cannot recommend her enough. After trialling many other hair dressers and not getting the look I wanted, I was lucky enough to find Maryana. She is perfect at the Hollywood glam style and what she was able to do with my bridesmaids hair was beautiful. She made me feel at ease and is very friendly which is important as you are getting ready. She also helped with hair tips to make sure my hair was wedding-ready. My hair lasted the entire day and got so many compliments. Thanks so much Maryana.

12 Apr 2021 Infinite Hairstyling says:

Thank you so much lovely for your recommendation. It was a pleasure being part of your day :)

Voula G. says about Hello Gorgeous Makeup Artistry:

 05 Sep 2021

I've had the privilege of Jaimi doing my bridal and bridal party makeup and I can honestly say she is amazing.. I would highly recommend her for any occasion...thank you so much Jaimi...keep up the great work!!

09 Dec 2021 Hello Gorgeous Makeup Artistry says:

Thank you so much for your kind words Voula! It was an absolute pleasure getting to know you and be a part of your very Special Day! Best wishes, Jaimi xx

Kay H. says about Hair & Makeup by Pheny:

 01 May 2022

Pheny was really easy to communicate with, friendly and she always tries her best to accommodate to changes. I've had my bridal trial and bridal hair and make up with her as well as for my family and they couldn't speak highly enough of her. Her experience shows in her work and I've had compliments throughout my wedding ceremony and reception. I was very happy with her service and would highly recommend it to others.

Lis M. says about Bonnie Louise Styling:

 15 Aug 2017

Bonnie you are amazing. From trials to the actual Wedding Day you went above and beyond for me and my girls and I could not be happier. You should be very proud of your work. Thank you.

Mon H. says about Professional Makeup & Hair Artist - Karly Drever:

 28 Jun 2021

Hi Karly, I just wanted to send you a big hug and thank you for all your hard work and for being a part of our special day. Karly you made the whole process so smooth and enjoyable. For someone who has no idea about hair or makeup you made the experience very enjoyable and relaxing. You came in organised and ready to get started even if my family wasn't, thanks for the patience. Thank you for your professionalism and caring nature that you showed me. We loved having you there as we got ready for my wedding day. Everyone looked amazing! I hope that you got to explore and enjoy the colours of Bright with your family. Thanks again for the last minute booking and all your help and work on the day! You are amazing!

12 Jul 2021 Professional Makeup & Hair Artist - Karly Drever says:

Thank you Mon, your words mean so much! it was a pleasure working with all of you, we all had such a great time and it was such a relaxing vibe! you all just had complete trust in my service. Hope to cross paths when you need someone in Melbourne in the future!

Stuti Pandey P. says about Jéda Vu Makeup Artistry:

 27 Apr 2022

HIGHLY RECOMMEND! I planned our wedding in under 2 months so I didn’t have time for a trial and I hadn’t used Jeda Vu’s services before. But based on her Instagram, I decided that I will be in capable hands. But Jenny totally surpassed all expectations! Jenny and Kim (hair) are so pleasant and enjoyable to get ready with and they are extremely professional! I haven’t stopped receiving compliments and it’s almost a week later!! Jeda Vu is worth every penny. You can trust them to deliver and make your day super memorable ❤️ I will definitely be using their services in the future!

Recent reviews

Chia L says:

09 May 2022

When I first searching for makeup / hair artist, it was a daunting experience with limited understanding and knowledge, that’s until I got to speak to Monique! Monique is super-efficient, organised, and knowledgeable. She answered all my uncertainties with makeup styles and different skin complexions. Hollywood Brides is fair priced and quality service. She assigned Rika who was extremely generous with her time, and worked non-stop to ensure myself and my two bridesmaids were happy with our make-up and hairstyles on the day. Highly recommend!

Alex S says:

09 May 2022

Maryana and Merna were great, I loved the end product and my hair and makeup stayed set in rainy weather all day. Would use them again and recommend Infinite Hairstyling.

Melina O says:

12 May 2022

Kerry using her knowledge and airbrush skills was fantastic for me and my bridesmaid! We both wanted the natural soft look which she made possible without the cakey textured look. I would definitely recommend using her and her hair stylist Suzanne as a combo, they are punctual and well organised and can give you the look you want from a photo.

Elissa says:

11 May 2022

Emma and Madi made sure that my bridesmaids were comfortable with their hair and makeup and they made the vision come to life flawlessly!

Carly T says:

11 May 2022

Judena Hair did all of the hair for my wedding. I had Kylie and one of her senior stylists doing hair for myself, bridesmaids and my mums hair on the day. We couldn't of been happier with the results. Kylie is so talented and really listens to what you want for your special day. In the lead up to the wedding I had a few trial days booked in where I went into the salon to talk and look at different options I was hoping for. A few weeks before the wedding I had my last hair trial where my hair was styled just as it would be on the day. I left feeling at ease knowing that their was nothing to worry about when it came to the hair on the day and I wasn't wrong. We all loved our hair on the day. I highly recommend Judena Hair.