Wedding Hair and Makeup Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the hair salons and makeup artists they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Rita M. says about Simona Janek Wedding Hair & Makeup:

 06 May 2019

Simona was amazing. My hair styling requirements involved both males and females, across many ages with a diverse range of looks, across two households. Simona accomplished (single-handedly) wonderful styles on each and every one of us, and did it with such calm and warmth, it felt like a dear friend was looking after us all. Simona was not only great at styling, but she absolutely listened and understood what each person wanted. Thanks very much for adding to the magic of our day!

23 Dec 2019 Simona Janek Wedding Hair & Makeup says:

It was a pleasure to be part of your wedding day!

Sarah B. says about Missy's Magic Styles:

 22 Jun 2019

If you want someone who will bring some energy to your room from when she starts until she leaves before your ceremony, then Missy is the woman for you. It was a true delight having Missy to do our hair on the morning of the wedding and she really brought the energy. Missy worked with what I wanted to create a hairstyle that stayed in all day despite the crazy gusts of wind and I never once had to worry about it coming out. If you are thinking about booking anyone else for your special event then you’re crazy, stop thinking, book Missy and you won’t regret it. Thank you, Missy, for everything.

10 Jul 2019 Missy's Magic Styles says:

Sarah Thank you so much for the amazing review :-) loved hanging with you and your girls and I have also made a friend for life... Have to say your photos blew me away thank you again for letting me share your special day with you and loved every min!! cheers Missy

Tamara G. says about Bella Diva Makeup by Renee Viscuso:

 05 Dec 2019

Renee from Bella Diva was the brush queen behind my wedding make up. She listened to my desires and transferred them onto my face which was really important to me. My make up did not move even through the tears and no touch ups were needed, absolutely amazing!! She also matched my make up with the brides maids but in there own style, my mother in law and flower girls. I have used Renee over and over again after my wedding and loved it each time.

05 Dec 2019 Bella Diva Makeup by Renee Viscuso says:

Thank-you Lovely ! Appreciate your kind words x

Harriet H. says about Divine Hair and Makeup:

 27 Nov 2019

Fiona was amazing! She understood exactly what I wanted and made me feel so at ease on my wedding day. My bridesmaids were also so happy and they looked absolutely gorgeous!

10 Dec 2019 Divine Hair and Makeup says:

It was so wonderful to be part of your special day!

Emilly B. says about Inspiring Makeup & Hair:

 30 Jan 2019

Lana did such ana amzing job woth my makeup and my bridal parties makeup. She created the perfect look keeping my young bridal party looking fresh and flawless. Lana, i cannot thank you enough. I highly recommend Lana for any makeover type, and i look forward to using your services again for future formal occassions. Thank you!!

18 Dec 2019 Inspiring Makeup & Hair says:

Thank you so much for your feedback, Emilly! You have the most amazing family and friends. I feel blessed to have Brides like you, it makes my job very very special. I wish you and your husband a lifetime of happiness! xx

Georgia P. says about Lilah Gow Makeup Artistry:

 13 Apr 2019

I could not have asked for a better makeup artist than Lilah. She was incredibly professional, highy skilled, organised, and lovely. I had my makeup trial and she did exactly what I asked for, and better. On my wedding day she did makeup for me, my three bridesmaids, and my mum. All were flawless, I cannot say enough how beautiful and perfect all the makeup was. She provided us all with touch up kits for the evening, which we barely used because her application was so good that we didn't need it! On the day, Lilah's presence was amazing - she was so calm, lovely and friendly. She definitely was an integral part of how well the day went in the lead up to the wedding. I really cannot thank Lilah enough for being such an important part of my day.

25 Jun 2019 Lilah Gow Makeup Artistry says:

Thank you Georgia for your very sweet words. So happy to hear that everyone was thrilled with the results. It was an absolute pleasure working with you all. Best wishes!

Roxanne L. says about Hair and Makeup by Elly Liana:

 31 May 2019

I booked Elly to do makeup for my myself, my family and my bridal party on my wedding day. She was wonderful right from the get go. We had an early morning start and so many people to get through. Elly worked out a runsheet for me and was so understanding about the early start time we had to have. Beyond that, Elly made everyone look stunning. She did such a great job with all of us - from my mom with more mature skin, to my bridesmaids of various different ethnicities. She did such a good job that two of my bridesmaids booked her for their own wedding photoshoots after. My only regret is that there wasn’t enough of Elly to go around so she could do our hair too! Thank you Elly for being so professional and for making everyone look beautiful!!

Barbra L. says about Jessica Cagney Makeup Artist:

 12 Dec 2017

Jessica made all of us feel like a Bride and Bridesmaid should. BEAUTIFUL. My make-up was prefect and remained perfect until the time I went to bed 12 hours later! Could not have asked for more. She is super friendly, great communication. Highly recommend her.

16 Dec 2017 Jessica Cagney Makeup Artist says:

Thanks so much Barbra =)

Recent reviews

Lucy g says:

21 Jan 2020

Felicia and her assistant did the most amazing job on my bridal hair and makeup, and my bridesmaids. She was attune to the look I wanted to achieve and gave helpful guidance ultimately achieving the most perfect look for my special day.

Laura F says:

20 Jan 2020

She was fantastic! I had a trial, and then she did the bridesmaids and my mum and we were all really happy with how it all went. She was lovely!

Jenna M says:

20 Jan 2020

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Sarah, she is amazing. She did everything possible to accomodate my needs and I was thrilled with the result. Thank you x

Emma S says:

23 Jan 2020

Olga is so efficient - she does beautiful makeup and keeps to a schedule - which is so important when you have 6 bridesmaids to get done! She is friendly and personable and very reliable. Highly recommend.

Rebecca S says:

21 Jan 2020

Leanza was so great to work with and really put my mind at ease before and during the wedding, it was one thing I didn’t have to worry about at all! I literally sent her a couple of photos of the type of look I was after and she recreated it flawlessly. You can definitely see her passion and the pride she puts into her work through her luxurious and perfectly curated kit. My bridesmaids and I were also so impressed with how efficient she was on the day as she did all our hair and makeup with more than enough time for us to sit back and relax before the ceremony (I definitely needed it!). It’s rare to find an artist who is equally skilled at both hair and makeup so I highly recommend Leanza to all brides for weddings and other events.