Wedding Hair and Makeup Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the hair salons and makeup artists they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Barbra L. says about Jessica Cagney Makeup Artist:

 12 Dec 2017

Jessica made all of us feel like a Bride and Bridesmaid should. BEAUTIFUL. My make-up was prefect and remained perfect until the time I went to bed 12 hours later! Could not have asked for more. She is super friendly, great communication. Highly recommend her.

16 Dec 2017 Jessica Cagney Makeup Artist says:

Thanks so much Barbra =)

Laura M. says about Gloss Girl:

 12 May 2021

Gloss girl did hair and makeup for myself, my 4 bridesmaids and my mum. We were lucky enough to have Kerry doing our hair, & Brittany doing our makeup. They did an incredible job bringing my variation into reality (even with my horrible explanations of what I was wanting!) Couldn’t recommend highly enough - they were so easy to deal with the entire time, very friendly and responsive.

Michelle E. says about Kristy Orr Hairdresser and Makeup Artist:

 27 Sep 2021

Kristy was awesome. Quick to reply, easy going, super helpful, friendly, good communicator, highly professional. She was able to offer suggestions for both hair and makeup, based on my dress, hair, and skin, which was particularly needed as a person who doesn't have much experience in the world of beauty. On the day, my experience with Kristy was relaxed, fun, and comfortable. She created a hair and makeup look for me that I adored and felt so confident in, and quite frankly, I thought I looked great, haha! I'd absolutely work with Kristy again - thank you!

Elyse M. says about Hair by Danielle Leigh:

 17 Apr 2019

Danielle did such an amazing job on mine and my bridesmaids’ hair, and the hair of the mother of the bride, for my wedding. From the trial to the day of the wedding, she was incredibly professional, lovely and helped set a really good tone for the day. I have no hesitation recommending Danielle for wedding hair.

02 May 2019 Hair by Danielle Leigh says:

Thankyou so much for your review Elyse! It was a pleasure getting you ready for your special day! I'm so glad you were all so happy! It was a wonderful, relaxed morning and you all looked beautiful! xx

Monica N. says about Unveil The Beauty by Aleksandra Pinneri:

 24 Mar 2020

Aleksandra is the most experienced, professional, fun and down to earth person you will ever meet. In the lead up to the wedding she was able to transform myself and listen to my needs as a client. Each time that I used her service she went above and beyond and did not disappoint. I always left a happy customer. On the day of my wedding, Aleksandra and her team kept the day fun and relaxed. Everyone had a great time getting ready and it was a great experience as we were all able to feel glam and beautiful without feeling stressed. I would recommend her for all your beauty needs and I certainly will not be going anywhere else!!!

26 Mar 2020 Unveil The Beauty by Aleksandra Pinneri says:

Thankyou so much for this beautiful Review! It brings joy to my heart to hear all that! My doors are always open for you and i hope to keep looking after you in years to come through the next stages of your life and all the special moments that will come with it. Wishing you a lifetime of love, health and happiness!!!

Jessica C. says about Kerry Howell Makeup:

 09 May 2021

Kerry was absolutely amazing! I had never had professional makeup before and don't wear a lot day to day so was a little nervous but Kerry's work looked great and has converted me! The makeup on all the bridesmaids, my mum, grandmother and myself looked fabulous and suited everyone's outfit and colouring perfectly. It lasted all day and night through the laughter, tears and dancing without budging. Kerry was easy to communicate with and made planning nice and easy. She was friendly, punctual and knowledgeable and made the morning of my wedding run so smoothly. She was such a hit, my bridesmaid is locking her in for her wedding at the end of the year. Can't recommend her highly enough!

10 Jun 2021 Kerry Howell Makeup says:

Thanks so much Jessica, my aim is to ensure your makeup is exactly what you feel comfortable wearing and it last throughout the entire day /night - we love what we do and making your day extra special is what makes our job so amazing - I wish you and your husband all the best in your future lives together and i look forward seeing you again soon at your bridesmaids wedding.

Mandy W. says about Kellsie Bain Makeup:

 01 Dec 2020

Kellsie did my bridal makeup and I am still in awe of her talent and professionalism. From the moment I contacted her I knew I was in good hands, - she was professional, timely and efficient with emails but more importantly she executed my bridal makeup PERFECTLY. We met for a trial before the wedding and she listened to my needs and requests and was friendly, caring and down to earth throughout the whole process. My makeup was full coverage but still had a natural glow and I got so many compliments. It lasted all night and I truely felt my best. I highly recommend Kellsie!

06 Dec 2020 Kellsie Bain Makeup says:

Mandy, thank you so much! You were such a stunning bride and it was my pleasure being part of the big day xx

Nadine W. says about Leonie Karagiannis Makeup Artist Melbourne:

 07 Apr 2021

Leonie made me feel like the most beautiful women in the world! She did an amazing job on my wedding day for myself and bridesmaids, we looked like movie stars! The makeup was flawless and done to suit each of our different features and tastes. We didn't need to do any touchups all day and night and she helped give us tips and tricks along the way. She is very easy to work with, professional and accommodating. I can not recommend her highly enough.

05 Jun 2021 Leonie Karagiannis Makeup Artist Melbourne says:

Thank you Nadine. Had an absolute ball with you and your bridesmaids. So much fun! And you all looked amazing!!!! Can’t wait for the photos

Recent reviews

Nadia L says:

08 Oct 2021

Jessica did my make-up for my wedding, and she was just incredible. I asked for a natural look with a bit more to the eyes, and she did this beautifully. I received so many compliments on the day. Thank you Jessica

Jenna M says:

10 Oct 2021

Incredible. Tallora and her team were fabulous and made me and my bridesmaids feel amazing, relaxed and calm during the entire process. The makeup lasted all night and my hair held together even with the wind. We actually finished ahead of schedule. I really enjoyed meeting Tallora and her team, we had a great time having our hair and make up done. I would highly recommend Tallora and her team.

Gabrielle F says:

14 Oct 2021

Angie is an amazing hair stylist. I was able to have a trial for my bridal hair and Angie was amazing at dealing with feedback of how my hair held curls and was able to come up with a solution. She went above and beyond on the big day. Highly recommend!

Kara C says:

06 Oct 2021

I had the Gloss Girls come out and do myself and my bridesmaids makeup and hair. All I can say is - WOW. We had the absolute best time getting ready. They made us all look so incredible, I highly recommend these girls, they are knowledgeable, accomodating and just what you need on the big day!

Breanna B says:

07 Oct 2021

Blush'd Brides were incredible! We all got hair and makeup done and it was flawless!! It was perfect lasted the whole night! The girls were incredible and got everyone done before scheduled!!! Incredible