Wedding Hair and Makeup Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the hair salons and makeup artists they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Amy B. says about Hair I Come:

 29 Oct 2018

Melissa and Bek created the most beautiful looks. From the trial to the big day, Melissa kept in contact and made the whole experience fun. Not only were they professional & fun, the outcome was exacty what we wanted. Thank you so much for the amazing work you girls do

Yannita E. says about Felicia Sarwono Makeup Art:

 25 Jun 2018

I had 2 days wedding and for both days the make up and hair were incredible. I had a vision of how my hair and make up will look like then I saw it in Felicia's instagram and I am so excited. Despite I decided to not have make up trial, I knew I could trusted her that she will do the job amazingly. Having 2 days wedding meant 2 different look and I cannot say it enough, I really really like it!!! The airbrush make up is top notch and everybody said I was glowing. Both of my mothers' make up were soft and they both like it because it looks more relax and natural look. Felicia also being so considerate leaving the last touch up for me and my bridal party so that we could still enjoy snacks while getting ready. Lastly, Felicia was so approachable for quotes and booking. Definitely recommended!!!

Alisha H. says about Justine O Makeup Artistry:

 13 Aug 2014

I was so impressed with the make-up of two of my friends on their wedding day that I asked for Justine’s contact details. I didn’t even need a trial, just booked her straight away! Justine is obviously passionate and very talented with what she does. She is also very relaxed, easy to get along with and helps you to feel at ease on such an important day such as your wedding day! Everything when so smoothly on the day, which shows how experienced she is with managing her time. Her communication and ability to understand exactly the type of look you are going for is incredible, she created a look for my bridesmaids and I that was exactly what I asked for and I felt amazing after she had finished. Thank you Justine, you are so creative and talented, I will be sure to ask you to do my make-up for future events!

07 Nov 2014 Justine O Makeup Artistry says:

Hi Alisha! Thank you sooo much for your beautiful review, it really makes my job so rewarding when I can make you and your loved ones feel special too! I've just done friend number 3 now (Cleave's Wedding) thank you for recommending me again. I really appreciate your kind words and I wish you the very best in married life <3

Emma G. says about Luxury Makeup House:

 19 Jan 2017

Melody is AMAZING! Everyone was thrilled with their make-up on the day and it lasted all day/night. She listened to exactly what we wanted and one of my bridesmaids even said she wished Mel had done her bridal make-up for her wedding. The best make-up I have ever had done!

Harleigh H. says about Upstyle Girl:

 07 Apr 2018

Aw Leearna. She will make you vision come to life. She is patient, caring and so lovely. A great listener and artist.

12 Jul 2018 Upstyle Girl says:

Harleigh what a darling !!! Thank you for being a delight to work with and please give my love to your Mum xx

Lis M. says about Bonnie Louise Styling:

 15 Aug 2017

Bonnie you are amazing. From trials to the actual Wedding Day you went above and beyond for me and my girls and I could not be happier. You should be very proud of your work. Thank you.

Emma N. says about Dollybird Deluxe Hair & Makeup:

 28 May 2017

A huge thank you to Margo Orsatti for her hairstyling services for our wedding! Her professionalism and supportive nature on the day were much appreciated! She is so talented - all the hairstyles were amazing - I was especially impressed at the beautiful floral arrangement she made in my hair!

06 Jul 2018 Dollybird Deluxe Hair & Makeup says:

Thanks so much for your kind review Emma. I have just hopped on board Easy Weddings and have started advertising my business here. It has been so wonderful to see how many of my brides bothered to review my business. Thank you for taking the time. I hope you are well x

Liying K. says about Unique U Makeovers:

 24 Nov 2018

I had Winnie and her assistant MUA on the day. I had so many people tell me how beautiful I was on the day. My bridesmaids were also very beautiful. Winnie went above and beyond with my expectations. I had been so worried about my makeup smudging because I have very oily eyes. But it lasted for the whole day and night and I only needed to do a lipstick touch up before the reception. Thank you Winnie for making me feel like a star~!!

Recent reviews

Catherine M says:

10 Dec 2018

Jessie was absolutely wonderful! I couldn't have asked for anyone better to have for hair & makeup for my wedding. She was professional, friendly and very talented. Thanks Jessie!

Amy K says:

10 Dec 2018

Melissa is incredibly talented and has a beautiful vibrant, friendly personality. Everyone was so impressed with our hair!

Brynn S says:

09 Dec 2018

Kasie was absolutely amazing and i would recommend her to anyone without hesitation. My mother, two bridesmaids and I had our hair and make up completed by Kasie for my wedding. She was able to capture the look i wanted and made the process extremely easy and stress free.

Catherine L says:

08 Dec 2018

Michelle was such an absolute gem on the day, she has so much experience and a true perfectionist in her work. I also did a trial with Michelle before the wedding and she really was so helpful in finding the best look for me. My bridesmaid's and the mothers all absolutely loved their styling too, we all would recommend Michelle for your big day. Michelle went out of her way to make sure I was looked after as the bride on the day and really helped me to relax. Highly recommended.

Lauren D says:

08 Dec 2018

Rachael was absolutely fabulous to work with and had us all looking stunning for my wedding. Her calm and relaxed nature put us at ease and she really listened to what we wanted and cared about achieving it. We had so many wonderful comments throughout the day and night, which really is testament to how extremely talented Rachael is, and I will recommend her to everyone!