Hair and Makeup Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the hair salons and makeup artists they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Chrissy O. says about Jessica Cagney Makeup Artist:

 12 Nov 2017

I would just like to thankyou Jessica for making my sister and I look absolutely fabulous on my wedding day . It was a perfect day. Christine 28/10/17

Hine T. says about Simona Janek Wedding Hair & Makeup:

 26 Jul 2017

Simona was an amazing makeup artist and hairdresser, she knew how to make me look gorgeous. She had previously did my friends makeup at her wedding (which I was a bridesmaid for) and I knew I wanted to use her for my wedding

27 Sep 2017 Simona Janek Wedding Hair & Makeup says:

Thank you for choosing me for your wedding day!

Jenni H. says about Amanda La Monica Makeup Artist:

 29 Apr 2017

Amanda was absolutely wonderful. She arrived at 7am and powered through the hair and makeup of my 5 bridesmaids, mum and myself – 7 people in total – ready for my 4pm reception. Everything looked amazing and she was a joy to spend the day with. I definitely recommend!!

Vanessa O. says about Unveil The Beauty by Aleksandra Pinneri:

 04 Apr 2016

I was so lucky to be able to use Aleksandra and her team for my hair and makeup! They were so precise and professional plus relatable. For how amazing and sought after she is, I would expect to pay alot, but the prices were more than reasonable for true quality!

13 Jul 2016 Unveil The Beauty by Aleksandra Pinneri says:

Vanessa, you my dear are such a sweetheart! Your wedding morning still stands out to me as one of my favorites! You looked so so stunning, and your family and friends were so sweet and supportive, it was a pleasure to be able to share in your special morning. I hope to see you again for your special occassions and hear all about your wedding day and honey moon.

Alex B. says about Rebecca Pinder Hair & Makeup Artist:

 09 Nov 2017

Rebecca did a great job with hair and make up, everyone looked beautiful and natural, great value for money.

Kate W. says about Jéda Vu Makeup Artistry:

 22 Oct 2017

Jen is such an amazing MUA! She was always available to answer my silliest of questions! My makeup on the day was flawless and natural. Her friendly and bubbly nature made the wedding morning fun and put me at ease before I walked down the aisle.

Phoebe D. says about Upstyle Girl:

 29 Oct 2017

I want to give Leearna 6 stars! So talented, and so warm and lovely- Leearna created a very relaxed, positive atmosphere while we were getting ready. Flexible and open to feedback whilst styling; managed to achieve amazing volume and shape in my very fine hair. Received compliments++ from my guests.

Melanie J. says about Tuuli Cosmetics:

 04 Nov 2017

5 of us had hair and makeup done all I can say is that they worked magic with us. I was so lucky to find them, we felt and looked beautiful

Recent reviews

Marie N says:

20 Nov 2017

Priscilla was such a gentle and calm person to work with. My bridesmaids and I loved to have her on my wedding particularly when we both have same taste of jazz! (She is a great singer too!) She was also such a flexible person - she could do whatever my girls and I wanted and we just loved her!

Stefanie M says:

19 Nov 2017

Cay was a total life saver and made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day. I had trialled with another hair and makeup artist which ended up being a total blunder, and Cay came to my rescue. She did such an amazing job on my makeup from the get go, make up applied really well and lasted all night. Very professional, easy to deal with and most importantly really took the time to understand the look that i was after. I would highly recommend her to anyone out there looking for a hair/makeup artist. Save yourself the trouble and go do a trial, you'll see what i mean. Thanks Cay, you really did made my wedding day that much more special.

Jaimee S says:

19 Nov 2017

Helen did both our hair and make up, we were all very happy with the job she did, everyone's hair and make up we're looking fantastic all night long! Would recommend her to friends!

Whitney W says:

19 Nov 2017

Priscilla was amazing. My makeup was exactly how I wanted it... even better. She was easy to talk to, making the whole w doing day experience relaxed and fun. I will definitely use Priscilla again for the next function I go to.

Tamara H says:

17 Nov 2017

Makeup was amazing thank you so much! Everything I wanted!