Wedding Hair and Makeup Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the hair salons and makeup artists they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Georgia P. says about Lilah Gow Makeup Artistry:

 13 Apr 2019

I could not have asked for a better makeup artist than Lilah. She was incredibly professional, highy skilled, organised, and lovely. I had my makeup trial and she did exactly what I asked for, and better. On my wedding day she did makeup for me, my three bridesmaids, and my mum. All were flawless, I cannot say enough how beautiful and perfect all the makeup was. She provided us all with touch up kits for the evening, which we barely used because her application was so good that we didn't need it! On the day, Lilah's presence was amazing - she was so calm, lovely and friendly. She definitely was an integral part of how well the day went in the lead up to the wedding. I really cannot thank Lilah enough for being such an important part of my day.

25 Jun 2019 Lilah Gow Makeup Artistry says:

Thank you Georgia for your very sweet words. So happy to hear that everyone was thrilled with the results. It was an absolute pleasure working with you all. Best wishes!

Jessica R. says about Makeup by Mir:

 16 Feb 2016

Absolutely perfect. Second to none. They organised the hair, and the makeup. We got exactly what we wanted and were really accommodating.

19 Feb 2016 Makeup by Mir says:

Thank you Jessica. It such a fun relaxed morning to work on you and your beautiful bridesmaids and delightful flower girl. Thank you for allowing Amanda & I to be a part of your very special day. We wish you and Darren the happiest of marriages.

Alix R. says about Kerry Howell Makeup:

 06 Sep 2020

I would rate Kerry higher if I could and would recommend her to anyone. Kerry's makeup as you can see from the photos is stunning but what the photos don't show you is how you will also look stunning at the end of your day too. I have had Kerry do my make up previously for a wedding I was apart of and at 1 o'clock in the morning I looked as good as when my makeup was done in the morning even after dancing, crying and enjoying the whole day and my wedding was exactly the same! It was great to feel beautiful and not worry about fixing or redoing any make up on the day.

14 Sep 2020 Kerry Howell Makeup says:

Thanks so much Alix, it was an absolute pleasure being part of your special day. It is really lovely when I do a bridesmaids makeup and then years later as a bride, it makes the experience so much more personal - with airbrushing the makeup is "everything proof", i love using it. I wish you and your husband all the best in your future lives together - Kerry

Barbra L. says about Jessica Cagney Makeup Artist:

 12 Dec 2017

Jessica made all of us feel like a Bride and Bridesmaid should. BEAUTIFUL. My make-up was prefect and remained perfect until the time I went to bed 12 hours later! Could not have asked for more. She is super friendly, great communication. Highly recommend her.

16 Dec 2017 Jessica Cagney Makeup Artist says:

Thanks so much Barbra =)

Harleigh H. says about Upstyle Girl:

 07 Apr 2018

Aw Leearna. She will make you vision come to life. She is patient, caring and so lovely. A great listener and artist.

12 Jul 2018 Upstyle Girl says:

Harleigh what a darling !!! Thank you for being a delight to work with and please give my love to your Mum xx

Ieva J. says about Viorika Iliy:

 08 Aug 2020

Viorika was recommended to me by my wedding photographer and I’m so happy she was available for my wedding! From my first inquiry I knew she was going to be awesome! She was very responsive and even asked for some photos to give her an idea of my wedding inspiration. At my trial, she gave a me a look that was flawless. The morning of my wedding Viorika was right on time even a little early. I looked amazing! I was so calm all morning because I knew I was in such great hands. My makeup looked great all night. Viorika is so talented at her craft and you can tell she really loves what she does. I would highly recommend her🌸

09 Aug 2020 Viorika Iliy says:

Thank you so much Ieva, I absolutely loved getting you ready - you are such a beauty and you were the most gorgeous bride!

Emilly B. says about Inspiring Makeup & Hair:

 30 Jan 2019

Lana did such ana amzing job woth my makeup and my bridal parties makeup. She created the perfect look keeping my young bridal party looking fresh and flawless. Lana, i cannot thank you enough. I highly recommend Lana for any makeover type, and i look forward to using your services again for future formal occassions. Thank you!!

18 Dec 2019 Inspiring Makeup & Hair says:

Thank you so much for your feedback, Emilly! You have the most amazing family and friends. I feel blessed to have Brides like you, it makes my job very very special. I wish you and your husband a lifetime of happiness! xx

Rita M. says about Simona Janek Wedding Hair & Makeup:

 06 May 2019

Simona was amazing. My hair styling requirements involved both males and females, across many ages with a diverse range of looks, across two households. Simona accomplished (single-handedly) wonderful styles on each and every one of us, and did it with such calm and warmth, it felt like a dear friend was looking after us all. Simona was not only great at styling, but she absolutely listened and understood what each person wanted. Thanks very much for adding to the magic of our day!

23 Dec 2019 Simona Janek Wedding Hair & Makeup says:

It was a pleasure to be part of your wedding day!

Recent reviews

Grace W says:

14 Oct 2020

Zoe and her team was awesome. Really liked the natural makeup they did for us! Absolutely would recommend her! She was super helpful and really fun and cheerful, brightening the mood for the day!

Camille C says:

15 Oct 2020

Lilah not only did a wonderful job with both mine and my mum’s makeup, but she is also the most lovely person you’ll ever meet, and a true professional. I highly recommend her for your wedding day.

Geeta A says:

14 Oct 2020

I just wanted to say thanks for coming to do my hair and makeup on my special day! Thank you for helping me with my wedding dress and jewelry, it was a big day and you made everything run smoothly.

Genessa L says:

14 Oct 2020

I am really thankful for the glam team at Finest Hair who made my SPECIAL day memorable...😍😍😍 A must, and I would recommend them to everyone

Lauren P says:

14 Oct 2020

Chelsea was amazing. She is extremely talented and makes sure that everything she does is perfect for you on your special day. I would definitely go back to her again and again!