Wedding Hair and Makeup Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the hair salons and makeup artists they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Yannita E. says about Felicia Sarwono Makeup Art:

 25 Jun 2018

I had 2 days wedding and for both days the make up and hair were incredible. I had a vision of how my hair and make up will look like then I saw it in Felicia's instagram and I am so excited. Despite I decided to not have make up trial, I knew I could trusted her that she will do the job amazingly. Having 2 days wedding meant 2 different look and I cannot say it enough, I really really like it!!! The airbrush make up is top notch and everybody said I was glowing. Both of my mothers' make up were soft and they both like it because it looks more relax and natural look. Felicia also being so considerate leaving the last touch up for me and my bridal party so that we could still enjoy snacks while getting ready. Lastly, Felicia was so approachable for quotes and booking. Definitely recommended!!!

Danielle B. says about Instyle Hair for Brides:

 26 Jun 2018

Amazing! They were the best. I only booked them a few days prior to our wedding and they were so accommodating, professional and talented at what they do.

27 Jun 2018 Instyle Hair for Brides says:

Thanks you Danielle, we had a great morning getting you all ready. You were such a gorgeous, relaxed bride!

Peony C. says about Kerry Howell Makeup:

 19 Mar 2019

Kerry was absolutely amazing. She was flexible and understood what I needed. From my trial to my actual wedding day, there was a few changes I have a few changes in mind and Kerry was very understanding and helped me achieve exactly what I was looking for. Absolutely everybody loved their makeup (6 of us) and could not ask for a better make up artist for my special day. I would highly recommend Kerry for any special occasion that you have; Hens, other weddings, your own wedding, baby shower, etc. She was absolutely fabulous!!!!!

19 Mar 2019 Kerry Howell Makeup says:

Thanks so much Peony, I loved being part of your special day. You and the girls were absolutely perfect & i really enjoyed working with you to create that perfect look that you loved. Also a big thank you for your's mum special gift to me - you all made me feel part of your day. I wish you and your husband all the best in your future. kx

Lis M. says about Bonnie Louise Styling:

 15 Aug 2017

Bonnie you are amazing. From trials to the actual Wedding Day you went above and beyond for me and my girls and I could not be happier. You should be very proud of your work. Thank you.

Roxanne L. says about Hair and Makeup by Elly Liana:

 31 May 2019

I booked Elly to do makeup for my myself, my family and my bridal party on my wedding day. She was wonderful right from the get go. We had an early morning start and so many people to get through. Elly worked out a runsheet for me and was so understanding about the early start time we had to have. Beyond that, Elly made everyone look stunning. She did such a great job with all of us - from my mom with more mature skin, to my bridesmaids of various different ethnicities. She did such a good job that two of my bridesmaids booked her for their own wedding photoshoots after. My only regret is that there wasn’t enough of Elly to go around so she could do our hair too! Thank you Elly for being so professional and for making everyone look beautiful!!

Harleigh H. says about Upstyle Girl:

 07 Apr 2018

Aw Leearna. She will make you vision come to life. She is patient, caring and so lovely. A great listener and artist.

12 Jul 2018 Upstyle Girl says:

Harleigh what a darling !!! Thank you for being a delight to work with and please give my love to your Mum xx

Mary M. says about CK Hair and Makeup:

 10 Aug 2019

Chelsea, went above and beyond to make me feel so beautiful and relaxed on my special day. I would highly recommend her for your special day.

Simone E. says about Infinite Hairstyling:

 28 Mar 2015

AMAZING! Maryana is the ultimate professional and so so talented. She gave me ideas and inspiration and is just seriously good at what she does. Can not recommend highly enough!

07 Feb 2017 Infinite Hairstyling says:

Thank you lovely, it was a pleasure being part of your day :)

Recent reviews

Penny P says:

19 Sep 2019

Carol was so friendly and gave honest and great advice on how to take care of your skin and hair in prep for the big day.

Arthur W says:

18 Sep 2019

She was really good, and I was really happy with the way it turned out. We had my makeup and hair, my bridesmaid's and my mum's done up.

Caitlin R says:

17 Sep 2019

I cannot thank Lauren enough for the beautiful hair she did for me and my bridesmaids on my special day. Nothing was a problem and she is a super talented stylist Who made everyone look stunning. 100% would recommend !!!

Tracy L says:

17 Sep 2019

Janet was fantastic, friendly and very professional. I got so many compliments on my hair and make up and it lasted all night even I got in done in the morning. Would definitely recommend Janet.

Susannah S says:

18 Sep 2019

I cannot recommend Cheriese at Beloved Bohemian highly enough! Cheriese did my bridal hair, my 2 bridesmaids, my mother and aunt's hair. She took her time with each of us to create the perfect looks. So patient, open and honest with her communication for the hairstyles - nothing was too much or too hard for her which allowed me to completely relax, trust and let her work her magic. Not only is Cheriese extremely talented, but the loveliest lady - definitely who you need to help you feel like a princess on your big day.