Hair and Makeup Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the hair salons and makeup artists they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Rebecca S. says about Ninettes Hair City:

 25 Mar 2017

Nilia and Danni did a fabulous job with all our hair and make up. Could not fault them. My bridesmaids and i felt like princesses and there were many compliments about how great we all looked. 2 very talented ladies

Jasmine C. says about Elicia Rudd Hair and Makeup:

 20 Mar 2017

I can't say enough great things about Elicia and her team. My makeup and hair for my wedding on the 25th February 2017 was absolutely beautiful. I love the way Elicia does makeup and how she listened to what I wanted and did it to suit my likes and dislikes. Elicia did such a great job with my hair as well, loved the style and it stayed tight all day! I can't thank Elicia enough for making me look and feel absolutely amazing on the best day of my life. I would recommend Elicia to anyone!

Jacqui S. says about Zoe O'Meara Makeup Artistry:

 10 Feb 2017

Zoe exceeded all expectations. I'm extremely fussy with my make-up and found choosing a make-up artist one of the more difficult tasks as there are so many out there. Zoe was extremely profession and did the most amazing job. All my bridesmaids and my mum were so happy with the outcome. Make-up lasted all day and Zoe had us all ready on time.

Sandy M. says about Flawless Hair & Makeup:

 17 Mar 2017

Sheridan did my hair and makeup trial and wedding day makeup and she was amazing! I had no bridesmaids so it was just me getting my hair and makeup done. I called her after having a disappointing encounter with a hair and makeup agency. She made me feel like I was important despite the fact it was only me getting the work done. Her 'no problem' approach with me made me feel at ease with her. She is exceptionally professional yet at the same time personable. She is down to earth, calm and real and that is what made me hire her. She is also exceptional at what she does and did my hair and makeup exactly how I wanted it; natural, classic and elegant. I wanted to be me and not somebody else at the alter and she delivered that request. I was so pleased with her work and highly recommend her.

Lisa O. says about The Makeup Maid:

 03 Oct 2016

I am still blown away by the make up done by Serina and hair styling by Leah for my wedding day. Both of these women are exceptionally friendly, professional and experienced. Thank you both so much for making everything so seamless. You're amazing!

Meagan M. says about Blush - Hair Makeup Beauty:

 16 Nov 2015

Nat is lovely and does fab make up. Always friendly and smiling and her hair and make up skills are awesome.

03 Jan 2016 Blush - Hair Makeup Beauty says:

Thank you So much for your lovely review. It was our pleasure to be apart of your wedding day.

Jess K. says about Lawdy Miss Claudy - Glamour Vans:

 23 Dec 2016

Lawdy Miss Claudy Glamour Van added a wonderful atmosphere to the wedding day. We felt so spoilt and pampered the whole time! Such a wonderful way to relax and get ready before the ceremony. Would not hesitate to recommend their services to anyone!

04 Jan 2017 Lawdy Miss Claudy - Glamour Vans says:

Thankyou Jess for having us at your wedding, it was such a memorable experience to look after you and very personalised. Thanks so much for allowing us to be a part of everything. xx

Amy S. says about Julie's Bridal Hair & Pirinola Makeup:

 14 Sep 2016

Paola was fantastic to deal with and such a gem to have in the room on the wedding morning. All my girls looked absolutely stunning myself included! Her prices were so reasonable and service was 5 star! Paola came to my rescue 2 days before my wedding and found me a hairdresser after mine pulled out and Alex was fantastic, she nailed all our hairstyles and mine was flawless till the end.

Recent reviews

Katherine E says:

27 Mar 2017

Jenny was an amazing Make Up Artist. She made me look a million dollars and the make up was flawless all through the night. She look at a hairstyle and made it more beautiful and everyone looked gorgeous. Such a sweetie and so easy to work with.

Tara J says:

27 Mar 2017

Livingdolls were excellent. I had 7 bridesmaids as well as myself for hair and makeup the morning of. Michelle and Lulu were amazing and had all of us looking flawless in no time. Thank you Michelle and Lulu! The hair and makeup lasted all night and our photos look incredible!

Ribka O says:

26 Mar 2017

From the first phone call I had with Zoe I know that I would want her to be my makeup artist. She listened to what I want and deliver with awesome results. The team was also very professional, as the wedding was in the morning, we were on very tight schedule but the team managed to wrap up everything perfectly. My mother and sisters love the make up and hair do, and as a bride, i received so many compliments on the day. Zoe even prepared me for the weather, as it was pouring on the wedding day, the make up stay put all day long. I would recommend Zoe if you are looking for hair and makeup artist. Just give her a call and I am sure you will be hooked up right away!

Daphne A says:

26 Mar 2017

Phoebe's makeup was on point.

Rebecca S says:

25 Mar 2017

Nilia and Danni did a fabulous job with all our hair and make up. Could not fault them. My bridesmaids and i felt like princesses and there were many compliments about how great we all looked. 2 very talented ladies