Wedding Hair and Makeup Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the hair salons and makeup artists they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Georgia P. says about Lilah Gow Makeup Artistry:

 13 Apr 2019

I could not have asked for a better makeup artist than Lilah. She was incredibly professional, highy skilled, organised, and lovely. I had my makeup trial and she did exactly what I asked for, and better. On my wedding day she did makeup for me, my three bridesmaids, and my mum. All were flawless, I cannot say enough how beautiful and perfect all the makeup was. She provided us all with touch up kits for the evening, which we barely used because her application was so good that we didn't need it! On the day, Lilah's presence was amazing - she was so calm, lovely and friendly. She definitely was an integral part of how well the day went in the lead up to the wedding. I really cannot thank Lilah enough for being such an important part of my day.

25 Jun 2019 Lilah Gow Makeup Artistry says:

Thank you Georgia for your very sweet words. So happy to hear that everyone was thrilled with the results. It was an absolute pleasure working with you all. Best wishes!

Kim L. says about Sarah Bezzina Makeup Artistry:

 12 Jan 2021

Sarah did the makeup for my wedding party and myself. She did such a fantastic job. We were all so happy and got so many compliments. Sarah was prompt and professional from initial contact right through to the wedding day. I will definitely be recommending her to upcoming brides to be!

13 Jan 2021 Sarah Bezzina Makeup Artistry says:

Thank you so much Kim, it was such a blast getting to doll yourself and your family up for your big day!

Anna W. says about Makeup by Pheny:

 27 Jan 2021

I highly recommend Pheny. She will listen to what you want and make you look your best. She has done my hair and make up twice and did a great job both times. Thank you Pheny!

Holly H. says about Makeup By Dalia:

 27 Jan 2021

She is amazing did my makeup there and she was so friendly. She took me through everything she was doing and was so happy for me to ask any questions. She uses high quality makeup brands that lasts you all day and don’t wear off. She knows how to do any makeup look you ask for. I highly recommend Dalia.

28 Jan 2021 Makeup By Dalia says:

Thank you so much Holly ❤ It was a pleasure dolling you up . I look forward to seeing you again

Georgina H. says about Leonie Karagiannis Makeup Artist Melbourne:

 26 Jun 2019

Leonie is a talented makeup artist and an excellent choice for your big day. She did makeup for my mother I and it looked fantastic. She achieved a natural, sophisticated look which lasted all night and turned out really well in photos. My mother's skin is highly sensitive but it didn't react to Leonie's beautiful Mac products. Leonie was flexible with location and was able to recommend an excellent hair stylist for us as well. Thank you for everything!

07 Sep 2019 Leonie Karagiannis Makeup Artist Melbourne says:

Thank you Georgina you are most welcome. I am so pleased to hear all went well. Thank you

Alix R. says about Kerry Howell Makeup:

 06 Sep 2020

I would rate Kerry higher if I could and would recommend her to anyone. Kerry's makeup as you can see from the photos is stunning but what the photos don't show you is how you will also look stunning at the end of your day too. I have had Kerry do my make up previously for a wedding I was apart of and at 1 o'clock in the morning I looked as good as when my makeup was done in the morning even after dancing, crying and enjoying the whole day and my wedding was exactly the same! It was great to feel beautiful and not worry about fixing or redoing any make up on the day.

14 Sep 2020 Kerry Howell Makeup says:

Thanks so much Alix, it was an absolute pleasure being part of your special day. It is really lovely when I do a bridesmaids makeup and then years later as a bride, it makes the experience so much more personal - with airbrushing the makeup is "everything proof", i love using it. I wish you and your husband all the best in your future lives together - Kerry

Kaitlin A. says about Kim Kindrat Makeup Artistry Hair & Beauty:

 09 Feb 2021

Kim was amazing. I didn't leave a lot of time between booking and my wedding, due to a cancelled wedding and then booking in another one. Kim was lucky enough to be available for the day of my wedding, and helped me arrange a trial for hair and make up, organise my spray tan and book my hair and make up for myself mum and sister. Kim made me feel amazing during the trial, explaining everything to me as she went. Emma her hair stylist was equally amazing. Kim also did my spray tan which I had never done before and it turned out fabulous. On the day both Kim and Emma had such amazing vibes and did all 3 of us beautifully. The make up stayed during a 36 degree day and my hair looked fabulous the whole night! Kim is so lovely and her work is amazing!

10 Feb 2021 Kim Kindrat Makeup Artistry Hair & Beauty says:

I can't thank you enough for your lovely review Kaitlin. It was an absolute pleasure working with you! Thank you for trusting Emma and I to look after you for such a special day! xx

Emilly B. says about Inspiring Makeup & Hair:

 30 Jan 2019

Lana did such ana amzing job woth my makeup and my bridal parties makeup. She created the perfect look keeping my young bridal party looking fresh and flawless. Lana, i cannot thank you enough. I highly recommend Lana for any makeover type, and i look forward to using your services again for future formal occassions. Thank you!!

18 Dec 2019 Inspiring Makeup & Hair says:

Thank you so much for your feedback, Emilly! You have the most amazing family and friends. I feel blessed to have Brides like you, it makes my job very very special. I wish you and your husband a lifetime of happiness! xx

Recent reviews

Tegan M says:

24 Feb 2021

Natasha was fantastic! She listened to exactly what I wanted and understood the looks I wanted for myself and my bridesmaids. We all looked incredible! I definitely recommend Paint Makeup!

Tiffanie L says:

23 Feb 2021

Aimmey is an absolutely amazing makeup artist! She is not only extremely talented and efficient, but is also a genuinely lovely and friendly person. I originally had her booked for my wedding on Saturday 13 Feb, but had to postpone due to the sudden five day lockdown in Victoria. Luckily I was able to reschedule for the following weekend and Aimmey rearranged her clients that day in order to fit me and my bridesmaids in! I am so grateful that she could accommodate my change of plans - she even arranged a second makeup artist to come to make sure all the bridesmaids would be done by the time we needed to leave for the ceremony. Our makeup looked stunning and Aimmey made my skin look flawless, even with a few hormonal pimples! I couldn't recommend her enough - thanks so much for everything Aimmey! x

Jaclyn H says:

26 Feb 2021

Zoe is an amazing and talented makeup artist and such a down to earth and friendly person. She took the time to explain everything to me as she went. On the day, her and her team were very efficient and did a fantastic job. My bridesmaid and I got so many compliments on our makeup and hair! Our makeup and hair lasted all day long in the hot and windy day. Highly recommend! Thank you very much Zoe!

Tegan M says:

24 Feb 2021

Ebony was amazing! During the trial she showed me several versions of the style I was looking for and helped me choose the perfect look for myself and my bridesmaids. On my wedding day she was so quick and we all looked fantastic. She is also incredibly sweet and funny. It was an absolute joy to have Ebony style our hair. I would highly recommend her!

Sylv Love

NSW

Cynthia C says:

23 Feb 2021

I am so glad to have Sylv Love to do my hair and makeup for our wedding. Sylvia is such a lovely person and very professional, she takes the time to listen to exactly what I wanted and also gave me options that made me look beautiful. I really love how my makeup and hair turned out and I got lots of compliments.