Hair and Makeup Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the hair salons and makeup artists they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Evelyn V. says about Felicia Sarwono Makeup Art:

 26 Apr 2017

Felicia is a great hair and makeup artist and very easy to work with. She knew exactly what would suit my dress style and my bridesmaids and I were more than happy with our hair and makeup on the day, which did not move or fade all night! Would highly recommend Felicia to all brides.

Jess B. says about Hair I Come:

 24 Jun 2017

Such a beautiful person and amazing hair stylist! Melissa was so sweet and did a beautiful job of our hair.

Elisabeth S. says about Belinda Vangelov Hair Stylist:

 23 Jun 2017

An absolute pleasure to work with. She worked well with my hair trial in creating a gorgeous timeless elegant look that worked well with my dress. As my 4 bridesmaids and my aunt had such different hair I was happy for her to use her judgement in creating looks to suit each which she did wonderfully. Her work was professional, her communication outstanding and the whole process was stress-free. Highly recommended.

Tam N. says about Jéda Vu Makeup Artistry:

 20 Jun 2017

Jenny was great to work with. I was a very indecisive bride but Jenny was very accommodating, friendly and professional to deal with. I'm not used to wearing a lot makeup but she did an amazing job with my hair and makeup. Highly recommend!!

Andrea S. says about Just Gorgeous Designs Hair & Makeup:

 20 Jun 2017

Jo is so talented and did such a wonderful job! I was in love with my hairstyle and my flower girl, and both mums were very impressed with their hairstyles too. She is also such a pleasure to deal with and made the whole experience very enjoyable!

Rebecca M. says about Bec G Makeup Artist:

 19 Jun 2017

Bec is amazingly talented, has great vision and is so enjoyable to work with.

Tarryn M. says about Daniella Piscopo Bridal Makeup Artist:

 23 May 2017

Being in the beauty industry myself I was super worried about having my makeup done for myself and 7 others for my wedding.... Well what can I say, other than this girl is AMAZING and I knew that you would do the job better than anyone.. and THAT you did!! She made what I thought would be a stressfull morning an absolute breeze and was so relaxed and happy. Daniella is so beautiful inside and out and is a perfectionist with her makeup (even when she had to arrive at 5:30am!). Her skills are outstanding and I cannot recommend her enough! Thank you so much for making me feel beautiful on my wedding day babe, you are so amazing xxxx

29 May 2017 Daniella Piscopo Bridal Makeup Artist says:

Thank you Tarryn, It is so lovely to hear that I exceeded your expectations and that you were very happy with the end results. It was a real joy to be apart of your morning. Wishing you and Vinesh a happy beginnings as husband and wife X

Steffanie C. says about Missy's Magic Styles:

 14 Jun 2017

Exceptional service. MIssy made sure our whole party was happy on the day, worked off photos and ideas and made up all look incredible. So happy with her work! Super friendly and easy to work with. Really well priced- very competitive rates.

20 Jun 2017 Missy's Magic Styles says:

Thank you Steffanie I loved spending the day with you girls! Can't wait for a few photos to show off how amazing your photographer was and how good you guys looked ! wishing you all the best! cheers Missy

Recent reviews

Katelyn C says:

27 Jun 2017

Jamie did an outstanding job, my hair was perfect, she got it spot on! She arrived on time with all the required equipment and made sure I was happy with my bridesmaids/mother/flower girl's hair dos as well before finishing. She was happy to book me in for a trail before hand and made suggestions about what would look best. Extremely happy with her professionalism and service

Claire G says:

27 Jun 2017

My bridesmaids and I absolutely loved our hair and make up by Kate and her associate. She listened to exactly what I wanted, and didn't mind my last minute changes! What a great experience!

Bree C says:

27 Jun 2017

Absolutely gorgeous makeup Knew exactly what suited the girls and was beautiful and very easy going Highly recommend xx

Shari F says:

26 Jun 2017

Elli did an amazing job on my makeup, and she is such a sweet approachable person. She's also a perfectionist and made me feel like a million dollars. Thanks Elli!

Lin Lin ~ Linda L says:

26 Jun 2017

Ms Felicia Sarwono is an Absolute Professional, Exceptional at what she does! Felicia is Exremely Talented, Professional and Friendly at her approach with her Clients! She will make any Bride look Amazingly Beautiful, almost like a Pegeant Model!!! 😆 As a recent Bride, I couldn't ask for more! My Make Up and Hair done by Felicia on my initial Wedding Day, and for my Post Wedding Photos were done extremely to the highest possible Standard, 100% Quality and top class 5~Started Rating!👍👍👍 My Make Up and Hair were so Beautifully done, I was so Extremely Happy on my Special DAY!!! 🤗😆😙😚😗 I will Definitely Recommend Felicia Sarwono to any Bride in seek of a Professional Make Up Artist & Hair Stylist!!! 😙😚 WELL DONE FELICIA SARWONO & THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! 😃😀😉 👌👍👍👍🖐🖑👄💋