Dresses Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding dress shops and dress makers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

18 Jun 2023

Words can not describe how A M AZ I N G Julie was! The minute I walked into Angelic Bridal I knew this was the store I would find my dream dress! Julie went above and beyond taking the skirt of one dress and the bodice of another to create the perfect dress! I already miss going to all my fittings because Julie was so much fun to chat and hangout with!

Hayley M.

Angelic Bridal

02 Aug 2023

Hi Hayley, Thank you for your lovely review! We are so happy to hear that you loved your experience with us! We loved being able to customise your gown to suit exactly what you envisioned for your wedding day!

02 May 2023

Shuchi and the team at D’italia were incredible! I had tried quite a few dresses on prior to visiting D’italia and always walked away feeling disappointed! I had seen the ‘Scarlett’ gown from the moment I started looking at wedding dresses but wanted to try others on rather than going straight to the first dress I saw, as soon as I tried the Scarlett gown on I knew it was the one! The whole process was seamless and I couldn’t recommend the team at D’Italia high enough! Eva the dressmaker was a delight to work with also! My wedding day was complete because of my Scarlett gown and i have never received so many compliments in my life!! Thank you ladies so much xx

Amy B.

02 Nov 2018

Fara is an amazing wedding dress designer who will be able to cater to your requests and custom make dresses for you are a reasonable price. The quality was fantastic and the wedding dress was a dream. She comes highly recommended.

Zi N.

Fara Couture

23 Sep 2023

Thank You for your kind review, my ability to listen and bring out the inner beauty of my stunning brides make my job very rewarding. I am hoping to help more brides for their dream day. love Fara

12 Jun 2024

Beautiful dress. The style and design was exactly as I wanted it. It met my expectations.

Nitah E.

20 May 2024

Amazing service! We had Poppy as my stylist, she was lovely and kind and helpful! She knew exactly what I was looking for and was just the most kindest and sweetest person! I can’t thank her enough for her patience as well as I am quite indecisive.

Stef R.

04 Jun 2024

Love love loved my dress! Made me feel like a princess on the day. All the ladies at the whetherill park store were so lovely and helpful!

Megan T.

07 Mar 2022

I purchased my bridal gown at Timeless Elegance. They were amazing and easy to deal with when picking out a dress and for alterations. They offered alterations too which was very convenient and great!

Olivia K.

Timeless Elegance

08 Jun 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review us Olivia. We do love what we do, and we love working with brides throughout their wedding process. We are so pleased we were able to help you and it was all that you imagined.

12 Feb 2020

Brides of Sydney were so amazing! They were the most helpful shop we went to . They had such a wide range of styles and prices. Being from the other side of the country, they were very helpful and flexible with sorting out fittings and trails. They are all super lovely.

Mikaela D.

Brides of Sydney

17 Mar 2020

Hi Mikaela, we are glad you received such wonderfully helpful service and found your experience (and our range) amazing! We would love to see some pictures from your wedding day, please feel free to share them on our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Recent reviews

20 Jun 2024

Biggest selection of dresses I have found (I went to the Maribynong brand). All brides get their own private changing rooms which was very comfortable. Although I had concerns with the dress fit in the first two fittings, I was very happy with the final fitting in the end.

Carolyn

17 Jun 2024

The moment I walked into Fairytales I felt so comfortable and the staff made the whole experience so fun and relaxed. They were so helpful, honest and great to deal with, and they have a huge range of dresses in many different sizes. I highly recommend Fairytales Nunawading.

Hilary S

13 Jun 2024

So many beautiful dresses to choose from! And luckily the dress I wanted to try on had just arrived in store! The lady who helped me was so lovely!

Natalia K

18 Jun 2024

Im so glad i took a chance & asked Kerry to make my dress. I didn’t know anything about her & went off reviews i had read. I live in regional vic & travelled a 550km round trip just to see her. My dress was unique, beautiful & beautifully made. I had sooooo many comments & compliments about it! Thank you Kerry for making my dress, i loved it. 😊

Donna L

12 Jun 2024

Beautiful dress. The style and design was exactly as I wanted it. It met my expectations.

Nitah E

Wedding Cash Giveaway

Win a $2,500 boost to your wedding budget

Enter here

Hi! I'm Chelsea and I can help you find suppliers for your wedding. Would you like some help today?

1 Chelseabot