Wedding Dresses Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding dress shops and dress makers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Liz C. says about Paddington Weddings / Bertossi Brides:

 13 Sep 2019

I can never thank Gill, Anne and Ellen enough for creating my dream wedding dress for me! From my first enquiry (where I was quite specific) to the final fitting I always felt confident that we were on the same page and that it would be nothing less than perfect. They helped me work through a few road blocks and the dress changed a little through the process but the end result was absolutely stunning. I felt so much like "me" on my wedding day wearing that dress! The team were phenomenal and such lovely people, I'll really miss going to those dress fitting appointments! I would highly recommend Paddington Weddings/Bertossi Brides to anyone and everyone, the quality and craftsmanship of their designs are impeccable and their customer service was brilliant. Thank you again! <3

16 Sep 2019 Paddington Weddings / Bertossi Brides says:

Thank you so much for your kind words Liz, it was such a pleasure creating your beautiful dress and spending time with you and your family. We miss you in the fitting room too... x

Kira R. says about Alexis George:

 24 Mar 2022

The team at Alexis George created my perfect dress under time constraints and an ever changing pregnant body. The whole process was smooth and easy - cannot recommend highly enough.

Amy S. says about Wedding Dress Alterations:

 07 Feb 2022

Heather is amazing! I had my mothers strapless wedding dress, which was 20 years old. I always wanted a dress with straps, but had no idea what could be done with my mothers dress. Heather had some great ideas, and with each visit I could see the progression, and see it becoming more "me". She made the dress more modern, and it fit perfectly on the day. Heather obviously loves what she does, and takes a lot of pride in her work. She was lovely to be around, and I was so happy with how the dress turned out on the day. Thanks Heather!

Sanae R. says about Gladstone Bridal Boutique:

 23 Jun 2017

Made me feel 100% comfortable. Didn't make me feel like i could only try on afew. They whipped me in and out of them with no questions and even encouraged me to try on ones that I didn't think I would like. So thankful and very grateful of GBB :)

Karishma P. says about Louise Alvarez Couture Bridal & Evening Wear:

 26 Mar 2020

I initially contacted Louise with a coloured wedding dress enquiry. What resulted was a friendly face to face meeting to discuss silhouettes, budget and our colour palette. Louise was knowledgeable, sensitive, open-minded and wonderfully creative. We enjoyed our appointments with the team, looking forward to catching up with what they'd been up to. Both of our bridal gowns exceeded our expectations of style and colour. Though not intentional, my wife's burnt orange gown was a nod to her Indigenous roots and my cerise gown was a nod to my Indian background. Louise and her team helped us realise a dream, we enjoyed working with a talented and nurturing group of women. Thank you for drawing out our inner queens. x Tracey and Karishma

07 Apr 2020 Louise Alvarez Couture Bridal & Evening Wear says:

Tracey and Karishma, thank you so much, we absolutely loved creating your gowns! Congratulations, what an incredible couple you are, we really loved being involved in your special day, it was such a pleasure and so exciting for us work with you both! All the very best! xx

Breanna B. says about Angelic Bridal:

 07 Oct 2021

I will only ever recommend angelic bridal for wedding dresses! I got to custom design my dress, it was affordable and everyone said it was so beautiful! I felt comfortable and the girls in the shop were so helpful!

04 Nov 2021 Angelic Bridal says:

Hi Breanna Was such a pleasure to have helped you find your dream gown making it your own. We look forward to your m agical day many thanks Julie

Suzanne R. says about Embrace Bridal Boutique:

 11 Mar 2019

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. I tried on many different styles, which gave me an idea of what suited me and what style I liked. Kristy, Sandra and team were absolutely fantastic. I LOVED my dress - it was an Australian designer and completely unique. Fantastic shopping experience. The girls went above and beyond to make it an enjoyable experience to getting the PERFECT dress!!!!

Leticia F. says about d'Italia:

 17 Sep 2021

I was so lucky to walk into d'Italia one warm January day. I was completely disheartened with the dresses I was seeing in stores and the extravagant prices. I then met the beautiful team who gave me their complete attention and helped me pick all my fabrics. They drew my dream dress and got me in contact with the most AMAZING dress maker. I only needed about 3 or 4 fittings and before I knew it my dress was complete and PERFECT! I am so thankful that the girls were so helpful and patient. With having to cancel my wedding in Tuscany, I was so glad that I didn't have any stress when it came to the dress and it was a smoothest process. Thank you Shuchi, Pala, and, of course my dress maker, Dragana. Thank you, you really made me feel special.

Recent reviews

Lauren B says:

17 May 2022

The whole team at Marry Me Bridal were incredible. Buying a dress during the height of COVID lockdowns was a very stressful thought, however Marry Me Bridal (in particular store manager Jessica) made everything so easy and ensured that my dream dress arrived perfectly on time. Their communication was exceptional, the stylists were all lovely and the seamstress (Anna) was phenomenal. I could not fault the whole experience!

Kat M says:

21 May 2022

Alex and the team at Brides of Beecroft were fantastic. They really listened to what I was after and were super hands-on in suggesting styles for me to try on, without being pushy at all. I ended up finding my perfect dress and a stunning veil which I just adored!

Lisa R says:

20 May 2022

The ladies were so lovely to deal with in the Brisbane area. My dress was perfect and good priced. I loved my dress and got a lot of compliments about it.

Michelle L says:

24 May 2022

I purchased my beautiful Madi Lane wedding gown from the Crows Nest store. The ladies were so helpful and lovely. A really positive experience!

Olivia B says:

15 May 2022

Amazing service and incredible dresses to die for! They picked the dress that I ended up choosing!