Crystal Palace Catering

Rating
1 5 4.9 (66 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne & Surrounding Suburbs  View Map
Business Hours
24 Hours 7 Days a week
Phone
03 9498 4257

Reviews

Tina H.

1 Feb 2019

Highly recommend Crystal Palace catering. Staff provided exceptional customer service. Always prompt to reply to questions. Provided easy to follow table arrangements templates. Food was great and well presented - also flexible with the numerous dietary requirements. Special call out to Kim for coordinating our wedding - thank you!

Crystal Palace Catering  

Thanks for your lovely review Tina, we really appreciate it! It was a pleasure working with you.

Liyin C.

8 Sep 2018

Thank you Crystal Palace for delivering an amazing wedding. Food and customer service were perfect!

Crystal Palace Catering  

Thanks for your kind words Liyin, it was so lovely being part of your special day!

David T.

12 Nov 2017

It was good! Guests liked it. There was a bit of miscommunication between the caterers and the venue but they sorted it out.

Crystal Palace Catering  

Thanks David, it was an absolute pleasure working with you and sharing your special day with you.

Jenny B.

18 May 2019

They delivered to the venue for us, and were super easy to contact. They supplied a lot of food for us, we got 8 courses as well as canapes to start.

Jenny G.

27 Apr 2019

Amazing food and service from start to finish. The team were understanding and flexible with our requests even though we kept changing our final numbers. EVERYONE loved the food. Our coordinator Kingsley was fantastic on the day ensuring we were fed and hydrated during photos and took care of everything for us.

Sue L.

29 Mar 2019

We had Kim from Crystal Palace from the beginning to the end. My husband and I cannot thank her enough for her patience. My in-laws made a number of last-minute seating and guest changes last minute but she was very understanding and accomodating. The banquet on the night was absolutely delicious. Thanks Kim and everyone at Crystal Palace.

Lynda T.

29 Mar 2019

The staff at CP were such a pleasure to deal with - professional and accommodating. The coordinator on the night made sure everything ran smoothly. She even made sure I was well-hydrated throughout the night by giving me water (I loved this!). The food was fantastic - we received a lot of positive comments from our guests. Thank you!

Tim L.

10 Mar 2019

They were outstanding! We got an asian banquet of 10 courses and we were beyond full! They provided waitstaff and had a manager to organise everything for us as well on the day.

Lenny T.

19 Jan 2019

They were absolutely amazing! The food was just awesome, our guests loved it! We really preferred having a separate caterer from our venue and we got the best service from them.

Lucy C.

24 Nov 2017

A well trusted brand name in wedding catering, Crystal Palace did not disappoint for our reception. The services was efficient and the food was fantastic! So many of our guests who tasted their food for the first time were amazed with how great it was.

Crystal Palace Catering  

Thank you Lucy, it was our pleasure

Treena H.

5 Nov 2017

Very responsive prior to the big day, clarifying every little question we had. Food was amazing! Staff were great, especially the bar staff! It really contributed to an amazing night!

Crystal Palace Catering  

Hi Treena, Thank you for your lovely feedback! Warmest regards, Crystal Palace Catering Team.

Linda T.

14 Oct 2017

I love crystal palace catering! Always the highest quality food & service!

Jo T.

5 Aug 2017

Lovely managers and attentive staff. Loved the lobster! Guests were extremely happy.

Minh N.

16 Apr 2017

Really good! Provided us a great price. They catered a Chinese banquet, which was great quality!

Samantha N.

11 Mar 2017

Amazing service and quality of food. Highly recommend

Vivian L.

11 Mar 2017

All the food was incredibly delicious! Everyone at our wedding loved everything including those who had special dietary requirements. The service was fantastic and we loved the food. Thank you!

Selmie L.

28 Jan 2017

Perfect, very good food! The gave us bonus finger food and the service was great.

Selmie L.

27 Jan 2017

Amazing services, very delicious food, a lot good feedback from our guests. Highly recommended!!

Viv L.

27 Jan 2017

For an Asian banquet, look no further! Crystal Palace really helped make our reception special. Guests are still commenting on how great the food and the staff were. Good communication from several staff members before the day also. Very professional, and they made everything run so smoothly. I highly recommend!

Loan L.

29 Dec 2016

All our wedding guests would not stop raving about food and especially our lobster tail! The food was absolutely spot on and the customer service was perfect!

Claudea G.

9 Dec 2016

The best catering food that we ever had!

Jenny L.

25 Nov 2016

Lovely food and well presented. Very well organised and managed and the wait staff were great!

Leah P.

7 Oct 2016

I could not fault Crystal Palace at all. Peter was amazing to work with, always professional and attentive to my emails. The food was absolutely delicious and the service was fantastic. I received so many compliments from my guests! Special thank you to Kim Lam who managed the event. You were so lovely to work with & made the whole night flowed so nicely. Thank you for packing some food & cake for us at the end of the night. We hardly ate from all the dancing :)

Sally H.

30 Sep 2016

Crystal Palace's passion to provide the best quality produce on a plate definitely reflected on our wedding day. The food was beautifully presented, fresh and the service was excellent! The communication could be improved but the result on the night definitely shows that they are truly good at what they do!

Thanh T.

9 Sep 2016

Excellent food, good service, team on the night were excellent. Lead up communication can be worked on but all in all excellent.

Sey M.

3 Sep 2016

We had a Chinese style banquet. The service we got was above and beyond. The food was superb! We attended a tasting session and met the owner, Peter. He shared the same passion as each wedding couple. He made the effort to come and speak to each couple at the tasting session. We had an open bar which they managed. The highlight of the menu was the desert.

Rita T.

2 Sep 2016

Amazing service and quality produce! The team at CP were super easy to deal with and no small question a hassle!

Cindy T.

16 Jul 2016

Crystal Palace Catering staff were friendly and professional on the night of our wedding on 16 July and catered to the various dietary requests. Our guests complimented on how delicious the food was. Thankyou Peter Ling and the team from Crystal Palace!

Lan P.

10 Jun 2016

Amazing food, great service and great help from Peter and Francis.

Joan C.

22 Apr 2016

The food was the highlight of the wedding for many guests and was absolutely delicious. The staff were so helpful and professional. It was one of the best decisions we made having them cater our wedding. Their food is modern and presented beautifully. I would recommend paying a little extra and getting the fresh lobster though because our guests did not enjoy the standard one we ordered. We swapped the quail for the sirloin steak which was my personal favourite dish. The crab claw and duck salad was another popular dish.

Jessica L.

15 Apr 2016

Crystal Palace were very accommodating throughout the very hectic process. The service was professional even for a large group (350 guests!) and food was delicious. They added some nice touches such as a personal waiter, an event manager and lent us a tea set for our traditional tea ceremony.

Barbara C.

9 Apr 2016

Crystal Palace were amazing. They are very professional and prompt with responding to emails. They were also flexible with making changes and the staff were very attentive and the food was delicious

Jenny P.

19 Mar 2016

They pulled through and everything was great.

Emma F.

11 Mar 2016

The catering was lovely! We got a tasting beforehand which was good.

Lita N.

2 Jan 2016

Amazing food, prompt replies to all my queries and great service.

Mary T.

28 Nov 2015

Great quality food and service on the night! They were professional and efficient throughout the entire process, as well as on the night. Couldn't have asked for more!

Wendy L.

20 Nov 2015

Awesome food, great service and easy to deal with

Cromwel F.

12 Dec 2014

Peter and the team were amazing! The food was great and the service is unparalleled. Not just on the wedding day itself, but also on the hectic last minute sprint leading up to the wedding day itself.

Florence T.

16 Nov 2014

We had an 8 course meal and it was just incredible! It's all about the food and every single guest walked out full and happy. The service was incredible and the food was delicious. the three treasure dessert is just mouth watering. As a bride I managed to eat all 8 course food, i just couldn't resist.

Mandy D.

27 Sep 2014

Reliable, professional, delicious.... And unlimited liquor! :) Thank you Peter & the Crystal Palace team!

Hayley W.

31 May 2014

Great service! Were able to cater for our needs, through numerous emails. Worked really closely with the function centre to ensure the night ran smoothly.

Hung N.

2 May 2014

The staff at Crystal Palace were really friendly and helpful. The venue itself was very clean, spacious, and nicely decorated. All of our guests were impressed with the 12 course catering that was provided.

Thanh H.

8 Mar 2014

The food from Crystal Palace was absolutely excellent! The lobster was fresh and our guests all raved about it. They also catered for all dietary requirements!

Chloe N.

23 Feb 2014

Peter was very easy to deal with it and he has great recommendations. We had quite a few late dietary requirements and he was able to improvised on the night. Food was fresh and tasty and all our guests complimented on the great service. We highly recommend Peter especially for an east meets west wedding.

Trang C.

15 Feb 2014

Absolutely amazing service not just as caterers but as wedding/venue planners. Has all grounds covered where you may forget. Stress-free, and lovely to deal with

Alan V.

26 Jan 2014

Peter and Lili from Crystal palace were professional in their approach to catering our wedding, The chinese banquet was cooked at the reception and the service times was prompt and well received. The food was great and all the guests enjoyed the night.

Tonin P.

25 Jan 2014

Professional, friendly staff and an all round menu with food to die for! Couldn't have asked for more. Well done!

Joyce L.

21 Dec 2013

We are so happy we hired Crystal Palace as our caterer! The food was fantastic, and all of our guests still continue to rave about how delicious every dish was. The staff are friendly and attentive, and Peter ensured everything ran smoothly on the day. Highly recommended!

Hanh T.

14 Dec 2013

The team catered for our 450 guests at the Melbourne Museum without a hitch. Staff were well presented and were very helpful to our guests.

Sokchan K.

15 Nov 2013

Foods were rated by my guests was excellent. Events manager on duty was great. Cleanliness and prompt service made the night almost perfect. Some of my guests complained about the beverage. they were expected the "asking" from provider and not other way around, thought.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.