Wedding Cakes Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding cake makers and cake toppers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Lauren S. says about Robyn's Creative Cakes:

 17 Nov 2020

Robyn went above and beyond- the cake was so beautifully made. She was very attentive to what I wanted and was always very prompt at responding. I showed Robyn an image of what I wanted for our wedding and she absolutely nailed it. She was a pleasure to deal with, and I am so happy she was part of our special day. Would definitely recommend.

23 Nov 2020 Robyn's Creative Cakes says:

Aww Lauren , so beautiful...thank you so much. it was such a pleasure to make you’re dream cake ❤️❤️❤️

Lauren S. says about Mad About Cakes:

 15 Feb 2021

The most amazing cake I have ever had!! We had to find a cake supplier last minute and we are so glad we went with Mad About Cakes! Madie was absolutely incredible to deal with from the moment we enquired and her communication and attention to detail was faultless. She provided an incredible list of flavour options to help us cater for gluten free, dairy free and nut free dietary requirements. We ordered samples of Chocolate, Salted Caramel and Ferrero Rocher which tasted amazing and we ordered a small naked cake as well as cupcakes. We organised Madie to also set up the cake on the day as well which took the stress to of the day. We will definitely be ordering from Mad About Cakes for all our future events! Highly recommend!

16 Feb 2021 Mad About Cakes says:

Thank you Loz! You're just the sweetest :) We loved being part of your special day and creating something for you! Thank you for the lovely review xx

Shannon M. says about Cake Chemistry by Genevieve:

 13 May 2020

Gen made our wedding cake in November 2019. Not only was it absolutely stunning, but it was a massive hit with our guests - they literally ate every last bit, and we didn't even get to keep the top! It's worth noting as well that we massively over-catered and it still all disappeared! Gen was so welcoming and offered a free tasting at her home, where yet again, she over catered but in the best way possible. We tried soooo many flavours and it was hard to narrow down so we ended up with 3 different flavours in our cake - white chocolate mud, caramel mud and berry - all AMAZING! Can't wait to order our anniversary cake from Gen this year!

17 Jun 2020 Cake Chemistry by Genevieve says:

Thank you for your lovely review Shannon :) I'm so happy to hear the cake was a hit. I can't wait to make your 1st anniversary cake in November x

Michelle C. says about Flourette Cake Atelier:

 10 Sep 2020

I was so lucky to come across Flourette Cake Atelier's instagram account and subsequently their website when I was looking for my wedding cakes. I purchased my wedding cake and also my bonbonnieres (Natasha makes delicious shortbread cookies in a variety of amazing flavours) from Natasha and have received so many compliments for both from all my guests!! Natasha's cakes not only look amazing, she has a variety of flavours that are unique and delicious in flavour and light in texture. Natasha is really able to highlight the flavours of her baked goods without anything being too sweet. Cakes and shortbreads aside, Natasha herself was amazing to work with, making the process stress free! She was patient in helping us make decisions, supportive and flexible despite all our last minute changes due to COVID! I definitely recommend and will return as a customer even for non-wedding related occasions!

15 Sep 2020 Flourette Cake Atelier says:

Hi Michelle, thank you so much for your generosity and sweet words. I’m so grateful that our path crossed. You have been so kind and your trust means a lot to us :) Thank you for giving us the creative freedom to make your wedding cake. It was a pleasure and beautiful memory for us to be part of your journey. Congratulations once again to you and Brett! xx

Alexandra B. says about Nadine the Cake Queen:

 05 Mar 2019

Nadine has been an real joy to work with and I could not recommend her highly enough! Not only was her cake (our wedding cake) the yummiest thing I have ever tasted, it was also the most beautiful looking cake in the world! She was so friendly with us from day one and I feel so lucky that our lives crossed paths! Nadine is a super star and I will be forever grateful that we got the opportunity to share our special day with her :)

08 Mar 2019 Nadine the Cake Queen says:

Oh Alex, you gave me goosebumps!! It was an absolute pleasure to be part of your gorgeous wedding from the first to meeting to creating, baking, decorating & delivering your wedding cake!! You rocked those red shoes too!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write me such a wonderful review!! I truly appreciate it!! Until our next cake occasion...Nadine 😊💜🙏😘

Marie R. says about Rimma's Wedding Cakes:

 28 Sep 2020

The BIGGEST THANK YOU to Rimma for making my absolutely stunning wedding cake. If I could give you more then 5 stars I definitely would. The flavours were Devine. We had 3 tiers. cookies n cream, carrot and orange, and lemon and lime. ddeeellisshhh! The cake was so elegant in design. we highly recommend your services to anyone wanting there vision come to life. Rimma is your lady! Professional service and delivery. I have left a photo in comments on Facebook so you can see for your self the outstanding cake. Thank you so much!

28 Sep 2020 Rimma's Wedding Cakes says:

WOW, Marie, thank you so much for your beautiful review we are so happy that it was just perfect for you, it was an absolute please to be able to help you on such a special day, and thank you for allowing us to be part of it, congratulations to you both

Chloe C. says about Something About Cake:

 20 Jan 2020

Fiona is INCREDIBLE! We cannot thank you enough. Our cake was absolutely amazing! She was a pleasure to deal with the entire time, took the stress out of wedding planning. Not only was the design everything we wanted but the cake tasted amazing and we received nothing but compliments! Absolutely no faults! We would love to work with you again. Much love Joseph & Chloe x

My P. says about Stacy Brewer Cakes:

 25 Apr 2020

Stacy and her team created an incredible 5 tier cake for our wedding at the Grounds of Alexandria. The cake flavours were vanilla bean cake with raspberry/lychee; espresso martini cake with coffee/salted caramel; and vanilla bean cake with salted caramel/peanut praline. During our meetings, she provided samples of the cake flavours and all of the cakes were very tasty!- It was a difficult decision to choose the flavours! All the cake flavours were unique and interesting too! Stacy was very reliable, and was prompt with her communication. She was helpful in discussing cake table decorations, and helped us decorate the cake itself with flowers. On the day the cake was a talking point and it was a hit with everyone! I am very glad to have gone with you- your experience, and hard work made our day stress-free and a sweet moment. Would recommend every day 10/10

Recent reviews

Amy B says:

09 Feb 2021

From our first meeting we knew we didn’t want or need to go anywhere else. The cake looked amazing and tasted delicious. We got exactly what we wanted no questions asked! Loved it

Ashley S says:

08 Feb 2021

Cakes...omg! The range of cakes they have for you to choose from is awesome. The flavours wow so many..we chose red velvet and it was spot on absolutely delicious. Go and speak to them they are so friendly and happy to help.

Lauren S says:

15 Feb 2021

The most amazing cake I have ever had!! We had to find a cake supplier last minute and we are so glad we went with Mad About Cakes! Madie was absolutely incredible to deal with from the moment we enquired and her communication and attention to detail was faultless. She provided an incredible list of flavour options to help us cater for gluten free, dairy free and nut free dietary requirements. We ordered samples of Chocolate, Salted Caramel and Ferrero Rocher which tasted amazing and we ordered a small naked cake as well as cupcakes. We organised Madie to also set up the cake on the day as well which took the stress to of the day. We will definitely be ordering from Mad About Cakes for all our future events! Highly recommend!

Jo W says:

22 Feb 2021

Absolutely amazing cake. Robyn took us on in such a short amount of time and it was exceptional , not only did it taste fantastic but was stunningly finished. Thank you so much for being a part of our special day 💙

David D says:

23 Feb 2021

Terresia did a wonderful job on the wedding cake and the entire experience from start to finish was a pleasure. Terresia was very helpful and accommodating while we were determining the details on the wedding cake design. The wedding cake was personally delivered on our wedding day and Terresia ensured that it was set up perfectly on display before leaving. The wedding cake was absolutely stunning and exceeded our expectations, what a talent! Not only that, but the chandelier stand that we also hired from Terresia to put the cake on, made a huge statement on the night. Everyone was blown away with the presentation, quality and taste of the cake! The cake was so delicious that our relatives and friends helped themselves to more of it the following day. I would highly recommend Lyons Den Cakes to anyone looking for a beautiful, personalised and delicious wedding cake.