Wedding Cakes Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding cake makers and cake toppers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Jonathan J. says about Robyn's Creative Cakes:

 20 Sep 2020

Had an awesome cake done by Robyns Creative Cake. 5 stars for taste and service and I would recommend this service to everyone for their wedding.

27 Sep 2020 Robyn's Creative Cakes says:

Thank you so much Jonathan, such a beautiful wedding to match an awesome couple ❤️

Ume R. says about Flourette Cake Atelier:

 16 Oct 2019

Natasha (Flourette Cake Atelier) was amazing, she was so easy to communicate with and her cakes tasted amazing, we had so many great reviews from our guests commenting on how great the presentation of the cake was and that the flavours we chose were amazing, they wanted to know who our cake supplier was. We also had the pleasure of trying the cake tasting box and that was really good as well. Thank you very much for making our day so special, we would definitely recommend you to everyone!!!

21 Oct 2019 Flourette Cake Atelier says:

Hi Yoomee, Thank you so much for your kind words! We were honoured to be part of your beautiful wedding and we are grateful to hear that you and your guests loved the cake. We wish you and David a life-long happiness!

Marie R. says about Rimma's Wedding Cakes:

 28 Sep 2020

The BIGGEST THANK YOU to Rimma for making my absolutely stunning wedding cake. If I could give you more then 5 stars I definitely would. The flavours were Devine. We had 3 tiers. cookies n cream, carrot and orange, and lemon and lime. ddeeellisshhh! The cake was so elegant in design. we highly recommend your services to anyone wanting there vision come to life. Rimma is your lady! Professional service and delivery. I have left a photo in comments on Facebook so you can see for your self the outstanding cake. Thank you so much!

28 Sep 2020 Rimma's Wedding Cakes says:

WOW, Marie, thank you so much for your beautiful review we are so happy that it was just perfect for you, it was an absolute please to be able to help you on such a special day, and thank you for allowing us to be part of it, congratulations to you both

Shannon M. says about Cake Chemistry by Genevieve:

 13 May 2020

Gen made our wedding cake in November 2019. Not only was it absolutely stunning, but it was a massive hit with our guests - they literally ate every last bit, and we didn't even get to keep the top! It's worth noting as well that we massively over-catered and it still all disappeared! Gen was so welcoming and offered a free tasting at her home, where yet again, she over catered but in the best way possible. We tried soooo many flavours and it was hard to narrow down so we ended up with 3 different flavours in our cake - white chocolate mud, caramel mud and berry - all AMAZING! Can't wait to order our anniversary cake from Gen this year!

17 Jun 2020 Cake Chemistry by Genevieve says:

Thank you for your lovely review Shannon :) I'm so happy to hear the cake was a hit. I can't wait to make your 1st anniversary cake in November x

Chloe C. says about Something About Cake:

 20 Jan 2020

Fiona is INCREDIBLE! We cannot thank you enough. Our cake was absolutely amazing! She was a pleasure to deal with the entire time, took the stress out of wedding planning. Not only was the design everything we wanted but the cake tasted amazing and we received nothing but compliments! Absolutely no faults! We would love to work with you again. Much love Joseph & Chloe x

My P. says about Stacy Brewer Cakes:

 25 Apr 2020

Stacy and her team created an incredible 5 tier cake for our wedding at the Grounds of Alexandria. The cake flavours were vanilla bean cake with raspberry/lychee; espresso martini cake with coffee/salted caramel; and vanilla bean cake with salted caramel/peanut praline. During our meetings, she provided samples of the cake flavours and all of the cakes were very tasty!- It was a difficult decision to choose the flavours! All the cake flavours were unique and interesting too! Stacy was very reliable, and was prompt with her communication. She was helpful in discussing cake table decorations, and helped us decorate the cake itself with flowers. On the day the cake was a talking point and it was a hit with everyone! I am very glad to have gone with you- your experience, and hard work made our day stress-free and a sweet moment. Would recommend every day 10/10

Joanne F. says about Chaos and Couture Cakes by Nadia:

 08 May 2018

Nadia completely understood our brief of creating a cake that showed our joy at being married. She sent us several designs and her confetti design captured our heart. The cake and buttercream icing were absolutely delicious. Her cake was a perfect addition to our day. We could not have been happier.

15 May 2018 Chaos and Couture Cakes by Nadia says:

Thanky ou so much for your beautiful words Jo. Im so happy I was able to add something wonderful to your special day.

John H. says about Mad About Cakes:

 15 Apr 2018

3 their gluten free wedding cake with delivery. The cake was amazing . Truly a picture of perfection & it tasted amazing (which is difficult to find in gluten free cakes). Excellent service and extremely helpful in helping us find the perfect cake and making it in our budget.

25 Apr 2018 Mad About Cakes says:

Thank you for the lovely review John! We loved being part of your special day :)

Recent reviews

Kelly V says:

11 Oct 2020

Wedding cake you’ll go back for seconds. An absolute pleasure to deal with. Completely understood what we wanted, provided great insight and turned her sketch into a perfect reality. Highly recommend.

Melissa O says:

16 Oct 2020

We we’re lucky enough to have Robyns Creative cakes make our 3 tier cake for our wedding at Chapel farm, the cake was white chocolate mud and was beautiful and super yummy, Robyn was lovely to work with and I could not recommend her enough.

Katie D says:

12 Oct 2020

Robyn is such a wonderful talented cake maker. She is perfect to work with as she is dedicated to create your vision which she executed for our wedding amazingly! We had so many compliments. Thoroughly recommend Robyn.

Leanne T says:

06 Oct 2020

Fantastic cake both taste and design. We were so thrilled with how well the cake matched theme and venue! We had so many compliments from our guests. Thank you Robyn!

Lydia C says:

07 Oct 2020

Teressia was so lovely and so helpful throughout our whole wedding planning process. She kindly accepted all the changes I kept making to the cake design and flavours and nothing was ever too hard for her. She is so polite and friendly and the cake was absolutely delicious! We were so glad we had left overs.