Wedding Cakes Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding cake makers and cake toppers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Tammy F. says about Cake Arcade:

 06 Mar 2019

They were really good, because they were so close to our venue they dropped it off for us on the day. We had a tasting and they were so lovely. I had a few changes for the cake and they were so happy to make them for me. They were really lovely.

Chloe W. says about Fondant Features:

 15 Mar 2019

Simply amazing from start to finish. So happy with out customized cake and the flavors are to die for. Amazing skills and she is most lovely person to deal with.

21 Mar 2019 Fondant Features says:

Thank you Chloe! I loved making your cake and figurines and I'm so glad you enjoyed it as much as I did! Cant wait to see the photos!

Rachelle V. says about Bittersweet Cakes:

 20 Feb 2019

Highly recommend Monique from bittersweet cakes! Not only was our wedding cake amazing and delicious, but Monique was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Due to health issues on my part All correspondence was completed via email, yet she made the process so easy! She went above and beyond and made me little cupcakes for my dietary requirements so I wouldn’t miss out either. Everyone is still raving about how delicious the red velvet cake was! Thank you Monique!!

Danielle C. says about Something About Cake:

 08 Jun 2019

Our cake was absolutely incredible. Fiona is extremely professional and took the stress out of finding a cake for our reception. The cake not only looked amazing but tasted delicious and we received nothing but compliments!

Michelle M. says about Creative Cakes by Sharon:

 04 May 2019

Sharon went over and beyond for us. I would highly recommend her services producing a beautiful cake and helping out with the floral/table decorations. I will use Sharon in the future for special occasions. Her cakes are not only visually appealing but taste delicious. Sharon is also a very kind and generous person.

Joanne F. says about Chaos and Couture Cakes by Nadia:

 08 May 2018

Nadia completely understood our brief of creating a cake that showed our joy at being married. She sent us several designs and her confetti design captured our heart. The cake and buttercream icing were absolutely delicious. Her cake was a perfect addition to our day. We could not have been happier.

15 May 2018 Chaos and Couture Cakes by Nadia says:

Thanky ou so much for your beautiful words Jo. Im so happy I was able to add something wonderful to your special day.

Helen G. says about Canberra Cake Boutique:

 08 May 2019

The most delicious and beautifully decorated cake was created for our wedding. Came with boxes for leftovers and a box for the sugar flowers. Incredible flavours and it was all gone in a matter of days. So tasty. Worth every crumb

Katey S. says about Bridal Select Cakes:

 02 May 2019

We can't recommend Katie highly enough for your wedding cake! She is so talented. Our cake was absolutely stunning! We had so many positive comments from our guests. Katie is extremely professional, very responsive to emails and clients needs and is the loveliest person! Thank you so much Katie for making such a special cake for us. Katey & Peter Ashburner

02 May 2019 Bridal Select Cakes says:

Oh, Katey, it was my absolute pleasure to work for you and Peter. I'm so glad you loved it as much as I loved making it for you. I wish you and Peter every happiness in your future together. Much love always, Katie

Recent reviews

Kathleen N says:

17 Jul 2019

You were so friendly and approachable. You gave us exactly what we wanted for our wedding cake and your price was unbelievably cheap compared to what other’s quoted. Thank you for the time and effort you put into our cake. I would recommend you to any of my friends, colleagues, family.

Adrienne J says:

17 Jul 2019

Wow, just wow! Janette was so helpful and easy going. The cake was amazing and all our guests raved about how delicious it was. Thank you so much! Highly recommend!

Jessica P says:

17 Jul 2019

Catherine and her husband are absolutely amazing!! They were wonderful and easy to work with from the moment we met them. Our cake was beautiful, we were fully involved in the design/decision making process and absolutely loved the outcome - a gorgeous and delicious cake! Catherine even helped me sneak a surprise in the cake for my husband, we all absolutely loved it. Even four years down the track I love our cake and looking at photos of it!

Jasper L says:

14 Jul 2019

Simple but exquisite cake! not too sweet but full of flavor

Rozele T says:

14 Jul 2019

Anoma made our wedding cake, and we are so happy. She didn’t only made it beautiful, but also baked a delicious red velvet cake! My guests loved it! Thank you!