Wedding Cakes Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding cake makers and cake toppers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Georgie W. says about Something About Cake:

 22 Mar 2017

Beautiful! Fiona was so lovely to deal with, very reasonably priced and our 'semi naked' cherry ripe chocolate cake was DELICIOUS!! Highly recommend.

Kathy H. says about Cakesalouisa:

 11 Mar 2017

Louisa did such an amazing job I was so impressed with the detailing and tasted absolutely AMAZING!!

Jen Z. says about A Little Cake Place:

 07 Mar 2017

Wonderful experience! Had a vague vision of what I wanted, but they just made it come to life. Was delicious, not a single crumb left at the end of the night.

Cindy H. says about Cupcake Elegance:

 07 Mar 2017

Both cupcakes and cake were amazing in looks as well as tastes. Angela is so professional in her work - she is a perfectionist! I am so happy she was part of our wedding. She's well organised, helpful and a beautiful lady. I can't say enough about her and her work. Angela, a huge thank you from me and Phil.

Laura S. says about CJ Sweet Treats:

 30 Nov 2016

Bel made us exactly what we were after at a great price and the cake was delicious

Mel A. says about Anita's Cakes and Bakes:

 16 Feb 2017

Anita would have to be one of the most inspirational and beautiful women I've met in my life. The cake she made for our wedding was quite difficult and she absolutely made it to perfection. The flavors of the cake were delicious our guests were coming back for more!

Brittney R. says about Canberra Cake Boutique:

 11 Feb 2017

Our cake was beautiful! When we first approached Canberra Cake Boutique, my husband and I both had visions for how our side of the cake would look. It was nothing like what we saw when arriving at our reception. It was beyond beautiful! It was perfect!

Jess A. says about Sweet Designs by Claire:

 29 Jan 2017

With two delicious flavours - flourless chocolate, and white choc and raspberry - topped with macarons, white chocolate shards and succulents from my garden, the cake was more like a piece of art. It fitted perfectly with our rustic, beach-inspired theme and was devoured by both children and adults.

Recent reviews

Breanna T says:

22 Mar 2017

Great flavours, wonderful service

Catherine S says:

22 Mar 2017

Our Nikos cake looked perfect and tasted delicious. Their team was a delight to work with and they were reasonably priced. We highly recommend them.

Georgie W says:

22 Mar 2017

Beautiful! Fiona was so lovely to deal with, very reasonably priced and our 'semi naked' cherry ripe chocolate cake was DELICIOUS!! Highly recommend.

Samantha J says:

22 Mar 2017

My wedding cake was a marble mud cake two tiered square cake it was amazing. We had to take it to Daydream Island.

Madi G says:

22 Mar 2017

They created cupcakes for us, which they delivered on the day off a wedding after having some personal issues that got in the way of them potentially finishing them, however they went out of there way to make sure it was all done and delivered. Cupcakes were ideal, really good!