Wedding Cakes Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding cake makers and cake toppers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Kylie P. says about Studio Cakes:

 10 Sep 2018

Hi Sarah-Jane Hope you are well. Chris and I wanted to thank you personally for the amazing wedding cake you created for us. You were so easy to work with and the flavours were simply delicious. It looked stunning in the room. We plan to enjoy some leftovers on our first anniversary :) We'll be recommending you to our friends and family and we will be returning clients no doubt! Thanks and take care, Chris and Kylie.

Rachelle V. says about Bittersweet Cakes:

 20 Feb 2019

Highly recommend Monique from bittersweet cakes! Not only was our wedding cake amazing and delicious, but Monique was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Due to health issues on my part All correspondence was completed via email, yet she made the process so easy! She went above and beyond and made me little cupcakes for my dietary requirements so I wouldn’t miss out either. Everyone is still raving about how delicious the red velvet cake was! Thank you Monique!!

Heather J. says about Personalised Cake Toppers:

 04 Jan 2016

Wendy was great. Even using email, communication was fast and easy. The cake toppers were designed exactly to the photos I sent to her and the intriket details I gave. Reasonable price and fast delivery. I couldn't have been happier with how they turned out. They are a great keepsake for many years to come. I would highly recommend Wendy.

22 Feb 2019 Personalised Cake Toppers says:

Thank you again for letting me play a small part in your very special day.

Jasmine M. says about J Poppet:

 04 Sep 2018

A great amount of care and thought went into our cake. It was beautifully presented and the cheapest quote.

Helen G. says about Canberra Cake Boutique:

 08 May 2019

The most delicious and beautifully decorated cake was created for our wedding. Came with boxes for leftovers and a box for the sugar flowers. Incredible flavours and it was all gone in a matter of days. So tasty. Worth every crumb

Roseanne M. says about Something About Cake:

 28 Aug 2019

Fiona was an absolute pleasure to deal with from the get go. We thoroughly enjoyed the initial conversation where she went through flavours and designs and offered her creative input. Leading up to the actual wedding she made it so easy - reminding us where to leave the cake board, flowers and topper and helped us by assembling that aspect of the cake at the venue (saving us a drive to drop them off to her which was a huge time saver in such a busy week). The cake not only looked INCREDIBLE, It tasted AMAZING. it was moist and sweet - but not sickly sweet. She created something so beautiful - if you book her in to create something magical then you will get something better than expected. We will be going to her again for all our cake needs!

Linda C. says about De La Rosa Cakes:

 10 Jun 2018

WOW! Just WOW! We were so amazed by the design of the wedding cake upon seeing it for the first time! Simply breathtaking in its own right and the attention to detail that Amy had for the design is to be commended! Thank you so much! Highly Recommended!

Tammy F. says about Cake Arcade:

 06 Mar 2019

They were really good, because they were so close to our venue they dropped it off for us on the day. We had a tasting and they were so lovely. I had a few changes for the cake and they were so happy to make them for me. They were really lovely.

Recent reviews

Elizabeth J says:

09 Oct 2019

Great cake! Delicious and gave great service.

Rachel H says:

08 Oct 2019

Our cake was really plain simple and they pulled it off really well! It was quite hard to find someone who could do that, and they did a really great job of it!

T S says:

08 Oct 2019

Sarah-Jane was a life-saver after our experience dealing with a few cake shops. She took the time to listen to us & made the whole process a stress-free experience. It was the perfect cake - not only it tasted great, but the decorations, icing and everything about the cake was everything we wanted.

Lauren V says:

07 Oct 2019

I'm not sure which aspect of our cake was better- the aesthetics or the taste! We had many compliments on how beautiful the cake looked but just as many on the taste. Renate was also a pleasure to deal with.

Brad G says:

07 Oct 2019

I had no dramas with them, they provided a stand and a cake and it looked fantastic. The lady was really helpful on the day and delivered the cake to us.