Wedding Cakes Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding cake makers and cake toppers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Chloe C. says about Something About Cake:

 20 Jan 2020

Fiona is INCREDIBLE! We cannot thank you enough. Our cake was absolutely amazing! She was a pleasure to deal with the entire time, took the stress out of wedding planning. Not only was the design everything we wanted but the cake tasted amazing and we received nothing but compliments! Absolutely no faults! We would love to work with you again. Much love Joseph & Chloe x

Annika S. says about Tidbit Cakes:

 02 Apr 2019

What a cake! We decided to go vegan and nut free for our wedding cake to make sure all our friends and family would be able to have some. People were absolutely spellbound by it and couldn’t believe it was all vegan! Not only did it look beautiful but it tasted divine. Best wedding cake anyone had ever had was the verdict! So very pleased. Thank you Tidbit Cakes!

27 Jun 2019 Tidbit Cakes says:

You're most welcome, Annika! So wonderful to hear that the cake was a winner with your guests. Thank you for the kind review & a big congratulations to you both!

Katey S. says about Bridal Select Cakes:

 02 May 2019

We can't recommend Katie highly enough for your wedding cake! She is so talented. Our cake was absolutely stunning! We had so many positive comments from our guests. Katie is extremely professional, very responsive to emails and clients needs and is the loveliest person! Thank you so much Katie for making such a special cake for us. Katey & Peter Ashburner

02 May 2019 Bridal Select Cakes says:

Oh, Katey, it was my absolute pleasure to work for you and Peter. I'm so glad you loved it as much as I loved making it for you. I wish you and Peter every happiness in your future together. Much love always, Katie

Joanne F. says about Chaos and Couture Cakes by Nadia:

 08 May 2018

Nadia completely understood our brief of creating a cake that showed our joy at being married. She sent us several designs and her confetti design captured our heart. The cake and buttercream icing were absolutely delicious. Her cake was a perfect addition to our day. We could not have been happier.

15 May 2018 Chaos and Couture Cakes by Nadia says:

Thanky ou so much for your beautiful words Jo. Im so happy I was able to add something wonderful to your special day.

Clarissa W. says about Rimma's Wedding Cakes:

 29 Mar 2019

They were really good! We went around to their house and it was such a personal experience. They brought out about 20 cakes testers out to make sure everything was perfect. They gave us a lot of options that we didn't even think about.

31 Mar 2019 Rimma's Wedding Cakes says:

Thank you, Clarissa, for your kind words, so glad you enjoyed your time with us, it was a pleasure to be able to play a small role in your special day, we wish you both all the best for the future, congratulations.

Chloe W. says about Fondant Features:

 15 Mar 2019

Simply amazing from start to finish. So happy with out customized cake and the flavors are to die for. Amazing skills and she is most lovely person to deal with.

21 Mar 2019 Fondant Features says:

Thank you Chloe! I loved making your cake and figurines and I'm so glad you enjoyed it as much as I did! Cant wait to see the photos!

Heather J. says about Personalised Cake Toppers:

 04 Jan 2016

Wendy was great. Even using email, communication was fast and easy. The cake toppers were designed exactly to the photos I sent to her and the intriket details I gave. Reasonable price and fast delivery. I couldn't have been happier with how they turned out. They are a great keepsake for many years to come. I would highly recommend Wendy.

22 Feb 2019 Personalised Cake Toppers says:

Thank you again for letting me play a small part in your very special day.

Kylie P. says about Studio Cakes:

 10 Sep 2018

Hi Sarah-Jane Hope you are well. Chris and I wanted to thank you personally for the amazing wedding cake you created for us. You were so easy to work with and the flavours were simply delicious. It looked stunning in the room. We plan to enjoy some leftovers on our first anniversary :) We'll be recommending you to our friends and family and we will be returning clients no doubt! Thanks and take care, Chris and Kylie.

Recent reviews

Grace B says:

13 Jan 2020

Narelle is very talented! We went in with some pictures of what we wanted the cake to look like and her design matched our request perfectly! The cake, a classic marble(white & chocolate mud cake) tasted amazing too!

Shayne H says:

18 Jan 2020

Doesnt get better than Nikos, top quality cake at a great price!

Gemma M says:

14 Jan 2020

Very impressed! I had a picture from pinterest, and said it was something I liked, and on the day it turned out exactly how I wanted even though I didn't give much direction! Amazing.

Rhiannon A says:

12 Jan 2020

Our wedding cake was perfect and exactly how we wanted, not to mention delicious! Got lots of compliments from our guests.

Chloe C says:

20 Jan 2020

Fiona is INCREDIBLE! We cannot thank you enough. Our cake was absolutely amazing! She was a pleasure to deal with the entire time, took the stress out of wedding planning. Not only was the design everything we wanted but the cake tasted amazing and we received nothing but compliments! Absolutely no faults! We would love to work with you again. Much love Joseph & Chloe x