Wedding Cakes Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding cake makers and cake toppers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Katelyn S. says about Sweet Designs by Claire:

 21 Jun 2017

Our cake was absolutely amazing and Claire was so easy to deal with - highly recommended!

Kirstie S. says about Something About Cake:

 14 Jun 2017

Fiona did an amazing job. Our cake was absolutely perfect and absolutely delicious. She was an absolute pleasure to work with and would recommend her business for anyone looking for a cake for their special day.

Priscila M. says about Studio Cakes:

 27 Oct 2014

Studio Cakes made the cake of my dreams! Due to my busy schedule I had to find someone who could take the sample images and descriptions of what I wanted and make it a reality. Sarah-Jane exceeded my expectations! I chose Studio Cakes because of the obvious talent and flair evident in their portfolio. Our cake was exactly what we wanted, gorgeous to look at and delicious, with a flower arrangement which beautifully complimented our custom made cake toppers. I was absolutely delighted with it and every time I glanced over at it I found myself smiling. Thank you Studio Cakes!

30 Oct 2014 Studio Cakes says:

Thank you Priscila! You chose a gorgeous design and I'm so happy I got to create it for you! Best wishes for the future and I hope to hear from you again for your next special occasion ~Sarah-Jane

Lisa D. says about Lavender & Lace Cakes:

 21 May 2017

Sara is an extremely talented.. The wedding cake was spectacular, she really listened to what we wanted and was so accommodating. The different flavours and variety Lavender and Lace offers is impressive, our only trouble was only picking three as all the cake flavours were amazing.

Belinda B. says about Sian's Delicious Diamonds:

 27 Apr 2015

Sian from Sian's Delicious Diamonds was so professional and did such an amazing job on my Wedding Cake. I am still getting comments from my guests about how yummy my Wedding cake was. Nothing was ever too much trouble for Sian and she even arranged my flowers on the cake when she delivered it to the venue. If you want a cake that not only looks amazing but also tastes amazing, I would highly recommend Sian's Delicious Diamonds

28 Apr 2015 Sian's Delicious Diamonds says:

Thank you Belinda for taking the time to review my business, service & product you received. I am so happy that not only yourself but all the guests enjoyed your wedding cake. It was my pleasure in producing your cake for you. All the best for the future. Kind regards Sian.

Toyah T. says about Small Delights:

 12 Apr 2017

Anita is just amazing. I sent her a photo of a design i loved and this is what she created. She also delivered the cake to the venue on the day. Highly recommend

Georgie M. says about How Sweet It Is:

 03 May 2017

Steven was so easy to work with and has so many beautiful cakes to choose from.

Christine W. says about Creative Cakes by Sharon:

 25 Apr 2017

I went into our meeting only having a rough idea of what I wanted for our wedding cake. Sharon was incredible to work with! She helped me to design something that was perfect for the theme of our wedding and was distinct from anything I had seen anywhere else. She created a piece of art with our cake that was not only perfect to look at, but tasted great too!

Recent reviews

Chloe H says:

23 Jun 2017

Beautiful cake that taste amazing

Jessica B says:

22 Jun 2017

Delicious and perfectly done, we wanted something a little different to cater to our nerdy side and she made it come alive!

Katelyn S says:

21 Jun 2017

Our cake was absolutely amazing and Claire was so easy to deal with - highly recommended!

Geoff P says:

20 Jun 2017

great job fantastic effort

Delene K says:

20 Jun 2017

The cake was DELICIOUS. Everyone loved the flavours. Had a couple of hiccups with emails and our initial booking getting lost but leading up to the wedding date, Jeanette kept things simple and easy and served up a delicious and beautiful cake.