Wedding Cakes Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding cake makers and cake toppers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Christy E. says about Baked by Katie:

 26 Oct 2021

Katie was amazing! Very easy to communicate with and flexible with decisions. Our cake looked absolutely beautiful, even better than I imagined. I loved that she sourced flowers from the same florist as our bouquets not only were they beautiful but tied everything in perfectly. The cake and buttercream itself were delicious and there was such a variety of flavours. Would happily recommend Katie to anyone

27 Oct 2021 Baked by Katie says:

Christy! Thank you for allowing me to create the cake for your Wedding Day! I so enjoyed being a small part of the day and appreciate the little details you noticed I had done. Congratulations again and look forward to creating more cakes or desserts in future for you xx

Maria N. says about Bisou Cakes:

 13 Mar 2022

Mery was brilliant to deal with, responsive, accommodating and genuinely wanted to work with you (the bride) to make your sweet dreams into reality. Now let's talk about the cake, a-ma-zing. My guests were absolutely raving about the flavours and how great it looked! I have already recommended Bisou Cakes to friends and family.

16 Mar 2022 Bisou Cakes says:

Dear Ria, your feedback has just made my day! Thank you for being so lovely. I am so happy that you and your guests loved the design and taste! I wish you both lifetime of happiness.

Julie W. says about Vines Cakes:

 20 Mar 2022

Could not be happier with our stunning, not to mention delicious, white chocolate & raspberry wedding cake. Thank you so much Alison, it looked exactly how we wanted, and was delivered to our venue.

29 Mar 2022 Vines Cakes says:

Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure to make your Wedding cake and your ceremony on the beach looked amazing! Congratulations to you both.

Jaime C. says about Baked Couture Cakes:

 06 Mar 2019

Our cake came out absolutely perfectly and was so delicious and beautiful!

Kylie R. says about Robyn's Creative Cakes:

 19 May 2022

Robyn created the best Wedding Cake that we could of ever dreamed of, she went the extra mile to including a complimentary extra tier to make the cake look even more amazing! Would recommend to anyone in need of a cake for any type of event!

24 May 2022 Robyn's Creative Cakes says:

Thank you so much Kylie, it was our absolute honor to be apart of your special day 💕💕💕

Kiarnie K. says about Dragonfly Cakes:

 16 May 2022

Fiona was absolutely fantastic, she worked with us to achieve the perfect cake to suit us as a couple of the theme of our wedding. Her cakes are not only gorgeous to look at but they taste amazing!!

30 May 2022 Dragonfly Cakes says:

Thank you so much Kiarnie, I am so happy you loved your cake! Congrats to you both and thank you for entrusting me with your cake

Niluni M. says about Cake Chemistry by Genevieve:

 03 Feb 2021

Just wanted to send a huge thank you from Yasith and I as well as our families for all your efforts with our wedding cake. It was amazing to both look at and to eat! ... your ganache is delicious, it went fantastically with that coconut as well as the chocolate and vanilla. Thank you so much! We will definitely be recommending you to all our friends :)

07 Feb 2021 Cake Chemistry by Genevieve says:

Thank you for the beautiful review Niluni. It's been a trying time for wedding planning so I'm so happy for you and Yasith that all went well and that you enjoyed your cake so much :) It was a pleasure to work with you on designing such a gorgeous and elegant cake. Best, Gen x

Andy Jenny L. says about Flourette Cake Atelier:

 15 Nov 2021

Natasha was AMAZING and THE BEST THROUGHOUT THE WHOLE PROCESS FROM START TO FINISH! She handled consultations well with regarding the size, design and so forth. She was very helpful in every way and the most important part! Cake was DELICIOUS!!!! Would highly recommend Natasha and will come buy again in near future. Thank you tor creating a magical piece on our magicial night! Jenn xx

25 Nov 2021 Flourette Cake Atelier says:

Hi Jenny & Andy, reading your review makes my heart very warm. Thank you so much for your generosity :) We couldn't be happier to be given the privilege to create a beautiful cake for your beautiful wedding! I am honoured to be part of it and am very glad to hear that loved your cake. May your marriage be filled with love and wonderful memories! Love, Nat.

Recent reviews

Emma says:

18 Aug 2022

Our cake from Simply Divine Occasions was absolutely AMAZING! The fantastic flavour combinations were a huge hit with our guests. The decoration on the outside of the cake was just stunning and perfectly matched our reception decor. Highly recommend Natasha and Simply Divine Occasions!

Emily R says:

11 Aug 2022

Han provided us with absolutely amazing cakes! They looked and tasted so good. The option of dietary friendly cupcakes was a great option too. She was very easy to deal with, highly recommend.

Amanda says:

12 Aug 2022

It was the most incredible wedding cake ever to match our Disney themed wedding. I’m so glad I went with Melbourne Cake Studio. They were so helpful and made the whole process so easy. I always wanted a light up castle cake and got exactly that. I couldn’t be more grateful.

Megan A says:

12 Aug 2022

Melbourne Cake Studio did the cake for my wedding and it was incredible! They created the design from scratch to match my dress and we got so many compliments on it. We got to chose multiple favours and they tasted delicious. So lovely and easy to deal with as well. Couldn’t recommend them more highly!

Deena Y says:

13 Aug 2022

Great service, amazing taste, smash cakes and desserts are of the highest quality. Highly recommended and will definitely order again and again.

Hi! I'm Abbey and I can help you find suppliers for your wedding. Would you like some help today?

1 Abbeybot