Wedding Cakes Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding cake makers and cake toppers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Lily N. says about Flourette Cake Atelier:

 07 May 2021

The cake was absolutely perfect! Loved the presentation of it, but more importantly, loved the taste of it. We had so many of our guests rave about the cake, in particular the pandan and coconut flavour. We ordered a cake with pandan and coconut on the top tier. I actually personally am not too fond of chocolate flavoured cakes, and more so chose this flavour for my husband and guests as I know they are, but honestly, I went for seconds and thirds of both flavours of this cake. The chocolate was perfect in flavour; it wasn't too sweet or heavy as many chocolate cakes are and it balanced perfectly with the peanut butter. Also love the texture of the peanut butter was very light and fluffy, almost like whipped cream. I would give you suggestions on how to improve it, but honestly, I cannot think of anything, it was literally the perfect cake!

10 May 2021 Flourette Cake Atelier says:

Hi Lily, Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so grateful for the opportunity given to be part of your special day and very very glad to hear that you and your guests loved the cake inside and out. Congratulations once again for your wedding! Much love, Nat.

Chloe C. says about Something About Cake:

 20 Jan 2020

Fiona is INCREDIBLE! We cannot thank you enough. Our cake was absolutely amazing! She was a pleasure to deal with the entire time, took the stress out of wedding planning. Not only was the design everything we wanted but the cake tasted amazing and we received nothing but compliments! Absolutely no faults! We would love to work with you again. Much love Joseph & Chloe x

Alexandra B. says about Nadine the Cake Queen:

 05 Mar 2019

Nadine has been an real joy to work with and I could not recommend her highly enough! Not only was her cake (our wedding cake) the yummiest thing I have ever tasted, it was also the most beautiful looking cake in the world! She was so friendly with us from day one and I feel so lucky that our lives crossed paths! Nadine is a super star and I will be forever grateful that we got the opportunity to share our special day with her :)

08 Mar 2019 Nadine the Cake Queen says:

Oh Alex, you gave me goosebumps!! It was an absolute pleasure to be part of your gorgeous wedding from the first to meeting to creating, baking, decorating & delivering your wedding cake!! You rocked those red shoes too!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write me such a wonderful review!! I truly appreciate it!! Until our next cake occasion...Nadine 😊💜🙏😘

My P. says about Stacy Brewer Cakes:

 25 Apr 2020

Stacy and her team created an incredible 5 tier cake for our wedding at the Grounds of Alexandria. The cake flavours were vanilla bean cake with raspberry/lychee; espresso martini cake with coffee/salted caramel; and vanilla bean cake with salted caramel/peanut praline. During our meetings, she provided samples of the cake flavours and all of the cakes were very tasty!- It was a difficult decision to choose the flavours! All the cake flavours were unique and interesting too! Stacy was very reliable, and was prompt with her communication. She was helpful in discussing cake table decorations, and helped us decorate the cake itself with flowers. On the day the cake was a talking point and it was a hit with everyone! I am very glad to have gone with you- your experience, and hard work made our day stress-free and a sweet moment. Would recommend every day 10/10

Lauren S. says about Mad About Cakes:

 15 Feb 2021

The most amazing cake I have ever had!! We had to find a cake supplier last minute and we are so glad we went with Mad About Cakes! Madie was absolutely incredible to deal with from the moment we enquired and her communication and attention to detail was faultless. She provided an incredible list of flavour options to help us cater for gluten free, dairy free and nut free dietary requirements. We ordered samples of Chocolate, Salted Caramel and Ferrero Rocher which tasted amazing and we ordered a small naked cake as well as cupcakes. We organised Madie to also set up the cake on the day as well which took the stress to of the day. We will definitely be ordering from Mad About Cakes for all our future events! Highly recommend!

16 Feb 2021 Mad About Cakes says:

Thank you Loz! You're just the sweetest :) We loved being part of your special day and creating something for you! Thank you for the lovely review xx

Lauren S. says about Robyn's Creative Cakes:

 17 Nov 2020

Robyn went above and beyond- the cake was so beautifully made. She was very attentive to what I wanted and was always very prompt at responding. I showed Robyn an image of what I wanted for our wedding and she absolutely nailed it. She was a pleasure to deal with, and I am so happy she was part of our special day. Would definitely recommend.

23 Nov 2020 Robyn's Creative Cakes says:

Aww Lauren , so beautiful...thank you so much. it was such a pleasure to make you’re dream cake ❤️❤️❤️

Shannon M. says about Cake Chemistry by Genevieve:

 13 May 2020

Gen made our wedding cake in November 2019. Not only was it absolutely stunning, but it was a massive hit with our guests - they literally ate every last bit, and we didn't even get to keep the top! It's worth noting as well that we massively over-catered and it still all disappeared! Gen was so welcoming and offered a free tasting at her home, where yet again, she over catered but in the best way possible. We tried soooo many flavours and it was hard to narrow down so we ended up with 3 different flavours in our cake - white chocolate mud, caramel mud and berry - all AMAZING! Can't wait to order our anniversary cake from Gen this year!

17 Jun 2020 Cake Chemistry by Genevieve says:

Thank you for your lovely review Shannon :) I'm so happy to hear the cake was a hit. I can't wait to make your 1st anniversary cake in November x

Marie R. says about Rimma's Wedding Cakes:

 28 Sep 2020

The BIGGEST THANK YOU to Rimma for making my absolutely stunning wedding cake. If I could give you more then 5 stars I definitely would. The flavours were Devine. We had 3 tiers. cookies n cream, carrot and orange, and lemon and lime. ddeeellisshhh! The cake was so elegant in design. we highly recommend your services to anyone wanting there vision come to life. Rimma is your lady! Professional service and delivery. I have left a photo in comments on Facebook so you can see for your self the outstanding cake. Thank you so much!

28 Sep 2020 Rimma's Wedding Cakes says:

WOW, Marie, thank you so much for your beautiful review we are so happy that it was just perfect for you, it was an absolute please to be able to help you on such a special day, and thank you for allowing us to be part of it, congratulations to you both

Recent reviews

Monique says:

06 May 2021

We absolutely loved our wedding cake. It was exactly what we envisioned and all 3 flavours were moist and delicious! Thank you so much for making the whole process so easy for us.You were a delight to work with. Monique and Kris

Daniel E says:

06 May 2021

Hi Kerryn, Thank you so much for your hard work on our wedding cake. We got lots and lots of compliments about the cake and the beautiful roses around it. You have done an incredible job. We could have not thanked you enough. Ily and Daniel

Trinh H says:

05 May 2021

The cake looked beautiful and tasted amazing! aww receive so many compliments. It was such a fun process choosing our flavours and design. Fiona definitely exceeded our expectations!

Lily N says:

07 May 2021

The cake was absolutely perfect! Loved the presentation of it, but more importantly, loved the taste of it. We had so many of our guests rave about the cake, in particular the pandan and coconut flavour. We ordered a cake with pandan and coconut on the top tier. I actually personally am not too fond of chocolate flavoured cakes, and more so chose this flavour for my husband and guests as I know they are, but honestly, I went for seconds and thirds of both flavours of this cake. The chocolate was perfect in flavour; it wasn't too sweet or heavy as many chocolate cakes are and it balanced perfectly with the peanut butter. Also love the texture of the peanut butter was very light and fluffy, almost like whipped cream. I would give you suggestions on how to improve it, but honestly, I cannot think of anything, it was literally the perfect cake!

Leesa G says:

06 May 2021

I'm not sure where to begin on how delicious our wedding cake was that Jack made for our wedding at Yoothamurra Homestead on 24 April 2021. We opted for a two-tier semi naked cake and the two flavours we picked were vanilla and salted caramel for the top tier, and vanilla bean for the bottom tier, iced with white chocolate ganache. Not only did we have plenty of it leftover but I also ate it for breakfast, lunch and dinner the next two days it was that delicious! It was so moist and just melted in the mouth, without the icing being overly sweet. I honestly could not fault Jack's service either! Jack delivered the cake to our venue and decorated it with beautiful fresh flowers that captured our vision perfectly. Jack has now become my go to cake person for all my cakes, thank you Jack it was perfect.