Wedding Cakes Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding cake makers and cake toppers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Chloe C. says about Something About Cake:

 20 Jan 2020

Fiona is INCREDIBLE! We cannot thank you enough. Our cake was absolutely amazing! She was a pleasure to deal with the entire time, took the stress out of wedding planning. Not only was the design everything we wanted but the cake tasted amazing and we received nothing but compliments! Absolutely no faults! We would love to work with you again. Much love Joseph & Chloe x

Clarissa W. says about Rimma's Wedding Cakes:

 29 Mar 2019

They were really good! We went around to their house and it was such a personal experience. They brought out about 20 cakes testers out to make sure everything was perfect. They gave us a lot of options that we didn't even think about.

31 Mar 2019 Rimma's Wedding Cakes says:

Thank you, Clarissa, for your kind words, so glad you enjoyed your time with us, it was a pleasure to be able to play a small role in your special day, we wish you both all the best for the future, congratulations.

Shannon M. says about Cake Chemistry by Genevieve:

 13 May 2020

Gen made our wedding cake in November 2019. Not only was it absolutely stunning, but it was a massive hit with our guests - they literally ate every last bit, and we didn't even get to keep the top! It's worth noting as well that we massively over-catered and it still all disappeared! Gen was so welcoming and offered a free tasting at her home, where yet again, she over catered but in the best way possible. We tried soooo many flavours and it was hard to narrow down so we ended up with 3 different flavours in our cake - white chocolate mud, caramel mud and berry - all AMAZING! Can't wait to order our anniversary cake from Gen this year!

My P. says about Stacy Brewer Cakes:

 25 Apr 2020

Stacy and her team created an incredible 5 tier cake for our wedding at the Grounds of Alexandria. The cake flavours were vanilla bean cake with raspberry/lychee; espresso martini cake with coffee/salted caramel; and vanilla bean cake with salted caramel/peanut praline. During our meetings, she provided samples of the cake flavours and all of the cakes were very tasty!- It was a difficult decision to choose the flavours! All the cake flavours were unique and interesting too! Stacy was very reliable, and was prompt with her communication. She was helpful in discussing cake table decorations, and helped us decorate the cake itself with flowers. On the day the cake was a talking point and it was a hit with everyone! I am very glad to have gone with you- your experience, and hard work made our day stress-free and a sweet moment. Would recommend every day 10/10

John H. says about Mad About Cakes:

 15 Apr 2018

3 their gluten free wedding cake with delivery. The cake was amazing . Truly a picture of perfection & it tasted amazing (which is difficult to find in gluten free cakes). Excellent service and extremely helpful in helping us find the perfect cake and making it in our budget.

25 Apr 2018 Mad About Cakes says:

Thank you for the lovely review John! We loved being part of your special day :)

Miss Jessica M. says about Elegant Occasions:

 02 Sep 2010

Our cake was incredible, I left it up to my husband to organize and worked together with the staff at Elegant occasions to create a masterpiece that tasted unbelievable!! it was perfect 5 stars

27 Sep 2010 Elegant Occasions says:

Thank you Jessica,Its' lovely to get responses like these.Its not often we get the groom choosing a cake but your husband knew that was his duty and he did it well.We enjoyed assisting him and I am so glad that you enjoyed it.All the very best for the future from our team.

Alexandra B. says about Nadine the Cake Queen:

 05 Mar 2019

Nadine has been an real joy to work with and I could not recommend her highly enough! Not only was her cake (our wedding cake) the yummiest thing I have ever tasted, it was also the most beautiful looking cake in the world! She was so friendly with us from day one and I feel so lucky that our lives crossed paths! Nadine is a super star and I will be forever grateful that we got the opportunity to share our special day with her :)

08 Mar 2019 Nadine the Cake Queen says:

Oh Alex, you gave me goosebumps!! It was an absolute pleasure to be part of your gorgeous wedding from the first to meeting to creating, baking, decorating & delivering your wedding cake!! You rocked those red shoes too!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write me such a wonderful review!! I truly appreciate it!! Until our next cake occasion...Nadine 😊💜🙏😘

Sam R. says about Byron Bay Cake Boutique:

 20 Feb 2020

Tara was great. So easy to communicate with, she created the most perfect simple and DELICIOUS wedding cake for us! Thank you Byron Bay Cake Boutique!

Recent reviews

Craig& T says:

01 Jun 2020

My wife and I had Joy make our wedding cake in December 2018. We wanted a specific style and Joy was happy to facilitate. We were invited to her house, to try different flavours, where the tastings were incredibly big. Joy was happy to deliver our cupcake tower with a top tier cake to Carmel. It was visually incredible and tasted even better.The service that Joy provided was great. I can't thank Joy enough for making this process easy with no stress. I highly recommend Tiers & Co as your go to for all cakes in any shapes and sizes, just look at her Instagram. I can't wait to use Tiers & Co again for my Daughters birthday in the coming years.

Brittany F says:

01 Jun 2020

Joy did an amazing job on our wedding cake in April, Kurt and I couldn’t be happier with how it looked/tasted! She went above and beyond to get it how we wanted by getting customised cake toppers and decorations. We kept the top tier and it still tasted amazing after spending a year in the freezer for our one year anniversary!

Isabella P says:

01 Jun 2020

We couldn’t have been happier with our beautiful, rustic wedding cake by Joy. We chose a semi-naked chocolate and vanilla two-tiered cake with raspberry buttercream. As a coeliac bride, Joy was fantastic in creating one layer gluten free for me and you could not even tell in the slightest that this adjustment was made – in fact, all the guests raved about the delicious creamy flavour! Joy hand-delivered our cake the morning of our wedding to our venue with complimentary flowers and a friendly smile which made the morning so memorable. There were many guests enjoying the cake in one hand on the dance floor, and we even enjoyed some the next morning for breakfast, too! We would definitely recommend Tiers and Co for your special occasion, and look forward to ordering another delight from her again in the future!

Leah S says:

28 May 2020

Joy did the most wonderful job creating our wedding cake and cupcakes. She always responded promptly, was open to ideas, reasonably priced, and really went above and beyond for us. Above all else the cake was fresh and delicious, as well as beautiful, and our guests remarked that it was one of the best cakes they had tasted. We will definitely be using Joy's services again!

Bec F says:

28 May 2020

Joy at Tiers and Co has made our family several wonderful cakes over the last few years, including my sisters beautiful 21st cake and my Mums three tier wedding cake. Both were delicious and Joy went out of her way to cater for our special requests and orders (including tracking down a border collie cake topper for my sisters cake!). Very reasonably priced, I wouldn’t go to anyone else for a cake for that special occasion!