Wedding Cakes Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding cake makers and cake toppers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Alexandra C. says about Anita's Cakes and Bakes:

 06 Dec 2017

Anita can provide an amazing variety of delicious cakes and was so easy to work with. We were able to do a sample tasting and on the day she arranged delivery with the venue so we didn't have to worry. Anita is so lovely and her cakes looked beautiful.

Alicia N. says about Lavender & Lace Cakes:

 14 Nov 2017

When I approached Lavender & Lace Cakes to do my cake I was unsure of what I wanted, but I was greeted with a kind and accommodating response which continued throughout the planning process. My ideas were met with creative realities and the quality was above and beyond anything I could have imagined.

Nicole C. says about Something About Cake:

 14 Nov 2017

Our cake was simple but stunning. We wanted a simple cake with clean lines. Fiona did a great job with this and most importantly it was delicious. There were no take aways it was all eaten by our guests :)

Christine W. says about Creative Cakes by Sharon:

 25 Apr 2017

I went into our meeting only having a rough idea of what I wanted for our wedding cake. Sharon was incredible to work with! She helped me to design something that was perfect for the theme of our wedding and was distinct from anything I had seen anywhere else. She created a piece of art with our cake that was not only perfect to look at, but tasted great too!

Priscila M. says about Studio Cakes:

 27 Oct 2014

Studio Cakes made the cake of my dreams! Due to my busy schedule I had to find someone who could take the sample images and descriptions of what I wanted and make it a reality. Sarah-Jane exceeded my expectations! I chose Studio Cakes because of the obvious talent and flair evident in their portfolio. Our cake was exactly what we wanted, gorgeous to look at and delicious, with a flower arrangement which beautifully complimented our custom made cake toppers. I was absolutely delighted with it and every time I glanced over at it I found myself smiling. Thank you Studio Cakes!

30 Oct 2014 Studio Cakes says:

Thank you Priscila! You chose a gorgeous design and I'm so happy I got to create it for you! Best wishes for the future and I hope to hear from you again for your next special occasion ~Sarah-Jane

Lauren C. says about SugarLily Cakes & Confectionery:

 10 Oct 2017

Kerry was just so amazing to work with during the whole the process, and WOW the cake - it was PERFECT!! From the quick initial responses, to all of the tasters she provided and all the support along the way I just can not thank Kerry enough. The Lavender Vanilla Bean Swirl cake that eventuated was also such a hit with the guest!

Dan P. says about Cupcake Elegance:

 23 Jul 2017

They're not cakes - they are works of art. Angela's cupcakes are so breathtakingly beautiful it almost seems to wrong to eat them. But once you take a bite you realise their visual elegance is just the beginning. Usually the wedding cake is one of the most useless parts of the wedding night. The restaurant staff cut it into pieces and no one eats it. At the end of our wedding night not a single one of Angela's cakes remained. It's no mystery why.

Tabatha V. says about b-licious cakes:

 24 May 2017

Barbara is such a pleasure to work with! She has made my cakes for every big occasion and everytime perfection. She makes such beautiful cakes and she always knows what i want.

21 Jun 2017 b-licious cakes says:

It was a pleasure working with you Tabatha thank you so much all the best for the future x

Recent reviews

P says:

13 Dec 2017

Very easy to organise. They have lots of different styles and flavours to choose from. Discussed in detail the different serving sizes and therefore size of cakes required for our wedding.

L says:

12 Dec 2017

Natalie was very patient with helping me to create a unique wedding cake that i have dreamt of. I will choose her again for another special occasion if I need to order a good crafted cake!

M says:

11 Dec 2017

Colleen was really good to deal with and the cake tasted great.

B says:

11 Dec 2017

Beautiful cake and super easy to order and choose, very happy!

B says:

10 Dec 2017

Our cake was absolutely beautiful- the flavour and presentation! It froze well and we were able to take some cake back to my grandparents, who were unable to travel and attend the wedding. Nicole was great to deal with and responded really quickly to any requests! Our bond for the stand used was quickly refunded.