Wedding Cakes Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding cake makers and cake toppers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Marie R. says about Rimma's Wedding Cakes:

 28 Sep 2020

The BIGGEST THANK YOU to Rimma for making my absolutely stunning wedding cake. If I could give you more then 5 stars I definitely would. The flavours were Devine. We had 3 tiers. cookies n cream, carrot and orange, and lemon and lime. ddeeellisshhh! The cake was so elegant in design. we highly recommend your services to anyone wanting there vision come to life. Rimma is your lady! Professional service and delivery. I have left a photo in comments on Facebook so you can see for your self the outstanding cake. Thank you so much!

28 Sep 2020 Rimma's Wedding Cakes says:

WOW, Marie, thank you so much for your beautiful review we are so happy that it was just perfect for you, it was an absolute please to be able to help you on such a special day, and thank you for allowing us to be part of it, congratulations to you both

Alexandra B. says about Nadine the Cake Queen:

 05 Mar 2019

Nadine has been an real joy to work with and I could not recommend her highly enough! Not only was her cake (our wedding cake) the yummiest thing I have ever tasted, it was also the most beautiful looking cake in the world! She was so friendly with us from day one and I feel so lucky that our lives crossed paths! Nadine is a super star and I will be forever grateful that we got the opportunity to share our special day with her :)

08 Mar 2019 Nadine the Cake Queen says:

Oh Alex, you gave me goosebumps!! It was an absolute pleasure to be part of your gorgeous wedding from the first to meeting to creating, baking, decorating & delivering your wedding cake!! You rocked those red shoes too!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write me such a wonderful review!! I truly appreciate it!! Until our next cake occasion...Nadine 😊💜🙏😘

Andy Jenny L. says about Flourette Cake Atelier:

 15 Nov 2021

Natasha was AMAZING and THE BEST THROUGHOUT THE WHOLE PROCESS FROM START TO FINISH! She handled consultations well with regarding the size, design and so forth. She was very helpful in every way and the most important part! Cake was DELICIOUS!!!! Would highly recommend Natasha and will come buy again in near future. Thank you tor creating a magical piece on our magicial night! Jenn xx

25 Nov 2021 Flourette Cake Atelier says:

Hi Jenny & Andy, reading your review makes my heart very warm. Thank you so much for your generosity :) We couldn't be happier to be given the privilege to create a beautiful cake for your beautiful wedding! I am honoured to be part of it and am very glad to hear that loved your cake. May your marriage be filled with love and wonderful memories! Love, Nat.

Chloe C. says about Something About Cake:

 20 Jan 2020

Fiona is INCREDIBLE! We cannot thank you enough. Our cake was absolutely amazing! She was a pleasure to deal with the entire time, took the stress out of wedding planning. Not only was the design everything we wanted but the cake tasted amazing and we received nothing but compliments! Absolutely no faults! We would love to work with you again. Much love Joseph & Chloe x

Niluni M. says about Cake Chemistry by Genevieve:

 03 Feb 2021

Just wanted to send a huge thank you from Yasith and I as well as our families for all your efforts with our wedding cake. It was amazing to both look at and to eat! ... your ganache is delicious, it went fantastically with that coconut as well as the chocolate and vanilla. Thank you so much! We will definitely be recommending you to all our friends :)

07 Feb 2021 Cake Chemistry by Genevieve says:

Thank you for the beautiful review Niluni. It's been a trying time for wedding planning so I'm so happy for you and Yasith that all went well and that you enjoyed your cake so much :) It was a pleasure to work with you on designing such a gorgeous and elegant cake. Best, Gen x

My P. says about Stacy Brewer Cakes:

 25 Apr 2020

Stacy and her team created an incredible 5 tier cake for our wedding at the Grounds of Alexandria. The cake flavours were vanilla bean cake with raspberry/lychee; espresso martini cake with coffee/salted caramel; and vanilla bean cake with salted caramel/peanut praline. During our meetings, she provided samples of the cake flavours and all of the cakes were very tasty!- It was a difficult decision to choose the flavours! All the cake flavours were unique and interesting too! Stacy was very reliable, and was prompt with her communication. She was helpful in discussing cake table decorations, and helped us decorate the cake itself with flowers. On the day the cake was a talking point and it was a hit with everyone! I am very glad to have gone with you- your experience, and hard work made our day stress-free and a sweet moment. Would recommend every day 10/10

Lauren S. says about Mad About Cakes:

 15 Feb 2021

The most amazing cake I have ever had!! We had to find a cake supplier last minute and we are so glad we went with Mad About Cakes! Madie was absolutely incredible to deal with from the moment we enquired and her communication and attention to detail was faultless. She provided an incredible list of flavour options to help us cater for gluten free, dairy free and nut free dietary requirements. We ordered samples of Chocolate, Salted Caramel and Ferrero Rocher which tasted amazing and we ordered a small naked cake as well as cupcakes. We organised Madie to also set up the cake on the day as well which took the stress to of the day. We will definitely be ordering from Mad About Cakes for all our future events! Highly recommend!

16 Feb 2021 Mad About Cakes says:

Thank you Loz! You're just the sweetest :) We loved being part of your special day and creating something for you! Thank you for the lovely review xx

Lauren S. says about Robyn's Creative Cakes:

 17 Nov 2020

Robyn went above and beyond- the cake was so beautifully made. She was very attentive to what I wanted and was always very prompt at responding. I showed Robyn an image of what I wanted for our wedding and she absolutely nailed it. She was a pleasure to deal with, and I am so happy she was part of our special day. Would definitely recommend.

23 Nov 2020 Robyn's Creative Cakes says:

Aww Lauren , so beautiful...thank you so much. it was such a pleasure to make you’re dream cake ❤️❤️❤️

Recent reviews

Venesa S says:

25 Nov 2021

Perfect! Just as I envisioned. Tasted absolutely delicious. Lemon/ coconut and sticky date. Everyone who tried it loved it. Very reasonably priced and accommodating. Thanks so much.

Tarryn D says:

30 Nov 2021

Our cake was amazing and so beautiful it exceeded our expectations. Rimma was amazing to deal with and the flavours was so great. All the guest raves about the cake

Sue M says:

22 Nov 2021

The BEST wedding cake! It looked incredible and tasted even better. Our cake and the professional service and communication from Simply Divine Occasions exceeded our expectations. The lemon curd layered with white mud, and butterscotch layered with chocolate mud, covered in the best buttercream you’ve ever tasted was heavenly! So many positive comments from our guests. The fresh florals were exactly what we wanted, and the delivery and setup took all the stress away on the day. Definitely choose these guys for your wedding cake, you won’t be disappointed!

Kath D says:

23 Nov 2021

Nadine created a stunning 2 tier wedding cake for our special day. Not only was it beautiful, it was delicious too! She was easy to communicate with and liaised with our florist and reception vendor, taking away the added stress of coordinating it all.

Mikaela C says:

02 Dec 2021

Our wedding cake was made by Applemire Cakery and it was exactly what we asked for. Katie created fondant figurines to top our cake and they were better than I even imagined. The cake was delicious. Organising both the cake and samples was simple and easy.