Melbourne Celebrant Julie

Rating
(127 reviews)
 
Service Area
Yarra Valley / Dandenong Ranges / Melbourne Region
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Kiara T.

19 Jan 2020

Julie was the perfect celebrant for us. We had met a few celebrants through expos and research online and we hadn't found anyone that clicked well with us, just as we were about to give up and pick any celebrant our prayers were answered and we found Julie. The celebrant is such an important part of the wedding as they really set the tone, Julie made our ceremony fun and kept all of our guests interested and entertained. She was so easy to deal with, and made our ceremony completely stress free so we were able to just enjoy ourselves

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Thanks so much guys! I am glad we connected and celebrated you both; such a great ceremony!

Sarah R.

12 Oct 2019

Julie Byrne! All the words cannot describe our gratitude towards Julie. My partner and I recently had the privilege of having Julie marry us, at our surprise wedding! Logistically it was tricky but she provided endless support and ideals to make sure the evening went smoothly. Her words truly captured the essence of our relationship, like as if we’d been friends for years. Julie just filled the room with joy and love, we cannot thank her enough for this. Everyone needs a little Julie at their wedding!

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Oooh, I love that everyone needs a little bit of me at their wedding! Great night guys and thanks for having me :)

Amanda E.

27 Oct 2017

We were recently married by Julie and she was absolutely amazing from start to finish. The aim for our wedding day was to make it a relaxed, casual and fun atmosphere. Even though the ceremony was the ‘official’ part of the day Julie nailed it and gave us the atmosphere we wanted. She set the tone for the whole day. We can’t thank her enough. Our guests all raved about her, as much as we did. Thanks so much Julie for everything. You are one amazing lady. Mr & Mrs Partington

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Thanks Partington's! I loved being a part of your day and hear that everybody more than loved it!

Alex O.

10 Nov 2019

Julie was an amazing celebrant for our wedding. She's super chill, funny, and helpful. In the lead up to the wedding we didn't have to worry about anything - Julie had it all sorted! She's a very comforting and genuine person, which we appreciated so much on our wedding day. :)

Claire B.

26 Oct 2019

We were fortunate enough to meet Julie at an Expo in August 2018 and formed an instant connection with her. After chatting with her, we didn’t feel the need to look around for another celebrant, so we booked her for our lunchtime wedding at The Gables in October 2019. We couldn’t be happier with the high level of service we received as she guided us through the necessary steps to plan our perfect wedding ceremony. We would recommend Julie to anyone looking for a celebrant in a heartbeat. I received so many compliments about Julie from family members after the wedding ceremony – they all thought she was excellent – a testament to how successful our day was, and we can’t thank Julie enough for everything she did to help us have the perfect ceremony – thank you!! Love, Claire and Audrey.

Caitlin H.

21 Sep 2019

We are so happy that we chose Julie to marry us on our big day. She was thoughtful, organised, humorous and made us feel at ease. We would highly recommend Julie to other couples out there looking to tie the knot!

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Thanks so much and for dealing with the rain!

Suzi M.

24 Aug 2019

You know you made the right choice when guests come up to you days/weeks after your wedding and rave about your ceremony and the celebrant being the most fantastic and charismatic they’ve ever seen. That was absolutely the case with Julie Byrne and I’m so happy she was available to support my partner and me on our wedding day. We wanted to keep things light-hearted but impactful for our ceremony, so we went hunting for a celebrant who could help us achieve this vision. Julie provided expert support and experience, which allowed my partner and me to refine the ceremony without fuss. The ceremony left our guests in tears of laughter while also being deep and moving, which is everything we could have asked for. We highly recommend Julie to support you on your special day and guarantee you’ll have some amazing memories.

Rachel N.

10 Aug 2019

Julie is absolutely amazing. She is engaging, infectious and makes the process so easy and comfortable. I am so happy with our ceremony and we had so many compliments. Plenty of laughter and smiles. Thank you so much Jules, you're simply awesome ❤❤

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

That's what it's about, feeling relaxed and enjoying your ceremony! Thanks Rachel x

Liz B.

27 Jul 2019

Thank you Julie - for making planning our surprise wedding easy, for taking the time to understand what we wanted and explain every step, and for just 'getting us' completely. Highly, highly recommend Julie if you're looking for a easy-going, fun, professional celebrant. (Oh, and her dog is gorgeous)

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

'twas a great surprise! And I love my PA, Lexi too!

Kristy W.

14 Jul 2019

Would recommend in a heartbeat. She made everyone feel comfortable on the day and the lead up to the day. She was just wonderful.

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Much appreciated! Thanks to you both.

Sheana D.

10 May 2019

After chatting with Julie for not even 5 minutes, I knew she would be great, with her genuine, bubbly and kind personality. She was even better than originally anticipated on the big day. She is down to earth, easy going and certainly made you feel comfortable. She helped make our ceremony extra special, with a good laugh. Our guests loved her, as well as us. Thank you Julie for giving our big day an extra special touch.

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

So glad it was exactly what you wanted or even better! Love to you x

T W.

27 Apr 2019

Julie was such a gem to deal with-from first meeting and trying to navigate all the choices of vendors to working out what to include. Julie took our suggestions, her notes through our meetings and conversations and templates (her suggestions were amazing) about our relationship and turned into the most incredible heartfelt ceremony. Julie made the ceremony so warm and inviting-our guests laughed and smiled constantly and there were many happy tears. Many of our guests said ceremony and learning more about our journey was their highlight of the day. Thank you Julie we are so glad to have met you and had you marry us and celebrate with us.

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

It was wonderful to work with such a beautiful couple and make the ceremony such a special part of your day.

Demi A.

24 Apr 2019

We really loved Julie. We met her at the expo a year before and we really liked her - she was really down to earth which was important to us for a celebrant. She was great, and on the day she even had little presents for our daughter! The small details she did for us really made her stand out for us.

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Thanks to you Demi and your beautiful family :)

Mina K.

13 Apr 2019

Julie is really proactive in letting you know what she needs and she really tailored our ceremony towards our needs. She tailored the ceremony to us as we wanted a religious element to our day. She is so easy to talk to you and really takes the time to understand you as a couple.

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

That's the beauty of a civil ceremony, we can include what you want! Happy Marriage!

Amy A.

12 Apr 2019

Julie was absolutely fantastic! She really has the ability to engage the guests and make the ceremony memorable. She's relaxed, charismatic and professional. I was tearing up and struggling to speak during my vows and shes was so reassuring and patient. Would highly recommend her!

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Thanks Amy! Look out for your blog, coming soon!

Simon P.

11 Apr 2019

We tried a few people for our celebrant, and in the end we really felt a connection with Julie right from the start. We felt really comfortable with her! We were really happy with her and glad we went with her. She was really fair and reasonably priced.

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Awesome to hear :)

Erin W.

7 Apr 2019

Julie was absolutely amazing! She made everything as easy as possible whilst planning our wedding. We wanted somebody that was relaxed, calm and knew how to keep the mood light and fun. We chose Julie because we were looking for the person that felt right. From the very beginning, we felt comfortable around Julie and she was very open, honest and forthcoming with everything we needed to know and do for our ceremony. On the day, Julie was truly excited for us and we couldn't help but catch her happiness and excitement. Throughout the wedding planning process, Julie kept us in the loop about what we had to do and when we needed to complete it by. Her communication with us was great! If you would like a bubbly, passionate celebrant that will ensure your ceremony goes off without a hitch, I would highly recommend Julie! Thankyou Julie! You're Incredible!

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

I loved working with you both. Thanks for being delightful and I love weddings so I'm glad that really comes across x

Christina C.

6 Apr 2019

We were a bit late with organising a celebrant and Julie was recommended to us - we could not have been happier with the recommendation! She took us on without hesitation and was very professional and easy to work with. She was flexible in her approach and even did a reading for us when the original person pulled out last minute. We had many comments about how enjoyable the ceremony was, due to it being very personal, fun and not too long (very important!!). Much of this we owe to Julie. Thank you again for helping make our day so special!

Sandra R.

23 Mar 2019

We could not fault Julie as she was so friendly and made our day so lovely. We had our grand kids in our bridal party and she made up certificates to make them feel part of our day. At our first meeting she gave us so much support and guidelines and we worked out what we wanted. It was all so easy and we would highly recommend Julie as she has such a lovely personality.

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Thanks Sandra, your 'clan' were just wonderful. All the best to you both.

Julia G.

22 Mar 2019

If you need someone that’s across everything, Julie is it. Easy to deal with, takes care of everything! We felt connected and listened to the minute we met her at the Yarra Glen Wedding Expo. Also great to check in and follow up on things you had no idea about. She even took the time to make sure she pronounced overseas names correctly! Highly recommend!

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Well, what a day weather wise and you guys were just champs! Thanks again x

Charlotte C.

16 Mar 2019

Julie was really organised and she had all the paperwork ready. She had so many options to customise our ceremony. We met with her prior which nice and relaxed and she made everything so easy. On the day, she organised everything with the event organiser to make sure the music was prepared. She helped me relax on the day and took the stress away. She made some great jokes and really added to our day!

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Glad you enjoyed the humour and felt relaxed.

Karen W.

24 Feb 2019

We had Julie as our celebrant for our wedding and she was awsome! Extremely professional in her approach and made our day so easy and stress free. Highly recommend Julie A+++++++

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Love you guys, enjoy married life!

Jade H.

23 Feb 2019

Very professional and so easy to work with and the ceremony was relaxed just as we had wanted and couldn’t of asked for anything more. We already have people asking for Julie’s details for there own wedding which we think says it all.

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

What a pearler of a day and set-up. It was magical!

Minna D.

9 Feb 2019

Julie was able to create a ceremony for us that was intimate, romantic and memorable but also down to Earth. She provided us with lots of options for readings and prayers and helped us involve family and special friends.

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Thanks guys and was wonderful to work with you both x

Danielle S.

31 Jan 2019

Julie was the perfect celebrant for our wedding day, she was light and funny and made it so easy to put a ceremony together. She spoke of my husband and I and our story exactly how we wanted our family and friends to hear, it honestly was the perfect ceremony we wanted. Julie, thank you for all your help and for marrying Brad and I! We are so grateful!

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

And you guys were just adorable; glad it was just perfect :)

Josh H.

12 Jan 2019

Julie was really great! She was great when we first contacted her and we met her at her house and she was just great to get along with. She had so many resources for us to go through to create our ceremony and she really got to know us which made our ceremony just perfect. She got along so well with everyone on the day as well.

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Thanks guys, I hope you enjoyed your blog too :)

Carol C.

28 Oct 2018

Friendly, easygoing, helpful, professional. Leave everything to Julie on the wedding day - she has everything under control!

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Totally, thanks!

Elizabeth E.

6 Oct 2018

Julie is amazing!! From start to finish she was easy to work with and made sure our ceremony was personalised. We cannot thank Julie enough for making our wedding as special as it was xx

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Thanks guys!

Adele M.

25 Aug 2018

Julie was the perfect celebrant- her laid back style and assistance helped us prepare for the day and made things so much easier. She impressed us with her professionalism and everyone at our ceremony commented on how personable she was in addition to making everyone feel comfortable. We would highly recommend her to everyone!

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Beautiful couple and beautiful venue :)

Lauren P.

10 Aug 2018

Julie was an incredible addition to our special day!! She made us feel very special and explained the process along the way so well! She made us feel at ease and made our day that much more amazing! Would definitely recommend julie she is fantastic!!

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Thanks guys and enjoy married life.

Michael S.

4 Aug 2018

Excellent

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

And you guys were more than fabulous! Thanks heaps for the awesome Google review too!

Emma B.

1 Jun 2018

We had the privilege of having Julie marry us in June. We clicked with Julie from the very first moment we met her, she made us both feel so comfortable through the whole planning process, and our ceremony was full of love and laughter.

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Lucky 600, cheers guys x

Kristy M.

5 May 2018

Really great! She was so easy going, pressure free, the style of the ceremony was completely guided by us.

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Relaxed is the key!

Sarah P.

3 May 2018

Julie was our celebrant on the 3rd on May 2018. She was super helpful with all the questions we had leading up to the big day and made sure we had everything prepared. The day itself was amazing. Julie spent time with the bridal party before the ceremony making sure everyone knew what they needed to do. Our Flower Girl and Paige Boy also got little gift bags and certificates which they loved!

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Oh yes, the kids loved to be appreciated too!

Serina W.

29 Mar 2018

She was amazing! Very accommodating and also happy to answer our questions.

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Fabulous!

Alex V.

23 Mar 2018

Julie was incredible. From the initial interview to the big day, she was there to guide, inspire and ensure that everything ran smoothly. She totally "got" the vibe we were after for the day, and worked with us to create the perfect ceremony. Our guests laughed, cried and smiled throughout, as did we. Thanks for everything, Julie!

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Thanks too, awesome!

Breanna-Lee S.

3 Mar 2018

Fantastic! Easy going personality and down to earth.

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Great!

Bethany W.

16 Feb 2018

Julie was an amazing celebrant. She was wonderful and helpful during the planning process and then delivered a beautiful ceremony. Julie is very warm, easy-going and relaxed but at the same time is 100% organised. Our ceremony was exactly what we wanted and we can't thank you enough, Julie.

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Thanks you two!

Steph W.

30 Nov 2017

Julie was great! She was professional and fabulous.

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Awesome to hear :)

Kayla R.

17 Nov 2017

Julie was super organised leading up to our wedding and conducted our ceremony superbly, with energy, humour and confidence. She worked extremely well with a rogue flower girl and a distracted page boy and even gave them little gift bags which got us through to the end of the ceremony!

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Gotta have a laugh or plenty in the ceremony!

Tiana T.

17 Nov 2017

Julie was absolutely amazing, she completely captured both of our personalities perfectly and was a pleasure to work with. She took all the stresses and nerves out of the ceremony and make the entire nuptials relaxed and fun. We cannot thank Julie enough for helping make our day perfect. (Apart from the crazy storm that decided to roll over throughout the ceremony, however created a very dramatic ceremony!)

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

What a dramatic effect was the storm, lol. Congrats :)

Alana S.

11 Nov 2017

Really good! She was really down to earth, friendly, listened to what we wanted and was happy to change things to suit us.

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Thanks!

Jasmine S.

10 Nov 2017

Julie was amazing, she carried the service out perfectly and helped us make sure the ceremony was tailored to suit us. She even dresses to compliment what your color scheme is! She is so lovely and makes your service feel so warm and inviting. Couldn't be happier with how our ceremony turned out thanks to Julie.

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Love to match or complement, I feel a real part of it then!

Lauren B.

27 Oct 2017

Thanks Julie, what an amazing and smooth job you did! Especially with such a nervous bride! Completely put me and the groom at ease through the whole ceremony. You made the whole process so easy and stress free. Thank you!

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Smooth and stress-free, love it!

Kate S.

20 Oct 2017

Julie was fantastic! From our first meeting through to the wedding day, she made everything so easy and stress-free! Our ceremony was fun & relaxed - just how we wanted it to be.

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

That's what I'm talking about!

Claire B.

23 Sep 2017

Julie is amazing! She has a great sense of humour and she has a lovely presence and everyone commented on how good she was.

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

I certainly love a laugh!

Jessica S.

2 Jun 2017

Julie you are so wonderful! Thank you so much for being the perfect fit and making our ceremony exactly what we wanted. You were fun, bubbly and really helped set the tone of our day. We loved you!

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Awesome feedback!

Angela S.

19 May 2017

We could not praise Julie more for her work, she is truly a natural with what she does and from the moment you meet her you know she loves what she does and on our day that truly shined. Julie was so engaged with everyone and made the whole ceremony so fun and relaxed. She made our day magical. Thank you x

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Thanks Angela! So loooved working with you guys and thanks for having me and my first visit at The Dome! All the best in love and life, Julie x

Laura B.

23 Apr 2017

Julie was great! Communication was really good. She was very straightfoward and gave a lot of very helpful advice and options for what to do with our ceremony. 5 Stars!

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Thanks!

Emily W.

7 Apr 2017

We loved having Julie as our Celebrant, she was so well organised and made the process very easy! Her beautiful and bubbly personality gave our ceremony a warm and positive atmosphere. We highly recomend her and cannot thank her enough for making our wedding day (and the lead up) amazing!

Melbourne Celebrant Julie  

Awesome feedback...much appreciated and exactly what I am trying to achieve :)


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.