Mel Armstrong Jones

Rating
1 5 5.0 (22 reviews) 
Service Area
Northern Beaches, Manly and Sydney, NSW  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days - By Appointment
Phone
02 9190 0187

Reviews

Esperanza Lys A.

7 Apr 2018

Mel, was great to work with,, she was all you can ask for in a marriage celebrant enthusiastic, calm and patient, she guided us through every required step to make our day absolutely fabulous. Thanks Mel!

Claire T.

13 Oct 2017

Mel was fantastic. She took the time to get to know us and tailored her service accordingly. She listened to our needs, engaged our guests and helped us craft a fantastic ceremony. I highly recommend Mel as a celebrant. She has a wonderful sense of humour and truly cares.

Mel Armstrong Jones  

You were so amazing to work with. Just so honest and open with your needs. I am so pleased we celebrated life and love together. Much love xx

Mirjana Z.

18 Nov 2016

She is an amazing celebrant with a very warm heart! She was very lovely to work with right from the start. She calmed me down when I needed it and gave me handy tips here and there which was very useful esp when you don't know what you're doing!

Mel Armstrong Jones  

Thank you so so much for your lovely words and appreciation. I loved the ceremony. The lawn games and friendly guests just topped off the stunning day too.

Sophie S.

16 Mar 2018

Mel was so lovely to work with. Her caring nature made the whole process fun and easy. She listened to all our needs and ensured our ceremony was really special for us. Would highly recommend Mel for your wedding!

Mel Armstrong Jones  

Sophie you and your darling were so inspiring to work with. Two young people so in tune with what you wanted. I felt so excited to be given the time to create your wishes..love to your ambitions and drive in marriage and life

Amy S.

24 Mar 2017

From the moment we met Mel we knew she was the right celebrant for us. She is a genuine caring person and made us feel at ease. Mel was amazing, the ceremony was smooth, easygoing & was truly a day we will never forget. Thank you for everything

Mel Armstrong Jones  

I loved marrying you both..I will always care and try to support my clients so thank you for your kind words. I was so pleased to be given the opportunity to write your words of love and life. Love to all the family and friends. It was fabulous to marry other family members too. Thank you for referring me...That is the greatest compliment x

Alex C.

27 Jan 2017

Mel was fantastic at our wedding. She was friendly and welcoming to everyone and made people feel comfortable. She helped to keep everything running smoothly throughout the day and made it a truly memorable day for us. We would definitely recommend her to anyone planning a wedding.

Mel Armstrong Jones  

It was a sweltering day and the fun and joy in the room will never be forgotten. It was a delight to meet all your family and friends. Thank you for having me be your celebrant and MC

Vicki W.

21 Oct 2016

From the moment we met Mel we knew she was the one who had to marry us. She was so warm and lovely. She was interested in us and our love story, not just the legal requirements and logistics for the day. Although, that was all done with a minimum of fuss and went off perfectly. We would highly recommend Mel, she is a wonderful caring person who is also a great celebrant.

Mel Armstrong Jones  

Thank you for your wholehearted open ways as a couple to tell me your love story. Who would have thought coffee mornings could be so romantic? Vicki I loved the feathers and the fabulous smiles of you both.I hope japan is just as sweet as you both.

John B.

7 Oct 2016

Mel was absolutely brilliant as we had a very windy wedding ceremony. Mel was able to carry on with the ceremony and her attitude on the day was first class.

Mel Armstrong Jones  

Thank you. It was a fabulously windy unique ceremony that blew any cobwebs away on a hill top. I am so pleased pup made it with the rings to us too. What fun to get married in a hurricane and have wedding meetings in various locations around the world.

April K.

15 Apr 2016

We are so happy that we chose Mel to be our celebrant! She was happy and enthusiastic whilst remaining very professional and dedicated to meeting our needs. Mel was always easy to contact and replied to any inquiries very promptly. She offered ideas and advise when needed but always encouraged anything we decided on. Mel made our wedding ceremony magical and one to remember for us and our guests. I would highly recommend Mel!!!!!

Mel Armstrong Jones  

You both were so fun. Thank you for being open and receptive to my care about your ceremony. The words you chose for vows were so personable and heart felt and I am so glad we did not run out of tissues that day. Keep kissing and loving and supporting as your vows shared.

Henry S.

2 Apr 2016

Mel was just brilliant. She spent quite a lot of time with us and over the phone to get to know my bride and I and understand what our marriage meant to us. Mel captured that brilliantly and it came through during the ceremony. She was also extremely patient with us. We left quite a few details unconfirmed until late the day before our marriage (readings. wows etc) and she managed to incorporate those seamlessly into the ceremony. We could not have asked more from her and she made the day very special.

Mel Armstrong Jones  

Thank you so so so so much for stunning wedding. The poetry from overseas added to the jolliness and tears of fun at your ceremony. Dinosaurs were so sweet. Hope travels overseas was just as much excitement as your wedding day.

Hugh M.

4 Mar 2016

Couldn't have had a better celebrant if you made your own. Not only was Mel perfect on the day calming us both down and helping us through the process but she ensured all the audience members were taken care of for a non-standard wedding. She was brilliant and made sure we understood what was happening and the paper work was taken of. She was just great before, during and after the wedding. She was more than the complete package!!

Mel Armstrong Jones  

Hugh and Winnie thank you for your kind words. You both looked stunning and so in love with the colours and ceremony of your day. The tea ceremony topped off your heritage and how you met in Hong Kong. Thank you for sharing your love with me to write your ceremony and share your day. x

Ani M.

21 Jan 2016

Mel was an amazing celebrant who supported our process both as a professional and friend. At the most stressful time of having so many wedding event details to organise Mel was there when we needed it most. Mel produced and delivered with care, sensitivity, warmth and created an atmosphere that supported the love that my partner (now husband ) and I share. I would not hesitate to recommend Mel to create a space of intimacy yet uniqueness to suit any ceremony. Thank you Mel - we love your work !

Mel Armstrong Jones  

Ani creating a sacred space for two talented artists was great fun. I cannot wait to meet your new family member. Congratulations to you both. Your songs and your heritage at your ceremony are engraved on my experiences of your day. thank you

Leanne M.

16 Oct 2015

Mel is amazing. Although we were overseas planning our wedding, she was very accommodating and professional which put us at ease. When we had our first Skype call we knew she was the right one for us. She is very personable, organized and very dedicated to her work.

Mel Armstrong Jones  

It was so lovely skyping across the miles in our pj's and keeping the ceremony about your realness. Quay restaurant was unbelievable to capture your love of Sydney and I am so pleased the cruise liner moved before the ceremony!!

Chloe R.

26 Jul 2015

Mel "got" us and prepared a ceremony that suited us perfectly. Before the ceremony, Mel helped us both relax so we could really enjoy our special moment. Many of our guests have commented on how great Mel was; our photographers even said our ceremony was the best they'd ever seen!

Mel Armstrong Jones  

Chloe it was a delight. Exchanging lipstick before your big entrance calmed us both down as I was so excited to marry you both. The climbing photographer made the shots even more interesting too. Congratulations to you and your little addition. love is creating life so enjoy every minute. x

Renee B.

1 May 2015

We were so overjoyed to have Mel as our celebrant. She was with us every step of the way and gave us amazing advice and ideas for the day. She made the whole day easier on the both of us, especially me before the wedding. We woud recommend her to everyone ☺

Mel Armstrong Jones  

You were so organised and stunning before the wedding and looked so calm and beautiful.It was a delight to see the view of you and Long reef on your day. Thank you for making writing your ceremony so easy. Hope you have your wine label happening...Benee! It rolled off the combination so easy xx

Valerie G.

7 Mar 2015

Mel was brilliant! We were not entirely sure what we wanted for our specIal day but only knew we wanted it to be uniquely us and obviously "special" - Mel immediately came to our rescue with options ultimately providing a lovely, fun and relaxed ceremony which fitted us perfectly.

Mel Armstrong Jones  

You were fabulous to work with. Retiring, love and moving all in one weekend. You guys looked so calm with so much happening. Well done for kicking so many goals and most of all thank you for choosing me. I was honoured to see your love in a location you did not know and a celebrant you knew through long distance phone calls. Happy memories x

Chantelle A.

27 Nov 2014

Absolutely amazing! friendly, comforting and just an all round great person i highly recommend Mel to anyone looking for a Marriage Celebrant!

Mel Armstrong Jones  

Thank you so much Chantelle for your review and for letting me be part of your stunning wedding ceremony and day. The people, location, and words were heartfelt!

Alison M.

14 Oct 2014

Mel was lovely to deal with right from the start, she is bright and personable and genuinely loves being part of your wedding day. She was adaptable and open to creating the exact ceremony you like.

Mel Armstrong Jones  

Dear Alison, thank you so much for your review and including me in your beautiful day! You both trusted me in writing the words that sealed the meaningful ceremony we made together.

Vera L.

16 Mar 2014

THANK YOU Mel, for being our celebrant on our wedding day. She is a lovely & nice celebrant. Our ceremony was just what we wanted - relaxed and friendly, with lots of joy and laughter. Many of our friends commented afterwards that you did a really great job (and we agree)! Thank you for guiding us through the process and making it easy, we will certainly recommend you to our family and friends for future wedding ceremonies.

Mel Armstrong Jones  

Vera and Douglas, thank you for your review and thank you for allowing me to be involved in your beautiful and special day! The art gallery was a great location and made it very creative and relaxed feeling, just like you both wanted!

Shannon E.

17 Jan 2014

I knew she was the right person for the job. She was very calm. Acted professional. She has a very soothing and calm persona.

Mel Armstrong Jones  

Shannon thank you for the fun of getting married on a cruise liner. What fun and what ease to take the honeymoon out to sea straight after. The sea was calm and I have loved you a thousand years song to enter the room took my breath away seeing your groom so happy. Romance was fabulous and I wish you joy on your adventures that you take together forever.

Amy J.

31 Mar 2012

Mel was great, very professional, helpful and friendly. I didn't have to do anything! Our wedding was very last minute and she even found readings for us. We had meetings with her and she came to us. She always answered our phone calls and sent emails.

Mel Armstrong Jones  

Thank you Amy. What a jolly time of red carpet and surprises we had together. Congratulations to your new addition to your family. I love the pictures of how your family and love has evolved into a tribe.

Cristine B.

4 Sep 2011

"'Mel Armstrong Jones is one of the most amazing people you will ever meet. She was adorable and very professional. She went above and beyond with props, dress ideas, music ideas and input to make a ceremony and celebration as a celebrant to remember. Our friends loved there wedding..She was very supportive considering it was a really emotionally tough and amazing day of family and friends. Mel is very compassionate, caring and truly wants to make a difference to everyone's day or who she meets. She is consistently helpful.'"


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.