Lorraine Wright - The Wright Celebrant

Rating
1 5 5 (23 reviews) 
Service Area
Brisbane & Surrounding Suburbs, Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast & Ipswich  View Map
Business Hours
Open 7 Days - By Appointment

Reviews

Colin C.

15 Sep 2017

Lorraine was so detailed in her preparations and ensured that all aspects were covered. We are so grateful to have such a collegial professional guide us through our preparations. Lorraine really ensured that our individual personalities shown through in ceremony and her experience made it such smooth sailing.

Katherine (.

20 May 2017

Perfect! We couldn't have asked for a better celebrant. We had a consultation and she was so professional and she was so organised and helpful. She communicated so well via email and over the phone and had about 3 meeting and was so generous with her time.

Annemarie V.

4 Nov 2016

Lorraine was very warm en managed to organise a service for us that suited our personal style perfectly. She made all the practical aspects very easy to deal with and made sure we had no stress on the day.

Julie B.

28 Oct 2016

We found Lorraine through EasyWeddings and honestly couldn’t have been happier with her. Her demeanour and professionalism were of high standards throughout the whole process. She made us feel comfortable from the start, listened to our wishes, and promptly got things on the way, adjusting our ceremony text til we were happy with it. Her organisational skills kept us on track and on time, and I was very grateful for this, as my own skills took a toll in the weeks leading up to the wedding! On the day, everything went as discussed and our guests commended the beautiful ceremony we had. Afterwards, she also helped with dealing with the BDM office to have our certificate re-issued (after a typo on their end). We would highly recommend Lorraine as a celebrant. J & R - 29/10/16

Rochelle V.

15 Oct 2016

Perfect! Could not be any more perfect! Excellent suggestions and made it intimate as possible. Extremely professional and very warm and exceptional!

Brooke H.

7 Oct 2016

If you are looking for the perfect Celebrant for your wedding day, look no further!! Lorraine was by far the best celebrant we could have ever asked for. Her attention to details, organization, calm and friendly professional manner exceeded our expectations in every way possible. We had so many comments on how lovely our ceremony was thanks to Lorraine. I would not hesitate in the slightest in recommending Lorraine to any of our family and friends. Her pricing is very reasonable and she really does go above and beyond to make sure your ceremony is personalized and that you are happy with it in every way. Thank you so much again Lorraine for marrying us and for helping us make our day absolutely perfect. Warmest regards, Brooke and Jason Harrison.

Bethaney (.

20 Aug 2016

Really great! From the first meeting was very organised and very experienced and good at what she does. She customised the ceremony to suit us and we adapted what she had written to suit what we wanted.

Stacey (.

6 Aug 2016

It was great! She was brilliant. We had a role play style ceremony and was a surprise for our guests. We wrote our own vows which was great! I highly recommend.

Rachelle B.

1 Jul 2016

Lorraine was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. So professional and knowledgeable, she put us both at ease. She provided so many ceremony options we were able to find vows and readings that were perfectly 'us'. We had so many compliments on how beautiful the ceremony was.

Katie S.

22 Apr 2016

Lorraine did a fantastic job planning our ceremony. Her attention to detail was exceptional and she quickly understood who were and the type of ceremony we wanted. She elegantly converted our thoughts into a ceremony that accurately represented our personalities. It was a pleasure to have Lorraine as our celebrant.

Allison N.

15 Apr 2016

Lorraine was amazing and exceeded our expectations of a celebrant in every way. She was polished, easy going, accommodating, friendly and it was obvious that she knows what she’s doing! We didn’t really know what to expect from a celebrant, but Lorraine led the way and set up our meetings, provided us with great material, advice, and helpful hints for the ceremony which made the whole process a breeze. The ceremony and the lead up to it was just taken care of by Lorraine. We couldn’t have been happier with the service that Lorraine provided – thank you so much Lorraine!! - Allison & Greg Anderson

Jessica R.

29 Aug 2015

Lorraine was fantastic. Before, during and after the wedding she gave us so much support and information! Lifesaver!

Anna F.

17 Jul 2015

Thanks to Lorraine we had a warm and heartfelt wedding ceremony that did fit us perfectly. Her calm and reassuring nature made it easy while planing and on the day to make it all come together beautifully. Thanks you so much for our beautiful day!

Kathleen J.

26 Jun 2015

Our heartfelt and authentic ceremony was all thanks to Lorraine. We get repeated remarks from our guests about how wonderful the ceremony and our celebrant was. Highly recommend her very organised service. You'll be looked after from day one.

Megan S.

9 Jan 2015

Thank you Lorraine. Very professional! Loved our personalized ceremony. Exceptional service.

Helga S.

12 Sep 2014

Clear, professional, kind, warm and intelligent. We loved Lorraine's attention to detail and dedication to ensuring we had a beautiful, personalised and meaningful ceremony. A natural public speaker, Lorraine's phrasing and emphasis at certain moments really set the tone of the ceremony. Lorraine understood and negotiated a balance of what we were feeling on the day- serious, romantic and fun. We could not have been happier. Lorraine impressed us as a celebrant and as a lovely person.

Eilish C.

30 Aug 2014

Lorraine helped us create a personalised and inclusive ceremony. Everyone commented on how beautiful the ceremony was and how smoothly everything ran. Lorraine took all the worry and stress out of planning the ceremony - highly recommend Lorraine!!

Nicole S.

26 Jul 2014

Our wedding would not have been the same without Lorraine as our celebrant. Lorraine was meticulous, with superb attention to detail, had regular meetings both on Skype and in person irrespective of the fact that we were in different states and lorraine was in the midst of relocating her family.

Imogen R.

2 May 2014

Lorraine was fabulous - professional, engaging, and extremely helpful throughout the whole process.

Lara Z.

7 Mar 2014

Lorraine was truly amazing from the first point of contact over the phone, our initial meeting through to our wedding day. We felt so at ease &instantly comfortable with her. I would highly recommend Lorraine to anyone planning a wedding; she is the most organised person with such attention to detail and an uncanny ability to get to know a couple and understand their love story and wants in a ceremony very quickly and accurately. Pleasure to deal with :)

Hayley G.

24 Jan 2014

Lorraine was, simply put, the perfect fit for us. We found throughout our meetings, email correspondence, rehearsal and ceremony that she was incredibly kind, courteous, attentive, very well spoken and immaculately presented. Lorraine was readily approachable and armed with a good sense of humour. We couldn’t recommend her more highly.

Julia R.

23 Nov 2013

:)

Jackie M.

13 Jul 2013

Lorraine is an absolute gem, her calming nature and advanced organisational skills along with her professionalism and immaculate presentation made her the perfect choice for our wedding day. We would recommend Lorraine without hesitation and cannot wait to use her again for our next event :)


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 170,000+ independant reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.