Gunners’ Barracks

Rating
(144 reviews)
 
Service Area
Mosman, Sydney
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

James L.

6 Apr 2018

Excellent venue, very helpful in getting everything organized, and provided excellent service and food on the day

Hannah E.

8 Jan 2018

We chose to have both our ceremony and reception hosted at Gunners Barracks and they certainly lived up to their famous name of being one of the premium wedding venues in Sydney. The staff were professional, attentive and flexible. Words cannot describe how beautiful the location is and our friends and family were still talking about the food for weeks after our wedding.

Damaris B.

19 Dec 2017

Choosing the Gunners’ Barracks to host our wedding was the best decision we made! It was gorgeous and they were very professional + extremely helpful. We faced a massive storm during our ceremony and they organised a change of place within 5 minutes, without any guests noticing. Thank you!

Wendy W.

16 Jan 2021

Wow! Stunning venue, delicious food and perfect location for our wedding ceremony and reception. We could not fault the staff at Gunners Barracks: the wedding coordinator and the event / wait staff ensured our day ran smoothly and was enjoyable for all.

Carolina J.

20 Dec 2020

Gunners’ has a beautiful old-world ambience and great views, but the best thing is that the ceremony and reception can be held in one place making it very easy for the guests. The Staff were friendly, helpful and helped things to go smoothly, providing clear guidance on what information they needed and when. They were also adaptable, responsive and even helped us manage the musicians. On the night, everything went perfectly. The staff are very professional, well-trained and knew exactly what needed to be done. There is also plenty of free parking.

Adrienne G.

18 Sep 2020

Gunners Barracks is the most beautiful venue and have a wonderful team. This was the fourth venue we visited and we made the decision then to lock in a date and cancel all of our other appointments. It was perfect for us as it's simply stunning, intimate, in a beautiful location and can host everything you need on the day. Even through COVID, the team were incredibly helpful, keeping in touch with us, letting us know updates on the latest restrictions. What we loved most was that they didn't give us a list of things that we couldn't do (of which there quite a few legal restrictions due to COVID), but they helped us work through all the things we could do instead, which made the night wonderful. They worked well with all of our suppliers, and the night was one of the best of our lives. Thank you!

Lara S.

14 Mar 2020

Gunners' Barracks is such a beautiful venue. We are so glad we had our wedding there. It is intimate and the views are stunning. It just has a loverly feel. Many guests contacted us after the wedding and complimented the service. We were able to choose to have a al a carte menu, and guests were impressed with the choices of meals. As well as the endless drink top ups. The wine was wonderful and the food was so delicious. Everything is made in house and that level of care shines through. As good as any michelin star restaurant. The staff at Gunners' were so professional and made sure everything came together and always with a smile. We didn't have to worry about anything on the night.

Yasemin A.

16 Feb 2020

Everything went perfectly at Gunners Barracks - the food, the service, the presentation, everything!

Steph D.

29 Jan 2020

This is such a lovely venue. The location is ideal, with both views and history! It's a very organised system to get married here and they can be quite flexible and reasonable. You will need to book very far in advance, but it's way easier if you pick a weekday like we did.

Monica T.

24 Jan 2020

Gunners' Barracks is the most beautiful venue with professional staff and a very well thought out planning process. The planning and organising process at the venue is made easier by the help of a wedding coordinator and this took a lot of stress out of planning. All our guests commented on how good the venue and the food was too. A fair few also said it was the best wedding they have ever been to and I think a lot of that has to do with the venue and their service.

Charlotte C.

19 Jan 2020

Very beautiful spot! We searched so many venues, but Gunners was the one! It is very private, it has the dining area, the amazing balcony, and we had our ceremony at their backyard. So if you are looking for something exclusive, choose Gunners!

Jessica S.

14 Sep 2019

This venue are amazing! The staff are warm and helpful and their attention to detail was exceptional. The food was exquisite and the planning and lead up to the wedding was such a breeze with the help of your personal wedding co-ordinator. And how can you go past the original and historic sandstone Barracks with a stunning view of Sydney. Absolutely worth every cent!

Natalie S.

12 Sep 2019

We had our wedding here in September. We instantly loved the venue when we first inspected it, and were appreciative at how Sonja was able to customise a package to suit our needs and budget. Rebecca was our co-ordinator, she was easy to communicate with and she helped make everything leading up to the day seamless. On the day everything ran perfectly and all of our guests commented on how good the venue and food was. We can't thank everyone at Gunners Barracks enough for making our day perfect.

Amy D.

16 Aug 2019

Gunners Barracks was the most perfect location for our wedding. The staff were so professional and friendly on the night and our Event Planner Rebecca was so helpful leading up to the big day. The food was amazing and the outdoor dance floor was perfect! Can't review highly enough!

Michelle N.

1 Jun 2019

Beautiful setting, and wonderful service. Louisa was our event coordinator leading up to the wedding. She always lovely to deal with, super organised and so helpful in answering all of our questions. On the day, we were all looked after so well, and everything ran like clockwork! We wouldn't have been happier with our choice of venue for the ceremony and reception. Thank-you to all the team at Gunners' Barracks! Michelle and Vasant

Tasneem R.

24 May 2019

Beautiful venue. Our guests loved the food, the kookaburras and the view.

June W.

21 Mar 2019

We had the venue exclusively to us, for a total of 65 people. We had everything there from photoshoots, ceremony, reception, and dance party. The venue was perfect for us, with good food, drink, views and service. Highly recommended!

Briana R.

10 Mar 2019

They were so excellent, they were one of the most popular venues in Sydney so they were very efficient on the lead up. Louisa was excellent and very communicative. On the night, the manager ran everything, he was attentive, clear and lovely. Everything went to plan.

Amanda T.

21 Feb 2019

What a fantastic venue!! The team were very easy to work with and made everything run so smoothly. The food was amazing and the service on the night five star!!

Diane K.

20 Jan 2019

They were outstanding! We had a very attentive lady who looked after us and she did everything possible for us.

Yianni G.

11 Jan 2019

What an amazing place to get married. The view is stunning, the service was fantastic and the food was genuinely amazing.

Cassandra J.

3 Jan 2019

Thank you so much, all my guest keept telling me all night how amazing the venue is. I am so glad that we will alway remeber Gunner Barracks for our wedding reception and cant wait to re vist you as husband and wife.

Myles C.

3 Jan 2019

The Gunners obviously offers one of the most beautiful venues in Sydney. With their amazing views of Sydney harbour and their classic decor it was hard to top. Their best point that the Gunners offer is their fabulous service! our wedding ran seemlessly and it all ran like a well oiled machine without anyone feeling stressed. The service was always very flexible and understanding and I would highly recommend anyone with a small-medium sized wedding to speak with the Gunners.

Jennifer H.

31 Dec 2018

Lovely Venue, beautiful views. We had a wonderful view of the fireworks on NYE.

Janelle S.

27 Oct 2018

They were so good! We had the best day and we had an afternoon ceremony and reception which was done within 4 hours. Amanda was our coordinator and she was so amazing with her responses and gave a lot of ideas to work with our budget. Beautiful venue and the food was amazing and they took care of everything for me! I couldn't speak more highly of them.

Nikki M.

11 Oct 2018

Beautiful venue and amazing staff! Monique was a pleasure to work with pre and post wedding and Marion was a star the day of the event. The food and service was amazing and the staff was awesome. Highly recommend this amazing venue for the big day!

John N.

29 Sep 2018

Great venue, lovely view! Accommodating staff. We are really glad to have chosen this venue for our special day. We did a morning- afternoon wedding and our guest really enjoyed the atmosphere of Gunner's barracks.

Kate M.

31 Aug 2018

Thanks for making our special day absolutely perfect. You made everything so easy for us and it was stress free. Can't thank you enough.

Alice S.

24 Jun 2018

Loved it. Its a unique and intimate venue. They did a really good job. Food was amazing. Loved the separate dining area and dance floor. They were one of the only venues who were flexible on their packages.

Joanne D.

26 May 2018

Beautiful, they made everything perfect! Everything was straight forward, relaxed and easy.

Christiana G.

21 Apr 2018

The place was so amazing and beautiful, we got food wine and beer included for our 40 guests. The photos we got here by the water with the Opera House and the Bridge were stunning!

Lisa C.

6 Apr 2018

Wonderful!

Chloe K.

1 Apr 2018

Our wedding at Gunners' Barracks was lovely!

Erryn T.

9 Nov 2017

For a cocktail wedding you simply can't go past Gunners Barracks. A beautiful setting (with an amazing view) that is perfect for your ceremony, for all guests to enjoy and the photos. The food is amazing and no-one was left disappointed. And the staff are extremely professional and we felt well looked after throughout the planning stages and the night itself.

Rebecca L.

24 Sep 2017

Such a beautiful venue and many of the guests commented on the professionalism of the staff, the quality of the food. Everyone, bride and groom included, had a great day.

Renee K.

22 Jul 2017

we had our wedding ceremony and reception at gunner's Barracks. it was the perfect venue for us. the food was amazing and so was the service. They were easy to deal with leading up to our wedding, answering all our questions and fulfilling every request we made.

Laura R.

25 Jun 2017

Excellent and everything went really smoothly I didn't have to worry about anything on the day which is what you want.

Emma B.

20 Jun 2017

Nothing was too much trouble! I was allowed to change things to suit our needs even last night.

Monica G.

11 Jun 2017

Organisation was fantastic, food was amazing and they accommodated a package to suit our needs.

Chloe G.

10 Jun 2017

Stunning venue!! Not only a beautiful venue and great view but the staff were incredible. So helpful from beginning right through till the very end of the night. I don't have enough praise for this venue! Incredibly professional.

Christopher W.

8 Jun 2017

Fantastic venue, very atmospheric, beautiful views, very posh inside (and outside), helped make our big day extra special for us and our guests.

Stephanie C.

2 Jun 2017

Perfect - classic, elegant and service beyond our expectations. Can't imagine being married anywhere else.

Meghan S.

5 May 2017

Fabulous venue, perfect service from start to finish.

Gillian L.

21 Apr 2017

The place, the service on the night as well as the wedding planning before hand was exceptional. The staff were such lovely people and made my night run so smoothly. The venue was so beautiful and clean. I would highly recommend Gunner Barracks as a venue for a wedding.

Melissa B.

16 Apr 2017

Excellent venue

Clare And Rob W.

11 Apr 2017

Carmen at Gunners Barracks was amazing from start to finish of planning out wedding, however many questions you ask she was super quick at responding and always offered her opinion if needed, the setting of gunners barracks is so romantic and the cost is so reasonable. The planning of the day was made so much easier with all the process you following that gunners barracks have in place otherwise you wouldn't know where to start. Our day ran perfectly (despite the rain) the staff were so attentive and friendly, there was never an empty glass (which our guest loved). Most amazing wonderful day just wish we could do it all again

Andrea H.

31 Mar 2017

Beautiful venue, lovely people. They did everything to make sure the day ran smoothly. Obviously they do weddings a lot but they were very professional and did not make you feel part of an industry, everything was personable.

Priya S.

18 Mar 2017

Phil and I absolutely love Gunners! It was our dream venue and it was amazing! The food, the service, it was all amazing! While there were many restrictions which affected our planning a fair bit, in the end we were very happy with it. Our guests loved the venue!

Anna W.

10 Mar 2017

Such a beautiful venue with a friendly bunch of staff! The food was excellent, both in terms of taste and presentation, and it was the perfect venue for having a space to dance, as well as room for people to sit and talk. Oh, and the views are spectacular!

Tom K.

16 Dec 2016

Most perfect spot in Sydney


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.