Bridesmaids Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the bridesmaid dresses, fashion and hairstyles they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Melissa B. says about Bridesmaids Dressing Room:

 16 May 2018

Where to start.. Aneta was amazing! She went above and beyond to help us find the perfect dress. She made the whole process very easy even catering for weight loss and making last minute alterations. Highly Recommend.

Natalie R. says about Esther & Co:

 08 Aug 2018

We bought the dresses online and they allowed refunds if we need to choose something else. There customer service was really good and were so accommodating and always replied to my emails. I had three bridesmaids and they loved the dress.

08 Nov 2018 Esther & Co says:

We are so happy you had a great experience :)

Diane C. says about Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ:

 19 Jan 2020

With my two bridesmaids living in Perth and me in Sydney, trying on and choosing our dresses required a bit more planning than usual. After trawling through dozens of wedding attire websites, I finally settled on booking a visit with Polly at Oleg Cassini Store in Alexandria, Sydney. And so one afternoon, with both my bridesmaids in Sydney for a couple of days, we spent a very productive few hours with Polly and chose all the dresses at the same time. Polly is brilliant - she is knowledgeable, warm and friendly, and knows how to put you at ease. The range of wedding and bridesmaid dresses is extensive and it really helps to spend a few hours browsing the on-line store prior to your visit so you have some idea of your preferences. Polly was then able to lay out all the options as a starting point. I didn't look at any price tags - I chose my dress based on how I felt and was pleasantly surprised to find it was under $700! We ordered and paid on the day and the dresses were made and delivered to us by registered post about 10 weeks later. It was all so much easier than I expected and the finished results were spectacular!

10 May 2020 Oleg Cassini Aust/NZ says:

Diane, this review is amazing & we are so thankful for you taking the time to write this. Thank you so much for choosing OC for your special day xx

Emma B. says about Ferrari Formalwear & Bridal:

 10 Dec 2019

Great prices, easy to order. Lots of colours available

Nicole L. says about Luv Bridal & Formal - Designer Direct:

 10 Mar 2019

I purchased my dress in the Adelaide store with Jade. I honestly could not have asked for a better experience. Jade was attentive, listened to my budget, and help me find the right dress for me. She made me feel comfortable - especially with my insecurities about have to wear an insulin pump & having infusion sites on my stomach, reassuring me that you couldn't see it. I had a great experience & can't wait for my dress to arrive. Thanks to Jade, Vicki who did my measurements & Sarah who complimented me on my engagement ring & got excited I had found my dress. Thanks ladies for a fantastic experience!

Nicole P. says about Sweethearts Bridal Boutique:

 21 Oct 2019

I purchased my wedding dress from Sweethearts Bridal. Robyn assisted me and actually suggested the dress I ended up with as I kept coming back to it as being the best one I tried on. It was so beautiful, I wish I could wear it again!

Recent reviews

Ashleigh B says:

24 Apr 2020

After a nightmare of a time finding dresses for my bridesmaids who are all different shapes and sizes I called Bridesmaids Dressing Room and was met with such a positive, calming influence from Aneta that I was so reassured and back to being excited about dress shopping and I hadn't even been to the store yet! As soon as myself and my four bridesmaids walked in the store you could tell how experience Aneta was. She took the time to completely understand my vision and all of the girls went from feeling self conscious and nervous to loving their dresses and feeling amazing! There is a fantastic range of dresses that we didn't find anywhere else and not once did we feel rushed or pressured during the appointment like other places. Would recommend Bridesmaids Dressing Room as every brides first stop! Thank you Aneta!

Enida C says:

28 Jan 2020

A wonderful range of dresses, good quality and good price range.

BHLDN

NSW

Steph D says:

25 Feb 2020

Fabulous, more unique than Australian styles and very comfy and flattering. The shipping is a bit dear but it is coming from the US.

Sarah C says:

20 Mar 2020

The store was Large with plenty of choices in a range of sizes, styles and colours. I knew what I wanted and they were quick to bring the perfect dress after I described it to them. One of the employees I spoke to on the phone when calling to follow up on my order was outstandingly rude which left a disappointing biter taste especially after all the other staff were overly attentive and helpful. The dress was great quality, (with POCKETS!).

Megan Z says:

19 Mar 2020

The staff were helpful deciding on our bridesmaids dresses. Really pretty dresses, beautifully made and so comfortable