The Terrace on the Domain

Rating
1 5 4.9 (18 reviews) 
Location
1 Art Gallery Road, Sydney, New South Wales
Business Hours
Tuesday to Thursday 11.00am – 2.30pm
Friday to Sunday 9.00am – 2.30pm
Available for private bookings 7 days/evenings
Phone
02 9190 0205

Reviews

Suzanne C.

26 May 2018

Highly recommended! Outstandingly lovely at night especially. The food was excellent, the standard Package 1 wines terrific; the staff perfect. Lenka and Solaine - their wedding planners/supervisors are and were just great at their jobs and so lovely. All went brilliantly according to plan with a minimum of fuss and exactly to budget. We and all our guests had a marvellous time and we loved it.

The Terrace on the Domain  

We are so pleased you had a wonderful night Suzanne! It was an honour to be a part of your special day :)

Loren H.

21 Apr 2018

What an amazing venue!!! From the lovely staff to the decor and the food, simply perfection. Everyone commented on how amazing the food was! Would't have changed a thing!

The Terrace on the Domain  

Thanks so much for your review and kind words Loren! It was a pleasure having you and your guests :)

Douglas B.

19 Mar 2017

The perfect venue. Married in the botanical gardens with the Opera house and harbour bridge behind us followed by the most fabulous reception at The Pavilion just a moment's walk away. Wonderful staff who accommodated us all with warmth and fun.

The Terrace on the Domain  

Thank you so much Douglas. We are thrilled that you had such a magical night :)

Dennis Y.

3 Feb 2019

Rebecca, Julian and the rest of staff went above and beyond to ensure our guests and bridal & groom had the most terrific wedding reception. The food was delicious and the service was second to none. From our initial enquiry through to the end of the wedding day, the staff were professional, very responsive and lovely to work with. Thanks for making our special day so memorable. Love Dennis & Mich

Hayley M.

27 Oct 2018

They were amazing! Our coordinator was excellent and kept checking in on us on the day and helped me out with my dress. The food was amazing and was catered to us perfectly and tasted amazing. They were always there for us and nothing went wrong because of them.

Prue F.

20 Oct 2018

We were really happy with them, it was really beautiful. The staff were really good to work with! The coordinator was happy to do pretty much anything that I requested which was lovely.

Sarah S.

10 Aug 2018

The Pavilion was an amazing wedding venue! The staff were very professional, the food was incredible and the drinks were cold and always filled. We also had our ceremony at the venue which went completely to plan thanks to the staff. Could not recommend them higher! :)

Jordyn O.

28 Apr 2018

They were wonderful to deal with! It was a lovely venue. Perfect!

Maegan M.

23 Feb 2018

Great venue with beautiful views of the marina. The food and beverage package is very affordable and the service on the evening was exceptional. The wedding coordinator Aimee is lovely and made my wedding planning less stressful with her professionalism. Thank you!

Cassandra G.

22 Dec 2017

The staff were great on the night and through-out the planning process. The set up suited the cocktail, garden party-vibe that we were after.

Natalie S.

21 Oct 2017

Loved our venue! Food and service was great, and loved being in the botanical gardens

Toni Lee H.

4 Sep 2017

Absolutely beautiful. We had our ceremony there.

Anita M.

19 Aug 2016

This suited what we wanted for our winter beachside wedding perfectly!! Delicious food & great atmosphere. We had our ceremony on the deck with our friends and family watching on from the lawn. We also had our own DJ and acoustic trio that they were more than happy to accommodate for. I communicated with the venue mostly by email and a little by phone as I live in Melbourne and the made it easy!!

Kate E.

31 Oct 2015

Amazing food, great venue and reasonably priced.

Rachel H.

16 May 2015

The Pavilion were very accommodating, even allowing us to change the date of our wedding only a few months before the date without any extra charge. Also the inclusions in our reception package were very generous and their event coordinator Kirrily was wonderful in helping finalise all the details before the wedding and helping with the set up on the day.

Beata B.

6 Mar 2015

We are so lucky to have had our reception at this venue. It was so well organised and the room looked stunning with the ceiling to floor windows, both day and night. The food and drinks were amazing too. Thank you for putting on a fantastic evening!

Imogen D.

23 Dec 2013

It was great. The events coordinator I dealt with was wonderful. Ran really smoothly.

Caitlin T.

1 Mar 2013

Great location/space - especially when combined with our ceremony in the Royal Botanic Gardens. Food was timely but pretty average (although it's hard to be excellent when catering for 190!). Staff were helpful and organised. Main problem was didn't serve a whole piece of cake rather than finger slices for dessert as instructed (forgiven now!).


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.