Q Station Manly

Rating
1 5 4.5 (37 reviews) 
Location
1 North Head Scenic Drive, Manly, New South Wales
Business Hours
By appointment
Tuesday - Saturday
11am - 7pm
Phone
02 94661544

Reviews

Lauren F.

11 Aug 2018

We not only had our reception here but we, family and friends stayed at the cottages and rooms at the location. Magnificent views, lovely and helpful staff and clean and comfortable accommodation.

Hannah E.

8 Jan 2018

Lovely hotel accommodation, amazing views and incredible historical sites. Q Station has it all for guest accommodation, during the high season of summer the hotel does get towards capacity so its recommended to organise as much as possible at least three months out from the wedding day during this period.

Q Station Manly  

Thanks for your wonderful feedback, Hannah! You're right - Q Station is a very popular place to be in the summer time. Our reservations department will now contact the couple as soon as the room availability goes live to make sure you get the best chance of booking rooms for your family and friends. We're so glad you enjoyed your time here, we hope to see you back at Q Station soon!

Fiona C.

28 Apr 2017

Extremely well organised. A super relaxed and beautiful venue.

Jessica F.

27 Apr 2019

My husband and I are so happy that we chose Q Station for our wedding. It was a stunning venue and the staff, catering and organisation on the day exceeded our expectations. Our guests had a ball and so did we! Thanks Q Station!

Chris W.

24 Nov 2018

Q Station is a simply amazing venue with some of Sydney's most stunning views, a rich heritage with a great story behind it, beautiful places for ceremony and reception. The team there is great and the service on the day was just fantastic. We made the wedding an experience with a dinner and ghost tour the night before! Highly recommended!

Lauren F.

11 Aug 2018

I first went to the Q station as a young girl for a ghost tour. When we were looking for venues I was pleased to discover it also did weddings. The bush and ocean setting is spectacular, and the ballroom a lovely rustic, old-world heritage with a relaxed feel. The staff were extremely helpful and lovely.

Victoria N.

18 Nov 2017

They were brilliant. Food was great!

Sarah P.

24 Jun 2016

The team at the Q Station were amazing and went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly

Q Station Manly  

Thanks for your wonderful feedback, Sarah! We always do our best to go the extra mile for our beautiful couples. Hope to see you back here soon!

Ruth R.

15 Apr 2016

If you're getting married in the Manly area, I would recommend spending your wedding night in this quiet and scenic hotel. With stunning harbour views and historic surroundings, Q station is an oasis in the city.

Q Station Manly  

We love your words, 'oasis in the city'! It certainly feels like we are miles away from care out here on North Head. So glad you enjoyed your stay at Q Station, we hope to see you back again soon.

Evie S.

15 Apr 2016

So easy to work with, the venue & food was amazing! The coordinator is so pleasant, caring & thoughtful. No matter how many questions I asked nothing was a problem. The day went off with out a hitch & everyone loved the views, accommodation & transport provided on site.

Q Station Manly  

Thanks for the wonderful review, Evie! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your wedding day here at Q Station. Our wedding coordinators are always so attentive to detail and willing to help make your day a success. We hope to see you back here soon!

Aoife O.

2 Apr 2016

We had a really great time. The food was really good.

Dexter H.

19 Dec 2015

Very convenient if you are having a wedding in Manly. The cottages were beautiful and clean and you have access to the beautiful sydney harbour view at your door step.

Danielle S.

15 Nov 2015

We picked the venue because we have been there before and we loved it. Tthe ceremony and reception were great, easy to get to for guests. Food was really good and it was a great price.

Michelle W.

5 Nov 2015

Best views in town

Katherine M.

29 Oct 2015

Beautiful venue with so much character. Fabulous views of Sydney Harbour. Superb food and service. Highly recommended!

Victoria R.

23 Oct 2015

The venue was stunning! Could not have asked for a more perfect venue!

Nicole C.

6 Mar 2015

Delicious

Nicole C.

6 Mar 2015

Unique style of accommodation, breakfast was delicious

Nicole C.

6 Mar 2015

Stunning, and plenty of accommodation for interstate guests. Ceremony and reception all in the one place :)

Rebekah M.

7 Nov 2014

Q Station at North Head in Manly offer great value for money in terms of food and beverage packages that deliver incredible quality. The food was delicious, the service on point with that beautiful feeling of friendliness and warmth that really made the evening.

Helga S.

12 Sep 2014

Canapes and meals all first class. Service was friendly and efficient. Couldn't have been happier!

Helga S.

12 Sep 2014

Prefect room after a perfect reception at the Q-Station. Bed was decorated with rose petals and bottle of bubbly was waiting on ice. We woke to the most beautiful sunrise and view over the harbour.

Helga S.

12 Sep 2014

Could not have been happier with the venue- setting, staff, food, wine, accommodation, all first class!

Lauren A.

20 Jun 2014

Surprise! My new husband booked a few nights away for us post wedding. I had been to North Head National Parkland and had heard a little about the Q Station but never could i ever have expected such a beautiful yet erie place. Firstly, the views from North Head, the garden scenery and wildlife were so serene. Our room accommodations were perfect, modernised with the history of the old world kept in tact. I am a grown up, i am not scared of ghosts and monsters but walking around the grounds of the Q Station, It did feel a little erie but completely and utterly amazing and informative.

Liz

3 May 2014

As we got married at the Sydney Harbour National Park, we chose to spend the night at Quarantine Station. We were very well treated and even got an upgrade to a Retreat Suite. Only down side is that guests depend on internal bus to get to the reception or restaurant.

Angela S.

23 Nov 2013

Friendly and helpful staff, accommodating of our late checkin and check out times.

Rhiannon O.

19 Oct 2013

Beautiful setting, but poor service. Very disappointing. The cottages though were lovely for all the families to stay and get ready in.

James W.

18 Oct 2013

Amazing! They took care of everything. A perfect ceremony and reception venue that could do as much or as little as you would like. It was not just the excellent wedding planner, but all the staff for our entire stay that made the day such a lovely event. Would highly recommend for a stress free and delightful experience. A special mention for Will who on numerous occasions went beyond the call of duty and Anita for managing the whole thing. Would highly recommend Q Station and their staff.

Natalie L.

21 Jun 2013

Fabulous. Stayed with family and friends the evening of the wedding and all enjoyed the buffet breakfast together. Rooms spread out enough not to feel on top of each other. Great rate negotiated for all our wedding guests. Wonderful ambiance for the family.

Elena M.

27 Apr 2013

Our family from Queensland stayed at the Q Station. They found the accommodation clean and lovely. They would highly recommend staying there both for the food in the morning and the beautiful views.

Luke M.

14 Apr 2013

It's a nice location but not particularly special, there wasn't anything in the room when we got there so it was just like a normal hotel room. View are exceptional and breakfast ok.

Casina K.

2 Mar 2013

Very nice but bedrooms needed more privacy

Yvonne S.

28 Oct 2011

Stunning venue, and the buildings are just gorgeous. We needed hardly any decorations, the rooms were stunning as is. The staff were not particularly organised, though, especially in the lead-up, where I felt I had to organise everything myself and chase up answers, but I was happy overall.

Amanda M.

20 Nov 2010

Wonderful package, great service and staff, great value for money. Best views of the water in Sydney.

Miss Clare T.

22 Oct 2010

relaxed atmosphere

Miss Clare T.

22 Oct 2010

Poor management and organisation by staff there, scenery great thou. We had to organise the day and direct staff as they seemed unsure what to do next. Dessert ran out early with over half the guest missing out.

Ms Kim E.

15 Mar 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.