Pier One Sydney Harbour - Autograph Collection

Rating
(70 reviews)
 
Location
11 Hickson Rd, Walsh Bay, New South Wales
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Sheryl M.

2 Dec 2017

We had our reception at Pier One. They were great! The food was 5/5! Really good. The staff were really accommodating.

Hine T.

14 Apr 2017

The venue was phenomenal! We had spectacular views of the bridge and Lunar Park, as the venue was directly under the harbour bridge. Our guests were blown away.

Pier One Sydney Harbour - Autograph Collection  

Hi Hine, Thank you for the review, we are so glad you had an amazing experience here with us at Pier One Sydney Harbour.

Doreen C.

23 May 2014

Great and easy to work with, they gave us a comprehensive planning form and recommended suppliers and it made the whole thing super easy. The food was great and the view is just phenomenal. We even got free decorations as the next wedding's ceiling decorations were bumped in already!

Nina S.

18 Dec 2020

Beautiful hotel and Walsh Bay Suite room. We had a great time and the staff were really friendly and accommodating while we prepared for our wedding and the day after. Eugene was especially fantastic along with Hatty and Phil. The servers at the Gantry who would deliver our food were so friendly and the food was great! Doreen was also really helpful from the front desk. Overall, we had a great time which is also why we decided to extend our stay for one more night. We would go back there again!

Alisa G.

29 Jun 2019

They were amazing, they just kept sending up wine and their service was so great! They even wrote out hand-written congratulation notes and would always ask if there was anything else they could do! They even put our hairdresser next to us even thought they were booked at different times which was so kind and helpful too!

Cathy C.

15 Mar 2019

Not only does Pier One have amazing views, the staff was so accommodating, food was awesome and my two night stay had the best service. I experienced a very smooth wedding planning experience with Rosie, who was responsive and meticulous. My guests raved about the food and views both at the ceremony (Bridge Marquee) and reception (Water).

Em S.

22 Feb 2019

Fabulous venue. The Bridge Marque is magical at night with the fairy lights - even though it was raining. The venue was so easy to deal with. The only challenge was out wedding planner not being available to us as planned in the few hours before the wedding, so a couple of things got missed and were done stressfully last minute. The food was inconsistent in quality. Aside from that, it was great.

Chloe J.

1 Feb 2019

We had a wonderful wedding at Pier One with great food, views and friendly staff. However you really need to think of every single detail when organising a wedding here for things to go smoothly as they won't think of them for you. We have taken Pier One through our feedback and credit to them they did call back and go through it with us (see my longer Google review). They need to improve on handling any customisations to their normal wedding package and be flexible in dealing with any issues that arrive on the evening given they are meant to provide 5 star service.

Roxanne O.

23 Sep 2018

Amazing wedding venue with a breathtaking view of the iconic Sydney Harbour. Our wedding ran smoothly on the day and the food is fantastic.

Jacob J.

25 Aug 2018

Great venue. The staff were good and everything went to plan on the day.

Chantelle S.

1 Apr 2018

Amazing hotel, friendly staff and extremely attentive!

Laura S.

9 Dec 2017

We had our ceremony at Pier One. They did a package for us there. Everything was just perfect.

Sharon T.

4 Nov 2017

Wonderful venue, wonderful view, wonderful service

Pier One Sydney Harbour - Autograph Collection  

Hi Sharon, Thank you for the review I am so pleased to hear you had an amazing time. We wish you all the best with your future together we hope to see you again soon.

Selina O.

7 Oct 2017

We stayed here on our wedding night and was welcome with a congratulatory bottle of champagne and a late checkout the following day. A beautiful room with great service.

Chang Ho L.

6 Oct 2017

Booked the harbour view suite. very expensive, but it was worth the money. excellent location and view was amazing. Also, mini bar was included in the price!

Monta S.

25 Aug 2017

Beautiful ceremony and reception venue. Amazing service from everyone involved. Special thanks to Rosie, Nevy and Raj.

Pier One Sydney Harbour - Autograph Collection  

We thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was an absolute pleasure to be apart of your special day! We wish you all the best for your future together and we hope to see you soon.

Melissa C.

4 Aug 2017

The venue was spectacular and the food was amazing - the wedding went forward without a problem and those that did come up were fixed quickly and with no fuss

Cara B.

21 Apr 2017

Beautiful room, we were upgraded for free also!

Wenonah T.

21 Apr 2017

We booked the Walsh Bay Suite. The suite was very spacious for the bridal party to get ready, with plenty of room for our hair and make-up artists. The service was great too, with staff helping to make sure all the bouquets were placed in water when the flowers arrived.

Hine T.

14 Apr 2017

We had a beautiful room as part of our wedding package looking over the water at the 5 star hotel, we ended up staying for 3 nights and were treated like royalty.

Julie C.

1 Apr 2017

SLOW START THOUGH THEN CAME REALLY GREAT. NO ISSUES AT ALL .

Anthony D.

5 Jan 2017

Amazing rooms, view and service for my wedding day. I was upgraded upon arrival to one of their larger rooms which was perfect for taking photos and getting ready before the wedding. I would undoubtably stay at Pier One again.

Pier One Sydney Harbour - Autograph Collection  

Hi Anthony, We are so pleased to hear your feedback thanks for taking the time to provide that. We hope to see you again at Pier One soon!

Alice Z.

3 Dec 2016

One of the best venues in Sydney. The view, hospitality are truly unbeatable. We had an amazing day thanks to the guys at Pier One.

Alice Z.

3 Dec 2016

We had one of the corner water view suites right under the Harbour Bridge. We had a huge balcony and one of the best nights.

Sunita D.

2 Dec 2016

Courteous, generous and thoughtful throughout my stay in the lead up to our wedding and very helpful in the final preparations on the day. Would also highly recommend Pier One for after the wedding too.

Sophie C.

10 Nov 2016

The most amazing hotel we've ever stayed at! They even left us a bottle of champagne on arrival.

Alice-Jane W.

4 Nov 2016

Excellent

Apryl B.

15 Oct 2016

My bridesmaids organised our wedding night at pier one in sydney. Our room looked straight across at the harbour and we didn't have to check out till 3pm the next day. It was beautiful to have this stunning room to go back to after a whirlwind afternoon/evening.

Louise C.

14 Oct 2016

We stayed at the beautiful and recently renovated pier one hotel right on the harbor. The views were beautiful and the buffet breakfast was delicious! It honestly felt like we were already on our honeymoon when we woke up the next morning.

Michelle P.

17 Sep 2016

The staff were more than willing to go above and beyond to help out when the rain just did not stop. Whether it was a room or a car, they tried to help out in anyway they could!

Dejay V.

25 Aug 2016

Stunning hotel!

Sandra C.

7 May 2016

The venue was great and the staff were really nice.

Anthony M.

6 May 2016

Great location and very accommodating with specific needs for a small wedding reception. Highly recommended.

Erin C.

22 Jan 2016

Pier One offers an amazing view of Sydney Harbour and is a great setting for a wedding reception. The food and service was top quality and all of our guests were complimenting the venue on this. I booked the venue a year in advance and the time leading up to the wedding I dealt with about three or four different wedding coordinators. They were a bit slow responding to emails and they forwarded an incorrect email address of mine to their suppliers so it's lucky I followed up with the DJ and Decorations supplier myself as they had already tried several times unsuccessfully to contact me. Despite this, the wedding was absolutely beautiful and ran extremely smoothly.

Emile N.

20 Nov 2015

Our room was fantastic.

Nicole S.

19 Nov 2015

Lovely location but our room was a little musty and the bathroom floor was soggy. Also the breakfast was very expensive and the service wasn't very professional.

Josh C.

12 Sep 2015

Lovely and inviting venue

Haylee J.

21 Mar 2015

Leading up to the wedding they mucked us around a bit. We had a few concerns but on the night everything was excellent. We didn't hear any bad feedback. They were really good.

David Y.

7 Mar 2015

Very nice, free bottle of bubbles when we arrived and a little not congratulating us. Great touch. Rooms are lovely, service is great. drink prices are ridiculously expensive. Great place all the same.

Carla S.

27 Sep 2014

The Water Room was phenomenal! Stunning views as the sun set, impeccable food and precision event management made it the perfect night. Erin, held my hand through the entire process, was extraordinarily patient and responsive with queries. She and the team went above and beyond to make sure the event and our stay at the hotel was perfect and did an incredible job!

Carla S.

27 Sep 2014

Amazing! The room was the perfect place to allow the bridal party to get ready and take pre wedding photos. It had ample room, a beam to hang the dress and stunning views to remember

Josina V.

22 Aug 2014

Water @ Pier One is the most breathtaking venue for a wedding reception. Cannot speak highly enough of Denee and her team for taking my ideas and bringing them all to life for my wedding. Guests are still raving about the food

Melanie D.

9 Aug 2014

Fantastic Wedding Reception packages available. Erin, our Wedding Coordinator (also part of the package), couldn't have been more helpful or more lovely to deal with, especially as we were living remotely in a different State so couldn't meet up with her until close to the Big Day.

Melanie D.

9 Aug 2014

Fantastic location, fantastic package, fantastic service and delicious food - what more can you ask for?!

Sandra S.

3 May 2014

Wonderful place and down the road from the reception ideal to wake up too that Harbour view!

Chantel H.

9 Apr 2014

Beautiful.

David & Sarah C.

15 Mar 2014

Definitely happy with the service.

Lacey O.

8 Mar 2014

Received free room upgrade and complimentary champagne.

Milena M.

22 Feb 2014

Nice rooms, good views of the city and great location. The foyer was very busy lots of weddings going on. The warf is very handy if you are travelling by boat/water taxi.

Larissa W.

18 Jan 2014

Very good service, great location and price.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.