Orso Bayside

Rating
(41 reviews)
 
Location
79 Parriwi Road, Corner Spit Rd, The Spit, Mosman, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days - By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Larissa L.

27 Jul 2019

Orso is an incredibly intimate and elegant setting for a wedding reception. Everything from the planning and lead up, food and service on the night and the attention to detail only made our day so much more better. Thank you for also looking after our guests with dietary requirements. Everyone guest at our wedding spoke so highly of the venue and the great night they had. We cannot recommend Orso enough for a wedding reception!

Orso Bayside  

Hi Larissa, congratulations and thank you for your lovely comments and feedback! We are so delighted to hear the day went beautifully. All the best, Love the Orso team! x

Mark K.

25 May 2019

Much deservedly award winning team with an award winning venue. Orso was BEAUTIFUL and Julie, Amy and staff were actually incredible in helping us plan our special day. Would without a doubt recommend to all friends and family!

Orso Bayside  

Hi Mark, Congratulations again!! We absolutely loved hosting your wedding! Cant wait to see the photos. Love the Orso Team! x

Rhiannon S.

4 May 2019

Amazing Venue, so beautifully designed and right on the water. Amy and Julie were wonderful to work with and always got back to me quickly with any questions I had. They worked well with my suppliers and the night was run perfectly! Food was also amazing

Orso Bayside  

Thank you Rhiannon for your lovely feedback, we were absolutely delighted to have the pleasure of hosting your reception! Love the Orso Team! x

Mark F.

9 Oct 2020

All of our dealings with Orso reflected an organised, professional and polished company (with a beautiful venue). They adapted to Covid and delivered exactly what we wanted from our wedding day notwithstanding the unprecedented times, we felt so lucky to be able to enjoy such a special day with all of our friends and family in what has been such a difficult year for so many people – In such difficult times for couples planning a wedding, we would thoroughly recommend anyone with any hesitation around planning their special day with Orso to push ahead, we really can’t stress enough just how normal the day felt for us and how many beautiful memories we now have together from our wedding day.

Debbie M.

13 Jul 2019

In the lead up to our wedding, Julie was absolutely amazing as our coordinator. She ensured everything was set up; that our suppliers were organised and that we arrived to our venue looking perfect. On the night, our event manager was Alex. He was absolutely amazing on the night! All our guests had such a great experience with him. He made sure we were looked after. I can’t think him enough for making sure everything went to plan on our big day. I am beyond happy that our wedding took place at Orso. It was such a beautiful venue and great experience throughout the whole process :)

Orso Bayside  

Thank you so much for your kind words Debbie & Congratulations again, it was an absolute pleasure working with you in the lead up to your special day! All the best, love the Orso Team! x

Anna C.

5 May 2019

We fell in love with Orso from the day we saw the place. It has ample space and spectacular view. All our guests were completely satisfied and commended us for choosing this amazing place. Amy and Julie were so helpful since the beginning and they were so organised in everything. Glad we chose this place for our memorable day and would definitely recommend it.

Orso Bayside  

Thank you so much for your review Anna & a HUGE congratulations again, it was an absolute pleasure working with you in the lead up to your special day! All the best, love the Orso Team! x

Hannah B.

7 Apr 2019

Orso is absolutely incredible! The food was amazing, staff were professional and the view, wow! We could not be happier with our choice of venue!

Orso Bayside  

Hi Hannah, Thank you for your feedback we are so pleased to hear that your day was magnificent! All the best, love the Orso Team x

Belinda C.

9 Mar 2019

Beautiful hidden gem, such a beautiful view with pelicans and fish swimming up to the balcony at night time. Staff went above and beyond to help us organise our wedding reception. Efficient and clear communication. Friendly staff on the night. Highly recommend.

Orso Bayside  

Thank you so much for your review Belinda & a HUGE congratulations again, it was an absolute pleasure working with you in the lead up to your special day! All the best, love the Orso Team! x

Melannie F.

28 Feb 2019

Such a beautiful, romantic venue right by the water. Nothing was too much trouble for them team both during the planning stage and on the night. So much flexibility. The food and beverage service was excellent and my guests kept telling me how great everything was.

Orso Bayside  

Hi Melannie, Congratulations again!! We absolutely loved hosting your wedding! Cant wait to see the photos. Love the Orso Team! x

Michelle N.

6 Jan 2019

Julie and the team were absolutely awesome. Best venue we could have picked to get married by water and sand. Everything went so well and the food, drinks service, music, speeches all came together and worked wonderfully well. Michelle & Les

Orso Bayside  

Thank you so much for your kind words Michelle & Les and Congratulations again, it was an absolute pleasure working with you in the lead up to your special day! All the best, love the Orso Team! x

Nicole J.

21 Sep 2018

Since commencing our wedding planning a year ago Iain we have wanted to write this review! The Orso is perfect!! The Orso team were beyond amazing to work with and are just kind, genuine and beautiful people. They all went out of their way to make the planning and night stress free. If you are looking for a function centre with incredible views, beautiful ambience and even better food than the Orso is definitely the place to go!!

Orso Bayside  

Thank you so much for your review Nicole & Iain & a HUGE congratulations again, it was an absolute pleasure working with you in the lead up to your special day! All the best, love the Orso Team! x

Emily B.

12 May 2018

Huge shout out to the team from Orso for their fantastic customer service, and smooth running of our Wedding in May. Definitely would recommend for anyone looking for a quality wedding venue.

Orso Bayside  

Hi Emily, Congratulations again!! We absolutely loved hosting your wedding! Cant wait to see the photos. Love the Orso Team! x

Ange P.

23 Apr 2018

The team from Orso were amazing to deal with, I couldnt have asked for a better more caring and just lovely people to deal with. The food was WOW and our guests just loved it. Everything about this venue is amazing! I only wish that someone I know will get married soon and chooses this venue! Its hard to compete with

Orso Bayside  

Hi Ange, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and congratulations again. All the best, Love the Orso team x

Bela G.

18 Feb 2018

It was beautiful! Everything was fun and the food was amazing!

Orso Bayside  

Hi Bela, congratulations and thank you for your lovely comments and feedback! We are so delighted to hear the day went beautifully. All the best, Love the Orso team! x

Eryn F.

28 Sep 2017

Orso Bayside is a spectacular wedding reception venue. The location is stunning with beautiful views of crystal clear water, boats and even a few pelicans. The package that was offered to us was VERY affordable, with many inclusions, including menu tasting and a nights stay at the Park Hyatt. The staff were top class - every detail was thought out and we were looked after in the lead up to the wedding and even on the day/evening. The food was 5 star - we had such a fabulous wedding at Orso.

Orso Bayside  

Thank you so much for your review Eryn & a HUGE congratulations again, it was an absolute pleasure working with you in the lead up to your special day! All the best, love the Orso Team! x

Esther H.

15 Sep 2017

Orso was my dream wedding reception venue, and it made all my wedding dreams come true. From the very start, they were happy to answer all my questions, whether big or small. They were engaging, professional and very friendly. The reception was amazing - from the beautiful water views to the mesmerising fairy lights lighting, from the perfectly cooked steaks to the energetic staff helping out with the sparkler farewell. I loved every moment and our guests were raving about so many aspects of the night. Thank you to the entire Orso team for being so amazing. Our vendors were raving about Orso too! I can't recommend them highly enough. Any bride and groom would be lucky to secure a date there. :)

Orso Bayside  

Hi Esther, Congratulations again!! We absolutely loved hosting your wedding! Cant wait to see the photos. Love the Orso Team! x

Stacee & Stephen C.

25 Aug 2017

The most amazing venue! The location is absolutely stunning and the staff Julie, Kizia, Amy and Sasha are phenomenal and went above and beyond to make our night perfect! We couldn’t have dreamed of a more extraordinary and fun wedding reception! Every step of the journey with Orso was seamless as they are so lovely, organised and accommodating. They are seriously the best venue and we highly recommend Orso for the wedding of your dreams!

Orso Bayside  

Thank you Stacee & Stephen for your lovely feedback, we were absolutely delighted to have the pleasure of hosting your reception! Love the Orso Team! x

Fleur J.

24 Apr 2017

Nothing was too much effort! I couldn't fault them! I would highly recommend.

Orso Bayside  

Hi Fleur, Thank you for your kind words, we were so delighted to be able to host your special day, All the best, Love the Orso Team x

Rebecca B.

7 Apr 2017

The team at Orso were incredible! Very thorough and attentive during the whole process and made the planning process incredibly easy. The menu tasting was a highlight - it was a group tasting with other brides/grooms and possible family members which really showcased the venue as it would be on the night. Not to mention the food was incredible! Sasha our main contact was a dream to work with - I can not fault her at all, in fact the whole team at Orso was incredible. On the night we had the best time - everything ran smoothly and to be honest we were under no impression that anything would have run other than perfectly! I would highly recommend Orso to anyone planning a wedding with the utmost confidence.

Orso Bayside  

Thank you so much for your kind words Rebecca and Congratulations again, it was an absolute pleasure working with you in the lead up to your special day! All the best, love the Orso Team! x

Daniela D.

3 Mar 2017

Could not fault a thing. The entire team are so dedicated and professional. Highly recommend, especially for a private and unique experience.

Orso Bayside  

Hi Daniela, Congratulations again!! We absolutely loved hosting your wedding! Cant wait to see the photos. Love the Orso Team! x

Jenna D.

24 Feb 2017

Orso's team was amazing, they went above and beyond their duties to make our day and the lead up so special and stress free. Nothing was a hassle for the team and they accommodated all our requests and were unbelievably flexible when we had unforseen circumstances on the day.

Orso Bayside  

Hi Jenna, Congratulations again!! We absolutely loved hosting your wedding! Cant wait to see the photos. Love the Orso Team! x

Vicky B.

10 Feb 2017

Great location & great food. Thankyou for allowing us to have our wedding at your location. Only downside was we were only allowed to bring a certain number of alcohol & they ran out early in the night.

Orso Bayside  

Thank you Vicky for your lovely feedback, we were absolutely delighted to have the pleasure of hosting your reception! Love the Orso Team! x

Bianca F.

21 Jan 2017

They were absolutely amazing. The staff answered all our questions without delay all the way through the process. Amy, Julie, Sasha and Kizza were a stand out and went above and beyond. All guests commented on how great the team was and there was someone always at the ready. The venue was beautiful, the food was amazing and everyone was so relaxed it was everything that we wanted.

Orso Bayside  

Thank you so much for your review Bianca & a HUGE congratulations again, it was an absolute pleasure working with you in the lead up to your special day! All the best, love the Orso Team! x

Helena J.

7 Jan 2017

They really good! They were very professional. Very accommodating. Everything smoothly.

Orso Bayside  

Hi Helena, Thank you for your kind words, we were so delighted to be able to host your special day, All the best, Love the Orso Team x

Chiara A.

26 Nov 2016

Amazing staff, amazing organization, amazing venue. Everything was truly special and I highly recommend!

Orso Bayside  

Thank you so much for your kind words Chiara and Congratulations again, it was an absolute pleasure working with you in the lead up to your special day! All the best, love the Orso Team! x

Jess F.

18 Nov 2016

Absolutely amazing! Cant recommend this venue enough! Thank you all so much for everything

Orso Bayside  

Thank you Jess for your lovely feedback, we were absolutely delighted to have the pleasure of hosting your reception! Love the Orso Team! x

Amy P.

10 Nov 2016

Orso was the most incredible venue. The people were so lovely and nothing was a problem. They were so helpful and kept me on track with what needed to be done. Across the road was perfect for photos and the balcony at Orso was so great for people to look out at the water, boats and just hang out outside

Orso Bayside  

Thank you Amy for your lovely feedback, we were absolutely delighted to have the pleasure of hosting your reception! Love the Orso Team! x

Ben T.

21 Oct 2016

Amy and the team at Orso were absolutely fantastic. They went above and beyond at were very flexible to ensure that our wedding matched our personalities. It was great to have the whole venue to ourselves and the view, the pelicans and the boat made it all the more special

Orso Bayside  

Hi Ben, Congratulations again!! We absolutely loved hosting your wedding! Cant wait to see the photos. Love the Orso Team! x

Mark H.

9 Oct 2016

Perfect, not a fault! Service and food was perfect and they were so helpful.

Orso Bayside  

Hi Mark, Thank you for your review and kind words, It was such a pleasure to host your special day. All the best, love the Orso Team x

Jessica K.

6 Oct 2016

Fantastic venue. We were blown away with the setting as soon as we walked through the door. The staff were also amazing and so helpful. Everything went so smoothly.

Orso Bayside  

Hi Jessica, congratulations and thank you for your lovely comments and feedback! We are so delighted to hear the day went beautifully. All the best, Love the Orso team! x

Lauren A.

27 May 2016

Amazing staff, amazing location, so easy and stress free for the lead up and on the day

Orso Bayside  

Hi Lauren, we are so happy to hear your special day was magical, it was an absolute pleasure. All the best, love the Orso Team ! x

Caroline J.

14 May 2016

They were fantastic. Julie, Amy & Lisa were excellent.

Julianne C.

16 Apr 2016

Can't speak highly enough about the service we got from start to finish.

Bernadette M.

12 Feb 2016

Orso was the best venue! They really went above and beyond to make the day perfect.

Davina C.

13 Sep 2015

Very professional, every request was met. Night ran smoothly, food was amazing and we even got to feed pelicans. All our guests where amazed at the place & loved the view. As soon as I walked into Orso I knew this was the place where we would get married.

Daren J.

12 Nov 2014

Thanks Team Orso for our stunning wedding! It was a perfect day and one which everyone enjoyed! No stone was left unturned to ensure that our wedding and reception was perfect. The Orso is the new benchmark for weddings and other formal functions.

Kylie L.

21 Mar 2014

Orso has the most beautiful outlook – the best along the spit and our day was picture perfect! The venue is fresh and simple and the food and service second to none. The girls (Julia and Amy) are absolutely lovey, so easy to work with and very flexible and accommodating. Our guests are still talking about how great the venue was! Cant recommend Orso enough!

Marcela P.

15 Mar 2014

The best venue, view, food, staff!! Everyone from Orso were always very professional and attentive, helping us with anything we needed.. The place looked amazing, exactly how we wanted and the service impeccable.. We had a cocktail wedding, and it was perfect!! Highly recommend them!!

Imelda W.

11 Jan 2014

Helpful staff, delicious food, fantastic waterview location. Happy wedding.

Patris D.

12 Oct 2013

Great location! Amy and her crew went above and beyond to accommodate us on our wedding day. We had the exact food and drinks we wanted as they let us supply our own canapes, entree, deserts and wine!

Steve F.

9 Oct 2010

Credit to the staff at Orso, they really did make our night special, even if it was special enough with the location. Immaculate service and great feedback from friends and family afterwards


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.