Luna Park Weddings

Rating
1 5 4.9 (32 reviews) 
Location
1 Olympic Dr., Milsons Point, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
02 9033 7582

Reviews

Becky S.

10 Nov 2017

wonderful view, great venue, the food is excellent.

Yujing B.

27 Oct 2017

Great venue at Crystal Ballroom and our wedding coordinator, Melissa, was amazing and answered all of our questions (all 10 million of them!). We really enjoyed their wedding showcase night and we felt very special on the day. Being able to go on the rides on the day for photos makes it extra special. The food was really good as well and they gave my husband I and the bridal table a few complimentary bottles of wine because I had said I really liked it but in the end, decided to not go with ordering on consumption.

Christie A.

29 Sep 2017

Mel and the team at Luna Park were amazing! Mel put everything together for us better than we even imagined and went out of her way to ensure our day was perfect. Having some photos on the rides was a lot of fun (be sure your photographer is ready to capture these quickly otherwise the amazing moment may be missed). All our guests loved the food and sneaking out to jump on the rides throughout the night. Having the views of the Harbour from the Palais Room made it feel just that little bit more special. It truly was a magical venue!

Evan S.

3 Aug 2019

Amazing location, great food/drinks, really helpful planner. A couple of niggles on the night regarding not putting the wedding cake out and not asking people whether they wanted tea/coffee. Not a huge deal, but a lot of people commented on these things.

Clare D.

1 Jun 2019

It took so much stress off our shoulders knowing that Ashley and the team at Luna Park had everything under control and that the day would run smoothly. All of our guests raved about the high quality level of service, how stunning the venue looked and how delicious the food was. My mum (who did the table decorations) told us how easy it was to set up and pack everything away and said that the staff made her so much more relaxed as they helped her put everything together and pack it away.

Rebecca C.

4 May 2019

Luna Park Weddings in Sydney were absolutely incredible for our wedding day. Ash and the team were flawless in the organising and running of the event. Our day was 100% perfect and the lead up to the day was incredible. I can not rate Luna Park and their staff highly enough. Just amazing

Rebecca C.

4 May 2019

We cant fault anything. Everything was absolutely perfect and professional. Incredible efficient service staff. the food and drinks came out so quickly and smoothly, there was no hassles getting drinks and all our guests commented on the quality and flavours of all the food.

Camila F.

13 Apr 2019

It was a very good experience. Ashlee was wonderful to deal with and it was perfect. The food was good and there was so much of it! Great opportunities for photos as well. There was some limitations and they worked to find solutions and tried their best to accommodate.

Madeline M.

23 Mar 2019

Venue is divine - so many people did not even know that luna park did weddings but they do now . All of our guest nearly 2 months later are still talking about and for many they travelled a very long way to be there, so to leave such wonderful memories on their hearts because of this magic venue has really made our day . We loved it - our guests loved it and our wedding photos we have seen so far are just to die for ! thank you all again - and we are so happy we had our special day with Ashley & Luna Park

Jae C.

2 Mar 2019

They were pleasure to deal with throughout the entire planning process and also during the day. We can't praise highly enough. Fantastic service and venue all the way through. Thank you.

Michelle S.

23 Feb 2019

Overall had an amazing experience. All the staff were amazing, thank you so much. Team at Luna Park were amazing to work with from the beginning, easy to talk to and fixed my errors and requested promptly.

Bron W.

8 Feb 2019

On the day of the wedding, I couldn’t have asked for better support. They went above and beyond for me the whole day and made us feel comfortable, every time I started stressing theye were there to help me and sorted everything out for me.

Pariya T.

19 Jan 2019

Everything was set up as I pictured it. I didn't look at it and think, that shouldn't be there etc. It meant that we could enjoy our day and not stress over mistakes. One of the reasons I wanted to get this venue was because of the food. Everyone loved the food! Most of the time I've gone to a wedding the food has been disappointing but no one complained on our day which was great news!

Amanda S.

1 Dec 2018

Thank you to the Luna Park team for accommodating to our every need - you guys were a big part of making our wedding day so Special !!!

Lana T.

18 Nov 2018

Largest thank you to all involved with our wedding. Our day was simply magical and it was all possible because of the wonderful staff, so calm and friendly and fantastic at assisting us in closing the event.

Tina Z.

10 Nov 2018

Ashley has by far got to be the best event manager I’ve ever met!!! The weddings team went above and beyond to make our day so beautiful

Ellen B.

9 Nov 2018

The wedding team at Luna Park Sydney were a lifesaver and always So helpful..the replied to my ( Countless ) emails and phone calls. They were flexible and accommodating and lovely at all times - a true godsend when planning a wedding. I felt supported at all times and was always confident in our decision to have our wedding reception at your venue,

David O.

3 Nov 2018

The event managers were very friendly and helpful through planning our wedding. No question was too difficult and they could not have been easier to work with. Made our day magical and we could not have asked for a more perfect wedding.

Jj J.

13 Oct 2018

Great wedding venue. The staff and organisers were very helpful and understanding. We had a very tricky setup, but everything was done and organised perfectly. Thank you Amelia and her team!

Esperanza Lys A.

7 Apr 2018

Stunning venue, amazing views, fantastic food, great staff, can’t get any better than that!

Danielle B.

31 Mar 2018

The venue space and food was absolutely faultless. However we did have some difficulties with the background admin. Overall an amazing night!

Kiyomi A.

14 Apr 2017

Staff members were all helpful and friendly. Food was great. View was just stunning. Everyone enjoyed the park as well at the end.

Rachel C.

10 Feb 2017

Mel and the team at Luna Park Sydney went above and beyond to ensure that our day was magical. From the food to the view and the fun times we had on the rides, there was never a dull moment. Many said it was the best wedding reception food ever!

Annette V.

26 Aug 2016

Melissa King was fantastic to deal with. We had a great time and loved seeing our guests on rides in formal wear. Very proud to be the first bride to ride the Hair raiser!

Marisa K.

29 Apr 2016

Venue and views were amazing. From start to finish everything was great. Melissa was always available to contact and everything ran smoothly on the day.

Tammy W.

8 Apr 2016

Melissa King is a wonderful event organiser and so are the rest of the team. Melissa was so helpful before and after the wedding, and everything was perfect on the day!! Luna Park is such a magical place for a wedding. All guests raved about the quality of the food!!

Mark A.

20 Feb 2016

Pretty good. The location was great and the food was great.

Mel W.

7 Nov 2015

Luna park weddings did a fabulous job in smoothly organizing and running our reception for us in the magnificent Palais room. The brides on rides was a highlight of the day and the superb quality of their food with a fantastic view of Sydney harbor and Luna Park.

Natasha G.

28 Aug 2015

Wonder venue and exceptional food and service

Jessica P.

18 Apr 2015

Melissa King from Luna Park Sydney is an absolute GEM! Not only is she extremely professional, but kind, proficient and extremely caring towards your (1000) needs. Melissa was the saviour to all my stress and the absolute best professional I dealt with throughout all my wedding planning.

Jessica P.

18 Apr 2015

LOVE!!! Most unique wedding venue, spacious & food has been complimented since, as "best reception food, ever"

Maria P.

9 Oct 2010

The perfect wedding venue for a massive crowd. We fit close to 400 people in the reception venue, and there was room for more. Scale is no issue for these guys. The food was great and the service was perfect. This place made our day complete. I Highly Recommend them.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.