Brookleigh Estate

Rating
(66 reviews)
 
Location
1235 Great Northern Highway, Upper Swan, Western Australia
Business Hours
9am - 5pm
Tuesday to Saturday
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Sarahjayne W.

13 Mar 2022

AMAZING Venue!! It's a picture perfect dream, look no further for a beautiful rustic setting. The team at Brookleigh were excellent to deal with, communication was quick and very detailed making it stress free to organise our dream wedding. We stayed overnight and the bridal suite and guest accommodation was very nice, I wish we could have stayed longer.

Elisha M.

28 Aug 2021

This venue is a dream! The first and only venue we looked at, I knew this is where I wanted to get married before even stepping inside. The possibilities are endless with this venue and what you can do. Jacqui is wonderful and so helpful in the lead up and on the day. I honestly had the most incredible wedding day.

Franziska M.

21 May 2021

The venue was amazing - so picturesque everything! We had such a beautiful day - they were all so lovely and easy - they made everything happen they way we were picturing it!

Hilary

15 May 2022

Jacqui was an outstanding!! As soon as we met her during our viewing she was so helpful and gave us as much information about the venue. We instantly fell in love with the place and really wanted to get married in Brookleigh however we were quite tight on budget to have our whole wedding here but Jacqui came in to the rescue and helped us with getting our ceremony only package ultimately she ended up giving us our wedding date!! Which saved us from being in a pickle on picking the best date and month! We had the most remarkable time getting married in Brookleigh! We’re so blessed.

Matt M.

13 Feb 2022

Excellent venue for a Sunday when the entire estate is yours at Your disposal. The accomodation was also Perfect for us and our guests to Utilise.

Courtney C.

2 Oct 2021

The most perfect fairytale venue. The team is so incredible and they made the whole experience so easy and stress free for us. So much care was taken on our day with Jacqui running around and organizing everything for us without any of the bridal party having to lift a finger! Even the final days leading up to the big day, with rain forcastested, the team were so onto it and helped all of the brides on the weekend orgainse a solution to help us all! I would rate so many more than 5 stars if I could!

Robyn W.

20 Dec 2020

What a magical venue Brookleigh is. Jacqui and the staff where absolutely amazing to deal with. They left no stone unturned and made my wedding and absolutely fantastic day. Thank you to Jacqui and her incredible team for making me feel so relaxed and comfortable.

Gareth N.

2 Mar 2020

Very good experience! We had a perfect lead up and the ceremony was perfect. Our guests had a great time. There was a transition period from the wedding that was the night before, but it worked out well in the end. We stayed 2 nights total and also our parents stayed as well which was nice.

Nikki N.

17 Jan 2020

Absolutely stunning grounds. Perfect for outdoor weddings and those more on the rustic casual side. It can be a formal wedding too but the chilled vibe is definitely where it's at. Coordinator is lovely to deal with. Accommodation included in price too.

Maddison B.

3 Jan 2020

Breathtaking venue! Jacqui was wonderful and always helpful, answering all of my questions.

Samantha M.

7 Dec 2019

We held our ceremony and reception at Brookleigh. All day and night our guests could not stop talking about how beautiful the place is. The staff are also extremely friendly and will go out of their way on the day to assist with all wedding plans. We would highly recommend for an outdoor, barn or rustic wedding.

Lucia W.

14 Oct 2019

Beautiful Estate, very helpful staff, and lovely onsite accommodation made hosting and planning the wedding a real breeze. We were very pleased with the venue and our wedding day!

Lucia W.

14 Oct 2019

Great location, beautiful site and a good range of accommodation to host the bridal party and wedding guests!

Annie Y.

19 Nov 2018

A perfect fairytale venue with wonderful packages that allows 3rd party catering and BYO. Rachel, the event coordinator is very friendly who helped us a lot from planning to settling furniture on the day. Our wedding won’t be so perfect without her wonderful help! Thank you, Rachel and Alinta!

Annie Y.

19 Nov 2018

All accommodations at Brookleigh are stunning and photo perfect! We stayed in the Gatehouse the night before and book a room for my parent on our wedding day, therefore we had full usage of the Gatehouse for two whole days which was very convenient! Highly recommend doing​ so!

Tammie H.

8 Sep 2018

Amazing and coding accom and was a very pleasant surprise to receive a breakfast hamper in the morning with freshly baked bread . Thanks for everything

Tammie H.

8 Sep 2018

Stunning venue and very helpful staff

Kyril E.

4 Aug 2018

An amazing place to stay and get ready before the big day and for the first night of the honeymoon, a stunning location!

Anna D.

8 Apr 2018

Amazing location Rachel always available to help Day was just as organised

Emma C.

6 Apr 2018

A perfect place for a perfect day. The food was amazing, the staff were very accommodating, the grounds are picturesque and with the years of wedding experience they have, the whole day ran so smoothly. If I could do it all over again I would. Thank you Brookleigh team.

Li W.

18 Jan 2018

Very peaceful location. Rated 5 stars. Highly recommended.

Tiffany P.

4 Nov 2017

Brookleigh Estate was absolutely amazing. As a wedding venue, you get the whole place to yourself which is great. Loads of parking, loads of room. Nothing that we wanted was too hard, everything was perfect!

Eve G.

21 Mar 2017

Beautiful venue and great food

Brookleigh Estate  

Thank you Eve, you were a pleasure to work with from day one. We hope to see you in the Day Spa again or perhaps for your one year anniversary!

Sok C.

21 Oct 2016

Excellent service

Brookleigh Estate  

Thank you Sok, we are happy to know that you were pleased with your day.

Kirstie + Will S.

24 Apr 2016

I was very happy with them. The food was great. We were so happy.

Brookleigh Estate  

Hi Kirstie and Will, that is wonderful to hear, we hope to see you again at Brookleigh for a meal, day spa or overnight Retreat!

Caterina L.

22 Apr 2016

Amazing venue!!!!

Brookleigh Estate  

Thank you Caterina!

Caitlyn J.

31 Oct 2015

They did an amazing job, we were really happy with them. The food was great.

Brookleigh Estate  

Hi Caitlyn, We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience and that the food met your expectations!

Danielle O.

21 Oct 2015

Stunning Venue - go and look for yourself as the website photos don't do it justice.

Brookleigh Estate  

Thank you Danielle, we have heard this comment a few times and are secretly glad to have a bit of a hidden gem in the Swan Valley. :)

Danielle O.

21 Oct 2015

Stewarts at Brookleigh Estate - picturesque, serene, wonderful staff, amazing food!

Brookleigh Estate  

Thank you Danielle, We are so glad that you were happy with our service.

Jessica J.

19 Aug 2015

Picturesque. Looks like something from a photo! Was stunning.

Brookleigh Estate  

Thank you Louise, we are so happy that you enjoyed your experience.

Paul And Sarndra D.

7 Aug 2015

Beautiful place to stay, held the whole wedding event here. Strongly recommend this venue. The Only Negative from our experience here was being accused of some damage in our room which we think had been done previously. This issue is still unresolved.

Paul And Sarndra D.

7 Aug 2015

Great Food and Service

Brookleigh Estate  

Hi Paul and Sarndra, Thank you for your review, we are so happy to hear that you had a great experience at Brookleigh.

Linda A.

11 Oct 2014

What a beautiful setting for a wedding. Gorgeous grounds, lush gardens and a restaurant with a great atmosphere. Everyone we dealt with was professional and friendly. There were lots of options to tailor the day to our tastes and the food was exactly what we had imagined.

Brookleigh Estate  

Hi Linda, Thank you so much for your review. we love that you felt looked after every step of the way and that we met your expectations.

Myriam E.

29 Aug 2014

Really lovely and rustic venue. We had a last minute change of location thanks to the rain and had to be moved to the stable but they decorated it so well and really delivered, especially at such short notice. I was staying at Brookleigh and the wedding planner made sure that I was kept informed of the change of venue and came to check on me as well before the wedding, which was a lovely gesture.

Myriam E.

29 Aug 2014

I stayed in the Lakeside Apartment - rather pricey but nonetheless a very nice and spacious apartment. It proved brilliant for getting ready considering that at one point, I had myself, my two bridesmaids, my mum, my mother-in-law, my niece, the photographer and the hairdresser in there! Plus, I had some really amazing photos taken inside and outside the apartment. We might stay there again at some point.

Brookleigh Estate  

Hi Myriam, We are always so happy when brides choose to get ready and stay in the Lakeside Apartment as we feel it has a great feeling to it that is very unique and provides the perfect atmosphere for photos for your wedding day. We are always happy to offer a 10% off discount for our Brookleigh Brides so please don't forget to mention this when you book in again for an Anniversary!

Melanie D.

15 Apr 2014

Exceptional food and service!

Melanie D.

15 Apr 2014

Beautiful, stunning, perfect!

Brookleigh Estate  

Hi Melanie, thank you for the review, we are so happy that you were pleased with Brookleigh!

Kiara D.

22 Mar 2014

We had our ceremony and reception here and also stayed love venue and great food. Staff are lovely and were easy to talk to.

Brookleigh Estate  

Hi Kiara, We're so happy that you felt catered to and welcome at Brookleigh and that we met your expectations. We hope to see you again at Brookleigh.

Chris O.

20 Sep 2013

Stewarts is a stunning venue. The ceremony location was presented magnificently and the restaurant was beautiful. The restaurant was very easy to decorate and fitted well with our rural/rustic theme. Staff were very easy to work with and quick to respond to queries.

Brookleigh Estate  

Hi Chris, Thank you for taking time to write your review. We are beyond happy to hear that you felt it was the perfect fit for you for your wedding.

Victoria M.

24 Aug 2013

AMAZING - the grounds, the staff, the location. We could not have asked for a better place. We never even considered another venue. If your not sure, go look. You will be captivated from the moment you arrive. We loved it and so did our guests

Brookleigh Estate  

Thank you Victoria! We are so happy to read this!

Victoria M.

24 Aug 2013

We stayed were we got married, the grounds of Stewart's at Brookleigh in the Swan Valley. We hired the accommodation for the bridal part and friends that wanted to stay. Absolutely gorgeous. Made a perfect end to a perfect day

Brookleigh Estate  

Hi Victoria, Thank you for your review, we love when our guests take advantage of the accommodation at Brookleigh as well so that they feel as if the entire property is their's. We hope to see you at Brookleigh again, perhaps for an Anniversary stay!

Sue M.

26 May 2013

The perfect venue for us. We have horses and as an equestrian centre we had something that meant a lot to us with real class added. The venue itself is out of this world and Stuart's restaurant where we had the reception is first class. Kelly and Neil could not do enough for us and we now have some amazing memories to treasure thanks to them!

Brookleigh Estate  

Thank you for the wonderful review Sue, we couldn't be more pleased with your experience at Brookleigh, thank you for taking the time to share it!

Kylie M.

28 Mar 2013

Amazing wedding venue. The ceremony was beautiful and the reception was beyond what we imagined it could look like. We were blown away with everything.

Brookleigh Estate  

Thank you for your review Kylie, we love blowing our brides and grooms away and are happy that you were one of them. We hope to see you at Brookleigh again!

Angela S.

15 Feb 2013

We spent our wedding night and the next night at Brookleigh. The room was beautiful and the whole place was just so peaceful and relaxing. We spent the day after the wedding drinking champagne in the spa

Brookleigh Estate  

Hi Angela, What a perfect way to unwind after the big day! We're glad that you took full advantage of what Brookleigh has to offer. Please let us know if you'd like to book in again for our Anniversary Package.

Elise & Daniel H.

3 Feb 2013

It was perfect.

Brookleigh Estate  

That's wonderful Elise and Daniel. :)

Kimberley R.

31 Jan 2013

We had our wedding ceremony, reception and stayed the night at Brookleigh, the venue is really beautiful and has a country feel.

Brookleigh Estate  

Hi Kimberley, thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that you found the property beautiful and that you had a nice experience.

John&Anke B.

25 Jan 2013

Great place and beautiful location. Perfect for relaxing the day before the wedding. Great massages and great pool and the rooms are perfect for getting ready in. Customer service could have been better.

Kimberly G.

5 Jan 2013

Excellent food, exceptional service and a lot of very happy guests! Neil was great at making sure we had enough food and a lovely selection. Our guests raved for weeks about how good the food was and how much was available. No one went hungry. We had a cocktail reception but had been to other cocktail weddings where only those near the kitchen got any food but we had so much, we didn't even bother serving the cake!

Kimberly G.

5 Jan 2013

Lovely location for photos, good service and our guests loved staying in the bunk house. The main house was a bit overpriced. Unfortunately the DVD player wasn't working so our plans of watching the Princess Bride with the bridesmaids the night before fell apart. Even worse was the air conditioner wasn't working properly and it was 42C the day we got married making our wedding night hot for all the wrong reasons! Lots of spiders and bugs around too. A bit of maintenance and they could become better value.

Miss Fiona A.

29 Dec 2012

A divine place for photos of the bridal party getting ready. We didn't like the wasps that were hanging around outside one of the entrances and there were a few mozzies around too. The place needs a good spring clean. Lovely location though.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.