Lauriston House Function Centre

Rating
1 5 4.8
(43 reviews)
 
Location
146 Marsden Road, Dundas Valley, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment - 7 days a week
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Tamara T.

18 Oct 2019

The staff are friendly and very professional. We had no issues all night and if there were any, we weren't aware because the staff did a fantastic job. Everything was well organised and set up and the MC Paul did an amazing job of easing the tension and making sure things went to time all night. I cannot recommend this place enough. If I could I would give it 6/5 stars.

Karen F.

14 Sep 2019

Lauriston House was an absolutely amazing venue! We got married on the 14th of September 2019 and it was a spectacular wedding. From the moment we stepped in the venue, we loved the gardens and interior design of the venue, it had a close and intimate feel and catered perfectly for our number of 100 people. Victoria and Paul were really accommodating with their services all the way through and it was a great personalised service that you wouldn't receive at other venues. Our guests were really surprised and said our wedding was wonderful and unique. From the food to the table service and organization, Everyone had a great time, so thank you Lauriston House. Paul has got to be the best MC we’ve ever witnessed at any wedding and we were so happy to have him not only help us plan the running schedule, but be our entertaining MC all night. He is such a great guy even on a personal level and we were so happy to have him entertain our guests and make them laugh. So our recommendation is to most definitely book with Lauriston House, you won’t be disappointed.

Anita L.

11 May 2019

Victoria and the team were essential in making our wedding the incredible event it was. From the moment we stepped into that beautiful single venue, we were greeted like family. All of our guests raved about the food (pork roast and lamb) and how great it was to have no other weddings around us. It meant we could have as much noisy Taiko drumming as we wanted. Lauriston helped coordinate our vendors for us, including fireworks that made our entrance spectacular and providing a free getaway car. Even when things went awry, Victoria went out of her way to make sure the day went off perfect. We used our own MC, but the House DJ played everything we requested even when the songs were weird JPOP tracks. The venue also includes centerpieces and chairs, and free ceremony. For value plus a stress free, fun wedding, Lauriston was utterly perfect.

Debbie C.

10 Nov 2019

Everything was really great, and had a couple meetings with them. Everything worked out really well and the food was delicious.

Ales R.

23 Feb 2019

It's a really great environment! Everything about our day was perfect, and the staff were lovely.

Harmeet K.

10 Aug 2018

Beautiful venue, beautiful set up and beautiful staff! Thank you guys for making our day the most memorable day.

Harmeet K.

10 Aug 2018

OMG!! We absolutely loved the way the our cake was presented. It turned out absolutely gorgeous and it tasted just as good too. Thank you once again ! :)

Kathryn B.

10 Feb 2018

The venue was beautiful, elegant and classic with a large dancefloor to the side of the bridal table. The staff were so professional on the night, and Paul (the MC) really made it a memorable night for everyone.

Evelyn P.

19 Oct 2017

Amazing, amazing, amazing!!! Our wedding was soooo beautiful exactly the way we wanted it, intermate and elegant!!! Paul and Chris are such amazing people and they helped out sooo much they are true professionals in the business!!!

Nora B.

22 Apr 2017

l had my reception at Lauriston House in April 2017. You can call me a 'laid back sort of bride' . Lauriston House helped me with all my suplliers including cake, photographer ect and styling of the room. They even gave me checklists and my own FREE wedding organiser. Also To future brides: You have to send parking map! there is parking its across the road from Lauriston House! Very convenient for my guests. The day itself ran smoothly, the MC paul was there for me and entertained my guests. My event planner chris also stayed to the end of the night. I really did feel like a princess. My guests were very happy with the wait staff and are still raving how tasty the food is. I highly recommend Lauriston House. Service is Fantastic and stress FREE!

Lauriston House Function Centre  

Good afternoon Nora, Thank you for letting us be apart of your special day. It was a fantastic day and it was our pleasure to host your beautiful wedding! Please keep in contact with us! Warm Regards, Victoria George Managing Director Lauriston House www.lauristonhouse.com.au

Jessica S.

25 Feb 2017

Amazing! I went to a couple of venues and they were the only one I really liked. Paul the event manager was great, took care of everything.

Chriso L.

20 Jan 2017

My dream wedding happened on 14/1/2017! The wedding planners at Lauriston House planned my whole wedding from wedding flowers down to the photographer. I had 200 people at my wedding and every single person was raving! The food and the service was impeccable! BEST VENUE! THANKYOU XXXX

Lauriston House Function Centre  

To the beautiful Chriso! Your a gem! Your wedding was fantastic and we thank you for letting us play a small part on your special day! Please keep in contact with us Warm Regards, Victoria George, Managing Director

Karmen F.

26 Nov 2016

Lovely and very helpful staff at every stage of the planning process. Exquisite venue rooms and grounds made for a picture perfect day!

Lauriston House Function Centre  

Beautiful Karmen, thankyou so much! We are ecstatic we could play a small part on your special day! Love always Chris gEORGE Event Co-ordinator Lauriston House www.lauristonhouse.com.au

Michelle H.

11 Nov 2016

Lauriston House hosted my wedding on 12/11/16. It was a great night. From the preparation till the day, Chris and Paul have been very helpful and patience with me. The food was great and all my guests were very well fed. 10 out of 10

Carrie T.

5 Nov 2016

Everything was perfect. Special thanks to Paul, our MC.

Kristy B.

10 Sep 2016

Brilliant, really easy to work with. Responded quickly to all emails and questions. Food and service was great.

Kyla & Ryan E.

1 Apr 2016

They were really good. The food was good and the guests were happy. They said they were over-fed.

Rachel M.

28 Mar 2015

Everything went so smoothly and all the staff made the day so fantastic. These guys are a dream to work with and made the day perfect.

Silvana M.

20 Feb 2015

They were great, they seemed to really understand the vibe we wanted at our wedding. Food was delicious and filling, service was complementary and smooth, venue was a beautiful backdrop. I wouldn't recommend more than 180 guests for a sit-down function as it can be squashy.

Ashleigh M.

29 Jan 2015

My venue provided my cake was very happy with it, only fault is the flowers on the cake looked more pink then red. But nothing to big.

Ashleigh M.

29 Jan 2015

The food was absolutely amazing. Absolutely delicious, could not fault at all.

Rachel S.

11 Jan 2015

Lauriston House supplied all my decorations, we had beautiful silver 5 arm candelabras with fresh crowns.

Rachel S.

11 Jan 2015

My DREAM WEDDING! Lauriston house hosted my wedding on the 11th of January 2015, they made everything easy for me. From choosing the meals to colour theming. As soon as my fiancé and I walked in we booked straight away, we were attracted to the venue as it was heritage and the fact that it was a one function venue. Our wedding consisted of 170 people and every single person are still raving about there five star food ( the slowly roasted lamb shanks YUM!) and excellent service. My event planner not only helped us with our venue she also offered excellent suppliers to help me with flowers and bridal wear. I couldnt of asked for a better wedding. My dreams really did come true. My wedding was romantic, intimate and classy AND at a affordable price. Lauriston house thankyou so much for making all my dreams come true.

Lauriston House Function Centre  

Hi Rachel! Thankyou so much for your beautiful review it was our pleasure! Please do keep in contact with us! Love always Victoria George, Managing Director

Joanne M.

20 Sep 2014

What a stunning venue.great food, fantastic atmosphere and central for my guests.....sensational

Nicole M.

27 Apr 2014

Lauriston house made our wedding day a breeze with no stress for the happy couple. The all inclusive package made it easy to organise everything in one go. We had the best day of our lives and the staff of Lauriston house made it all possible with amazing food and one hell of a party. Nothing was too much trouble and the garden ceremony was exactly as we had imagined it. We couldn't have wished for a more perfect day. Thankyou.

Rebecca N.

24 Apr 2014

Where to begin, Victoria is a wedding Angel and her team are equally as heavenly. My weeding was flawless, no last minute freak out' or stress' we were completely looked after, as was explained to me when we first met all we have to do is show up on the day everything else is in there hands, the cake, the ceremony, music, setting the tables and seating our guests even the car to leave in at the end of the night taken care of by this very professional amazing team that work like cogs in a clock to perfect timing. Thank you doesn't express how ecstatic we were with our wedding we would happily do it allover again just to have the incredible night Lauriston House deliver. 10 out of 10

Elsa C.

15 Sep 2013

The perfect venue for a once in a lifetime event. The staff were friendly and amazing, everyone was very helpful and I had almost nothing to worry about. Highly recommended!

Rebecca H.

13 Sep 2013

Perfect centre for a perfect night. They had everything under control, which made my night run smoothly and without a hitch! Loved everything about Lauriston House!!!!

Lara H.

3 Mar 2013

They were fabulous

Samira B.

11 Jan 2013

great

Samira B.

11 Jan 2013

Lauriston House gave us an unbelievable complete recetion package. Their staff were amazing.

Heidi S.

9 Nov 2012

Gorgeous venue. Brilliant, professional staff who really helped us with every detail of our reception. A magical night. Many of our guests have commented on both how beautiful the setting was and how delicious the food was. We are so pleased that we chose Lauriston for our reception.

Bronwyn W.

29 Sep 2012

Everything was perfect, did not have to lift a finger.

Tianna L.

1 Sep 2012

So happy we picked Lauriston, everything was so easy, nothing was a problem. Beautiful setting, we all had an amazing time dancing, enjoying the food... you must try the ice-cream cake!

Danijela F.

2 Jun 2012

Great looking venue. Good service.

Miss Kelly S.

21 Apr 2012

The best wedding function centre. Everything ran so smoothly, and Joe made sure I was never stressed out. I couldnt not recommend them more highly.

Miss Melissa L.

10 Mar 2012

Fantastic venue and excellent service. Details were not forgotten and the food was amazing!!

Emma K.

8 Mar 2012

OMG! The service was fantastic! The food was amazing! As a coeliac, and being the bride I was so worried I would get sick or have something really bland. Neither occurred! Joe looked after us so well! Would recommend to anyone that requires multiple special diets, and anyone else!!

Miss Sarah H.

22 Oct 2011

I cannot say enough how amazing Lauriston were. From our first visit to our wedding day it was amazing! Such attention to detail and so much care taken with everything. All our guests said how beautiful the venue was, how delicious the food was and how friendly the staff were.

Miss Rebecca D.

24 Sep 2011

the day was exceptional, but dealing with them on some days was a lil stressful... over all it was an amazing experience

Katherine J.

12 Mar 2011

I had my wedding at Lauriston in March this year. It was as weddings should be, the best day of my life. The venue was magnificent and the staff were so helpful. The accommodated both my husband and I through the entire process and made it an enjoyable experience. The food and service on the day was fantastic. whenever I or one of my guests needed smething, there was someone to help. Thank you to the staff!!!

Gail M.

26 Feb 2011

they were very helpful all the guest had a great night.

Amanda W.

24 Mar 2001

I loved that we were the only group who were on the grounds during our wedding.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.