Potters Receptions

Rating
1 5 5.0 (104 reviews) 
Location
321 Jumping Creek Road, Warrandyte, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
Viewing By Appointment
Phone
03 9844 1222

Reviews

Miss Jessica M.

7 Nov 2020

Unbelievable venue!! Loved having my wedding here back in july this year, the serene backgrounds with australian native plants, waterfalls and boardwalks is incredible, the owners were very nice to deal with and all the staff were wonderful throughout the whole planning process and were only too happy to help out with anything, I would recommend this venue to anyone who is getting married!! 5 stars Potters :)

Potters Receptions  

Thank you for the 5 star review. We love Winter Weddings here at Potters and were so incredibly lucky to love what we do and we know how hard our team work to bring you dreams to life. Again, thank you for your wonderful recommendation.

Danielle D.

12 Oct 2019

Potter's Reception is an amazing venue all my guest commented on how beautiful the venue was. Mandy the function manager was so professional she stayed in contact from our first visit to our wedfing day, she listened to what I wanted and provided me with the wedding of my dreams. The food was amazing, accommodation on site is amazing and the potters is amazing. Definitely worth every penny. Thank you potters for being a part of my special day.

Potters Receptions  

Danielle, thanks so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to host your wedding day and bring your weddings dreams to life. We cant wait to see your photos.

Lauren C.

21 Feb 2015

What an amazing venue! This venue honestly made my wedding. I seriously don't think it would have been as amazing as it was if it wasn't at this venue. The chapel is stunning and we had so many people say that it was one of the most romantic weddings they had ever been to. Food is great, service is better and the accommodation is just beautiful. You will not be disappointed having your wedding at Potters so you better get in quick to book your date. Courtney and Mandy are amazing to deal with. They never made me feel stupid with my million questions :-) You can also guarantee that your wishing well, presents and any favours etc will be in safe hands.

Danielle D.

12 Oct 2019

Potter's Reception has an inn built photo booth that was enjoyed by all of my guest. It's at added cost to the venue but not expensive at all. Potter's is definitely has it all.

Mary T.

7 Sep 2019

Very happy.

Natalie A.

21 Dec 2018

Potters is such a breathtaking, stunning venue. Holding our ceremony in the alfresco area under the beautiful wisteria was amazing, there are so many beautiful photo locations and the food and reception were absolutely incredible. Mandy, Ellie and the whole team helped to create the most magical day for us and were one step ahead of us making our whole experience completely stress free and such a happy fun and love-filled time!

Carla B.

6 Oct 2018

We recently had our wedding at Potters and everyone has commented on how fantastic the the night was. Hands down to Mandy, Ellie and staff at potters they made the whole event a one to remember. Would highly recommend.

Potters Receptions  

Thanks for your kind words. The team at Potters love what they do and always ensure you have a wedding day to remember forever.

Tynelle F.

20 Apr 2018

Our venue was incredibly beautifull. We received so many compliments about how stunning it was. It has a gorgeous rustic look to it but so classy at the same time. The staff are amazing and made everything so easy for us.

Potters Receptions  

Thankyou so much for your review. We love hearing from our couples about their ongoing feedback from their wedding day. Rustic luxury is what we are all about and we love our team who love what they do.

Kaitlin R.

13 Apr 2018

Potters were absolutely fantastic and did a really good job of organising everything. The staff were very helpful. We had our whole wedding, ceremony and reception, there. They provided all of the food and drinks. We were very happy with everything!

Potters Receptions  

Were thrilled you were so happy with everything from your wedding day. Our team love what they do and are amazing at co-ordinating your entire wedding. Were here to help and assist throughout the entire planning and day.

Silvia D.

24 Mar 2018

Would highly recommend Potters as a wedding venue, gorgeous gardens, beautiful chapel, fantastic and attentive staff that were there for every need and amazing food. Do go and have a look you wont be disappointed we cannot thank everyone enough and all our guests loved it.

Terryn M.

4 Mar 2018

It was amazing! I honestly couldn't recommend them highly enough.

Candice C.

3 Jan 2018

Potters were so wonderful to deal with and made the whole planning process so much easier. Great communication and the day ran so smoothly.

Marlene P.

10 Nov 2017

An absolutely delightful place for a reception. From the planning stage right to the end the staff were so accommodating and their helpful advice was greatly appreciated. The food was superb and the service cannot be faulted. We are so happy that my daughters wedding was the success it was due to the diligence and excitement this Potters team created. Thank you Potters, our guests enjoyed the occasion. Thanks Mandy and Co. Highly recommended.

Emma L.

5 Nov 2017

They were really good. Everyone was friendly and easy to get in contact with. The food was really good. I couldn't fault a thing. Very happy with how the venue looked on the day too.

Kate S.

20 Oct 2017

Amazing venue and staff! Quick responses to all my questions in the lead up to our wedding day and everything went perfectly on the day.

Melissa B.

20 Aug 2017

Potters Receptions was the third venue we visited and it stood out to us. The location, the garden and beautiful backdrop of water made it all. The staff were very easy to get along with and we enjoyed staying overnight in the accommodation.

Alexandra W.

31 May 2017

The staff at Potters are second-to-none. They are professional, attentive, reliable and ensure you have nothing to worry about on your special day or leading up to it. I cannot praise them enough. It is a place of remarkable beauty, somewhere not to be missed.

Jansu S.

27 May 2017

It was a beautiful venue. Really great staff. Mandy made everything so easy. They were so accommodating!

Yvette E.

23 Apr 2017

Service was great and they were great to deal with. We were very lucky and nothing was too much trouble for them on the day. Their customer service was excellent and they were willing to adapt to whatever happened! We had a great time.

Ellie B.

1 Apr 2017

They were fantastic throughout the whole day. We got ready there, had our ceremony and reception there, and also stayed the night. We had last minute cancellations on the day, they were very accommodating with changing things around.

Dawei G.

26 Mar 2017

Great service and location.allowed everything we wanted to setup. Had all the facilities. Only thing was that we had to bring our own speakers. But was informed early.

Stacey K.

16 Mar 2017

My husband and I got married at Potters on St Patrick's Day. The day was absolutely perfect and if anything went wrong we would have had no idea. The team were fantastic. The food was amazing and plentiful. The venue is absolutely gorgeous

Sonia S.

4 Mar 2017

The reception was very good. The staff were very friendly.

Rebecca K.

3 Feb 2017

Potters was a beautiful place to have our ceremony and reception. The staff were helpful in answering our thousands of questions and to ensure our wedding was what we were after. The food was beautiful and no one went hungry. Potters is a beautiful place to be married.

Terri G.

24 Jan 2017

We Love, Love, Loved this place! Had everyone comment how beautiful it is. Staff were all fantastic and made the process extremely easy.

Keira T.

11 Nov 2016

Best Wedding venue, staff where so helpful through the whole process!

Laura C.

8 Oct 2016

AMAZING!!!! Great staff and owners, beautiful venue, heaps of photo options! Food is always good! Always wanting to help no matter the query. The venue that is a one stop shop!!

Aisha B.

1 Oct 2016

Perfect setting. Perfect venue Mandy and Lauren were fantastic to work with, from the lots of emails and phone calls prior to the organization on the day! Everything was perfect !

Michelle W.

23 Sep 2016

Amazing venue, absolutely stunning. The grounds are beautiful for photographs and the suite to get ready in is to die for.

Jennifer E.

2 Sep 2016

Everything was great with them, loved it!

Tamara P.

26 Aug 2016

Great venue, friendly staff, easy to book appointments. The only disappointing thing from the night was how they packed up the cake topper on the night. They did not take care of a $300 cake topper. I found this personalised very expensive keep sake amongst all the other equipment shoved in a box. I had given a separate box for this to go in with wrapping as I didn't want it miss treated. I think they should take extra care.

Danny H.

12 Aug 2016

Food was amazing, venue was just awesome.

Ernesto M.

1 Jul 2016

An Amazing venue full of beautiful scenery and a stunning property. We had a great night full of love and happiness. Perfect for everything on site with a chapel and the reception. We highly recommend

Bec H.

27 May 2016

Best venue in Melbourne. Could not fault the night at all, they are so organised and nothing was too hard.

Lauren H.

19 Mar 2016

We had our ceremony, photos and reception all at Potters and could not have asked for a better venue. The place is gorgeous and fit our rustic theme perfectly. Mandy and Lauren were great helps throughout the entire process.

Shereen A.

24 Jan 2016

We had our reception at Potters Receptions, they were amazing! i have had so many compliments on the wedding night and following the wedding. They definitely went over and above to ensure we had our special day! The food was really good, the antipasto platters we got extra on each table, they were so good and definitely impressed our Italian family. We used the Photo Booth and candy buffet which we had great feedback from. Customer service is fantastic! Karl, Mandy, Lauren and all the staff were fantastic and i couldn't thank them enough.

Denise G.

27 Nov 2015

Stunning Venue - the most beautiful venue both inside the reception room, chapel and the grounds. The communication of the staff was terrific, highly recommend.

Tamara M.

1 Oct 2015

Lovely venue, staff go over and above. Highly recommend Potters, its a beautiful venue and you wont be disappointed.

Cheng Yu Y.

25 Sep 2015

Mandy and her team were fantastic with walking us through their stunning venue! Communication was easy and prompt and the service on the day professional and friendly. Stayed the night at the onsite accommodation. Loved the pre-lit fireplace and complimentary champagne! Thanks Potters for adding to our wonderful experience!

Shannon L.

7 May 2015

Potters is such a beautiful venue, the staff are extremely helpful and everything was perfect.

Jessica J.

9 Apr 2015

Brilliant!! The bath is absolutely stunning and exactly what you need after a busy wedding

Jessica J.

9 Apr 2015

Mandy and the staff (including the brothers who own it) were so nice and hospitable to all our guests, including our cake maker when she dropped the cake off! Always smiling, and calm. The food? To die for. Thanks for such a memorable day in a magical place!

Jessica C.

6 Feb 2015

I honestly could not have picked a better place to be married. The venue , staff, food and price were amazing. Everything was so stress free and the staff were so lovely and helpful. I will be suggesting potters to everybody for years to come.

Ashlee C.

15 Jan 2015

It was perfect, good service!

Tapiwa C.

21 Dec 2014

Bridal suite was fantastic. Rose patels and champagne on arrival. Giant shower overlooking forrest garden. So convenient after wedding reception.

Tapiwa C.

21 Dec 2014

What a marvellous venue. Newly renovated with everything you can ask for, from bridal party rooms, accomodation for guests, beautiful areas for photos, spacious reception area and wonderful service. Mandy and Courtney guided us through all the planning and fulfilled all our requests. Staff were excellent. More than 5 star service.

Amy G.

18 Oct 2014

Best reception place ever :) all the staff thre are really nice and very helpful

Linda L.

3 Oct 2014

The whole team at Potters went above and beyond their duty of care to make our wedding one to remember! The day went flawlessly and the guests still rave about how fantastic the service and food was. I could not recommend a more beautiful location to have your special day.

Angela S.

28 Sep 2014

Potters Receptions was just perfect for my husband and I! It is in such a stunning location and all our guests commented on how beautiful it is. The girls Mandy and Courtney were a pleasure to deal with from the very beginning and made the process so easy. The food is just AMAZING. Our wedding day was beautiful! Thank you so much Potters!

Nicole S.

5 Sep 2014

Potters Cottage was the most spectactular venue. The staff were so friendly and welcoming and the food was devine. They made sure that our day ran smoothly without any hassels and for that I am very greatful. A very special thanks to Mandy and Courtney who could not have done a better job if ever they tried. I loved Potters before the renovations but I am in love with it even more now! Potters Cottage had to be the best wedding venue East of Melbourne. Future brides... you must visit!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.