Potters Receptions

Rating
(119 reviews)
 
Location
321 Jumping Creek Road, Warrandyte, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
Viewing By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Miss Jessica M.

7 Nov 2020

Unbelievable venue!! Loved having my wedding here back in july this year, the serene backgrounds with australian native plants, waterfalls and boardwalks is incredible, the owners were very nice to deal with and all the staff were wonderful throughout the whole planning process and were only too happy to help out with anything, I would recommend this venue to anyone who is getting married!! 5 stars Potters :)

Potters Receptions  

Thank you for the 5 star review. We love Winter Weddings here at Potters and were so incredibly lucky to love what we do and we know how hard our team work to bring you dreams to life. Again, thank you for your wonderful recommendation.

Danielle D.

12 Oct 2019

Potter's Reception is an amazing venue all my guest commented on how beautiful the venue was. Mandy the function manager was so professional she stayed in contact from our first visit to our wedfing day, she listened to what I wanted and provided me with the wedding of my dreams. The food was amazing, accommodation on site is amazing and the potters is amazing. Definitely worth every penny. Thank you potters for being a part of my special day.

Potters Receptions  

Danielle, thanks so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to host your wedding day and bring your weddings dreams to life. We cant wait to see your photos.

Natalie A.

21 Dec 2018

Potters is such a breathtaking, stunning venue. Holding our ceremony in the alfresco area under the beautiful wisteria was amazing, there are so many beautiful photo locations and the food and reception were absolutely incredible. Mandy, Ellie and the whole team helped to create the most magical day for us and were one step ahead of us making our whole experience completely stress free and such a happy fun and love-filled time!

Melissa C.

1 Jul 2022

Potters went above and beyond to make sure that we felt comfortable and enjoyed our day. They were extremely attentive and happy to help us with any request.

Karen Z.

8 Jun 2022

Potters was perfect. We looked into Potters because of the close location to family, and wound up loving the people and the venue. The place is gorgeous - you can tell there's a lot of thought put into photos, as they had many spots for great wedding photos. The chapel was beautiful for a cold winter ceremony, but we were toasty inside. The people who work there were so lovely and friendly and polite - I wish I could have thanked every single one of them for being so amazing. The food was fantastic - I normally don't remember much about food from weddings, but it was delicious, so hats off to the chef! They were all willing to help and do anything we requested, including downloading custom playlists for us so we didn't have to worry about music on the day. Highly recommend them, especially for a micro-wedding.

Carla B.

14 May 2022

We recently had our wedding at Potters and everyone has commented on how fantastic the the night was. Hands down to Mandy, Ellie and staff at potters they made the whole event a one to remember. Would highly recommend.

Potters Receptions  

Thanks for your kind words. The team at Potters love what they do and always ensure you have a wedding day to remember forever.

Claire M.

11 Apr 2022

We just recently had our wedding at Potters. Everyone, from the staff we initially booked with, to the staff who helped run our day were so lovely, professional & helpful at every step of the way. It really helped during a stressful rush of day! I know all my guests loved the setting, the courtyard, dining room & their accommodation. We were also so well fed, from plenty of canapés to the delicious & honestly huge meals! We're both so glad we booked Potters. It really was an amazing day, only made possible by their amazing staff. Also, don't forget to book the photo booth, especially with children! It was an absolute hit!

Grant

19 Mar 2022

Potters Receptions were faultless for our wedding. The staff were professional and catered to our every need. The venue helped make our day perfect. Thank you to all of the potters team for being awesome!

Debbie H.

18 Mar 2022

Loved how beautiful the courtyard looked for our Autumn wedding! Beautiful location and staff were very helpful. Perfect that it has everything at the one location including accomodation!

Mitchell B.

10 Feb 2022

Beautiful venue, as soon as we seen it we knew it was the one. Staff are amazing super friendly and always there to help. Thank you

Alison R.

21 Nov 2021

They were absolutely amazing throughout covid and helping us get thru 4 different wedding dates. On the day Ellie and Claude were fantastic and kept everything running smoothly.

Aindrea D.

27 May 2021

Lovely staff and beautiful venue, loved that the ceremony and reception was in one place. They even have accommodation on site. Our wedding day turned out perfect!

Jasmine S.

15 May 2021

AMAZING venue. The whole venue is absolutely amazing, they scenery, the chapel and the accomodating service is 5 star. The food was fantastic and the support and guidance from Mandy and the team was beyond helpful, they are all super friendly and are always there if you have any questions.

Elizabeth V.

18 Apr 2021

Potters Receptions exceeded all our expectations and was an absolute dream of a wedding venue in every way! From our first meeting with Mandy my husband and I knew it was the one. They were so responsive with emails and answered any and every question I had over the months of planning, they made the experience so much more enjoyable. On the day all the staff were amazing, everyone was so well looked after and I didn't have to worry about a thing, everything was taken care of by them, from setting up decorations to helping us pack up at the end of the night. The food was great as well and we were not disappointed considering we didn't get the chance to have a tasting night. So many incredible photo locations! There's more good things to say but overall every little detail was beyond amazing! Thank you Potters!!!

Brett M.

9 Apr 2021

Wow wow wow. Potters staff were amazing, friendly knowledgeable helpful, the food OMG was better than any restaurant seriously. Very extensive menu, and heaps of choice with alcohol too. Well feed and well watered guests are happy guests.

Danielle F.

4 Mar 2021

Potters is a beautiful venue with everything you need. We knew we wanted to get married here as soon as we saw the venue. The staff are incredible and very easy to deal with. Our coordinator Sarah, was amazing! She was so supportive during the whole process and very understanding, especially when we had to postpone our wedding due to covid restrictions. Potters literally has everything you need in a wedding venue; a stunning courtyard to have your ceremony and pre-dinner drinks, endless locations around the property for photos, a beautiful bridal retreat to get ready in prior to your ceremony, and even onsite accommodation for you and guests.

Tara B.

22 Jan 2021

Potters was beautiful. From the moment we saw the wisteria court yard we knew this was our place. All of the staff were incredible to deal with especially during covid and a lot of possible changes. On the day/night of everything was better than could be imagined. The food was delicious and so much of it!! So many potential photo spots and the staff all know exactly what to do and when to do it, it made everyone’s lives easier and flowed just beautifully. We were looked after like we were kings!

Calista B.

19 Dec 2020

Potters is a beautiful venue, located not too far from Melbourne's CBD. It feels like you're a world away when immersed in the Potters gardens. With ever changing restrictions due to COVID-19, they were very patient with our many questions. They did an amazing job on the day, helping things run smoothly. The food was delicious and the servings were generous.

Stephanine A.

26 Nov 2019

Best venue and best people working there. They were very easy going and extremely helpful in making sure that I had no stress on our big day

Danielle D.

12 Oct 2019

Potter's Reception has an inn built photo booth that was enjoyed by all of my guest. It's at added cost to the venue but not expensive at all. Potter's is definitely has it all.

Mary T.

7 Sep 2019

Very happy.

Tynelle F.

20 Apr 2018

Our venue was incredibly beautifull. We received so many compliments about how stunning it was. It has a gorgeous rustic look to it but so classy at the same time. The staff are amazing and made everything so easy for us.

Potters Receptions  

Thankyou so much for your review. We love hearing from our couples about their ongoing feedback from their wedding day. Rustic luxury is what we are all about and we love our team who love what they do.

Kaitlin R.

13 Apr 2018

Potters were absolutely fantastic and did a really good job of organising everything. The staff were very helpful. We had our whole wedding, ceremony and reception, there. They provided all of the food and drinks. We were very happy with everything!

Potters Receptions  

Were thrilled you were so happy with everything from your wedding day. Our team love what they do and are amazing at co-ordinating your entire wedding. Were here to help and assist throughout the entire planning and day.

Silvia D.

24 Mar 2018

Would highly recommend Potters as a wedding venue, gorgeous gardens, beautiful chapel, fantastic and attentive staff that were there for every need and amazing food. Do go and have a look you wont be disappointed we cannot thank everyone enough and all our guests loved it.

Terryn M.

4 Mar 2018

It was amazing! I honestly couldn't recommend them highly enough.

Candice C.

3 Jan 2018

Potters were so wonderful to deal with and made the whole planning process so much easier. Great communication and the day ran so smoothly.

Marlene P.

10 Nov 2017

An absolutely delightful place for a reception. From the planning stage right to the end the staff were so accommodating and their helpful advice was greatly appreciated. The food was superb and the service cannot be faulted. We are so happy that my daughters wedding was the success it was due to the diligence and excitement this Potters team created. Thank you Potters, our guests enjoyed the occasion. Thanks Mandy and Co. Highly recommended.

Emma L.

5 Nov 2017

They were really good. Everyone was friendly and easy to get in contact with. The food was really good. I couldn't fault a thing. Very happy with how the venue looked on the day too.

Kate S.

20 Oct 2017

Amazing venue and staff! Quick responses to all my questions in the lead up to our wedding day and everything went perfectly on the day.

Melissa B.

20 Aug 2017

Potters Receptions was the third venue we visited and it stood out to us. The location, the garden and beautiful backdrop of water made it all. The staff were very easy to get along with and we enjoyed staying overnight in the accommodation.

Alexandra W.

31 May 2017

The staff at Potters are second-to-none. They are professional, attentive, reliable and ensure you have nothing to worry about on your special day or leading up to it. I cannot praise them enough. It is a place of remarkable beauty, somewhere not to be missed.

Jansu S.

27 May 2017

It was a beautiful venue. Really great staff. Mandy made everything so easy. They were so accommodating!

Yvette E.

23 Apr 2017

Service was great and they were great to deal with. We were very lucky and nothing was too much trouble for them on the day. Their customer service was excellent and they were willing to adapt to whatever happened! We had a great time.

Ellie B.

1 Apr 2017

They were fantastic throughout the whole day. We got ready there, had our ceremony and reception there, and also stayed the night. We had last minute cancellations on the day, they were very accommodating with changing things around.

Dawei G.

26 Mar 2017

Great service and location.allowed everything we wanted to setup. Had all the facilities. Only thing was that we had to bring our own speakers. But was informed early.

Stacey K.

16 Mar 2017

My husband and I got married at Potters on St Patrick's Day. The day was absolutely perfect and if anything went wrong we would have had no idea. The team were fantastic. The food was amazing and plentiful. The venue is absolutely gorgeous

Sonia S.

4 Mar 2017

The reception was very good. The staff were very friendly.

Rebecca K.

3 Feb 2017

Potters was a beautiful place to have our ceremony and reception. The staff were helpful in answering our thousands of questions and to ensure our wedding was what we were after. The food was beautiful and no one went hungry. Potters is a beautiful place to be married.

Terri G.

24 Jan 2017

We Love, Love, Loved this place! Had everyone comment how beautiful it is. Staff were all fantastic and made the process extremely easy.

Keira T.

11 Nov 2016

Best Wedding venue, staff where so helpful through the whole process!

Laura C.

8 Oct 2016

AMAZING!!!! Great staff and owners, beautiful venue, heaps of photo options! Food is always good! Always wanting to help no matter the query. The venue that is a one stop shop!!

Aisha B.

1 Oct 2016

Perfect setting. Perfect venue Mandy and Lauren were fantastic to work with, from the lots of emails and phone calls prior to the organization on the day! Everything was perfect !

Michelle W.

23 Sep 2016

Amazing venue, absolutely stunning. The grounds are beautiful for photographs and the suite to get ready in is to die for.

Jennifer E.

2 Sep 2016

Everything was great with them, loved it!

Tamara P.

26 Aug 2016

Great venue, friendly staff, easy to book appointments. The only disappointing thing from the night was how they packed up the cake topper on the night. They did not take care of a $300 cake topper. I found this personalised very expensive keep sake amongst all the other equipment shoved in a box. I had given a separate box for this to go in with wrapping as I didn't want it miss treated. I think they should take extra care.

Danny H.

12 Aug 2016

Food was amazing, venue was just awesome.

Ernesto M.

1 Jul 2016

An Amazing venue full of beautiful scenery and a stunning property. We had a great night full of love and happiness. Perfect for everything on site with a chapel and the reception. We highly recommend

Bec H.

27 May 2016

Best venue in Melbourne. Could not fault the night at all, they are so organised and nothing was too hard.

Lauren H.

19 Mar 2016

We had our ceremony, photos and reception all at Potters and could not have asked for a better venue. The place is gorgeous and fit our rustic theme perfectly. Mandy and Lauren were great helps throughout the entire process.

Shereen A.

24 Jan 2016

We had our reception at Potters Receptions, they were amazing! i have had so many compliments on the wedding night and following the wedding. They definitely went over and above to ensure we had our special day! The food was really good, the antipasto platters we got extra on each table, they were so good and definitely impressed our Italian family. We used the Photo Booth and candy buffet which we had great feedback from. Customer service is fantastic! Karl, Mandy, Lauren and all the staff were fantastic and i couldn't thank them enough.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.