Auchendarroch House and Oak & Iron Tavern

Rating
(15 reviews)
 
Location
17 Adelaide Road, Mount Barker, South Australia  View Map
Business Hours
10am to 12 midnight
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Jenna M.

3 Oct 2021

More than amazing, our life saver. After having to change our venue at the last minute, Michelle from Auchendarroch was amazing. She fitted us in and made sure everything went off without a hitch. We are so pleased we went with Auchendarroch house and it was the most perfect day. Worth every penny.

Andrew B.

6 Feb 2021

Michelle and the team at Auchendarroch House are amazing. The venue and grounds were perfect for our wedding. Michelle leaves no detail unattended, going above and beyond. Our day went so smoothly with Michelle and her team attending to every detail. I can't recommend Auchendarroch House enough, it was the best choice we made.

Melissa S.

16 Apr 2016

We held both our ceremony and reception here. Michelle (functions coordinator) was fantastic to deal with. Our wedding was everything we dreamed of. Every detail was taken care of. Many guests commented on the high quality of the food served and that there was plenty offered. Highly recommend this venue!

Auchendarroch House and Oak & Iron Tavern  

Thanks so much for the lovely review Melissa!

Stefania V.

20 May 2022

The venue was amazing!! I was email who was the organising everything at the venue and everything turn out great and the day was amazing. Thank you so much !!!!

Michelle B.

12 Feb 2022

Gorgeous venue, delish food, lovely staff - they went above and beyond in my opinion. The gardens were an amazing backdrop for our photos. I'm so glad I found them! So accommodating for small weddings like ours. Not to mention just a great location being so close to Hahndorf - was a hit with the guests.

Annalisa W.

8 Jan 2022

The staff of Auchendarroch House were absolutely incredible for our wedding in early January. Michelle was fantastic in the planning stages, and on the day she, Tamika, and Mitch were absolutely fabulous at serving our guests. The food was delicious and well portioned, and our guests with allergies were well catered for. Tamika in particular was beautiful with the children and retrieved them from playing on the lawns to let them know their dessert was ready. The venue was styled to my exact requests and I couldn’t have done it better myself. I can’t speak highly enough of the functions team at Auchendarroch House - they really did go above and beyond.

Margot D.

30 Dec 2021

Michelle and her team did an amazing job to make our day run flawlessly. The venue itself is beautiful. We had our ceremony outside on the lawned area under the " wedding tree" and it was very serene and peaceful. There is a choice of rooms for the reception to suit everyone. The meals were delicious with very generous portions and served by friendly competent staff. A truly lovely day Marot and Roger

Rebeka T.

4 Dec 2021

Elegant and picturesque venue! We had our intimate wedding in December under the oak tree and dinner in the Billiard Room. Everyone raved about the delicious and generous sized meals. No one left hungry! The service was friendly, professional and catered to all our needs. We couldn’t fault anything and are so happy to have found Auchendarroch House. Thank you Michelle and team!

Rebecca W.

27 Nov 2021

We loved having our wedding at auchendarroch house. Beautiful venue, lovely staff, would highly recommend to all friends and family! Thank you so much Michelle and team x

Sharon B.

16 Oct 2021

Michelle and the team were an absolute delight were able to accommodate our wedding at short notice. They did a superb job and we couldn't have asked for a more special day.

Chelsea R.

6 Mar 2015

Beautiful venue. Picture perfect! Everything worked out exactly how we planned it. The weather & setup could not have been any better. Thank you so much to all the staff at the Auchendarroch House and especially to Michelle for all of your efforts. We really appreciated it.

Auchendarroch House and Oak & Iron Tavern  

Thank you Chelsea for your beautiful review. It was a pleasure to work with you!

Racheal C.

27 Oct 2012

AMAZING!! Great food, Fabulous service, very freindly and affordable.

Auchendarroch House and Oak & Iron Tavern  

Thanks for your kind words Racheal, it so was lovely being part of your special day!

Nicole H.

26 May 2012

Michelle and the team at Auchendarroch House were fantastic. They certainly did everything they could to make the day exactly how we wanted, and the staff were wonderful. The food was great, and i could relax because i knew michelle was taking care of all the minor details. Thanks guys!!

Theresa P.

11 Feb 2012

I cannot comment Michelle and the team at Auchendarroch House enough. They went out of their way to help me with absolutely everything and turned my special day into something that I will cherish forever. I would definately recomment Michelle and Auchendarroch House to any bride wanting a perfect wedding.

Anna G.

22 Oct 2011

Michelle was so helpful and friendly. She went above and beyond to make sure our reception ran smoothly. The food was so yummy and the portions so big. Definite value for money and the photos in the garden look amazing!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.