Blue Mountains Botanic Garden

Rating
1 5 5.0 (8 reviews) 
Location
Bells line of Road, Mount Tomah, New South Wales
Business Hours
Monday-Friday 9:00am-5:30pm (Visitors Centre closes at 4.30pm)
Saturday, Sunday & Public Holidays 9.30am-5.30pm (Visitors Centre closes at 5:00pm)
Closed Christmas Day
Phone
02 4567 3000

Reviews

Shenae T.

31 Dec 2015

We went up before the wedding and met with someone to book it all in. We had a tour guide that takes you around and then you can pick what you after. It was really simple.

Blue Mountains Botanic Garden  

Thank you Senae for your 5-star review - we really appreciate it and love to get that feedback which we will pass on

Maria A.

20 Mar 2015

The Jungle Lodge was cosy, well equipped and clean. It is akin to a serviced apartment, except that it is a house that can sleep 10 people. It was large enough for us to host a reception for 30 people. We enjoyed our stay very much. Linen and towels are not provided but can be hired for a reasonable fee. Would stay again.

Blue Mountains Botanic Garden  

We are so glad you loved the Jungle Lodge Maria - it's a perfect hideaway, isn't it. We do charge extra for linen to keep the accommodation costs down so we appreciate your understanding. We've recently had some couples stay for their wedding and get photos around the grounds down there - they are just spectacular!

Maria A.

20 Mar 2015

Hidden gem. Amazing scenery, beautifully landscaped gardens, so many amazing photo opportunities. Our photographers said they could photograph us in the gardens for a week and not run out of material! The rangers were very helpful, and the Gardens' wedding and events coordinator Kristen was an absolute delight, very helpful and obliging with all our questions and requests. Ceremony went without a hitch, and the wet weather option is also beautiful and a step up from most wet weather venues.

Blue Mountains Botanic Garden  

Thank you, Maria - what lovely feedback and we will be sure to pass on. We couldn't agree more - you could photograph the Garden nearly every day and not capture every space and season...but we sure try!

Demi Z.

20 Sep 2019

Beautiful venue!

Arthur W.

4 May 2019

We really loved the gardens here, however as the place wasn't really focused on weddings we had to DIY a lot of things and get a lot of things by ourselves. It was a little hard to manage, as it was more of a public place. It was still a really beautiful place overall though.

Rosemary E.

14 Sep 2018

They were great! We had really good support throughout the whole process and the service on the day was excellent. The venue is really beautiful, and everything was set up before we arrived which was great.

Maddy H.

6 Mar 2015

Beautiful gardens and easy going staff made the experience so much smoother and easier. The events coordinator Kristen returned emails and phone calls promptly and is an absolute asset.

Blue Mountains Botanic Garden  

What wonderful feedback Maddy, we will be sure to pass on. We are glad that the experience was made easy and smooth

Donna W.

13 Apr 2013

You could not get a better place for a wedding, reception and photographs. My husband and I chose it for the beautiful scenery but were very happy (and surprised) at just how easy it was to organise. We had a Marquee in the formal garden but the gardens also offer their restaurant as another venue. Gorgeous views and the gardens for our Autumn wedding were perfect.

Blue Mountains Botanic Garden  

Yes we have to agree Donna Autumn is just breathtaking here isn't it - really shows off its true colours...so to speak! We are glad you had a magic day and hope you return for your anniversaries!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.