Mawson Lakes Hotel & Function Centre

Rating
(26 reviews)
 
Location
10 Main Street, Mawson Lakes, South Australia  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

April S.

9 Mar 2019

Staff were fantastic and the food served at my reception was amazing compliments all round. Our tables and room settings looked stunning.

Mawson Lakes Hotel & Function Centre  

Hi April, Thank you for taking the time to post a review! It was an absolute pleasure being a part of your day. We wish you all the best for the future! From Mawson Lakes Hotel Functions team

Chelsea G.

25 Nov 2017

We had a reception at the Mawson Lakes Hotel and it was a night to remember. From the very start the staff where so lovely and offered to help me as much as possible so then I wasn't stressed. I did not have to worry about doing anything on the day of the wedding and I felt so relaxed.

Jasmine And Peter T.

11 Nov 2016

100% recommend. The function room was on top of a pub and and the best part is everything is all inclusive so there are no no extra fees or headaches. Everything was reasonably priced and the staff were amazing.

Mawson Lakes Hotel & Function Centre  

Hi Jasmine, Thank you for providing wonderful feedback. We thank you for allowing us to share in your special day with you all and wish you both a lifetime filled with love and happiness together. From The Mawson Lakes Hotel Functions team

Laurel D.

2 Feb 2020

The room setup was exactly as we'd visioned. It looked stunning Maddy our wedding coordintor was amazing ,nothing was too hard for her. She offered advice, and was always there when I needed to check on something. Our food tasted amazing and we had many guests compliments. Very good with pricing and alot of added bonus's with their packages.

Dallas H.

24 Apr 2016

Tamika and Chelsea were AMAZING. The room looked liked it was something out of a fairytail. The girls definitely went above and beyond to ensure everything was perfect for us. The food was also amazing, our guests were still talking about it a week later.

Mawson Lakes Hotel & Function Centre  

Hi Dallas, Thank you very much for your kind words, we are so honoured to be a part of such special days like yours. We wish you both a lifetime filled with love and happiness together. From The Mawson Lakes Hotel Functions team

Dallas H.

24 Apr 2016

Always love staying at this hotel, great room service and so many choices for the buffet breakfast. We even had some of our family and friends stay here the night of our wedding. The rooms are always so neat and tidy.

Narissa B.

23 Apr 2016

Mawson lakes hotel and function center were absolutely amazing. Both chelsea and tamika were amazing we couldn't of asked for anyone better. They were there at anytime and made the whole process run so smoothly. Our guest and ourselves were very happy with everything.

Mawson Lakes Hotel & Function Centre  

Hi Narissa, We thank you so very much for your kind words and allowing us to be a part in sharing your special day together. Wishing you both a lifetime filled with love and happiness. From The Mawson Lakes Hotel Functions team.

Narissa B.

23 Apr 2016

Our wedding nite was complamnentry but our wedding guest were very happy with the cost of the rooms and were very happy and so we were . And we will continue coming back for accommodation.

Sharon C.

26 Mar 2016

Everything was easy. They helped me put together everything so I didn't have to worry about anything for the actual day. I gave them all my bits and pieces and they took care of it on the day. They made it seamless. The food was absolutely amazing!

Natalie M.

12 Mar 2016

such a great venue, Chelsea was amazing, great communication, food was fantastic

Rhiannon S.

6 Nov 2015

They were really great. I had really good recommendations from other people. They had great communication. Nothing was too hard for them, they were really amazing. On the night, the staff seemed to enjoy being at the wedding as well. Everyone complimented the food and how they were treated by the staff.

Cassie S.

26 Sep 2015

Amazing! Really happy with everything! Got a lot of good feedback about the food from the guests. Couldn't fault it!

Belinda S.

22 Aug 2015

Our event coordinator was lovely, friendly, and helpful. We knew everything was taken care of. Very responsive.

Aurelio C.

11 Apr 2015

Function rooms are large enough for 150+ guests, plus room for a band and a photo booth. They kept in constant communication as we went through all the planning stages. Dealt with decorations, room layouts, seating arrangements, food catering, and more. Kept everything running smoothly. Great people to work with.

Monique B.

28 Mar 2015

Our Wedding was a dream come true only because of our reception venue, the staff were truly amazing they made everything seamless , their styling of our room was magical and the food OMG everyone raved about our food it was like eating at a 5 star restaurant, I cannot rave enough about this venue, you have to try it for yourself , and the value was tremendous .

Rhuah P.

21 Mar 2015

Mawson Lakes Hotel helped to make our wedding day perfect the set up, service and food was just amazing. I highly reccomend Mawson Lakes Hotel and Function Centre!

Rhuah P.

21 Mar 2015

Beautiful Place to stay

Emma H.

8 Mar 2015

Great friendly service. Everything was beautiful.

Emma H.

8 Mar 2015

Great service, nice homely rooms

Sarah & Gary F.

6 Mar 2015

Very happy with their service! They did a great job!!

Daniel P.

6 Mar 2015

Excellent Venue!!!! We would highly recommend this to anyone we know as a place for weddings. We will be planning to have future occasions here as the food, service and staff was excellent.

Kate G.

13 Feb 2015

Amazing venue for wedding reception. Great Value. Events manager always very helpful and prompt to reply to queries. Staff on the evening were fabulous. Had room set up perfectly. Nothing was a hassle! Highly recommend.. Happy bride:)

Andrew S.

6 Jun 2014

After asking the hotel to set up rose petals and candles and champagne and then getting back and having it all done after a long day just finished off a very special day so perfect. Thank you to Emma and her crew!!

Patience M.

27 Apr 2014

A job well done!

Janis O.

6 Oct 2012

EVERYTHING was perfect just how i had spent years envisioning and planning they made it 100% perfect

Rebecca S.

14 Oct 2011

The staff, the coodinater and the venue were awsome not to mention the delicious food! They went out of their way to make sure I was happy and my guests were comfortable, they were there only to please me! Definately went out of their way! THANKYOU


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.