Wedding Photography Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding photographers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Samantha M W. says about Desfura Weddings:

 17 May 2021

Incredible!! These guys totally understood what we wanted and our photos are so amazing! They are also super lovely and relaxed people who made the photo process really enjoyable. They totally nailed it! Highly recommend!!

24 May 2021 Desfura Weddings says:

Thank you Sam! We loved every moment with you and Nathan!

Amanda O. says about Kevin Lue Photography:

 19 Jun 2021

Kevin is superb wedding photographer. He was able to capture photos that told our wedding day like it was a book that you can’t put down. He is also creative and attentive with his shots, and captured special moments of friends and family that we didn’t notice on the day, which we are definitely grateful for. For 2 people who very much dislike being in front of a camera, we felt so comfortable on the day, much to Kevin’s credit! We absolutely adore all the photos we got back and can’t wait to share it with everyone. Communication was clear, frequent and quick all the time. 100% recommend!!

13 Jul 2021 Kevin Lue Photography says:

Thanks for your kind words, Amanda! You and Kev are so easy to work with. I'm glad you guys felt comfortable in front of the camera on the day.

Belinda P. says about Smithers Photography:

 31 May 2021

Smithers photography was a local company recommended by our Wedding planner Zoe Boss from The secret garden. It was very easy coordinate and they were super easy to work with. They listened to what i wanted and went for it. I didn't want a bunch of staged photos of myself and Dave , i wanted to capture candid moments of us and our guests and they nailed it. I have a happy balance of photos that will last a life time. The day was amazing and our photos are a true reflection of our day.

07 Jun 2021 Smithers Photography says:

Thank you so much you two, we absolutely loved your day - we had a blast whilst we were working! So many laughs, and we are glad we delivered on that candid approach for you.

Moe H. says about Winbas Photography:

 05 Jan 2022

I definitely would recommend Michaela. Truthfully, she was the best choice. And we only found Michaela by pure luck. And we couldn't have asked for a better photographer. And truly, she is going to be a photographer for life. And she made everyone super relaxed. I mean, my husband is not so camera ready. So she definitely helped us feel relaxed, and you can tell in the photos and everyone just had a good time. And she blended in and she shouted when she needed to shout and she calms situations down when she needed to. So yeah, definitely recommend Michaela she did an amazing job.

Khalid C. says about MK Pixels:

 05 Sep 2021

We received awesome service from MK Pixels for our wedding events! Masud (Rajib) and Mohammmad (Arif) were extremely understanding and patient with our changing requirements across completely different cultural events, creative and imaginative with both capturing and creating moments, while also being able to put us at ease during such a nervy time. We had morning, afternoon, and night events over multiple days and they created a fun environment at every single one, and because of the vibe they created, we had a lot of fun! During the events, they made sure everything went smoothly from their end. They really showed their experience with their calmness and flexibility on such a changing, fast-moving day. We are so grateful for everything they did during one of the biggest days of our lives. They made sure to make it a special and memorable day for us. We very highly recommend MK Pixels.

Thashan M. says about Pannila Photography:

 12 Jan 2021

Don and Pannila were a delight to work with from the very beginning, very responsive and helpful on initial contact and then even better at our catch-up prior to the shoot. He listened to my ideas and provided great ones of his own that really brought my vision for the proposal and shoot to reality. My fiancé and I had never taken professional photos before but he made us feel very comfortable and captured great candid moments with ease. Would definitely recommend Pannila to others!

Sophie B. says about Travis & Benny Weddings:

 19 Nov 2020

Travis was an absolute fantastic photographer! He was great to communicate with during the whole process from start to finish, answering any questions we had and also helping us with our planning of the day. Travis was absolutely hilarious and made us feel so comfortable the whole time we were taking our photos, which helped make us feel at ease and really helped to capture naturally happy, candid pictures. We would recommend Travis & Benny Wedding for your wedding photography!

Georgia J. says about Joy Philippe Photography:

 29 Oct 2021

Where do I even begin… from the moment my husband first proposed I knew that I wanted Joy as our photographer. Having seen her previous work at my sister-in-laws wedding, I knew she was who I wanted to capture our special day. Joy has the most bubbly personality which we absolutely loved, she makes you feel so comfortable and makes the whole experience feel so breezy. Our sneak peeks were sent the day after our wedding, as Joy knew how excited it was. All of my photos turned out amazing, the quality was outstanding. Thank you so much again Joy, you are truly amazing! ❤️

09 Nov 2021 Joy Philippe Photography says:

Oh Georgia I was so excited when you got in touch with me to capture yours and Jake's beautiful day! What a day, full of love, laughter and happiness. I can not wait to celebrate and capture your one year wedding anniversary next year! xx

Recent reviews

DUUET

VIC

Emma J says:

16 Jan 2022

Duuet were so amazing to deal with from start to finish. We had the most amazing time with Patrick on the day who kept things light and fun, which helped us to relax and enjoy the day. The photos we received were absolutely beautiful. Highly recommend!

Carly S says:

16 Jan 2022

Ben was amazing, right from the word go! He felt more like a guest than a photographer and made everyone feel so comfortable. The photos turned out better than we could have imagined. We had a limited area where photos could be taken but Ben made it seem like we were in beautiful locations. I can't recommend him enough for any occasion you need documented.

Peter H says:

14 Jan 2022

Leah was our photographer for our day and she made it really special, working in with our needs and making sure that the little details were not forgotten. If you want someone that wants to immortalise your day, You would be hard pressed to find anyone better then Rebekah and her team. When we had met with Rebekah, she listened to our needs and not only provided our requests, she exceeded our expectations. Thank you so much for making our day memorable, as well as value for money. Highly recommended ❤

David L says:

14 Jan 2022

We obtained Rebekah through seeing her at some else's wedding. We wanted someone we could trust with the responsibility to capture our special day, our wedding. We booked her and were so glad we did. She ensured she knew the organisation and time details of our wedding and she confirmed everything in advance and was flexible to split her tjme across the three locations our wedding covered. She has a natural flair fir getting the right shot at the right angke and the right time. She used close up focus and artistic shots to really capture the mood. She is ultra friendly and many of our guests loved her smile to make them smile too. She clearly absolutely loves her job and it shows. The online prints in colour and black and white, and categorised for us were such high quality. We highly recommend her. She was amazing.

Kristina G says:

15 Jan 2022

Sophie was absolutely fantastic, professional and we are so grateful that she was a part of our wedding day. The photos she took were so beautiful and we were so pleased with the way that she captured the moment. Sophie will go to any length to capture the best shot. Sophie is so very passionate, full of great ideas and suggestions and really helped us to organise our special day. We would not hesitate at all to highly recommend Sophie for any photography needs. Sophie has such a bubbly personality and is so loving and kind that she puts everyone at ease. We have only the highest praise for the amazing photos that she took for us. We were truly blessed.