McKay Wedding Photography

Rating
1 5 5.0 (24 reviews) 
Service Area
New South Wales
Business Hours
7 Day by Appointment
Phone
02 9190 0460

Reviews

Anita M.

4 Aug 2017

Darryn was amazing! Everything from our meeting beforehand to making it fun on the day! His shots were amazing and he quickly turned around all our photo's so we could share with friends. We are so proud to have his photo's around our home.

Chevelle G.

25 Mar 2016

If you need a photographer for a Southern Highlands wedding, look no further than Darren. We had a ball taking our photos and he captured some incredible shots; I know we'll be reliving the memories as we look on his photos for decades to come,

McKay Wedding Photography  

Thanks Chevelle! It was such a great day at Peppers with you guys :)

Katie D.

27 Jul 2013

One of my highlights of the wedding, working with Darryn. He is the most spectacular photographer. He fits in like one of your guests, you barely know he is there- the shots he gets though are AMAZING. Can't speak highly enough of him. Check out his website especially his blog.

McKay Wedding Photography  

Thank you so much for the lovely review Katie :)

Erica D.

14 Apr 2019

Loved working with Darryn, he made the whole photo experience fun. He captured the mood of the day ( love and fun ) and the quality of the images is amazing. Very easy to work with and great value for money . Would not hesitate to recommend Mckay Photography.

Sarah H.

20 Oct 2018

Darryn made us feel relaxed and at ease the whole day. The photos were returned so quickly and look incredible and so natural.

Rachael G.

24 Nov 2017

Darren was fantastic to deal with on the day of our wedding. He was very relaxed and easy going, and took the most incredible photos. We received the photos really quickly after the wedding and were really happy with them.

Candice K.

9 Jun 2017

McKay Photography provides a relaxed, natural and simplistic approach to wedding photography. Darryn is a pleasure to deal with, the pre-wedding /engagement shoot highly recommended to warm up. Always responds promptly when making contact. The result is beautiful timeless photography to keep for years to come, cannot recommend enough.

Rachel B.

24 Mar 2017

Darryn is AWESOME! He is so easy going which made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. At our reception I barely even noticed he was there, he just floated around the room capturing shots of all our guests. With Darryn being a local to Bowral his knowledge of the area is definitely an added bonus as he knows some beautiful locations. We love our wedding photos and love the fact he listened to what we wanted. Can't thank you enough Darryn Highly recommend!

Sunita D.

2 Dec 2016

Superb photographer, a lovely man to work with before/during/after our special day and completely non-intrusive, highly recommended.

Kayleigh H.

21 Oct 2016

Darryn captured our day perfectly and was very easy to work with from the very beginning

Christy Z.

1 Oct 2016

Darryn is a star. We had our wedding and went for our honeymoon right after, almost not expecting to hear back from him for a while. Within a week we got an email from Darryn with a beautiful snapshot from the wedding. We came back after 3 weeks later and the pictures are already ready for viewing. Stark contrast with my experience when I had my Pre wedding photos taken, which arrived 7 months after. What's incredible is not the speed but the quality, and when quality is combined with speed, you'd wonder if Darryn's got a twin brother. Nowadays, people usually have two photographers, but Darryn does more than two people's job given the number of stunning shots we got. And by having him doing all the shoots, it also ensures consistency in quality and style. When we took a sneak peek of Darryn;s work on our wedding day before any retouching, we already loved his work. And may be that's the reason why he could turn around so quickly. Some spends too much time retouching, but Darryn makes sure it's good from the start! On the wedding date, we also enjoyed his company very much. He made everyone felt st ease and we had a fun time. Darryn also works with the guys from DnM, together they make a great team, taking lots of candid moments without getting in each other's way, everything just felt right!

McKay Wedding Photography  

Thanks so much Christy! I just loved your wedding, it was so much fun and I am so honoured to have been a part of it :)

Jennefer B.

21 Jan 2016

Darren was such a great photographer for our wedding. He was so easy to get along with and made us feel comfortable all day. We have so many fantastic photos from the day, great memories from a great day!

Amanda D.

24 Jul 2015

Great quality photos! They were great.

McKay Wedding Photography  

Thanks Amanda!

Sally W.

30 Dec 2014

Daryn was just wonderful. Highly recommended.

McKay Wedding Photography  

Thanks Sally :)

Ellie B.

22 Nov 2013

Amazing. Love my photos they're the best wedding photos I've ever seen. And he got our photos edited and back to us within a week- amazing

McKay Wedding Photography  

Thanks Ellie!!

Nichole H.

19 Oct 2013

Darryn is a highly professional experienced photographer who is easy to get along with, which is how I think he captures so many good shots. You are constantly at ease and able to be yourself around him. My husband and I cannot recommend him highly enough and are still in love with your wedding photos.

McKay Wedding Photography  

Thank you so much for your comments Nicole!

Emma D.

25 Nov 2012

Brilliant Photographer, We were so blown away with our photos. So warm and friendly and very accommodating, highly recommended.

Erin F.

24 Nov 2012

Darryn did a phenomenal job on our wedding photos, they were absolutely amazing & we loved every single one!!

Sarah E.

23 Nov 2012

Highly professional, easy-going and he has an amazing ability to capture the essence of the day without imposing. Can't reommend him highly enough.

Adrian L.

28 Oct 2011

Darren is a very good photographer which helps us a lot to take some awesome pictures on the wedding day, would highly recommend others

Lisa C.

12 Feb 2011

Darryn is great fun to have for the wedding. He is fast, swift and very professional. He also adds the joy to the day. He knows when to appear and when to be a shadow. He is also very practical and give good advise on the photography packages. I haven't seen my photos yet but I do hope it turn out good but so far the experience has been great!

Pascale T.

8 Jan 2011

Great - Darryn was amazing

Miss Carlie T.

9 Apr 2010

Cant wait for our album, the pics are fantastic. Th perfect way to remember!

Miss Bianca B.

6 Mar 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.