Birch & Wattle Photography

Rating
1 5 5.0 (87 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney & NSW
Business Hours
7 Days - By Appointment
Phone
02 9190 1043

Reviews

Bianca M.

17 Mar 2019

Birch & Wattle Photography are the most hard-working, accommodating to client's needs/requirements, punctual, responsive, obtain an amazing talent in capturing photographs that you wouldn't think possible, genuinely care about their clients & above all are truly lovely genuine, honest and considerate people. We couldn't imagine having any other photographer capturing our life changing memories!

Stefanie F.

4 Jan 2019

From the beginning, it was clear that Yana and Pavel were highly passionate and talented. They welcomed me into their home from the outset to discuss our wedding package in detail, showing me samples of their work. Yana was always extremely responsive to my (many!) emails, highly supportive and suggestive throughout the entire process (1 year total). Our pre-wedding photoshoot was an excellent opportunity to meet Pavel, a sincere and calm presence who ensured we felt comfortable, despite being our first photoshoot! He braved the elements with us at Audley National Park, and encouraged us to climb cliffs to ensure we got perfect shots. On our wedding day, they were warm and patient (Yana fanned out my dress countless times to ensure it looked perfect!) on a very hot day, to take highly natural photos of us and our family. They have created lifetime memories. We highly recommend these artists!

Lauren L.

14 Dec 2018

Birch & Wattle are amazing and we can't recommend them enough! We initially inquired with them because compared to other photographers in the same price range, their portfolio was of a much higher standard. Once we met them, we knew we had to book them immediately; they were such lovely, genuine, warm people and they had a clear passion for capturing love stories...the kind of photographer you want to share your wedding with. On the day, Yana was amazing. She worked very hard to capture every moment and many of guests commented on how great a job she was doing. When we received the photos....wow...they turned out incredible! The quality and everything about them was stunning and exceeded our expectations! Yana really captured the magic of the day and we are so happy we have this beautiful record of our wedding forever.

Stephanie N.

17 Nov 2019

Pavel and Yana were amazing, they are both so patient and clam and reminded me throughout the day to stop and take it all in. Their work is also exceptional and they get the best creative shots without doing any awkward and uncomfortable poses. They really focus on getting the perfect images, taking in consideration the lighting and surroundings.

Cathy V.

17 Oct 2019

Yana and Pavel were so easy to deal with during the process and are actually just really nice people. Even though it rained on the day, they were still able to work around the weather and be so flexible around photographing our wedding. They have produced some really great shots from the preview we have seen and we cant wait to receive our final photo's.

Andrew L.

28 Sep 2019

You couldn't ask for better photographers than Yana and Pavel. We had such a good time and they were great at putting us at ease (my wife kept mentioning how great they were at keeping her calm on the morning of). We both appreciated their warmth and great company. Of course, they take amazing photos. We love how they all came out. We couldn't be happier with how the day went are wholly grateful for the lasting memories they have given us.

Angelica L.

3 Aug 2019

Thank you Pavel and Yana for taking care of us on our wedding day! We are so blessed to have shared our special day with them and to have such reliable and professional photographers to capture our wedding day. We absolutely loved the final results and looking through the photos was like reliving our wedding day all over again. They captured the most important moments and genuine expressions of our loved ones which made it very memorable to us. When we met to discuss our needs, we were greeted with superb hospitality and an impressive portfolio. We thought their pricing for the all-day package was reasonable but Pavel and Yana delivered their service beyond expectation! They were punctual, caring, detailed, super efficient and gave 200% in what they do . We absolutely recommend Birch & Wattle Photography! Thank you for making our day super special! <3 Eric & Angelica

Sara B.

15 Jun 2019

I could not recommend Yana and Pavel highly enough! They are both professional and attentive, and so easy to communicate with. Pavel shows such dedication and creativity in his work, and they both made us feel so comfortable, both on our pre wedding session as well as our wedding day. The end result was absolutely beautiful photos that we were so happy to share with our family and that we will cherish forever.

Taylor E.

19 May 2019

Yana and Pavel were absolutely outstanding throughout the whole process leading up to, during and the weeks following our big day. They were incredibly professional, they made everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera and of course, took the most amazing photos, capturing our wedding day perfectly. The photos we received back were everything I envisioned and more. I couldn’t recommend Birch And Wattle Photography highly enough!!! Thankyou Yana and Pavel for everything.

Anna C.

5 May 2019

Yana & Pavel's kindness, patience, professionalism, attention to detail, punctuality and creativity is exceptional. We chose them because of their great portfolio and we did not regret it. It was cloudy & rainy on the day of our wedding however, Pavel managed to capture our special moments with natural light, organised everyone and made sure that every shot is perfect. Pavel & Yana did an amazing job and we are grateful for it. We love their friendliness since the beginning. They made us feel that our wedding is very important and not just one more wedding to shoot. We definitely recommend them as they made us superstars not just for a day but for the rest of our life as we see our wedding photos. -Anna & Jonathan

Vanessa K.

20 Apr 2019

Yana and Pavel are amazing, they are so kind and patient and really guide you through the whole process. We were blown away by our photos - they managed to capture all moments, big and small, and tell the story of the night.

Rebecca K.

6 Apr 2019

From the moment we met Yana and Pavel, we both felt completely at ease at allowing Birch and Wattle Photography document our special day. They are both completely professional and captured all the special moments of our special day. Once we received our wedding photos, they completely surpassed our expectations and we love every single one of them. We cannot thank Birch and Wattle enough! x

Ruby F.

3 Mar 2019

Yana and Pavel were fantastic! Great communication before and after the wedding, Pavel was awesome on the day and we are so happy with our pictures!

Laura A.

11 Jan 2019

Thank you Pavel and Yana for the beautiful photos! I felt the price was fair and the quality is stunning. Pavel was very creative and used various areas to create amazing pictures. I really felt he captured that day perfectly and it brings a small to my face everytime I see the photos.

Frank S.

8 Dec 2018

Russian Photographer Father and daughter team – He gave Lena some welcomed Russian relief and took photos we will cherish till the end of our days.

Chris S.

15 Nov 2018

Pavel & Yana were an absolute treat to deal with , before and during the wedding day ! We haven't received our photos back yet , but I am sure they will be amazing ! Their service and knowledge was second to none ! Thanks again guys :) Chris Stokes

Vlad I.

6 Oct 2018

Yana and Pavel were incredible to work with! The fact that they so happily rolled with the wet weather on our day helped put us at ease, and with the snaps they captured we wouldn't want sunshine if we did it all again. Thank you so much!

Josh Y.

31 Aug 2018

Pavel was our photographer, and he was just such a wonderful presence to have at our wedding. He didn't just take photos, but he also helped me with my attire, and he added so much energy and joy into the midst. Yanna was a joy to communicate with as well.

Vanessa T.

18 Aug 2018

Absolutely fantastic! Pavel was amazing, very professional and upbeat considering it did start to rain, he just made the experience stress free. Would highly recommend.

Cathy M.

12 Aug 2018

We were priviledged to have Birch and Wattle capture both our Engagement Photoshoot and our Wedding Day. Their work is incredible, what an absolute Dream come true!! Yana and Pavel are so professional and wonderful to work with. James and I are so thankful for them!!

Ellen W.

6 Jul 2018

We couldn't be happier with how natural and light our wedding photos turned out, or with how professional and lovely Yana was on the day! We are very thankful that we chose Birch & Wattle Photography for our wedding, and can't recommend them highly enough :) Thanks so much Yana!

Danni P.

18 May 2018

They were really amazing! They're so beautiful and down to Earth. They wanted to make everything as calm and easy as possible for us. They made taking photos a really great experience for us and we were so happy with the photos we got from them.

Rebecca S.

28 Apr 2018

Very happy! They went above and beyond and we have received great compliments on our photos which we received. We met them prior to the day and they asked questions to understand our style and very organised with their structure and kept a time line on the day which was great.

Harleigh H.

23 Mar 2018

Great photographer/s. Pavel & Yana are great. Willing to get all the best photos, even in the rain.

Ben D.

22 Feb 2018

I could not speak highly enough of Pavel and his passion for photography which really showed on our wedding day. His patient nature and making sure he captured the perfect shot really showed. I could not recommend Pavel and Yana highly enough. Thanks again!

Stacey A.

9 Feb 2018

Thank you Yana and Pavel, your passion, professionalism, dedication and creativity was fantastic! You captured so many beautiful moments so naturally. We love our beautiful wedding photos!

Maryna K.

4 Nov 2017

We feel very lucky to have had Pavel as our photographer. Our wedding was on a very rainy day, however this did not ruin our pictures at all, on the opposite, Pavel managed to use it to our advantage and the photos turned out very fresh and dramatic. I am the person who has no idea how to pose for photos, but you can never tell this if you look at our pictures thanks to Pavel's experience and directions. Every part of the process has been perfect - from taking pictures to producing beautiful albums. We now have the most heart warming memories of the day in a digital form and they fully reflect our mood and style. We can definitely recommend the services of Birch & Wattle Photography, our experience has been great.

Mary A.

27 Oct 2017

Pavel and Yana are lovely and very professional. They were able to capture all the joy and fun in our wedding. I also like the fact that they have a photo video that is absolutely brilliant. Everybody in our wedding are still raving about their photos.

Grace K.

2 Sep 2017

Yana & Pavel are both wonderful and very talented professionals. They captured such beautiful photos of our wedding day and we cannot thank them enough for leaving us with these extra special memories. A pleasant duo with an attention to detail. Love your passion and your work!

Dana S.

19 Aug 2017

Excellent on the day, captured shots we were not aware of (which are sometimes the best photos) interacted with guests and simply captured the day and the scenic golf course really well. Highly recommended

Cindy And James M.

19 May 2017

Wonderful photographic team, Yana and Pavel you worked so hard on the day as well as being discrete and friendly. I'm not sure how the photos are yet (we receive them at the end of this week) but am sure if their social media and our sneak peak are anything to go by, that we will be very happy.

Warren T.

6 May 2017

Pavel and Yana looked after us very well. Pavel did an amazing job on the day. He is extremely friendly, patient and professional.

Fleur J.

24 Apr 2017

They have beautiful photography. It was exactly what we wanted. You couldn't even tell they were there on the day.

Jinna R.

31 Mar 2017

Thank you Yana and Pavel for 'capturing' every moment. Yana and Pavel went above and beyond, running around and sweating through the entire day to capture as many moments as they could. The photos turned out wonderful and their warm presence and professionalism added to the atmosphere. Would rate higher!

Brooke L.

25 Mar 2017

Really good! Photos are sensational! Captured the whole day. There were 2 photographers that captured the bridal party and then the groom as well.

Bridie D.

11 Mar 2017

It's obvious how passionate Yana and Pavel about their profession just from looking at their work. Once you get to actually work with them they are not only professional but very responsive to your needs. We wouldn't hesitate recommending them to anyone to use for their special occasion.

Amanda E.

24 Feb 2017

Massive thank you to Yana and Pavel for all your help and support on our wedding. Yana is lovely to work with and Pavel is very talented and dedicated. Dealing with this fantastic duo from inception to end was a delight. Amazing service!

George B.

30 Dec 2016

Working with Yana and Pavel was amazing. We planned our wedding from the U.S. and they were always super responsive and professional. Pavel went above and beyond on our wedding day and captured some truly amazing photos. We HIGHLY recommend them for any bride to be!

Peter J.

4 Dec 2016

Awesome! Great service and happy with our wedding photos.

Alisa N.

26 Nov 2016

Pavel was very accommodating. He opts for natural shots so the pictures don't come out too fake or set-up. I wish we could've taken individual shots though. Very affordable.

Julia S.

11 Nov 2016

My husband and I booked Pavel and Yana to be our photographers for the day and we honestly cannot say enough good things about them! Our pictures were absolutely amazing and we've had multiple friends/family compliment their work. They are so professional and lovely to work with. 10/10 would recommend!

Shannon T.

15 Oct 2016

The photos we received were beautiful. We are so happy with the end product.

Elaine L.

30 Sep 2016

Yana and Pavel were the best photographers we could've hoped for. They captured beautiful candids on the day and made us feel so at ease at our location shoots (even though we're both camera-shy). Amazing photos are a given; they're also very accommodating to requests and respond promptly to emails.

Ida S.

20 Aug 2016

Dear Pavel, You are pure genious ! This is absolutely fantastic ! Can’t thank you enough !!!!!!! Everything came together perfectly … the photos and the way you fuse (time) the lyrics with the photos ….. the subtleties are not lost on me …

Beatriz B.

12 Aug 2016

Yana and Pavel captured beautiful memories of our day. They put as at ease on the day and they blended right into the day. Communication was so easy and prompt. We are beyond pleased with our photos.

Meghan P.

31 May 2016

Yana and Pavel were amazing to work with, We were only able to afford just the one photographer and he did his best to capture all moments. Pavel had amazing patience to deal with a rowdy grooms party and did he utmost to relax the bridal party. I would use Pavel again and recommend him to any future brides!

Helli W.

20 May 2016

Great photographer and his support staff, Yana, is really efficient, thoughtful and friendly.

Eileen F.

13 May 2016

Very good at direction giving to get the best shots for the posing and artistic shots. We didn't even notice him during the candid moments. Not only that, but he makes people feel comfortable with his big warm smile :) Even our guests loved him.

Kate F.

29 Apr 2016

Pav and Yana are the best in the business - you won't be disappointed by your wedding photos if you chose to go with them. They are amazingly creative with what they are able to do and having a big bridal party, they managed to keep everyone in check. Loved working with Yana and Pav!

Sarah F.

1 Apr 2016

We’re so blessed to have had such gifted photographers capture our wedding day. On the day Yana & Pavel were both “everywhere and nowhere” all at once. My husband and I, and our wedding party felt completely at ease in their hands. The result, truly beautiful shots, that’re so natural and artistic. We first met Yana & Pavel in July 2014, when two of our closest friends got married. After seeing their photos, we didn’t given it a second thought when it came to choosing our photographers. Since our wedding, two of other closest friends asked Yana & Pavel to be their official wedding photographers. Although our weddings were all different, all six of us couldn’t be happier with our photos – Yana & Pavel captured the emotion at each wedding so perfectly, leaving us all with stunning reminders of our wedding days. Yana & Pavel took us under their wings – so helpful and accommodating every step of the way, providing guidance and superb service. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you so much for looking after us.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.