Birch & Wattle Photography

Rating
1 5 5.0 (77 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney & NSW
Business Hours
7 Days - By Appointment
Phone
02 9190 1043

Reviews

Grace K.

2 Sep 2017

Yana & Pavel are both wonderful and very talented professionals. They captured such beautiful photos of our wedding day and we cannot thank them enough for leaving us with these extra special memories. A pleasant duo with an attention to detail. Love your passion and your work!

Jinna R.

31 Mar 2017

Thank you Yana and Pavel for 'capturing' every moment. Yana and Pavel went above and beyond, running around and sweating through the entire day to capture as many moments as they could. The photos turned out wonderful and their warm presence and professionalism added to the atmosphere. Would rate higher!

Sarah F.

1 Apr 2016

We’re so blessed to have had such gifted photographers capture our wedding day. On the day Yana & Pavel were both “everywhere and nowhere” all at once. My husband and I, and our wedding party felt completely at ease in their hands. The result, truly beautiful shots, that’re so natural and artistic. We first met Yana & Pavel in July 2014, when two of our closest friends got married. After seeing their photos, we didn’t given it a second thought when it came to choosing our photographers. Since our wedding, two of other closest friends asked Yana & Pavel to be their official wedding photographers. Although our weddings were all different, all six of us couldn’t be happier with our photos – Yana & Pavel captured the emotion at each wedding so perfectly, leaving us all with stunning reminders of our wedding days. Yana & Pavel took us under their wings – so helpful and accommodating every step of the way, providing guidance and superb service. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you so much for looking after us.

Ruby F.

3 Mar 2019

Yana and Pavel were fantastic! Great communication before and after the wedding, Pavel was awesome on the day and we are so happy with our pictures!

Laura A.

11 Jan 2019

Thank you Pavel and Yana for the beautiful photos! I felt the price was fair and the quality is stunning. Pavel was very creative and used various areas to create amazing pictures. I really felt he captured that day perfectly and it brings a small to my face everytime I see the photos.

Stefanie F.

4 Jan 2019

From the beginning, it was clear that Yana and Pavel were highly passionate and talented. They welcomed me into their home from the outset to discuss our wedding package in detail, showing me samples of their work. Yana was always extremely responsive to my (many!) emails, highly supportive and suggestive throughout the entire process (1 year total). Our pre-wedding photoshoot was an excellent opportunity to meet Pavel, a sincere and calm presence who ensured we felt comfortable, despite being our first photoshoot! He braved the elements with us at Audley National Park, and encouraged us to climb cliffs to ensure we got perfect shots. On our wedding day, they were warm and patient (Yana fanned out my dress countless times to ensure it looked perfect!) on a very hot day, to take highly natural photos of us and our family. They have created lifetime memories. We highly recommend these artists!

Lauren L.

14 Dec 2018

Birch & Wattle are amazing and we can't recommend them enough! We initially inquired with them because compared to other photographers in the same price range, their portfolio was of a much higher standard. Once we met them, we knew we had to book them immediately; they were such lovely, genuine, warm people and they had a clear passion for capturing love stories...the kind of photographer you want to share your wedding with. On the day, Yana was amazing. She worked very hard to capture every moment and many of guests commented on how great a job she was doing. When we received the photos....wow...they turned out incredible! The quality and everything about them was stunning and exceeded our expectations! Yana really captured the magic of the day and we are so happy we have this beautiful record of our wedding forever.

Frank S.

8 Dec 2018

Russian Photographer Father and daughter team – He gave Lena some welcomed Russian relief and took photos we will cherish till the end of our days.

Chris S.

15 Nov 2018

Pavel & Yana were an absolute treat to deal with , before and during the wedding day ! We haven't received our photos back yet , but I am sure they will be amazing ! Their service and knowledge was second to none ! Thanks again guys :) Chris Stokes

Vlad I.

6 Oct 2018

Yana and Pavel were incredible to work with! The fact that they so happily rolled with the wet weather on our day helped put us at ease, and with the snaps they captured we wouldn't want sunshine if we did it all again. Thank you so much!

Josh Y.

31 Aug 2018

Pavel was our photographer, and he was just such a wonderful presence to have at our wedding. He didn't just take photos, but he also helped me with my attire, and he added so much energy and joy into the midst. Yanna was a joy to communicate with as well.

Vanessa T.

18 Aug 2018

Absolutely fantastic! Pavel was amazing, very professional and upbeat considering it did start to rain, he just made the experience stress free. Would highly recommend.

Cathy M.

12 Aug 2018

We were priviledged to have Birch and Wattle capture both our Engagement Photoshoot and our Wedding Day. Their work is incredible, what an absolute Dream come true!! Yana and Pavel are so professional and wonderful to work with. James and I are so thankful for them!!

Ellen W.

6 Jul 2018

We couldn't be happier with how natural and light our wedding photos turned out, or with how professional and lovely Yana was on the day! We are very thankful that we chose Birch & Wattle Photography for our wedding, and can't recommend them highly enough :) Thanks so much Yana!

Danni P.

18 May 2018

They were really amazing! They're so beautiful and down to Earth. They wanted to make everything as calm and easy as possible for us. They made taking photos a really great experience for us and we were so happy with the photos we got from them.

Rebecca S.

28 Apr 2018

Very happy! They went above and beyond and we have received great compliments on our photos which we received. We met them prior to the day and they asked questions to understand our style and very organised with their structure and kept a time line on the day which was great.

Harleigh H.

23 Mar 2018

Great photographer/s. Pavel & Yana are great. Willing to get all the best photos, even in the rain.

Ben D.

22 Feb 2018

I could not speak highly enough of Pavel and his passion for photography which really showed on our wedding day. His patient nature and making sure he captured the perfect shot really showed. I could not recommend Pavel and Yana highly enough. Thanks again!

Stacey A.

9 Feb 2018

Thank you Yana and Pavel, your passion, professionalism, dedication and creativity was fantastic! You captured so many beautiful moments so naturally. We love our beautiful wedding photos!

Maryna K.

4 Nov 2017

We feel very lucky to have had Pavel as our photographer. Our wedding was on a very rainy day, however this did not ruin our pictures at all, on the opposite, Pavel managed to use it to our advantage and the photos turned out very fresh and dramatic. I am the person who has no idea how to pose for photos, but you can never tell this if you look at our pictures thanks to Pavel's experience and directions. Every part of the process has been perfect - from taking pictures to producing beautiful albums. We now have the most heart warming memories of the day in a digital form and they fully reflect our mood and style. We can definitely recommend the services of Birch & Wattle Photography, our experience has been great.

Mary A.

27 Oct 2017

Pavel and Yana are lovely and very professional. They were able to capture all the joy and fun in our wedding. I also like the fact that they have a photo video that is absolutely brilliant. Everybody in our wedding are still raving about their photos.

Dana S.

19 Aug 2017

Excellent on the day, captured shots we were not aware of (which are sometimes the best photos) interacted with guests and simply captured the day and the scenic golf course really well. Highly recommended

Cindy And James M.

19 May 2017

Wonderful photographic team, Yana and Pavel you worked so hard on the day as well as being discrete and friendly. I'm not sure how the photos are yet (we receive them at the end of this week) but am sure if their social media and our sneak peak are anything to go by, that we will be very happy.

Warren T.

6 May 2017

Pavel and Yana looked after us very well. Pavel did an amazing job on the day. He is extremely friendly, patient and professional.

Fleur J.

24 Apr 2017

They have beautiful photography. It was exactly what we wanted. You couldn't even tell they were there on the day.

Brooke L.

25 Mar 2017

Really good! Photos are sensational! Captured the whole day. There were 2 photographers that captured the bridal party and then the groom as well.

Bridie D.

11 Mar 2017

It's obvious how passionate Yana and Pavel about their profession just from looking at their work. Once you get to actually work with them they are not only professional but very responsive to your needs. We wouldn't hesitate recommending them to anyone to use for their special occasion.

Amanda E.

24 Feb 2017

Massive thank you to Yana and Pavel for all your help and support on our wedding. Yana is lovely to work with and Pavel is very talented and dedicated. Dealing with this fantastic duo from inception to end was a delight. Amazing service!

George B.

30 Dec 2016

Working with Yana and Pavel was amazing. We planned our wedding from the U.S. and they were always super responsive and professional. Pavel went above and beyond on our wedding day and captured some truly amazing photos. We HIGHLY recommend them for any bride to be!

Peter J.

4 Dec 2016

Awesome! Great service and happy with our wedding photos.

Alisa N.

26 Nov 2016

Pavel was very accommodating. He opts for natural shots so the pictures don't come out too fake or set-up. I wish we could've taken individual shots though. Very affordable.

Julia S.

11 Nov 2016

My husband and I booked Pavel and Yana to be our photographers for the day and we honestly cannot say enough good things about them! Our pictures were absolutely amazing and we've had multiple friends/family compliment their work. They are so professional and lovely to work with. 10/10 would recommend!

Shannon T.

15 Oct 2016

The photos we received were beautiful. We are so happy with the end product.

Elaine L.

30 Sep 2016

Yana and Pavel were the best photographers we could've hoped for. They captured beautiful candids on the day and made us feel so at ease at our location shoots (even though we're both camera-shy). Amazing photos are a given; they're also very accommodating to requests and respond promptly to emails.

Ida S.

20 Aug 2016

Dear Pavel, You are pure genious ! This is absolutely fantastic ! Can’t thank you enough !!!!!!! Everything came together perfectly … the photos and the way you fuse (time) the lyrics with the photos ….. the subtleties are not lost on me …

Beatriz B.

12 Aug 2016

Yana and Pavel captured beautiful memories of our day. They put as at ease on the day and they blended right into the day. Communication was so easy and prompt. We are beyond pleased with our photos.

Meghan P.

31 May 2016

Yana and Pavel were amazing to work with, We were only able to afford just the one photographer and he did his best to capture all moments. Pavel had amazing patience to deal with a rowdy grooms party and did he utmost to relax the bridal party. I would use Pavel again and recommend him to any future brides!

Helli W.

20 May 2016

Great photographer and his support staff, Yana, is really efficient, thoughtful and friendly.

Eileen F.

13 May 2016

Very good at direction giving to get the best shots for the posing and artistic shots. We didn't even notice him during the candid moments. Not only that, but he makes people feel comfortable with his big warm smile :) Even our guests loved him.

Kate F.

29 Apr 2016

Pav and Yana are the best in the business - you won't be disappointed by your wedding photos if you chose to go with them. They are amazingly creative with what they are able to do and having a big bridal party, they managed to keep everyone in check. Loved working with Yana and Pav!

Ita T.

11 Mar 2016

Yana and Pavel did a a fantastic and beautiful job of photographing our wedding from start to end. They were easy to talk to and gave us plenty of guidance when doing our couple shots. Could not have been happier with the finished product.

Erin C.

22 Jan 2016

It’s clear Yana and Pavel are very passionate about what they do and it definitely shows in their work. They provide a very comfortable and relaxed environment that you don’t even notice they are there, which leads to some truly amazing photos that are so natural and capture the emotion felt by everyone on the day. We cannot thank them enough and are blessed to have such beautiful reminders of our wedding day.

Trish Y.

8 Jan 2016

Thank you Pavel and Yana for the fantastic job in capturing the beautiful high quality photos for our wedding! We were impressed of your professionalism on the day! Delighted at your passion in capturing the true reflection of the love in any given moment!! Everyone we shown the photos to are amazed at how good they are! Love your passion and your work! love, Petch and Trish

Cassie W.

31 Oct 2015

Really happy. Good quality photos. They've done a really good job.

Dani And Ryan M.

15 Oct 2015

We couldn't recommend Pavel and Yana more highly. From the very beginning they were helpful, friendly and easy to bounce ideas off. Our photos are incredible, given to us in the cutest way - we can't wait to get our album and prints.

Lisa L.

4 Sep 2015

From the first call to the end, Yana and Pavel have been amazing. They completely understood the rushed timeframes (due to my mothers terminal cancer and we were married in 2 weeks). We are completely amazed with our wedding photos. They truly are special and I'm so so pleased. I couldn't help but have tears in my eyes watching a slideshow of them. We are very happy that Pavel was able to capture the most beautiful photos of my family especially my mother, who sadly passed away 10 days after the wedding. I will treasure these moments.... Thank you xx

Lauren T.

28 Aug 2015

Pavel is such an amazing photographer. We are so happy with our photos which captured genuine emotion and real moments which is such a perfect memory of the day. Pavel and Yana were so professional and fun on the day and we are so glad that we booked them.

1 Jul 2015

The photos were magnificent, Pavel was able to capture the energy of the wedding day. Pavel can help position each person to have the best angle, smile, body language and sets up each photo like a piece of art. He is an attentive photographer and we could not be happier with our interaction with him and with the photos produced. The photos came with gorgeous packaging, everything they do is a piece of art.

Shima S.

12 Mar 2015

Very nice and friendly! Looking forward to the pictures :)

Angela M.

6 Mar 2015

I can't recommend these guys enough! The wedding photos did take a while to get approx 10 weeks but was well worth the wait, exceptional quality photographers. very easy to work with and knew exactly what they needed for lighting etc. They are very passionate at what they do and highest standard of photography in my optioning and very good value for money.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.