Wedding Photography Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding photographers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Briarna M. says about Lovable Photography & Video:

 28 Feb 2020

Gulsah our photographer was outstanding! She made us feel so relaxed and comfortable on our wedding day and we were honestly so thrilled with the quality of the photos. Gulsah actually showed us a sneak peek of our photos within 2 days of our wedding. It was incredible to see them so soon, after our special day. Her work is truly magical and the photos exceeded our expectations. Highly recommend Lovable photography for anyone who wants only the best on their wedding day!

01 Jun 2020 Lovable Photography & Video says:

Thank you so much for the fabulous feedback. I had a blast capturing your wedding, and hands up to you two superstars put up with all the crazy weather. Actually the magic in the photos comes the love you have for each other. I am so happy you enjoyed the experience!

Emma D. says about Divon Photography:

 18 Apr 2020

Franky and the team at Divon photography were everything we could have asked for! We had a summer wedding in Palm Beach and they were able to capture the location and day beautifully! Franky had a very clear vision which made the day run seamlessly. We are in awe of the photos that we received and we couldn't recommend Divon Photography more! From the bottom of our hearts, thank you! Emma and Luke

Hannah T. says about Lavan Photography & Videography:

 14 Feb 2016

Wow! We are in love with our photos. Brendan was excellent throughout the entire process, making it easy and fun. We received our wonderful photos and everyone has commented how amazing they look. Do yourself a favour and book Lavan Photography for your wedding!

Val C. says about The Light Industry - Wedding Photography:

 12 Aug 2019

Luke was absolutely amazing and fantastic customer service pre / during and post wedding. He made us feel so comfortable on the day and was able to accommodate our requests without any issues. There were moments we completely forgot he was there, and the final product is absolutely amazing and a priceless memory. One of the best things we spent our wedding budget on!

15 Aug 2019 The Light Industry - Wedding Photography says:

Thank you very much Val & Colin! You were both so easy to work with; it was an honour to be there. Thank you again!

Elissa M. says about Huemen Media:

 06 Jul 2020

Huemen Media completely exceeded our expectations! We would 100% recommend them! From the moment we met Alex we knew he was the perfect person to capture our special day. His professional yet easy going demeanour made us feel very comfortable every step of the way, from the planning process up until the big day. The whole bridal party applauded our choice of photographer not only because of how relaxed they felt in front of the cameras but also about how much fun we had!!! The images we received are beyond amazing, capturing beautiful memories that we will treasure forever. We are so grateful to have had them part of our special day. Elissa and Luke Feb 2020 Perth, WA

07 Jul 2020 Huemen Media says:

Wow Elissa, thanks so much for your review. You and Luke looked like models the entire day. Your chemistry was off the scale - thanks for making us look so good :) We had an absolute blast capture your day. Everything was so easy. Your bridal party were hilarious. It really was our pleasure.

Aylin N. says about RISS Productions:

 26 Apr 2020

Absolutely incredible. Best photography and videography service in Australia. Our wedding highlights video had people in tears and smiling from ear to ear. Our photos have left us in absolute awe and overwhelmed with the amount of incredible pictures we have received. From the minute we met Yakub he helped calm our nerves of organising our wedding in 3 months and got us really excited for the day. We had 3 photographers, 2 videographers and a drone with Riss photography and the price was what other photographers had quoted for a single shooter! We received our highlights video and pictures within 4-5 weeks and it was not 100-200 pictures it was almost TWO THOUSAND edited shots!! I now have the wedding memories of my dreams and can honestly say Yakub and the Riss photography team have the best service ever and cannot recommend them enough.

30 Apr 2020 RISS Productions says:

Thank you Aylin for amazing review, really appeciate your detailed feedback. its an honour for us to captured your special moments. Thanks once again for chossing Riss Production to cover your wedding day. Stay blessed .

Amy W. says about Lisa Lent Photography:

 11 Oct 2018

Wow - words cannot describe the praise I have for this photographer. She captured the most magnificent pictures of our wedding day and was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Lisa knows the best lighting to capture for your photos and also has the unique ability to capture real special moments of people without them realising. She by far, exceeded my expectations

01 Jul 2020 Lisa Lent Photography says:

Thank you! What a amazing day. Really appreciate the review :)

Frankie B. says about Emotions and Math Photography & Cinematography:

 08 May 2019

We used Emotions & Math for our wedding and we can honestly say they went above and beyond on our wedding day. We loved the photos and the whole experience has been amazing. They even helped us find a celebrant and florist at an early stage of our planning. - Frankie & Tyler

09 May 2019 Emotions and Math Photography & Cinematography says:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us! Much appreciated. As a thank you, we've put up a surprise for you on your online album, which you will be able to see today :) Have a great day and happy honeymoon xx

Recent reviews

E P says:

04 Aug 2020

Very happy with Lisa Lent she took some incredible photos and was a trooper even though it was a freezing cold day that day. It doesn't look like it from the photos... she was very friendly and accommodating. Also she sent the photos really quickly after the wedding, which I am grateful for.

Jenna W says:

03 Aug 2020

"My partner and I booked Lovable Photography for our pre-wedding shoot and wedding photography + videography. From the first meeting over coffee, we felt comfortable with Gulsah and were impressed by her professionalism and passion. She is quick to reply to inquiries and was very accommodating to all our requests. During both the pre-wedding and wedding shoots Gulsah was able to recommend the best locations whilst keeping the photos candid and carefree. The resulting photographs were excellent and exactly what we were hoping to receive. We even framed and used multiple pre-wedding shoots at our own wedding reception! Her videography crew was professional, with the final video result being consistent with the excellent standard that Gulsah sets. Having received the post-wedding package of the pro-lab prints and portraits, we were again impressed with her attention to detail and the timeliness of her service. We would highly recommend Gulsah and Lovable

Emma H says:

03 Aug 2020

Michael photographed our wedding on Saturday August 1 2020 and he was truly wonderful. He was very patient with us during the planning phase and was great on the day. He was on time to both the groomsmen and bridesmaids and he directed us really well. On the day we hardly noticed him moving around getting shots during the ceremony and reception and our sneak peek photos are better than I could have imaged. He helped make our day amazing and run super smoothly. It could not have been more amazing! Michael is an amazing photographer.

Michael W says:

03 Aug 2020

Jason is a highly skilled photographer, and knows how to work with family and guests to get the right results. He was like a hawk capturing natural candid moments throughout our reception. Couldn’t be more happy with him on the day, or the photos that he has presented. Coordinating shot locations in the weeks leading up to the event presented some frustrations, but the end results are magical.

Kylea says:

30 Jul 2020

Dear Franky, James and I would like to thank you so much for your wonderful service on our wedding day. Your attention to detail was amazing and you were nothing but professional. The photos are beautiful and we are so happy with them. Even though Mother Nature decided to turn her back on us that day you adapted to the conditions like a true professional. We would not at all hesitate to recommend your services to anyone in need. Once again thank you for everything Franky. We will be forever grateful. Love from Kylea and James Morgan