Wedding Photography Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding photographers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Monica W. says about Kevin Lue Photography:

 20 Dec 2017

Kevin is a very laid back and non-intrusive photographer. He has a natural flair for making the most out of any situation and it shows in the photos. Thank you so much and can't wait to see the final wedding photos!

Tim E. says about James Thomson Photography:

 06 Mar 2020

James captured our wedding day perfectly. He was professional and provided great advice for the day. We are so happy with the end result and have had a lot of compliments on the photos from family and friends. Would highly recommend.

Amy W. says about Lisa Lent Photography:

 11 Oct 2018

Wow - words cannot describe the praise I have for this photographer. She captured the most magnificent pictures of our wedding day and was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Lisa knows the best lighting to capture for your photos and also has the unique ability to capture real special moments of people without them realising. She by far, exceeded my expectations

01 Jul 2020 Lisa Lent Photography says:

Thank you! What a amazing day. Really appreciate the review :)

Melissa M. says about Rosa Photography Melbourne:

 08 Oct 2018

Ivan was a pleasure to work with. He went above and beyond to take every image we requested and more. He was professional and more importantly made us feel relaxed and we’ were able to enjoy the whole process.

07 Nov 2018 Rosa Photography Melbourne says:

Hi Melissa, thank you for your kind review!

Nicole M. says about Studio Galea:

 03 Dec 2020

We were so lucky to have Joe on our wedding day. Even though the weather was less than ideal Joe made the entire process a true joy for us. The quality of his photos are incredible and we are so so happy with the final products :) highly recommend

08 Dec 2020 Studio Galea says:

Thank you Nicole, so lovely to hear! Loved photographing you guys and having a good laugh with your bridal party and guests :) Big congrats to Connor and yourself!

Annaleiz D. says about RiverCity Photography:

 08 Dec 2019

Fantastic, affordable and brilliant! We couldn’t afford a videographer and after seeing our photos we didn’t need one! RiverCity photography were incredible, so professional and we honestly didn’t even know they were there during the ceremony! They captured every moment and more! Especially of the children, they were important photos to us for memories! They worked incredibly well with the bridal party, we have so many photos of us all laughing because we had so much fun! The package we received at the end was beautiful, the slide show prepared of some of our photos was amazing, it felt like you were reliving the day again, it almost brought me to tears!

10 Dec 2019 RiverCity Photography says:

Thank you so much for your kind words Annaleiz. We loved working with you both and to be part of your beautiful wedding!

Laura P. says about Instill Photography:

 27 Jan 2017

Jared and Collin from instill were a dream to work with! They made our day easy, fun and relaxed! They got who we were and what we wanted and went above and beyond for us! Could not have asked for better!! Beautiful photos! Easy going professional guys! Can't go wrong!!

07 Jan 2019 Instill Photography says:

Thank you Laura for your kind words. It was our pleasure to be part of your day. Wishing you both the very best!

Adam G. says about Precisepix:

 02 Sep 2020

We hired Daniel for our small wedding and were so impressed with his services. Daniel took on board and listened to exactly what we were after with our photos. He came and scouted our venue to find the best spots to take pictures and on the night was professional and a pleasure to have at our wedding. The photos that we received from Daniel were fantastic! High quality and intimate photos that we will cherish. Accessing the photos and using ourselves personally was an easy experience too. I would recommend Precisepix to any couples out there looking for a fun, professional and talented photographer. Thanks again Daniel

14 Sep 2020 Precisepix says:

Thank you so much for your kind words Adam, I am totally humbled by your review. Your wedding was great fun, your friends and family were an absolute blast. I really love your photos too and I am proud to showcase them in my portfolio!

Recent reviews

Matt T says:

09 Apr 2021

We were lucky enough to have Jake take our wedding photos and cannot recommend him highly enough. It was so easy dealing with On Three Photography, Helen who managed the office was helpful and always got back to us quickly. Jake took some fantastic photos on the day and during the ceremony. The candid shots of our guests were great. Jake got the type of photos we were after and had some really good suggestions. 10/10 would recommend!

Amy B says:

07 Apr 2021

Luke is best at what he does. Leading up to the wedding, he has clear and constant communication. Luke was full helpful hints and ideas that helped with our wedding. During the actual wedding, Luke's relaxed and energetic nature was so good to work with. He knew how to best work with us and how to help us achieve the wedding vision we were after. We got sneak peaks the next day, which were absolutely incredible. We love every single one of them. He is worth every dollar and you will love working with him on your special day.

Phuong P says:

08 Apr 2021

We highly recommend Kevin Lue Photography! We are extremely happy we went with Kevin! It was easy to communicate with Kelvin. He always replies promptly which was brilliant as it takes away the stress of planning a covid wedding. We love our wedding photos! It was raining heavily on our wedding day but we can see the warmth in the photos which we absolutely love. Our special day was captured perfectly, every little detail, every moment was photographed. We love the candid photos, they're natural and captured the moment nicely. We knew Kevin is a great photographer and that he is capable of producing great photos. We weren't wrong, the photos we recieved were beyond our expectations.

Dee C says:

06 Apr 2021

We chose Veri Photography for their reviews and were not disappointed. Cheng was just amazing and his camera was clicking constantly. One of our guests nicknamed him FLASH as he was constantly on the move taking photos of everyone at the reception. He was also fantastic at capturing all of our guests with individual photos with my husband and I which is a very nice touch. Nothing was too much trouble for him, whatever we asked from him, he provided. Highly recommend Veri Photography for any event.

Clare J says:

07 Apr 2021

James is outstanding! We couldn't be happier with the photos - they are of exceptional quality and he captured the day perfectly. On the day, James was a true professional and exceptionally easy going - our guests have also commented on this. Thank you James - we can't thank you enough, you are amazing at what you do.