Photography Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding photographers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Houston & Jen L. says about Allure Photography:

 12 May 2015

Choosing a photographer was quite a daunting task for us initially as there are a myriad of suppliers out there. Jen & I feel so blessed to have come across and gotten to know Tim Wilcox from Allure Photography. It was easy to establish a rapport with him over Skype, as well as coffee, and we were won over by his portfolio as well as passion for the job. On the big day itself, we are thankful that Tim was able to "double up" as an artistic director, moving us and our loved ones into the perfect angles and postures to produce those timeless photos. He was resourceful and cleverly opportunistic in capturing those precious moments which all help to tell a story, and capture the emotions of the day. At times, he also wowed the crowd with his "acrobatics" whilst trying to achieve the perfect shot, which certainly livened up the occasion! After the event, we appreciate that he made time to go through each of the photos with us. Once again, thank you Tim. We will certainly have you in mind if anyone needs recommendations!

Amanda E. says about Birch & Wattle Photography (formerly Captured by Pavel):

 03 Mar 2017

Massive thank you to Yana and Pavel for all your help and support on our wedding. Yana is lovely to work with and Pavel is very talented and dedicated. Dealing with this fantastic duo from inception to end was a delight. Amazing service!

Keali P. says about Simone Addison Photography:

 12 Jan 2018

Simone PERFECTLY captured our wedding day! I wanted a more candid style of photography which she delivered flawlessly! She made sure we had a few posed shots which I wouldn't have asked for but she definitely knows what her clients want/need! Look no further for your photographer!

Leanne S. says about Peter Edwards Photography:

 08 Jun 2016

Peter was probably one of the best decisions that we made for our wedding. Everything was run so professionally and so perfectly. Peter just made sure everything was so smooth. The shots he was able to capture in the short time frame, he was just so creative. We could not have imagined it how much he could have got out of it.

29 Jun 2017 Peter Edwards Photography says:

Wow Leanne thanks for the great review! It was our great pleasure!

Marylynn K. says about Agape Photography & Videography:

 06 Oct 2016

We used Agape for their videography services. They absolutely exceeded our expectation and we were very happy with the outcome. They were professional and we would use their services again if we had another opportunity to shoot another special occasion. Thank you

07 Oct 2016 Agape Photography & Videography says:

Thanks Marylynn. It's our honour to hear the compliment from you and we wish there will still be opportunity for us to keep the great moment for you.

Shaun K. says about Roman International Photography:

 09 Nov 2017

Darren in my experience is the most committed , professional photographer I have had the pleasure of working with. I have been to a lot of weddings and Darren has shown myself and my wife and guests how wedding photography should be done. Darren has very detailed organizational skills and gave great advice relating to timeline, set up, and also went to great lengths to capture the night perfectly. Darren is highly committed to providing the best and most enjoyable wedding memories with his enthusiasm and know how. We highly recommend Darren for a spectacular wedding memories.

14 Nov 2017 Roman International Photography says:

Hi Shaun, Wow mate, thank you so much for your kind words and for taking your time to write a review for others to read. It means so much to both Nakia and I to know that we were apart of making your wedding day so enjoyable. It was such a pleasure working with you both; thank you for your hospitality and for inviting me to such a special day in your lives. Your Photograher, Darren.

Sissy B. says about The Love Story Photography- Small Weddings & Elopements:

 23 Feb 2017

We couldn't have imagined of any better photographer than Anthea. She is such an easy-going person that I did not only fell in love with her pictures, but her personality. The colours of her photos are so intense, the prints and photobooks are of a very high quality. And she is soo fast! She sent us the first photos the very same evening and she managed to handover the photobooks before the departure of our family back to Germany. I was afraid my husband to be camera-shy, but we did at no point felt observed or somehow uncomfortable. It felt all so natural with Anthea! I can indeed highly recommend her!

Ann N. says about Images By Kevin:

 03 Nov 2016

What can I say - Kevin was amazing on the day, making us feel completely comfortable. Photos came back so promptly as well, and boy were they beautiful. For quite a long-winded day with so many things happening, Kevin was so professional and captured everything so well. It's been amazing reliving the wedding through all his photos. He was also very responsive, patient and was readily available for all our questions leading up to the day. He was even readily available after the wedding, despite just having his first child newly born! You can really tell Kevin takes a lot of pride in his work - and rightly so. The hard thing now is - how do we pick only a select few for our wedding album?!

16 Jul 2017 Images By Kevin says:

Hello Ann and Andrew, Thank you for such a lovely review, it means so much to me that you felt completely comfortable around us on the day! Absolutely loved your wedding, it was certainly one to remember especially the fun at the end of the night. Kevin

Recent reviews

G says:

19 Jan 2018

Aleah was excellent! Unlike a lot of photographers, she let us have freedom in what we wanted to do. We got so many 'in the moment' shots, it was great. Most of the time we barely even knew she was there! Lovely person to work with and in general. Worth every penny and does great work for a great price. Highly Recommended!

F says:

19 Jan 2018

They were very good and also very entertaining. We've received our photos on a USB but we're still waiting on some final prints. So far the quality was great!

M says:

19 Jan 2018

Ramy was great. The photos turned out really good, very happy!

E says:

19 Jan 2018

Really lovely, however a little disappointed with the photos. He took a lot more of the bridal party then he did of us.

Mefoto

QLD

B says:

18 Jan 2018

Easy to work with and he took into account what photos we wanted captured on our day. He was laid back and we were happy with the photos once we got them. He catered for our many group photo requests.