Wedding Photography Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding photographers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Vaanie K. says about Hello Sweetheart:

 27 Feb 2018

We love Hello Sweetheart. They were one of the best vendors we chose for our outdoor, DIY, country wedding. We got a photography and videography package with them and have the photos back and they are beautiful. We had a cultural wedding so had a lot to fit into two days and they were so willing to adapt to the change and work on the fly. We had two cultural ceremonies, I was initially worried they might not be able to capture it but they got everything perfectly, were happy to listen to direction and work with us to make sure they got those important moments. Tim is also just super talented and great a nailing the light! Couldn't recommend them more!!

31 May 2018 Hello Sweetheart says:

We love you! Thanks for trusting us to capture all your precious moments, you were both a dream to work with. Thanks lovely! ❤️

Jade C. says about Tidal Creations Photography:

 16 May 2019

I can’t recommend tidal creations enough, I had both Beth and her husband capture our special day and I’m so satisfied with all their pictures and their hard work to make sure my day was perfect. Beth took me out of my comfort zone with a few shot and they turned out to be my favourites. We have some used Beth for family pictures and will not hesitate to use her again for any photo in the future.

05 Jun 2019 Tidal Creations Photography says:

thank you gorgeous!!! just love being a part of your family journey <3

Stephanie M. says about Two Peaches Photography:

 13 Aug 2019

Rob and the team were amazing. The strict run sheet we gave them was executed perfectly and followed to a T. They did an impeccable job capturing the entire day and exceeded our expectations. Even our guests have continuously praised the insanely beautiful photos. Thank you Two Peaches!

Ying G. says about Black Avenue Productions:

 27 Feb 2019

Just got our wedding day photos fresh out of the oven and I'm so happy that I chose Derek's team! They are very professional and easy to communicate with. We did not need to worry about anything at our wedding day just be ourselves and they'll do the job. The photos came out so natural and beautiful, they've captured everything I want, the nerves, the love, the fun, the tears and the laughter... I also got lot of compliments from my friends and families after sharing my photos and videos to them. Worth every dollar spent!

27 Feb 2019 Black Avenue Productions says:

Thanks Ying for being so beautiful even on a 45 degree heat!

Melanie W. says about Ben Newnam Photography:

 28 Apr 2019

Words cannot express how thrilled we are with Ben's beautiful photos from our wedding! They capture the entire day so perfectly and really tell a story! He fit right in with everyone on the day, making us all feel relaxed and getting into the spirit of the event! He wasn't intrusive at all and went seriously above and beyond to get the perfect shot (lying down on soaking wet grass, standing on a 6ft narrow fence!) We got all of our photos super quickly and when I say all, I mean literally all (3900+ photos!). No stressing about having to choose which ones we liked the best, which is a huge plus over other photographers. His prices are more than reasonable, especially for the quality of the photography. He is a real talent. Do yourself a favour and book Ben for your wedding, you won't regret it!

02 May 2019 Ben Newnam Photography says:

Hey Mel, love your review thank you so much💕 and loved your wedding. I had such a great time being able to capture all the candid natural moments.

Hannah T. says about Lavan Photography & Videography:

 14 Feb 2016

Wow! We are in love with our photos. Brendan was excellent throughout the entire process, making it easy and fun. We received our wonderful photos and everyone has commented how amazing they look. Do yourself a favour and book Lavan Photography for your wedding!

Amelia G. says about Tamara Little Photography:

 31 Jul 2019

Where do I start? Not only is Tamara just the nicest person to deal with; her work speaks for itsellf. So many suppliers make weddings so difficult- never confirming discussions or ignoring contact attempts... but not Tamara! She’s there for you every step of the way without you having to worry about it! Our photos are amazing, she captured every feeling of the day in the most candid and natural way (which is what we’d asked for). The photos tell an end to end, colourful story & really make you feel like you’re back reliving the whole day again. You can almost hear the room filled with all the laughter, dancing, singing and love! I’ll be recommending Tamara to everyone I know who ever gets married.

31 Jul 2019 Tamara Little Photography says:

So thrilled to read this Matt and Amelia! Your wedding day really was filled with laughter and love and I loved every minute of capturing your special day. What an amazing journey you two are now having with a little one making his/her way soon! Keep in touch x

Sophie & Cody H. says about Designer images photography:

 21 Oct 2018

Fantastic, have is heaps of creativity with photos but also knew exactly what would work. We received all photos edited and were so happy.

Recent reviews

Melody L says:

18 Aug 2019

We had the most amazing experience with Splendid for our wedding. On the day they were great with guests and made sure we took photos with everyone in an efficient manner. The whole bridal party had a great time with the crew, as Splendid were full of ideas and creative direction but were also very open to and grateful for our own personal taste, silliness and certain must-have snaps. The Splendid crew personally made me feel like a princess and a model, and I spent much of the day laughing and joking with them. Post-wedding waiting time flew by as they have stuck to the given timeframes and kept us up to date along the way. The pictures themselves are incredible and we are so glad we chose such a high quality vendor as these memories will last forever. We cannot recommend Splendid enough!

Amy D says:

18 Aug 2019

Tim our photographer and Michael our videographer were so amazing on the day! They were a very relaxing presence and were a blast to be around on the big day. I can't thank them enough for keeping calm when we weren't haha! I can't wait to see what the photos will be like! Can't recommend them enough for the professionalism and personality 😁

Emi W says:

16 Aug 2019

Loved Beth’s work! So down to earth. My husband and I are in love with our wedding photos and are so glad we had Beth as our photographer. Highly recommended!

Tania P says:

16 Aug 2019

Lustrous Images Photography were more than just photographers on our wedding day. They created a comprehensive timeline and this really made the day flow so smoothly from preparations to our first dance. They efficiently and unobtrusively navigated us through the each part of the day. We managed to get all of our priority photos done and more. Our images were delivered within the expected time frame and they were truly magical. They definitely exceeded our expectations, and we highly recommend to anyone looking for photographers for their wedding day.

Kristie R says:

16 Aug 2019

Couldn’t of asked for better photographers. They listened and captured everything we asked for. Super easy going and affordable they made us feel very comfortable.