Wide Eyedea Photography

Rating
(89 reviews)
 
Service Area
Melbourne and Surrounding Areas
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Trang N.

20 Oct 2019

Wow, what can I say – I could never believe that a photographer could get so many compliments. We could not have been happier with the photos. Fred and his team captured every stage of the day with some amazing shots; from the big ones to the smallest intimate moments; catching some great scenes. They created fabulous pictures and videos of our speical day . All our friends and family have said how lucky we were to find you and we couldn’t agree more. I would whole heartedly recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer for their special day who wants someone who truly works at the top of their game and produces outstanding results with professionalism.

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Huy & Trang. It was lovely to meet and knowing you both through this special moment. Wishing you a blessed marriage.

Lydia B.

20 Sep 2019

Freddie, Keziah, and Andrew from Wide Eyedea Photography were absolutely perfect in capturing our special day! From our pre-wedding makeup session with Keziah and photo shoot with Freddie, to our 12 hour wedding day photoshoot with Freddie and Andrew, every moment was captured perfectly, leaving us a truely no regrets wedding! All our special needs were catered for, and they knew the best way to capture all different elements of the wedding - from getting ready in the morning, tea ceremony at midday, to the first look, ceremony and reception in the afternoon. Keziah was super helpful along the process, always providing timely updates, reminders, super-helpful tips and tricks, and advice on what to wear. Freddie is the most professional photographer we've come across, working flawlessly to capture the moment, a perfect mix of good instructions so we're not awkward in front of the camera, but also leaving us to be authenic and natural in our shots. Can't recommend them enough!

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Mason & Lydia. It was lovely to meet and knowing you both plus your families - such a lovely loving family. Wishing you a blessed marriage.

Amy L.

22 Sep 2018

Freddie, Keziah and Andrew from Wide-eyedea photography were amazing in capturing our big day, from the morning of getting ready, through to taking photos at Fitzroy garden, tea ceremony, wedding ceremony, reception and the dancing. We were so greatful in all the precious moments that were captured and loved the photos! They were very professional and friendly to get along with which made it fun on the day. Keziah helped co-ordinate all the communications and details of our photography items and it was really easy to share our thoughts. The packages they have were also super reasonable and the quality of the output was high! Highly recommended!

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your kind review Amy and Vince. You both were amazing couple. Wishing you a blessed marriage. Catch up soon.

Nina M.

2 May 2021

Wide Eyedea was our perfect option for pre wedding and wedding photos. We met them at a friends wedding and were very amazed by their professionalism. They’ll go far and beyond to ensure every little details are captured and you can feel everyone’s emotions through their photos. We’re very camera shy but they made us feel so comfortable in every shot that they all look amazing. There are many photographers out there but if you’re looking for something unique and truly sentimental, then Wide Eyedea is the one to go for. There are no simple words that can express how grateful we are to have chosen them for our photo shoot. We’re looking forward to having our family shots with them once my baby arrives.

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Ken & Nina. Can't wait to do your family shoot. xx

Miemie S.

12 Dec 2020

I literally don’t have the words to tell you how awesome having Ko Freddie and Ci Keziah have been in my pre- wedding shoot in Melbourne. They have been an absolute dream to work with. During our pre-wedding shoot they put us at ease straight away, we laughed lots and the photos were just awesome.And they always try make it happen what you want be come true in your photography . Ko Freddie and Ci Keziah did such an amazing job on our pre wedding day shoot,where they managed to capture so many wonderful pictures.The photos are just out of this world and tell the story of our day so perfectly. Don’t book your pre wedding until you have booked Wide_eyedea you need these guys for your ❤️ I chose the right person to photograph the most important and special moment in my life❤️ Thanks Wide_eyedea you’re amazing 😘

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Hendra & Miemie. It was lovely to meet and knowing you both through this special moment. Hope we can visit you in Sydney soon. Wishing you a blessed marriage.

Marissa L.

11 Dec 2020

The result of the photo and the day was more than I expected. I have small children which normally shy with strangers but they both take on the photoshoot session really well. All photos were beautiful and natural which we adored. It truly captures real intimate / candid moments rather than being staged

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Hendry & Marissa. =)

Nicole T.

28 Nov 2020

Freddie and Kez make such a perfect team and they made our day extra special by capturing those precious moments with our close friends and family! When we first met, we felt like we had known them since forever as they were both very approachable and super friendly :) Freddie's eye and vision for his pictures are simply amazing! We couldn't be happier, entrusting them with our big day.

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Isaac & Nicole. It was lovely to meet and knowing you both through this special moment. Wishing you a blessed marriage.

Karen L.

13 Oct 2020

We took 2days pre-wedding shoot with Wide Eyedea and we had a very awesome experience and service from the Start to Finish.. It’s the best decision we ever made. I highly recommend Wide Eyedea Photography.

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Clinton & Karen. It was lovely to meet and knowing you both through this special moment. Wishing you a blessed marriage. Hope to see you again xx

Jessica W.

10 Oct 2020

One of the best vendors that we’ve chosen! From the beginning, we already know we wanted to do our pre-wedding with Wide Eyedea. Ci Keziah is very helpful with all the preparation before the day, very approachable and responsive discussing outfit and locations for the photo taking. On the day itself, we did not know what to expect. But turned out the whole photoshoot session was very easy, fun and smooth sailing thanks to both ci Keziah and Ko Freddie! They made us feel comfortable and at ease straight away. All the photos turn out amazing and we all really really love it! Couldn’t ask for more. Thank you very much Ko Freddie and Ci Keziah! Thanks Wide Eyedea! Highly recommended!

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Handi & Jessica. It was lovely to meet and knowing you both through this special moment. Wishing you a blessed marriage.

Marcia S.

26 Sep 2020

Wide Eyedea has been very helpful since day one we prepared our Prewedding Photoshoot. Clear instructions, natural shots and super friendly staffs. The photos came out stunning and we couldn’t be happier. Thank you so much for all your hard work.

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Wendi & Cia. It was lovely to meet and knowing you both through this special moment. Wishing you a blessed marriage.

Meike L.

10 Sep 2020

Seriously, look no further. Wide Eyedea's team takes their job of making incredible pre wedding shoot very seriously. They are incredibly talented and extremely detail-oriented. Best decisions we ever made. Highly recommended!

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Leo & Meike. It was lovely to meet and knowing you both through this special moment. Wishing you a blessed marriage.

Ms C.

1 Sep 2020

Very professional and friendly photographer. Highly recommend! they will teach you how to have a nice post for shooting. Not me like the photos only. My friends and family like the photos so much too.

Agnes S.

1 Sep 2020

Best decision ever choosing Wide Eyedea as our pre wedding photographer when we’re in Melb. No regret! I really love every photos ko Freddie captured. got lots of compliment about my pre-wedding shoot from family and friends. Ko Freddie and ci Keziah were extremely friendly and fun. They made us feel comfortable throughout the whole process. Highly recommended!

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Willy & Agnes. It was lovely to meet and knowing you both through this special moment. Wishing you a blessed marriage. Hope we can meet again =)

Kelly C.

28 Aug 2020

REVIEW Ce Keziah and Ko Freddie have been very nice and helpful since preparation day. The photo session was very fun! They are very kind and very patient. I really love the final result of the photos. Even though I am not a photogenic person, Ko Freddie captured the photos very greatly! He also directed me to do some poses. Moreover, I’m in love with Ce Keziah’s magic hands that made me look prettier. I would highly recommend Wide Eyedea for anyone who need a special photographer for their special day.

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for the lovely review Kelly. xoxo

Winnie N.

1 Jun 2020

Highly recomended, amazing photographer and makeup artist. Freddie followed us from early morning till night, let us know what to do, which way to pose. The result also mind blowing, doesnt need much editing. His skill is superb, highly recomended for those who looking for best photographer.

Jessica L.

8 Mar 2020

Really satisfied with the service! They made our overseas prewedding experience such an ease. They were very detail with the look, feel and location. As someone who is living abroad, we needed someone who is responsive and can give us suggestions. Kudos to Fredy, Keziah and team!

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Yediva & Jessica. It was lovely to meet and knowing you both through this special moment. Wishing you a blessed marriage.

Livia B.

7 Mar 2020

Super in love with this dynamic duo Freddie and Keziah. Freddie planned everything from the location and the poses. He made us very comfortable and all the poses look natural. Keziah has the magic hands! Made me look very pretty :) Love love the results. Could not ask for a better photographer + MUA

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Marco & Via. Can't wait to catch up with you both. xx

H L.

29 Feb 2020

Freddie and his team have done an amazing job for our pre-wedding and wedding photoshoots by capturing our special moments really well. We absolutely love everything Wide Eyedea has offered us, from the initial consultation to the final delivery of all photos in a Wide Eyedea show bag. Freddie and Keziah are really friendly and my husband and I have so much fun throughout the whole process. Thanks Wide Eyedea!

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Alan & Hilda. It was lovely to meet and knowing you both through this special moment. Wishing you a blessed marriage.

Elvina P.

19 Feb 2020

Freddy and Kezia showed a great amount of professionalism and expertise when handling our requests on wardrobe, styles, and shooting spots for our pre-wedding session. The results are amazing that we would not doubt to go to them again for other occasions. We really recommend anyone to use the superb service of Wide Eyedea Photography!

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Vincent & Elvina. Wishing you a blessed marriage. Hope to see you again when you visit Melbourne again.

Wilfred S.

18 Feb 2020

Awesome, our wedding was dazzling with faboulos photos on display! You guys are great & friendly people; spend time from planning the concept, choosing outfit & fun photo sessions. You make photo sessions enjoyable. Thank you for working hard to make our special moment so memorable.

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Wilfred and Rika. Wishing you a blessed marriage.

Kh N.

15 Feb 2020

We were looking to do our pre-wedding photoshoot in Melbourne as it held fond memories for us. While we were in our home country, we researched for local photographers and we came across wide-eyedea. We were impressed with their portfolio based on their Instagram and their pricing was very much reasonable. Communicating while overseas was not easy but keziah made it such a breeze to communicate and was throwing us ideas. On the day of our shoot, kez was very punctual and clearly knew her stuff. I loved the natural look she gave me. Kez was also very thoughtful and sweet during the shoot. She took care of me alot and making sure I was feeling well. Samuel was very helpful in teaching us how to pose and how not to pose. We even received the photos and USB in time for our wedding in SG!

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Nicholas & Kah Hui. It was lovely to meet and knowing you both through this special moment. Great to know that you had wonderful memories with us in Melbourne. Wishing you a blessed marriage.

Ceryle K.

8 Feb 2020

I love their services and how comfortable and understanding they are directing us. They arrive very punctual. Moreover, they could help us in arranging the best clothes / dresses with the venue.

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Ceryle. It was lovely to meet and knowing you both through this special moment. Wishing you a blessed marriage.

Tintin C.

2 Feb 2020

Our photo shoot session with Freddie was super great! He really knows the best spots for photos and very helpful in directing us for all the poses. Definitely ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Mario & Tintin. Catch up soon. xx

Fara G.

2 Feb 2020

Freddie is a professional photographer who is willing to take an extra mile to capture that perfect moment! He definitely knows his game and he’s not afraid to step it up whenever he sees the opportunity! I super super love my pre wedding photos, both the session and importantly the result! He knows good spots in Melbourne to capture the beautiful side of the city. He’s also very friendly! A

Kalpesh R.

2 Feb 2020

Amazing experience with Wide Eyedea. Super professional and friendly, and very helpful guiding us around the city. Lots of fun. I would recommend them 100% !

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Kalpesh & Prisca. It was lovely to meet and knowing you both through this special moment. Wishing you a blessed marriage. Hope to see you both again in Melbourne.

Stelea W.

2 Feb 2020

Wide-Eyedea is so talented, kind, and fun to work with. We had a wonderful experience and absolutely love all of the photos! They had so many great ideas of different styles for the pictures and also let us do anything we wanted as well. 💕

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Aldo & Stelea. It was lovely to meet and knowing you both through this special moment. Wishing you a blessed marriage.

Monica V.

13 Jan 2020

Hi Freddie, We recieved our photos and absolutely fall in love with all of them. They are so amazing with many many lovely shoots . We couldn’t asked for a better photographer and really appreciate your skill, patience also you are super friendly with the clients. Thanks a lot !

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Eka & Monica. It was lovely to meet and knowing you both through this special moment. Wishing you a blessed marriage.

Suryana S.

5 Jan 2020

We are so satisfied choosing Wide Eyedea for our pre-wedding photo session. We as a couple simply do not really like to take photos, unlike couple in general. But Freddie did his best to direct us for this momentous photo session by just letting us be as natural as we are. With that, he just let the affection speaks louder in our photos. It is seriously hard to find a photographer that can truly cope with our awkwardness in front of camera. Not to mentioned the hospitality provided is exceptional considering we flew all the way from Jakarta to Melbourne just for this photo session. Never thought it would be this fun and this includes the flawless makeup done by Keziah! Love that natural-looking make up that just made me, more like me.

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Andrey & Suryana. It was lovely to meet and knowing you both through this special moment. Wishing you a blessed marriage.

Lisa F.

29 Dec 2019

Freddie is our photographer and his wife Keziah ( makeup artist ) make a great team!! Very great service from them, and good quality of images. Me and my patner really satisfied with the pre wedding photos he take. Definitely will recommended to friends 🥰

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Wisnu & Lisa. It was lovely to meet and knowing you both through this special moment. Wishing you a blessed marriage.

Michael A.

23 Nov 2019

Freddie is a very competent photographer with a distinct style and direction. His capability to direct his clients properly and to be able to compose correctly is what he excels on. We are glad to be able to use his service for our pre-wedding photoshoot in Melbourne.

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Mike & Lusi. Wishing you a blessed marriage. xx

Cc T.

23 Nov 2019

Easy to work with, timely photos. Is not too pushy for artsy shots, has the eye to know what works well for the photos and directs people to where they need to be, not intrusive during reception speeches or important parts of ceremony

Kimberley P.

9 Nov 2019

We are so happy with the results of our pre wedding video by Wide Eyedea and still watching it till this day! We felt so comfortable with the directions given and loved how creative Freddie and Keziah were! Can’t wait to do a post wedding session!

Christine T.

28 Sep 2019

Wide-eyedea photography were great to deal with. Very personal in how they dealt with our questions and requests. They captured our day perfectly with the many highlights. Freddie was great on the day, very easy going and knew exactly what to do and say to get amazing, and perfect shots. A great touch was being able to meet with Freddie & Keziah before the wedding to get to know them, and from then on you could tell, on a very personal level wanted to do the very best work they could for our big day. Even after our wedding they were in contact to try to get our digital (and some print outs) of our wedding to us ASAP! We can't stop looking at the photos and are very happy with them! Would recommend these guys to everyone we know. Thanks for your great work guys, we appreciate it so much!

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Joshua & Christine. It was lovely to meet and knowing you both through this special moment. Wishing you a blessed marriage.

Andrea C.

22 Sep 2019

Wide Eyedea has done an amazing job for my wedding photos. They have captured all the details and sentimental moments really well and I absolutely LOVE all the photos from my big day. They were very good at communicating with us and have made our day so easy! We had so much fun doing the photoshoot even though it was freezing! I couldn’t have asked for a better team of photographers. Highly recommend them!

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your kind review Tony & Andrea. Wishing you a blessed marriage.

Janet P.

15 Sep 2019

Freddy is humble and amazingly talented photographer. We can see that he’s very detailed and agile at directing each pose. The best prewedding moment we had is when we’re on top of Coromandel Peak. With all those windy weather and cloudy skies, he nailed to give us great shots that’s beyond our expectation. I am sure the wedding coverage would be presented with the same magic too.

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Setiadi & Janet. It was lovely to meet and knowing you both through this special moment. Wishing you a blessed marriage.

Ivana M.

24 Aug 2019

We were so glad to had wideyedea as our photography. Before we hv not decided yet which country we chose as our destinantion, luckily thanks to our best friend recommendation we finnaly get to know them. We were also like the fact that kezia is the make up artist for the session , she's done a great job we are very pleasant. Thanks for the great Services. We highly recommend them . You will know you are in great hands 👍

Jessica M.

1 Aug 2019

They were amazing, and did a video for us. They were really professional, and made us laugh when we needed to smile! They were also on time which I really appreciated!

Shanty S.

10 Jul 2019

The best Photographer service provider in Melbourne. Freddie (the Photographer) and Keziah (the MUA) are very professional, super friendly and helpful couple. They will assist you in anyway possible they can to make sure your photo taking experience run smoothly and enjoyable. They helped us alot in deciding the theme, make-up, outfits and locations for our photoshoot sessions and we can't thank them enough. If anyone looking for taking their photos in Melbourne area, look no further than Wide-Eyedea. They are experts in their fields and guaranteed you will be satisfied with the service this Photography company provides.

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Ju and Shanty. Catch up soon xx

Rebecca P.

6 Jul 2019

Continue from previous post - In terms of flexibility, during our prewedding video shoot there was a day when the rain poured heavily and it got very windy and we could only finish the shoot half day. Fred and Keziah readily offered to schedule the 2nd half to another day, which we really appreciated. We showed the prewedding photo clips during our wedding, and we kept receiving praises from our guests on how beautiful the photos were. The wedding photos themselves were of extraordinary quality and something we will treasure forever. Thank you Fred and Keziah for all your professionalism, friendship, and exceptional results. We couldn't be happier choosing you guys to be part of the biggest day of our life.

Rebecca P.

6 Jul 2019

For our wedding photography we decided to get the whole package with Wide Eyedea (prewedding and wedding photo and video) as we know first hand the quality of their work . Both of us are real amateurs in front of camera and got very stiff when it came to posing, but Fred and Keziah were extremely patient with us, they directed us and didn't mind to repeat many scenes if they deem they were not good enough, as excellent result is always their top priority. They are organised but flexible at the same time. Weeks prior to shooting, they would guide us on what we should wear during the shoots which is customised to our wedding theme. Then closer to the date they would brief us the locations, explaining to us what they envision the result to be like.

Lu H.

29 Jun 2019

Professinal team and easy to work with. We purchased the Photography and Videography package which is of great value.

Sheridan S.

8 Jun 2019

We had them for our photos and video on the day and we got a great package. It was easier consulting with the same person through the planning for both video and photography rather than 2 different companies. We got a sneak peak back of our photos back really quickly and we are so happy with everything.

Ti P.

27 Apr 2019

Will was wonderful and worked great with us on the day.

Colin C.

16 Mar 2019

Choosing the right photographer for your wedding day can be extremely difficult and very daunting with an abundace of options available. So many things to consider, such as the number of photos provided, the quality of the photographer, reliability and unfortunately most of us cost is an important factor. I feel Wide Eyedea delivered in all of the above and above else Freddie's talent is exceptional. All you have to do is browse Wide Eyedea's previous work and you to will be blown away with the amazing photography they offer. They were extremely professional and worked well with our separate videographers on the day and made sure everything went to plan where they could control. We had all our amazing photos delivered to us in a beautiful gift box within 8 weeks of our wedding day. I truely spend hours researching the right photographer for our Wedding and I honestly can say I dont believe there is a better option out there at this price in Melbourne!!! Thank you very much for your amazing work.

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Colin & Valeria. It was lovely to meet and knowing you both through this special moment. Wishing you a beautiful marriage.

Katrina C.

7 Feb 2019

No words to really capture how happy we were with the work of Freddie (Wide Eyedea Photography). On the big day, from the moment they arrived, they just got on with shooting all the details of the wedding. They even brought their own extra props to help with the styling. They were accommodating with our requests and of shots we want to take. It was such a pleasure working with them. Most importantly, the photos they took were just amazing. We really loved how it all came out. It made us want to get married all over again. Thank you again to Wide Eyedea Photography for capturing our big day so beautifully.

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Shen & Kat. It was lovely to meet and knowing you both through this special moment. Wishing you a beautiful marriage.

Kyle S.

25 Jan 2019

Both Keziah and Freddie are fantastic to deal with! Great service and amazing quality work. Wide Eyeda made the whole journey seamless, from pre-planning to receiving the images. Also worked really well with the videographer without any issues. Good value for money, highly recommended. Thank you :)

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Kyle & Melea. It was lovely to meet and knowing you both through this special moment. Wishing you a beautiful marriage.

Fransisca S.

23 Dec 2018

We had a very small and simple wedding, so we were very glad when Wide Eyedea was willing to accomodate our need. They were very easy to work with and captured good quality pictures. Overall, it was a good experience . Thank you.

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Eddy & Fransisca. It was lovely to meet and knowing you both through this special moment. Wishing you a beautiful marriage.

Monika P.

22 Dec 2018

Freddie and Keziah are so friendly and professional. They gave me advice about what to expect and how to organize the timeline for the day. Freddie and Andrew arrived on time on the day and were really flexible with the impromptu changes during the day. The photos really captured the raw emotions on the day. Words alone are not enough to express my gratitude for their commitment and skill in capturing one of the best moments of your life. I would go back to them for future events and definitely recommend them to my friends and family!

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Pieter & Monika. It was lovely to meet and knowing you both through this special moment. Wishing you a beautiful marriage.

Payal D.

8 Dec 2018

Freddie and Keziah were both very thoughtful and were present with us all the way through from make up stage to travelling to various spots.

Susani J.

14 Oct 2018

Such a great team and good service , highly recommended for wedding / prewedding. We are very happy with all picture that they done for us.

Wide Eyedea Photography  

Thank you for your lovely review Hendy & Susani. It was lovely to meet and knowing you both through this special moment. Wishing you a beautiful marriage.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.