Dansk Photography

Rating
1 5 4.9 (38 reviews) 
Service Area
All Victoria - Melbourne, Yarra Valley, Mornington + Country Weddings
Business Hours
Mon, Wed, Thurs 9.00am - 7.30pm
Tues: 9:00am to 5.30pm
Weekends Closed for weddings
Phone
03 8692 5602

Reviews

Sarah C.

27 Feb 2014

BEAUTIFUL!!! Our friends thought our photos were from a wedding magazine! Until they looked twice! Just flawless! Thanks dansk photography

Dansk Photography  

Hey SaraH, Your day was so much fun and of course you looked amazing so of course they would look like a magazine shoot :)

Trang C.

15 Feb 2014

Sean is AMAZINGLY skilled and talented. No one can fault his perfect photography skills. He was also great at crowd control, very calm and collected, worked well with the videographers and the bridal party. An A+ professional

Michelle O.

30 Nov 2013

We are completely in awe of the photographs you have done for us. We can't recommend Sean highly enough. A genius behind the camera and an all round cool guy. We are so pleased we found you as our wedding photographer. Your work is Brilliant and you are an amazing Photographer

Pamela H.

7 Jun 2019

I had met Sean Weidemann back in 2008 when he covered my cousin’s wedding. His professionalism and fantastic work clearly stuck in my mind and I did not even bother to check out other photographers when it was time for my own wedding 11 years later.

Daniel F.

13 Apr 2019

Sean went above and beyond what we could have imaged from our wedding photographer. He was calm and professional from the first moment we met him. On the day Sean felt just like another family member out for our small wedding, he was friendly and made everyone laugh. The photographs were beautiful and captured the love, laughs and family feel of our wedding. We would highly recommend Sean for any occasion.

Tanya O.

22 Mar 2019

Absolutely loved my photos, would definitely recommend Sean.

Rebecca R.

8 Feb 2019

Sean, Luke and I are so happy with the photos you have taken and want to thank you for capturing all the special moments from our big day!! We have loved looking through all the photos and reliving what felt like a whirlwind but incredible day. So many wonderful memories!! You were a delight to work with and we loved your ability to give friendly direction to achieve your vision. You have brought us everlasting joy through your photos and we want to give you credit for your beautiful work. Thank you for everything! Rebecca

Kayla V.

27 Dec 2018

Sean was the perfect choice for our wedding. He is very professional and friendly. We were very impressed with how much effort he puts into every photo. Sean helped make our day perfect Thank you Sean!

Kristina H.

17 Sep 2017

Beautiful photography! He worked very hard on our wedding day and he took photos of us getting ready. He was diligent, organised, and creative. We are really happy with our photos and we are very happy with the parents albums books, our albums and the USB with all the photos. Really good service and he was so supportive on the day!

Kerrie D.

21 Apr 2017

Sean was a champion on the day, so much energy and always engaging. Highly recommend especially if you are not used to having your picture taken, Sean gives you tips to look your best but doesn't push you into ridiculous poses.

Dansk Photography  

It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day and it was so much fun.

Lauren M.

8 Jan 2016

They were really good on the day.

Naomie R.

17 Oct 2015

My photographs were beautiful, I love them. He was great to work with on the day and kept us smiling, but I had no idea he was there during the ceremony or reception. Highly recommend him.

Jeremy B.

16 Oct 2015

Sean was great on the day and in the leadup: he especially made this nervous groom laugh a few times which was much appreciated

Carolynne R.

12 Apr 2015

Sean Weidemann was great!! So awesome. Loved the photos! :) Just a really great guy to deal with, great personality and he was great with my difficult child. Made us feel really comfortable. Beautiful quality photos.

Emily T.

8 Mar 2015

Amazing photos unique artistic and romantic. Sean is a great photographer to work with and have with us on our wedding day. He made everyone feel at comfortable and was so much fun to work with. He got a great variety of candid or relaxed photos and some beautiful structured shots that look amazing. So beautiful and so many to choose from it made it hard to decide! Great range of albums and products. Sean knows his stuff, professional but fun and easy going. Highly recommended!

Jaye X.

22 Nov 2014

He is amazing. His assistant came out to help and they were both amazing throughout the whole day. Beautiful photos.

Jaye C.

21 Nov 2014

Sean is simply amazing. He made us feel so comfortable and at ease. The photos turned out so beautiful. He captured our special day and gave us incredible shots of our memories.

Sally B.

8 Nov 2014

Sean is one talented man! I got to peak at a couple of shots he took on our wedding day and I was in tears! He was loads of fun, and despite almost losing a limb, carried on like a true professional! I'm sure our album will be perfection!

Vanessa S.

1 Nov 2014

Thank you Sean for taking beautiful photos and for adding fun to it too!

Skye W.

2 Aug 2014

Sean is a photography GOD! We could not have found a better person to capture our day. My husband and I agree we have a love / hate relationship with Sean... we LOVE his photos... but HATE that we have to choose our favourites...

Renee Jade B.

27 Jul 2014

We are very grateful to have had Sean Weidemann/ Dansk Photography capture our amazing wedding day celebrations creating beautiful memories through his professional and extremely talented work. We were provided with the highest quality of service and will continue to recommend Dansk Photography. A definite selection for your wedding day.

Tony K.

10 May 2014

They were recommended by the Langham hotel. Sean's work was great. He was very good.

Eva P.

5 Apr 2014

Sean did such a wonderful job for our special day. Despite the freezing cold weather he managed to keep the bridal party laughing and in the moment. We loved all of our photos and highly commend Sean for such beautiful photography.

Anna

26 Jan 2014

Could not recommend more highly! Were brilliant leaving up to the day with lots of great advice and on the day itself, we could not be happier with the photos

Fiona B.

25 Oct 2013

Great all around. From the lead up, on the day and then the final product and album/prints we couldn't be happier!

Som H.

21 Sep 2013

AMAZING!! Sean was fantastic and made us feel so comfortable and relaxed it was a pleasure to have him be part of our day. Although we had unexpected changes, Sean was very patient and I would highly recommend him to anyone!

Kylie D.

10 Apr 2013

Sean was amazing to work with at our wedding! He made the environment relaxed and fun particularly for those not used to having photos taken. We've already seen the proof shots and their amazing!!!!

S B.

1 Dec 2012

Sean was fantastic since our first meeting. He provided such amazing guidance on the day and made us feel completely at ease. We are very impressed with the photos and can't wait to put our album together.

Miss Alexandra C.

15 Sep 2012

Sean was a fantastic photographer on our special day. He was energetic, encouraging, and fun. His photos came out to be really special and captured a truly special day. I would recommend him in a heartbeat. A big 5 stars from us :)

Jessica G.

24 Mar 2012

Absolutely stoked with the finish! Perfect memories of a perfect day

Angela T.

12 Mar 2011

Reliable, Professional & took amazing photos. Highly recommended.

Erin C.

5 Mar 2011

Sean at Dansk Photography was just amazing to work with, his attention to detail on the big day was amazing, and his ideas and advice in the lead up to the wedding was invaluable. Sean made the bridal party feel completely at ease, we had such a great day and so much fun with the photos! We have been recommending Sean to all of our friends, and hope to see him at some weddings in the future. Dansk Photography is truly first class in photography!

Anne F.

10 Dec 2010

stunning photos

Miss Emma B.

31 Jul 2010

Highly, highly recommended!! Sean made our day so comfortable and relaxed. He took so many wonderful photos and was so easy to be around. By far my favorite person to deal with. His photos are truly amazing and he has so many ideas and I could keep raving all day!!

Lucy W.

11 Apr 2010

Made us feel very comfortable and were very professional.

Ms Catherine M.

10 Apr 2010

Sean is an awesome guy, fitted in so well with our day and made us all feel at ease. Very professional and accommodating. WOuld highly recommend him.

Miss Rachel I.

5 Apr 2010

fabulous, professional and easy to work with. still waiting to see our photos.

Miss Renee A.

6 Mar 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.