Sam Wyper Photography

Rating
(64 reviews)
 
Service Area
Gold Coast | Brisbane | Byron Bay |Sunshine Coast
Business Hours
9am - 4pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Alison A.

18 May 2022

Sam is absolutely fantastic! Neither my husband or I are very photogenic, but Sam made everything a breeze. Leading up to our wedding we received helpful emails with tips, reminders and ideas for all areas of planning. And on the day he made everything very relaxed and fun. Our photos are absolutely stunning and we will treasure them for years to come.

Tyler C.

5 May 2022

Sam is one of the kindest and most efficient vendors I have ever had to engage with in my whole life. His ability to dutifully and calmly corral patrons into the right areas to achieve the most beautiful photography was the sign of a well experienced and professional outfit. His enthusiasm for our wedding was never doubted and his clearly displayed kind nature made it so very easy to communicate our expectations and dreams to him. His creative flare produced some stunning and 'different' styles of wedding photography that we couldn't be happier with. Some people have family Doctors and Lawyers; Sam is now going to be our go to family photographer. The man for all things beautiful.

Megan M.

5 Jun 2022

We originally booked Sam to be our wedding photographer however things changed and we decided to no longer go ahead with the wedding. With Sam’s support and encouragement, he recommended we do an Engagement Shoot instead to capture the beautiful moments with myself and my fiancé. Sam pushed us to try different things, he is so fun to be around and made us feel so comfortable. He is so talented at what he does, no other photographer I have come across can capture what he does! I would highly recommend Sam to capture your special moments, you will not be disappointed!

Olivia A.

7 May 2022

Sam was really above and beyond a photographer. He is the person you want on your team, keeping you on track through the planning process, sharing insider tips, and on the day he rallied the troops when needed and made it all feel under control, yet relaxed. We are absolutely in love with our photos! Sam perfectly captured the heartfelt moments, tears and every other emotion of us and our guests, which we can now relive forever. He not only battled through the elements with us, but used them to create the most magical moments. We are so happy we chose Sam and would highly recommend him to anyone.

Jonathan L.

18 Dec 2021

A great photographer! We highly recommend Sam. We found Sam online after studying around 20 photographers of differing styles. We loved the way he filed the frame with bright, timeless moments both candid & created. From our first chat in different states , we found him v. easy to talk to & considerate. We threw up ideas & he came to us on our wedding day with printed images of how he thought we should arrange key photos of our bridal party which we loved. His second photographer was also polite & accommodating, & came to say goodbye at the end of his time/period. The editing of the shots was something we didn't give great thought to, but when shown before and after images, we could see the time Sam put in. We certainly felt the success of our big day meant something to him. His pricing was also competitive.

Casey R.

26 Nov 2021

We were so happy that we chose Sam. He was very professional and wonderful to deal with, even through the ongoing challenge of covid. Sam has great attention to detail and was able to help us plan the big day to make sure we got the best photos possible. He was very responsive on emails, and we were extremely happy with the service we received. We would definitely recommend Sam to any couples who are looking for an awesome photographer.

Natasha K.

13 Aug 2021

If you're searching for a wedding photographer, you can stop searching. You found the man for the job. Sam Wyper is the best of the best, and I can guarantee you won't regret using him on your big day. Not only is he incredibly talented, he's also clearly passionate about his work and works with you as a couple to make sure you get the best images for your day, even if it means he has to run up and down a hill a bunch of times. But the best part - during the ceremony, you won't even know he's there! My husband and I couldn't believe some of the photos he got - we have no idea how he got from A to B so fast! How did he get images of my face so close? He wasn't even there!! We loved having him with us for the day

Tenayah Z.

31 Jul 2021

Sam photographed our wedding on 31 July 2021. The day of our wedding, a lockdown started and we were faced with all kinds of difficulties. Sam made the whole process so much less stressful and he was an absolutely positive and peaceful addition to our day! Sam had the best attitude, was real, fun, and demanding in all the right ways! He made me feel at ease in front of the camera (this was the biggest thing making me nervous leading up to our wedding day!!) and he made me feel confident and beautiful. Our sneak peaks arrived before we even got home and our slideshow was not far behind. The photos were absolutely incredible, I cannot stop looking at them - he captured everything, plus some. Sam worked perfectly alongside our videographer (Geoff from Weddingflix) and they made our day magical. Thank you Sam xx

Cara C.

30 Jul 2021

From the very beginning Sam has been amazing! Communication was quick and friendly and he helped us create a perfect wedding timeline for not 1 but 2 weddings when we had to change venues last minute (thanks covid). On the day Sam was the perfect mix of calm, professional and fun and he helped us create the best memories. My partner and I aren't naturals in front of the camera but Sam made it so easy! Many guests commented on how Sam was able to bring out all of the emotions in people and it made for the best photos. And when it came down to the candid shots you hardly noticed Sam was there! Our photos are beautiful - we couldn't be any happier with them!!! Would recommend Sam 110%

Emily P.

24 Jul 2021

Sam photographed our wedding in July and was absolutely fantastic! We couldn’t have asked for a better photographer. We and our guests were so happy with the photographs from the day and Sam was very good with making sure we got all the photos we wanted. The absolute best thing about Sam was how responsive he was and how calming he was especially as we were quite anxious with how things would turn out with covid. Sam was very reassuring and always happy to answer a phone call, even checking in on us on our honeymoon to make sure we weren’t to affected with the lockdowns happening! Thank you Sam for all of your hard work!

Emily G.

6 Jun 2021

Sam was helpful and flexible right from day one. Our wedding plans had to drastically change to accomodate our work schedule and Sam went above and beyond to help make our wedding unforgettable. The pictures were absolutely stunning and we couldn’t be happier with the on-day experience and the final product. Thank you so much for giving us these precious memories!

Niomi A.

27 May 2021

Sam was phenomenal. He made our day come to life in his photos and we couldn’t have asked for anything better. He brought us out of our comfort zones but also listened to the type of vision we wanted. When we got our gallery it was as if we were re living our perfect day all over again. Sam you are god! And we appreciate everything you did to make sure our day won’t be forgotten. Highly recommend to anyone!!

Erin B.

20 May 2021

All I can say is wow. We booked Sam for our wedding back in early 2020 and had no idea that he’d become such an Instagram sensation in the 18 months between then and our wedding! I’m glad we booked when we did because the world has definitely caught on to what an insanely talented photographer Sam is and I’m sure his phone never stops ringing now! Sam made the effort to get to know us before our wedding which made everything on the day really familiar and easy. He rolled with the punches when plans changed on the fly and managed to capture incredible moments from our day that we will cherish forever. I can’t wait for our kids and grandkids to look through our wedding photos one day. I wholeheartedly recommend Sam to everyone I meet who is getting married! :)

Megan S.

15 May 2021

Sam was absolutely amazing! He knew his stuff & it shows in our photos. He also took the time to get to know us. Highly recommend!!!

Claire P.

28 Apr 2021

Anyone looking for a wedding photographer....you just found him! Sam blew us away from the get go. From our very first enquiry...all the way up to the big day, Sam was as professional as it gets. He was just so stand out not only in the way he conducts his business, not only in the way he helps you feel calm when you need it, not only in the way he exudes passion and enthusiasm for what he does, not only in the way he supports you every step of the way, but also in the way he can so quickly and inconspicuously capture your every special moment...you don't even realise he's there half the time! This guy is truly worth his weight in gold! Thank you isn't enough Sam!

Emily H.

24 Apr 2021

We are over the moon with our final wedding gallery!! The photos are absolutely amazing as Sam went above and beyond to capture every moment of the day. Having already done our engagement shoot with Sam, it was refreshing to spend our wedding day with a familiar face. Although, we hardly noticed he was there half of the time. Not only did he manage to capture timely memories of our wedding but also the feelings. Sam is a bit of a perfectionist which is evident in his work meaning he will go the extra mile to get the perfect shot. We had so much fun getting our photos taken which was reflected in the natural and genuine moments captured by Sam. We cannot thank you enough and look forward to sharing the photos with our families and friends.

Lucy C.

17 Apr 2021

Choose Sam! Amazing photography and very easy to get along with. Sam Captured every part of our day beautifully. He travelled 6 hours to get to us and didn’t make a fuss.

Shi R.

9 Apr 2021

Do yourself a big favour and book Sam as your wedding photographer!! Unfortunately Sam fell sick the few days before our wedding and called to notify us. He was amazing and replaced himself with a trusted photographer who captured our wedding exactly how Sam would have. Sam has edited our images from that photographer and both of them have done an amazing job. You don't find many vendors out there who will replace themselves if they are sick and we didn't have to go through the stress and burden of doing this ourself. Booking Sam is definitely a safe option and he is always in close contact with you.

Hayley F.

20 Mar 2021

Right from the very start Sam has been nothing short of amazing! Not only has he been incredibly easy to work with, but he helped us out with so many different aspects of our day, we honestly don't know what we would have done without him! He captured our wedding so perfectly and had us laughing the whole day! Cannot recommend him highly enough!

Mahina B.

14 Mar 2021

I’m truly thankful that we made the decision to book Sam for our wedding. Not only is he an absolutely amazing photographer he made the planning easy. He was everywhere throughout my wedding and you wouldn’t even know, I nicknamed him Ninja Sam for the day. You will not be disappointed in booking Sam for your wedding or any other event for that matter. Hard to pick my favourite photos from the day but have shared 3 as they do speak for themselves. Thanks again Ninja Sam! Mahina & Nicholas.

Tegan D.

6 Mar 2021

We couldn’t be happier that we chose Sam to photograph our wedding. The photos are unreal. He captured the entire day and night so perfectly. So friendly and easy to work, the perfect match for people like us who feel so awkward behind a camera. He captured so many special moments when we didn’t even realise he was taking photos... so stealth. And so stoked he captured so many beautiful photos of our doggos!! Sam truly went above and beyond. We will treasure these photos forever and guarantee they will be plastered all over every wall and surface in our home. Thank you Sam!

Alicia M.

5 Mar 2021

To all the future brides out there - I’ll save you your valuable time searching for a photographer. YOU’VE JUST FOUND HIM. (Yay, Congrats!!) If you want someone who not only has the most amazing skills I’ve ever seen, but you want someone to capture your day exactly how you’ve envisioned it a million times over in your mind, Sam is literally your man. His style, his willingness to help guide you prior to the day, AND on the day, not to mention his ability to make everyone (including future hubby and family) feel so at ease and comfortable, is second to none. His photo’s, his style it’s all just perfect. He’s the absolute legend of his craft. A fly on the wall that left no precious moment un-captured. I wish there was a stronger word than thank you I could say to Sam and his rad skills.

Lisa B.

27 Feb 2021

Really wonderful photographer. We got some incredible photos! Sam was easy to contact and really lovely to work with. He was happy to work with us to make sure we got what we wanted. Highly recommended.

Monika P.

20 Feb 2021

We truly can't price Sam high enough, he simply couldn't have been more fantastic! His kind professional approach put us all at ease, it felt like having a great friend around to share our happiest day with. And if Sam charmed us so much personally, his work absolutely blown us away! He's got an incredible sense for capturing the moment, paying attention to every little detail, capturing emotion raw and most beautiful and saving our most cherished memories forever <3

Jacinta R.

14 Feb 2021

Sam is amazing, honestly we couldn't have got a better photographer, he made us feel so comfortable and captured such beautiful unique shots. We are forever grateful 😍🥰

Natalie N.

13 Feb 2021

Bloody Amazing photographer!! Not only is Sam’s work absolutely stunning, but he was a dream to work with. From the very first contact Sam was lovely and was so kind as to tailor a package that fit within our budget. On our big day Sam was prompt, warm, professional and had a great sense of humour! Sam captured every single precious moment on our wedding day and has given us some truly beautiful memories that we will treasure forever.

Gabby H.

19 Dec 2020

To say Sam is an amazing photographer is an understatement. His photos are beyond breathtaking and he was very helpful throughout the whole wedding process. He was always available for a chat to help prepare for the wedding and work out any scheduling queries. He even sent helpful checklists to make sure we were all set for our big day. Chris and I had such an amazing wedding and Sam managed to capture all the special moments including all the tears, laughter and joy. Thank you Sam for everything we both highly reccomend Sam and will be using him for future events.

Andrea P.

5 Dec 2020

My partner and I were in awe at the emotion Sam captured during our day and his ability to capture a variety of photos during the day. It was very clear that Sam loved doing his job and was eager to do the best he could do for us 😊 We are extremely grateful to have had Sam as our photographer because the photos honestly tell such a beautiful story of how our day panned out.

Christine C.

21 Nov 2020

You should hire Sam! Our wedding day was very turmultuous and Sam was amazing at adpating to allow us to have the best possible experience and photos possible. We could not recommend Sam more. We will always hold these candid and beautiful moments that Sam captured close to us. Our ceremony was 100 pleople less than intended, and sharing our journey and story with these photos has been beautiful.

Jasmine I.

7 Nov 2020

Sam Wyper is a true professional and gentleman. When looking for a wedding photographer for our small COVID style wedding, the photo’s on his website immediately jumped out at me. Each image captured the emotion of the moment. Sam took of our wedding also captured our joy and happiness felt in the moment! So much do that we booked him again for our Non-COVID vow renewal in a years time. I couldn’t recommend Sam more highly, and found his pricing to be incredible value for the quality of the work he delivered. Thanks Sam!

Amanda C.

6 Nov 2020

We were so happy to find Sam and have him as our wedding photographer! He was phenomenal to communicate with, he was so lovely and understanding during all negotiations and had many great resources to help us plan our day. On the day he had a relaxing and professional energy and captured some lovely pictures of us, our family and our animals and asked for our input and what kind of photos we would like. He was kind, courteous and very respectful and blended seamlessly into our small immediate family wedding. He was fast in editing our beautiful photos and we had our slideshow and gallery in a week to enjoy. I am so pleased he was able to be apart of our day, I would recommend him to anyone for their special event!

Jasmine A.

6 Nov 2020

I could write a book on how wonderful Sam is! He is a phenomenal photographer who produced amazing photos that we will treasure forever. He is a wonderful person who really cares about his clients. He took the time to get to know us prior to the day, meeting with us several times and this was really reflected in the results. We wanted intimate and natural photos that reflected our emotions on the day and he delivered. He was worth every penny spent and way more...

Helen A.

8 Oct 2020

Sam is a brilliant and talented photographer! I could not recommend him highly enough. Sam was able to capture the special moments as they happened naturally without staging or posing which was important to us (as my now husband does not like being in front of a camera!). The love and support we received from Sam during COVID-19 and postponing the wedding twice was above and beyond of what we expected. A week after our magical elopement Sam sent us our gallery and WOAH! I was left absolutely speechless and full of happy tears. There is no words to describe the photos - he has captured the day to perfection. Thank you for capturing our special day and climbing the cliffs and getting into the water to get those perfect shot. Booking Sam to photograph our elopement was the best decision we made!

Cameron B.

4 Oct 2020

Sam was incredibly helpful throughout our entire wedding process from when we first contacted him to even a few weeks after our wedding. He worked with us to get what we wanted out of our wedding photos in a way that is professional and kind. He offered suggestions on what would work best, not only for the photos but for the entire day. Many problems on our big day were avoided because of him. We both couldn't be happier with the photos we got from our wedding, stirring up emotions we felt on the day all over again. If you want someone with style and experience, Sam is the man.

Melynda F.

25 Sep 2020

Sam went above and beyond for our wedding day! Despite the crazy weather conditions that didn’t stop him getting out there and making sure he could capture every moment and place we wanted to have photos in. (Even if it was bucketing down with rain!) Thank you so much for our amazing photos Sam! We highly recommend Sam to anyone looking for an amazing photographer for there special day 😊

Laura M.

19 Sep 2020

We could not have picked a better photographer than Sam! With COVID and all the restrictions, planning a wedding was tough however Sam was awesome to communicate with during the lead up, and he really went above and beyond to help make it easier for us. On the day, Sam was absolutely amazing; he was patient when needed, efficient when we were inevitably running behind on the day, he was present when we needed him, and quietly capturing in the background when we didn’t. By the end of the day we seriously felt like Sam was part of the family! The pics were delivered really fast, and they were exactly what we were looking for. He perfectly captured the vibe of our wedding day and the pictures were natural and candid. A huge thank you to Sam, any couple would be lucky to have him!

Alexis S.

5 Sep 2020

Sam is an amazing photographer, not only does he take gorgeous photos, he was throughout the entire process been super helpful, prompt with answering questions and with the craziness COVID added to the wedding so patient with last minute changes to the timeline on the day. The photos Sam captures are truely in the moment and gorgeous. I didn't want a photographer that would only take staged photos, I wanted someone who would capture me squishing my nephew, my mother-in-law crying happy tears and most of all the love I have for my husband. Sam captured all these moments and more. As soon as Sam arrived, he felt like part of the family that day. If you are looking for a wedding, engagement or couple photography, trust me, choose Sam he is the best.

Valerie S.

16 Aug 2020

It was clear from the start that I wanted Sam to be our photographer. I fell in love immediately with his award-winning portfolio of work. His documentation style was the exact photo coverage treatment I wanted for my winter wedding at the stunning Darling Harbour. I found him extremely easy to work with. We were blown away when he sent us a slideshow of the shoot just a few days after the wedding! He captured all our wedding moments in a wonderfully natural and magical way. As expected, our wedding photos turned out perfect. He gave us hundreds of amazing shots with great variety. If you are planning to book Sam, please don’t hesitate, because his services are quite on demand. He was also the photographer at my cousin’s wedding at Hunter Valley. I assure you that getting Sam as your wedding photographer is the best decision you’ll ever make.

Natasha W.

4 Apr 2020

Sam is an amazing event photographer. We were lucky enough to have him for two occasions - our engagement party and our wedding. Two of the reasons we booked Sam is that he takes amazing night portraits, and his candid photos of people and guests celebrating are amazing. At our engagement - which was an Indian henna party - he truly captured the colour and energy of the day. Looking through the photos is like being back at the event and seeing the joy on everyone's faces. Sadly, our wedding had to be downsized to five people because of COVID, but we did a photoshoot after the ceremony with Sam and he went above and beyond to make it magical. We stayed for a couple of hours and did lots of different set ups - we brought lots of our wedding decorations we hadn't been able to use and we created some great artistic night shots. The comments we've had on our wedding photos have been phenomenal.

Robert I.

15 Mar 2020

Sam was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was professional and had some great ideas which we happily adopted. We couldn’t have been happier with the fantastic suite of photos Sam produced for us. Highly recommended!

Laurise L.

6 Mar 2020

We originally contacted Sam as we saw how natural and relaxed his portfolio was. After meeting up with him we knew he was going to be the ‘one’. Sam was so easy to work with. He was friendly, funny and passionate about every single shot he captured. It was really important to us that our photos were naturally taken and accurately represented our special day. Only a few days after our wedding we received a beautiful sneak peak slideshow which made us sob (happy tears of course). It still brings a tear to our eyes when we watch it now. Sam has a great eye for detail and we could not be any happier with our incredible wedding gallery. So much talent in a single person. We can’t thank you enough Sam. Such stunning photos captured. Cherished memories that we will be able to look back on forever!

Sam Wyper Photography  

Thanks heaps Laurise! You guys are awesome! We'll have to go for a beer down the track and catch up sometime!

Genna O.

28 Dec 2019

He was amazing and I highly recommend him to anybody. We received the most amazing photos and people who were not able to attend the wedding were blown away by our wedding photos. Reasonable price for a full day as well. Thank you so much!

Amy J.

7 Dec 2019

We recently hired Sam to shoot our wedding and thank god we did! We were so nervous on the day that it’s all a blur, but luckily we have the most beautiful photos to jog our memories. Sam put us at ease from the beginning (we are not natural models!) and captured some beautiful moments of our guests. On top of that, before the hangovers had abated next day we had some previews sitting in our inbox! Incredible. Thank you so much Sam!!

Anita L.

2 Nov 2019

Everything was really light and breezy, nothing went wrong and we're really happy with him!

Fiorella B.

26 Oct 2019

I really liked that he made us feel really comfortable. He delivered everything that we wanted with our photos. All the guests loved him as well which was really important to us!

Emily D.

25 Oct 2019

He was awesome, very professional and very easy to get on with! His work was amazing, he was prompt and on time. I was just stoked to have him there!

Lauren D.

19 Oct 2019

I really don't know what to say other than WOW!! Our wedding day was the best day of our lives and Sam captured it so perfectly. We fight back the tears every time we look at our photos.... they are truely magical!

David L.

28 Sep 2019

It was amazing! We couldn't be happier with him as we were looking for a specific photographer who did a specific style! We wanted a documentary style and Everyone said he captured the day perfectly, and he was so nice to deal with! On the day he was amazing, you never noticed he was there but in retrospect he was always there capturing everything!

Jessica E.

6 Sep 2019

We first made contact with Sam after he was recommended to us, just 3 months before the wedding day. In the weeks that followed, Sam had single-handedly assisted us with countless aspects of the wedding, not just the photography. He did this all in good faith, as we hadn’t even confirmed his booking yet. Our only regret was not finding Sam earlier! From beginning to end, Sam’s seamless communication alleviated much stress, and the product that was produced on the day far exceeded our wildest expectations. Sam demonstrated his passion in capturing atmosphere & emotion, whilst meeting every element of our brief. Thanks again Sam for everything, if we ever need a photographer again, we guarantee we’ll be coming your way!

Carlo A.

10 Aug 2019

Sam was very very good! All his photos were just brilliant! Everyone commented on facebook that our photographer was amazing, and asked how did he did that! There are no words to describe how amazing he was! He even travelled to the Hunter Valley for us too, and was so easy to talk to. It really felt like he was our friend and was really there to be part of the day, and not for the benefit of his business! Afterwards we also talked to my cousin, and they were talking about how all our pictures told such a story! He was like a ninja you wouldn't even notice he was there, or taking a picture for us! He's just the best!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.