Music Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding bands, djs and singers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

28 Aug 2023

Maya and David both played and sang beautifully at our ceremony and canapé hour! It fit the vibe of our wedding perfectly being an outdoor and casual setting. They also provided their own equipment in an area with no electricity. They were also very responsive to queries and communicated well in preparation for our wedding day. They were also very flexible and able to learn songs we wanted specifically. Compared to all the musicians that we researched, for the quality of their service, it was very affordable.

Nerissa M.

Maya & David Duet

29 Aug 2023

Wow thank you so much Nerissa. We had the best time performing at your beautiful country wedding, and we’re so glad you enjoyed our entertainment. We appreciate the lovely review! All the best, Maya

17 Jun 2024

What a wonderful way to commemorate our special day with the enchanting modern melodies of a string trio amidst the serene beauty of fern glade tasmania This supplier was extremely helpful with communication and punctual attendance. Our choice of modern songs were meet with easy and performed beautifully. Would highly recommend

Naomi M.

07 Apr 2024

Elisha and the team at Double Shot Music were spectacular from our first enquiry through to our first dance! So incredibly patient and supportive, even allowing us to wait until the morning of our wedding to confirm the location of the ceremony due to some freak weather! Elisha’s voice really must be heard to be believed, and the quality of the music was flawless. They learned and performed our song of choice for our first dance (Speechless by Dan and Shay) and their version was so much more special than the original. In addition to this they recommended a DJ to finish the night based on our preference in music, and they absolutely nailed it. Compared to so many other musician’s, bands and acoustic duo’s, their prices were extremely competitive. Could not recommend Elisha and Double Shot Music highly enough!!

Patrick M.

Double Shot Music

25 Apr 2024

Patrick! Thank you so much for your kind words. We loved learning and performing your first dance song and are thrilled to hear how much you loved it. Thank you for having us and congratulations again!

08 Oct 2019

My hubby and I can't thank Tyler enough for everything he did for us on our wedding day!! We had so many of our guests comment on how good the music was before the reception started and how well he performed and DJ’ed at the reception! We also requested a song on our invitations and Tyler was more than happy to play the songs our guests requested also. I know I certainly had a ball tearing up the dance floor and didn't want the night to end! Tyler was also a great and fun MC to have on our wedding night and everything just flowed so smoothly. We honestly can’t thank him enough for making our night so much fun!!

Sheridan C.

Tyler Hudson

29 Jun 2020

What a blast it was! Thanks so much for having me!

14 May 2024

We had Dylan play, DJ and MC at our wedding just recently - he did the role of 3 people in 1 and was just simply amazing! He was fantastic and worked so closely with the venue staff and helped make the day run super smoothly. He was super easy to to keep in touch with in the lead up and kept prompting us as we got closer to get things sorted and ensure we were all organised. He even learnt a song we picked out for our first dance which was super special! Would highly recommend Dylan if you want your planning and day to run to plan without the stress, as well as someone who can keep the party going after all the formalities are done. Thanks heaps Dylan!

Jaclyn

Dylan Raath Music

03 Jun 2024

Thanks so much for the lovely review Jac! It was a pleasure getting to know you and Dom during the lead up, and even better getting to play a special role on your wedding day.

08 Apr 2023

We were so lucky to have Lawrence as our wedding musician. Not only is he THE nicest guy in the world (saved the day with a spare shirt when the best man had a bird poo incident just before the ceremony began), he is incredibly talented, and we got SO MUCH amazing feedback about him. Lawrence’s music had the best upbeat vibe, his live looping style is so unique and awesome. We were so happy with his performance, I highly recommend. He even learnt a few special songs we requested and did an incredible job of my entrance music, Jurassic Park, complete with dinosaur stomping at the beginning. BEST!

Peta H.

Lawrence Gratton

16 Apr 2023

Hi Peta, thank you so much for your glowing review. I had a lot of fun preparing for your wedding - I'm so glad the day went so well. Best wishes to you and Kyle!

08 Apr 2024

I recently hired DJ Joe Barrs to create a playlist for my cousins wedding. From start to finish, it was absolutely flawless and exactly what we were looking for to make this the night of her dreams. DJ Joe Barrs kept us dancing all night. His seamless transitions between tracks and expert mixing skills kept the dance floor packed and the energy high! Beyond creating an amazing playlist for us all, DJ Joe Barrs created an unforgettable atmosphere that elevated the entire experience even though he wasn’t there with us physically. Throughout the entire process, DJ Joe Barrs exhibited professionalism and a genuine passion for making this a wonderful experience for my cousin. DJ Joe Barrs exceeded all of our expectations. His talent, professionalism, and ability to create an unforgettable atmosphere, makes him a standout DJ in the industry. I would highly recommend him for any event where you’re looking to have an unforgettable night.

Jess C.

27 Jul 2023

James was recommended to us by a friend and we couldn’t have been happier. James was extremely organised in the lead up to the wedding, providing us with assistance in building our wedding play list. Overall, we would definitely recommend James and his services to make your wedding the perfect day. James also MC’d our wedding, he took the time to get to know us to ensure that the reception felt personal.

Lachlan D.

James Reed / First Choice DJs

04 Aug 2023

Thank you so much Lachlan! It was such a pleasure to meet you and Lauren and I am so glad you chose me to DJ and MC your wedding. It was a blast!

Recent reviews

20 Jun 2024

Steve and the guys put on an amazing performance. The band learnt a slow version of a Blink 182 song for our first dance at our request and it was absolutely incredible. They brought such a great energy to the event and had our dance floor going until the very last minute. Steve did an awesome job MCing the event (and even threw in a surprise Birthday song for one of our guests). Can't recommend them enough!

Roy T

20 Jun 2024

Vibe Band were fantastic! We loved all their versions of our special songs! They had our guest swaying in their seats from the beginning and everyone dancing the night away later. They are well named as they definitely know how to get the vibe going! Also we absolutely loved your versions of all our songs that we requested!

Beth C

JP Music NSW

24 Jun 2024

We had the pleasure of having Josh perform at our wedding and we couldn't be happier with our choice. From start to finish, Josh was the epitome of professionalism. He communicated clearly with us during the planning stages, ensuring he understood exactly what we wanted for our special day. On the day of the wedding, Josh arrived on time and was well-prepared. His performance was absolutely amazing and added a magical touch to our celebration. He perfectly captured the atmosphere we envisioned, and his musical talent truly impressed our guests. Josh's selection of songs was extensive, and he was able to accommodate our requests with ease. We highly recommend Josh to anyone looking for a talented and reliable musician for their event. His contribution made our wedding day unforgettable, and we are incredibly grateful! Thank you Josh, for being such an important part of making our day so special!

Rebecca M

22 Jun 2024

Laural and Mark were amazing and such a welcome addition to our wedding held in August, 2023 on the Gold Coast. Their vocals, organisation and demeanor were second to none. I would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone looking for live musicians for their event. Thank you for making my walk down the aisle (and ceremony in general) to my now husband just perfect!

Jade P

21 Jun 2024

Taylah did a beautiful job of capturing the emotion of our wedding day. She was thoroughly organised and prepared, accompanying my arrival then keeping guests entertained while we were with our photographer. She later performed our song as we did our first dance as husband and wife. Taylah is highly professional but very down to earth and easy to work with. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her for your special day.

Leanne M

Wedding Cash Giveaway

Win a $2,500 boost to your wedding budget

Enter here

Hi! I'm Chelsea and I can help you find suppliers for your wedding. Would you like some help today?

1 Chelseabot