Nick Read

Rating
(18 reviews)
 
Service Area
NSW
Business Hours
7 days by appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Skye H.

12 Apr 2019

Nick played and Dj at our wedding over the weekend... and there isn’t words to describe how amazing he was! From the moment I walked in the door people where telling me what an amazing voice he had and where did I find him! Nick was great to deal with all the way through, very professional and yet so friendly! I would strongly suggest to everyone to book Nick!!

Nick Read  

Thank you so much Skye! It was an absolute pleasure to perform in Newcastle at your wedding! All the best and congratulations! :)

Alex D.

25 Mar 2019

Nick went above & beyond for our wedding! From meeting up with us prior to the wedding & mapping out plans for the day, to the actual day. I can not fault him. Not only did he play guitar with live vocals (incredible voice) but he also got everyone into party mode with his DJing skills. Thank you so much Nick. Our day wouldn’t of been what it was without you. You are passionate and genuine with your love for music and it really shows when you are playing and djing. We would 110% Nick!

Nick Read  

Thank you so much Alex. It was such a pleasure playing a part at your wedding at Hillview, Yarramalong! I wish you all the best for the future! Kind regards, Nick Read

Miss Melissa M.

8 Dec 2018

Nick is amazing! He was our MC/DJ along with having his acoustic package for our ceremony, canapé hour and reception. From the moment I booked Nick, I couldn’t have been happier. Nick went the extra mile to help me in other areas where I needed the help, even recording a song for me to listen to for our walking down the aisle song - which we chose & was absolutely beautifully performed. All our guests commented on how great Nick was. I could not recommend Nick enough. If your looking for someone who is able to cater to al of your needs at a reasonable price-you will not regret booking Nick!

Nick Read  

Thank you so much Melissa! It was great to visit Tamworth for the first time and be able to perform and DJ your special day in the beautiful Vineyards in December. I will never forget this experience!

Nadine P.

22 Aug 2020

Nick was absolutely fantastic at our wedding! From the very beginning he was professional and easy to communicate with. He is based on the central coast, we live in Sydney and our wedding was NSW South Coast and nothing was too much of an effort for him. He met us half way to go through everything for the wedding, his processes made it super easy and comfortable. On the day he played beautiful acoustic for our ceremony and canapé hour, then DJ and live music for the reception. Everyone had a great time and loved everything he played, it all sounded amazing . We are so glad we had him for our wedding and could not recommend him highly enough!

Nick Read  

Thank you so much Joseph & Nadine! It was an absolute pleasure to play a part of your special day! I wish you all the very best for the future! :)

Chantelle G.

21 Mar 2020

Highly recommend Nick for all services. Nick has all our guests asking about him, we were all so impressed by how professional Nick is and his voice is incredible. Nick made the planning process of our wedding so easy and stress free. Everyone was up on the dance floor and there was never an empty space. I would hire Nick again in a heart beat!

Nick Read  

Thank you so much Chantelle, it was an absolute pleasure to visit Bendooley Estate and perform for your special day! Take care and all the best :)

Julia K.

8 Feb 2020

The best DJ/MC/solo artist you could ask for! Voice of an angel, had the guests in tears from his amazing voice as well as entertainment. Did everything perfectly and kept the party going! If I could give more than. 5 stars I would!

Nick Read  

Wow Julia! Thank you so much for writing me a review! It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your wedding day! I wish you and James the very best for the future! Thank you!

Kyreena W.

1 Feb 2020

Nick was amazing to work with, very professional and enthusiastic. He was so helpful right from the start. His musical talents are incredible and I would recommend him to anyone.

Nick Read  

Thank you so much Kyreena for taking the time to write me a review! It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your special day! Thank you for having me and I wish you and Matt all the best for the future!

Tarran E.

29 Nov 2019

Nick is everything and more you could ever wish for, as not only as an amazing singer! But a wonderful MC and DJ. My husband Matthew and I just recently won the ABIA competition and I know Matt had always loved acoustic singing, so I knew when I saw and heard Nicks’ voice I had to have him at our wedding, whether we won the competition or not. We had our wedding at Panorama House on the 29th of November 2019 and he honestly made it such an internment, emotional ceremony! We come from a entertainment background and had so many professionals in the industry comment saying how amazing he was! Not only his voice, but his professionalism, personality but was just such a easy guy to get along with making us feel so comfortable. He accomodate for not only our needs, but our guests and even was able to sing our song we originally wanted to walk down the isle to! If you’re 50/50 about booking Nick, I guarantee that you will NOT regret it. He is affordable and so worth the money. Because who wants to walk down to a song that’s played on CD or connected through a iPod dock when you have the chance of it cutting out or skipping. Nicks voice is phenomenal and really creates the moment!

Nick Read  

Thank you so much Tarran for your kind words! It was an absolute pleasure to play a small part of your special day! I wish you and Matt all the best for the future and congratulations!

Savannah M.

19 Nov 2019

Nick had honestly gone above and beyond for us on our wedding day. Nick was a pleasure to communicate with and honestly cared about his service. On our wedding night our guests couldn’t believe his voice and his enthusiasm across the whole night. We can’t thank him enough !!

Nick Read  

Thank you for taking the time to write me an honest review Savannah! I wish you and Thomas all the very best for the future and my thanks!

Natasha K.

31 Aug 2019

Nick was amazing! He added that personal and intimate touch to our music on our special day and all our guests were amazed with his live performances and his role as DJ and MC. We could never recommend him enough.

Nick Read  

Thank you so much for your review Natasha! It was an absolute pleasure to visit Mystwood Retreats! I wish you and Nathan all the very best for the future!

Dylan S.

30 Mar 2019

Nick Played at our wedding over the weekend and was the perfect choice. His voice playing the live acoustic on the beach was great and then flipped the party switch on the decks and everyone had a ball. Thanks Nick for doing an amazing job for our day and would highly recommend to anyone looking for the perfect mix of live music and party anthems at their wedding. Super Fun

Nick Read  

Thank you so much Dylan and Charlotte it was an absolute pleasure to perform and DJ your special day at Caves Beach! I wish we could do it all over again!

Wayne A.

9 Feb 2019

Nick is a truly talented musician, so attuned to his couples and the styles of music that they love. His acoustic and DJing skills are second to none and he also knows how to work the crowd as an MC. Have recommended him already, and wouldn’t hesitate to again.

Nick Read  

Thank you so much Wayne and Louisa for having me at your special day! It was an absolute pleasure to DJ and sing on your day! I seriously didn't want the night to end I had such an amazing time!

Dianne S.

15 Nov 2018

He was very professional both prior to our wedding and on the day/evening itself. Nick provided a great selection of music including learning a song he had never heard of before (check it out - Frank Turner - Love 40 Down) as well as sourcing specific versions of songs. Our biggest guide to people, don't worry about the music too much, just give Nick a general idea of music you like and he will make the rest happened - you will be far too busy on the day/night to justify too much time spent on music selections. Nick played ceremony/canapes/reception for us mix of acoustic and dj music. Highly recommended.

Nick Read  

Thank you so much Dianne for taking the time to write me an honest review! I wish you all the very best for the future!

Adam F.

27 Oct 2018

Nick was amazing, was so friendly and accommodating to everything we needed! We caught up a few times just to chat with us about what we were after! He even came and looked at the venue to ensure everything would go prefect on the day! He played half live music and half DJ which was a perfect mix! Everyone loved the music and he kept the vibe going all night. Very highly recommended!

Nick Read  

Thank you so much Adam and Jessica, I wish I could relive your wedding day it was such an amazing day! Thank you for choosing me to work with you and create your wedding soundtrack! I wish you all the best!

Michael B.

19 Oct 2018

Acoustic music, DJ and our MC. Exactly what we wanted, more than a friend then a supplier. Professional, personalised and nothing was ever a problem. He made the day unique.

Nick Read  

Thank you Michael! It was an absolute pleasure to perform and DJ your special day at Rafferty's resort! I wish you all the very best for the future! Kind regards, Nick Read

Cassie W.

4 Aug 2018

Cant beat Nick’s professionalism, great communication, personalised service and even better performance! My wedding guests are still talking about how good he was and he made our special day just perfect. Cant thank him enough!

Nick Read  

Thank you so much Cassie! It was an absolute pleasure to play and DJ at your special day! I wish you and David all the very best for the future!

Zoe G.

7 Jul 2018

Amazing acoustic and dJ service he also at no extra charge MCd our reception

Nick Read  

Thank you Zoe! It was such a great day at Boughton's on the Bay in beautiful Nelson Bay for your special day! Thank you for choosing me! Kind regards, Nick Read

Leah M.

11 Mar 2016

Absolutely amazing. So professional, talented and just on point!.

Nick Read  

Thank you so much Leah! It was great to visit The Retreat at Wiseman's Ferry and provide your wedding soundtrack for the day!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.