Phoebe and the Night Creatures

Rating
1 5 5.0 (28 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days by Appointment
Phone
03 9498 4055

Reviews

Lynn N.

4 May 2019

Unlike most brides I didn't care about getting everything perfect because I knew that if I just got the music and drinks right everything else would fall into place and that's exactly what happened. I've been dancing to Phoebe's music for years so it was a real honour to finally have Phoebe and the Night Creatures all to ourselves! These guys just love doing what they do - a labour of love you might say - and they really bring their all. The arrangement of our first dance track was beyond beautiful. I couldn't get my guest off the dance floor at the end of the night (partly because the band didn't want to leave either). Love you guys!! You sprinkled our night with your disco magic and we're eternally grateful 🥰

Phoebe and the Night Creatures  

The Giant and his Bride. Oh man, what an utterly magical, autumn evening that was! From the ceremony to the encores and everything in between, we were just so insanely happy to be a part of it all. Especially after already knowing your gorgeous faces from gracing the d-floor at our gigs! Big love to you both <3 <3 <3

Jacqueline M.

8 Mar 2019

Even though unfortunately Phoebe was unable to sing with band on the night, Shannen was able to step in and do such an amazing job with the band. All our guests raved about how much they loved the band, even our photo booth operator was dancing! It was so special to us that they learnt the song “Grow Old With You” from The Wedding Singer . I tear up when I think about what it was like to hear the band perform it while we had our first dance as husband and wife. It was also lovely that the the band members took the time to check in with us throughout the night. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting an amazing musical experience at their wedding!

Tanya M.

3 Mar 2018

Phoebe and the Night Creatures were the perfect pick for us to have at our wedding. We gave Phoebe nothing to go by other than "do your stuff, read the guests and have fun" and she nailed it! Phoebe was so great to deal with in the lead up to our wedding as well. I literally didn't have to worry about a thing with Phoebe in charge of the music! Could not recommend more highly - I'm so glad we went with an amazing vocalist and the 5 person band. Nothing beats amazing live music and there was no cheesy jukebox tired "wedding hits" at our wedding. We got so much great feedback from our guests about the band too which was nice!

Phoebe and the Night Creatures  

Thank you SO much, you gorgeous human, you!!! I will never forget the sight of your grandpa getting down to our tunes along with a bunch of your cousins (I think?) - so so beautiful. And Justin! Every wedding needs a Justin, huh?! Hopefully see you again soon!! xxx

Lauren S.

30 Nov 2019

We had Phoebe play in a duo for our ceremony and a couple of sets during canapes and drinks post ceremony. They were wonderful, set the ceremony tone so perfectly and guests are still commenting on how great they were. Very easy to work with in the planning stages too, lovely person to chat with and will happily learn new songs for the ceremony!

Eva C.

19 Jul 2019

Can’t praise these guys highly enough. We found them through our venue. When we spoke to Phoebe on the phone to organise things before the wedding she was so lovely and very excited to play at our wedding. The whole process for booking Phoebe and the Night Creatures was seamless and a pleasure. As we live interstate we hadn’t heard them play live until the night, we were so thrilled with their performance, it absolutely exceeded our expectations. Phoebe and the band read the mood of the room perfectly. Almost everyone at the wedding was on the dance floor for the whole two sets. After the wedding there lots of comments about how great the band was and many said Phoebe and the Night Creatures were best band they’d experienced at a wedding. Definitely book these guys if you love a funky soul twist on your favourite tunes. Final word of advice, we choice we the six piece option with saxophonist, the sound was amazing. So if your budget allows it’s a great idea. Hope they’re available for your special day.

Mike S.

10 May 2019

My wife Lauren and I had an amazing winter wedding in Wandin in May this year and Phoebe and the Night Creatures were the cherry on top. Their pop/soul set kept our guests dancing and the vibes going for the entire event. Everyone from toddlers to grandparents were having a ball! Truly talented and technical musicians led by the soulful and charming front lady Phoebe. If you need a band with feeling and groove to make your wedding 10/10 then look no further!

Lucy M.

5 Apr 2019

Phoebe was absolutely amazing. She was great at keeping my guests entertained, was lovely to speak to and just super easy going. And her communication with me throughout the planning process was great. I would highly recommend her!!

Phoebe and the Night Creatures  

Oh lady Lucy, thank you so so much for the kind words, you guys were utter legends and so fun to work with too, and I'll never ever forget your first dance request! Haha! Pretty sure that's the first and last time I'll drop the F-bomb multiple times during a first dance!!! xx

Paul G.

22 Mar 2019

Phoebe was absolutely amazing! She helped explain what all our options were and found a package that suited our needs. The band learnt our first dance song and the whole night was awesome and kept the dance floor full of guests. Couldn't have been any happier!

Phoebe and the Night Creatures  

Oh mate, thank you so so much for the kind words! It was our absolute pleasure to help you and your gorgeous Nakita celebrate at Shadowfax. <3

Michelle H.

22 Mar 2019

Phoebe was amazing! From my first enquiry she replied instantly was enthusiastic and we knew we made the right choice. On the night the band created such a great environment were upbeat and made the night. The dancefloor was amazing!!

Phoebe and the Night Creatures  

Thanks so much gorgeous lady!!! It was so lovely to get to know you guys in the lead up to the big party at Mt Macedon Winery (still one of our favourite venues!) and then party with you on the night. Big big love! xxxx

Monica H.

9 Nov 2018

This wedding band will make your night. They will even learn a song for you. All our guests got on the dance floor at one point to a great cover of LCD sound system and Phoebe's voice was spectacular. Their range of songs really accommodates everyone so you don't have to worry about choosing songs that will suit a diverse guest list. Highly recommended.

Phoebe and the Night Creatures  

MonJon! However can we possibly thank you enough for allowing us to be a part of that epic night at the PO Hotel?!?! My god. You guys all singing along to LCDSS was easily one of my favourite moments in a head-full of amazing moments over the years. In fact, you just reminded me to add it to our setlist for Transit this Sat! Wish you guys could be there! xxxxxx

Jodie K.

19 Oct 2018

Absolutely brilliant!! We had Phoebe and the Night Creatures play for our wedding in October and to say we were happy is an understatement. They performed for us during our ceremony which was just perfect, walking down the aisle to the most beautiful of sounds. Then the actual reception was amazing, we had great music during dinner and then the dance music had everyone up on the floor. Phoebe and the Night Creatures created the most amazing atmosphere. We loved their performance and feel so lucky that we chose them!

Phoebe and the Night Creatures  

You guysssssss were the best! Thanks so so much for allowing us to take over the music side of things on that gorgeous day and night. And for getting us to rock out to Choirboys! Haha! What an epic request. So so much love to you and your gorgeous fella xxxxx

Rachel H.

11 Mar 2018

ACE! They were the soundtrack to our ceremony & brought the house down at the party.They make the process of picking the songs really easy. They made an acoustic set out of a power cut keeping the dance floor full. Loved it and we danced our wedding away- massive smiles.

Phoebe and the Night Creatures  

I've always wondered what we'd do if the power went out - thank god it wasn't the disaster I'd always envisaged (big shoutout to Alex and Diego for keeping the dancefloor going with their supreme percussion skills, haha!) You guys made the night your own and we were just so so honoured to be a part of it. Thank YOU!! xxxxx

Gemma S.

8 Mar 2018

We wanted a band that would fill the dance floor and not play the usual wedding cheese and these guys delivered! Phoebe has an amazing voice and was a dream to deal with, they even learnt a song of our choice for our first dance. Everyone loved them!

Phoebe and the Night Creatures  

Lady! It was our absolute pleasure to help you guys celebrate. What an amazing night!!! Hopefully seeya at a gig sometime soon xxxxxx

Gemma M.

13 Oct 2017

Phoebe and The Night Creatures were the perfect entertainment for our surprise wedding. From the first time I contacted Phoebe she was so pleasant and easy to deal with. The band on the night created the perfect vibe and really got the crowd onto the dance floor.

Phoebe and the Night Creatures  

Thanks so much, lady Gemma!!! You guys were so much fun to deal with too! It made our job easier than throwing lollies at a roomful of kids. ;) Big love to you and your crew, hopefully seeya at a gig sometime soon!! xxx

Julia B.

16 Feb 2017

Phoebe and the Night Creatures were absolutely sensational! They set the tone for an awesome evening from the very first song and kept the energy up the whole night. Best of all – they made the night so unique to us! Absolutely made our night, couldn't recommend them highly enough!

Phoebe and the Night Creatures  

YOU guys are absolutely magical. No question about that! We were beyond rapt to be part of that beautiful beautiful evening at Crittenden Estate - and your first dance still goes down as one of the best we've seen!!! So so epic. xxxxxx

Nick G.

25 Nov 2016

We were blown away by Phoebe and her amazing team. They got everyone up and dancing and our guests were very impressed with Phoebe's stunning voice. We couldn't not be happier with the performance. Phoebe was also very helpful when organising the logistics and was able to offer great advice.

Phoebe and the Night Creatures  

Thanks so much mate!!!! You're too kind! :) xx

Kate R.

18 Nov 2016

Phoebe and the Night Creatures were amazing! Phoebe has the coolest voice and totally rocked! Phoebe and guitarist played beautifully as a duo up to and including our ceremony. Our chosen songs were wonderfully adapted. It was great to deal with Phoebe directly, her response to emails was prompt &helpful.

Phoebe and the Night Creatures  

Thanks gorgeous Kate!!! That was such a fun night, man, we were just happy to be involved! True story!!! Hope you guys are still grinning! xxx

Shehara M.

11 Nov 2016

These guys were incredible and integral to the success of our day. We fell in love with their sound at a rooftop bar in Melbourne and they absolutely delivered on our special night. The dancefloor was packed for the whole night.

Phoebe and the Night Creatures  

Nawwww lady Shehara, you're too too kind!!!! We were so thrilled to be a part of your big day, what an epic celebration that was too! I hope you guys are still smiling :) xxx

Richard S.

23 Sep 2016

Set the perfect tone for our wedding from the get-go. Starting with some sublime jazz at the beginning of reception to cranking dance tunes later on in the night. The band moved seamlessly between sets and really flowed with the wedding proceedings. Cannot recommend these guys highly enough - brilliant!

Phoebe and the Night Creatures  

Thanks so so much matey!!! *blushing* :)

Lisa B.

4 Sep 2016

I had really positive feedback from all of the guests, they catered to people with a wide range of music tastes, dealing with them was so easy, the whole process was really workable. Made us feel really special. Amazing performers. They obviously understand the wedding process really well and how to best make everything flow. It was seamless.

Phoebe and the Night Creatures  

Nawwww, thanks Lisa!!! Sending all the love right back atcha. What a super magical night we had, huh?! xxxx

Kirsti G.

2 Apr 2016

They were fantastic. I had seen them prior so I knew their music and they had everyone on the dance floor even old and young. Lots of feedback from guests.

Phoebe and the Night Creatures  

Thanks lady K!!!! So rapt that you had so much ace feedback - and yep, getting everyone on the dfloor is certainly our #1 priority. Big love! xxxx

Jen T.

1 Jan 2016

The absolute stars of our wedding (honestly, bigger than us!). I cannot rave enough about this seriously good band - the dance floor was packed all night with brilliantly picked tunes. Phoebe was amazing in the lead up as well! Hire them now before they book out!

Phoebe and the Night Creatures  

Hahaha - I don't think I've ever danced (or sweated!) as much as I did on 2 January 2016, that was nuts!! You guys sure knew how to party! And it's so lovely to see you guys coming to shows as well. Here's to many more years of it! Xxxxx

Fiona T.

20 Dec 2015

Even my grandma loved them!! Good customer service. Amazing!! Phoebe is awesome to deal with. They were really current and played beautiful music. Not cheesy at all.

Phoebe and the Night Creatures  

Love a grandma endorsement!!!! I think we had some of the kids rocking out too - glad we can please everyone! Thanks so much guys, that was such a beautiful night to be a part of. Still some of my favourite shots too! <3 <3 <3

Melissa F.

22 Nov 2015

Oh what a night!!!!! If you want a full dance floor this is the band for you. We saw a few bands in the selection process, but none compared to Phoebe and the Night Creatures. Our guests are still raving about the music and atmosphere they created on the night.

Phoebe and the Night Creatures  

Naww.... you guys!! Hands down one of the best fun weddings we've ever had. So lovely to see you at Transit the other night too! Love that our couples still come to see us play live. Massive hugs! <3

Vanessa C.

21 Nov 2015

Phoebe and her band are AMAZING. Our dance floor was RAGING, and many of our guests mentioned that they were the best wedding band they'd ever seen. They play far more than your standard array of sometimes cheesy disco and other wedding standards, veering into fabulous funk, soul and contemporary and alternative music. Phoebe has great stage presence, and she is so communicative and warm. Our parents, who aren't usually big dancers, were up on that dance floor. Really spectacular and wonderful to work with.

Phoebe and the Night Creatures  

Thanks so much for the kind words Vanessa, I really appreciate it! Hope your second wedding in Singapore was as wonderful as the special night we had at the Melbourne Museum xx P

Sharyn G.

21 Sep 2014

We absolutely loved these guys!! They are amazing. They created the best atmosphere and had everyone up on the dance floor. So many guests commented on how much they loved our band. Phoebe was an absolute gem to work with and I couldn't recommend them highly enough.

Phoebe and the Night Creatures  

Nawwww, you guys. Absolutely loved making your special night such a good one, you guys are such beautiful human beings and I have no doubt our friendship will continue well into the years! ;) xxxxxxxxx

Ellie R.

20 Feb 2014

Such a fun wedding! When I found out that the original venue I had chosen would not allow a full amplified band I moved the wedding to a venue that would. I am so glad I did as the band was fantastic and everyone (including us) danced all night. Phoebe and her band were absolutely the best choice. Very talented musicians with a lot of energy. Pheobe is also a very cool chic - not your usual daggy wedding singer, but sassy and gorgeous. I chose her over others as her songlist is the kind of music I love - good pop as well as alternative classics (such a The Cure). I asked her to learn a Nick Cave song, which turned out soooo pretty ('Breathless') as well as a slowed down version of Bowie's 'Let's Dance' (like M Ward does it). If you like that kind of thing then this is your band, but she also just did great seventies dance tunes and more mainstream stuff. We went the full five piece band so it was a big sound, plus a lot cheaper than other bands, and they played until late. Pheobe was always friendly and easy to deal with.

Phoebe and the Night Creatures  

Thanks so much Ellie, it was an absolute joy to be a part of your big day. What a fun night it was - I don't think anyone wanted to leave!! Hopefully see you guys again sometime at a show. :) xx P

Rent O.

19 Oct 2013

Want a fantastic jazz band to set the mood? Phoebe & The Night Creatures are a great band to get your guests moving! Thanks so much Phoebe

Phoebe and the Night Creatures  

Thanks so much Rene, we were so thrilled to be a part of your big day and love seeing yours and Ben's smiling faces at Shadowfax from time to time. Hopefully see you at Transit one night for a dance! :)


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.