Lark Music

Rating
1 5 4.9 (39 reviews) 
Service Area
Victoria & Queensland
Business Hours
7 Days

Reviews

Kara N.

13 Jan 2017

AMAZING! Our guests haven't stopped speaking about the band from our wedding. They were organised, professional and created one hell of a party.

Lark Music  

Hey Kara! Thanks soooo much. We had an absolute ball!! Might I say, what a fantastic wedding. Everyone partied hard :-)

Callan B.

22 Jan 2015

Seriously, where is the 6 star rating? These guys are that good - The life of the party! Lark put in a best-on-ground performance for us and helped make our wedding a huge success! I could not has asked for anything more, absolutely perfect. thanks guys !

Michael B.

14 Nov 2014

Lark music are the best wedding band going around, hands down. Luke, the band leader is one hell of a nice guy and an absolute pleasure to deal with. Lark learned specific songs for our wedding, by bands that we love but no one else has probably ever heard of, and they sounded awesome. They played two chilled out sets outdoors on the deck during canapés which was perfect and then their last two sets after the formalities, they had all of our guests up and dancing all night to every song, from 16 year olds to 76 year olds. Now that’s good! Everyone made comment all night and since the wedding just how good the band were and how they shaped the vibe for such an amazing afternoon and evening.

Amy D.

1 May 2017

They played all of our favorite rock covers and kept the dance floor full all night. Amazing band!

Kirsty D.

2 Dec 2016

We used Lark for both ceremony and reception. The musicians were fantastic, really friendly and easy going. Communication and response time was challenging and frustrating in the lead up to the day, but on the night the music was great and the band had everyone up on their feet.

Kathryn B.

23 Nov 2016

Excellent music! Got the guests and us dancing and singing - everyone really enjoyed the music!! Communication was a little difficult but after all is said and done, very minor detail.

Wendy L.

21 Oct 2016

Lark was fantastic and the perfect choice! They had everyone up dancing which was exactly wanted. So many guests commented on how great they were. Highly recommend :)

Tahnee V.

7 Apr 2016

Luke and his team were so amazing! Thank you so much for everything you did for both in the lead up and on our wedding day. You went over and above to make our day perfect and run smoothly.

Amy S.

12 Mar 2016

Music was amazing - had everyone dancing all night!

Jenna L.

12 Mar 2016

Great band! They had everybody up and dancing which is exactly what we wanted :)

Bree F.

16 Jan 2016

They were great, really good!!

Gabby H.

29 Dec 2015

They were so great!! They provided their acoustic set and a DJ for us as well. They customize it to what you want.


What a talented group of musicians. We were blown away during their initial showcase. They were professional, energetic and friendly. The band assisted in a surprise performance, and were extremely helpful in doing so. Thank you!

Rachel C.

27 Nov 2015

The team at Lark Music made our night! Every guest commented on how fantastic and interactive they were. When they said "one more song" they managed another seven as we were having such a wonderful time! Thanks Luke and team!

John M.

31 Oct 2015

When we attended Lark's showcase, we were sold. We could not have been happier with our choice. The dance floor was packed the whole night and we received numerous compliments on Lark and their playlist. Lark made our wedding reception a night to remember.

Melissa L.

24 Oct 2015

Lark were perfect for our wedding. They learned a specific song for our ceremony, which sounded amazing. Their performance throughout the night was absolutely spot on and everyone enjoyed them. Our guests were up and dancing and the atmosphere was fantastic. Could not recommend them more!

Janelle K.

26 Sep 2015

Lark Music were great! They were fun, professional and great musicians. They were great with our song choices and got the dance floor going with great music. It was a fun night.

Belinda S.

16 Jun 2015

The boys at Lark music made our wedding! From the get go, Luke and Mark made everything so easy. The music selection was perfect and they played all the songs that we had requested. I really appreciated the effort they put in when playing our first dance song. It sounded better than the original. They nailed it! They really engaged with our guests and everyone was up and dancing most of the night. The sound that came out with just 3 band members was incredible! They even gave a few of our guests the opportunity to take over the mic and sing their own song! They were an excellent choice and I would highly recommend them.

Lark Music  

Thanks for the review guys!

Ryan S.

8 May 2015

Perfect is the best way to describe entertainment for our wedding. A piano soloist for the ceremony and four piece band for the reception. Both were amazing. Entertained us all night but more importantly made the wedding complete. Extremely highly recommend. Professional but more importantly new exactly how to entertain.

Hayley H.

6 Mar 2015

Luke and his team listened to all our song requests and made our special bridal waltz possibly. They were a big hit with all the guests.

Marlene M.

28 Feb 2015

Luke played acoustic guitar during the ceremony which added such a special touch and made it feel so magical with his amazing voice! The band tailored our first dance exactly as we wanted and got the dance floor rocking all night! Go check them out - so amazing!

Anna N.

27 Feb 2015

We had a duet from Lark Music, Renee and Connor were absolutely amazing! They played so well during our ceremony and created the perfect atmosphere for our drinks and canapés. Extremely reliable and professional as well!

Jenny L.

5 Jan 2015

Lark Music was just simply 'awesome'!! Great songs and vibe pumping all night..

Blake E.

18 Dec 2014

We organised these guys to do our wedding at pretty late notice - they were so helpful, they liased directly with the venue to take the pressure of us. The music was great, they did a version of Angus and Julia Stone's song - 'The Wedding Song' for our first dance and it was better than the original. So impressed by this lot!

Jane B.

11 Dec 2014

These guys were fantastic! They played exactly what we wanted and the dance floor was epic! Their transitions between songs were fantastic, so everyone just wanted to stay on the dance floor for 'one more song' but never left! They are very talented..., it was just like triple j's like a version. Highly recommended and a great price.

Caitlin L.

29 Nov 2014

The guys at Lark are amazing! From the first email we sent Luke, we knew we had found our band. They were professional and extremely talented. Our request to learn a few songs was no problem. They made our first dance together something we will never forget.

Lark Music  

Thankyou so much Caitlin. We love what we do and glad that people can see that.

Anthony S.

29 Nov 2014

Wonderful band. Very professional and sound great. Easy to work with and contact.

Chelsey G.

28 Nov 2014

Lark were incredible! They really did make our night! These guys know how to get a party started! Thanks guys! You were incredible!

Catherine B.

14 Nov 2014

Luke and the guys from Lark were perfect. They made everything so easy from start to finish. We left music selections up to them, knowing they have the expertise to adapt to the mood and situation, and we could always request a song if needed as they know so many! Apart from a quick hello at the beginning of the reception, we didn't get the time to talk to them more on the night but that didn't matter as they had everything under control!

Lark Music  

Cheers Catherine. It was so great to be involved :-)

Lizle J.

6 Nov 2014

Our wedding day was made perfect by the amazing talents of Lark music. The acoustic set during ceremony created a great buzz for the occasion and got everyone into a happy mood early on. For the reception we had the band set up on the deck and they really set the tone, everyone was happy dancing along and they had a talent for picking songs everyone would love. My friend wants to book them after seeing them at our wedding and everyone was impressed! Couldn't fault them & cant wait to see them play again.

Toni B.

1 Nov 2014

Great music! My guest had so many good things to say and we had a great night dancing the night away :)

Luke F.

31 Oct 2014

Luke and the team were absolutely awesome! The most amazing band, they had everyone up dancing all night, they engaged our audience exceptionally well, and EVERYONE wanted to know who they were. Highly Recommended! Thanks guys - you made our night one to remember!

Narelle E.

3 Oct 2014

WOW! Will use again for other party's they were fantastic

Catherine K.

26 Apr 2014

Great band who kept the dance floor full for the whole night. Easy booking process.

Sarah C.

12 Apr 2014

We had Mark do an acoustic set during our ceremony and canapés. This really added to the ambiance. For the reception we went for the 4 band member option and we were pleased we did. The sound was amazing. The dance floor was packed. They were easy to work with.

Tamara S.

26 Feb 2014

Lark music is second to none!! They played at our ceremony, canapés and reception. Music selection was perfect for each occasion and our guests are still raving about them. Mark was our main contact and he was such a pleasure to work with offering us guidance where we needed it.

Danielle D.

5 Oct 2013

Wonderful performance of our wedding song. Plus played a good mix of songs.

Jonathan & Danica D.

31 Aug 2013

Had Luke and Mark as an acoustic duet for our ceremony and then during our canapés. Had a 5 piece band with sax and keyboard for the reception. Learned to play some songs personal to us, which was amazing. Numerous guests said best wedding band they've ever heard. Absolutely amazing.

Rebecca S.

11 Dec 1983

Excellent. These guys (and gal) were super cool and different to your generic band. Very professional, talented and easygoing. They created the exact vibe we were after and our guests loved them. thank you Lark!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 170,000+ independant reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.