Blue Avenue Entertainment

Rating
(27 reviews)
 
Service Area
Melbourne & All VIC
Business Hours
Monday - Friday
10.00am - 5.00pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Adrian A.

2 Feb 2020

Blue Avenue were amazing to deal with when booking Masterblasters. Communication and planning was done with ease and the 6 piece band were amazing!!

Blue Avenue Entertainment  

Hi Adrian! Thank you for the amazing review and it was a pleasure to work with you and have Masterblasters top the night off! All the best for the future :)

Sophie J.

14 Sep 2019

Radio City from Blue Avenue Entertainment were the highlight of our wedding. These musicians are incredibly talented, but more importantly, looked as though they really enjoy playing together. We loved how they would embellish songs as they played together.

Blue Avenue Entertainment  

Thank you so much for the review, Sophie :) We certainly love booking Radio City and glad the night was enjoyed by all!

Carmen R.

9 Dec 2018

The Payback booked through Blue Avenue Entertainment supplied our music and MC. What an incredible sound! They completely rocked our wedding, exactly what a bridal couple wants. We have a musical background so we could hear the quality immediately, setting them apart from many other bands we have heard.

Blue Avenue Entertainment  

Hi Carmen! This is what we love to hear, they definitely are a premium band and always deliver a huge sound, thank you so much for the review :)

Eliza K.

16 Jan 2021

Anthony at Blue Avenue Entertainment was fantastic to deal with. Response times were always quick and Anthony made changing our date due to COVID easy and stress-free. Trading Eights was a fantastic band and they suited the style of our venue and reception perfectly. We had great feedback about them from our guests.

Eliza K.

16 Jan 2021

Trading Eights were fantastic and professional. They suited the style of our venue and reception perfectly, and guests had great feedback about them on the night.

Jess M.

19 Dec 2020

We selected tee & 2, the guys were so helpful and listen opening to our song selections. Thank you to the fantastic music. We spent the most time selecting music for our wedding and they were amazing! Cannot recommend you guys enough, thank you!

Sarah B.

29 Feb 2020

Awesome! On the lead up the team was very responsive and was very helpful and friendly. The day was amazing and our guests had great feedback and nothing was too much problem! Highly recommend!

Vanessa V.

21 Mar 2019

Luke J from Blue Avenue was exactly what we wanted - an extremely talented musician with a relaxed trendy vibe. His voice and music speaks (sings) for itself - check him out!

Carly B.

8 Mar 2019

Loved these guys! Everyone was up on the dance floor and I had plenty of compliments on our band choice. They also performed acoustically for our ceremony Very impressed with their professionalism and talent

Laura C.

8 Mar 2019

Super easy to deal with. Communication was always quick and professional. They did a brilliant cover of my requested song for walking down the aisle. It got our ceremony off to the perfect start. Couldn't have been happier, would recommend in an instant!

Blue Avenue Entertainment  

Thank you very much, Laura! This is what we love to hear and why we do what we do :) All the best!

Melissa-Lee S.

1 Mar 2019

R & J Duo were amazing!!! They both have amazing vocals, and the music was perfect for our wedding! Everyone commented on how good they were. Wish the wedding was longer so we could of enjoyed it more!!

Jennifer H.

26 Jan 2019

We engaged Trading Eights through Blue Ave Entertainment and were THRILLED with the band! Dealing with Anthony to make all the arrangements was easy in the months leading up, and they were so accommodating, integrating our preferred songs into the set. Our only disappointment was that the speeches went way overtime and we didn't get enough dancing with the band! Serves us right for being a chatty bunch! Would highly recommend - so many compliments from our guests on the quality and ambience Trading Eights provided. Thanks! Jen & Lara

Trevor L.

14 Dec 2018

Absolutely loved Gemini (Luke and Jess), fantastic performance! The guests loved the acoustics from Jess and the DJ'ing from Luke. Gemini was super efficient, they had everything setup and prepared before we even got to the venue (with zero hassle). We love their professionalism and would definitely recommend them to anyone who wants great music with beautiful vocals at their event!

Abigail D.

10 Nov 2018

The best set list.

Stacey H.

1 Oct 2018

We had Tee & 2 play for our wedding and they were brilliant. They were fun, professional and did a stellar job. The communications with Blue Avenue was excellent and they were super easy to deal with. Brilliant value for money! Highly recommend.

Blue Avenue Entertainment  

Thank you for the lovely review, Stacey. It was pleasure working with you both in the lead up to the wedding and I wish Nick and yourself all the best for the future!

Narelle J.

8 Dec 2017

We had Cloud Nine play at our wedding reception in Warrnambool and they were absolutely brilliant! Our guests loved the sets they played - especially us! Anthony who we corresponded with was incredibly accommodating. Thank you again!!

Blue Avenue Entertainment  

Hi Narelle! Thank you very much for the lovely review, we love hearing about successful weddings! We'll pass your kind words onto the band :) All the best! -Anthony

Vanessa F.

25 Nov 2017

We just wanted to say a MASSIVE THANK YOU to you and the ELECTRIC NIGHT band! They were absolutely amazing! We were blown away with their performance and had so many compliments from all our guests! We had a blast and definitely tore up the dance floor!

Blue Avenue Entertainment  

Hi Vanessa! Thank you so much for the review, this is what we love to hear! I wish both yourself and Dean all the best for the future. Regards, Anthony

Karen W.

17 Nov 2017

Anthony was brilliant to work with from start to finish and the band were awesome. Great energy and had the dance floor boogeying all night long. Would definitely use again.

Blue Avenue Entertainment  

Awesome to hear, Karen! A pleasure to work with you also and fantastic to hear everyone enjoyed Electric Night! All the best - Anthony

Maggie V.

8 Sep 2017

We had Cloud Nine perform at our wedding ceremony and reception through Blue Avenue Entertainment and they were fantastic! Music was amazing and guests all had a wonderful time. Communication with Blue Avenue in arranging the music leading up to the wedding was prompt, easy and professional. Highly recommended! Thanks Blue Avenue and Cloud Nine for being a part of our day!

Blue Avenue Entertainment  

Hi Maggie! Thank you for the lovely review, we always love hearing about successful weddings and it's a privilege to have played a role for such a memorable day. It was a pleasure working with you and I wish you both all the best for the future! Regards, Anthony

Emma N.

4 Feb 2017

Electric Night provided such excellent entertainment at our Wedding! They provided an excellent atmosphere and mood for the evening - so many of our guests commented on the quality of the band and the lead female singer! Everyone was up on the dance floor!

Blue Avenue Entertainment  

Hi Emma! Thanks for the amazing feedback! We definitely love booking Electric Night and are extremely happy to hear they were well received lending their talents to make an already memorable day that touch more special. Regards, Anthony

Simon W.

4 Nov 2016

We used the band Soul City through Blue Avenue Entertainment. The band was great without being overbearing,. They learnt a new song for the wedding dance and acted as MC.

Blue Avenue Entertainment  

Hi Simon! Fantastic to hear everyone loved the band! It's always a pleasure to work with the guys from Soul City as they do a sensational job time and time again. All the best for the future :) Regards, Anthony

Lachlan B.

21 Jan 2016

I found Duncan on Gumtree and he was one of the best decisions I made about the wedding. His classical guitar during and after our ceremony struck exactly the right tone and he even learned a piece for us. Thanks Duncan.

Anne T.

2 Jan 2016

We hired a 2 piece band through Blue Avenue. They created really great vibes on the night, exactly what we were looking for.

Shaun G.

14 Nov 2015

Very good.

Sonia J.

1 Nov 2014

The band was fantastic! They set the mood for the evening. We had so much fun getting up and dancing. We just didn't want them to stop playing. They were more than happy to learn a coupe of songs for us that weren't already on their extensive playlist.

Melissa G.

23 Aug 2014

Absolutely brilliant. Initially we were going to use an MP3, But I'm so glad we chose to use this band. They were very professional and played to the style that we wanted. Classy and sophisticated. The only thing I'd say was that it was a bit loud. Great nonetheless.

Emily C.

9 Apr 2011

Sean is a very talented pianist. He was extremely professional and we were really happy that he could play at our reception.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.