Paul Collier Wedding DJ + MC

Rating
1 5 5.0 (26 reviews) 
Service Area
Queensland wide  View Map
Business Hours
Call Paul 0410 587 221 7am and 9pm 7 Days.
Price Starting From
$800

Reviews

Maddison S.

14 Sep 2018

Paul is a superstar! He ran our wedding , played music, provided the photo booth and took candid shots before the ceremony and displayed them on a projector throughout the night. He is professional, honest and courteous. He is the whole package! He made our night a blast! The music was perfect and the photo booth was a big hit! Thanks Paul

Paul Collier Wedding DJ + MC  

Madee, I have this ridiculously big grin on my face when I think of what wonderful people you and Joey are. Can't wait till we catch up next at OVW. You have a heart of GOLD for sharing your thoughts again and I am so very very grateful. See you soon xx

Staci M.

11 Aug 2018

Paul is amazing and co hosted as MC with my brother. He made us feel comfortable and wsa organised. I felt so much trust with him! He played great music and took requests on the night from our guests which created an amazing atmosphere. He also played at our ceremony.

Paul Collier Wedding DJ + MC  

Hey Staci thank you again for your kind words. Dean needed very little help or direction from me...he was a natural MC :) Your whole day was amazing... In hindsight I think the Dance on a Cloud first danceFX was fantastic; as was your & Nathan's dancing :) Stay well xx

Kayla B.

19 Mar 2016

Did everything I wanted and more. He compelled my audience, and took over when I had well surpassed my alcohol intake!! He handled every situation with professionalism, experience and knowledge. Paul is not just a DJ , he literally makes the night run smoothly.

Paul Collier Wedding DJ + MC  

Thank you Kayla it was my pleasure; humbling, an honour and so much fun! You are one of the most organised brides I ever had the pleasure of working with and truth is you made it easy for us. I know your planning didn't go unnoticed by industry professionals like Jacklyn at Brisbane Racing and Nat from Milque. Wishing you and Alex all the very very best life has to offer.xx

Tory T.

27 Sep 2018

Paul was so much fun, and turned our wedding in to the party we wanted. The lights, the music and the photo booth gave everyone such an incredible night and i’m so thankful for his services.

Drew N.

21 Apr 2017

Truly professional from the moment we booked him for our day, he has been very comforting and friendly the entire process. On the day he goes above and beyond expectations. Got the entire reception involved from start to finish, including the older guests. Was simply superb. Would highly recommend!

Paul Collier Wedding DJ + MC  

Thank you Drew for taking the time to send a review. You and Jess's are a great couple and your night was great fun... as always Sirromet was fantastic and your family and friends were unstoppable :) Look forward to seeing you at someone else's wedding soon.

Mark M.

29 Sep 2016

Thank you Paul for the fantastic job you did with our wedding last month! The whole night was everything we wanted and you were such a big part of making it so. My new wife spent most of the night on the dance floor. Just the way she wanted it!

Raiza A.

5 Nov 2014

One thing for sure,Paul knows what he is doing.Lovely and warm person.We danced the night away thanks to Paul's music.Willing to go an extra mile to make our day very special.Thanks Paul :)

Paul Collier Wedding DJ + MC  

Dear dear Raiza, you and Arnold's wedding is a real stand out for me; yes Topiares looked amazing, but you and Arnold were the stars! You made us all feel so welcome and important on your special day and it was my pleasure. I think the family should have sing a couple of more songs and you should enter them on Australia's Got Talent next year :)) Stay well and all the best life has to offer, and sincerely thank you!

Colette A.

24 Oct 2014

Without Paul's exceptional MC services, our reception would not have run anywhere near as smoothly . The dance-floor was packed the whole night. Paul definitely saved the day and went above and beyond to provide the equipment necessary for our ceremony (at the last minute). We would definitely recommend Paul.

Paul Collier Wedding DJ + MC  

Colette and Grant,thank you for your very kind words. It was an absolute pleasure to share in your wedding day and you both along with your lovely family and friends were so much fun. The highlights for me was your heart felt speeches, really outstanding and your soft serve ice cream machine was a great idea! Wishing you all the very best life has to offer. Stay well and I hope to see you at another wedding again soon.

Rachael K.

17 Oct 2014

Choosing a DJ is hard work and very stressful, when we met Paul, we knew he was the man for the job. He really knows his stuff. Our reception was amazing and there was always people dancing on our dance floor. Thank you for making our wedding day extra special.

Paul Collier Wedding DJ + MC  

All your hard work really paid dividends Rachael! And the exceptional efforts by family and friends meant The London Club has never looked so good! Congratulations again and all the best

D E.

4 Oct 2014

Very professional and experienced. We used Paul as our DJ and couldn't have made a better decision. I would recommend Paul most definitely. Paul listened to our needs and filled the gaps in our program taking into consideration our likes and dislikes. He provided an excellent service and has a passion for his work. It was definitely a relief knowing that he was taking care of the music.

Paul Collier Wedding DJ + MC  

Thank you Donna, it was my pleasure... so glad I could be apart of your special day. Sincerely appreciate you taking time out of your very busy schedule to send a review. Stay well and all the very best!

Nerissa C.

16 Aug 2014

Paul was so easy and great to work with. Before the day Paul was excellent with keeping in contact and making sure everything was in place for the big day. On our wedding day he was so professional and just knew how to make the reception run smoothly and with ease. I wasn't stressed at all because I knew Paul had everything under control and could adapt to any changes. Paul was both our dj and mc on the night and I couldn't recommend him highly enough.

Paul Collier Wedding DJ + MC  

Nerissa and Dave thank you, apologies for not replying sooner, as I know you appreciate it's a bit crazy this time of year. Thank you for your kind words, as always the pleasure was all mine:) All your hard work and planning paid off, the up lighting at Stamford was beautiful and your bridal 'shuffle' dance on a cloud was spectacular. Thanks again. congratulations and all the very best. If I assist again in any way just call me on my personal mobile 0410 587 221.Stay well, Paul

Ben H.

11 Jul 2014

Paul Collier of Professional DJs made what was always going to be a great night into an unforgettable and seamless experience for everybody involved. Guests who we had never seen dancing were on the dance floor and people were saying "best wedding in 30 years!"

Paul Collier Wedding DJ + MC  

Thanks Ben and Inna, your night was terrific and had an international flavour to it like no other I have had the pleasure of being involved in; I especially loved the dancing and traditions. I Hope to keep in touch and see you again sooner than later. All the very best.

Casey T.

16 May 2014

This guy is out of sight! The music was great but even with that aside, we sacked our DJ THREE DAYS before our wedding and Paul came to our rescue!!! Turned into the party of the year. Thank you so so much Paul. Quality man :-)

Paul Collier Wedding DJ + MC  

Thanks again Casey... I was just glad I could help out at short notice... Flaxton Gardens is a beautiful venue. You were all so easy to work with and you and your guests certainly made the most of your day; thanks again for your kind hospitality! All the best.

Katy I.

15 Mar 2014

Paul Collier is undoubtably the best decision we made when planning our wedding. From our initial meeting Paul was extremely thorough, and became invaluable to us not just on the day of, but the weeks leading up to our wedding. He ensured our wedding preparation was smooth and hassle free. There was nothing that was too difficult, even taking care of last Minute arrangements and problem solving unrelated to his services. He is an engaging MC who effortlessly entertains a Crowd with his natural, relaxed persona. We enjoyed what was the most perfect stress and drama free wedding day and that is largely because of Paul and the outstanding effort he put in to ensure that our day ran so smoothly and our guests were entertained. Words don't describe how wonderful you are Paul and the quality of the service you provide. Thank you for being an unforgettable part of our favourite day.

Paul Collier Wedding DJ + MC  

Thank you Katy. The truth is I think I had as good a time at your wedding as you, Dom and your family and friends did :). Great people make great weddings and you guys are outstanding. Keep in touch

Shirley M.

21 Sep 2013

Absolutely made the day work. Comments from guests was that it was best wedding they had been to. Paul made the day flow perfectly (no dead/boring spots) and the dance floor was full from start to finish. Great job. Would highly recommend Paul for any event.

Miss Michelle S.

8 Jun 2013

Paul was so helpful with helping us create our perfect evening. We had some ideas, but Paul really helped us create the wedding we dreamed of. Paul was extremely flexible with our 'out there' requests, but never made us feel difficult. Our guests loved everything - Highly recommended!

Melanie B.

10 Nov 2012

Paul was GREAT! helpful, friendly, and knew everything that was happening on our night. We had the pleasure of having him as an MC and you can tell he has been doing this a long time. He knows what music to play when to play. We will deiffinately recommend him.

Sarah G.

3 Nov 2012

Great MC and DJ. Was able to read the crowd and cater the music accordingly.

Miss Donna F.

20 Oct 2012

AAA+ Words cannot describe how Paul turned our wedding into the event of the year!! 1 month on we still have guests talking how fantastic the day and night was and how our DJ was the best they'd seen!! Thank Paul - an amazing night thanks to you!

Meg D.

13 Oct 2012

We choose Paul because he was such a fantastic D.J. at my nephew's wedding three years ago. He gauges the guests really well by eliciting an enthusiastic response from everyone. Even if you don't like dancing -you will. Everyone said 'great DJ' on both occasions. Thanks heaps Paul

David & Bethany W.

23 Sep 2012

Wonderful at what he does. A very friendly, humble, helpful and talented dj. Good company to have a reception and very knowledgeable.

Brittany R.

28 Apr 2012

Paul made our wedding finish exactly as we had hoped - everyone on the dance floor having the most amazing time and not wanting to ever stop! Paul was extremely professional on the night and in the lead up and understood exactly what we wanted. Thanks Paul!

Miss Hollie P.

16 Oct 2010

We couldn't have asked for a nicer more genuine person to DJ and MC for our wedding! Extremely easy to work with and organise music with. We will definitely contact Paul for other celebrations we have. He went above and beyond the duties of a DJ/MC! Thank you Paul for making our night so fantastic!!

Paul Collier Wedding DJ + MC  

It's always an absolute pleasure to work with people like you and Don Hollie, and as I have said before, the pleasure was all mine. Thank you and I look forward to the next occassion!

Miss Marisa P.

26 Sep 2010

Thank you so much Paul! We had a wonderful time and it wouldn't have run the way it did without you. We both really appreciate everything you did in the organisation leading up to the day, the reception music, being our MC and just being there for us for the just in case factor. Thank you so much again :)

Paul Collier Wedding DJ + MC  

You know the pleasure was all mine Marisa, stay well, keep in touch, Paul

Neil S.

25 Sep 2010

Absolutley Brilliant. Second to none. A true profesional. Could not flaw this DJ at all. Best Value for money in QLD.

Paul Collier Wedding DJ + MC  

Thank you Neil, people will think I paid you for those lovely comments :-) all the very best for your and Melissa's future... keep in touch, your DJ Paul 0410587221

Sue H.

4 Sep 2010

My husband and I had our wedding on 4 Sept 2010 and Paul Collier was our DJ for our special night. Paul did such a fantastic job on the night and we couldn't have asked for a better DJ! Paul personally met with us well prior to the wedding, which immediately put us at ease and enabled us to feel like we were in good hands. Paul was also readily available at all times before the wedding for any questions we had for him. On the night, Paul really helped to ensure the night went completely smoothly. Paul was of great help to our MC in making sure everyone was happy and well looked after. The music Paul played was exactly as we'd discussed. Without us having to be overly specific, Paul is able to read the crowd exceptionally well! And best of all - all of our guests have commented to us what a great job Paul did and how great the music was! Thanks Paul - we couldn't have asked for any better!!

Paul Collier Wedding DJ + MC  

You are very kind Sue thank you


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.